View
42
Opinions
Below
40% 76 votes
60% 114 votes

Wish Me

190 Votes

Rate this product

Wish Me is a stuffed puppy for kids that they can use to make wishes about things they'd like to happen in their lives. When you kiss your puppy's nose and make a wish, each puppy's bow will glow, and to turn the bow off, all you'll need to do is blow the toy another kiss. There are six different puppies available, and while all of them have glowing bows, some of them do other things, too, such as giggle or light up.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Wish Me is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $29.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: wishme.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Kiss Nose and Make Wish

    To make your first wish, kiss your puppy's nose and make the wish out loud or in your head. You could wish that a certain friend could come over, that you'd receive a present, or for something else entirely. After you kiss your puppy's nose, its bow will glow, indicating that it received your wish. Aside from the nose, there are also three other touch points that'll make your puppy's bow glow—consult your instruction manual to find out.

  2. Blow Kiss to Turn Off

    To turn off your puppy's bow so you can go to sleep or go do something else without wasting its power, simply blow the puppy a kiss. Following that, the bow will automatically turn off until you touch one of the puppy's four touch points again.

Features

  • Six Different Puppies

    When obtaining your first Wish Me puppy, you'll have a choice between six different puppies, and you may eventually want to collect the whole set. Each comes in a different color combination, and some make noises (such as a bark, giggle or whimper) while another lights up and yet another can release a pretend whoopsie. None of them have names, so you can use your creativity to give each of yours a name.

  • Soft, High-quality Plush

    All of these puppies are made from soft, high-quality plush, so each will likely last a child for years and will make a great toy for cuddling at bedtime. Each isn't much smaller than a standard-sized teddy bear, which makes them an ideal size for a child to snuggle.

  • Led Lights

    The light within each Wish Me puppy that'll allow it to light up will be of the LED type, and this type of light tends to last longer than others. You'll probably get thousands of hours of power from the light within yours, over a number of years, before your puppy stops lighting up.

  • Automatic Shut Off

    Even if you don't blow your puppy a kiss in order to shut off the light within, it will automatically shut off after a certain period of time. Therefore, you won't be wasting your LED light's power while you're sleeping or have left the room.

  • Wish List Included

    If you're not sure what to wish for after you've obtained your first Wish Me toy, that's not a problem. Each one comes with a Wish List of suggestions that will help you out. You can also turn to this list later for inspiration if you've run out of wishes.

Positive Points

  • Fun During Day, Night

    Hanging out with a Wish Me puppy can be fun for a child regardless of whether it's daytime or nighttime. During the day, you can play pretend with your puppy, which may be especially fun if your friends also have them, and make various wishes by kissing its nose. At night, you might want to make one final wish, and then the puppy can cuddle you to sleep. If you're afraid of the dark, you can keep the puppy's bow on instead of blowing a kiss to turn it off, and it may stay on until you're sleeping.

  • Portable

    While the Wish Me puppies aren't tiny, they're small enough to be transported to different places, such as the homes of relatives or friends. One of these will make a good reminder of home for a child who's homesick. If a child has a generously sized backpack, they might be able to fit their puppy inside, and each puppy is also small enough to be carried in one hand.

  • Real Pets May Enjoy

    If you've got one or more real dogs or cats around the house, they may enjoy cuddling up with a Wish Me puppy as much as you do. Fortunately, none of these puppies contain tiny parts that a pet (or baby brother or sister) might attempt to bite off.

Negative Points

  • All Look Like Girls

    All of the six puppies in the Wish Me collection appear to be girls, as they're all wearing hair bows. This means that little boys might not be as enthusiastic about playing with the puppies as they would be if some appeared to be male.

  • Batteries Required

    You'll need batteries to operate your Wish Me puppy, so you'll have to remember to keep these on hand, or else your puppy won't be able to make noises or light up for you.

  • Noises Could be Annoying

    The barking, gigging or whimpering noises that some of these puppies make could be annoying to parents, teachers or older children who are around a child who's playing with one. They could even be annoying to the child if they were to accidentally touch a certain part of their toy and activate its sound in the middle of the night.

Critical Advice

If you're a parent or caregiver with a child who wants to take their Wish Me puppy to school, it's best to ask for permission from that child's teacher first. Otherwise, a teacher could become irritated if the toy started making noises during class. They might decide to confiscate the toy, which would result in a devastated child. If no potentially noisy toys are allowed in your child's classroom, you could always remove the batteries from this toy before sending it to school, although that would interfere with its ability to light up.

Warnings

  • Don't Put in Washing Machine

    It's not stated that these toys are washing machine safe, so you should definitely avoid washing any of them in a machine. If one happens to get dirty, wipe it off with a damp cloth instead.

  • Not Safe for Throwing

    Some kids like to throw around their stuffed toys, but due to the LED light inside each, the Wish Me puppies aren't suitable for throwing. You should always be gentle with them, since if the LED light within a particular one gets damaged it may not light up any longer. If your puppy is capable of making noises, the sound mechanisms inside might also get damaged if you're not gentle with it.

  • Wishes Don't Always Come True

    Most people are likely aware of this, but you should keep in mind that the wishes you make while kissing your puppy's nose aren't guaranteed to come true. These stuffed puppies aren't really magical, though it's fun to pretend they are. If a wish does come true, that's great, but don't discard the toy in anger if one doesn't.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wish Me online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Wish Me online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

42 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Wish Me Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Eric - (Bel Air, MD)
Posted: 17 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Don't buy This Crap

Ordered a puppy for my daughter in July. Waited 3 months only to get an email that the one we ordered was retired. Don't waste your time and money on this company!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
angela - (Queen Creek, AZ)
Posted: 14 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

DON'T DO IT

Don't but the damn thing. The only thing our daughter wanted for her birthday in may 2018. Here it is September 2018 and have not received it. Card never got charged and gave up after 9 calls. I reported the company and website etc. To bbb.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jesus Still Heals - (Howell Township, NJ)
Posted: 11 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

We got it But!

I guess that we are one of the lucky ones as we received ours only two weeks after placing the order. I would just like to know where the 4 touch points are, since the only thing that makes the bow light up and the dog whimper is touching the nose. Soooo not worth $30. I do have to say that the woman who answered customer service did answer my question and wasn't rude. I ordered ours at the end of August.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bryan - (Forest Hills, NY)
Posted: 09 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

10 Weeks and Still Nothing

Emailed for status, they said everything is back ordered. Slow response aand not proactive. Told them to cancel. They don't charge until shipped. Not worth waiting.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
EVAN - (Walla Walla, WA)
Posted: 08 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Slow Shipping

Made 2 different orders more than 4 weeks ago and none has arrived yet, my daughter keeps asking if I really ordered. Thiis is pathetic, will never purchase from this company again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mommaofthree - (Oklahoma City, OK)
Posted: 04 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Thanks for Sharing

Well, THANK YOU to all who reviewed. Saved me the heartache and trouble before I order for my 4yo for her birthday.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lee - (Lumberton, TX)
Posted: 29 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Dont Order the Puppy

I had no idea what a wish puppy was, I found it online and ordered. A few days later I called to check if it would arrive before her birthday. They said all of them were back ordered. This is the only thing she really wanted, so I asked if they had the Wish Me unicorn that they tried to get me to add to my order. She put me on hold for a while came back YES we have that. So order the unicorn instead of the puppy and order over the phone so you can ask what's in stock before you pay. The delivery date was for two to three weeks but it came in bout a week and a half the day before her Birthday:).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bryn - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 29 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Tell you kid you are Getting This Toy.

We waited for 2 months and they said we have to change the color so we did then a week later they said they had just stopped so they said you have to reorder so we just canceled. Do not even think about getting this toy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nikki - (Stone Park, IL)
Posted: 18 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Worst Purchase Ever

On July 23rd I ordered my daughter a wish me pet although I personally found them super corny for the price. It's now August 17th and not even an email on the status of delivery. I emailed on August 3rd and am still waiting for a response. Do not order from them. I'll be disputing my credit card for a refund!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ali - (United States, US)
Posted: 17 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Scam or Bad Website?

I tried to order the wish puppy from their website, but after entering all my info, address, cc number, etc. I clicked the place order button and then it took me back to the home page. Never received any confirmation number or email. So, I was unsure if my order actually went through! Called customer service and spoke with someone after holding a while, and she advised me to place another order. She took all my info and credit card number again and then placed me on hold and the call got disconnected! So, now I don't know if I have 2 puppies on order or zero! I called them back again twice and they keep telling me they don't know if the orders have gone through or not, but to wait another day. I am so frustrated, as is my little girl, who has been begging for one ever since she saw the dumb (however effective) commercial! It doesn't make sense to me that they have no way to confirm if my orders have gone through! And I'm not about to make a 3rd attempt. Starting to feel like this company is a SCAM.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kyleigh Gemzala - (Jackson, GA)
Posted: 16 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Dont Order From Here!

I ordered this toy as a prize to get my 3 yr old to eat again because she had choked and was so traumatized that she refused to eat for 2 months and had to go for therapy. Well. It took many calls to customer service where natasha is the one who answers your call 95% of the time. She will not listen to you, screams over you saying "it is on back order and will be 2 to 3 more weeks." and she repeatedly hangs up on you for continuing to ask your question she isnt answering or if u request to speak to a manager. She hung up on my 15 times in a row. It is hard to keep your cool through that. I would finally get a different person and they would claim that the manager would call me back in 24 to 48 hours which never happened the 3 times I asked for them. They would try to get me to give them my credit card info which I refused because it has been over 3 months of this run around crap so I believe them to be scammers. But amazingly almost 5 and half months after I ordered they finally came in. Next time I will just wait for walmart or walgreens to get them in. Save yourself major headaches and do not order from this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ziren Hair - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 14 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Wish I saw This Site Before

Like others on this page, I order one for my daughter. We waited and waited. I'd get home and she would ask me every day do you think my puppy will come today, only being able to say maybe. 4 weeks go by, I email support. I got nothing back, not even a auto email stating, they got the email. 45 days later I call, the 1st support member acted like she could hear me. And just clicked. I was calling from a business line so must have been them. They 2 support member was nice, but also gave me the "Oh, dear, looks like your Orange puppy is on back order", luckily I used paypal and they auto cancel payments if no tracking is giving over 30 days. She then tried to get me to use a credit card so I dont lose my place, and I just cancelled. I"m not giving this company any support. I'll just get a better toy for my girl.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pissed Off - (Milpitas, CA)
Posted: 07 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Angry as HELL! Such a Scam!

Ordered over two months ago and still haven't received it. This is B. S. I want my $ back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deb - (Myrtle Beach, SC)
Posted: 31 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Wondering

Well I was going to order one for my grandchild but since all the negative reviews, guess I won't. Thank you all for the feedbacks. Made it very easy to forget about it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Samantha Johnson - (Mandan, ND)
Posted: 29 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Regret the day my Daughters Seen the tv Commercial

Horrible. Never order from here ever. I ordered over a month ago. Then I called and complained and a manager said the colors I ordered was out of stock so I changed colors as he said if I did my order would ship out Monday well it was Friday so I did switch. Monday came nothing so I called Tuesday and a woman informered me that the new colors I switched to was also out of stock and they all came from over seas. I highly recommend NEVER ordering from here. EVER! I will wait until these greedy bastards put this in Walmart “as seen on TV” section. Screw This rip off place. $9.99 shipping for a small plush is another story! Fuck this place and their rip off asses Madrid over seas! Nasty scam ass people.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
NJMOM - (Piscataway, NJ)
Posted: 20 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Terrible Company and Customer Service

I ordered the puppy which cost 19.99 and paid 19.99 shipping. Only got an email confirming my order. I called today after sending an email and the woman says oh I t's Out stock it will be another 3 weeks. I asked why I wasn't advised of the backorder. She said the site says it. Well the site didn't say it was on backorder when I ordered. The response was it may not have been updated. So, I said I've got a 5 year old waiting for it . Can we do anything to expedite? She says . No, it will ship when we get it in. I asked if any compensation. Says No, do you want to cancel? I said. No, because I can't get it somewhere else yet and my child wants it for a gift. But, I will give you a terrible review and continue to do so as every week passes. No response.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wendy - (Ilion, NY)
Posted: 19 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

I ordered this toy a month ago and still havent recieved it. I called and was told it's on back order and will take another 3 weeks. Horrible customer service. Do not buy this. I will be cancelling my order. By the time we get it my daughter will have forgotten about it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Hastings-on-Hudson, NY)
Posted: 15 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Don’t buy

My kids are young and don’t understand that their wish isn’t real and won’t come true. My son wished that his nanny (my mom) would come back. She died 4 years ago. He got very upset when I tried to explain the wish pup isn’t real and the wish isn’t going to come true.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vmissmer
Posted: 30 Jul 2018

First, I'm sorry about your loss, I really am. But, are you serious. I'm writing a bad review because my child wished on a stuffed animal and it didn't come true. Stupid stuffed animal, I can't believe that you couldn't make every wish my child wishes to come true. This is the parent's fault. I mean did you explain to the child first of all, a wish like that can't come true? And did you purchase this gift thinking ALL wishes to come true? I mean it's not he Wish Pup's (manufacturer) fault. Wow, people these days.

Reply
Kyleigh
Posted: 16 Aug 2018

I think you need to focus on teaching your kids that toys are pretend and not make a complaint this asinine about a product. My God. The level of stupidity.

Reply
Misty - (United States, US)
Posted: 10 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

My Daughter Will be so Disappointed

This is the one thing my soon to be 7 year old daughter asked for for her birthday on July 13th. I ordered on June 19th and haven't heard anything. So disappointed.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Meredith Durling
Posted: 17 Jul 2018

Same here! It’s been a month and STILL not here! I reached out to customer service and zero response. 😡.

Reply
Erin
Posted: 19 Jul 2018

Me too. I have emailed 2 times, and they don’t even respond. How is this allowable.

Ky gem
Posted: 16 Aug 2018

Ours took over 5 months to receive and natasha from customer service is a b*tch she hung up on me 15 times in a row! So hard to keep my cool. And I requested a manager to call me back 3 times and never got a call at all. We finally got our package today! They kept pushing for me to use my credit card instead of PayPal which I refused because I wasnt letting them steal my credit card info on top of breaking my 3 yr olds heart!

Reply
Shifah - (Bernalillo, NM)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Wishes not

Its such a hipper on the TV but kids get disappointed when they blow a kiss on the puppy and the wish never come true. Am having a hard time explaining to my daughter why her wishes haven't come true since what she sees in the commercial the wishes have come true. Revise this so kids won't feel disappointed. Thanks.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Samantha Johnson
Posted: 29 Jul 2018

Wow that’s horrible! You should be a real parent and actually teach your kids wishes don’t come true from a toy. That’s a ridiculous complaint honestly. Every parent knows when they order that no wish is going to come true. That’s your problem as a parent to tell your kid or kids that this is a toy. How old are you? Lmfao? You knew that your kid was not going to be able to make a wish and have it come true this is real life, not a fairytale. Get real shit. Your the horrible parent. Not the company. You know better idiot.

Reply
Rob
Posted: 30 Jul 2018

I believe the point is that the commercial sets an unrealistic expectation to begin with. I already told my son he isn’t getting one because it won’t make wishes come true. The commercial does show a grandma magically show up and the rain stopping. Horrible way to set expectations to young minds that can’t comprehend it’s just a toy.

LT - (Brandon, MS)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

7 Year Old's Wishes Crushed

I ordered this in June to receive for my daughter's birthday on July 14th. I have emailed THREE times and called SEVERAL times only being left on hold for ten minutes at a time. I am very disappointed. I was already skeptical of the toy but my daughter has been obsessed since seeing it on tv. She will be very sad when her "top wish" doesn't come true for her party because the Wish Me Puppy hasn't come yet. Nor do I know when it will come. I wish I had read all these reviews FIRST! Please nobody else make this mistake. Poor, poor customer service. I am skeptical if I will ever receive it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Good Product - Disappointed With the Company

Don't bother with expedited shipping. Customer service said it takes at least for 4-6 weeks for the order to be processed, then it is shipped. Happy with the product. Very disappointed that only puppies are on the Wish Me site. I can't order the unicorn or frog that are pictured on the advertisement that came with the puppy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Woodbury, NJ)
Posted: 06 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I Agree!

Do not order. Scam. I would give a minus 10 stars if I could.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lauren - (Concord, CA)
Posted: 06 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

My Daughter is in Love

While it took forever to get this toy, she was over the moon when we received it. She has been playing with it nonstop. While the noises get real old real quick I'm just glad that we have it since shes been asking for it every day since we've seen the commercial. I did have to call and email the company several times to figure out where it was and when it was coming but they got back to me within a few days.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sara S Burnett - (Dyersburg, TN)
Posted: 05 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Where is it?

I ordered my daughter this toy on May 20th. It is now July 5th. I have emailed to check on my order and received no reply. Thank goodness she doesn't know I ordered it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sara Burnett
Posted: 06 Aug 2018

It’s August 5th and I STILL haven’t received it!

Reply
Debbie Willing - (Spring Hill, TN)
Posted: 02 Jul 2018
I have a Question

Out of Stock

I am wanting pink and purple, when will they be back in stock?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kristi - (Hartselle, AL)
Posted: 29 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

SCAM Lots of $$$ NOTHING MAILED TO ME

My 3 year old girl wanted NOTHING except a Wish Me puppy for her 4th birthday. I went to Wish Me. Com and bought her the puppy, and a mini unicorn and a back up puppy! Her birthday is in August and I ordered in late MAY. She is going to be a very sad little girl. Nothing has come. I called but after a very long hold time a recorded voice says GOODBYE!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kyleigh
Posted: 16 Aug 2018

We just got ours today and ordered on March 12th. And the lady from customer service just hangs up on you repeatedly and worn answer your questions and the manager never returns your request for a call.

Reply
Jaclyn - (Grand Haven, MI)
Posted: 28 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

There is something severely wrong with this world. Scamming people on their money and also playing with kids emotions. I ordered a month ago! After being charge 60 dollars! . My daughter asks everyday when it's coming. Shame on them! .

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sonya Villarreal - (El Paso, TX)
Posted: 27 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT ORDER FROM Wish Me!

I ordered a Wish Me for my daughter on May 24th and still have not received it. They don't even reply back to emails. I called them & they said it takes 4 weeks for it to be delivered and they do not give out tracking information. I even paid extra for expedited shipping. Never again will I be ordering from them. So disappointed with this company!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna Woofter - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 24 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Wish Me Puppy

I ordered one of these puppies the grey one with the pink bow and still have not received it My Grand Daughter will be very disappointed if she does not receive this for her Birthday Donna Woofter 3137 Hillgate Rd Columbus Oh 43207.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lou H Barton
Posted: 26 Jun 2018

I have the same problem and they don't answer emails or the phone. I finally got through and they can't check my order because the system just went down. Ya right. It only took a couple min to get my money when I ordered. They said it takes 4 weeks for us to receive our order.

Reply
Nicole
Posted: 27 Jun 2018

Same! They told me it could take up to 6 weeks when I called! I have a very heart broken kiddo still impatiently waiting 😡.

Jayanti Singh
Posted: 06 Jul 2018

My daughter wants one so badly now i am skeptical of ordering it I am wondering what should i Do.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS