MENU

Minimax Charger

498 Votes
Rate this product
Minimax Charger Minimax Charger or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Minimax Charger is a portable charger that can charge any of your electronic devices that use a USB cord. This compact charger is powerful enough to boost your car. It uses a wall plug to charge so all you have to do is charge it up and bring it with you to always have a power source by your side. Everyone can use it thanks to its safe and easy design. The small design lets you store it just about anywhere.

Minimax Charger Minimax Charger or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Minimax Charger is $99.75 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.tryminimax.com ) which was taken offline due to Minimax Charger being discontinued. Minimax Charger may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.tryminimax.com ) which was taken offline due to Minimax Charger being discontinued. Minimax Charger may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Positive Points

  • Any Electronic Device

    You can use Minimax Charger to charge nearly all of your electronic devices. All you need is the USB cord that usually charges the electronic device. It does not matter if it is a cellphone, tablet, smart phone or camera.

  • Boost Your Vehicles

    This powerful compact charger is stronger enough to boost nearly any of your vehicles. Use it to jumpstart the battery of your car, truck, boat, motorcycle and so much more.

  • Compact Design

    The compact design lets you bring this product with you just about anywhere. It is smaller than a cellphone and fits perfectly in your glove compartment, purse or desk drawer.

  • Fast Acting

    This charger is fast acting and will instantly provide power to whatever you are charging.

  • Convenient

    One of the main advantages of this device is that it is convenient. You never have to worry about missing an important phone call, about being stranded with a dead battery or having to ask a stranger for help. This product lets you jump start your car or charge you phone to call for help if you need it.

Features

  • Jumper Cables

    Every order comes with a set of miniature jumper cables that plug into Minimax Charger. These jumper cables are safe and easy to use. You do not have to worry about sparks or shocking yourself.

  • Multi-charger

    You will also be provided with the universal multi-charger. This multi charger is a USB which features three charging heads so you can charge three devices at once.

  • Wall Charger

    To charge Minimax Charger just attach it to its wall charger and plug it in. You can plug it in overnight so the compact charger will have a full charge the next day.

  • Car Charger

    Every order also comes with a car charger that can be plugged into the lighter of your car. This lets you charge the product while you are on the go.

  • Carrying Case

    Use the sleek carrying case to hold all of the individual pieces including the device, the chargers and the jumper cables.

  • Led Flashlight

    This device also has a high powered LED flashlight incase you have car trouble at night.

Does It Really Work?

The secret behind Minimax Charger is the advanced new technology. This advanced technology created a lithium cobalt battery that produces over 200 crank amps. All of this power is stored in the compact design of this product.

Infomercial

The infomercial claims that Minimax Charger is safe for everyone to use. This compact charger is powerful enough to start an eight cylinder truck that is missing a battery. That is right, the infomercial shows a truck without a battery that will not start. This product is placed under the hood to replace the battery and the truck starts.

Easy to Use

  1. Charge it

    This first step to using Minimax Charger is to charge it. You can do this one of two ways. Either charge it in your car or by using the wall plug.

  2. Plug in Devices

    The next step is to plug in your electronic devices or attach the mini jumper cables. Once everything is plugged in press the power button to turn the Minimax Charger on.

  3. Instant Power

    Your products or vehicle will have instant power. When you are finished simply shut off the power button and unplugged your devices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Minimax Charger online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Minimax Charger online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

48 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Minimax Charger Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
9
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
36

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 04 Feb 2019 Eazy - (Vancouver, WA)

DO NOT BUY!

Worked once then it was dead the next time I needed to jump a car. Even after I recharged it following my 1st and only use. The second time I went to use it it was completely dead wouldn't turn on the light or anything. Never was able to charge it up again? Every time I plug it in 3 lights Flash but it won't take a charge? Does the same thing when I try to the charger cell phone? Every once in a while I can get the light to turn on for a minute but that's the extent of it. Really too bad these things are really convenient if they work. That's if they work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2019 David bleam - (Berkeley, CA)

Tedious to use

Charging any device only stays on for 1 minute, then have to press "on" button to get another minute of service. Purchased from Ollies.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Oct 2018 Elsie Ganzon - (Kingman, AZ)

MiniMax Battery Charger

As Seen on Televison MiniMax is an all-in-one battery and jumper cables to jump start dead batteries in cars, charge cell phones, lap tops, etc., it's television commercial boast it CAN.The results however so that it CAN'T...I do NOT recommend purchasing this product. The Battery Cable exploded the SECOND time I used it. It is a waste of money. They did a great job with television commercial / info commercial showing vehicles from Junkyards that had not been started in years; however, the product does NOT stand the test of time. I was able to use it only ONE time and it exploded like a puffed marshmallow. The television commercial states that it's dummy proof you cannot possibly connect to wrong and the product looks great, sounds great but it is not durable, is not long lasting what so ever!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jun 2018 Dirk - (Durham, NC)

Easy and Worked

Had mine for a few years and never had to use it until now. I was driving by and a jeep needed some help. So, I pulled out the unit and hooked it up and the jeep started right up. So, I was able to help someone out the other day.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jun 2018 Jerry Heuer - (La Crosse, WI)

Failed Me Today

Got it yesterday had a full charged and failed me today not good not happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Apr 2018 Laura - (Manvel, TX)

Minimax Company Doesn’t Stand Behind There Product

I purchased a Minimax deluxe in 2016 for my father. My father would always charge it and keep in his car in case of emergency. Well he had an emergency and went to use his Minimax to jump my brothers truck. This was the only time he ever had to use it. The Minimax did not jump the truck there was no power coming from that port. I had called the customer service Dept and they said sorry but you should have purchased the extended warranty they would not replace it I paid 139.00 for this and it was used once I explained to them, they pretty much said sorry about your luck.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2017 The TRUTH - (Mint Hill, NC)

Great Product

I have np's with the mini-max it has came in very handy & I do recommend it to everyone and some of you dumba**'* need to use what god has given you between your 2 ear's called a brain and either read or figure it out but no your to wrapped up in lawsuit happiness with the rest of the world hah-hah-hah chew oh no who is going to sue me for sneezing on them? You ppl need to get a life and quit trying to bash or sue every company out there because your dumba**’s can't or want follow directions that are provided for you via paper computer or phone now! Geez grow up and put on your big boy underwear or big girl panties and read or listen to yourselves sounds like a bunch of idiot's in my book!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Nov 2017 Bryan Hill - (Glendale Heights, IL)

I Won't BUY Another One

I just want to know if anyone else have had this problem?
My wife had bought this Minimax Charger Early Spring. My wife had used it to jump start her car a couple of time with it.
Then here this month of November I used it to charge my phone, but it would only charge it for a few seconds. Today I was seeing why and when I pushed the button only three of the blue lights showed up. Then when I tried the built in light to see if it worked it came on then in a few seconds it started smoking out the Top of the Charger where it plugs in for phones and other stuff to charge. I turned light back off and it stop Smoking.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 May 2017 JT - (Chapel Hill, NC)

Saved me More than a Couple of Times

My 7-seater car has a small battery, and it drains fast ( I know. I don't want to replace the battery just yet ). The minimax saved me more than a couple of times already.

I usually carry the minimax with me, using it daily to charge my phone instead of using the phone's wall charger ( I don't know where my wall charger is anymore because of this ). The minimax is quite convenient - charging it to full is fast, and it also charges my phone quickly.

The instructions says to use it for jumpstarting only if there are at least 3 LEDs or more. However, when I was on a fix, I even managed to jumpstart my car with only a single LED left on it. The minimax is still working, and I still carry it with me most of the time.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2017 Rod - (Midland, MI)

I Will Not Last !

3 months out of Warranty & fully charged it won't start my small ride on lawn mower, I think I was was conned / scammed.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Apr 2017 Duah Boateng - (Avondale, AZ)

Be Careful

This product has short or messed my Highlander's access to the USB cable port and send a shock waves into my radio. I am left with one station no screen to flip through other channels. It happens immediately I plugged into the USB cable port. Plz folks be carefull charging it in your car. Has anyone has such experienced. Pls write back help me solve such a four thousand dollars problem. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Apr 2017 Alan Bloss

Sound like the radio could have a reverse polarity problem had this happen to me I dis connected the battery cables let it set and reconnected ground first then positive and problem solved could possibly help your problem as well good luck.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2017 Bethany Norton - (Hillsborough, NC)

People be careful of what you see on TV 99% are false. I own one the mini max product which I bought from home depot. As soon as I plugged the USB cable access in my car, I lost my radio and some electronic access point in the car. Toyota say it going to cost about Four thousand US dollar to get it fix. Does anyone have such a problem and how did you get it fix?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2017 Brandon - (Monmouth, OR)

Fire Hazard, but it Works

After 3 tries I was able to jump my car with the minimax. I followed the instructions, allowing the unit to cool between attempts. After the vehicle started, I immediately unhooked the minimax and discovered smoke coming from the cables. I'm afraid to use it again. Be careful with this thing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Mar 2017 Bob - (Highland, CA)

Not as Described

No ac or dc charger! No caring case supplied! Support page does not work! No one knows how to get the accessories at all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Mar 2017 Richaed - (Platte City, MO)

Cobalt Mmmmm

Don't be fooled by the infomercial lauding the cobalt battery, almost ALL portable devices such as cell phones and other chargers use lithium cobalt, if you want a charger for your phone or tablet, any charger will work providing its got a large capacity battery and cheaper too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Feb 2017 DonnyV - (Riverview, MI)

Fool me Once, Shame on You

Just like several ( men ) and women; I was very impressed! I was about to buy one. Thinking two. I had lost my cell phone charger. However, I thought to do a check up: good or bad on my smartphone. I Decided just before picking up my phone to purchase. Watching the mind-blowing Marketing! And all of your feedbacks changed my mind. One more thing, when I was watching the infomercial, they had expressed: 200,000 sold i thought what? That's all? ---i'll search for something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Mar 2017 William Lobdel

He says he regrets buying it then he says he didn't buy it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2017 Mario G - (Lawrenceville, GA)

Roulette Anyone?

Seems to work fine for some but not for others:
As it works for some, then I suppose it's a good product
However since not for others leads me to think it has QC issue.
In short, when you really need it say in a years time will it work and if not is it still in warranty?
Bit of a gamble, me thinks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2017 Eldon - (The Colony, TX)

JUNK, Yes

And we wonder why the USA has an average national IQ of 98? They believe in and buy scams.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2016 Bubba - (Amory, MS)

Just spend $99 on a new battery.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Dec 2016 Gg - (Fruita, CO)

Little Life Saver

I frequently take my car out hiking etc and am also the worst for leaving my lights on, this jump started my car on the second try after completely draining the battert, and on a single try another time and only lost 1 / 4 charge after all 3 jumpstarts.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Dec 2016 William Blace - (Dover, NJ)

After purchasing 2 mini-max and fully charged them they sat in our car for over a month until I had the need to try it. The weather was cold ( 33 deg. ) after the second try the car started just as if it were just out of the show room.
PS: car is 16 years old. 2000 Kia Sportage. Definitely worth every penny, especially great for women and seniors.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Dec 2016 Kendra Martenson - (West Park, FL)

Best Purchase Ever

I bought a Minimax Charger / jumper from walmart best thing I think I have ever purchased. My car battery dies alot and this charger / jumper never fails to start my car. Always know I'm good to go. Charges phone. Tablet. Jumps car. Amazing product.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Nov 2016 King - (Cleveland, OH)

Where is it Made

Where is it made and how long does it last?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2016 Jim Phipps - (Brooklyn, NY)

This is a scam. Waste of money. This thing couldnt even charge a quad. I think the deal is that people buy it and lets face it- who has a bunch of dead batteries immediately waiting to be charged? The likelihood is that you won't even need it until after the return period of 3 months. Tried it exactly as the instructions explained and does not work. At all. Was stranded on the side of the road.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Nov 2016 Helmut Koln - (Montral, QC)

Engineer

Another piece of crap idiot with no education will buy.
With the new Government coming in January those who sell crap like that will be sterilized and jailed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2016 Oscar Chaney

Keep believing that.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2016 Bob D

The new government will get people off the public tit and out working. Bye bye scam artists

Posted: 16 Dec 2016 Cupcakes

What an idiotic reply! L.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Minimax Charger Infomercial
Minimax Charger Infomercial
Minimax Charger Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼