View
80
Opinions
Below
31% 142 votes
69% 312 votes

Wonder Bible

454 Votes

Rate this product

The Wonder Bible is a small device, not much bigger than a cell phone, that you can use to listen to recorded versions of both the Old and New Testaments. Once you turn this device on with the press of a button, a pleasant voice will begin reading you the Bible, and you'll be able to quickly find certain verses, chapters, and phrases, too. The Wonder Bible also comes with a carrying case, a charging cable and a pair of headphones.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Wonder Bible is $39.99 with a $6.99 shipping and handling fee for a total price of $46.98. There is also a special offer to upgrade the device (see below) or the opportunity to buy a second unit for $19.99. The TV commercial and official sales website both bost about how if you buy now you will receive a free USB charging cable; but in reality, if they didn't send you a USB cable, the unit would be useless. You should never have to go out and buy additional parts in order to be able to use a device. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: wonderbible.com

TV Commercial

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Turn on

    After making sure that your device is charged, simply turn it on by pushing the button in the bottom right-hand corner. If the device happens not to be charged, plug the small end of the included charging cable into the device and the larger end of the cable into an electrical outlet.

  2. Move Between Chapters

    After your device starts playing the recorded Bible, you can move between chapters and verses by pressing the arrow buttons next to the power button. You'll see that there are other buttons on the panel, too, so you'll need to consult your instruction manual in order to learn how to use those.

  3. Shut Off When Done

    Be sure to turn your device off by using the power button when you're done listening for the time being. If you don't, your current charge could run out before you've gotten a lot of listening time.

Features

  • Portable

    As this device isn't much bigger than a smartphone, you can take it with you almost everywhere you go. You may even want to place it on your dashboard or between your vehicle's seats in order to listen to the Bible while driving. A lanyard is attached to one side, so you'll be able to loop that around your wrist while walking if you like.

  • Burgundy and Yellow

    Each Wonder Bible is burgundy with a yellow script on all the buttons. Since most cell phones are black, the burgundy shade will likely help you differentiate your phone from this device when they're both in a crowded purse or bag. The yellow script on the buttons will reduce any difficulty you may have with reading the small numbers and symbols.

  • Pleasant Voice

    Some audio recordings feature people with annoying voices that you may get sick of listening to, but most people will likely agree that the voice on this device's recording is pleasant and soothing. The male whose voice is being used sounds much like some ministers do when giving their sermons.

Positive Points

  • Promotes Family Bonding

    If you place this device on a central table while the whole family's home and turn it on, the spiritual recording may generate positive feelings and cause the family to feel close each other. Moreover, it'll likely be relaxing for everyone to just stop and listen for a few minutes or more after a long, tiring day.

  • Can be Fun for Kids

    Kids often find the Bible too complex and boring to read, but listening to the Wonder Bible instead will enable them to learn about God without struggling with difficult words or getting too bored. Even if your kids aren't interested at first, if you turn it on while they're doing something quite like making a craft, they may begin paying attention to the words. The next thing you know, they may want to listen to the Bible all the time!

  • Good for Visually Impaired

    Even large print Bibles can be difficult for some visually impaired people to read, and not everyone has someone to read to them, so this audio version makes a good alternative.

  • Option to Listen Privately

    When you want to listen to the Bible but don't want to disturb others around you, just plug the included earphones into your device and listen as usual. A private listening period, especially in a relaxing place, may inspire you to contemplate the meaning of the verses or even your own life—something that might not be done often enough these days.

Negative Points

  • Another Device to Carry Around

    If you already carry a cell phone, you may not want to carry another device around with you, and the Wonder Bible may end up being just that. You'll also have yet another charging cable to keep track of. To make things more convenient for some users, it's unfortunate that the recording on each audio device can't be transferred to a smartphone somehow.

Alternatives

  • Print Bible

    Some people like to read the Bible instead of listening to it, but even if your vision's good, you may find that listening is more relaxing, aside from not being hard on the eyes.

  • Going to Church

    It's always nice to hear a spiritual leader speak in person at a church or another place of worship. However, if you live a far distance from any church or aren't physically mobile enough to get there on a regular basis, the Wonder Bible can act as a good stand-in for a minister.

  • Bible App for Smartphone

    While a Bible application that you can download on your smartphone may suit avid smartphone users, other people who don't want to be bothered with apps, such as seniors, may prefer the Wonder Bible. If you're a parent and don't let your children use apps, the Wonder Bible is a good option for you, too.

  • Religious Radio, Television

    Many people choose to watch religious television programs or listen to a religious radio station, but with these programs, you have no control over the content, while you can control what you read on the Wonder Bible.

What Version?

This unit plays the entire Old and New Testaments of the Bible in the King James Version.

How Loud is the Audio?

The official sales page doesn't provide any indication as to how loud the wonder bible device is; however, something of concern is the offer prior to purchasing to "upgrade" the speaker.

One would think that it should be unnecessary to upgrade a speaker in such as small device; however, if you visit wonderbible.com you will find an offer for an additional charge of $14.99 to upgrade to the Deluxe Wonder Bible which features a higher quality speaker and 70% longer battery life (lasting 17 hours per charge).

If you have difficulty hearing we'd recommend you upgrade to the deluxe edition as there is no way to upgrade after you have received and tested the device.

30 Day Money Back Guarantee

A 100% money back guarantee which reimburses the return shipping fee is unheard of in the As Seen on TV industry; however, Wonder Bible offers just that!

One point of note is that the money back return policy makes no mention of reimbursement for the initial shipping fee of $6.99.
With that being said, I wouldn't worry about the initial shipping fee as losing $6.99 is a small price to pay to trail a near forty dollar ($39.99) item.

How it's Different from Competitors

The Wonder Bible is a digital audio player that is designed to read you your favorite passages from the Bible. It comes pre-programmed with both the old and new testaments and 10 different meditation tracks.

You will be able to listen to your favorite letters, psalms, gospels, prophecies and more. The reader even has a built-in headphone port so that you can listen to the word of God while on the go.

This digital Bible is perfect to keep at the office, in your car, the cottage or just carry around with you. The product is also great for people who are visually impaired or for children who have not yet learned how to read but are interested in learning the Bible.

How It Works

The Wonder Bible is programmed with a King James' version of the Bible and has both the old and new testaments. It comes with an index table that lists passages and six digits codes to input into the reader.

You simply seek out your desired passage and then enter it into the reader by using the keypad. Then you just hit play and the Wonder Bible will read it out to you.

When your digital Bible's batteries start to run low, just plug it in by using the bonus USB charging cord. The product also comes with a free zipper pouch so you can safely store it away when not in use.

Save Time

You will no longer have to spend time flipping pages through the Bible when you want to read specific passages. Just search it up on the Wonder Bible and you will instantly be able to hear the word of God.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Not Available in Stores

    Wonder Bible is not available in stores and is exclusive to online. You may also choose to call to order.

  2. Double Offer

    The Wonder Bible is available as a special double offer. You pay full price for your first one and you will get the second one at a discounted price.

  3. Deluxe Upgrade

    You may also choose to purchase the upgraded Deluxe Wonder Bible. It features higher quality speakers for better sound and a better battery that lasts up to 17 hours on a single charge.

  4. Try it Risk-Free

    You can try Wonder Bible 100% risk-free. It comes with a 30-day money back guarantee.

Complaints

  1. Defects

    Some complained that their Wonder Bible's had defective speakers and that they would make a chirping sound during the readings.

    One customer complained that their Wonder Bible did not have both the old and new testament.

    However, these could simply be manufacturing defects and are not very common.

  2. Visual Impairment

    One visually impaired customer bought the Wonder Bible because they thought it would be an accessible way for them to read the bible. Unfortunately, it comes with a table that lists the passages and codes and the customer was not able to use the product. Disappointed, they returned it for a refund.

Critical Advice

This is an electronic device and should never be used near water. Always make sure to keep your reader stored in a dry place.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wonder Bible online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wonder Bible online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

80 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Wonder Bible Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
8

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Joyce hulse - (Oceanside, CA)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

How do I get charger . Did not come with bible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joyce Hulse - (Oceanside, CA)
Posted: 18 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Enjoying bible did not receive cable rechargeable . How do I get this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenna hensley - (Shreveport, LA)
Posted: 21 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

My Wonder Bible keeps coming on idle and won't do anything, I think maybe send card gone don't know. Can I get a new one. Glenna hensley 9377320820.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jondi Batye - (Elk River, MN)
Posted: 20 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Bible Does Not Come on it Only Displays "Idle"

Bible is fully charged. However it will not come on. It only says, "Idle".

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
J Vincent - (Cloverdale, CA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

The recording voice was good. I prefer KJV so that was good too. I did not like that the books of the Bible were identified by number and not by name. I do not want to look at a list of numbers to choose the correct number to go to the book I want to read. Returned both devices.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Columbine Dixon - (Crest Hill, IL)
Posted: 02 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Buy it at Walmart

I bought 3 of them at wal-mart for $19.88 I am very pleased with this product and my family loves them.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kenny dockery - (Chapel Hill, NC)
Posted: 22 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Does the Wonder Bible have all of the chapters, verses and books.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dreama burris - (High Springs, FL)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Not Happy

I have call 4 time still order not right first one sender speaker went out in 2 days my warrant not send yet beem2 weeks the lable send to returehas not came yet I was going to order more not now.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry - (Aztec, NM)
Posted: 22 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Word Mistake on a Verse

I saw the ad on TV and thought this was a nice devise to use. Even though this is just little thing, the speaker said "Our Father which art in Heaven. So he changed the verse from WHO to Which! Made a bad impression on me and made me wonder what other little mistakes would I find like this one? I know it sounds minor Our Father is a who not a which! I.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DR
Posted: 11 Feb 2018

They are using the original 1662 version.

Reply
JAMES
Posted: 18 Mar 2018

Matthew 6:9 says " our father which art in heaven " where is the error?

Reply
Nena J Dillon - (Greer, SC)
Posted: 15 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love It!

My husband got me the Wonder Bible for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I listen as I read along and then I study the chapters. It is fabulous! Can't say enough good about this. I just recharged it and, unfortunately, it said IdLE and there was nothing in the little booklet about it. But I looked on the internet and found the solution, pushing in the little sim card, and now it works just fine!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MADELINE MILLIGAN - (Titusville, PA)
Posted: 15 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

NO USB CABLE on THREE BIBLES

Did not receive no usb cable on the three bibles I bought.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LINDA K AKINS - (Fitzgerald, GA)
Posted: 12 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

BEWARE

I ordered the Wonder Bible and it only worked for a few weeks. I was not able to change the chapters. I called and they were very nice and sent me a replacement. This one not only does not work, but it is obviously used with scratches on the front and the information on the back peels off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
pam - (Twin Lakes, WI)
Posted: 02 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I wanted this and got one for christmas I wake up around 3:30 and turn this on it's better than letting your mind wander. I love it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christ L Mittey - (Garfield Heights, OH)
Posted: 02 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

This Bibble Raciss

I had had this ordered for my grate aunt and to have had a second one, to play at my god brothers, family reunion. To hear the voice of the Lord's blessing and, also, my unit got a sty in her face so she had would have had not been able too reed the bible, but, when I had heard it start too play and it played good, then it played some heavy mettle Satan music and called us all N---Gger's, I'm so mad I gonna get them sue'd.

3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christ L Mittey
Posted: 02 Jan 2018

I also wanted too say, I just wondered, if any other black's have had problem's like mine, or I had hated to think, and may Jesus
Strike me down, but, could it have been made, just for white's only, just another way, for the white's too hold us down, after they had gave us a box of fried chickens and grape sodas for our chrissmass food banks.
My godunckle know's The Reverend all sharptin and I think hell be made, as we are! And well get all you're money whitey.

Reply
Marie
Posted: 06 Jan 2018

You are lying and you're not black. Stop it, racist. Take that elsewhere.

Craig
Posted: 08 Jan 2018

Love Mine. Works Perfect.
No need to listen to negative feedback, when they can't spell proper English.

Mattie Mosby
Posted: 24 Mar 2018

May God have mercy on your soul!

brad - (Palm Beach, FL)
Posted: 01 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

In Response to IDLE Problem

I just received my bible and after just a few minutes it started saying idle. After troubleshooting I just did this and it seems to work again. On the side of the bible where you plug in the charger, theres like a sim card or something in between the two pug in holes. That little piece was protruding out some so I pushed it back in securely and now it is working again! I don't know why, or if that will work for anyone else but try it.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nena J Dillon
Posted: 15 Jan 2018

Thank you. This fixed it!

Reply
Mattie Mosby
Posted: 24 Mar 2018

Thank you! Sure enough I discovered that protrusion and pushed it back in also.

Reply
David Greene - (Turtle Creek, PA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Wonder Stuck on Idle Mode

When I power on the Wonder Bible it will show idle. It only turns on and stuck in idle mode. No other functions work.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul Erickson - (Peabody, MA)
Posted: 21 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Hail Jesus.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
janet - (Knoxville, IA)
Posted: 15 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Wonder Bible Audio Player

I ordered this bible at Amazon, it came with in 3 days has the old and new testament, its very clear easy to navigate chapters the volume goes up to 30 which is fairly loud I love the Christian mediation music iam very happy with this bible and will most likely order another one its compact it I could give this product a 10 star I would definitely worth a 5 star and worth the money.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
shoshanah woodward - (Hinsdale, IL)
Posted: 14 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

Waited for my Bible forever, ordered the deluxe edition. Received it and can't listen to it because it makes a screeching, scratching sound when played. Very disappointed and would not recommend this to anyone! Waiting for customer service to respond now to my complaint I sent them.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pamela scott - (Ardmore, OK)
Posted: 10 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Don't Order Direct

Need for a gift or I would have hung up during the order process. You cannot speak to a live person to ask questions, once they get your order before confirming you have to go through multiple questions trying to sell more stuff. All recorded. Then you are asked to hold for a live rep and they try to sell you something different. I told her how uncustomer friendly their process is and she said she hears that a lot. And they don't tell you about when it ships until they have your money.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth Lopez - (Cupertino, CA)
Posted: 10 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Reciept of Wonder Bible

How long does it take for my Wonder Bibles to come to me? I ordered 4 and would like to have them before Christmas.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bubba - (Uvalde, TX)
Posted: 25 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hosed Again

Wonder Bible took my money and then had nerve to ask me to be their reviewer.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Blake
Posted: 09 Dec 2017

Hi I'm looking at getting one of these then seen your review. Wat do you mean they took your money.
Did you not received the product? If you wouldn't mind plz respond to me. Cause I dnt want to get ripped off. Thank you have a blessed day.

Reply
Peggy - (Durant, OK)
Posted: 19 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Useless!

I received my "Wonder Bible" today and after charging it as instructed it does nothing but display the word, "Idle" doesn't work at all. And the stupid manual they give you doesn't tell you how to work it except by telling you what obvious buttons are for. It Is useless! I have sent an email to the customer service in hopes that they will send me one that works but after reading all these reviews I have no hope that it will happen. I wish I had seen these reviews before ordering it!

27 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie
Posted: 22 Dec 2017

This is exactly what the one I received 12 / 2017 is doing. Called customer support and the guy was useless. All he could say was sorry for the inconvenience.

Reply
M Lattimore
Posted: 27 Dec 2017

Mine is doing the same. Says Lord on screen then says Idle!

Bob Smith - (Lebanon, IN)
Posted: 18 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Embarrasing

It spouts nothing but nonsense.

11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim Flint
Posted: 26 Dec 2017

Then it must work perfectly.

Reply
Bob Allen
Posted: 07 Jan 2018

Sounds like a the electronic audio Bible fell into the hands of a person who is Spiritually blind!

Reply
Nikki - (Columbia City, IN)
Posted: 15 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

I have a question, if the bible is $39.00 & processing fee is $4.99 with free shipping and you receive a 2nd bible free with free shipping but the processing fee is $19.99. Y so much.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nunya Bizzness
Posted: 18 Nov 2017

Because they jack the s&h up to make up for the price they supposedly are givin You a free one. But they are really not givin You a free one, they are really charging You 4 it!

Reply
David McMaster
Posted: 30 Dec 2017

Second bible not free. Shipping free, second bible $19.99.

Reply
Wows
Posted: 11 Feb 2018

Hah, really insane. They get the license for the bible for for free. Use maybe a small micro SD card, maybe 1 GB.
The computer chip maybe 3 dollars. This has to be a great invention to run on TV. Sad but true. Why not just get a smart phone for that price, and download a free app that does the same?

Dave - (Bellaire, TX)
Posted: 14 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

I received my Wonder Bible in less then two weeks. So far I'm happy with it!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Blake
Posted: 09 Dec 2017

I'm reading all these bad reviews. I mean there's more bad than good. Is your Wonder Bible still working great? Plz respond I'm really interested in getting one of these.
Thank you have a blessed day😇.

Reply
verajay - (Griffin, GA)
Posted: 13 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks Guys

I was going to order this as a gift for my sis and brother-in-law. But I decline now after reading this.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robin
Posted: 01 Jun 2018

Me too, verajay. I was going to order one tomorrow but now I don't think I will. It seems too "ify" to spend 50 bucks on; even though I want it so bad!

Reply
Gina Brinegar - (Bellaire, OH)
Posted: 07 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

PayPal

They messed up using this because if I don’t get mine I will fill a dispute and get my money back always use paypal it will save you lots of hassle and will stop this because paypal will report them!

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gladys - (Plymouth, PA)
Posted: 06 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Is the Wonder Bible $39.99+$4.99 for two sets? This is what we heard on TV 📺! But someone states the TV ad is wrong.

Thanks and 🙏. Gladys.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacquelyn Washington - (Rockton, IL)
Posted: 04 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Reviews

After reading the reviews I am wondering if I can cancel my orders? I have place a order for 3 wonder-bibles. I want them for christmas presents. If they are on back order it would not be on time. My name is jacquelyn washington I place two Separate orders first order was buy one and the second one for shipping; than I place second order for only one. I have not hear from either order. Please cancel both orders, my address is 9485 dawnblush court columbia md 21045 ;phone 301-596-7467;e-mail [email protected] thank you saturday, Nov 4, 201710:26pm.

20 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
P Mack
Posted: 13 Nov 2017

I don't think it's a smart thing to do, of disclosing your personal information in a review for everyone to see!

Reply
Security Squad
Posted: 16 Nov 2017

This is NOT the website for the Wonder Bible. It is just a review site with no relationship. Beware of where you put your personal information.

Reply
Mrs Smith
Posted: 17 Nov 2017

Goodness mam please remove your personal information. There are a lot of sick people out there. I was so shocked to see someone put there information on public display. Not intended as any sort of rudeness just a concerned citizen.

Reply
Customer service specialist
Posted: 24 Nov 2017

Please put your credit card number, and social security number down. We will give you a complete refund.

Reply
Ridiculous
Posted: 27 Nov 2017

Response to "Customer Service Specialist? " Are you serious. Credit card number and social security number. Very vicious!

Anonymous
Posted: 09 Dec 2017

Do not post your personal info!

Reply
elaine - (Munford, TN)
Posted: 04 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Too Good to be True

I wanted to order the Wonder Bible for a blind friend of mine but now that I read the reviews I think I'll just order him the Breathe Bible instead. I recently ordered the Breathe Bible for about $30. It's wonderful. It's only the New Testament but I keep listening and listening. It just comes alive! I love reading the Holy Bible but every time I listen I hear something new.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deana - (Connersville, IN)
Posted: 02 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

I bought this bible few years ago "Franklin Bile"; it lasted like snowball in hell- no time. As usual there was no return nor was there anyway to have it repaired. A total waste of good money. I would love a bible that small, but will not trust this one.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carrie Braden
Posted: 11 Nov 2017

I just downloaded the bible from app's it also read's the bible to you and it's free I've used it a couple of years and it's awsome when you go to your apps type in bible it's a king James brown bible it's awsome you can also. Do bible study with it so save your money all why pay when you can have it ready for free thanks and God bless all.

Reply
Tony
Posted: 16 Dec 2017

This bible is NOT connected to and should NOT be confused with the Franklin Bible.

Reply
Bob Johnson - (Plover, WI)
Posted: 30 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

“Wonder” Bible

They call it the Wonder Bible because you spend the rest of your life wondering if it will ever show up. Fact!

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise B - (Tonganoxie, KS)
Posted: 30 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Won't Even Try to Order

I saw the commercial on TV & thought it would be great to be able to listen to the bible while working or driving. I noticed they never mentioned the translation and the advertised price is $39.99. I've looked online and see prices from $29.99 - $59.99. I don't trust that company so I won't be ordering this product.

20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christopher Pankiewitz - (Clayton, CA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Please Read Below

Why is religion never free? Give on Sundays, give for Marriage services. Baptisms, etc. Now pay to hear it on technology, just another way for the multi billion dollar religious industry to make even more money. Wake up and pray on your own and do NOT give your money away js.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ollie Cain - (Alva, OK)
Posted: 16 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

It seems like someone can't decide what the price is, and it seems like others are having issues in other areas as well. You lost my business.

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Darnell - (Winchester, VA)
Posted: 26 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Wonderbible RIPOFF

Ordered this in June and still no bible. Everytime I call I get another month as a delivery date. They are still advertising online to order with a 2-3 week delivery time. Run do not order! Complaints filed for false advertising with ag, consumer affairs, usps.

Do not try and buy this product the company is a joke.

46 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl - (Joshua, TX)
Posted: 20 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Help with my Decision

I have another question. Since I ordered the Wonder Bible on June 9th, for $29.99, it has been out of stock. I've called three times and was given three different dates on when I'd receive it. Also received two letters about it being on back order, if I wanted to cancel.
Is it possible since the price has doubled, they want me to cancel so if I reordered it I'd be paying the new price? I feel this is not fair.
Should I cancel, and just forget about it?

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy
Posted: 24 Aug 2017

If you cancel only to order again-- you will probably pay the higher price plus it's still on back order-- so what's the point? Unless you plan to order from a different place ( Amazon? To get it sooner, I would wait.

Reply
Donna Baker
Posted: 01 Sep 2017

Same thing has happened to me. Now they say it will be shipped mid September my email said Aug 22 I called them and they said it's impossible that I got an email like that because none of them has been shipped it's a brand new product. I got two of them ordered and it's costing me about $79 so I don't think the price thing has anything to do with it.

Reply
Boy
Posted: 23 Sep 2017

Cancel your order and re-order it through Amazon.

Reply
Cheryl B - (Neptune City, NJ)
Posted: 19 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Keep Telling me It's out of Stock

I ordered my Wonder Bible on June 9th. Still no Wonder Bible. When I call, they tell me it's out of stock. Also so far they gave me three different dates that I'd receive it. Has anyone received one? Also when I ordered it, it was $29.99, now I see it's $49.99. I'm not sure if I should go ahead and cancel my order. Any thoughts?

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Casey - (Kenmore, NY)
Posted: 08 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Why advertise so elaborately without telling which translation?

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul
Posted: 14 Nov 2017

I wondered about the version, as it sounds like it is close to the King James, but no cigar as some of the words are slightly different. E. G. "the truth shall make you free", instead of K. J. 's "the truth shall SET you free".

Reply
Richard Kraft
Posted: 07 Jan 2018

"paul". You, have made up. That,. Very serious. Lie!

That the Wonder Bible! Alters. The actual wording, of, the king james version, text!

It does. Not! **** and,. Further! You. Know. Very well. That. It does. Not!

You. Are trying. To prevent. Good, christian people. From purchasing it. Because,. You. Are an evil and spiritually sick man. Who is under the power of satan! ( right? )

( "the lake of fire,, in, "the pit of hell", where, "the holy angel", will be, tossing you, into, to be tortured, for all of eternity. )

Turn or burn.

Anita Baysa - (Fairfield, IA)
Posted: 07 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Your Price Shows $29. Actually It's $49 !

Why is your TV stuff reviews site showing that it's only $29 and then you give the site to go to and purchase -and it's actually $49!

21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TVStuffReviews Admin
Posted: 09 Aug 2017

Thank you for your comment! When the product was first being sold the price was $29. You are correct it appears that the price has changed to $49 now. We have updated the price.

Reply
Lee
Posted: 24 Aug 2017

That's a pretty steep increase in price--- : O (.

Donna Baker
Posted: 01 Sep 2017

I got an email saying this will be shipped on the 22 of August. I waited didn't get an email and called the lady basically called me a liar said I couldn't have gotten such an email. Then she told me I wouldn't get until Sept. I ordered two of them in July. When am I getting this. They are gifts for someone and it's getting ridiculous on the waiting. You should send something out to let people know what's going on! This is a Bible we are talking about so I assumed everyone would be nice.

Donna Raybon
Posted: 01 Sep 2017

I called to enquirer about my order was told there's no way I got an email saying shipping was Aug 22. See below the email. Also the email to send complaints to does not work!

Thank you for your patience regarding the merchandise listed below. As part of
Our service, we always try to ensure that proper delivery of all merchandise
Orders is made within a reasonable period of time.

Ordinarily, we succeed in achieving that goal. In this case, due to overwhelming
Response to this offer, we are temporarily out of stock and additional
Quantities will be available Aug 22, 2017. Per our customer care policy, this means your
Pending order will remain active unless you Click here to cancel it.

Should you Decide to keep your order active, we will contact you as soon as new
Inventory arrives, and you will be one of the first customers to receive it.
Please be assured you will not be charged until your order ships.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this delay may have caused. As a
Special thank you, we would like to offer you a 20% discount on other great
'As Seen on tv' items. You can redeem the discount by going to www.TVitems.com
And entering promotion code 'save20' during checkout.

Sincerely,

Wonder Bible Customer Service.

Richard Kraft
Posted: 07 Jan 2018

I have proof that the postings below, by the alleged "customers" named: "Donna Baker" and, "Donna Raybon", are in actuality the same person as the individual who has also posted the comment using the name, "Lee". Also, the "letter" allegedly from Allstar Company, and posted below, was never furnished by the Allstar Company, who is the u. S. Marketer of the Wonder Bible. Further, most all negative ads run on this website, have been posted by one hostile, anti-Christian, satanic, individual who is doing all he can to slander this fine Christian audio Bible. For the purpose of deliberately turning Christian people, away from, choosing to purchase, this fine Christian product, and by it, grow closer to their Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Please understand this as you peruse through these reviews.
I also, strongly advise you, to check out, Amazon's 280 reviews on this fine product on their
Website! The Wonder Bible is a very fine product which most all people love. God Bless all of you! Mr. Richard Kraft.

Nancy
Posted: 08 Aug 2017

It was only $30 when it first came out. Now that it's selling they want to almost double the price. And that's exactly why I will not be buying.

Reply
Boy
Posted: 23 Sep 2017

They just advertised it on TV this moment for $39.99.

Tawnya
Posted: 23 Nov 2017

Just saw them at 2 for $20 as of this posting. Looks like their price hike lost them orders and gotta push them out now.

Just use a free app. These pocket electronic bibles were Novel in 1994 and the technology looks like it's from that era too. Like a Tiger game.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS