MENU

Trusted Butcher Knives

1726 Votes
Rate this product
Trusted Butcher Knives Trusted Butcher Knives or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Trusted Butcher Knives are eight-inch chef's knives that have been designed to slice through virtually any food item while remaining sharper for longer than a standard knife. Aside from professional chefs, it's claimed that this type of knife is used by Trusted Butcher, a popular supplier of meat in the United States. With each of these steel-bladed knives with a triple-riveted handle, you'll also receive eight smaller steak knives with a similar appearance and a digital thermometer.

Trusted Butcher Knives Trusted Butcher Knives or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Trusted Butcher Knives is $74.97 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Trusted Butcher Knives being discontinued. Trusted Butcher Knives may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Trusted Butcher Knives being discontinued. Trusted Butcher Knives may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

Trusted Butcher Knives are super-sharp for two distinct reasons. First of all, the steel used to construct each one is harder than the steel that's normally used to construct knives. Furthermore, each individual knife is also sharpened and polished on its own before being offered to the public. In addition to being as sharp as possible to start with, and staying that way even after frequent use, this knife will give you more control than you'd have while using other kitchen knives. This is due to the fact that the blade and the handle have similar weights, as one being significantly heavier than the other can lead to a loss of control during the cutting process.

Features

  • Eight Inches Long

    Together, the blade and the handle of this knife are eight inches long, with the blade making up at least two-thirds of that length. Some knives have such short blades that it's challenging to use them to cut through food items that are wide, such as loaves of bread, but that won't be the case with this chef's knife. Each knife's blade is also about an inch wide, when lying flat, which makes each knife more powerful than one with a slimmer blade.

  • Cuts Variety of Items

    When using your Trusted Butcher Knife, you won't be restricted to cutting a certain type of food item. Instead, you'll be able to use this kind of knife to slice various things, from small fruits and vegetables to large pieces of frozen meat. To prepare a meal, you may only have to take out one knife once you've got this one, but you should always remember to rinse the knife before you use it on a different item.

  • Triple-Riveted Handle

    The handle of each of these knives is attached to its blade by three rivets, which means that each is attached more securely than it would be with one or two. Therefore, it's unlikely that any handle will ever come detached from its blade while you're cutting with it—an accident that could potentially injure you as a user. All of these handles are also ergonomic in nature, which means that they're designed to comfortably fit the size and shape of a human hand.

Positive Points

  • Unlikely to Ruin Food

    Some low-quality kitchen knives can easily get dull and end up squishing the food you're trying to cut with them instead of making the cuts that you want. The same goes with knives that are really too small to slice up a particular food that you want to cut. Fortunately, your food probably won't ever end up getting squished by your Trusted Butcher Knife, as each one is a generous size and its original sharpness is typically long-lasting.

  • Can Help You Save Space

    If you've currently got a drawer full of various knives that you use to cut different things, such as bread, vegetables, cakes, and cheese, a Trusted Butcher Knife may help you free up some space. Once you have one of these knives that you can cut almost anything with, you may be able to give away some of those old knives that are crowding up your drawer. Then you'll have more space for other utensils, and without a large group of different knives, your cutlery drawer may look a lot cleaner, too.

  • Comes With Accessories

    Trusted Butcher Knives all come with a set of eight steak knives that feature sharp steel blades and triple-riveted handles, and a digital thermometer. The digital thermometer will aid you with taking the temperature of food items you're preparing so you can be sure that it's well-done and safe to eat. A third accessory included with your eight-inch chef's knife will be a recipe book that will also give you advice on using Trusted Butcher Knives effectively.

Negative Points

  • May Be Unsafe for Kids

    School-aged children may be able to cut food items safely with a duller knife, but it's not a good idea to let them use a Trusted Butcher Knife. This knife is so sharp that if they make one wrong move, they may end up cutting a finger. If you've only got this type of knife in your kitchen, any children under your care may not be able to be as involved in the food preparation process as you (or they!) would like.

  • No Blade Cover

    Trusted Butcher Knives don't come with blade covers, so you'll either have to leave the blade of each one exposed or seek out some covers of an appropriate size on your own. Due to the sharpness of each knife's blade, it would be beneficial if blade covers could begin to be included, if only for safety reasons.

  • May Not be Dishwasher Safe

    Whether this type of knife is dishwasher safe isn't specified, so you may end up having to wash each one by hand, even if you have a dishwasher. Each time you use your knife to cut meat, fish, or dairy products, it should be washed with soap and water, so this could result in a lot of hand-washing.

Save Money

If you often find yourself replacing dull knives or seeking the services of a professional in order to have them sharpened, this may no longer be necessary. You may be relieved of this financial responsibility once you've got one or more Trusted Butcher Knives, since they may stay sharp for years or even decades without needing to be re-sharpened or replaced.

Ten Water Bottle Challenge

Save Time

With smaller, duller knives, it could take you up to hours on end to slice up a bunch of vegetables, cheese slices, meat chunks or other food items you'll need for your dinner. However, since you'll be able to cut much more quickly with a powerful Trusted Butcher Knife, you may be able to cut your food preparation time in half. Besides just cutting quickly, this type of knife will be able to almost instantly slice through a thick, high stack of food that an ordinary knife wouldn't be able to get through.

Perfect Balance Test

Warnings

  • Only for Kitchen Use

    This knife is a powerful one, but that doesn't mean it should be used to cut things outside of the kitchen, such as metal or wood. While your knife may survive cutting wood a few times, it's not meant to be a saw, so using it to cut hard objects that aren't food could cause it to wear out more quickly.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Trusted Butcher Knives online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Trusted Butcher Knives online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
4

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 03 May 2021 Amy Henninger - (Dade City, FL)

Horrible Knifes! Horrible Company! Do not Buy!

Do not buy this knife! Broke upon first use. Called customer service and paid to ship the knife back. Four months later and no replacement. I spoke to a supervisor who told me they don't sell knives and will not replace them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2021 Christopher Harrison - (Palm Coast, FL)

Trusted Butcher is Perty Cool

I thought this was a knife review not a political showdown full of clueless people, oh well I bought one of these knives on clearance at my local Wal-Mart, have a lot of good knives in my kitchen and this one has performed just as good as my Henkel knives have. So I give it thumbs 👍.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 Matt H - (Deer Park, WA)

Stay Away

Ordered 2 sets but never received any of them. Talked to a very unprofessional customer service representative who was very rude (I wonder why) who said she will contact her supervisor and see about getting my items shipped out. The funny thing is she didn't say again, just shipped out. 2 days later I get an email telling me they are refunding my money and "We no longer have this product in stock and will not be restocking it in the near future." Went to their website and they are still selling so you may want to verify they still have them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2021 Reid Lewis - (Palm Coast, FL)

Made in America

If it's made in China you can shove it up to your ass. Sideways then twist. Capitalism rules Chinese suck dog dick for dinner.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Sep 2021 John

I’ve been pretty depressed lately what with lockdown & personal tragedy but when I read this review I laughed until I almost cried. Thank you so much for one of the funniest most original reviews I’ve ever seen.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Dec 2020 A Butcher - (South Yarra, VIC)

Don't be Scammed

I'm a qualified butcher and have tried many brands of knives. Don't be fooled by this crap. The knife may be ok for a little while, however. Unless you're a professional, it will require resharpening weekly, and steel, to keep the edge. These things are pressed steel. Not made to be used on a daily basis. Try buying a knife that is flexible and is made of German steel. These knives under pressure are prone to snap. I have no vested interest, except to save your money. This is bullshit!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Dec 2020 Cindy Ugarph - (Chicago, IL)

China

If only these knives lasted as long as the CCP virus.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Dec 2020 Jan Humphrey - (Portsmouth, OH)

Ordered two Sets

I' like my knives. They're plenty sharp and I use them quite often. I didn't know until I came to this website, however, that I was supposed to have eight (8) steak knives and not just four (4). It's too late to complain now, though. I've had my set for over a year. I gave the other set I ordered away.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Dec 2020 White devil - (Deer Park, TX)

Me no Trust Chinaman

Buy from China? After more than a quarter million Americans were killed by the china virus? The only thing I’d send china is a fistful of nukes.

3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Dec 2020 Smokey Waterz

White Devil, it's obvious from your comment that your a bigoted idiot. Do you realize just what you showed anyone reading your review. The only thing I'd send you would be a pissed off person of Chinese decent to kick your prejudice butt.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Nov 2020 Ricky Bobby - (Verona, NJ)

You folks are all freaking sheep. Follow the leader. "he says it is crap then it must be". Probably all Trump wankers with your conspiracy theories. These knives are amazing and for the price the best available anywhere. Have some balls and get an original thought for once.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Dec 2020 David Clanton

Hey Ricky.
Obviously your not a Trump fan.
However, let me tell you something. First off, I've known Mr. Trump for over 45 years. The accomplishments this man has made in the past 40 years far surpass anything I've see any business person accomplish with th highest standards of integrity. Making negative statements against any one and don't get me wrong is your right by law with the exceptions that making false statements, you can be held not only criminally responsible but liability responsible for false accusations. I know for a fact you have no idea what you are talking about and being one of Mr. Trumps legal consultants, you sir need to either go back to school or do more research before you make statements that are not true. You sound like a complete idiot who is clueless on anything any brilliant individual has done not only done more for our country but other countys.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Dec 2020 Carol Higgins

When Coronavirus first came out, Trump said it was just another flu. If that registers with you.

Posted: 25 Dec 2020 Smokey Waterz

Anyone who supports Trump is either devoid of conscience, or of any morality. He's a crook without compare. After January 20th, he's headed for jail. Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

Posted: 13 Dec 2020 father brown

How did reviewing a set of kitchen knives evolve into a dissertation by an expert* on Mr. Trump? (* expert definition ex an unknown spert a drip of water under pressure so an expert is an unknown drip under pressure.)
Trump has been caught, by fact checkers, to have lied with nearly every utterance since he has become president. When Barrack Obama was president, he said things like, this guy spends too much time on the golf course, I will be so busy I will not have time to play golf. Yet he has played more rounds of golf than the last 8 presidents combined.
As far as a businessman is concerned, He is known to have blown nearly a billion dollars of his daddy's money in 10 years. His named casinos went bankrupt, and as far as being corrupt, he has more people that served in his administration in jail than the last 10 presidents. In his favor, he has elevated "w's " standing as a president and has even raised Nixon from the bottom of the barrel. He is a man child that never accepts reality if it doesn't suit his ego.
Dave you seem to be a pathetic individual, I am not an expert, so I could be wrong.
P.S. Did you like the knives?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2020 David Wayne Turner

I just tried to buy the knives. I gave them my personal information only to be turned down. I can only assume that I have been scammed.

Posted: 02 Apr 2021 Mary

Did you just ask how a knife review become about President Trump only to go on yourself about President Trump. Obviously, you know the answer to your own question so are you unsure and need a second opinion?

Posted: 24 Sep 2020 Devin - (Fort Worth, TX)

Nice Knives

I am a bit surprised by the negative reviews. I order the knives and they said they would arrive in 7-10 days. I got the kitchen set as well which arrived in a few days and the knives arrived on the 9th day. Obviously, for the price, they are not going to be actual damascus steel but the etching has a nice look. They perform as well as similarly priced knives. Yeah, they will probably rust in the dishwasher but I don't like to put my knives in the dishwasher anyway as my kids help with loading and unloading and I don't want them to accidentally cut themselves. The knives have a good feel to them and work well. So I have been pretty happy with my purchase.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2020 Kathryn L Fisk - (Wickenburg, AZ)

Order the Double Offer!

Ordered the double offer and never received second order, tried and tried to get an answer to why one order. But nothing!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Sep 2020 Floyd Ribeye Mullens - (Yukon, OK)

USA MADE

Folks but USA made it European made knives, nothing from china. I have some Japanese made knives that I love and of course lots of USA knives.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Aug 2020 Andrew R Briones - (Globe, AZ)

Have not Received my Second Set

Received the first one not the second.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jul 2020 Jim Keating - (Newtown, PA)

Poor Quality

Joe Biden better stop recommending Chinese products. Total Junk.

3 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2020 Lener - (Philadelphia, PA)

NO RESPONSE!

I received the double set of the Trusted Butcher Knives that I ordered and 3 Butcher Knife cases that I have not received as of yet! The phone rings once then rings busy. The email information to contact these people is bogus!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2020 Mark Anthony - (New Iberia, LA)

Avoid This Scam

People will never learn you get what you pay for if you want a quality Knife then research and purchase on made in USA these knives are mass-produced out of China and like everything else that country makes it’s either Junk or biological ware fare designed to kill everyone. Buy American or Korean Samsung stay away from China Products.

18 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jun 2020 Bernie Solomon - (Baltimore, MD)

HAPPY with MY PURCHASE

Ordered online on 6/20/20, received knives on 6/27/20. They are well weighted and well balanced and look beautiful, plus they are VERY sharp. I cook a lot and have used them several times even over just the last couple of days. I don't know how long they will hold their edge, but for what I paid when they offered me a discounted price ($59.97 over 3 payments) how could I go wrong? It is absolutely true that those who don't like a product are much more likely to go online and offer negative reviews, while those who like it, having expected that they would, say nothing. But after reading these horrible reviews, I simply had to chime in with mine, as they we're SO very unlike my experience with this product. And NO. I am not connected with this company, nor have I been paid, except with a good product.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2020 Dan - (Chester, VA)

Excited but let Down

The packaging was great. Arrived quickly. The knives are sharp and seem to have some limited quality. Unfortunately, the steak knife started to have some surface rust. Don’t know what is going on with that. I used to be a meat cutter at Winn Dixie and I have been hunting for over 40 years. I do know knives. I bought some miracle blades 25+ years ago and have abused them. Never sharpened them and put them in the dishwasher for as long as I can remember! Unbelievable how they have remained sharp and no visible damage. Can’t say the same about The Trusted Butcher Knives. If you put your name on something it should be the best quality you can find to purchase.

The meats - the chicken was good but very small. They gave you half of a breast x4. The Italian sausage was good. The burgers we're the worst I had ever had and question whether it was actually ground beef, as I have been around a lot of meat products. We threw the burgers away as they tasted that off! I have no idea what it actually was. For the money, I would test drive the Miracle Blades. Tried to contact Tristar was on hold 20+ minutes gave up, will call later.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2020 Bill K - (Elkridge, MD)

Knife

Knives came quickly. And work well as I have Wustof knives.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 May 2020 Robert L Lucian - (Farmingdale, NY)

Sounds like More TV Garbage

After reading the reviews I will certainly NOT order these $hit knives. Everyone should always read reviews before buying TV promotional items.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2020 BENNY - (Dahlonega, GA)

If it's stainless steel like they say it is, it ain't worth a dime. Carbon steel are the best knives. I used carbon steel blades on the farm butchering livestock carbon steel blades hold an edge longer stainless steel blades crumble and lose their edge always buy carbon steel knives.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 May 2020 Leo - (Toronto, ON)

Anything Sold on TV Commercial is Crap

Your order takes a long to arrive? That’s because they may not have a big stock. They will receive lots of orders and then call China to fabricate them. Pretty much they know that the product is bad and they don’t want to hold on to inventory so they make as you order. Arrives and it’s shipped. No need for big warehouses.
But the bottom line is. A good knife cost 200 bucks? Why do you think you will get all those knives for just a fraction of the price of a good one? This history is old and you should know better. Runaway.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 May 2020 Tim - (El Paso, TX)

Order

Before hitting order got charged 3 different times once you want to order the knives it offers you Accessories with that then you look at what they offer you already got charged call customer service well they only work M-F I.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2020 Marn - (Warren, MI)

Nope. Not Ordering

Was going to order due to being impressed by the infomercial. Thanks for the reviews.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2020 Timothy S - (Oklahoma City, OK)

Not Worth It

I've watched the infomercial and it looked good, I'm a professional chef and my knives are already this sharp and balanced just as well, so I'm not impressed.
After reading the reviews I definitely would not order one of these.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Trusted Butcher VS Club Sandwich

Trusted Butcher Knives Infomercial

Trusted Butcher Cuts Frozen Meat

Trusted Butcher Knives Infomercial

Trusted Butcher Turkey Cutting

Trusted Butcher Knives Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼