MENU

Yes Finishing Touch

1013 Votes
Rate this product
Yes Finishing Touch Yes Finishing Touch or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Yes Finishing Touch is a hair removal tool that can remove hair without waxing, shaving, or lasers. It uses Sensi-Light technology to remove hair without the usual pain, irritation, or having to go back because you missed a few spots. The Yes Finishing Touch is flexible, so you can reach the hard-to-reach areas and shave off peach fuzz that is normally hard to shave off. The Yes Finishing Touch also feels like a massage, so shaving is less of a hassle and more of a way to relax. It comes with a 60-day risk-free trial.

Yes Finishing Touch Yes Finishing Touch or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

The infomercial shows women who are excited about the latest breakthrough in hair removal technology. They say that there’s no pain, no irritation, and no expense. It goes on to say that it’s not a laser, not waxing, but instead has Sensi-Light technology to remove hair without pain or irritation. It further states that it gets into the nooks, crannies, and removes peach fuzz without nicks, cuts and pain. Women in the commercial claim it feels good, almost like a massage. They say it’s fun and easy. The product is said to be affordable and has a 60-day trial that is completely risk free.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Yes Finishing Touch is $29.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $37.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.finishingtouchyes.com ) which was taken offline due to Yes Finishing Touch being discontinued. Yes Finishing Touch may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.finishingtouchyes.com ) which was taken offline due to Yes Finishing Touch being discontinued. Yes Finishing Touch may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is it? 

The Yes Finishing Touch is a hair removal device which will gently remove hair from anywhere on your body, including your face, using Sensa-Light Technology™. As its contoured head glides along your skin, helping you get to any places that are hard to reach, you’ll feel like you’re getting a massage. This device is to be used in dry environments, and there are no extra creams or gels needed. 

How does it work? 

As soon as you turn the device on and touch your skin with it, it begins to gently remove hair. Move it from body part to body part, and watch the hair just fall off, all while the device causes no pain and leaves no marks. As soon as the product has not touched your skin for six seconds it will immediately deactivate the technological process in order to conserve power. It then automatically reactivates once it touches your skin again. 

How to Use It:

  1. Power
  2. Make sure the rechargeable battery is in the device (although, alternatively, you can also plug it in using the charger cord).

  3. Turn on
  4. Turn the power switch to On, which means it should be pointing toward the head.

  5. Wait
  6. After half a second has gone by, the device will flash to indicate that it’s ready. Now, you can activate it by having it make contact with your skin.

  7. Apply
  8. Slide the device across any area you need to remove hair from.

  9. Turn Off

    When you’re done, make sure you turn the power switch to 'Off'. 

IT'S THAT EASY!

Advantages:

  • Instantly removes hair
  • Contoured so it can reach virtually any spot
  • Gentle and causes no pain
  • Won’t leave marks on skin
  • Does not require use of any extra liquids, creams, or gels 
  • Head lasts for 60 to 90 days before you need to replace it 
  • Can use with battery or charger cord 
  • Sleeps to conserve power after not touching skin for six seconds 

Why is it better than other hair removal products?

Unlike hair removal creams or gels, this product does not have a bad odor. It does not require you to get slippery and wet in order to remove hair. The Yes Finishing Touch is more effective than any razor, since its contours will allow you to remove hair from places that are difficult for a razor to reach. By using this product instead or traditional means, you do not run the risk of getting nasty cuts or nicks, or even an after-shaving rash. Furthermore, unlike hair removal creams and gels, or hand-held razors, you can use this device while you are dry. 

Conclusion

Shaving is a time-consuming activity that women must undertake at least once per week to remain hair-free. The Yes Finishing Touch will save you some of that time. You will no longer have to spend minutes you would rather spend on other things getting wet in the shower or bath, and either applying a hair removal cream all over or cautiously using a razor to remove every last bit of stubble. Instead, when you think your legs need a touch-up, you’ll be able to push up your pant legs and use the Yes Finishing Touch to instantly remove hair. 

Wise Advice

Do not buy Yes Finishing Touch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Yes Finishing Touch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

60 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Yes Finishing Touch Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
8
4 STARS
6
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
39

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 27 Jan 2020 Pat - (Toronto, ON)

Product a Rip-off

This product is a ripoff, the sense-a light technology is never explained because it doesn't exist. The product has lights in it to make it look futuristic and cutting-edge but the lights don't do anything at all to help remove hair, or for activating the device, it does not use lights to determine when you are close to it to turn on, There are little metal pieces in the unit and in the head that touch together when you put the device to your skin. I modified mine because I didn't like using it on my face with the light so close to my eyes. The result: no change because all this ever was a regular cheaply made electric razor (at does cut and knick and scratch the skin like other ones ) loaded with extra components to make it look more complex and impressive to sell more units. Total scam, I can't believe this thing is all over the internet right now. That said it does remove hai (ough not unlike other product) is USB chargeable and compact, so not useless but nothing like the advertisements insinuate.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2019 Paula Russell - (Silverdale, WA)

The micro foil head when I Reece it came in 3 pieces. It is broken. I need a replacement.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jul 2019 hboehlendorf - (Rehoboth Beach, DE)

Mister

The thing worked for a day or so and then quit on me, and yes, it was properly charged and handled with care, but the changeable heads didn't work either.
No effort made on my behalf to replace it.
Sales pitches only.
In the trash it goes, not worth the hassle.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Apr 2019 Tam - (Fruit Heights, UT)

Finishing Touch I Bought Doesn't Work

The finishing touch razor I got work one time then nothing after that. I really just want to know how to fix it or my refund back from the stupid thing but Amazon and the finishing touch makers keep giving me the run-around.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2018 Eunice Nichols - (Leesburg, FL)

Need Battery Replacement?

Do I need to replace a battery in the YES and if so how?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jun 2018 Sandra - (Cocoa, FL)

Replacement Heads

You cannot purchase any replacement heads. I placed my order for 2 heads 12/2017 and still have not received. The customer service telephone number is out of service. I keep emailing them and they always reply, that it will ship next month. Well it has been 6 months.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jan 2020 Bonnie

I have been trying to find a replacement head for the Yes.
Bonnie.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Apr 2018 Toni - (Morrow, GA)

Replacement Metal Guards

Are replacement metal guards available. Mine has split and since using this product, I have to use it at least twice a day.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Mar 2018 Dorothy Roy - (Patterson, CA)

Disappointed

Had this product before and it lasted two years. The next one died after two days. Would not run at all.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2018 terry dawley - (Morehead, KY)

My Yes Isn't Working

My yes isn;t working? The light is flashing? I don't no why?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Apr 2019 Tam

Mine done the same thing and no longer works.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 May 2017 DEB - (Burlingame, CA)

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT !

I couldn't wait to get this product, then I did. I tried it. I hate it, it does not work. I sure hope I can get my money back!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 May 2017 Sabrina - (Windsor, CO)

Cleaning FT

MY Finishing Touch I try cleaning the trimmer head. They need to show you how it is done. Now it will not work, the light still come on. But nothing else. I am very unhappy with this. Also need to be a warranty on this machine. I did every thing trimmer head maintenance said to do. Has anyone try to clean the trimmer heads.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2017 Johnny - (Tarboro, NC)

Giant Pile of Crap Yes!

I'm glad I got it for free, but it is one of the worst gifts I have ever received. I charged it and turned it on and it worked for 5 min then it quit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2017 Felicia - (Clarksdale, MS)

New Customer

By using "Yes" does it prevent hair from growing Back over time, If not what is the Light on the "Yes" for?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2017 Patrica Klein

No, its just a light. It does nothing extra unless you want to shave in the dark.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2017 Td Fallis - (Bartlett, IL)

Horrible Product

Do not buy this product. Fortunately I tried it on my legs first. Got the worst razor burn of my life. Don't care how it works, it burns like a bad rusty year old razor blade would. I got lucky and got my money back but it will take some time to heal my razor burned legs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous - (Bronx, NY)

Could be Better

This product is ok. It works when I go over the hairs twice. I haven't had any issues. No bumps or irritations. My skin feels smooth. I will say this, when you use this product take your time! Go over it if you have to. Other than that, yes yes works.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2016 William - (Kearney, MO)

Good Luck Getting Your Refund for Returns

I'm currently playing hell trying to get my refund for a returned product. Why corporate would get involved when a refund can't be made back to PayPal is ludicrous. Don't trust these people.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2016 Nay - (Davenport, FL)

Yes Hair Remover in a Big NO

I purchased hoping to not have to worry about hair on upper lip and chin. Well, I've had nothing but problems. It didn't make a smooth surface. But burned skin and left sores. I would not recommend at all. Contacted customer service because went back to store to return and they told me go to manufacture, well they said go back to store and say defective the store gets credit for products returned. Going back to store tomorrow with email to see if can get money back. Stubble next day and sores.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2017 Me

Did they give you your money back?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2016 Tina - (Palmerton, PA)

Not Happy

Used it on my legs and still have stubble. Its just a razor with lights I feel like I wasted my money.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2016 Judy - (Willowbrook, IL)

Pacemaker

Can I used it if I have a pacemaker.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2015 Linda - (Nampa, ID)

Yes-finishing Touch

Where do I order new heads for my Yes-finishing touch? I have used this for a year and really miss it just since Thursday night.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Apr 2018 marilyn tuttle

This isn't exactly a reply. But I have ordered new heads at least three times. Each time I ordered, they didn't work. It seems that when I order a replacement and tell them they don't work, all they do is send me another replacement. Hope you have better luck.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Nov 2015 Donald Dickerson - (Spearfish, SD)

I can spell very good I will try. I would like one red.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2015 Patti - (Columbus, NE)

There's a Learning Curve

Like many others, I was getting stubble when I first bought this device. The problem was user error, not the device! The reason I gave it a four is because the instructions are pretty vague. This is what I have learned:
1 ) Make sure your skin is clean & dry
2 ) Hold at a 45 degree angle
3 ) Move it slowly, using short strokes, and against the direction the hair grows. This means that you May have to move it in several different directions.
4 ) This is amazing on the bikini line! No bumps and I had no itching.
Now that I've figured out how to use it correctly, I'm quite happy with it!

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Sep 2015 Annie G - (Waterford, MI)

It is an Electric Razor with a Good Design

First, I do like this product for what it is. An electric razor. Initially we thought this was like the No-no, with use should permanently remove hair. Their "sensa-light technology" emphasis and the name Yes is an advertising ploy meant to confuse you into thinking it's like the No-no. The "Sense Light Technology" senses your skin, turns on a light and the electric shaving begins. I use the trimmer to take down longer hairs and the fine one for stubble. The design of the blade is slim, flexible and won't cut you. The design lets it get into nooks and crannies to give a smooth, safe shave. Other electric shavers won't fit. If they were more honest about their product, they would have happier customers.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2015 Marcella - (Orlando, FL)

Trying It

Can a man use it for facial shaving. Will it shave closely?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Sep 2015 Fredia - (Hillsboro, TX)

Need a Replacement Yes

I have used my Yes about 6 times and now it won't work at all. How do I get this product replaced?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

UnBoxing
& Instructions

Yes Finishing Touch Infomercial

In-Depth
Review

Yes Finishing Touch Infomercial

Proof It Works
Watch FULL Video

Yes Finishing Touch Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼