View
102
Opinions
Below
85% 400 votes
15% 72 votes

Zippy Sack

485 Votes

Rate this product

Zippy Sack turns your child's bed into a cuddly friend. When it's time for your child to get into bed, they simply climb in and zip up the sack so it looks as though the character on their Zippy Sack is alive. What's more is there's a side pocket that will let children hide items they hold dearly before bed. This will allow there toys or favorite item to be within reach but not directly in their bed. Children commonly wake up during the night from being cold, or uncomfortable. The Zippy Sack solves this problem by ensuring they blankets stay on them all night long.
Read Below: 34✚ Customer Reviews

The Claim

The infomercial claims It's not much fun making your bed, so why not zip it up? Zippy Sack can make your bed look so much better. Simply zip up your bed and you're done. Fitting just like a regular bed sheet, this product is very easy to use, it's neat and easy too. If a visit to Grandma is in order, the Zippy Sack can be removed and placed on any bed in Grandma's home, quickly and without fuss.
This all sounds great, but 1/2 our customer reviews are negative! See why below:

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Zippy Sack is $29.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $39.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: zippysack.com

How It Works

Zippy Sack is a zip-on bed cover designed for kids that will keep you snug and warm in your bed all night. All your children need to do is unzip it, zip themselves inside, and pull the fleecy cover up if they choose. Even though you put this cover on the same way you would a fitted sheet, it won’t fall off your child's bed during the night like ordinary covers. In the morning, it’ll be easy to make their bed as you'll just need to zip up the side and flip up the top. Better yet, your boy or girl will be more likely to make their own beds! This is a great way to get your children in the routine of making their own beds from a young age. Then when you transition your child to regular sheets, they will be more receptive to making their own beds. Is this too good to be true? Yes, possibly...

The Alternative

ZipIt Bedding appeared on the hit television show Shark Tank on the 28th of February 2014 (Season 5 Episode 21). It reached its peak in popularity in March of 2014 and seen a massive decline in interest the following month.

Zippy Sack in July of 2014 (5 months later) It didn't reach its peak in popularity until January 2015, following a huge Christmas media push.

Both products were designed, marketed, and own by entirely different companies. Zippy Sack has seen more success due to its lower cost and nationwide advertising campaigns. Zippy Sack is marketed toward younger children with their cartoon blanket designs, while ZipIt Bedding is marketed towards older children with more generic patterns.

Size & Price Differences

Zippy Sack
$29.99 - Twin
$39.99 - Full Size
ZipIt Bedding
$69.99 - Twin
$69.99 - Twin XL
$79.99 - Full Size
$89.99 - Queen

Bed Sizes

What is a full size bed?
75" L x 54" W x 12" D
Full Size = Double Bed

Size of a Twin Bed?
75" L x 39" W x 12" D

Uses

  1. Sleep at Home
  2. This comforting blanket and attractive bed cover in one can become a permanent fixture on the bed your child normally sleeps in at night.

  3. Grandparents’ House
  4. When dropping the kids of and grandma and grandpa's house overnight, you can bring the Zippy Sack along. Children won’t be as homesick since they’ll feel like they have a piece of home with them.

  5. Sleepovers
  6. The Zippy Sack will keep any kid comfy and help fight any homesickness at sleepovers with friends. Even if their friend has bunk beds, a twin Zippy Sack will still fit.

  7. Camping Trips
  8. The twin covers will fit on air mattresses used for camping; so your child will be snug and warm even when sleeping in a cold tent.

  9. Relaxing During The Day
  10. When hanging out in their bed reading a book or watching a movie, the Zippy Sack will provide comfort and security.

Positive Points

  • Four Animal Friend Designs
  • You can choose between four animal friend designs when selecting a Zippy Sack: dog, cat, panda, and dinosaur. When you flip the top of the Zippy Sack over a pillow, the cover will transform into an animal. Each animal design is a different color; including striped and leopard print.

  • Two Different Sizes
  • You can get a twin Zippy Sack, which will also fit bunk beds and single camping mattresses, or a full Zippy Sack, which will fit a double bed.

  • Storage Pocket
  • Each Zippy Sack has a storage pocket that you can place things in when you don’t want to misplace them. For instance, you could put a cell phone or a book in there if you don’t want it to end up under the bed instead. Children love to hide things and bring items to bed with them; this provides the perfect combination.

  • Machine Washable
  • The cuddly fabric that all Zippy Sacks are made with is machine washable, so the sacks can be cleaned quickly and easily.

  • Comes With Carrying Case
  • Each of these covers comes with an over-the-shoulder carrying case, so it won’t be difficult to transport your Zippy Sack to other locations or store it away from when grandchildren visit.

Quality

The Zippy Sack Blanket is certified as safe for children by both the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) and the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA). It has undergone a serious of test and met all standards required. You can be rest assured that your child will be safe when using this blanket.

The Material it is made of is fleece. There have been no complaints to date on the material which it is made from.

Defects in the zipper portion of the blanket have been experienced by a small number of customers. Linda from Federal Way, WA reported that the second time her son used the blanket, the zipper broke. This is very frustrating for parents as the blanket is intended to be used exclusively by children who are often rough and not experts at zipping and un-zipping. It should be noted that this is not a common defect. As with any product, a small number of defects are always a possibility.

Negative Points

  • Fairly Thin
  • The material used to make the Zippy Sack is soft and comfortable, but rather thin in comparison to many duvets. Children living in cold, snowy climates may find that one of these alone is not enough to keep them warm at night.

  • Childish Designs
  • All designs feature cartoon characters. This is created for very young children; your older child deserves something a little more mature.

#1 Complaint

Shipping time is the most commonly reported complaint. This is good because it tells you, over-all customers are happy with the blanket itself; just not with the time it takes to arrive. Their website stats that most order should be received within 1 to 2 weeks. If ordering the Twin size Kitty blanket, you can expect to wait up to 6 weeks. Its notable that shipping complaints have decreased over time, meaning you can expect to get your blanket in a reasonable amount of time.

#2 Complaint

Again, the second most reported complain is poor Customer Service.This is a 'bone of contention' with every As Seen on TV product. Usually the customer service representatives are outsourced so if you have a problem; it may not be dealt with as efficiently as you would desire. The key here is not to make a mistake. You can order the product without ever having to deal with a customer service representative. Double check your order before pressing and buttons; and order online so that you can take your time ( read all the fine print).

#3 Complaint

Size! Ensure you order the correct size for your child's bed. This is much more imperative that buying traditional sheets. The Zippy Sack is custom designed for each specific size bed. Remember there is a difference between 'double' and 'twin' size beds. This difference commonly leads to unsatisfied customers with blankets which don't fit perfectly.

Zippy Sack Scam

Great News! Nothing about Zippy Sack is a scam. Usually with the As Seen on TV sales pages there are a multitude of sleazy sales tactics. We've analysed the Zippy Sack ordering process and it is 100% straight forward and fair. When ordering you will be shown your full total, include the shipping price of $9.99 BEFORE you enter ANY information.

There shipping fees are more than fair, and there are no hidden costs and no Buy 1 Get 1 Free offers that trick you into to ordering more than you want. You can decide what to think about the blanket invention itself; however, the purchasing process leave no room for opinion. Its clean, straightforward and fair. We are excited because we don't get to say this too often for As Seen on TV products.

Backorder is Over

In the summer of 2014, Zippy Sack was a huge success; so much so, that they sold out of all stock! This caused a massive backorder with an extended wait time. Customers flooded message boards posting their grievances. As of November 2014, the backorder is over!

Save Time

By using the Zippy Sack, you’ll cut down on the time you spend making beds. You won’t have to try and stuff various covers tidily underneath the mattress, a task which is made even more difficult and time-consuming when your child's bed is against the wall.

Not Available on Amazon

Most As Seen on TV items eventually end up selling on multiple online stores such as Amazon. A resent search for Zippy Sack on Amazon yielded '0' results. It is very likely that the blanket will become available on such online retailers in the future; once popularity starts to decrease.

One perk, when buying at Amazon is you are usually able to get Free Shipping, and you have the assurance of purchasing from a retailer with a reputable online history. Amazon has been online and selling to the world since 1995.

Conclusion

At first glance, Zippy Sack appears to be a rip-off version of ZipIt Bedding. Further investigation revealed that while it was posed for sale at a later date, it's cheaper, more attractive, more popular, and geared towards a younger audience. All factors considered, (read our full report to decide for yourself) we feel it's a good buy.

Helpful Articles

Wise Advice

Do not buy Zippy Sack online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Zippy Sack online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Interesting Videos

102 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.7
Zippy Sack Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
9
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
13

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

John - (Coon Rapids, MN)
Posted: 10 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Great For The Price

A fun blanket, and great price. Kids love it. That's what matters.

29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna R - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

My Kids LOVE These

Bought 3 of these. Washed them all before putting on our beds. No issues. Kids absolutely love their ZippySacks!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rave - (Danville, IL)
Posted: 30 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Safety?

I am worried about this product being safe during a fire.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Samantha
Posted: 19 Aug 2015

Someone way below on this page mentioned all the safety tests that this product passed. Guessing it's listed on the product label.

Reply
Brenda - (Southern Pines, NC)
Posted: 26 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

ZippySacks at Walmart

I just bought my son a ZippySack at Walmart. Finally. He's been waiting, but I haven't wanted to pay for shipping online. Call ahead because not all Walmarts have them yet. Not sure why.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tony
Posted: 29 Jul 2015

Fyi. The ZippySack Facebook page has a post that lists all current Walmarts carrying ZippySack.

Reply
Jessie Rivas - (Clinton, NC)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Twin Size Only

I must say that I am very frustrated with this company. I have rated it 3 stars because it is not fair for me to put down the actual product, but their lack of service deserves to lose points on the rating. My daughter constantly bugs me to get her one of these zip beds. I gave in and I promised I could get one for her. When I went to the website I found out that they only come in Twin sizes. My daughter has a queen size bed. I'm not buying her a new bed just so she can have this novelty blanket. Its a real nice idea, but you should really consider that not all children have twin size beds!

16 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Matilda
Posted: 26 Jan 2015

Right on their site it says that you can upgrade your order to receive a 'Full Size Zippy Sack'. I have no idea what full size means but they lead you to believe this would be for larger beds; however, its not actually stated. I've come to learn that if it doesn't say specifically what the size is then they probably want you to assume so they can make more money.

Reply
Dave
Posted: 18 Feb 2015

Full size is the same as a double bed.

Delaney
Posted: 26 Jul 2015

I will it fit on queen.

Amiel - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 28 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

You Better Not Wash Them

I ordered 2 zippysacks. Washed them as soon as they arrived ( cold water of course ). An insane amount of sticky fluff was all over them. I called them and a representative said that it wasn't normal and he will issue an RMA and send me 2 new ones and a return label right away. I was happy to hear about such a good customer service. BS! They never shipped JackSh! T.
When I called again after to find out about it they said there is no record of my claim and that since 30 days had passed there is nothing they can do.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellen
Posted: 01 Dec 2015

I bought mine at Walmart, in case there were any problems. Easier to return.
We've had no issues, and the kids love them!

Reply
Joann
Posted: 20 Dec 2015

I haven't checked Wal-Mart yet but an ad for Dollar General & Rite Aid have "as seen on tv" but listed as "Zip it friends". Think it's the same as the commercial or a rip off of them? Your comment was posted this month thats why I thought to ask you. Thanks, I need 2 & can't be mistaken as Christmas is in 5 days. Lol.

Rskee - (Southlake, TX)
Posted: 01 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Still Waiting

I ordered two Zippy Sacks for my niece's birthday in the beginning of July and I'm still waiting on the item. It really sucks when you e-mail customer service and they just tell you that it's on back order. What does that mean? What do I continue to tell my niece when she asks if she's getting her now belated birthday gift? I'm torn; don't know if I should just get my money back or wait?

18 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynnb
Posted: 30 Oct 2014

Same here, I ordered in July and just told them to cancel my order.

Reply
Jordan Carson
Posted: 02 Dec 2014

R u telling me you ordered in July and still don't have them in October? That's crazy. Guess that made my mind up.

Paige Cadden
Posted: 06 Dec 2014

Good you're on my side.

John
Posted: 10 Jan 2015

Got mine in under a week recently. Guessing they were just starting up last summer.

Reply
Betsy Huston - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 09 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This Product The Company Is Horrible

I was very disappointed with the company. I ordered the zippy sac in November for a gift. I received a confirmation for the order. But the gift was never received. I contacted the company and was very disappointed to find out my gift was never sent. There was a problem with my credit card because they tried to charge it under the gift receivers name and not mine! They did not offer a resolution even when I contacted them again about the problem. Horrible customer service!

19 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sarah L - (Chardon, OH)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy!

I've never had luck with ordering As Seen on TV stuff, so I don't know why I did. But I wouldn't know how the actual Zippy Sack is because I have yet to receive it. Ordered it over 6 weeks ago. Still haven't been billed. Or received any info. Tried contacting them through email over 3 weeks ago. Still haven't heard. You can't call them on the phone. Their mailbox is full apparently and the call doesn't even go through. Would not recommend this to anyone. Definitely just buy it at the store!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nicole B
Posted: 16 Dec 2016

Same issue here. I ordered it and received confirmation that it was received and that shipping took 1-2 weeks. At week two, I emailed asking for status and received no response. I called the next day and was told my order was on back-order for January. Unfortunately, this was the only thing my child wanted for Christmas, so now a just a week away, I'm scrambling. I asked to speak to a supervisor, wanting to know why they would not have noted this in my order confirmation, as it would have saved me some time, and they refused to put someone on the phone--said they would only email, which has yet to happen. I have emailed them two additional times to get an answer as to what happened, and no response. Worst customer service ever.

Reply
Donna M - (Michigan City, IN)
Posted: 24 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Cute and Fun

I've read both the positive and negative reviews below, but ordered 2 ZippySacks. The kids love having a puppy and kitty in their room! The zippers have not broken, and I have not had any issues with the fit ( they fit perfect on our Twin beds ).
I am happy with my purchase, and the kids are happier than I am!
I'm only sad that I paid s&h ordering online, I just saw ZippySacks at Walmart!

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josie - (Hollywood, FL)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Nothing More than a Glorified Top Sheet

My 3 year old daughter has been begging for a zippysack for months since she saw the ads on tv, so a bought her 2 of them for her 4th birthday. ( manufacturer's recommended age is 4+ ). First off, my daughter was thrilled to receive the dog and cat zippysacks as a gift. Bit that's really where the benefits begin and end. This product could be beteer in so many ways: 1. The zippysack ads are somewhat misleading because they give the impression that the product is a fitted sheet and topsheet ( flat sheet ) in one. In reality, this product is merely a topsheet that fits on the bed. You will need to buy a Separate topsheet to put under the zippysack. What's more, the product doesn't come with a pillowcase. It would be nice if zippysack at least sold coordinating pillowcases Separately. 2. The zippysack fleece pills horribly in the wash, and covers everything in small lint balls. 3. The fleece feels soft to touch, but doesn't feel sturdy. The material feels loosely woven, like it would rip or develop holes after a few washes. 4. The zipper is plastic and is entirely too easy to unzip. One of the big selling points of the zippysack is that it helps keep kids warm all night by zipping them in. But this zipper is so ineffectual that if your child moves around at all in their sleep, it will cause the zipper to unzip, the zippysack os, over all, an okay product, but you end up with a lot less then you think youre going to get based on the commercials. If I had it to so over, I wouldve just bought one zippysack instead. Grade: b-.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenna
Posted: 27 Jul 2015

Did you copy and paste this exact same review everywhere? Just read this identical review on the Toys Are Us site. You are either trying to be really helpful all over the internet, or a competitor ;o).

Reply
Pekelover - (Troy, OH)
Posted: 08 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Faulty Zipper

My son received this as a gift from his grandparents and we were thrilled to receive it. However, the zipper was broken upon receipt. I have called the company but there are no live representatives and so I have emailed two different addresses: 1 from the packing slip and 1 from the website. I haven't heard back yet. Its so disappointing because my son really wanted one.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kami Leon
Posted: 30 Jul 2015

Hello I'm so glad to hear your review I ordered one twin dino set four months ago and have never received it I have emailed them and they have never got back to me so could you please send me all of the contact information that you have for them because I seem to have trouble finding it and spend a lot of time reading a lot of stuff and never any contact information thank you you can email me at [email protected] or even call me or text me at 6613045747 I'm sorry to be so desperate I'm sure you understand thanks again, I've been trying to find a phone number for them but it seems impossible but I suck at the Internet lol so I hope you can help me please I beg you my son is so sad we've waited so long and then yes recently I've seen them at Walmart and I'm very upset but I've already paid for the sheets and the shipping so $40 later I refused to buy it again without at least trying to get my money back I'm sure you understand thanks again kami Leon.

Reply
Marion Bray
Posted: 25 Aug 2015

I bought 4 and only received 1. I ordered them in May.

Andrea - (Adelanto, CA)
Posted: 06 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Service/customer Service!

Not even worth one star! Ordered these for a christmas gift back in October 2016 and just received them last week of January 2017. I asked to be credited for one of the Zippy Sacks because of this. Went round and round with them and still was told no.
I should have read the reviews first.
Lesson learned. I will not recommend these to anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danielle G - (Sebring, FL)
Posted: 08 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Unicorn! Just Bought the New Unicorn at Walmart!

Not sure what all the negative reviews are all about. We already had the Puppy, and my son loves it. Just bought the Unicorn at Walmart! I think these just came out. My littlest is thrilled.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alicia - (Arab, AL)
Posted: 02 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Frozen, Darth Vader and Others at Target!

Oh my. Target now has Frozen, Darth Vader, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and Paw Patrol ZippySacks. My kids will go nuts!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Tracy, CA)
Posted: 20 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Ordered 3 last summer. Email notice said that they are overwhelmed with orders and orders are now back ordered. Another notice came in email telling us that they are no longer making the solid colors, only the animal prints. 11 / 14 got an email that it had been shipped. 11/20 arrived. Seems soft. Cute for little kids. My 8 year old daughter loves it. I think it's overpriced, even with the discount. We'll see how well it holds up with wear and washing.

25 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly S - (Mars, PA)
Posted: 22 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Waste Your Money

Poor product, cheap zipper. Broke within weeks.

11 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice R
Posted: 24 Mar 2015

Return it then, or ask for a replacement. You may have gotten a defective one. It happens. I have 2 of them and do not have any issues. I've seen on Facebook that the company offers to replace them if any problems. Why complain here?

Reply
Jess
Posted: 14 Jun 2015

Because this a review site?

Nina - (Reading, PA)
Posted: 20 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Purchased the dog one online less than 2 weeks ago and it's here! . . Not only is it cute, but it's a nice soft material which is easy to zip and have my 4 year old covered through the night. . He does need an extra blanket on top because it is winter here, but definitely not flimsy quality sheet. . SO much easier to make the bed.

24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Suzanne - (West Point, MS)
Posted: 11 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

BUYER BEWARE!

That company is a scam. We ordered the items in May. Waited and waited. They billed us in June. Received 1 of 2 items. It's Junk. Waited and waited for 2nd item ( i'm still kicking myself for not cancelling after receiving the 1st item ). Was billed in July. Emailed the people ( they do not answer their phone ) - they said it's been over 30 days since we ordered & would need to order the 2nd item. What? I already ordered and paid for it. Wth. Have filed a claim w / my cc company.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth B
Posted: 19 Aug 2015

I always wait for As Seen On TV stuff to show up at stores. Sounds like you had an online ordering problem. I saw ZippySack at Walmart and will be picking up a Puppy and Kitty soon!

Reply
Laura
Posted: 08 Sep 2015

I saw it at Walgreens and Toys Are Us too. They seem to be everywhere now!

Summer
Posted: 11 Sep 2015

Most of this stuff is sold at local store, and it's a whole lot cheaper and worth it from then but it's the same product.

Reply
Grandma - (New York, NY)
Posted: 16 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

That is not the way to run a business. No orders from me!

27 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicente
Posted: 14 Jan 2015

You run the business since you are so smart about running a business and know actually what goes into fulfilling orders, shipping and dealing with customer service.

Reply
Customer
Posted: 18 Jan 2015

Wow Vicente, I hope you are not representing the company. People come here to read reviews, just as I am doing, and your comment is a clear indicator that what other disappointed reviewers are saying is quite true. Though I'm not sure of the quality of the product I believe it is safe to say you are lacking in professional customer service. Frankly I will not be purchasing this product based on your reply to this review. I truly hope you are not representing Zippy Sack.

Mandy
Posted: 16 May 2015

I will not be ordering one after reading this review!

Sam
Posted: 30 May 2015

Was looking to buy this but after reading their response no way!

Zoe
Posted: 01 Jun 2015

Because of the zipper issue & poor customer service. I'm not going to risk buying this item. Seems too risky. Smh.

Nita
Posted: 03 Jul 2015

Customer Service is the most important aspect when purchasing from an online company. You comments will wreak havoc on that business. After reading your comment, I won't purchase from them.

Jodee - (Kankakee, IL)
Posted: 01 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Kids Love Them!

This was one of my favorite things at the ABC Kids Expo a couple months ago! Zippy Sack, it's basically a combination of a sleeping bag, blanket and fitted sheet. You place this over your normal fitted sheet and your child uses the side zipper to climb in and out. I was given one of these to review and let me tell you it was the envy of my other kids! The cool thing is even when the bed isn't made it's not that messy. These are way fun and would be a great way to make sure your kids stay under the blankets at night. Plus what kid doesn't love sleeping in a sleeping bag? This gives them that experience in their own bed!

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Erin - (Berkeley, IL)
Posted: 09 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Cute and Snuggly Daughter Loves It!

We got the Kitty and it is so cute on my daughter's bed. She is happy, I am happy. Simple review!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Federal Way, WA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap!

We just received the puppy Zippy Sack for my sons twin bed. Not only does it not come all they way up on the bed as show on, but the second time my son zippy it up the cheap plastic zippy came right off. Foiled again by "As Seen On TV" crap!

20 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heidi - (Lehi, UT)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Would Not Buy Again

We would not purchase this again. First of all, on a positive note, the shipping was really fast during christmas time 2014. The cons, however, far outweighed the pro. The Zippy Sack does not fit snugly around my kids twin beds as it shows in every picture. When not zipped up, the fitted part hangs loosely on all sides of the mattress ( actually when it's zipped up it hangs loosely as well but at least zipping it helps to hold the side up ). The top blanket part does not reach all the way to the end of the bed, especially when it's covering the pillow. If we want it to cover the whole pillow, we have to move the pillow about a foot down the bed. We ordered two ( dog and dinosaur ) and the zipper has not broken on either, however, within 2 months, all the zipper stitching came apart on the dinosaur one. The zipper is just hanging on by a few threads.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anita
Posted: 24 Jul 2015

You should call the company and ask for a replacement. I have a Dino, and will be buying the Kitty soon. Our Dino is holding up well, even after 4 washings.

Reply
Venita - (Georgetown, KY)
Posted: 16 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

No Way

Well after reading all these complaints thanks guys I was going to buy one for my neice but I want now thanks saved me some money.

3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura
Posted: 24 Jul 2015

Did you actually buy the product? It sounds like you are reviewing something you don't own.

Reply
Wayne - (Fountain, CO)
Posted: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of .

Zippy Sack zipper was broken when it arrived. It's very cheap. Do not buy!

8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alison
Posted: 15 Apr 2015

No issues with mine. Hope you got a replacement.

Reply
Jordan
Posted: 21 Apr 2015

Look like they have a 30 day return or replace policy. Return it or get another one.
Saw some positive official reviews of this online, including this site.

Reply
Jill
Posted: 08 Feb 2016

Get a paper clip and clip on we're the zipper used to be. Problem solved!

Reply
Linda R - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 14 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Saw ZippySack on Good Morning America!

ZippySack got reviewed by 3 moms on gma. All three "Mom Approved" it. Reviews are on YouTube now.

29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim
Posted: 21 Apr 2015

The Good Morning America Mom Testers YouTube clip is here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0I0_TkkIDwc

Reply
C Woo - (Newark, DE)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Clarification on Zippysack Size(s)

"two different sizes you can get a twin Zippy Sack, which will also fit bunk beds and single camping mattresses, or a full Zippy Sack, which will fit a double bed. " what size mattress will the "twin" size accommodate? My daughter has a "toddler bed" size mattress which is 4'3"x 2'4"; naturally, if I place an order and I do not receive the proper fit for my toddler bed mattress, I will not be satisfied and will have to return which I do not want to go through the hassle. Please advise, thank you. [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rb
Posted: 15 Feb 2015

Twin beds and toddler beds are not the same size.

Reply
T Barnett - (Meadville, PA)
Posted: 16 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

Disapoinment

Daughter loves her Zippy Sack. BUT the zippers keep breaking. Just broke the third one. Plastic zippers are not good for "active" sleepers.
First zipper broke less than 2 weeks after receiving it. Waited 3 weeks for a replacement. This one lasted 3 months. Again 2-3 weeks for a replacement. 2 weeks later. You got it another broken zipper. They gave us a full refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Beloit, WI)
Posted: 08 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

I have a problem paying $10 for shipping. Seems steep to me!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angie
Posted: 29 Jul 2015

They are now at Walmart!

Reply
Claire
Posted: 19 Aug 2015

Yes they are. I saw them on display at my Walmart too. So cute! They are going to be on my gift list this year for sure!

Interested Buyer - (Hales Corners, WI)
Posted: 10 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Betsy Huston Reviews

I've seen Betsy posting the same review on multiple sites. All posts have the same wording. Spammer? Competitor?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shannon - (Elsmere, DE)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Frozen, Star Wars, PAW Patrol and TMNT

Just saw a ZippySack commercial on Nick Jr. These are now available in Frozen, Star Wars, PAW Patrol and tmnt. When my kids see the ads, I am in big trouble!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maggy - (North Bay, ON)
Posted: 16 Aug 2014
I have a Question

My Experience With Zippy Sack

Anyone have one of these? Are they soft?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nina
Posted: 20 Jan 2015

Yes. Super soft thinner type material, but not that rough fleece either. Hard to compare to anything I have seen in bedding materials. . Definitely much thicker and softer than a standard or flannel sheet. . Hope that helps.

Reply
Debbie
Posted: 22 Feb 2015

They are soft and remain they remain that way after washing. Only downside is the zipper is cheap. We have gone thru 2 and only due to rolling during sleep.

Alvin - (Oro Valley, AZ)
Posted: 04 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Safety

Are Zippy Sacks safe for children?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula
Posted: 05 Feb 2015

Zippy Sack Blanket is cpsc and cpsia child safety tested and certified, which puts your mind at rest about its quality, functionality and overall safety element for your kids as well. This blanket is available for Toddler and Twin size mattresses and both of them are intended for children up to 60 pounds. Zippy Sack Blanket stresses that it is perfect for bunk beds and other hard to reach beds as well. It ensures that there are no bulky layers or zippering multiple layers. The blanket is also machine-washable for your overall convenience.

Reply
Mary
Posted: 06 Feb 2015

They come in Twin and Full size. So, obviously intended for older kids as well as younger ones.

Josie
Posted: 09 Feb 2015

Also, it says on their site that these are intended for ages 4 and up.

Anne - (Durham, NC)
Posted: 03 Dec 2014
I have a Question

Do you sell zippy bag in full size?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicki
Posted: 19 Feb 2015

Did you look at the website at all? It clearly states that they come in twin & full size ( aka double bed ).

Reply
Ashley
Posted: 10 Apr 2015

Is there a reason you are being so rude to the person who posted this question? Do you know this person and know they are just too lazy to get the info from the website? Do you think they are too dumb? Or are you just a miserable person that gets pooped on all your life so you come to places like this to make yourself feel better by doing it to someone else? How do you know this wasn't an elderly person that isn't familiar with the internet? Or Maybe they did read website but came here to check reviews for legitimacy! You know the whole purpose of this page! Idiot!

Bobbi - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 09 Mar 2015
I have a Question

Ordering

How do I order an animal Zippy Sack?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl Hatton - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 18 Mar 2015
I have a Question

Sales

I need 2 of the dog Zippy Sacks people are saying they have been waiting on their order since July and have not receive them I need 2 but also why are you charging p&h twice that should not be. I don't trust this company with all the reviews; they are not good.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna
Posted: 24 Mar 2015

If you would have read above, you would have seen that they launched in Summer 2014 and completely sold out due to demand. They increased supply and relaunched in November. No one has been waiting since June. Backorders happen when demand outweigh supply. Their Facebook says they should be back in stock by early April.

Reply
Tisha - (Mount Airy, MD)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Website Offline?

I tried to order last August with no luck at all. It was like their website was shut down ad it redirected me. I tried and tried for about 2 weeks with no luck. I see their website is back up now and it looks like they are accepting orders, but I'm scared to order from them now in case the just go offline again. Does anyone have any inside knowledge about this issue?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heather Carey
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

Hi Tisha, Around the time when you were trying to order, they had done a media blitz which gained a lot of popularity. This caused them to sell out of their product and go on back-order. Rather than letting customer buy the product and wait forever to receive it, I assume that they must have taken down the site to catch up on orders. I safely tell you that now they have enough stock and are taking orders again.

Reply
Halle - (Beachwood, OH)
Posted: 19 Nov 2015
I have a Question

Are Kids Warm Enough

I'm interested in getting this for my son- but worry that he might not be warm enough. Doesn't putting a blanket on top of it defeat the purpose?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanisia Yates Buda - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 21 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Queen Beds

Is there a chance that they will come out with queen bed sized Zippy Sacks?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Glens Falls, NY)
Posted: 04 Mar 2015
I have a Question

Delivery Time

Just wondering how long for delivery, and is it a good buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Martina Kerr
Posted: 06 Mar 2015

If you read the HUGE report above the review section you'd have all these answers.

Reply
Tonya - (Kennedale, TX)
Posted: 10 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Safe?

My 12 year old saw the commercial and had a great question... How can this be safe in the event of an emergency, such as a house fire?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
De
Posted: 12 Mar 2015

Let your 12 year old know that the Zippy Sack covering is loose enough for a child to "crawl out of" if said fire has them frightened enough to forget how to use a zipper. Also, the majority of parents wouldn't let their child fend for themselves in the event of a house fire. Any good parent would instinctively go in their kids room to get them. So, rest easy all bases are covered!

Reply
Rave
Posted: 30 Jul 2015

I think this doesn't address the concerns. The ads suggest that a small child would be using it and would possibly forget or not think to "crawl out" either. Also not all parents are going to survive an emergency like that and wouldn't it be a shame to lose kids due to a Novelty item.

Cc - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 06 Sep 2016
I have a Question

My daughters bed is against the wall.
Does the zipper only come on the one side that is shown?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Glassport, PA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2015
I have a Question

My Granddaughter has not received her Zippy Sack yet. I ordered it in March. Is this a scam because you can't talk to anyone with your conformation number? What is this all about? Please someone, please get back to me!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary
Posted: 27 Apr 2015

I ordered mine in April, received it before 2 weeks. Sorry to hear that.

Reply
Deann Britt - (Boston, MA)
Posted: 22 Apr 2015
I have a Question

My kids received Zippy Sacks 2 weeks ago. The zipper has broke on one of them. Now what do I do?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alison
Posted: 25 Apr 2015

I'd suggest the first step would be contacting their customer support. Likely it will be cheaper for you to replace the zipper yourself rather than returning the blanket.

Reply
Wendy
Posted: 04 May 2015

I've heard they replace it at no cost to you. Contact their customer support.

Reply
Courtney - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 12 Apr 2015
I have a Question

My question is does the Zippy Sack hold your child in place? He is 7 and I'm afraid of him rolling out of the top bunk and falling out. I am considering the Zippy Sack for this reason as well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy
Posted: 21 Apr 2015

It keeps your kids tucked in and covered for sure, but it is not intended to be a safety device. Sure hope you have railings on that top bunk!

Reply
Isabella - (Kihei, HI)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I have a Question

What is the quality of the zipper? Is the cat zippy sack soft does a full size fit a double bed?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicki
Posted: 19 Feb 2015

A full size and double bed are the exact same thing. How do people not know this?

Reply
De
Posted: 12 Mar 2015

Because people are from different states and its NOT called the same thing everywhere.
ie: water faucet vs water spicket.

Peggy - (Redlands, CA)
Posted: 03 Mar 2015
I have a Question

Xl Twin Mattresses

Will the twin size Zippy Sack fit a twin xl mattress?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Archie
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

No it won't fit and xl size mattress.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS