View
156
Opinions
Below
77% 313 votes
23% 96 votes

Minimax Charger

409 Votes

Minimax Charger is a portable charger that can charge any of your electronic devices that use a USB cord. This compact charger is powerful enough to boost your car. It uses a wall plug to charge so all you have to do is charge it up and bring it with you to always have a power source by your side. Everyone can use it thanks to its safe and easy design. The small design lets you store it just about anywhere.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Minimax Charger is $99.75 and the shipping is FREE!
409 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Free Shipping



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Positive Points

  • Any Electronic Device

    You can use Minimax Charger to charge nearly all of your electronic devices. All you need is the USB cord that usually charges the electronic device. It does not matter if it is a cellphone, tablet, smart phone or camera.

  • Boost Your Vehicles

    This powerful compact charger is stronger enough to boost nearly any of your vehicles. Use it to jumpstart the battery of your car, truck, boat, motorcycle and so much more.

  • Compact Design

    The compact design lets you bring this product with you just about anywhere. It is smaller than a cellphone and fits perfectly in your glove compartment, purse or desk drawer.

  • Fast Acting

    This charger is fast acting and will instantly provide power to whatever you are charging.

  • Convenient

    One of the main advantages of this device is that it is convenient. You never have to worry about missing an important phone call, about being stranded with a dead battery or having to ask a stranger for help. This product lets you jump start your car or charge you phone to call for help if you need it.

Features

  • Jumper Cables

    Every order comes with a set of miniature jumper cables that plug into Minimax Charger. These jumper cables are safe and easy to use. You do not have to worry about sparks or shocking yourself.

  • Multi-charger

    You will also be provided with the universal multi-charger. This multi charger is a USB which features three charging heads so you can charge three devices at once.

  • Wall Charger

    To charge Minimax Charger just attach it to its wall charger and plug it in. You can plug it in overnight so the compact charger will have a full charge the next day.

  • Car Charger

    Every order also comes with a car charger that can be plugged into the lighter of your car. This lets you charge the product while you are on the go.

  • Carrying Case

    Use the sleek carrying case to hold all of the individual pieces including the device, the chargers and the jumper cables.

  • Led Flashlight

    This device also has a high powered LED flashlight incase you have car trouble at night.

Does It Really Work?

The secret behind Minimax Charger is the advanced new technology. This advanced technology created a lithium cobalt battery that produces over 200 crank amps. All of this power is stored in the compact design of this product.

Infomercial

The infomercial claims that Minimax Charger is safe for everyone to use. This compact charger is powerful enough to start an eight cylinder truck that is missing a battery. That is right, the infomercial shows a truck without a battery that will not start. This product is placed under the hood to replace the battery and the truck starts.

Easy to Use

  1. Charge it

    This first step to using Minimax Charger is to charge it. You can do this one of two ways. Either charge it in your car or by using the wall plug.

  2. Plug in Devices

    The next step is to plug in your electronic devices or attach the mini jumper cables. Once everything is plugged in press the power button to turn the Minimax Charger on.

  3. Instant Power

    Your products or vehicle will have instant power. When you are finished simply shut off the power button and unplugged your devices.

34 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Minimax Charger Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
28
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 34

Eric W - (Fort Bragg, NC)
Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Read the Instructions Please

I received a mini max as a gift so no money lost no major investment with that said I have used it on many occasions and have not had any of the issues listed in the many reviews I have come across on a full charge I have jumped started a variety of vehicles of different engine size and vise versa the one thing I did not do is leave the unit connected to the vehicle this is a device made to jump start the vehicle not charge the vehicle battery as far as jumping a vehicle without a battery I did this twice with no issues just to test the TV ads validity the instruction are pretty clear about charging the device as well every six month as stated but I am sure those who have used it many times have had to charge it sooner than six months I believe if you happen to purchase one just follow the instruction and you should not have an issue again this was a gift to me so if I had purchased it and had all of the issue mentioned this review would probably be different.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kenneth - (Fillmore, CA)
Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Mine swelled up on the back floor of my truck - in it's carry case and busted the plastic case it is in.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (New Braunfels, TX)
Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Something to Say

Broke down on the side of the road my full sized charger would not charge my car.
The roadside service tow truck drive who responded pulled a pocket sized charger out of his shirt pocket hooked it up to my car and it immediately started.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tausha - (Manchester, NH)
Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I jump started a car with my the 2nd day I had it. It does good on cars that the lights were left on, or stuff like that. It will not jump a completely dead battery which should be quiet ovious. Charges my phone, tablet and other stuff no problem. Have had no issues with over heating or not getting a full charge. I do have the a / c adapter for it also. Well worth the $100 so far!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Port Angeles, WA)
Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Auto Repair

It will not jump start anything.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Brossard, QC)
Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

I tried to boost a 1.8l Corolla. Let me down.
Ended up plugging a potato to my dead battery and voilà!
Thanks potato. : ).

6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Steven - (San Clemente, CA)
Reviewed on: 27 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Burns Out

It may work once on starting a car. After I did it once it must have fried. They don't take returns. It won't charge anymore.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tim - (Medford, OR)
Reviewed on: 23 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Used Once

I used this product once, it did start the car! However after 2 uses it will not fully charge, only 3 lights. There are no instructions on how long to keep it plugged in, to fully charge. They recommend a charger, yet don't sell the one needed. I have been unable to buy the one to plug into the wall. The instructions imply, it comes with the charger. I, would recommend, not to buy. I still do not understand why there is no option from minimax to buy the charger!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Steve
27 Sep 2016

Exactly right. It burns out after using it for a car. Had the same experience.

  • Write Your Reply

Don - (Amarillo, TX)
Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading!

If you notice in the commercial the guy only hooks up the positive cable when he is starting that row of cars. Anybody knows it takes both cables have to be connected to a battery to complete a circuit. Very misleading.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jamcd
26 Oct 2016

If you look closely, he is connecting the white box to the already hooked up red and black clip adapter. Not misleading in this instance, but it is a much different thing to jump start a dead battery than a completely missing battery ( every used car had no battery ). That is misleading.

  • Write Your Reply

Larry - (Houston, TX)
Reviewed on: 20 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless for Pickups

This is only good for 3.0 liter engines or smaller. In other words pickups RVs or anything with larger engines you can't use it. It's only good for smaller engines.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


74 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 51

King - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Where is it made and how long does it last?

  • Write Your Reply

Jim Phipps - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 20 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

This is a scam. Waste of money. This thing couldnt even charge a quad. I think the deal is that people buy it and lets face it- who has a bunch of dead batteries immediately waiting to be charged? The likelihood is that you won't even need it until after the return period of 3 months. Tried it exactly as the instructions explained and does not work. At all. Was stranded on the side of the road.

  • Write Your Reply

Helmut Koln - (Montral, QC)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Another piece of crap idiot with no education will buy.
With the new Government coming in January those who sell crap like that will be sterilized and jailed.

  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Lewis Center, OH)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Could the connection cables be capable of handling 200 amps?

  • Write Your Reply

David - (Henderson, TX)
Posted: 23 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I could be wrong but I still say that's way too much power for such a small component, cell phone, tablet, yes, but a full size car? Kinda hard to believe, then again I could be wrong, I'm afraid it's gonna end up like the Samsung, too much power in that small piece of equipment they over heat and catch on Fire.

  • Write Your Reply

Floyd Hall - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 26 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

My minimax when charging the blue lights are blinking when charging it only charged it twice!

  • Write Your Reply

Tom - (Baltimore, MD)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

There is no way a battery that size can put out 200 cca.

  • Write Your Reply

Ron - (Wylie, TX)
Posted: 16 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

In the TV-show they start a V8 truck without any battery, just the Minimax connected. I have difficulties to believe that. Can someone confirm that it is possible, pls.

  • Write Your Reply

Larry
20 Aug 2016

It said nothing about engine size on pickup and to start one with no battery in it it would have to be a 1980 or earlier, one without computer in it.

  • Write Your Reply

Chris - (Los Gatos, CA)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Not sure what works? Here is proof to convince you. Open your hood of your car look around for the battery, do you see it? That big plastic box that weights 50 pounds, that is what starts your car now look at that little box do you think that could possibly start a cold car that HAS NOT been run? Or has problems starting? It's called physics. There are a few products that do better but you are way better off with a charger / starter that uses a lead / acid gel cell.

  • Write Your Reply

Douglas Matthews - (Mount Sterling, KY)
Posted: 23 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Do not buy this piece of Junk unless you just want to give your money away! If that's the case donate it to charity, and you will get more satisfaction from that than buying this piece of crap!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise