MENU

Wish Me

216 Votes
Rate this product

Wish Me is a stuffed puppy for kids that they can use to make wishes about things they'd like to happen in their lives. When you kiss your puppy's nose and make a wish, each puppy's bow will glow, and to turn the bow off, all you'll need to do is blow the toy another kiss. There are six different puppies available, and while all of them have glowing bows, some of them do other things, too, such as giggle or light up.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Wish Me is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $29.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Wish Me being discontinued. Wish Me may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Wish Me being discontinued. Wish Me may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Kiss Nose and Make Wish

    To make your first wish, kiss your puppy's nose and make the wish out loud or in your head. You could wish that a certain friend could come over, that you'd receive a present, or for something else entirely. After you kiss your puppy's nose, its bow will glow, indicating that it received your wish. Aside from the nose, there are also three other touch points that'll make your puppy's bow glow—consult your instruction manual to find out.

  2. Blow Kiss to Turn Off

    To turn off your puppy's bow so you can go to sleep or go do something else without wasting its power, simply blow the puppy a kiss. Following that, the bow will automatically turn off until you touch one of the puppy's four touch points again.

My Wish Me Video Review

Features

  • Six Different Puppies

    When obtaining your first Wish Me puppy, you'll have a choice between six different puppies, and you may eventually want to collect the whole set. Each comes in a different color combination, and some make noises (such as a bark, giggle or whimper) while another lights up and yet another can release a pretend whoopsie. None of them have names, so you can use your creativity to give each of yours a name.

  • Soft, High-quality Plush

    All of these puppies are made from soft, high-quality plush, so each will likely last a child for years and will make a great toy for cuddling at bedtime. Each isn't much smaller than a standard-sized teddy bear, which makes them an ideal size for a child to snuggle.

  • Led Lights

    The light within each Wish Me puppy that'll allow it to light up will be of the LED type, and this type of light tends to last longer than others. You'll probably get thousands of hours of power from the light within yours, over a number of years, before your puppy stops lighting up.

  • Automatic Shut Off

    Even if you don't blow your puppy a kiss in order to shut off the light within, it will automatically shut off after a certain period of time. Therefore, you won't be wasting your LED light's power while you're sleeping or have left the room.

  • Wish List Included

    If you're not sure what to wish for after you've obtained your first Wish Me toy, that's not a problem. Each one comes with a Wish List of suggestions that will help you out. You can also turn to this list later for inspiration if you've run out of wishes.

Positive Points

  • Fun During Day, Night

    Hanging out with a Wish Me puppy can be fun for a child regardless of whether it's daytime or nighttime. During the day, you can play pretend with your puppy, which may be especially fun if your friends also have them, and make various wishes by kissing its nose. At night, you might want to make one final wish, and then the puppy can cuddle you to sleep. If you're afraid of the dark, you can keep the puppy's bow on instead of blowing a kiss to turn it off, and it may stay on until you're sleeping.

  • Portable

    While the Wish Me puppies aren't tiny, they're small enough to be transported to different places, such as the homes of relatives or friends. One of these will make a good reminder of home for a child who's homesick. If a child has a generously sized backpack, they might be able to fit their puppy inside, and each puppy is also small enough to be carried in one hand.

  • Real Pets May Enjoy

    If you've got one or more real dogs or cats around the house, they may enjoy cuddling up with a Wish Me puppy as much as you do. Fortunately, none of these puppies contain tiny parts that a pet (or baby brother or sister) might attempt to bite off.

Negative Points

  • All Look Like Girls

    All of the six puppies in the Wish Me collection appear to be girls, as they're all wearing hair bows. This means that little boys might not be as enthusiastic about playing with the puppies as they would be if some appeared to be male.

  • Batteries Required

    You'll need batteries to operate your Wish Me puppy, so you'll have to remember to keep these on hand, or else your puppy won't be able to make noises or light up for you.

  • Noises Could be Annoying

    The barking, gigging or whimpering noises that some of these puppies make could be annoying to parents, teachers or older children who are around a child who's playing with one. They could even be annoying to the child if they were to accidentally touch a certain part of their toy and activate its sound in the middle of the night.

Critical Advice

If you're a parent or caregiver with a child who wants to take their Wish Me puppy to school, it's best to ask for permission from that child's teacher first. Otherwise, a teacher could become irritated if the toy started making noises during class. They might decide to confiscate the toy, which would result in a devastated child. If no potentially noisy toys are allowed in your child's classroom, you could always remove the batteries from this toy before sending it to school, although that would interfere with its ability to light up.

Warnings

  • Don't Put in Washing Machine

    It's not stated that these toys are washing machine safe, so you should definitely avoid washing any of them in a machine. If one happens to get dirty, wipe it off with a damp cloth instead.

  • Not Safe for Throwing

    Some kids like to throw around their stuffed toys, but due to the LED light inside each, the Wish Me puppies aren't suitable for throwing. You should always be gentle with them, since if the LED light within a particular one gets damaged it may not light up any longer. If your puppy is capable of making noises, the sound mechanisms inside might also get damaged if you're not gentle with it.

  • Wishes Don't Always Come True

    Most people are likely aware of this, but you should keep in mind that the wishes you make while kissing your puppy's nose aren't guaranteed to come true. These stuffed puppies aren't really magical, though it's fun to pretend they are. If a wish does come true, that's great, but don't discard the toy in anger if one doesn't.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wish Me online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wish Me online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Wish Me Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
11

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 11 Apr 2021 Maria Ann Fofana - (Kingston, NY)

Meowth!

I had bought it yet but on the April 12 I will make a wish for the next day to be my birthday If mom buys it before that day well that's okay.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Nov 2018 Donna - (Lansdale, PA)

Love These Toys!

My order came in less than a week and they even thru a mini pup in for each of my granddaughters. This is a pleasant toy and such a bargain compared to other hot items that I've wasted money on in the past. They're so cute I may order another to keep at my house for after the grandkids take theirs home after the holidays.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2018 George - (New Franklin, OH)

Scam us Much!

I have no idea what the hell this little dog is. My kids apparently wanted it and my wife bought it. The box specifically states "4 TOUCH POINTS" but there is obviously only one. This is nothing more than a dollar store toy with a light bulb and something in it that makes a terrible sound.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2018 Diana Evans - (Syracuse, UT)

Fast Shipping and Great Customer Service

I really hesitated for quite a while before buying the Wish Me puppy due to reading all the negative reviews. I decided to go through PayPal using a credit card that way I would be doubly protected if for some reason the puppy never showed up which seemed to be a big problem. I was happy to say that as soon as I placed an order, I got an email telling me my order was received it told me how long to expect to wait before it was shipped out and an approximate date of delivery. I thought this was excellent customer service! Had the puppy within 3 weeks and now it's up in the closet waiting for Christmas. Don't let all the negative reviews hold you back! I called the company right before I place the order and I was assured that everything would go smoothly, told them my doubts after reading the reviews and everything went much better than I expected and I will have a happy grandchild Christmas morning, that's what matters. This company is not a rip-off! I was very happy with them!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2018 Sarah Meliconi - (Buffalo, MN)

Ruins Kids Lives

I guess kids have to learn about dissapointment from this toy. Wishing for things and they never come true. Empty promises, lawsuit waiting to happen.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Nov 2018 Ali - (Brunswick, GA)

SCAM?

Save yourself the trouble of trying to order one! My daughter has been begging for one for months, thanks to the dumb commercials she sees. I tried ordering one several months ago online, but got an error message. I called them and they couldn' t tell if the order had been submitted or not, so I ordered another one over the phone. I never received an email confirmation, so I called them (unsure if I had 2 orders pending or none) and they said they couldn' t find any orders but to check back again in a few days. I kept calling (not wanting to attempt a 3rd order) and they said they found my order. This has been several months ago, and we still haven' t received a puppy! At least my card wasn' t charged. I' ve told my daughter to forget about it, and she' s gone from asking about it every day to maybe once a week. Not sure why they have all these infomercials on tv when they can' t fulfill orders!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Oct 2018 Debbie s - (Studio City, CA)

Of Course Wishes Don’t Come True - BUT

I have now received three of these but they are a scam. The bow lights up and they whimper, but the claim is that they have FOUR touch points that make them “bark, giggle and whoopsie”. Only the one touch points, on the nose works. I’ve called customer service to ask for a refund and they hung up on me. In summary, of course they do not make wishes come true. That is obvious. But they claim to do lots of things that they do not do. It is clearly written on the box and they clearly do NOT perform those functions. This company is for all intensive and purposes stealing from people.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 Laurie

The video review done by Lia of TV Stuff Reviews also showed that only 1 touch point works. Thanks for backing up her review, now I know its not an isolated problem.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Sep 2018 Denise - (Crystal, MN)

Ughhh

I placed my order via the WishMe website in June, 2018, for a puppy, a surprise gift and a small unicorn. This was supposed to be a Christmas gift for my 6 yr old granddaughter. Since it's almost the end of September and l hadn't heard anything, I Decided to email them to see when I could expect to receive my order. I received a return email a couple of days ago that said unfortunately, I would not be receiving my order and that PayPal had been notified to cancel the hold on my funds. I was told that if I wanted to, I could reorder and basically they would refund me for shipping since this is their fault, which I have not done. Since I would have to place a new order at this late date, I just don't believe I will have it in time for Christmas.☹.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2018 Eric - (Bel Air, MD)

Don't buy This Crap

Ordered a puppy for my daughter in July. Waited 3 months only to get an email that the one we ordered was retired. Don't waste your time and money on this company!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2018 angela - (Queen Creek, AZ)

DON'T DO IT

Don't but the damn thing. The only thing our daughter wanted for her birthday in may 2018. Here it is September 2018 and have not received it. Card never got charged and gave up after 9 calls. I reported the company and website etc. To bbb.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Sep 2018 Jesus Still Heals - (Howell Township, NJ)

We got it But!

I guess that we are one of the lucky ones as we received ours only two weeks after placing the order. I would just like to know where the 4 touch points are, since the only thing that makes the bow light up and the dog whimper is touching the nose. Soooo not worth $30. I do have to say that the woman who answered customer service did answer my question and wasn't rude. I ordered ours at the end of August.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2018 Diana Evans

When the only toy your child wants for Christmas is this toy, even if it doesn't work exactly as it should, they are probably young enough that they don't know this as long as the bow lights up. The 30 bucks are so worth it to see the smile on their faces. The only thing I was unhappy about was the commercial because it makes it seem like the wishes are going to come true just like that and I am afraid he is going to have a broken heart Christmas morning when he can't fly like a bird. I think they should have gone a little easier on the commercial wishes, those are some big promises to fill that can't be filled.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Sep 2018 Bryan - (Forest Hills, NY)

10 Weeks and Still Nothing

Emailed for status, they said everything is back ordered. Slow response aand not proactive. Told them to cancel. They don't charge until shipped. Not worth waiting.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Sep 2018 EVAN - (Walla Walla, WA)

Slow Shipping

Made 2 different orders more than 4 weeks ago and none has arrived yet, my daughter keeps asking if I really ordered. Thiis is pathetic, will never purchase from this company again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Sep 2018 Mommaofthree - (Oklahoma City, OK)

Thanks for Sharing

Well, THANK YOU to all who reviewed. Saved me the heartache and trouble before I order for my 4yo for her birthday.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Aug 2018 Lee - (Lumberton, TX)

Dont Order the Puppy

I had no idea what a wish puppy was, I found it online and ordered. A few days later I called to check if it would arrive before her birthday. They said all of them were back ordered. This is the only thing she really wanted, so I asked if they had the Wish Me unicorn that they tried to get me to add to my order. She put me on hold for a while came back YES we have that. So order the unicorn instead of the puppy and order over the phone so you can ask what's in stock before you pay. The delivery date was for two to three weeks but it came in bout a week and a half the day before her Birthday:).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Aug 2018 bryn - (Phoenix, AZ)

Don't Tell you kid you are Getting This Toy.

We waited for 2 months and they said we have to change the color so we did then a week later they said they had just stopped so they said you have to reorder so we just canceled. Do not even think about getting this toy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Aug 2018 Nikki - (Stone Park, IL)

Worst Purchase Ever

On July 23rd I ordered my daughter a wish me pet although I personally found them super corny for the price. It's now August 17th and not even an email on the status of delivery. I emailed on August 3rd and am still waiting for a response. Do not order from them. I'll be disputing my credit card for a refund!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Aug 2018 Ali - (United States, US)

Scam or Bad Website?

I tried to order the wish puppy from their website, but after entering all my info, address, cc number, etc. I clicked the place order button and then it took me back to the home page. Never received any confirmation number or email. So, I was unsure if my order actually went through! Called customer service and spoke with someone after holding a while, and she advised me to place another order. She took all my info and credit card number again and then placed me on hold and the call got disconnected! So, now I don't know if I have 2 puppies on order or zero! I called them back again twice and they keep telling me they don't know if the orders have gone through or not, but to wait another day. I am so frustrated, as is my little girl, who has been begging for one ever since she saw the dumb (however effective) commercial! It doesn't make sense to me that they have no way to confirm if my orders have gone through! And I'm not about to make a 3rd attempt. Starting to feel like this company is a SCAM.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Aug 2018 Kyleigh Gemzala - (Jackson, GA)

Dont Order From Here!

I ordered this toy as a prize to get my 3 yr old to eat again because she had choked and was so traumatized that she refused to eat for 2 months and had to go for therapy. Well. It took many calls to customer service where natasha is the one who answers your call 95% of the time. She will not listen to you, screams over you saying "it is on back order and will be 2 to 3 more weeks." and she repeatedly hangs up on you for continuing to ask your question she isnt answering or if u request to speak to a manager. She hung up on my 15 times in a row. It is hard to keep your cool through that. I would finally get a different person and they would claim that the manager would call me back in 24 to 48 hours which never happened the 3 times I asked for them. They would try to get me to give them my credit card info which I refused because it has been over 3 months of this run around crap so I believe them to be scammers. But amazingly almost 5 and half months after I ordered they finally came in. Next time I will just wait for walmart or walgreens to get them in. Save yourself major headaches and do not order from this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Aug 2018 Ziren Hair - (Los Angeles, CA)

Wish I saw This Site Before

Like others on this page, I order one for my daughter. We waited and waited. I'd get home and she would ask me every day do you think my puppy will come today, only being able to say maybe. 4 weeks go by, I email support. I got nothing back, not even a auto email stating, they got the email. 45 days later I call, the 1st support member acted like she could hear me. And just clicked. I was calling from a business line so must have been them. They 2 support member was nice, but also gave me the "Oh, dear, looks like your Orange puppy is on back order", luckily I used paypal and they auto cancel payments if no tracking is giving over 30 days. She then tried to get me to use a credit card so I dont lose my place, and I just cancelled. I"m not giving this company any support. I'll just get a better toy for my girl.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Aug 2018 Pissed Off - (Milpitas, CA)

Angry as HELL! Such a Scam!

Ordered over two months ago and still haven't received it. This is B. S. I want my $ back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2018 Deb - (Myrtle Beach, SC)

Wondering

Well I was going to order one for my grandchild but since all the negative reviews, guess I won't. Thank you all for the feedbacks. Made it very easy to forget about it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2018 Samantha Johnson - (Mandan, ND)

Regret the day my Daughters Seen the tv Commercial

Horrible. Never order from here ever. I ordered over a month ago. Then I called and complained and a manager said the colors I ordered was out of stock so I changed colors as he said if I did my order would ship out Monday well it was Friday so I did switch. Monday came nothing so I called Tuesday and a woman informered me that the new colors I switched to was also out of stock and they all came from over seas. I highly recommend NEVER ordering from here. EVER! I will wait until these greedy bastards put this in Walmart “as seen on TV” section. Screw This rip off place. $9.99 shipping for a small plush is another story! Fuck this place and their rip off asses Madrid over seas! Nasty scam ass people.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Mar 2021 Valeria

You don’t have to cuss maybe kids can see reviews and leave no cussing here otherwise we don’t know if it’s a scam or not we don’t know so please don’t cuss.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2018 NJMOM - (Piscataway, NJ)

Terrible Company and Customer Service

I ordered the puppy which cost 19.99 and paid 19.99 shipping. Only got an email confirming my order. I called today after sending an email and the woman says oh I t's Out stock it will be another 3 weeks. I asked why I wasn't advised of the backorder. She said the site says it. Well the site didn't say it was on backorder when I ordered. The response was it may not have been updated. So, I said I've got a 5 year old waiting for it . Can we do anything to expedite? She says . No, it will ship when we get it in. I asked if any compensation. Says No, do you want to cancel? I said. No, because I can't get it somewhere else yet and my child wants it for a gift. But, I will give you a terrible review and continue to do so as every week passes. No response.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jul 2018 Wendy - (Ilion, NY)

Horrible

I ordered this toy a month ago and still havent recieved it. I called and was told it's on back order and will take another 3 weeks. Horrible customer service. Do not buy this. I will be cancelling my order. By the time we get it my daughter will have forgotten about it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Wish Me Infomercial
Wish Me Infomercial
Wish Me Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼