View
31
Opinions
Below
51% 44 votes
49% 43 votes

Zip Trim

87 Votes

Rate this product

Zip Trim is a tool that will get rid of weeds and other debris on your lawn and around your house. Unlike most similar tools, it's compact, and when you don't use the extension pole, it'll fit in the palm of your hand. However, you'll be able to quickly attach the extension pole, if needed, in order to reach certain places. This device doesn't require electricity or gas to run, and can be carried from place to place in a large pocket, thereby freeing up your hands.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Zip Trim is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Zip Trim at the discounted price of only $7.99 for a total price of $35.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyziptrim.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach Zip Ties

    To begin using Zip Trim, you'll need to attach two standard-sized zip ties to the end of the device ( one on each side ). These will be what does the cutting for you once the trimmer is turned on. If you have ties that are longer than average, you can simply cut them down before or after attaching them to the device.

  2. Flip Switch and Get Started

    Once the zip ties are attached and your fingers are far away from the end of the device, flip the black power switch found on its middle to turn it on. Then, you can get started trimming weeds and whatnot. At this point, if you'd like, you can screw your trimmer to the removable, lightweight extension pole. This may come in handy if you want to reach across something without moving, like patio stones, or reach up high.

How It Works

Each Zip Trim has all the power—generated by revolutions per minute ( RPM )—of a larger weed whacking device. The manufacturers of this device have just condensed this power down into a smaller system, making the device small enough to fit in your hand or pocket.

Features

  • Lightweight and Portable

    The Zip Trim is so lightweight and portable that you'll be able to carry it with you virtually anywhere on your property, even with the extension pole attached. It won't take up much room in your vehicle, so if you want to bring it to the cottage, your workplace, or someone else's home, that won't be a problem, either.

  • Comes With Zip Ties

    Each tool comes with 24 zip ties that are already cut to the perfect size for use on this trimmer.

  • Debris Shield

    This device comes with a debris shield that will enhance its safety. You don't absolutely have to use it, but you may want to attach it on windy days or when cleaning up certain types of debris that you definitely don't want flying into your face.

Positive Points

  • Powerful

    Like any weed cutter, this trimmer will cut through ordinary weeds, but it's also strong enough to cut through wood. Therefore, if you've got wood branches growing out of the ground in places you don't want them, you can make short work of them with this tool.

  • Reaches up High

    With the removable extension pole attached, you'll be able to reach up high onto the walls of your home or large pieces of lawn furniture in order to remove debris from these places. Fortunately, since the pole is lightweight, your arms likely won't get extremely tired while you're doing so.

  • No Gas, Electricity Required

    Some larger weed cutters require gas or electricity to be run, but not the Zip Trim. In fact, it doesn't even require batteries. That means that you won't need to worry about going to the store to get batteries or gas, or dragging around a heavy and / or long extension cord when you want to trim weeds.

Warnings

  • Install Zip Ties While Off

    Be sure to attach your zip ties to the end of your device while the device is powered off. If you try to tie them on while it's powered on, the ties and / or the device might slice your fingers.

  • Supervise Children

    If a child under your care is doing yard work with this tool, watch them closely to make sure they don't touch the end while it's on. You should also attach the debris shield so they don't get hit with any flying dirt. That being said, only older children should touch your Zip Trim at all.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Zip Trim online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Zip Trim online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

31 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Zip Trim Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Christine A Ritter - (, )
Posted: 20 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Total Scam

Does not work at all, total waste of money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Peabody, MA)
Posted: 19 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Do not Waste Your Money. This is Totally Useless.

Grass got tangled within minutes of using.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eva S - (East Providence, RI)
Posted: 18 Aug 2018
I have a Question

Does not cut

I put the batteries in and the zip ties do spin but they do not cut a single blade of grass. Does anyone have an address to return this piece of junk?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna - (Mars, PA)
Posted: 17 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

BROKE UPON USE

I attached the 'zip ties' correctly! The whole spinning device falls off as soon as you touch the grass! Waste of $!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
larry trest - (Downers Grove, IL)
Posted: 08 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

It is Totaly Worthless

I bought one online and boy did I get taken, it is totally worthless, with shipping $40.96 found same exact trimmer on Aliexpress for $14.78 shipping free. Will not cut one single blade of grass.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Hendersonville, TN)
Posted: 26 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

I got it to Work! See my Suggestions!

I ordered the BOGO Zip Trim about a month ago. I really wanted this to work, because of the convenience of having a hand held trimmer for hard to reach places. So two suggestions for customers having difficulties. First, my trimmer kept stopping when I would tilt it down. Finally I discovered it was caused by the batteries not making good contact. I removed the 8 screws and discovered that the spring inside that was in the back was either smaller than the others or just squeezed together too tight. So two of the batteries were not making good contact as they shifted down onto that spring. They were not touching the other post. I simply stretched the spring with a small screwdriver and so far that has solved the problem! The motor no longer stops while it is turned on. Second, normal batteries are not powerful enough to really make the trimmer work like it should. I purchased High Capacity Rechargeable Ni-MH batteries (eneloop pro by Panasonic is the brand I got.) And what a difference it makes! It actually cuts the normal grass and light weeds just like it’s advertised. It is still not able to handle thick crabgrass though, it just slaps that stuff silly! But doesn’t really cut it well enough. I have not solved that yet, but it may be the zip ties just can’t slice it like the regular string on a full size trimmer. Still I am pleased with what it can do!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 25 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Purchase EVER!

I have tried every way possible to install the batteries. Can't even get this to turn on. We've been scammed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra - (Michigan, MI)
Posted: 25 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Batteries!

How do you install the batteries? There is no picture that shows how - so frustrated right now.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim Jackson - (Portage, MI)
Posted: 23 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Product

The tip that holds the zip ties pops off as soon as it hits the grounds to start trimming. It’s Junk. I am so bummed. I need something small so I can go some weeding around the sandbox and flower beds. Don’t buy this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
james mcclean - (Ireland, IE)
Posted: 21 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Waste of Money

Totally useless on anything other than single blades of very thin grass. Would call it a kids toy but not even useful for that. Save your money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise Pankow - (Plain City, UT)
Posted: 17 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Zip Trim Connector Flies off

Every time I turn it on and try to cut a blade of grass the black connector with the zip ties on it just flies off. I was going to super glue it on but then I can't attach the edge guard! Has anyone else had this problem? I have pushed down on it to make sure snapped in place but nothing works. Very disappointed. .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alexandra Ortiz - (Greeneville, TN)
Posted: 10 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Do Not Purchase!

This junk dosen't cut!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail H Batson - (Natchitoches, LA)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Glad I Upgraded to Deluxe

Glad I upgraded to the Deluxe. It only cuts "easy" grass like St. Augustine; it does NOT cut real weeds. I guess the "regular" one would not even do that. The thing just stalls out trying to do thick grass and weeds. But, I got it for the "easy grass" that grows up close to the stones around a little flower spot that I don't want to chance the big weed eater, and a few other places and works OK for what I got it for. Thick grass or weeds is a NO GO. But, for the price, it's OK; wouldn't buy it again though. I can hand cut with scissors what I want to trim. LOL.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori pavey - (Remus, MI)
Posted: 08 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Zip Trim

Complete Junk. Does not work at all and cost me $12.00 to send it back which will not be refunded to me. Do not waste your time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa Campbell - (Moraga, CA)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Traded it soon as I got home it doesn’t even cut grass at all and I want my money back how do I go about getting my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
marie - (Sheffield, ENG)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Ziptrim

Useless piece of Junk - please do not under any circumstances purchase this! You will regret it like I did!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connee Fadden - (Saint Paul, MN)
Posted: 05 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Zip Trim Doesn't Turn on

My trimmer won't even turn on.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail H Batson
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

The batteries were difficult to install properly. Be sure the batteries are in correctly. It took me 3 tries to get it right.

Reply
Laurel - (Campbell River, BC)
Posted: 05 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Junk, Totally Useless

This product would not cut even one blade of grass, I bought good quality batteries. How they sell this junk is beyond me. Products like this make me back away from online shopping. Would rather pay a bit more and buy local.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Baden, PA)
Posted: 04 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Worthless

This won't cut a single blade of grass. Absolutely worthless. I'm trying to get my money back. JunK.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail H Batson
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

Mine cut St. Augustine grass without a problem, but weeds. NOOOOO. The flimsy little zip ties got caught in the tougher weeds. It does what I got it to do.

Reply
Roberta Holmes - (Hollywood, SC)
Posted: 27 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Zip Trimmer

This is actually completely USELESS. It would not cut a hair strand never mind grass. I purchased different zip tags but still USELESS.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Garden Grove, CA)
Posted: 16 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Adjusting Lenght

How do you adjust handle lenght?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail H Batson
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

It just pulls out. Easy, peasy.

Reply
Nancye Lunsford - (United States, US)
Posted: 11 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

JUNK, Junk

Batteries would not work in compartment! Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail H Batson
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

Batteries were difficult to install. I had to try 3 times to get them in right.

Reply
Tjk - (Savoy, IL)
Posted: 20 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Power

If no gas, electric or batteries required, then what powers the unit?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie
Posted: 04 Jul 2018

It uses 6 AA batteries. Do not buy it. It's a piece of Junk. It doesn't work.

Reply
John Stowinsky - (Kearney, MO)
Posted: 06 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Order 1

Back in may I ordered one and had a conformation notice,
However I still haven't recieved it
Tried to order on line but couldn't
Are you still in business with the Zip Trim bogo offering?

Thank you for listening.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Stowinsky - (Hendersonville, NC)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Battery Life

How long does the battery last. What happen when it goes dead.
Do you sell replacement batteries and at what cost.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail H Batson
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

6 AA batteries. Just buy new ones at the Wal-Mart. I don't know how long they last in this product, but batteries are notoriously short lived, so maybe re-chargeable ones would be better.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS