Trumpy Bear

84 Votes

Rate this product

Trumpy Bear is a large, plush American grizzly bear that wears a tie resembling one often worn by US President Donald Trump, and has a hairstyle that resembles his. This big, brown stuffed animal can be cuddled like a standard teddy bear, or displayed almost anywhere inside your home or out. Once you find the secret zipper within the bear's body, you'll be able to pull out an American flag blanket that you can use to express your patriotism.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Trumpy Bear is $39.95 plus $6.95 shipping, for a total price of $46.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: gettrumpybear.com

Features

  • Large

    This stuffed bear is small enough to be cuddled, but large enough to be used as a body pillow. It may come in handy in the car when a passenger wants to take a nap, or on a camping trip when you don't want to bring too many extra pillows along.

  • Wears Tie

    Trumpy Bear wears a red tie similar to the one often worn by US President Donald Trump, which gives the bear a striking and dignified appearance.

  • Has Human Hairstyle

    Although this bear contains no actual human hair, it wears a hairstyle that resembles a human's, specifically that of President Trump. You can even brush and style the hair before you display the bear on a piece of indoor or outdoor furniture, an activity that kids might find especially fun.

  • Born on Flag Day

    Trumpy Bear was born on Flag Day ( June 14 ) and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity that says so, so it will be difficult for anyone to try and make a copy of this toy.

  • Secret Zipper

    Once you've located the secret zipper on the back of your bear's neck, you can open it in order to pull out a blanket that looks just like an American flag. If you don't put the flag back inside your bear right away, you'll be able to use the space inside it to store something else.

Positive Points

  • Makes Great Holiday Decoration

    This stuffed bear will make a great decoration on Flag Day and any other American holiday, such as the Fourth of July. You could just plop yours in a chair indoors or out, but you may even want to hang "him" from a flagpole. You'll be able to use the patriotic flag / blanket stored inside the bear as a decoration, too.

  • Display it Almost Anywhere

    You won't need to put your bear away when the holidays are over, as it'll look good almost anywhere in the home or office on an ordinary day. It'll even rest on the front of a motorcycle or the back of a golf cart, and due to its bold, burly appearance, men will still be able to appear quite tough while carrying it. At home, you may want to place it near any military memorabilia you have, such as photos of relatives or small artifacts.

  • Introduces Kids to Politics

    Getting a Trumpy Bear may be a good way to introduce kids to US politics and history, as playing with the bear may prompt them to ask questions about our past and current political leaders. Besides being helpful in this way at home, the bear could serve as a good prop for classroom teachers of elementary school students.

Negative Points

  • Could Offend Trump Supporters

    Some people who support President Trump may think carrying the bear is a good way to show their support for him and his party. However, others may be offended that a stuffed toy has been made to resemble him.

  • May be Used as Protest Device

    On the other hand, people who don't support Trump might use this bear as part of their protests, ripping it apart or defacing it and making a mess in the process.

Critical Advice

If you use this bear as part of your patriotic holiday decor, be sure to keep it far away from any fireworks being used, in order to avoid it catching on fire.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Trump Bear online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Trump Bear online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

40 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Trumpy Bear Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
8

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

chevelleman - (Clayton, MO)
Posted: 03 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dumbest commercial I have ever seen hope the dooch bag is not benefiting from this piece of crap.

8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
john patriot
Posted: 21 Oct 2017

I`ll take 4 this is awesome!

Reply
Adele - (Wayne, MI)
Posted: 15 Oct 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Just Order it - Trump Supporter

I just order it - I hope it’s for real. I’m a supporter and think it’s Marvelous. I think it could be a great raffle prize for a club or fundraiser. Once I receive, I might even buy another one to donate. It seems like most of the haters here are not referring to the product, but voicing their political views.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
darrell - (Harlingen, TX)
Posted: 27 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Have Something to Say

I think that the people who bought this stupid piece of crap should have sent there money to me its evident that they have too much money to spend it on the poor.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
service
Posted: 10 Oct 2017

Another review from a non customer.

Reply
Jay Patrick - (Clanton, AL)
Posted: 24 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

One of You

If any of you have got 1 of this piece of Shit. Tell me where it's made, and who makes it. Also is Trump get any $.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
service
Posted: 10 Oct 2017

Another "review" from a person who did not buy it. Ignore this review.

Reply
Porke - (Hearne, TX)
Posted: 31 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Trump Bear

Stupid idea. Not worth the money. Dum commercial.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
service
Posted: 10 Oct 2017

Another review from a person who did not buy. Ignore fake reviews.

Reply
Jeremy Wright - (Scranton, PA)
Posted: 30 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

The Trumpy Bear, if you buy it symbolizes everything about rotten about trump and what very little good he has done in the world. I predict that it will spark more controversy. I recommend that they recall this bear. This is the last straw for me! I am pissed off as hell! What ludicrous!

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
service
Posted: 10 Oct 2017

Another review from a non customer.

Reply
Jill Ballenger - (Belle Isle, FL)
Posted: 04 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Pull the String

They should make one that spouts the same idiotic crap that trump says when you pull the string, like "you're fired! " or "beautiful, beautiful wall! " or "confefe! " think of the possibilities! I'd buy a bear like that.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
service
Posted: 10 Oct 2017

Another rant "review" from a non customer. Should have an option to make a non-rating comment.

Reply
Marlene Schulte - (Medical Lake, WA)
Posted: 01 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Incredibly Stupid Item

This has GOT to be the dumbest thing I've seen on TV. I'm not against President Trump, but what a dumb thing to sell on TV to the public to supposedly show your patriotism. I just have to laugh every time I see the commercial selling this ridiculous looking bear.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
service
Posted: 10 Oct 2017

Not a customer review.

Reply
Fred - (Rock Island, IL)
Posted: 13 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

That's Stupid

What a horrible piece of garbage and such a stupid idea! I can't believe it's real and looks poorly made. I am worried about the people who will buy this and what it means for my people.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nada
Posted: 13 Sep 2017

So, you didn't buy it but posted a fake review?

Reply
Bill
Posted: 22 Oct 2017

Fake bear!

GeeGee - (Middletown, DE)
Posted: 14 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Shame

Anyone who bought this because they approve of trump, should be ashamed.
How anyone could still back him as potus is.
The greatest mystery of the universe.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Gilmer, TX)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

AWESOME !

Awesome idea! I want one.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie Mosley
Posted: 30 Sep 2017

Did you know that the blanket is actually disrespectful to our flag.

Reply
Valerie - (Pasco, WA)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Ridiculous!

Come on, when is this crap going to stop. I guess Dump Truck had a lot to do with it. This county is seeking deeper into the depths of hell.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sylvie - (Haines City, FL)
Posted: 29 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Dumbest commercial I have seen in my life.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Quanah Masterson - (Hot Springs, AR)
Posted: 17 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

To Service

Hey service why is it that all of the reviews saying something bad are fake? Is that just biased bullshit on your part or is it real? Why is the one 5 star review not fake? And last of all why the fuck would you make this shitty product? I will not and have not bought it so I will not make a rating but that doesn't stop me from saying this product is shit.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jill - (Wentzville, MO)
Posted: 04 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

It's not like Trump is an actual patriot or something. Not like he was ever in the service. They should have another bear with a Bible inside it for him to thump, since he's a fake patriot, he might as well be a fake christian as well.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Drew Sharpley - (Los Lunas, NM)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

WTF?

Much smarter than the a$hole that inspired it. Please spend your money on thi$ piece of $hit based on a piece of $hit if you are $tupid enough to do $o. Good grief. When does this nightmare end? When a North Korean nuclear warhead flattens Chicago? This is certainly proof that there is an end time and we are living on the edge of it.

11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
T Claude - (Baldwin, PA)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Liberals Have no Sense of Humor

My girlfriend wants one she loves trump
The liberal problem is they considered me a racist because I was not an Obama fan but I didn't carry on like these titty babies do over trump
Oh, by the way I also bought an Obama chia plant. Awesome!
They took that off the Market due to offending cry baby liberals.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betty Johnson - (Winchester, KY)
Posted: 30 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Seriously?!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra Wiley - (New Prague, MN)
Posted: 20 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Expensive

Teach Your Children About Politics?

Teach them to disrespect rules, to lie incessantly, to bully, and to prove wars. Very expensive to pay as the value of our children, and truth is destroyed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Blackcurry - (Barrington Hills, IL)
Posted: 01 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

This is the most inane commercial on TV. Nobody should spend a penny on this piece of crap. I can't even stand watching him on TV much less have a reminder of him in my house. The only thing that would make this work is if you turn it into a voodoo doll and stick pins in it.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jill Ballenger - (Bethel Park, PA)
Posted: 04 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

When I first saw it I thought it was a joke. I was waiting to see what show I was watching, Colbert or Trevor Noah. At first I was angry and offended, but then I realized how totally hilarious it was. Not enough to make me wanna buy one, though. Especially not for forty bucks. Plus shipping. I'm gonna wait until the chinese made imitations go on sale at Walmart. Then I'm gonna buy one and set it on fire. Heh-heh.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cory - (Rockport, TX)
Posted: 26 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Seriously?

Who thought this was a good idea? I'm going to guess a trump base ( cult ) member? Is there nothing to low or ridiculous this admin or its base won't resort to? Who wants a bear with a trump tie and hairstyle, with a flag blanket stored it's neck? Usually plush toys with a storage pocket have it located in the back. This "toy" should have the blanket stored in a pocket in its head because it would more accurately resemble potus. A big empty space between his ears.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nada
Posted: 13 Sep 2017

So do you have a real review or too retarded to read?

Waaaaaaah Trump ( or insert overly used insult of his name in here. ) Won. Waaaaaaah! I'm going to cry about it almost a year later and type angry messages about a bear!

Reply
Cedric Ayers
Posted: 30 Sep 2017

Did you know that using our flag as a blanket is disrespectful to our flag. No, of course you didn't super patriot. It's just rule that only pertains to anyone not white huh.

Bannon - (Menomonee Falls, WI)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Epic Troll

I wonder if it comes with an alternative outfit of a striped jumpsuit and tiny bear handcuffs?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MandyMoore - (Lexington, MO)
Posted: 17 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Trump Bear

Soooooo I am guessing. Made in china?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy Clark - (Wharton, NJ)
Posted: 20 Oct 2017
I have a Question

Are You Kidding Me

Sure this is a dumb idea but for teddy bear collectors it might be ok. But think about the really stupid Chia Pets / People?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
elio - (Moses Lake, WA)
Posted: 31 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Made in USA?

Where is Trumpy Bear made?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leon Davis
Posted: 30 Aug 2017

North Korea? China? Mexico add say nothing about it being made in the good old US of A!

Reply
V PUTIN
Posted: 29 Sep 2017

Bear is russian bear made in russia.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS