Wonder Wax

701 Votes

Rate this product

Wonder Wax is the gentle, safe and effective way to remove unwanted hair right in the comfort of your own home. It uses aroma therapeutic bees wax formula that sticks on hair and not on skin.

The Claim

Do you wish to have an alternative to daily shaving? Laser treatments tend to cost a fortune! Now there’s a cheap, safe yet effective way ti remove unwanted hair. Wonder Wax is the product that guarantees painless and effective hair removal each and every time. This product works in all skin types and does not cause irritations. It’s also very easy to use as well. All you need to do is to heat it in the microwave, apply it onto skin then remove for perfect and pain free results. No pain, no mess and no hassle guaranteed! It also works on arms, underarms, legs, face and even on sensitive areas. The secret is in its all-natural aroma therapeutic bees wax formula that locks on your hair and not on skin. Get bump-free, effective and flawless results without irritation with the all-new Wonder Wax!

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Wonder Wax is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Wonder Wax by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.99 for a total price of $30.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

What is Wonder Wax?

Women spend a lot of money on getting rid of unwanted hair at a beauty salon. Laser treatments to get rid of unwanted hair can cost a lot of money as well and burn a big hole in the pocket. Shaving away hair can be quite a laborious task mainly because it needs to be done frequently and most often women just forget to. Wonder Wax is a specially formulated wax that can be used to remove hair right at home without having to spend too much money or frequent usage.

How does it work?

Wonder Wax is a cheap and easy to way to remove any unwanted hair from different parts of the body. It is therapeutic bees wax that just needs to be applied on the skin and pulled away without any kind of strip. There is no mess while using Wonder Wax.

Features

The features of the Wonder Wax are as follows:

· Therapeutic Bees Wax

· Applicator Spatulas

· 8 Week Hair-Free Days

· Soothing Pre-treatment Lotion

· Any Skin Type Application

· Any Body Part Application

The Wonder Wax can be used on any part of the body to remove hair and also can be used for different skin types.

Advantages

Wonder Wax is said to have induce very little pain than traditional waxing methods to remove hair and is not messy at all. The Wonder Wax does not need to be removed with the help of wax strips and can simply be peeled away when cooled on the skin. The entire application procedure is very simple and easy to remove hair with. The Wonder Wax does not stick to the skin and only sticks to the hair; therefore, it causes very little irritation on sensitive skin types.

Uses

Wonder Wax can be used to remove hair from different parts of the body that even epilators cannot be used in. Sensitive areas cannot be waxed with epilators and bikini line waxing is very expensive at salons. Wonder Wax can be used in the privacy of the home to wax bikini lines and armpit areas as well.

Easy To Use

Wonder Wax is very easy to use and just needs to be first warmed in the microwave for a couple of minutes. The semi liquid wax hen needs to be applied on the area that needs to be waxed like the face, legs, arms and other sensitive areas. Once the wax cools on the skin, it just needs to be peeled away with a swift movement to remove the hair painlessly and effectively.

Positive Aspects

Wonder Wax is made of natural bees wax and does not cause any side effects on sensitive skin. Using Wonder Wax can eliminate the irritation that can be caused by using traditional wax. There is no mess when using Wonder Wax and there is no need to use wax strips to remove the hair.

Save Money

The Wonder Wax is a very safe and effective hair removal solution that anyone can use right from the comfort of his or her own homes. Any other hair removal technique can be very expensive and messy to get done both at home and outside. However, Wonder Wax allows big savings for people who need to remove unwanted hair.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wonder Wax online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wonder Wax online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6
Wonder Wax Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
15

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Billie - (Saint Charles, MO)
Posted: 10 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Awful!

Awful stuff! No wonder it was Marked down to 5 dollars. It removed layers of skin causing it to bleed and I can't even get it all off of my skin! Sucks so bad!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aria - (Walnut, CA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

NEVER AGAIN

Do not buy this worthless piece of ... It literally sticks to your skin like taffy and the soothing cream they provide you doesn't help at all. I do not recommend! It is so messy and hard to use, not worth your time. Also, the area that I had applied to is burning like heck.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathryn - (New York, NY)
Posted: 06 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Skip It

Does not work well - unless you are hairy like a gorilla will not get a grip good enough to pull it out. May be useful for manscaping a really hairy guy, bit useless for women's legs & underarms unless you are willing to let them grow out for months- ewww

73 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Noreen Mathews - (Cameron, NC)
Posted: 23 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Wonder Wax

How do I return to get my refund? It does not work as advertised.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dnt Buy - (Capitol Heights, MD)
Posted: 09 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

TORTURE

Hurts like helll, I still have wax under my arms, I followed the directions step by step I cannot get this bs off of me I am never buying this mess any more do not waist your money on this mess, I want to talk to that company directly I cannot find a website for them I don't even want my money back this should be removed from being sold, I still cannot get the wax off of my fingers and under arms at all I have tried everything I am sure I am also bleeding.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose - (Cockeysville, MD)
Posted: 26 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

I bought this item and was excited then I got home and asked my mom to help me apply it I micorwaved it for the recommended time and it was still hard so I put it in the microwave for a little longer when I took it out the smell was horrible! My mom went to feel the tempature of the wax with her finger and the wax wouldn't come off, Finally after trying many things it came off her finger but I was scared to put it on my face so I Decided not to use it! But from that I would not recommend!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anonymous - (Walnut, CA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I don't recommend it at all. Don't even try it. This product is so painful!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hawaii - (Kahului, HI)
Posted: 13 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Because I Live In Hawaii

I ordered it over 3 weeks ago. From 12/20/13 until I canceled 1/13/14 Customer service sucks

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alma - (Riverside, CA)
Posted: 03 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

OUCH!

I recently purchased this product to use it as specified on the packaging and it was the worst experience ever. I tested a small area as the directions state and proceeded to use it on the area I wanted to remove the hair from. Not only was it excruciatingly painful, my interior face broke out into a rash, making my skin to appear as if I had severe acne problems. Mind you, I only used the product for my upper lip and this is the reaction I got. I want to complain directly to the company, but I cannot even find their website. What a scam! I'll stick to the products that I buy from my local beauty store. Those products May cost more, but I have never had a reaction to their products like I did with this horrible stuff.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy - (Azle, TX)
Posted: 07 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible!

I take it the 5 stars you are getting are by the company and people you paid to give you're product stars and good comments. This product is horrible, does not work, burns and more painful then any product I have ever used! It does not matter how thick you put the product on, it leaves bits behind that are impossible to come off and does NOT remove even half the hair. I wish I could sue you for the pain and embarrassment this product caused me!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mandalb - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 19 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome

I used this on my face and it worked amazing. I followed the directions exact and got great results. The next time I will apply a little thicker for easier removal. I would definitely recommend to others.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Happy In Buffalo - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 06 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Product is great. Apply according to directions and you have no problem. I have not had to reapply and its been three weeks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grace Warren - (Westminster, CO)
Posted: 06 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Management

So, I ordered wonder wax for the first time and they lost my order. They told me to go online and order again. So, I order again. 2 weeks go by and my order still says its in process and my card has still not been charged. I call to check up on the status and they tell me it will not show up until the end of September. So, I cancelled my order because it has been two months total (with them losing my order the first time) and want me to wait another two months. Would not rec doing bus with them.

23 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ella - (Jackson, TN)
Posted: 27 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

The product does not live up to what it said the Wonder Wax hurt when it was not suppose too. And it was messy as well I wouldn't buy the product again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angry And In Pain - (New Ipswich, NH)
Posted: 09 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This

This was a horrible experience! This crap made a huge mess and then I couldn't get it off my skin. It was like someone had super glued Laffy Taffy to my skin. It wound up all over my nails and I had to pick it off in tiny, painful, squishy pieces. Some of it is still stuck to me. It is also NOT painless. Horrible! ! DO NOT BUY this!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lenore Elliott - (Fort Collins, CO)
Posted: 12 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Used it once and it was ok. The second time I used it, it wouldn't come off and burnt my skin so bad. Be careful with this ladies. Do not purchase this product. Can't even find a phone number to contact them. It is a Rip Off Wax. Stick with companies you know, like Nair, etc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy - (Mason, OH)
Posted: 29 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Works

Works well, messy but effective. Hair comes back fast though, but after use is very effective.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

I take it you are a company or person that was paid to give this product a good review.

Reply
Hurting - (Montclair, CA)
Posted: 27 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do not Buy!!!

Wow, I'm so disappointed in this. It took way longer than stated for the wax to melt. The wax didn't do much hair removal but I'm pretty sure it took off several layers off skin. It supposed tobe painless I wanted to scream because the supposedly easy removal wax refused to come of my skin. Never going to buy this again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenn - (Geneva, NY)
Posted: 18 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Can You Say Ouch and Yuck!

Yes it sticks to the hair but it also sticks to everything else. I was finding wax for hours after. And to get it completely off, I had to shave! Totally defeats the purpose of waxing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fran - (New York, NY)
Posted: 15 Sep 2013
I have something to say!

To Kathryn

Usually when waxing you have to wait until it is a certain length. Waxing short stubbly legs won't be as effective as waiting a few more days.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy
Posted: 16 May 2014

Well the conmercial claims it will remive the short stubbles!!

Reply
Anonymous
Posted: 13 Apr 2015

I don't recommend it at all. Don't even try it. This product is so painful!

Joanie - (Monrovia, CA)
Posted: 03 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

Well, Now I Have No Idea!

Whether it works or not! If you have it and really use it and like it, please review! Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anonymous
Posted: 13 Apr 2015

I don't recommend! Unless you wanna burn your skin and get a bad rash.

Reply
Candace Harrison - (Wildwood, MO)
Posted: 29 Aug 2015
I have a Question

How do I get this crap off of my fingers?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS