Zoomies

742 Votes

Rate this product

Zoomies is the compact, hands-free high power binoculars that allow you to view things from a long distance. It has an instant 300 percent magnification and is the perfect alternative for bulky binoculars. It is portable and lightweight as well.

The Claim

Have you tried watching a football game, soccer game or any other event from a distance? Sometimes binoculars are too expensive and super bulky and heavy as well. The new Zoomies is the perfect alternative to bulky binoculars. It is a compact hands-free high power binoculars that zooms up everything upclose! With this product you can read well, do your hobbies, sew and you can even watch tv as if you were watching it on the bigscreen. It utilizes the same vision magnification of expensive binoculars. It is foldable and super lightweight that you’ll forget you even have them on. The Zoomies also has a sunshade to eliminate glare. Now you can view mother nature up close and you can even watch a game from afar with Zoomies!

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Zoomies is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Zoomies by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $25.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

What is Zoomies?

When going to a sporting event or to a live concert several people find it to be disinteresting because they cant really see the details. Most of the details are left to their imagination from how the crowd reacts. On the other hand several people carry around binoculars that can be very annoying to carry around and heavy as well. Zoomies are a revolutionary spectacle like binoculars that works wonderfully to aid people see far away objects.

How Does It Work?

Zoomies are binoculars that are in the shape of spectacles that just need to be worn on. The adjustable focus on the side also aids people to adjust the amount of magnification that is required. There are different kinds of times a pair of binoculars are used. Zoomies are great for such occasions and replace any binoculars because of its handy nature.

Features

The incredible features of Zoomies are as follows:

· 300% zoom lens

· Adjustable Focus

· Perfect fit for any age

· Handy

· Hands-free

· Versatile Uses

The uses of Zoomies are more extensive than a regular pair of binoculars. Zoomies can also be used when doing detailing work like find stitching, fine craft modeling or even to read.

Advantages

There are several old people who find it difficult to read fine print or even indulge in any craft because of the strain it puts on their eyes. This can be avoided by using Zoomies to help them see well. The best advantage of using Zoomies is that it does not have to be held like a pair of binoculars would all the time. It just needs to be worn and adjusted to the required focus.

Uses

Zoomies are used extensively for sports events and for watching live concerts. People who indulge in crafts also use Zoomies to be able to work with ease and finish their project in lesser time. Avid bird watchers are able to watch their birds without having to hold a heavy pair of binoculars all the time.

Easy To Use

Zoomies are very easy to use and only needs to be worn like a pair of spectacles and adjusted to desired focus. There is also a shade option with can be turned on if there is too much of sunlight. The shade option cuts out any glare.

Positive Aspects

Binoculars are wonderful instruments however they have several disadvantages. Zoomies are perfected binoculars minus the disadvantages. Zoomies are great for any kind of outdoor and indoor use and does not cause any strain on the hands, as it does not require the person to hold it all the time.

Indoors, when stitching or reading fine print, the minimal focus can be set on Zoomies so that it makes content the right size.

Save Money

Binoculars can cost over $200 and is very difficult to carry around as well. V on the other hand costs only a fraction of the cost and works even better with more handy features that no other binoculars would be able to provide. The Zoomies can also be worn around the neck with the help of lanyards that keeps it in place. All of these amazing features for as little as $10.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Zoomies online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Zoomies online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

33 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Zoomies Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
27

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Margaret Sleasman - (Bellingham, WA)
Posted: 07 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth Buying

Cannot see anything, they are blurry even after adjusting. No magnification at all, Save your money. They will refund ($10) although Postage was $15.91 (not refundable) and it will cost another $6 or $8 to send them back - Not even worth returning!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marsha Kinder - (saint louis, MO)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Can't Click No

Customers can't say no to doubles.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William McManus - (south dennis, MA)
Posted: 08 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Mr

Did not confirm order but that did not matter company automatically took money ! This is a scam they overcharge in shipping charges and when you try to contact them they charge you for another order...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Teresa Krupinski - (Winter Haven, FL)
Posted: 11 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

DOES NOT WORK. Blurry optics, 300 zoom no way. Waste of money!!!!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Kent, WA)
Posted: 30 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading Ad

Don't buy them, they may state 300% magnification but that's only 3 power or 3 times original size. Special deal isn't very good deal. 2 pair for $10.00? That's $5.00 each plus almost $16.00 in shipping charges.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn - (Mill Valley, CA)
Posted: 18 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Got Duped

I bought these zoomie glasses in hope of seeing my crochet stitches better. But omg they are horrible everything was blurred. They are a joke and the quality is that of something you would find in a crackerjack box. I am returning mine to the store for a refund.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chantal - (North Bay, ON)
Posted: 07 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Best TV Product

I bought Zoomies for my grandmother. I thought they would be the perfect gift for her birthday. I ended up getting the buy one get one free deal and upon receiving them I tried them. They were so cool that I decided to keep the second pair for myself.

26 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 19 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I brought a set and they do not do what they say they will do. Nothing was magnified, waste of money. Instead of the hassle of sending them back, we decided to keep them as a gag gift.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Rollinsford , NH)
Posted: 12 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Ripped Off

i called to order a pair of glasses was on the phone with a computer for 25min they were trying to sell me everything from glow in the dark key board to pipe cleaners at the end the computer cuts u off with out telling u how much they will charge your card i called customer service they said they could not see the total till morning i checked my bank in the morning they charged me 68.61 for a 10 dollar item called them they said it would take 3-4 weeks to refund my money

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Evangeline Johnson - (Banning, CA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Customer Support

I have spent all day trying the customer service number, recording states all circuits are busy!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Clarence Pollard - (beaver, UT)
Posted: 01 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

What A Scam

I only want to know how to send them back--30 day warrentee??

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (NY, NY)
Posted: 04 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Dishonest - Overcharging

I saw Zoomies on TV– buy 1 and get 1 free for $10. I went online and ordered, suddenly there is a shipping fee of $15 added, the free zoomies was added. So, without ANY confirmation or hint the screen shows I was charged $126 for the order!! This is a scam going from a $10 item to charge you $126. I went to their website, there was no order traceable order, no way to cancel the order online or by phone. So, I had to cancel my card in order to avoid the charge. Total scam!!! Avoid!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David Hubbard - (Bedford, VA)
Posted: 30 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Sucks Big Time

I thought these "Things" would be great, yet they are teh biggest piece of utterly "Junk" I have ever bought. Don't waste your time on this ripoff....

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ingrid Biermann - (Courtenay, BC)
Posted: 20 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

ZOOMIES

I tried to use zoomies for reading it did not work looking far away the same ,I m not happy at all.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Myrene Reddick - (, GA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointment

I was soooo encouraged I had found an aid in sewing and needlework. DIDN'T work!! A big misconception as I see it. They are a huge disappointment and I am not blind, just wear reading glasses.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie - (, NY)
Posted: 29 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not As Advertised

In the Zoomies commercial people are shown using it to read the newspaper and for needlepoint. The glasses DO NOT focus at that close a distance. The minimum focus distance is beyond arm length. Also, it took 3 months for them to arrive and although I ordered the "deluxe" model, I believe it is the standard model. Even viewing distance is not clear, as the lenses are of poor quality. Do not buy unless you are happy with binoculars with the clarity of a $1 plastic birthday party gift.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles Ferst - (Knoxville, TN)
Posted: 01 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Piece Of Junk

Just wasted $25 on cheap plastic "Made in China" junk. The product will never be used. Penalty on returns doesn't make it worth sending back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marion - (New York, NY)
Posted: 11 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

No magnification..without upgrade no color lense

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (, CA)
Posted: 27 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

No matter how I adjust them the view is not real clear; also I thought they might help me for reading but they are absolutely useless for that. Might get some use out of them for watching grandson's baseball games. If I could do it over, I wouldn't buy them.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hal - (Adairsville, GA)
Posted: 30 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Zoomies

Save your money folks. Big time ripoff....Poorly assembled and poor lens quality....

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle - (London, ON)
Posted: 31 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Waste Of Money

The glasses feel cheap and the 300 x magnify they promise is really like just taking 1 step closer to the object you are looking at! It was a total waste of money ...my family laughed at me for buying them :(

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darcy - (Canada, BC)
Posted: 05 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Zoomies

The package states 400% magnification, But the tv adds insinuate better magnification,

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
S Oatway - (Fredericton, NB)
Posted: 18 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

There is a reason these are not sold in stores -- they are a rip-off! I purchased these for my elderly Mom for knitting to use instead of a magnifying glass. They are cheap and never seem to be in 100% focus. Save yourself the cost of returning them to the US. DO NOT BUY!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gustave - (Somewhere, FL)
Posted: 18 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

False Claim

These DO NOT HAVE 300 zoom Too bad concept sounded better than they really are

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Henry Boenning - (Destin, FL)
Posted: 15 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Pure Unadulterated Lie

They do not focus up close. A pure lie. They should be sued class action for total incompetence!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathleen Petrosky - (Flint, MI)
Posted: 04 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Zoomies Are Useless

totally useless product!!

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sally Young - (Santa Barbara, CA)
Posted: 01 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Zoomies Product

Very disappointed and want to return for credit, but even the mailing address is difficult to find. where can i return. Poor rating. not worth the money

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
B TOMKINS - (BAYSHORE, NY)
Posted: 03 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

NOT AS ON TV

VERY POOR,WILL NOT EVER BUY AGAIN

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Clayton Boehm - (Portalberni, BC)
Posted: 27 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth Spending Your Money

What next are they going to come up with all made of plastic poeple dont waste your money on this product

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Swan - (Stockholm, NJ)
Posted: 16 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Didn't Buy Yet

Why can't I purchase only 1 pair ? That scam about 2 and you end up paying about $20 for S&H is as old as High Buttoned Shoes. The only thing you get for nothing in this world, is nothing

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathern Kirkwood - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Junk

worthless - do not waste your time or money -- 30 day guarantee !!! HA !! No address anywhere and all phone numbers are recordings only.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patti - (La Marque , TX)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Don't Be Fooled

You cannot buy just one zoomie for 10.00 plus 7.95 shipping and handling. No matter what, you will pay at least 25.90 and any upgrades will be for both pairs. Just letting everyone know

29 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeb Duke - (Evergreen, MT)
Posted: 14 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Cheap binoculars

Comparing these glasses to they are like binoculars is an understatement. Most quality binoculars have offset lenses that use prisms (a.k,a mirrors) in the body of the binoculars and thus can't look straight through them. 300% sounds impressive, however it is only 3x magnification. Better to invest in a quality set of binoculars, in my opinion.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS