View
184
Opinions
Below
76% 370 votes
24% 116 votes

Minimax Charger

486 Votes

Rate this product

Minimax Charger is a portable charger that can charge any of your electronic devices that use a USB cord. This compact charger is powerful enough to boost your car. It uses a wall plug to charge so all you have to do is charge it up and bring it with you to always have a power source by your side. Everyone can use it thanks to its safe and easy design. The small design lets you store it just about anywhere.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Minimax Charger is $99.75 and the shipping is FREE! This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at tryminimax.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Minimax Charger and has taken down the website. Minimax Charger may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Positive Points

  • Any Electronic Device

    You can use Minimax Charger to charge nearly all of your electronic devices. All you need is the USB cord that usually charges the electronic device. It does not matter if it is a cellphone, tablet, smart phone or camera.

  • Boost Your Vehicles

    This powerful compact charger is stronger enough to boost nearly any of your vehicles. Use it to jumpstart the battery of your car, truck, boat, motorcycle and so much more.

  • Compact Design

    The compact design lets you bring this product with you just about anywhere. It is smaller than a cellphone and fits perfectly in your glove compartment, purse or desk drawer.

  • Fast Acting

    This charger is fast acting and will instantly provide power to whatever you are charging.

  • Convenient

    One of the main advantages of this device is that it is convenient. You never have to worry about missing an important phone call, about being stranded with a dead battery or having to ask a stranger for help. This product lets you jump start your car or charge you phone to call for help if you need it.

Features

  • Jumper Cables

    Every order comes with a set of miniature jumper cables that plug into Minimax Charger. These jumper cables are safe and easy to use. You do not have to worry about sparks or shocking yourself.

  • Multi-charger

    You will also be provided with the universal multi-charger. This multi charger is a USB which features three charging heads so you can charge three devices at once.

  • Wall Charger

    To charge Minimax Charger just attach it to its wall charger and plug it in. You can plug it in overnight so the compact charger will have a full charge the next day.

  • Car Charger

    Every order also comes with a car charger that can be plugged into the lighter of your car. This lets you charge the product while you are on the go.

  • Carrying Case

    Use the sleek carrying case to hold all of the individual pieces including the device, the chargers and the jumper cables.

  • Led Flashlight

    This device also has a high powered LED flashlight incase you have car trouble at night.

Does It Really Work?

The secret behind Minimax Charger is the advanced new technology. This advanced technology created a lithium cobalt battery that produces over 200 crank amps. All of this power is stored in the compact design of this product.

Infomercial

The infomercial claims that Minimax Charger is safe for everyone to use. This compact charger is powerful enough to start an eight cylinder truck that is missing a battery. That is right, the infomercial shows a truck without a battery that will not start. This product is placed under the hood to replace the battery and the truck starts.

Easy to Use

  1. Charge it

    This first step to using Minimax Charger is to charge it. You can do this one of two ways. Either charge it in your car or by using the wall plug.

  2. Plug in Devices

    The next step is to plug in your electronic devices or attach the mini jumper cables. Once everything is plugged in press the power button to turn the Minimax Charger on.

  3. Instant Power

    Your products or vehicle will have instant power. When you are finished simply shut off the power button and unplugged your devices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Minimax Charger online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Minimax Charger online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Minimax Charger Videos

184 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.8
Minimax Charger Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
8
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
35

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

George - (Moody, AL)
Posted: 18 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying This

$99 for 15-20 charges. It dosen't say this on the ad but I recently found while trying to use it not knowing if it was dead but I now see that it runs out of charges. I don't recommend buying this.

139 of 145 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rod - (Midland, MI)
Posted: 24 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Will Not Last !

3 months out of Warranty & fully charged it won't start my small ride on lawn mower, I think I was was conned / scammed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brandon - (Monmouth, OR)
Posted: 26 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fire Hazard, but it Works

After 3 tries I was able to jump my car with the minimax. I followed the instructions, allowing the unit to cool between attempts. After the vehicle started, I immediately unhooked the minimax and discovered smoke coming from the cables. I'm afraid to use it again. Be careful with this thing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Blace - (Dover, NJ)
Posted: 09 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

After purchasing 2 mini-max and fully charged them they sat in our car for over a month until I had the need to try it. The weather was cold ( 33 deg. ) after the second try the car started just as if it were just out of the show room.
PS: car is 16 years old. 2000 Kia Sportage. Definitely worth every penny, especially great for women and seniors.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Miss - (Waterford, CA)
Posted: 10 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Charges All! Cheap at $99, Where's the Catch

Ahh when I first saw this I was getting it for sure, then I had a tiny think. If something that small can charge almost everything at the pretty small amount their asking, no shipping, there has to be a catch. Otherwise every person needs one, how so very handy.

63 of 108 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mr
Posted: 25 Mar 2016

So you only gave it a bad review because you were skeptical?

Reply
Eldon - (The Colony, TX)
Posted: 02 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK, Yes

And we wonder why the USA has an average national IQ of 98? They believe in and buy scams.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rudolf - (Douglas, GA)
Posted: 04 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

George

Blew up when I attached it to my car battery.
NRMA came and checked my battery which needed to be replaced.
Spent about 12 hours trying to get the customer service people to respond. The help centre is in NZ and kept saying I can't hear you and immedietly hung up. This was after being tenth in line for help.
Finally got onto someone higher up and they organised the label to return it by post. Contacted accc and Dept of Fair Trading.
Don't buy.

132 of 134 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (New Braunfels, TX)
Posted: 05 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Something to Say

Broke down on the side of the road my full sized charger would not charge my car.
The roadside service tow truck drive who responded pulled a pocket sized charger out of his shirt pocket hooked it up to my car and it immediately started.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike
Posted: 25 Dec 2016

What kind was it the driver used?

Reply
Paul - (Leesburg, VA)
Posted: 11 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

$99 for 15 to 20 Charges

Can only be used 15 to 20 times then won't hold a charge.

106 of 108 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Da
Posted: 02 Jul 2016

15-20 times to do what? Charge a phone? Jumpstart a car?

Reply
Fu
Posted: 07 Jul 2016

Get a life buddy, you talk a lot of trash when people are asking? S. Your not giving a review. So y are you on here?

Danny Glover - (New Albany, OH)
Posted: 16 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Burnt my House Down

Currently in a law suite against said company after charging this caused a house fire and I lost all my belongings.
My insurance company wants me to sue rather than pay for this debacle.

145 of 149 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mel Gibson
Posted: 26 Apr 2016

You're an idiot for buying Junk and must believe in the Easter Bunny too.

Reply
Ajs
Posted: 29 Apr 2016

Mel Gibson are you a douch bag or what wether it's rubbish or not it should not be starting fires get a grip you loser.

Peta
Posted: 13 May 2016

Danny Glover and Mel Gibson. Really?

Barry - (Spanish Fort, AL)
Posted: 25 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rubbish

Dangerous and overheated on first use, exploded second time used. Will NOT ever start a car. For the guy saying fuel injectors are in the intake manifold not cylinders they can be in both. Mustn't have heard of GDI sidi or any gasoline direct injection systems, there are many injection systems these days, very narrow minded thinking by some people especially 'Dd' comments on everything and is obviously paid to defend the company.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Broaddus - (Granite Bay, CA)
Posted: 22 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Product !

Does not live up to the deceptive advertising. Too bad we do not have a government agency that would oversee phony advertising and shut it down before trusting consumers purchase bad products. This product is definitely phony.

37 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dd
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

How does it not "live up to the deceptive advertising? " What did it not do? What issue did you have with it? This is not much of a review.

Reply
Robert
Posted: 12 Jul 2016

Dd, what's wrong with you buddy? You like to criticize everyone's review, a review is people's thoughts on the product and don't need to cross examined or critiqued by the likes of you. Sit back in your box, read the reviews, take them at face value and make your own Decision based on the customers thoughts. We're not interested in your "thoughts on people's thoughts ".

Den
Posted: 24 Jul 2016

Dd your such a looser, you should be banned from this web site. Get a life dude or dudet --- daaa.

Suck It Dd
Posted: 18 Aug 2016

You need to get a life instead of defending the negative reviews. The product is cheap. Accept it and live with it.

Kendra Martenson - (West Park, FL)
Posted: 04 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Purchase Ever

I bought a Minimax Charger / jumper from walmart best thing I think I have ever purchased. My car battery dies alot and this charger / jumper never fails to start my car. Always know I'm good to go. Charges phone. Tablet. Jumps car. Amazing product.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruby Davis - (Norman, OK)
Posted: 28 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Mini Buy Cobra One

I bought both products. Mini max and cobra one off qvc tv. Cobra one work
Much better at holding charge and charging my cars battery when it quit.
Minimax overheating alot. Cobra never did that. Just worked great.
Minimax cheap imitation of a real product that holds up under use.
All I can say. Don't trust minimax product. It doesn't stand up to daily use and charing other electronics.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nellvt
Posted: 19 Nov 2016

Thank you ruby! I just bought 4 cobras for people for christmas, & after seeing this commercial ( & being on a very limited income! ) I started getting scared to death! Then I looked up the reviews & can only say thank you! To everyone who is honest & brave enough to let others know the truth!

Reply
Anonymous - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 12 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Copy Cat Overpriced

I bought the original manufactured one made by Cobra. It didn't cost me as much as they're asking for this copy cat. I've had it for 2 years now, I've used it to jump start my car, and my sister's car. I've been able to help a couple of unfortunate stranded people who would have otherwise had to wait hours for help. I've charged my IPad, my cell phone, and other peoples phones. I never leave my house without my Cobra. I take it on hikes, shopping, etc. I've never had any issues. Don't trust a copy cat. Go for the original and know it's reliable! ( And cheaper! ).

46 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dd
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

Umm. I thought this review is for Minimax, not for Cobra. You gave it a bad rating for what? The price? You did not say that you purchased or used this product.

Reply
Kms
Posted: 28 Jul 2016

Why don't you go and buy the product instead of criticizing other people for having a personal opinion, get a job mate.

Cheryl - (Taylor, PA)
Posted: 08 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Started my SUV

I didn't think it would work because it's so small. But it started by dead SUV ( Ford Explorer ).

40 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda
Posted: 27 Dec 2015

Can you continue to use it? Does it still have charge left?

Reply
Fourwdrivejunkie
Posted: 06 Feb 2016

It did it once, the question is how long will it last? Lithium batteries are dangerous and will explode when used beyond their capacity.

Reply
Gg - (Fruita, CO)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Little Life Saver

I frequently take my car out hiking etc and am also the worst for leaving my lights on, this jump started my car on the second try after completely draining the battert, and on a single try another time and only lost 1 / 4 charge after all 3 jumpstarts.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Costa Mesa, CA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Warning - do NOT Buy!

I have a daughter who just turned 17 and I bought it for her birthday, she used it once, and once she turned the ignition the minimax over heated / exploded and caused the fuel injectors to ignite and blew the engine top off and shattered the car window screen and unfortunately my daughter was severely injured. Minimax claimed no fault to their product and the case was closed, they obviously have a strong legal team behind them for a reason ready to go. Do not buy!

194 of 201 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Noname
Posted: 10 Jun 2016

Why are they still advertising on TV?

Reply
Esther
Posted: 04 Jul 2016

Yes I just sat and watched the info commercial about it. That God I checked the reviews like I always do. Thanks James and tvstuffreview.com for opening my eyes!

Connie
Posted: 21 Aug 2016

Yes, I just watched the ad on TV for first time today. That is why I looked it up for reviews. Will not be buying it. I believe the reviews.

Adam
Posted: 04 Jul 2016

There is no product ever created that would the damage you described. It is literally impossible for fuel injectors to explode. If they did, it wouldnt blow the top of your engone off. Seeing as the injectors are in the combustion chamber there is nothing to blowoff. As a matter of fact, NOS systems hook into the port with the injectors. If NOS won't blow up the injectors a battery wont. No womder the claim was denied immediately. Doesnt take a legal team, just a person woth basic automotive knowledge.

Reply
John Calderon
Posted: 09 Jul 2016

Fuel injectors are located in the intake manifold, not the sylinders as you calim.

The TRUTH - (Mint Hill, NC)
Posted: 20 Nov 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

I have np's with the mini-max it has came in very handy & I do recommend it to everyone and some of you dumba**'* need to use what god has given you between your 2 ear's called a brain and either read or figure it out but no your to wrapped up in lawsuit happiness with the rest of the world hah-hah-hah chew oh no who is going to sue me for sneezing on them? You ppl need to get a life and quit trying to bash or sue every company out there because your dumba**’s can't or want follow directions that are provided for you via paper computer or phone now! Geez grow up and put on your big boy underwear or big girl panties and read or listen to yourselves sounds like a bunch of idiot's in my book!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tausha - (Manchester, NH)
Posted: 18 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I jump started a car with my the 2nd day I had it. It does good on cars that the lights were left on, or stuff like that. It will not jump a completely dead battery which should be quiet ovious. Charges my phone, tablet and other stuff no problem. Have had no issues with over heating or not getting a full charge. I do have the a / c adapter for it also. Well worth the $100 so far!

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bryan Hill - (Glendale Heights, IL)
Posted: 19 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Won't BUY Another One

I just want to know if anyone else have had this problem?
My wife had bought this Minimax Charger Early Spring. My wife had used it to jump start her car a couple of time with it.
Then here this month of November I used it to charge my phone, but it would only charge it for a few seconds. Today I was seeing why and when I pushed the button only three of the blue lights showed up. Then when I tried the built in light to see if it worked it came on then in a few seconds it started smoking out the Top of the Charger where it plugs in for phones and other stuff to charge. I turned light back off and it stop Smoking.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan - (Hillside, IL)
Posted: 16 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Terrrible Customer Service Bad Practices

I ordered one minimax. They shipped two of them. When I called to return the extra unit, they refused to pay for the return shipment, even though it was their mistake. Very argumentative customer service person. Now am ex dispute department can fight it out with them and they won't get paid for the second unit. Don't buy from that company.

78 of 82 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eric W - (Fort Bragg, NC)
Posted: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Read the Instructions Please

I received a mini max as a gift so no money lost no major investment with that said I have used it on many occasions and have not had any of the issues listed in the many reviews I have come across on a full charge I have jumped started a variety of vehicles of different engine size and vise versa the one thing I did not do is leave the unit connected to the vehicle this is a device made to jump start the vehicle not charge the vehicle battery as far as jumping a vehicle without a battery I did this twice with no issues just to test the TV ads validity the instruction are pretty clear about charging the device as well every six month as stated but I am sure those who have used it many times have had to charge it sooner than six months I believe if you happen to purchase one just follow the instruction and you should not have an issue again this was a gift to me so if I had purchased it and had all of the issue mentioned this review would probably be different.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary Connor
Posted: 14 Jan 2017

Not sure what issues you are talking about. You say it was a gift and worked every time you used it but if you had to buy it somehow you would have a problem with it working every time you used it so you only gave it a 4 out of 5 stars?

Reply
Bob - (Brossard, QC)
Posted: 08 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

I tried to boost a 1.8l Corolla. Let me down.
Ended up plugging a potato to my dead battery and voilà!
Thanks potato. : ).

12 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim - (Medford, OR)
Posted: 23 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Used Once

I used this product once, it did start the car! However after 2 uses it will not fully charge, only 3 lights. There are no instructions on how long to keep it plugged in, to fully charge. They recommend a charger, yet don't sell the one needed. I have been unable to buy the one to plug into the wall. The instructions imply, it comes with the charger. I, would recommend, not to buy. I still do not understand why there is no option from minimax to buy the charger!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 27 Sep 2016

Exactly right. It burns out after using it for a car. Had the same experience.

Reply
Justin Bieber - (Lake Jackson, TX)
Posted: 06 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

I'm a famous musician it did not charge anything!

18 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Enid Mcneil
Posted: 14 Aug 2016

Lmfao if this was justin.

Reply
Neville - (Collinsville, OK)
Posted: 14 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Product Scam

I've been trying to tell people about this and warning them on YouTube as Noevilea.
Seems a number of people really do just believe what they see on TV but as a Technical Electronics Serviceman since the 80`s I knew this was a scam from the beginning.
What they aren't telling people is the actual operation as described is technically abuse and is not covered by warranty even if it would start a car.
Meanwhile some people think I am the one conning people by telling them this product itself is a con.

74 of 80 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stephan Harrington
Posted: 06 Jun 2016

Thanks for the tip. We're really interested, luckily I decided to check the reviews. Now we're not so sure if it's as good as they make it sound.

Reply
Kim J
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

If it is not a rude question,, how much did it cost you, I'm thinking it will be double for Australians to buy. Think I'll just get a cheaper charger with better amp quality.

Reply
Dd
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

Neville, what is the technical abuse about using this product? Why is it not considered abuse when connecting two car batteries together? This is not a review of a product that has been used.

Reply
Mar
Posted: 26 Jul 2016

I find all the reviews credible and will not be buying this product based on legitimate reviews, not dubious paid positive reviewers.

Bob Flange
Posted: 01 Oct 2016

Get a job Dd, you colossal piss-wizard!

Don - (Amarillo, TX)
Posted: 15 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading!

If you notice in the commercial the guy only hooks up the positive cable when he is starting that row of cars. Anybody knows it takes both cables have to be connected to a battery to complete a circuit. Very misleading.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jamcd
Posted: 26 Oct 2016

If you look closely, he is connecting the white box to the already hooked up red and black clip adapter. Not misleading in this instance, but it is a much different thing to jump start a dead battery than a completely missing battery ( every used car had no battery ). That is misleading.

Reply
Dre
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

Actually, Almost all vehicle ( not only car ) manufacturers, recommend ( in their Owner's Manual ) connecting the positive lead of the power supply ( as from a booster or another car ) to the dead battery's positive terminal. Then connect the negative lead to any unpainted metal surface under the hood. Most newer vehicles have a bare bolt near the battery dedicated for this purpose. Many "high-end" and those vehicles with remotely mounted batteries, usually have only a single, red, positive connector under the hood.
Since electrons leave a battery through it's negative terminal, by connecting this way, more of the booster's energy makes it to the engine's starter *before* some of the energy is 'skimmed off' by the dead battery. In short, he's doing it correctly. Most people do not.

Reply
William Old
Posted: 07 Feb 2017

Complete bollocks. For this to be true, there would have to be a huge difference between the DC resistances of the two paths ( dead battery negative terminal to starter motor body, compared with chosen body connection point to starter motor body ). In practice there will almost no difference unless there is a fault on the battery earth strap. Highly unlikely and easily resolved.

Steven - (San Clemente, CA)
Posted: 27 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Burns Out

It may work once on starting a car. After I did it once it must have fried. They don't take returns. It won't charge anymore.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Port Angeles, WA)
Posted: 17 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Auto Repair

It will not jump start anything.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Billydwilliam - (Northfield, IL)
Posted: 04 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

A Stupendous Piece of Trash

Its trash folks. Pure in your face smelly trash. Worked for a week charging my phones n tablet. Tried the car and it did start it but has overheated ever since. Save your money and a headache. Good day.

29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DonnyV - (Riverview, MI)
Posted: 15 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fool me Once, Shame on You

Just like several ( men ) and women; I was very impressed! I was about to buy one. Thinking two. I had lost my cell phone charger. However, I thought to do a check up: good or bad on my smartphone. I Decided just before picking up my phone to purchase. Watching the mind-blowing Marketing! And all of your feedbacks changed my mind. One more thing, when I was watching the infomercial, they had expressed: 200,000 sold i thought what? That's all? ---i'll search for something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Lobdel
Posted: 06 Mar 2017

He says he regrets buying it then he says he didn't buy it.

Reply
Chris - (Hillsdale, MI)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

The Better Alternative

Listen to me, and I will save you from trouble. Don't expect a mouse to carry an elephant's package. Buy a charger that uses an lead / acid battery. This will start your car for real. It will last a long time, charge anything you own computer as well and you can charge it with a car battery charger if you know how at 10 amps for fast charges. You can also set up a solar charging for camping trips. They have a standard 12volt socket for even a fan! Or anything that has 12volt as well as USB charging. These units can be had at pawn shops for 20 dollars and can be used in emergency situations. They come small to big but bigger is better. I keep one on the side of the passenger seat to charge my phone which it does with absolutely ease! Why don't I use the cars charger? Because it charges when the car is shut off. Then when I drive I charge the unit with the cars 12 volt socket and it is always ready to go. These units are much more dependable, proven for many years, safer because they warn you of improper connection can be recharged hundreds of times and most importantly cost half of what these lithium crap costs with little chance of overheating and explosion.

19 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shane
Posted: 16 Sep 2016

Hi Chris, what is the brand of charger you are referring to? Email me please [email protected]

Reply
Deb
Posted: 14 Oct 2016

I have the same question as shane. What charger are you using. Where can I get it. [email protected]

Jeff
Posted: 03 Nov 2016

If you're in canada, note that canadian tire carries several car boosters ( including their motomaster store brand ) that have gotten good reviews by customers. E. G. They carry the noco genius gb40 boost+ jump starter and power bank, 1000 amp, which has a lithium-ion battery. Looks a bit bigger than the minimax, but so what? Average customer rating is almost 4 / 5. Priced a bit higher than the minimax: c$160 vs c$120. Oddly, the noco doesn't come with an ac plug, just car lighter and usb. Has a multifunction flashlight. Claims it will boost a battery drained to 0 volts.
The motomaster eliminator 1000a booster pack is customer rated 4 / $5.1000 peak amps and 500 crank assist amps for boosting. Also c$160; but it has an air compressor.
A more powerful option is the eliminator 1400a; same as above but 1400 peak amps and 700 crank assist amps. Normally c$200 but now on sale for c$140.
For something smaller, canadian tire carries the eliminator 750a. No compressor, so it's more pocket-sized. Customers rate it 5 / 5! C$140.
Unfortunately no one's rated the minimax on canadiantire. Ca, though a few outlets are carrying it.

Reply
Kenneth - (Fillmore, CA)
Posted: 06 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Mine swelled up on the back floor of my truck - in it's carry case and busted the plastic case it is in.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 26 Jan 2017

What caused it to swell up?

Reply
JT - (Chapel Hill, NC)
Posted: 26 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Saved me More than a Couple of Times

My 7-seater car has a small battery, and it drains fast ( I know. I don't want to replace the battery just yet ). The minimax saved me more than a couple of times already.

I usually carry the minimax with me, using it daily to charge my phone instead of using the phone's wall charger ( I don't know where my wall charger is anymore because of this ). The minimax is quite convenient - charging it to full is fast, and it also charges my phone quickly.

The instructions says to use it for jumpstarting only if there are at least 3 LEDs or more. However, when I was on a fix, I even managed to jumpstart my car with only a single LED left on it. The minimax is still working, and I still carry it with me most of the time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Misty - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 06 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

My husband got me this for Mothers Day and I absolutely love it! I have not had any problems with it at all but I've only had it for about a month sooo. I got in my car tried to start it the lights and everything were on even the radio but it would not start. Attached the cables and it started right up!

10 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dd
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

So, if you knew your car was dead why would you turn on the lights, everything and the radio to try and start it? Do you use it to charge your electronics? Does it get hot when charging?

Reply
Wank
Posted: 29 Jul 2016

Yep it blew up and caught fire and the car doesn't work anymore I don't think you should buy one.

Jason Campbell - (Webster Groves, MO)
Posted: 13 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy It

My mother bought me one for christmas and they charged her for 2extra units and gave us 3 of them. I jumpstarted my car from dead battery about 3 times over a period of about 4months before it stopped working, when the minimax is plugged into the wall it does not charge, i'm using the last one as the other two had these problems, my friend bought a cheaper version of charger and it works 110 times better than the minimax, the minimax takes too long to charge devices and it could not charge apple devices. Bad product, this product should be sold in cheap dollar stores!

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lanya M
Posted: 18 Jul 2016

Where did your friend get the cheaper version? Email me your response please. [email protected]

Reply
Barth
Posted: 22 Jul 2016

Where to get the cheap and more efficient one? [email protected]

Bob - (Highland, CA)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Described

No ac or dc charger! No caring case supplied! Support page does not work! No one knows how to get the accessories at all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stewart - (Alamogordo, NM)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Hmmmmm

So I ordered mine today without doing reviews first : (. I rung them up to cancel order and they said its to late its on its way but to reject it when it turns up and it will be sent back then refunded ( it better be ). I spent over 1 hour looking for a good review but found none so I will be rejecting it and sending it back.

96 of 102 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom
Posted: 19 Mar 2016

Soooo. How easy was it to get your money back?

Reply
Joe
Posted: 25 Mar 2016

Wow thank you very much I was just watching this on TV and was thinking about ordering it so I decided to check it out online and now I'm seeing all these comments.

Reply
Jenn
Posted: 17 Apr 2016

Lol. Me too. Just saw the commercial for it and thankfully, thought to check reviews first. Sooo glad I did.

Shan
Posted: 23 Apr 2016

Most cars need more than 200 CCA to start do its a scam. A 6 cylinder needs more than that. Yet they say it will start my v8. Goodluck!

Da
Posted: 02 Jul 2016

So, you're giving a review on a product you don't have and never used?

Reply
Arrogant
Posted: 14 Oct 2016

Dude, who the f**k are you? Go f**k off somewhere and get a life.

David - (Sweet Home, OR)
Posted: 13 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Contractor

The first time I tried to start my 2 cylender generator it died. The product was fully charged and it would not start my little generator! No refund or an apology. Save you're money, stay away.

77 of 78 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kan - (Greensboro, NC)
Posted: 16 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't be Another American Sucker

These chargers are poorly researched, poorly built, hurriedly made to dump on a usually gullible American public who buys based on hype. These units can not only be toxic, but dangerous. They are prone to overheating, exploding, or other catastrophic failure. I know because I help make them.

98 of 102 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shan
Posted: 23 Apr 2016

Thanks for your heads up. Didn't think it could b good as its sounds. Cars on add must b set up to start with hidden battery.

Reply
Dd
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

Kan, you help make them and you say that they are "prone to overheating, exploding, or other catastrophic failure. " Does that not hold true to your cell phone, your mp3 player and any other electronic device that you have? This is not a review of a product that has been used, but rather an opinion based off of. Give some real life applications because this is not a review of the product.

Reply
Je
Posted: 11 Jul 2016

I've noticed that you seem to be commenting a lot of negative comments about this product. How much are they paying you to come on here and defend their product?

Ckl
Posted: 15 Aug 2016

Just reading all your review attacks. This info has helped me out. You on the other hand have made us laugh because you obviously have too much time on your hands doing stuff all but but attacking others. Go get a job.

Larry - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 20 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless for Pickups

This is only good for 3.0 liter engines or smaller. In other words pickups RVs or anything with larger engines you can't use it. It's only good for smaller engines.

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Keith - (Paducah, KY)
Posted: 17 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Minmax Battery Charger

This payment for $19.95 is that American dollar or Australia dollar.

45 of 68 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stuart
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

Its be American dollar.

Reply
Da
Posted: 02 Jul 2016

This is a question. Not a review.

Reply
Duah Boateng - (Avondale, AZ)
Posted: 15 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Be Careful

This product has short or messed my Highlander's access to the USB cable port and send a shock waves into my radio. I am left with one station no screen to flip through other channels. It happens immediately I plugged into the USB cable port. Plz folks be carefull charging it in your car. Has anyone has such experienced. Pls write back help me solve such a four thousand dollars problem. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan Bloss
Posted: 20 Apr 2017

Sound like the radio could have a reverse polarity problem had this happen to me I dis connected the battery cables let it set and reconnected ground first then positive and problem solved could possibly help your problem as well good luck.

Reply
Adela Joseph - (Woodbury, NY)
Posted: 25 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Too expensive on as seen on on TV shop
E Bay gives it for $ 80 each Don't get carried away it is a cheap stuff
Not for commercial or every day use

94 of 98 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Da
Posted: 02 Jul 2016

What is your review on the actual product? "It is a cheap stuff Not for commercial or every day use" doesn't say why you make this review. Too expensive is your opinion on the price, not the product.

Reply
Simon - (Waverly, IA)
Posted: 20 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

$99 Anchor

What rubbish 15 times charged and it no longer holds its charge. Faulty design as it gets dangerously hot when charging and the overheating killed the minimax. FALSE advertising.

125 of 127 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amber - (Hephzibah, GA)
Posted: 26 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Proper Use

After the car is started, the engine running is powering the alternator to charge the car battery, as well as the MiniMax.

Since the MiniMax is not designed to be charged that way, that's how it will overheat and explode. That's improper ( incorrect ) use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helmut Koln - (Montral, QC)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Engineer

Another piece of crap idiot with no education will buy.
With the new Government coming in January those who sell crap like that will be sterilized and jailed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Oscar Chaney
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

Keep believing that.

Reply
Bob D
Posted: 13 Dec 2016

The new government will get people off the public tit and out working. Bye bye scam artists

Cupcakes
Posted: 16 Dec 2016

What an idiotic reply! L.

Reply
Elijah Michael - (Salem, MO)
Posted: 23 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Can any one please send me the contact details for mini max charger as I have brought one and it doesn't work my email is [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Douglas Matthews - (Mount Sterling, KY)
Posted: 23 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Do not buy this piece of Junk unless you just want to give your money away! If that's the case donate it to charity, and you will get more satisfaction from that than buying this piece of crap!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richaed - (Platte City, MO)
Posted: 04 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Cobalt Mmmmm

Don't be fooled by the infomercial lauding the cobalt battery, almost ALL portable devices such as cell phones and other chargers use lithium cobalt, if you want a charger for your phone or tablet, any charger will work providing its got a large capacity battery and cheaper too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eugene - (Livingston, TX)
Posted: 11 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

SCAM FRAUD

Harrington Global LLC owns this and changed their phone number to unlisted.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nige - (Rock Springs, WY)
Posted: 08 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

How long does one charge last.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danny Glover
Posted: 16 Jan 2016

One charges lasts as long as capacity of the battery
Something the sales people seem to forget to tell you.
The capacity of the battery governs how long the charge will last and also the type of equipment used to recharge.
So 10,000 mAH battery charging a phone @ 2,000 mAH will provide 5 charges of that device, with 1 charge of the battery.

Reply
Phyllis Everly - (Boaz, KY)
Posted: 04 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Ordering before Reading Reviews

I almost ordered but read the reviews first. Its honest people that helps others so they don't get caught up on tv. Commercials that seem to good to be true. Since I also am a customer of 4Patriots.com they have a similar product and I trust them as I have ordered from them before and products are good. Reminder always read custumers reveiws before ordering anything off tv.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nitenurce - (Port Jervis, NY)
Posted: 05 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Reviews Stopped me from Buying

I am watching the infomercial as I am writing this. I decided to type "minimax reviews" in the browser and found this site. All negatives review so far. The reviews changed my mind. I will not purchase this item. Thanks to everyone who submit a review to help others like me. Unfortunately others had to lose their money or endure a bad experience for me to save mine. The reviews are greatly appreciated. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Henderson, TX)
Posted: 23 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Too Much Power

I could be wrong but I still say that's way too much power for such a small component, cell phone, tablet, yes, but a full size car? Kinda hard to believe, then again I could be wrong, I'm afraid it's gonna end up like the Samsung, too much power in that small piece of equipment they over heat and catch on Fire.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine - (Oakland Park, FL)
Posted: 23 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

I have gone back n forth on this product. After watching the TV ad I went to youtube and watched reviews then asked around on FB and family friends, even strangers at the laundry mat. Now I just finished with this page reviews. I have come to my decision on rather or not to buy the mini max charger. My gut is telling me it is worth getting. The bad reviews I read here I feel are negative probably because they didnt follow instructions properly or received a defective product, which is bound to happen here and there. You can't leave it pluged in for more than 45 seconds after you get you car started or it will overheat.....common sense. Follow directions! Know your product before you use it. Simple.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bh
Posted: 23 Jul 2016

Idiot this is a scam to get your money! Go ahead buy 2!

Reply
Andres Peck - (New Kensington, PA)
Posted: 10 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

I never buy any infomerc. Without finding reviews ( especially when it seems too good to be true ) and I am glad I did. I was going to purchase 10 of these, one for each of my kids because more than one of us has been stranded with a dead battery, but after reading the reviews I think AAA would be a better way to go or $7 extra on my car insuranc policy for roadside assistance. Thanks to all and sorry you have to endure the brunt of false advertising. We should all keep on posting to help one another!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eugene
Posted: 11 Apr 2016

They have changed their phone number and it is unlisted.

Reply
Carol - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 15 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

90 Pound Charger?

I own three different chargers and none of them weigh 90 pounds, not even the floor model. I definitely would not trust that mechanic to repair my son's hot wheel.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessica - ("Islamorada, Village o)
Posted: 27 May 2016
I have something to say!

I was about to buy but wanted to check reviews first - so glad I did! Not one good review - looks like it is crap. My husband reckons the claims are false ( as he is a mechanic ) - goes against the rules of physics. Its a con - might charge my phone but that's about it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mario G
Posted: 10 Feb 2017

The thing may or may not work so I suggest just to be on the safe side.
Do what Jessica did, Marry a mechanic.

Reply
Bogus - (Imperial Beach, CA)
Posted: 27 May 2016
I have something to say!

Woa Dude

I would pay $99 for the commercial, as it makes me laugh every day.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Clyde, NY)
Posted: 13 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Thank You for the Heads Up!

I'm a 58 y / o woman. I'm so glad I read the reviews on the Mini Max, I almost wasted my money. People have enough problems without adding one more!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terri - (Bartow, FL)
Posted: 05 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Thank You!

I'm so sorry to those that bought this product. I always check reviews on these as seen on TV products. Thank you to all of you that posted! 😀.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Wylie, TX)
Posted: 16 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Jump Starts a Car without Battery?

In the TV-show they start a V8 truck without any battery, just the Minimax connected. I have difficulties to believe that. Can someone confirm that it is possible, pls.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry
Posted: 20 Aug 2016

It said nothing about engine size on pickup and to start one with no battery in it it would have to be a 1980 or earlier, one without computer in it.

Reply
Bubba - (Amory, MS)
Posted: 21 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Just spend $99 on a new battery.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Rensselaer, IN)
Posted: 06 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

CAR BATTERY CHARGER

My 89 yr old Dad has seen this on TV and the thinks it maybe good incase his car battery won't start. Is it easy to use and not to heavy to lift.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Floyd Hall - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 26 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Charging Lights Blinking

My minimax when charging the blue lights are blinking when charging it only charged it twice!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris - (Los Gatos, CA)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Open Your Hood

Not sure what works? Here is proof to convince you. Open your hood of your car look around for the battery, do you see it? That big plastic box that weights 50 pounds, that is what starts your car now look at that little box do you think that could possibly start a cold car that HAS NOT been run? Or has problems starting? It's called physics. There are a few products that do better but you are way better off with a charger / starter that uses a lead / acid gel cell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 05 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Homemaker

Saw on TV Seemed great. Checked the reviews, so glad I did. Thank you all for the feedback. No order from me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mario G
Posted: 10 Feb 2017

Please don't get carried with negative reviews. You will find reviews on anything and mostly negative ones at that.
Usually by those who can't read instructions, or are in opposition to the product but I suspect mainly by those who can't get through the day without complaining about something. If you want to charge a phone or tablet then buy it, but if it's primarily to start vehicles then better to get your vehicle checked for reliable electrics and safety because you can bet when the day comes and you need it you'll remember you left it at home.

Reply
Mario G - (Lawrenceville, GA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Roulette Anyone?

Seems to work fine for some but not for others:
As it works for some, then I suppose it's a good product
However since not for others leads me to think it has QC issue.
In short, when you really need it say in a years time will it work and if not is it still in warranty?
Bit of a gamble, me thinks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Hickory, NC)
Posted: 18 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Minimax

Should I request my money back I just ordered the Minimax after reading the results above.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ralph Nader - (River Falls, WI)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have something to say!

WARNING

Some of these reviews are fake. And like any internet reviews should be taken with a grain of salt. FOR example: The guy claiming he helps make them, lives in Greensboro, NC these are not made anywhere near the USA let alone NC.

James - ( Costa Mesa, CA ) Claims his daughter was severely injured.
- This is a prime example of you can say whatever you want on the internet with no repercussions. This "scenario" never occurred Harrington Global, llc. Has not been sued by any adult on behalf of a minor nor has a major injury lawsuit been filed in North America.

Danny Glover - ( New Albany, OH )
Claims to be in lawsuit with "that company" for house fire. Again, No liability lawsuit has been filed against Harrington Global, LLC for major loss in North America.

Is this product what it seems? Possibly in ideal conditions. However or the money there are way better options.

Why do I care? I am a liability management consultant, the fact these types of lawsuits are often frivolous has resulted in a need for the type of company I am employed through. The research I am currently involved in has resulted in the need for internet searches for false liability claims against another product with a very similar name, reading this review and comments piqued my curiosity. Research took all of 10 minutes to prove these are false comments.

The Internet is both a selling tool for businesses, and unfortunately a place where any product can be lied about without any recourse, severely harming sales.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Adrian
Posted: 21 May 2016

Great to read some sensible comments.

Reply
Sandi
Posted: 03 Jun 2016

Yes I enjoyed reading your informative comments. They are advertising the product here in Australia. I am sceptical about reviews and wary buying things online. I will wait until the product has been out in the Market place for a while before I buy.

Reply
Fu - (Rancho Cucamonga, CA)
Posted: 07 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

To "da"

Stop being a douch bag maybe if you plug it to your ass it will send some sense to your brain. Your on here not even giving a review just being a pest get a life jackass.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Howard Selkirk Ny - (Saratoga Springs, NY)
Posted: 22 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Thank You

Thank you for all the reviews to do that I can't find anything good about this product I have second thoughts of buying it thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob From Horsham Pa - (St. John, MO)
Posted: 25 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Tempted to Buy

Thank you for the reviews which prevented me from buying the product However I question how this product could be sold in the USA with such a dangerous and sordid background.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brad - (Washington, NJ)
Posted: 29 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

I Will Not Buy

Thank you to all the reviews and sorry for buying a bum item. I just saw the add on TV and was about to order a couple of them. But thanks to your reviews I won't now. Hopefully everything works out for everyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anthony - (Nesconset, NY)
Posted: 17 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH WHO ALLOWS THIS for GOING ON

Thanks for the internet, and thank the people for there input.
I will never, never, and nerver buy this unit.
The people who sell this scam should be behind bars
With buba having his way.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Buba
Posted: 23 Apr 2016

Yep n should b made to reimburse all customers ( not just the ones with bad experiences. Crooks.

Reply
Krikee - (Mountain Brook, AL)
Posted: 03 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for Reviews

Thanks so much. Being older female who travels a lot on my own I thought this would be fantastic! Was concerned too good to be true especially when it is advertised "not available in stores". Should have realised when showed a plane. Keep up the posts - you saved me a lot of money and who knows what overheating problems. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

Some home depots have them, that's your best bet if you buy that way you can take it back to the store if it doesn't work.

Reply
Ola - (Bronx, NY)
Posted: 17 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks to all reviewers. I was wondering if the advert was true. It was too good to be. So I searched for rewiews. Thank God I did!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joey
Posted: 27 May 2016

Me too - it did seem to good to be true.

Reply
Rosie - (Gladstone, OR)
Posted: 08 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Small Print

Their own website says charge lasts 6-12 months and recommends recharging every 6 months. 20 jumpstarts with full charge. 4 phone charges with full charge. Takes 1.5 hours to charge phone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (Baltimore, MD)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

There is no way a battery that size can put out 200 cca.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roger Australia - (Chaska, MN)
Posted: 20 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Have Say It

They are going on the presumption that every time your car breaks down is your battery and if your car does stop while driving it is most likely not your battery it is your alternator and no jump starting will get your car going as a car does not stop because of a dud battery you alternator keeps your car going as well as charging your battery and I am sceptical about something this small jumpstarting my car.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter
Posted: 10 Feb 2016

The MiniMax does jumpstart cars, there are dozens of better products on Amazon.com that do a better job in fact with larger charge capacity, the MiniMax will only last around 10 jumpstarts and when you go to recharge it every time you do it will slowly lose its charge capacity each time so do not recommend. Cheaper and better products online!

Reply
Hanna
Posted: 11 Apr 2016

Well, what are the better models?

Jim Phipps - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 20 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

This is a scam. Waste of money. This thing couldnt even charge a quad. I think the deal is that people buy it and lets face it- who has a bunch of dead batteries immediately waiting to be charged? The likelihood is that you won't even need it until after the return period of 3 months. Tried it exactly as the instructions explained and does not work. At all. Was stranded on the side of the road.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Victor - (Etobicoke, ON)
Posted: 20 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

My House Burned Down

This thing exploded and my house caught on fire and burned down, now I am homeless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roberto
Posted: 06 Jul 2016

It got to hot and made me gay.

Reply
Banjo - (Thatcher, AZ)
Posted: 25 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Migraine

This thing shocked my head while I was unplugging my car batt!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joey Crack - (Walden, NY)
Posted: 11 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Sucks

Used to charge my vibrator. Both the vibrator and minimax over heated and exploded, the minimax sprayed battery fluid and the vibrator blew its load. $99 is too much for this quick entertainment. I should of just spent the extra money and bought viagara.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ola
Posted: 17 Apr 2016

Lucky they didnt explode in cavity!

Reply
Gregory - (Lexington, KY)
Posted: 07 May 2016
I have something to say!

How Can This Happen?

We as consumers should unite in some way to see if we can make it part of the requirement for all these products tested by an independent third party laboratory to advertised on TV before someone gets killed! 😇.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Biden - (Pittsburgh, PA)
Posted: 12 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Blew my Nuts Off

While waiting for my car to charge
I opened up a bag of pistachios
And it blew my nuts off!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessica - (Auburn Hills, MI)
Posted: 17 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Still Haven't Received my Order

Wow! After seeing all these bad reviews I don't believe I'll have much use for this. I still haven't received it and already ready to return it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Madeleine - (Port Washington, WI)
Posted: 14 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Wow! Are other reviews valid? Should I suffer too? Isn't this a rerun of the same product advertised several years ago with similar complaints? Please provide some positive reviews or review from the Market.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Lewis Center, OH)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Cables

Could the connection cables be capable of handling 200 amps?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark L - (Jackson, TN)
Posted: 11 Nov 2015
I have a Question

UNCERTAINTY

Does this genuinely work?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James
Posted: 25 Nov 2015

It does indeed, however, due to the fact it has a cobalt based lithium ion battery it will have a short lifespan of around 15-20 charges then won't be able to store enough charge to jumpstart your car.

Reply
Nephi
Posted: 04 Jan 2016

But one charge last 1 year says the advert.

Danny Glover
Posted: 16 Jan 2016

1 charge means when you charge it and don't use it, the charge can last up to one year, this means nothing, a lot of batteries do this now.

Brad - (Sayreville, NJ)
Posted: 15 Nov 2015
I have a Question

COST of Minimax

Hi what is the total cost in new zealand?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Col
Posted: 27 Nov 2015

I believe it's around NZ 230.00, but if you buy 2 you get one free, plus post and packaging is extra.

Reply
Ree
Posted: 01 Dec 2015

I just rang the TV shop and it is 289.07 nzl, buy 2 and get one free. Waiting for mine I will put it too the test alright, as I live off the grid.

Reply
Vee
Posted: 25 Dec 2015

I did the same. Catch was that the disclaimer read as it can only jump start 3litre petrol and 2.5 litre diesel vehicle the sales person said trucks and buses too.

Allfools - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 05 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Really

How are people still gullible enough to fall for this shit on TV?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Den
Posted: 24 Jul 2016

Thats right, remember what your parents told you a long time ago when TV was black and white " TV is for entertanment only, there is nothing good or real on there". Wake up people, or just send me your money. I could use it hehe thanks.

Reply
Howard - (Seabrook, TX)
Posted: 25 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Can You Take This Charger on a Flight?

I know that Lithium Metal batteries are subject to more stringent restrictions in 2016, due to safety issues. Can these chargers be taken in checked baggage on international and domestic flights?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 10 Feb 2016

Yes you can and yes it will explode if you turn it on and tap the red & black cables together so enjoy.

Reply
Chris - (Winsted, CT)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have a Question

Boatguy

I love the muffler shop owner on the infomercial. Says he threw away his 80-pound jump box and replaced it with this foolish little item. 80 pound jump box, seriously?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave Gordon
Posted: 27 May 2016

Yes it looked very unlikely!

Reply
Bethany Norton - (Hillsborough, NC)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have a Question

People be careful of what you see on TV 99% are false. I own one the mini max product which I bought from home depot. As soon as I plugged the USB cable access in my car, I lost my radio and some electronic access point in the car. Toyota say it going to cost about Four thousand US dollar to get it fix. Does anyone have such a problem and how did you get it fix?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosemary - (Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2015
I have a Question

About Battery

Question, Can the battery be replaced with a new one when it no longer holds its charge, if so how much would the battery be?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vee - (Harrison, AR)
Posted: 25 Dec 2015
I have a Question

What is the Life of This Product

What is the life expectancy of the battery inside?
Can the battery be replaced?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ben
Posted: 05 Feb 2016

No. Lithium cobalt cannot be replaced in this casing.

Reply
William - (Albertville, AL)
Posted: 14 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Return Policy

What is the return policy when it fails to do as stated on TV and in the advert?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
King - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Where is it Made

Where is it made and how long does it last?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS