MENU

Wonder Bible

502 Votes
Rate this product
Wonder Bible Wonder Bible or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Wonder Bible is a small device, not much bigger than a cell phone, that you can use to listen to recorded versions of both the Old and New Testaments. Once you turn this device on with the press of a button, a pleasant voice will begin reading you the Bible, and you'll be able to quickly find certain verses, chapters, and phrases, too. The Wonder Bible also comes with a carrying case, a charging cable and a pair of headphones.

Wonder Bible Wonder Bible or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Wonder Bible is $39.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Wonder Bible being discontinued. Wonder Bible may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Wonder Bible being discontinued. Wonder Bible may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Turn on

    After making sure that your device is charged, simply turn it on by pushing the button in the bottom right-hand corner. If the device happens not to be charged, plug the small end of the included charging cable into the device and the larger end of the cable into an electrical outlet.

  2. Move Between Chapters

    After your device starts playing the recorded Bible, you can move between chapters and verses by pressing the arrow buttons next to the power button. You'll see that there are other buttons on the panel, too, so you'll need to consult your instruction manual in order to learn how to use those.

  3. Shut Off When Done

    Be sure to turn your device off by using the power button when you're done listening for the time being. If you don't, your current charge could run out before you've gotten a lot of listening time.

Features

  • Portable

    As this device isn't much bigger than a smartphone, you can take it with you almost everywhere you go. You may even want to place it on your dashboard or between your vehicle's seats in order to listen to the Bible while driving. A lanyard is attached to one side, so you'll be able to loop that around your wrist while walking if you like.

  • Burgundy and Yellow

    Each Wonder Bible is burgundy with a yellow script on all the buttons. Since most cell phones are black, the burgundy shade will likely help you differentiate your phone from this device when they're both in a crowded purse or bag. The yellow script on the buttons will reduce any difficulty you may have with reading the small numbers and symbols.

  • Pleasant Voice

    Some audio recordings feature people with annoying voices that you may get sick of listening to, but most people will likely agree that the voice on this device's recording is pleasant and soothing. The male whose voice is being used sounds much like some ministers do when giving their sermons.

Positive Points

  • Promotes Family Bonding

    If you place this device on a central table while the whole family's home and turn it on, the spiritual recording may generate positive feelings and cause the family to feel close each other. Moreover, it'll likely be relaxing for everyone to just stop and listen for a few minutes or more after a long, tiring day.

  • Can be Fun for Kids

    Kids often find the Bible too complex and boring to read, but listening to the Wonder Bible instead will enable them to learn about God without struggling with difficult words or getting too bored. Even if your kids aren't interested at first, if you turn it on while they're doing something quite like making a craft, they may begin paying attention to the words. The next thing you know, they may want to listen to the Bible all the time!

  • Good for Visually Impaired

    Even large print Bibles can be difficult for some visually impaired people to read, and not everyone has someone to read to them, so this audio version makes a good alternative.

  • Option to Listen Privately

    When you want to listen to the Bible but don't want to disturb others around you, just plug the included earphones into your device and listen as usual. A private listening period, especially in a relaxing place, may inspire you to contemplate the meaning of the verses or even your own life—something that might not be done often enough these days.

Negative Points

  • Another Device to Carry Around

    If you already carry a cell phone, you may not want to carry another device around with you, and the Wonder Bible may end up being just that. You'll also have yet another charging cable to keep track of. To make things more convenient for some users, it's unfortunate that the recording on each audio device can't be transferred to a smartphone somehow.

Alternatives

  • Print Bible

    Some people like to read the Bible instead of listening to it, but even if your vision's good, you may find that listening is more relaxing, aside from not being hard on the eyes.

  • Going to Church

    It's always nice to hear a spiritual leader speak in person at a church or another place of worship. However, if you live a far distance from any church or aren't physically mobile enough to get there on a regular basis, the Wonder Bible can act as a good stand-in for a minister.

  • Bible App for Smartphone

    While a Bible application that you can download on your smartphone may suit avid smartphone users, other people who don't want to be bothered with apps, such as seniors, may prefer the Wonder Bible. If you're a parent and don't let your children use apps, the Wonder Bible is a good option for you, too.

  • Religious Radio, Television

    Many people choose to watch religious television programs or listen to a religious radio station, but with these programs, you have no control over the content, while you can control what you read on the Wonder Bible.

What Version?

This unit plays the entire Old and New Testaments of the Bible in the King James Version.

How Loud is the Audio?

The official sales page doesn't provide any indication as to how loud the wonder bible device is; however, something of concern is the offer prior to purchasing to "upgrade" the speaker.

One would think that it should be unnecessary to upgrade a speaker in such as small device; however, if you visit wonderbible.com you will find an offer for an additional charge of $14.99 to upgrade to the Deluxe Wonder Bible which features a higher quality speaker and 70% longer battery life (lasting 17 hours per charge).

If you have difficulty hearing we'd recommend you upgrade to the deluxe edition as there is no way to upgrade after you have received and tested the device.

30 Day Money Back Guarantee

A 100% money back guarantee which reimburses the return shipping fee is unheard of in the As Seen on TV industry; however, Wonder Bible offers just that!

One point of note is that the money back return policy makes no mention of reimbursement for the initial shipping fee of $6.99.
With that being said, I wouldn't worry about the initial shipping fee as losing $6.99 is a small price to pay to trail a near forty dollar ($39.99) item.

How it's Different from Competitors

The Wonder Bible is a digital audio player that is designed to read you your favorite passages from the Bible. It comes pre-programmed with both the old and new testaments and 10 different meditation tracks.

You will be able to listen to your favorite letters, psalms, gospels, prophecies and more. The reader even has a built-in headphone port so that you can listen to the word of God while on the go.

This digital Bible is perfect to keep at the office, in your car, the cottage or just carry around with you. The product is also great for people who are visually impaired or for children who have not yet learned how to read but are interested in learning the Bible.

How It Works

The Wonder Bible is programmed with a King James' version of the Bible and has both the old and new testaments. It comes with an index table that lists passages and six digits codes to input into the reader.

You simply seek out your desired passage and then enter it into the reader by using the keypad. Then you just hit play and the Wonder Bible will read it out to you.

When your digital Bible's batteries start to run low, just plug it in by using the bonus USB charging cord. The product also comes with a free zipper pouch so you can safely store it away when not in use.

Save Time

You will no longer have to spend time flipping pages through the Bible when you want to read specific passages. Just search it up on the Wonder Bible and you will instantly be able to hear the word of God.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Not Available in Stores

    Wonder Bible is not available in stores and is exclusive to online. You may also choose to call to order.

  2. Double Offer

    The Wonder Bible is available as a special double offer. You pay full price for your first one and you will get the second one at a discounted price.

  3. Deluxe Upgrade

    You may also choose to purchase the upgraded Deluxe Wonder Bible. It features higher quality speakers for better sound and a better battery that lasts up to 17 hours on a single charge.

  4. Try it Risk-Free

    You can try Wonder Bible 100% risk-free. It comes with a 30-day money back guarantee.

Complaints

  1. Defects

    Some complained that their Wonder Bible's had defective speakers and that they would make a chirping sound during the readings.

    One customer complained that their Wonder Bible did not have both the old and new testament.

    However, these could simply be manufacturing defects and are not very common.

  2. Visual Impairment

    One visually impaired customer bought the Wonder Bible because they thought it would be an accessible way for them to read the bible. Unfortunately, it comes with a table that lists the passages and codes and the customer was not able to use the product. Disappointed, they returned it for a refund.

Critical Advice

This is an electronic device and should never be used near water. Always make sure to keep your reader stored in a dry place.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wonder Bible online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wonder Bible online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

16 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Wonder Bible Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
10

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 06 Jun 2021 Reverend Bill Simerly - (Athens, OH)

How to Change from Spanish to English Language

My Wonder Bible is in Spanish, how to I get it to change to English?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jun 2021 Bob - (Milton, FL)

My Wonder Bible is missing Jeremiah Chapter 8. It reads Jer. Chap 7 then skips to Jer. Chap. 9.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Mar 2021 ecgriggs - (Spring, TX)

Blessing

Wow, so many negative reviews, I bought 3 Wonder Bibles from a local Walmart in the clearance aisle for $20.00 apiece., one year ago. I am still using mine quite frequently, given the other two to a ministry, that gave them to visually impaired folks and all three are a true blessing. I love my Wonder Bible especially when my mind wakes me up rambling on and on. I put on the psalms and fall back asleep.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2020 unsatisfied - (Meridian, ID)

Worst Ever

I bought Wonder Bible for my Mother as a Mother's Day gift. It arrived late, badly beaten, and damaged. So I took it to Fed Ex and returned it as a refused delivery. Lo and Behold, Wonder Bible refused it right back. Nobody has a clue where it is now. I called Wonder Bible and they were nasty. They refuse the return policy stating it is 30 days already. I am stuck with 2 damaged Wonder Bibles and that company is saying Better You than Us. I have learned now not to ever buy from this company. I noticed that a large quantity of the product is shipped out defective. If I had read the reviews before purchasing I would have never bought the product. Buyer Beware.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2020 Wayne Mann - (Atlanta, GA)

Lost $40.00

I bought a Wonder Bible for 39.99 and when I went to put the SIM card in the slot, it just fell inside the case. When I took it back to Walgreens they would not exchange it. When I called Wonder Bible they said that I would have to buy a new unit. To say the least, I'm not spending 40 more dollars for another one. I would have to say I am not satisfied with Wonder Bible.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Aug 2019 Reverend Phil - (Tampa, FL)

Works Great

Got my Wonder Bible a few days ago and it came complete and works great. I have no problems with mine. Have used it so much already had to recharge. It keeps a charge for about 10 hours. It reads me the chapters with a clean clear voice. No distortion at all. I give it 5 stars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2019 Deanna Griffis - (Orange Park, FL)

My Wonder Bible keeps shutting off when I hit the power button. Any advice would be appreciated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2019 rose cicero - (Bradenton, FL)

MINE DOES NOT WORK AT ALL

I purchased a Wonder Bible and used it for about ten months and went through the whole Bible there were some flaws and some skipped passages but now it does not work at all. I tried everything even replacing the battery. I am very disappointed it this product and the fact that I have no recourse to get it rectified. What kind of example for Christians. My Keurig went out after a year and I called the company and they replaced it with a new one. How disgraceful that a Christian Company can't honor their product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 May 2019 Jeannie mace - (Spokane, WA)

Need to change the language on my Wonder Bible and we can't figure it out. My husband and I got one as a gift and neither of us understands Spanish. Is there a code to change the language.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Feb 2019 Rachel - (McMinnville, TN)

Worst Place to Order

My aunt ordered this because she has a hard time reading for a long time and thought she would like to just listen. The Wonder Bible is very badly made and fell apart with only 3 uses. I called Wonder Bible and they won’t replace it. They refuse to stand by their product. What a horrible company. Don’t order. Stay away.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Feb 2019 Carolyn Master - (Chickamauga, GA)

Not Worth the Money

This item is not worth the money. I got it for a gift for my husband and he just decided to use it. It does not work and now I cannot get my money back! I am so angry about it. I will tell everyone I know not to buy this product!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2019 joann long - (Thurmond, NC)

I got my Wonder Bible in about a month, but did not get a carrying case. I love my winder bible a lot. I use my bible with it, its great... thank you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2019 matthew moir - (Olympia, WA)

I have a Wonder Bible. The memory card is in back words; I got the memory card stuck in it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2019 Russell Grainger - (Juneau, AK)

Simm Card Missing!

I bought this for my mother in law for Christmas. She cannot get it to work at all. She keeps getting "Idle" message. The instructions say to turn over the sim card, but she can't see it even after watching YouTube video very disappointed.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Dec 2018 Donna - (Bovey, MN)

The Device Does not Work as Advertised.

I emailed Wonder Bible and told them most everything does not work. Only turn on/off button; volume control, mode button switches to a random New Testament Book; inserting codes fail every time; navigating chapters is a farce; the verses in the chapters are not available anytime; etc.
The email address I used came back 'undeliverable'.
What is up with this company?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Nov 2018 Yvonne Lee - (Los Angeles, CA)

Defective Product.

Was looking forward to getting this product. Bought product a little over a week ago. Used twice. Yesterday I inserted charging cable into USB charging port and the metal charger in the port pushed all the way inside and left a hole that the cable falls out of making it impossible to charge product. When I shake the product I can hear the metal piece rattling around inside. Very disappointed. Really not worth $40.00.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2018 Rich - (Lewiston, ME)

Not Voice on Commercial .

I was disappointed. The Bible on the TV commercial, played a soothing voice as described, sounded like Charlton Heston. I received a Bible with a different voice, the voice was somewhat bland with a British accent and was not pleasant to listen to. It was not the voice on the TV commercial. Has anyone else had this experience?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Oct 2018 Bruce Hodges - (Cleveland, TN)

Clicks off Anywhere From one to Three Minutes

I received my Wonder Bible as a gift a few days. I charged before use. First few minutes, I thought a great little device. Then it started suddenly clicking off every minute or so. It is a nuisance. What can be done? Bruce Hodges.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Sep 2018 Cheryl Gibson - (Corona, CA)

Wonder Bible KJV

Is there any captioned, able to read on this device also? I'm hoh (hard of hearing) deaf. Please help where and can I find one, that comes w/caption, to read Wonder Bible KJV. Thank U. Ms. Gibson.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Sep 2018 Shawn LePine - (Havre, MT)

Shows Idle

I charged my new Wonder Bible, but it just shows idle. Cannot get it to work. I was very excited to get this, please get back to me. Thank you.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2019 Linda Glass

I have had my Wonder Bible since last Christmas. I used it almost everyday, and love it. Then didn't use it for a few weeks and when you turn it on. It says searching, then goes to idle. Shawn, did you ever find out why yours did the same thing?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Oct 2019 John C Lyon

Try re-inserting the sim card. It may not be fully engaged. This worked on mine. Hope this helps.

Posted: 15 Oct 2019 John C Lyon

The sim card may not be fully inserted. You can try re-inserting the sim card. That worked on mine. Hope this helps.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2018 Winona M Love - (Fitzgerald, GA)

I have a question. I ordered 2 Wonder Bible, gave 1 to my grand-daughter, her little 2nd grader listens to it when they are traveling, he told me he loves it. Theirs is fine,but mine skips & make a terrible noise when I am listening to it. I kept using it thinking it would stop but it's gotten worse. Could I please send it back for a replacement. I deliver meals on wheels to shut-ins & I enjoy listening to it while I am working. Thank you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2018 Joyce hulse - (Oceanside, CA)

How do I get charger . Did not come with bible.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2019 Lorraine Duckworth

I did not get a charger with the two wonderbibles and I would like to know how or where can I get one.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2019 N Knight

Purchase a micro USB charging cable from electronics section from almost any store.

Posted: 18 Jun 2018 Joyce Hulse - (Oceanside, CA)

Enjoying bible did not receive cable rechargeable . How do I get this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Mar 2018 Glenna hensley - (Shreveport, LA)

My Wonder Bible keeps coming on idle and won't do anything, I think maybe send card gone don't know. Can I get a new one. Glenna hensley 9377320820.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Mar 2018 Jondi Batye - (Elk River, MN)

Bible Does Not Come on it Only Displays "Idle"

Bible is fully charged. However it will not come on. It only says, "Idle".

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Wonder Bible Infomercial
Wonder Bible Infomercial
Wonder Bible Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼