View
181
Opinions
Below
76% 368 votes
24% 115 votes

Minimax Charger

483 Votes

Minimax Charger is a portable charger that can charge any of your electronic devices that use a USB cord. This compact charger is powerful enough to boost your car. It uses a wall plug to charge so all you have to do is charge it up and bring it with you to always have a power source by your side. Everyone can use it thanks to its safe and easy design. The small design lets you store it just about anywhere.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Minimax Charger is $99.75 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tryminimax.com
483 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Positive Points

  • Any Electronic Device

    You can use Minimax Charger to charge nearly all of your electronic devices. All you need is the USB cord that usually charges the electronic device. It does not matter if it is a cellphone, tablet, smart phone or camera.

  • Boost Your Vehicles

    This powerful compact charger is stronger enough to boost nearly any of your vehicles. Use it to jumpstart the battery of your car, truck, boat, motorcycle and so much more.

  • Compact Design

    The compact design lets you bring this product with you just about anywhere. It is smaller than a cellphone and fits perfectly in your glove compartment, purse or desk drawer.

  • Fast Acting

    This charger is fast acting and will instantly provide power to whatever you are charging.

  • Convenient

    One of the main advantages of this device is that it is convenient. You never have to worry about missing an important phone call, about being stranded with a dead battery or having to ask a stranger for help. This product lets you jump start your car or charge you phone to call for help if you need it.

Features

  • Jumper Cables

    Every order comes with a set of miniature jumper cables that plug into Minimax Charger. These jumper cables are safe and easy to use. You do not have to worry about sparks or shocking yourself.

  • Multi-charger

    You will also be provided with the universal multi-charger. This multi charger is a USB which features three charging heads so you can charge three devices at once.

  • Wall Charger

    To charge Minimax Charger just attach it to its wall charger and plug it in. You can plug it in overnight so the compact charger will have a full charge the next day.

  • Car Charger

    Every order also comes with a car charger that can be plugged into the lighter of your car. This lets you charge the product while you are on the go.

  • Carrying Case

    Use the sleek carrying case to hold all of the individual pieces including the device, the chargers and the jumper cables.

  • Led Flashlight

    This device also has a high powered LED flashlight incase you have car trouble at night.

Does It Really Work?

The secret behind Minimax Charger is the advanced new technology. This advanced technology created a lithium cobalt battery that produces over 200 crank amps. All of this power is stored in the compact design of this product.

Infomercial

The infomercial claims that Minimax Charger is safe for everyone to use. This compact charger is powerful enough to start an eight cylinder truck that is missing a battery. That is right, the infomercial shows a truck without a battery that will not start. This product is placed under the hood to replace the battery and the truck starts.

Easy to Use

  1. Charge it

    This first step to using Minimax Charger is to charge it. You can do this one of two ways. Either charge it in your car or by using the wall plug.

  2. Plug in Devices

    The next step is to plug in your electronic devices or attach the mini jumper cables. Once everything is plugged in press the power button to turn the Minimax Charger on.

  3. Instant Power

    Your products or vehicle will have instant power. When you are finished simply shut off the power button and unplugged your devices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Minimax Charger online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Minimax Charger online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Minimax Charger Videos

43 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.7
Minimax Charger Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
34
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 43
Rod - (Midland, MI)
Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Will Not Last !

3 months out of Warranty & fully charged it won't start my small ride on lawn mower, I think I was was conned / scammed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Duah Boateng - (Avondale, AZ)
Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Be Careful

This product has short or messed my Highlander's access to the USB cable port and send a shock waves into my radio. I am left with one station no screen to flip through other channels. It happens immediately I plugged into the USB cable port. Plz folks be carefull charging it in your car. Has anyone has such experienced. Pls write back help me solve such a four thousand dollars problem. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Alan Bloss
20 Apr 2017

Sound like the radio could have a reverse polarity problem had this happen to me I dis connected the battery cables let it set and reconnected ground first then positive and problem solved could possibly help your problem as well good luck.

  • Write Your Reply

Brandon - (Monmouth, OR)
Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fire Hazard, but it Works

After 3 tries I was able to jump my car with the minimax. I followed the instructions, allowing the unit to cool between attempts. After the vehicle started, I immediately unhooked the minimax and discovered smoke coming from the cables. I'm afraid to use it again. Be careful with this thing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Highland, CA)
Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Described

No ac or dc charger! No caring case supplied! Support page does not work! No one knows how to get the accessories at all!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

DonnyV - (Riverview, MI)
Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fool me Once, Shame on You

Just like several ( men ) and women; I was very impressed! I was about to buy one. Thinking two. I had lost my cell phone charger. However, I thought to do a check up: good or bad on my smartphone. I Decided just before picking up my phone to purchase. Watching the mind-blowing Marketing! And all of your feedbacks changed my mind. One more thing, when I was watching the infomercial, they had expressed: 200,000 sold i thought what? That's all? ---i'll search for something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

William Lobdel
06 Mar 2017

He says he regrets buying it then he says he didn't buy it.

  • Write Your Reply

Eldon - (The Colony, TX)
Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK, Yes

And we wonder why the USA has an average national IQ of 98? They believe in and buy scams.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gg - (Fruita, CO)
Reviewed on: 10 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Little Life Saver

I frequently take my car out hiking etc and am also the worst for leaving my lights on, this jump started my car on the second try after completely draining the battert, and on a single try another time and only lost 1 / 4 charge after all 3 jumpstarts.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

William Blace - (Dover, NJ)
Reviewed on: 09 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

After purchasing 2 mini-max and fully charged them they sat in our car for over a month until I had the need to try it. The weather was cold ( 33 deg. ) after the second try the car started just as if it were just out of the show room.
PS: car is 16 years old. 2000 Kia Sportage. Definitely worth every penny, especially great for women and seniors.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kendra Martenson - (West Park, FL)
Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Purchase Ever

I bought a Minimax Charger / jumper from walmart best thing I think I have ever purchased. My car battery dies alot and this charger / jumper never fails to start my car. Always know I'm good to go. Charges phone. Tablet. Jumps car. Amazing product.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Eric W - (Fort Bragg, NC)
Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Read the Instructions Please

I received a mini max as a gift so no money lost no major investment with that said I have used it on many occasions and have not had any of the issues listed in the many reviews I have come across on a full charge I have jumped started a variety of vehicles of different engine size and vise versa the one thing I did not do is leave the unit connected to the vehicle this is a device made to jump start the vehicle not charge the vehicle battery as far as jumping a vehicle without a battery I did this twice with no issues just to test the TV ads validity the instruction are pretty clear about charging the device as well every six month as stated but I am sure those who have used it many times have had to charge it sooner than six months I believe if you happen to purchase one just follow the instruction and you should not have an issue again this was a gift to me so if I had purchased it and had all of the issue mentioned this review would probably be different.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gary Connor
14 Jan 2017

Not sure what issues you are talking about. You say it was a gift and worked every time you used it but if you had to buy it somehow you would have a problem with it working every time you used it so you only gave it a 4 out of 5 stars?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


83 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 55
Bethany Norton - (Hillsborough, NC)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have a Question

People be careful of what you see on TV 99% are false. I own one the mini max product which I bought from home depot. As soon as I plugged the USB cable access in my car, I lost my radio and some electronic access point in the car. Toyota say it going to cost about Four thousand US dollar to get it fix. Does anyone have such a problem and how did you get it fix?

  • Write Your Reply

Richaed - (Platte City, MO)
Posted: 04 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Don't be fooled by the infomercial lauding the cobalt battery, almost ALL portable devices such as cell phones and other chargers use lithium cobalt, if you want a charger for your phone or tablet, any charger will work providing its got a large capacity battery and cheaper too.

  • Write Your Reply

Mario G - (Lawrenceville, GA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Seems to work fine for some but not for others:
As it works for some, then I suppose it's a good product
However since not for others leads me to think it has QC issue.
In short, when you really need it say in a years time will it work and if not is it still in warranty?
Bit of a gamble, me thinks.

  • Write Your Reply

Bubba - (Amory, MS)
Posted: 21 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Just spend $99 on a new battery.

  • Write Your Reply

King - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Where is it made and how long does it last?

  • Write Your Reply

Jim Phipps - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 20 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

This is a scam. Waste of money. This thing couldnt even charge a quad. I think the deal is that people buy it and lets face it- who has a bunch of dead batteries immediately waiting to be charged? The likelihood is that you won't even need it until after the return period of 3 months. Tried it exactly as the instructions explained and does not work. At all. Was stranded on the side of the road.

  • Write Your Reply

Helmut Koln - (Montral, QC)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Another piece of crap idiot with no education will buy.
With the new Government coming in January those who sell crap like that will be sterilized and jailed.

  • Write Your Reply

Oscar Chaney
06 Dec 2016

Keep believing that.

  • Write Your Reply

Bob D
13 Dec 2016

The new government will get people off the public tit and out working. Bye bye scam artists

Cupcakes
16 Dec 2016

What an idiotic reply! L.

  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Lewis Center, OH)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Could the connection cables be capable of handling 200 amps?

  • Write Your Reply

David - (Henderson, TX)
Posted: 23 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I could be wrong but I still say that's way too much power for such a small component, cell phone, tablet, yes, but a full size car? Kinda hard to believe, then again I could be wrong, I'm afraid it's gonna end up like the Samsung, too much power in that small piece of equipment they over heat and catch on Fire.

  • Write Your Reply

Floyd Hall - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 26 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

My minimax when charging the blue lights are blinking when charging it only charged it twice!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise