TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS
View
50
Opinions
Below
85% 29 votes
15% 5 votes

Twitching Lure

34 Votes

Rate this product

Twitching Lure is an electronic fishing lure. This electronic lure is the first rechargeable lure that charges like a cellphone with a USB cable. It charges in a matter of minutes and lets you fish for hours. The lure uses three different sensors which are the genetic secret to catching fish. These sensors react like live bait fish so fish in the water cannot resist the urge to strike. Twitching Lure takes the guess work out of fishing.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Twitching Lure is $19.99 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Twitching Lure by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $33.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: twitchinglure.com

Features

  • Two Fishing Lures

    Every order comes with not one but two electronic fishing lures. Each of the lures has a different paint pattern.

  • Two Usb Cables

    Your order also comes with two USB cables - one for each of the lures.

  • Three Sensors

    Twitching Lure uses three different types of sensors to attract fish. It twitches, buzzes and flashes all at once.

  • Mustad Hooks

    Each lure has two of the sharpest mustad hooks.

  • Hand Painted

    Each lure is hand painted to create an authentic and original design.

Benefits

  • All Types of Water

    You can use Twitching Lure in any type of water. It does not matter if it is salty, fresh or even murky water. You can use this lure in the ocean, river, stream, brook, pond, lake and so much more.

  • Works for All Species of Fish

    These specially designed lures will attract every type of fish. It does not matter what type of species you are fishing for because this lure is guaranteed to help you catch them all.

  • Big or Small

    It will also help you catch fish of all sizes whether they are big or small.

  • Fish Any Time of the Day

    These lures are perfect for both daytime and nighttime fishing. As soon as the lure hits the water it begins flashing so you will never lose sight of it in the darkness.

  • No More Bulky Tackle Box

    You can say goodbye to having to lug around a bulky tackle box that is full of different lures. This one lure will replace them all.

  • Guaranteed to Catch Something

    This lure is so effective that you are guaranteed to catch something every time you cast, if not, you can get a full refund.

Does It Really Work?

Yes, Twitching Lure really does work. The secret behind this lure is the vibra-strike technology that features three different types of sensors. These three sensors cause the lure to twitch, buzz and flash as soon as it comes into contact with water. Fish cannot resist these three sensors because they can hear it, feel it and see it. This triggers their urge to strike and attack. Twitching Lure is so powerful that it attracts fish from miles away.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Cast in the Right Spot

    For better and faster fishing results you have to cast where the fish are. You have to remember that fish like to hide under structures in the water. This can include rocks, logs, docks, overhanging trees, lily pads and so on. You should try casting as close to these areas as possible but make sure you do not get snagged.

Complaints

  1. Takes the Fun Out of Fishing

    One of the great skills involved with fishing is patience. You have to be patient and wait for that fish to bite. Twitching Lure takes a lot of the effort out of fishing. Some people enjoy catching a fish fast and with little effort, which is exactly what Twitching Lure does. For many people the rewarding part of fishing is reeling in that one catch of the day that took hours to get.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Twitching Lure online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Twitching Lure online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Useful Videos

Official Footage
Questionable
Independent Review
15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Twitching Lure Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
12
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 15
Ralph - (Lake Elmo, MN)
Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Tale of Two Lures

I bought the two lures. Excited to try them out. One charged in about 15 minutes. The other's red light never went off but I found that regardless the lure was charged. One night while fishing for speckled trout and catching a lot of nice trout I Decided to try out the Twitching Lure. You can't catch fish if there aren't any or they are not bitting. The trout were three and hitting some little glow worms. Tied on a Twitching Lure, made about 30 casts. The light woukd come on and the lure would vibrate but not one bump in those 30 casts. Worked it slow, worked it fast, twitched the Twitching Lure and got nothing. Went back to my glow worms, Capt Ben Marek's Reel Bless Fish Tails, and began killing the trout again. These Twitching Lures are real pretty and so I am making a wall Decoration out of them because about all they can catch is your eye.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

roger frerk - (Edinboro, PA)
Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Problem

I caught one flat head straight away. But the only Problem I have with it Is the little plastic plug it came off even though I put it on correctly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Larry - (Anadarko, OK)
Reviewed on: 19 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Spend Your Money

Bought two and spent $33.00. These are a complete waste of money. They apparently must scare the fish away. Two full fishing trips and not a bite. One quit working properly. When you charge it ( fully Charged ) it starts up as soon as disconnected from charging cord and doesn't stop with the light and vibration until completely discharged. They are made ( of course ) in China.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Erik Orourke - (Coral Springs, FL)
Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Lure of the "month"

Not one hit on these pos. Then I was a member of the lure of the month club. Lmfao lure of the year club. Once out of 8 months did I get two different lures. 7 months the same exact lures. I called to cancel lure of the month and lady said "sorry and I'm going to refund a few of your months for you". Waited 2 months for the refund, called and was told you. Need to send lures back for refund" I said she could told me how and where to send them when I last called as again I now have 14 of the same lures, she said "you get whatever lure we send you, you don't get to complain if they are the same"! Lol I said it's called the lure of the month. Not lure of the year. No refund, no fish, $30.00 times 8 months is what I'm out. Be careful! Save your money! These suck!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Doc Haliday - (Warrensburg, MO)
Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not on Your Life

Sure it attracted fish, but a 10kg yellow tail King split it in half on the strike. So no, don't waste your time or money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Larry - (Ridgeland, MS)
Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It is a joke that cost me $34. I used one on one fishing trip did not get one bite. I went back to what I us on a normal day and started to catch fish. I decided to give it another chance then it would not charge. I looked closely it had rust in it. I called customer service twice they would do nothing about it. So I am stuck with $34 worth of junk!
Larry.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

George - (Martinsville, VA)
Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

Fish only hit on it at magic hour. Sundown.
A good spoon will do the same for a quarter of the cost.
Caught 3 fish then it stopped working properly. Then nothing hit it. Only one was a descent sized fish.
2nd didn't work out of the box.
Chat is useless. They just tell you to call customer service. So who the f+++ was I talking to on there chat.
Was not shipped in a timely manner.
Waste of time and money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandy - (Sullivan, IL)
Reviewed on: 12 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

So we tried this lure out today and it didn't hold up to what they say it should do. I pulled 2fishes out with a worm and the Twitching Lure 0fish.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John K - (Port Huron, MI)
Reviewed on: 08 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Complete Crap!

Have fished over 40 hours not one hit or bump. Threw $1.00 spinners and cheap mister twister tails in same spots and caught fish. Switched back to the "magical twitching trash" and caught nothing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John Hamilton - (Holmen, WI)
Reviewed on: 27 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Unhappy

I paid 2 each $19.99 plus 2 shipping charges expecting to get 4 lures. I received only 2 for $53.96 and they said it was my fault that I did not order the special promotion by 1 get 1.

21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


34 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 20
TexasOOl - (Edinburg, TX)
Posted: 11 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

I got my two lures. One has been on the charger for 8 hours and the red light is still on. So you know that on is dead on arrival. The other seems to have charged up. We will see what happens next week when I use the one good one. I am not expecting much after reading all the comments.

  • Write Your Reply

Ralph - (Boerne, TX)
Posted: 03 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Biggest problem with buying this lure is that it takes forever to get it. Demand was so high, manufacturing could not keep up. Read a lot of reviews and most say they didn't catch fish. Well, you have to be in waters where there are fish. You can't catch fish in a swimming pool. You have to work the lure like any other lure, don't expect it to catch the fish by its self.

  • Write Your Reply

Louis - (Dolton, IL)
Posted: 30 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

This thing does not work. You stole my money liar.

  • Write Your Reply

Joan Edwards - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 23 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

I have doubts about it being that great. If something sounds to good to be true, it usually is. But it may work as good or a little better then other lures.

  • Write Your Reply

Sadave - (Little Falls, NY)
Posted: 23 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

This ain't nothing but a gimmick.

  • Write Your Reply

Roland - (Villa Rica, GA)
Posted: 14 Jun 2016
I have a Question

What are the states that want let you use this lure?

  • Write Your Reply

Fred Moore - (Abbeville, SC)
Posted: 05 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Do not expect the red light to go out. It doesn't. After 20-30 min put it in water and you will see the light flash and hear the sound. The info on the package is wrong. Why does the company not tell you this?

  • Write Your Reply

Jb - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 04 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Terrible. False advertising.

  • Write Your Reply

Brian - (Lexington, SC)
Posted: 31 May 2016
I have something to say!

Got mine in about a week and a half but still not
Fully charged after about 6 hrs.

  • Write Your Reply

Al - (Oxford, NC)
Posted: 28 May 2016
I have a Question

I decided to try these lures. Because a friend got them and said they worked great. Well mines is still charging and his been for hours? Is this a one time process were it takes this long to charge?

  • Write Your Reply

Al
30 May 2016

I'm not from Oxford N C. Lure is still charging it's been two days red light still on.

  • Write Your Reply

TexasOOl
11 Jul 2017

I thought the same as you but I found out that the red light doesn't go off when charged. I charged for a hours and hours and gave up. I tried the lure by running water over it and it came to life. Try it.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise