MENU

Turbo Scrub

228 Votes
Rate this product
Turbo Scrub Turbo Scrub or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Turbo Scrub is a rechargeable, cordless scrubbing product which cleans all hard to reach areas of the kitchen, bathroom, and outside. It has flexible uses indoors and outdoors, with multiple brushes and extensions that help it conform to the situation. The company claims that users no longer have to bend down or kneel to keep things clean. Instead, the company claims that consumers can stand upright and use the extension pieces to reach all the way down to the floor.

Turbo Scrub Turbo Scrub or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Turbo Scrub is $39.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: turboscrub.com

How It Works

In the bathroom: showers can be cleaned of hard water stains, calcium, line, rust, and build-up. Its dome brush is what conforms to all bathroom sink fixtures or shower fixtures, reaching in and around each part of the fixture.

Turbo's cone brush is used for shower door jams, where its angled bristles help reach difficult areas like corners.

Their flat brush is how consumers can remove grout on tile walls and shower stalls. With all three brushes, the consumer needs the cleaner to scrub away the mess, and then needs to rinse the grime down the drain.

Consumers can clean rings around the tub with the extension wand and dome brush. This alleviates consumers having to bend over. The extension spins at over 300 rpm, making the cleaning quick and easy.

In the kitchen the dome brush is needed to reach down into metal stove tops and clean metal grates.

The flat brush is used to clean kitchen sinks and to remove grime from ovens. Their flat brush is also used for removing grime from door tracks like sliding glass doors leading outside.

Outside the home, the dome brush is used to remove road grime from tire rims.

Pros

  • Cordless

    Cordless so it makes for fast and safe cleaning.

    One of the biggest detriments to cleaning a bathroom or any other room with a machine of any kind is that the cord invariably gets in the way. Tripping over it, continually stepping on it, or watching it fall right into a freshly cleaned spot can be frustrating.

    Naturally, bending over and doing this by hand is the only real solution to this, until this particular product came to be. Now consumers can avoid the hassle of cords getting caught around furniture or accidentally dropped into sinks while working.
    .

  • Rechargeable

    The ability to recharge when not in use is equally beneficial for consumers. Even for longer cleaning jobs, taking a break to recharge can be nice, and in this case quite necessary.

Cons

  • Doesn't Work Alone

    In and of itself, the product cannot do all it claims. The only way to use it in the kitchen, bathroom, on tires, and on sliding door tracks is to get the extension wand, the different sized brushes, and the cleaner. Thankfully, these are given away as part of the “free” gifts with purchase.

  • Regular Recharge

    It only works for 40-60 minutes before it needs recharged. This means that long term cleaning of the whole house will be a stop-and-recharge affair.

  • Misleading

    The extension wand makes it easy for those who have arthritis or back pain to avoid having to regularly bend over. However, the video claims that the wand can be used to clean toilets, for example, without bending over. This is problematic when one considers that the instructions for use state the consumers have to rinse each area after they have cleaned it. At the very least wipe away the sudsy grime that was removed. Realistically the people who are benefiting from not having to bend down are still forced to bend down to remove the grime once it has been cleaned. This directly defies the claim by the company that consumers no longer have to bend, kneel, or get on their hands and knees to clean.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Turbo Scrub online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Turbo Scrub online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

16 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Turbo Scrub Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 31 May 2020 Nick - (Queen Creek, AZ)

Looks Good, Dosen't Work!

Info says 31/2 hr. To charge. Mine took 7! Went to start and just spun around once. Kept pressing start button but spun once again and then nothing. Couldn't tell if it was on or off. Remedy?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2020 Tony Hall - (Chester, ENG)

I bought a Turbo Scrub some years ago, gave it away because it was crap. I bought another one last week hoping that the product had improved. I have to say that cleaning the bathroom is getting harder as I get older, so I was hoping for better things-WRONG-it is still crap, I can clean the bathroom better with a sponge. I should have learned after the last time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Mar 2019 Deborah Tutro - (Dearborn, MI)

I love your product. However, I need a new charger cord. How much are they? My phone is 313 729 5961. I've holding on my phone for a long while. I need it to cran my house. T.Y.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2018 Norma Weigel - (West Fargo, ND)

I too regret buying this product. Does not do what they say it does, not easy to use and it sucks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2018 Rebecca lancton - (Culver City, CA)

This is Absolutely Disgusting, Take my Advice

I think it's a lot better to go and buy a sweeping brush use bleach and then mop up after to clean the floor and toilet thank you for all of your reveiws because I was going to buy it I'm glad that you've helped me and that I didn't waste my money to thank you to people who have sent these reviews who have been done over by these people my advice is to report them to trading standards that will get them shut down and your money back it might take you a while to get your money but it's the principle that matters no matter how long it takes they conned you and diddled you out of your money knew they were lying and done you over so get your money ypu have a right to have it back and if you do not do this other people will continue to be conned and ripped off so don't just do it for yourself do it for others to don't let them get away with this report them and you will get them money back that way if you don't believe me try it do it because of trading Standards will rip them a new A hole.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Oct 2017 Curt - (Cordele, GA)

Doesn't Even Work

I had this product in the box for several months before using it. Charged it yesterday and it won't work. Dead! Tried again and got the same result. Dead! Not to mention, the directions tell you to make sure it is turned in the off position before charging, etc. Well, it's one button. How the hell would you know which is the off position if it's not running? So, I tried charging then pushed the button and tried again. Dead! I wrote the company and am waiting--not holding my breath--for a response. Don't buy this piece of crap. My wife bought it and we both thought it would help with some of the shower grout cleaning. Surely won't do a very good job when the battery is dead.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2018 john

I am having the same problem. Won't work, won't charge and never know if it is on or off to charge.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2017 Charles Munoz - (Arvada, CO)

I can't get brush off. How do you change brushes?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jun 2017 pat - (Lakewood, OH)

How do you change heads I put one on and can't get it off to change to other?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Sep 2017 Libby

You just have to pull hard. It won't break ( or should I say shouldn't break ) I've had mine for a while with no problem.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 May 2017 Maria - (Lebanon, OR)

I am so glad that I found this review page on line as I was just about to order one.
Thanks everyone you all saved me money and hassles.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 May 2017 Viola Callahan - (Shepherdsville, KY)

How and where is the battery compartment?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Apr 2017 Bruce - (Clinton, NC)

Bgruy@yahoocom

I'm not sure if I've ever seen negative reviews across the board? This thing must be a piece of crap?!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Mar 2017 Allen - (Zimmerman, MN)

UNSOLD

Wow! I am unsold. Thanks for the comments.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Mar 2017 Peter - (Snyder, TX)

Buyer Beware

So disappointed. Definitely doesn't clean like described. Push down and it stops spinning. I was also overcharged. Total cost wad almost $75. Only
57 dollars will supposedly be refunded.

Postage for return. Almost $27.00

Total cost $99.00

Total ripoff. Company should be ashamed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2017 williamherman - (Sitka and, AK)

Bad experience customer service don't stand by there Turbo Scrub after only 3 months!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Mar 2017 Serita - (La Follette, TN)

Hurricane Spin Scrubber

Would not recommend this product. Does not clean floors or kitchen. Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Mar 2017 Crystal - (Monroe, WI)

Bad Product

Bought the Turbo Scrub for my bathroom used it once and the second time it stoped working the brush cracked and the charger stopped charging. It didnt even clean the water spots on my shower door. Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Feb 2017 lois - (Norman, OK)

Poor Service

I called customer service to get the total price on the item before ordering online. Was told it would be $39.99 no charge for shipping or handling. After I processed the s & h charge was included at $14.99 and $1.00 for web orders. The reason I called customer service was to determine if the excessive charge s & h was included on a single order, or just the double order promotion. I would not have ordered if I had been given the correct information. I called customer service to cancel my order and was told I would have to wait until Monday as it wasn't posted yet. I beginning to think I will not be able to cancel the order. Very disappointing.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2017 marty - (Tamaqua, PA)

Changing Brushs

Cannot change brushes. No good instructions are included. Just received it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2017 James - (Kaufman, TX)

Why can't I get any answers on where my order is?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2017 Julie - (Huron, OH)

How long does it take to charge the battery?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2017 Pam - (Nashville, TN)

Terrible

This is the worse item I have purchased. Wish I had come here before I bought it. Does not have enough power to clean.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2017 Amos Camacho - (Westfield, MA)

How do you change the Battery in this unit?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2017 Cindy Eberle - (Monument, CO)

Total Scam

I haven't gotten mine yet, so I cannot comment on how it works. But the sales were a bait and switch; and the customer service is a scam.

First, I stated several times I only wanted one, not the bogo which was actually $14.99 more. Then, after "submitting" the order, ( which had not shown the final price before then ) I see that the total was 2 x what I expected. They not only added the second unit but had about $15.00 shipping and handling added, plus a $1 "web fee".

Then the pop ups began. Do you want to upgrade to our better battery? $10.00 more per unit. Do you want to upgrade to our bag for tools? $7.00 more per unit do you want to upgrade and receive extra brushes? Etc.

By this time I was disgusted and called customer service. I was told the rep could not "see" my order until it showed up in "track my order" on the website. So I was to wait until the next day when I saw it listed there, then call back.

Next day I call back, and was told by the next rep that oops, too late. Once it was in tracking it could not be recalled.

Then I asked her to just cancel the entire order. Nope, she can't do that. All I can do is refuse the order and wait several weeks for a refund.

Do not use that company! Now I only hope my credit card and personal information remain safe.

24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Dec 2016 Miriam - (Orlando, FL)

Replacement Brushes

I love mine but how do I get new replacement brushes. I recommend this product but want the larger brush plus a new set of the others as I prefer to keep a different set for outdoors and my bathroom from the rest of the house.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2016 Kathy Thomas - (Norwalk, OH)

Bad Product and Even Worse Service

Battery gives no real scrubbing power and returning it is a major hassle. Put on hold numerous times and timer expired and hung up on me. I feel I've been scammed.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2016 Mike Allen - (Ottawa, ON)

Hurricaine Scrubber is Better

I bought the Turbo Scrub. My friend has a hurricane scrubber. The two products are almost identical, but I've found that the Hurricane Scrubber lasts longer on a single charge.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2016 Elayne - (La Palma, CA)

SR CITIZEN Live Alone with Arthritis

Can I use in shower to clean feet?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2017 Winnie

I think they would be insulted if you didn't.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Dec 2016 Carol - (Magnolia, TX)

Horrible Customer Service

I ordered the item 2 1 / 2 months ago. Still have not received it. I finally get an email asking that I verify my information so they can ship the item today. I called their customer service 5 different times. Put on hold for 20+ minutes then a recording comes on saying calls answered in the order received. Then it hangs up on me!
I am beginning to wonder if this is just some kind of scam. I also think that they might have sold my information because I am getting tons of spam and scam calls. My number is on the do not call list.

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2016 Lee - (Oceanside, CA)

Removal of Brush after Use

I recently purchased this product and find it very
Helpful in cleaning bathroom shower tile. However,
I have not been able to remove the brush after use.
There is excellent information on how to put the
Turbo Scrub together, but none on the removal of
The brush after use. Help!

16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2017 wayne

Pull hard on brush it will come off.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2016 Joy - (Gonzales, LA)

Don't do This

They will sell your info and you will get tons of unwanted calls!

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Dec 2016 Mara - (Carlsbad, CA)

Interior Designer, Mom of Boys, and Wife

Best darn thing I ever purchased! I will never clean my bathrooms without this again, They are sparkling, tile is clean, grout is clean, toilets are sparkling! I did not have to touch anything except to wipe down after the scrubber cleaned everything! I can hardly wait to clean them again! That's just how this little gem makes me feel! Best thing on the Market!

10 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Nov 2016 Tasha Martin - (Newark, OH)

How long does the brushes last before I have to replace them? This is for the Turbo Scrub. What is the cost of replacing them? Plus how long does it take to recharge it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Turbo Scrub Infomercial
Turbo Scrub Infomercial
Turbo Scrub Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼