View
72
Opinions
Below
19% 129 votes
81% 547 votes

UpWalker

676 Votes

Rate this product

UpWalker is a mobility system that has been carefully designed to allow a person good posture while still providing support while walking. The support for posture ensures that the UPWalker is far more secure and also better for the health of the skeleton. This mobility device is of considerable use to the elderly or those whose mobility is challenged in any way. It can help in the case of neurological disorders, cardiovascular issues, and orthopedic problems. Laboratory testing has shown that people who used this mobility device suffered much less stress in the wrists, had a healthier spine and less stressed joints in the legs. Problems caused in these areas by traditional walkers were not caused by this mobility device. Subjects who used this mobility device also found that they had much more endurance and could walk a much greater distance. They also felt less tired by using this walker.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of UpWalker is $495.00 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tryupwalker.com

TV Commercial

How it's Different from Competitors

This mobility device has been specifically designed to solve problems that are generally associated with traditional walkers. One of the things that are very good about it is that it greatly reduces the chances of a fall. It also corrects posture, preventing long-term problems associated with using traditional walkers. Since it is much more stable, it gives the person using it much more confidence, and since it allows for correct posture, it is also more comfortable to use. Most walkers require to put your entire body weight upon your wrists, and this can cause a lot of pain and even damage to the wrists if the walker is used in the very long term.

In comparison, the UPWalker mobility device supports you while you walk upright, and very securely, thus preventing pain and making you more confident in moving around. Since enforced immobility directly impacts your quality of life, this mobility device could be set to directly improve your quality of life. With this mobility device, you can actually continue with a very mobile lifestyle. Since this walker can be used both outdoors and indoors, it allows for a lot of versatility in moving around. With this walker, you can once again exercise go shopping, or even go to various events and parties.

Features

  • Incorporates a Seat

    There is a seat made of resilient fabric, that has a variable position, which allows you to either sit or else to walk for a considerable period of time with comfort and adequate support. The seat also has a backrest that allows you to sit comfortably.

  • A Carry Bag

    This mobility device actually has a carry bag attached to the frame, allowing you to keep your hands free while moving around. It massively increases both balance and safety and ensures that you don’t leave your belongings behind somewhere while you concentrate on the mechanics of moving around. There are different variations available on this carry bag, including a stylish luxury bag, and a large bag for shopping.

  • Hardy Construction

    The device is made of reinforced aluminum and is extremely durable. It also contains composites of polyurethane and plastics. A lot of the construction principles used here are drawn from the aircraft industry and from automobile manufacturing, which makes this device not only sturdy but extremely light in weight.

  • Excellent Brakes

    The wheels on this walker have an excellent set of breaks and conveniently located handles that are also designed to be ergonomic. Also, the breaks can be used to immobilize the walker if you want to sit down and rest for a while.

  • Customizable

    There are a lot of adjustments that you can make to various parts of the walker to truly customize the device to your unique body type. Everything from the height of the armrests, to pivoting grips for the hands can be customized. The length of each armrest can also be perfectly customized to perfectly suit your forearm length.

    All these customizations have a locking feature so that you only have to go through the process of setting them once. After the device has been constructed, it stays that way and you don't have to adjust it every time you're going to use the walker.

Pros

  • Enhanced Safety

    The careful engineering put into this device ensures that it is very stable, thereby greatly limiting the chances of a fall. This stability will give you much more confidence as you move around while using this walker.

  • Reduced Pain and Damage

    Since your body weight is very evenly distributed when using this walker and doesn’t come down solely upon your wrists, there is less chance of damage to the wrists, and overall increased levels of comfort. Instead of pressure falling on the wrists, ergonomically designed armrests take the strain of holding up the body’s weight, which is also assisted by a specially designed seat that lets you walk upright easily. This has been found to be especially beneficial for people suffering from arthritis.

  • Suited to Stroke Patients

    People suffering from issues like stroke, in which the balance could be affected, tend to benefit considerably from using this walker. Since UpWalker is so sturdy and strong, it allows people who have balance issues to maintain their stability far more easily. If you have these issues, you’ll be well advised to take your therapist’s recommendation as to whether this walker could benefit you.

  • Transportation is Easy

    This walker is designed to fold into an extremely compact shape that could easily be placed in the backseat of a car or in the trunk of a vehicle. The only exception would be the trunk of the most compact cars.

    If you’re doubtful as to whether the walker will fit into the trunk of your car, you’ll be well advised to measure the trunk of your vehicle beforehand. Even if the walker does not fit into the trunk of the vehicle, it is almost always possible to place it in the backseat.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Use Indoors and Outdoors

    The walker is designed to be streamlined and especially suited to passing through doorways, which many other walkers fail at. It has excellent maneuverability and can function over a wide range of surfaces. While it is suited to the confines of moving around indoors, it is also equally suited to use outdoors.

    The built-in seat of the walker means that you can rest between fazes of walking, allowing you to cover a far longer distance than you would otherwise. Also, the built-in bag of the walker and a holder for beverages means that you can do various chores while moving around.

  2. Consult the Walker’s Manual

    Since the walker has been carefully engineered for convenience, it is shipped completely assembled. However, it has a manual that you should consult to get the best results. The manual will guide you through the process of customizing the walker to your own unique needs and physical makeup. It is a very simple process that requires a very small number of steps to get the walker operational.

Does It Really Work?

Yes. The UpWalker really does work by getting you back on your feet and helping to regain some of your independence. Since the UpWalker allows you to stand upright, it will help correct your posture, cause you less pain and will help you feel more secure and independent.

The wide stance of this product, its elbow rests and handles allow you to go places that you never thought you could. It also features large 8-inch wheels so that it can virtually glide over any surface. You will be able to walk on gravel, grass or solid surfaces with ease. Most users claim that they feel safer, stable and more secure when using this walker when compared to traditional walkers. They even claim that they are more active after making the switch to this type of walker.

This products' ergonomic design also helps you stand upright which will help to correct slouching. Standing properly will help reduce any back pain related to slouching and you will feel more confident since you can look straight ahead.

Easy to Use

  1. Fully Assembled

    The UpWalker is designed to be an aid to people with accessibility issues and is meant to be super easy to use.

    This product comes fully assembled in its package. You will simply need to unpackage the UpWalker, unfold it and you will be ready to use it.

  2. Design

    You simply use this device like you would a traditional walker, however it allows you to stand.

    The UpWalker was designed with safety and comfort in mind. It features padded armrests that are adjustable so that you can set them to the proper height. This product also has a comfortable fabric seat with a backrest support.

    UpWalker even has a conveniently padded sit to stand handles that will help you change positions safely and with ease.

  3. Portable

    This product is meant to be compact and transportable. It has a lightweight frame that easily folds down and can be stored or transported almost anywhere.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Special Offer

    This product comes with a special offer. You will get a discount on the regular price and three free accessories. Accessories include a personal bag, beverage holder, and a backrest. The special offer also includes free shipping.

  2. Guarantee

    This product is backed by a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not totally satisfied with this product, you may return it for your money back.

Warnings

  • Caution

    Although this is an accessibility device, always be careful and supervise those with needs.

    Also, make sure to always use the hand brakes when using this device on an uneven surface. Remember to lock the hand brakes before sitting on the seat.

Alternatives

  • Medline 3-in-1 Stand Assist

    This is another walker device that is designed to assist in helping a person go from sitting to standing. Does not have wheels.

  • Medline Folding Rollator

    Another walking device, this one has wheels to allow for mobility and also features locking hand brakes.

  • Wheelchair

    Wheelchairs offer less mobility than walkers and are generally only used for people with more severe handicaps.

Wise Advice

Do not buy UpWalker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy UpWalker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

Life Walker

A Better Walker

UpWalker Setup

72 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
UpWalker Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

danetta cordova - (Chico, CA)
Posted: 29 Sep 2018
I have a Question

Just Give us new Walker Arms

Why dont they sell the longer arms we can pop them into the arm slots in our already expensive walkers?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deb - (Richmond, VA)
Posted: 21 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Considered Buying UpWalker Unitl!

I was so excited when I saw the commercial for the UpWalker on TV. I thought my mother-in-law could really use it. Then I read the reviews, saw the price and read about the weight. This is not worth the price, hassle of use for the care-giver to try to transport and not worth the safety issues for the patient and the care-giver. Note to the company - realizing you are a for-profit company - however you do need to understand WHO your target Market is and the fact you have a product that is OVER-PRICED for your target Market. GREED and safety concerns will take a potential great product out of this Market space - which is a shame when you could have served a GREATER NEED.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JOSEPH - (North Tonawanda, NY)
Posted: 11 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

GREEDY PEOPLE

Way over priced for disabled or elderly people that are on a fixed income shame shame on this company.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl Upton - (Sioux City, IA)
Posted: 29 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

The Cost

I was so excited to see this ad on TV, and I told my physical therapist about it and we looked it up. The COST is way over what Medicare would pay even if it was approved. I was going to pay for it myself until I saw the price. NOPE just too expensive!

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
angela loria - (Homestead, FL)
Posted: 12 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Insurance

I would like to know if Medicare covers any part of the cost.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy Hayes - (Great Falls, MT)
Posted: 29 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Sad Sad Company, Shame on you

Your product is to heavy for older people to use and almost imposable to get in your car and the price is ridicules. Shame on you for trying to ripoff the elderly. May the hundreds of people who use your product and are injured sue the shit out of you! Very unhappy customer. Your product is SHIT SHIT SHIT.

30 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Candy Durbin - (Angola, IN)
Posted: 24 Jul 2018
I have a Question

UP WALKER

When I bring up the page as on TV it says the price is $495.00 but when I go to the page to order it, it says the price is $595.00. Don't understand why they advertise the price as on sale for $495.00 then turn around and charge $595.00.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Floyd Luton - (Cranston, RI)
Posted: 10 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Not Many Reviews From Owners

Why is it there are very few reviews from people who actually own one of these. Most reviews are complaints of the price of the walker and they didn't buy one. I want to know from people who have one how well they work. To heavy at 37 lbs? My wife's scooter battery weighs more than that.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
grace
Posted: 30 Jul 2018

The UpWalker weighs 23lbs.

Reply
Rosemary Jones - (South Bend, IN)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Decided Not to Purchase!

Way too many bad reviews to consider in buying this human trap! Why would I put my grand dad in danger of falling and injuring himself or maybe Even him Dying! The injuries could be too much for his frail body! I cant believe how much they want. $595 is way too much money! All they freakin care about is lining their pockets over folks who really could benefit from it. But then they make a product that's junk. Realy? How dare you! Pure GREED!

13 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene Burton - (Landisburg, PA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Will Medicare pay for it. I need something for balance.

10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen smith - (Ormond Beach, FL)
Posted: 24 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Thumbs Down on UpWalker

I have had 2 UpWalkers, each that developed the same major flaw that made the walkers unusable. Within a few days for the 1st walker, and less than a day with the 2nd, the brake locked firmly on the wheel not allowing it to turn. The user's manual instructions did not help resolve the situation, and a call to UpWalker's customer service was not helpful (just said to do what the manual said). A promised call from technical support never happened. A locked brake that cannot be released, makes this a fatal flaw, and I cannot recommend for anyone to purchase this product!

36 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy Hayes
Posted: 29 Jul 2018

Thank you, I've had 8 back surgery's and I need something to help me stand up straight when I walk but I really was not look to spend 5 0r m6 hundred dollars on a walker really!

Reply
Tammy - (De Soto, KS)
Posted: 23 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

BAD REVIEWS AND OVER PRICED!

I considered getting this for my disabled father in law but after reading the reviews there's no way in the world I would take a chance on this over priced Walker.

16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
shari weaver - (Cambridge, ON)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Available in Ontario Canada

Am interested in this walker because I have had parkinsons for almost 23 years now and love to get out each morning for a walk I find my shoulders get sore from the conventional walker . Where can I try one out in Ontario Canada?

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Devon Ryals
Posted: 04 Oct 2018

You can purchase one of these in Canada now at https://www.Amazon.com/dp/B077S7XC6W.

Reply
Pamelyn Messbarger - (Olmsted Falls, OH)
Posted: 12 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

My Opinion

A piece of expensive crap.

10 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louis Thomas - (Winter Haven, FL)
Posted: 28 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage--do not buy

I returned this to Amazon. I thought it would help my mom with her daily park walks (concrete walk) -- it is too heavy to steer, and extremely difficult to put in your car. You can't use this at home either. I even tried to help mom steer this monster and it was still difficult. She nearly fell it was that bad. I returned it but it was extremely difficult to repackage it. This product was not safe for my mom -- she's back to her standard four-wheel walker. I tend to believe all those positive reviews were from employees of UpWalker. This thing really is quite horrible for nearly $600. Horrible!

38 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna Betz - (Costa Mesa, CA)
Posted: 22 May 2018
I have something to say!

Who is it made by. Is it a USA company? I don't buy anything that is imported. I won't support other countries.

7 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly Reed
Posted: 05 Oct 2018

Their website says it is assembled in China.

Reply
Dave - (Hastings, MI)
Posted: 10 May 2018
I have a Question

Medicare Question

? Is procedure to have medicare and/or supplemental insurance to help pay for this walker ?

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
P Hurt
Posted: 11 May 2018

Medicare does not pay for walkers.

Reply
Louise
Posted: 29 May 2018

Medicare will pay for 80% cost of walkers--BUT not these. The walker must be a medicare approved one purchased from a medicare-approved store with a doctor's order. I believe you also need to get a copy of the progress note that documents the need for a walker. Medicare will NOT pay for these UpWalkers.

Marge WISCHLER
Posted: 26 Jul 2018

They paid for mine and my sons.

Michelle
Posted: 25 Aug 2018

Medicare DOES in fact pay for walkers that have gone trough the approval process to be covered by medicare. They have specific medical requirements for paying for each type(walker, wheelchairs: transport, manual, lightweight, ultralight/custom, scooter, power, "rehab"/custom power, etc) and your Dr will not only have to write a prescription, they will have to provide a letter of medical necessity(LMN). Considering that UpWalker doesn't provide Medicare or insurance approval info, they either have not gone through or failed Medicare approval. UpWalker is not the first upright walker, it's just the first that's invested a crap ton of money in advertising to consumers. There ARE upright walkers that Medicare DOES cover. The particular one that I researched was upwards of $1200. Medical equipment is obscenely expensive & if it has for though both FDA & Medicare approvals, the price is even higher. Before bitching about $500-$600 for a walker, spend some time spec-ing out a fully customized wheelchair(I'm not talking about "options" like specialty colors, bags, etc, but things like size, type of cushion, back rest, safety equip, power assist, full power, tilt & recline, etc) and then tell me that $500 is expensive for your freedom & mobility. My most recent chair, fully designed, came in just under $8k not including the $9k power assist add on I need.

Deb - (Carlisle, PA)
Posted: 08 May 2018
I have something to say!

Fraud

You may say price is 495.00 from ad on tv, but it is not. 599.97 is how they quoted it to me, saying that the free things add up to the 100.00. It reads to me as fraud.

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (San Leandro, CA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2018
I have a Question

Is this walker sold in Canada? Does the gov't pay part of it?

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Devon Ryals
Posted: 04 Oct 2018

You can purchase this now in Canada at https://www.Amazon.com/dp/B077S7XC6W.

Reply
Brenda Gomez - (Heath, TX)
Posted: 11 Apr 2018
I have a Question

A person with a prosaic leg will this help?

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Cass - (East Hills, NY)
Posted: 31 Mar 2018
I have a Question

My husband is a disabled veteran on a limited income, and feels that your walker would be helpful to him, except that even with the TV discount; it is still a little pricey--do yo give dicounts for our veterans?

10 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marge WISCHLER
Posted: 26 Jul 2018

Why dont you try getting help from the va.

Reply
Harris Ledet - (Del Rio, TX)
Posted: 26 Mar 2018
I have a Question

Is This Product Covered by Medicade ?

Is this product covered by Medicade?

18 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheila Mahone - (Grants Pass, OR)
Posted: 23 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Book.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ben MERCER - (Atlantic Beach, FL)
Posted: 22 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Local Artis

I think the price for this upwarker could be about $200.00 with medical help.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Mitchell - (Daytona Beach, FL)
Posted: 13 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

TOO Expensive

This costs more than my wife's motorized wheelchair! For a walker that appears to only have been extended, it tells me that company is all about the money, not helping people. I understand companies need to profit but this is BS!

40 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tati
Posted: 17 Jun 2018

My mom passed in Dec 2017. But we had a regular walker, a rotator walker and a jazzy chair. After she fell with her quad cane. The price of this is way way too high. Consider how much Medicare will pay for mobile aids and it’s the family that pays the most. I think this might be a good ideal but the cost of making this is so inflated. She did not get to try this but I also wonder how leaning on your forearms really could help since she had such problems with balance and even mobility. In the house at the end she used a regular wheelchair with the feet rest removed and walked around in the wheelchair and outside her rotator walker or her jazzy chair. I just don’t see this being useful for the price. Speaking from a family care giver for over 10 years. It’s just too expensive.

Reply
Louise
Posted: 17 Aug 2018

Caregivers are a blessing. From what I understand insurance doesn’t cover this new product that didn't even have a patent yet. So if you can hold off and see what happens.

Jean - (Paulsboro, NJ)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Medicare

Why is there no answers to all these questions? Especially about if insurance will cover the cost. I know $600 is out of my price range of affordability!
I'm looking at my hugo and wondering if I can make adaptations myself for far less cost.

19 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crystal
Posted: 12 Mar 2018

According to their website, you have to ask if Medicare, Medicaid, insurance will reimburse you.

Reply
kathy
Posted: 04 Apr 2018

According to Medicare, if you have 80/20 on your Medicare, they will pay 80% of it with a cost for you of $120.00.

Reply
Vickie Jennings
Posted: 20 Apr 2018

If you have a supplemental insure will it pick up the $120.00?

Barb
Posted: 19 Jun 2018

This particular walker will not be covered by Medicare unless you can get it through one of their approved distributors PLUS you must have documentation from your doctor that it would be the type you need. You know - all the government red tape. And I've seen some say on here that it is very heavy to maneuver. And hard to put in a car. The chart is now over 75% negative reviews, too.

Reply
Pam - (Bradley Beach, NJ)
Posted: 09 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Where can I purchase this UpWalker for $495? The website and customer service line to purchase this from the UpWalker company are selling it for $595. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crystal
Posted: 12 Mar 2018

According to the television commercials, they have a $100 off promotion. I think I saw the same on their website.

Reply
Deon
Posted: 09 Apr 2018

The $495 price is a mislead. The tv ad offers 3 free gifts valued at a total of $100.(their valuation not necessarily real world value). I have been researching this and have not found it for less than 594.95.

Reply
Deon
Posted: 09 Apr 2018

The website advertises $100 "savings" by adding at no extra charge a backrest, a personal pouch and a cup holder and free shipping valued at $60. There is no discount on the device.

Reply
Kathy Smith
Posted: 03 May 2018

As long as you had a RX for walker stating UP Walker insurance should pay 80%. It is advertised on TV cheaper so that's where I would purchase it from.

Reply
Louise thomas
Posted: 28 May 2018

***WRONG!*** Yes you need a prescription but the walker must be purchased from a medicare-approved store. They will not be carrying this product because it really is very difficult to steer and awkward to use.

James Lemaster - (Ingleside, TX)
Posted: 08 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

I am 6feet 5inches tall. Will this walker fit my frame?

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeremiah
Posted: 09 Mar 2018

This walker is only good from 4 feet 6 inches up to 5 feet 10 inches.

Reply
James Waters
Posted: 01 Oct 2018

They offer a large version for $645.

Reply
Des - (Sylacauga, AL)
Posted: 07 Mar 2018
I have a Question

I will a 'Heavy Duty' walker, for weights over 300 lbs., ever be manufactured?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louise
Posted: 29 May 2018

The current UpWalker is about 37 pounds and is difficult to steer. It's impossible to fit in a standard car--you need a van with a lift to take it in and out of the vehicle. Think about what you are saying. You won't be able to use anything heavier--it's problematic using the current one.

Reply
Grace
Posted: 30 Jul 2018

The UpWalker fold down for easy transport and weighs 23lbs.

Lisa - (Tumwater, WA)
Posted: 07 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

What a great idea. Wish this was around when my mother needed a walker.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry Mundy - (Rio Grande City, TX)
Posted: 05 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Up Walker

The average senior / disabled person is on a very limited income and cannot afford this over-priced walker! Will medicare cover it? $500-600 is way too much!

28 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kristina Burham - (Oneida, NY)
Posted: 28 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Do you accept Medicaid.

14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ben MERCER
Posted: 22 Mar 2018

All is well except the price, even to have medicaid.

Reply
carol - (Cleveland, TN)
Posted: 28 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Question re Size

What are the specs on size? What is weight limit? Can it be adjusted for large body mass?

12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley Crawford - (Concord, CA)
Posted: 27 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Do They Accept MEDICARE?

Since it is so expensive. Would it be medicare approved as an aid for walking? My husband had a serious stroke. He has no balance, but can walk some on a walker. If this is so wonderful, I believe they should accept Medicare. When you pay this much Out-Of-Pocket, you need to know who certified it. If it IS certified by someone clout, should be able to get it easy!

21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
vicki j walden - (Miami Beach, FL)
Posted: 26 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

I will medicare pay for this? Bc I have parkinson and really could use it!

15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rise Charniak - (Kingsford, MI)
Posted: 26 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Rise'

I lost both my legs and currently use a regular walker. I am a 63 year old widow, no children. I collect ssdi. I have medicare. Is the up walker covered under medicare?

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
vicki walden
Posted: 26 Feb 2018

I just wanted to see if my medicare will pay for it? I have parkinson!

Reply
Ruth Maine
Posted: 22 Mar 2018

My husband has parkinson and I'm wondering if you found out if medicare helps pay for it?

George - (Selma, AL)
Posted: 15 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

UpWalker Simply Too High

Simply too high - Just a Walker - only with an extention. Elderly people are on a fix budget cannot afford such. This is not much more than a wheel chair and should not cost much more than a regular walker with a few extra added. Too expensive.

27 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Meda - (Prospect Park, PA)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Sleepier Question

I've read the questions asked and is wanting to the answer to each one, will Medicare help pay for it, what is the weight capacity and, can it move over ice and snow thank you, meda.

18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosa Nicholas - (Saranac Lake, NY)
Posted: 30 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Tvupwalker

I had a stroke and I don't have much balance, will medicare help too pay for it. I use my husband old motorize chair too get around, because I can't walk without something too hold on to.

20 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
louise
Posted: 28 May 2018

Don't use this. My mom nearly fell using this and she never had a stroke. It's very hard to steer. That's even with me trying to help her steer it as she walked.

Reply
Louise
Posted: 17 Aug 2018

You said you bought this and it’s hard to maneuver Can you tell us more.

Reply
Dee - (Monroe, GA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2017
I have a Question

UP Walker

Questions: What are the true dimensions of the UP Walker? And, how is it on snow & ice?

18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheila - (Rantoul, IL)
Posted: 04 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Weight Capacity

What is the weight limit for the seat? What is the sturdy fabric it is made of? .

12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Flo
Posted: 15 Feb 2018

300 Lbs
Appreciate - correct spelling.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS