MENU

Triburst LED Light

320 Votes
Rate this product
Triburst LED Light Triburst LED Light or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Triburst LED Light is a three-paneled LED light that contains 144 high-definition bulbs and has a motion sensor built into it. This motion sensor has been designed to detect any sort of movement from up to 20 feet away and then cause the light to turn on. Each of these LED lights is meant to be twisted into any standard light socket, and it's specified that you'll be able to adjust the angle of each of the three panels on its own.

Triburst LED Light Triburst LED Light or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Triburst LED Light is $29.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: triburst.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Screw Into Light Socket

    After making sure that you've removed any existing bulb from the socket, twist your Triburst LED Light into any standard light socket. It's best if the light socket is powered off while you do this, although this light's LED panels won't burn your hands in the same way that an illuminated incandescent bulb might.

  2. Adjust Panels

    Once your light is securely screwed into its socket, adjust the three panels by tilting them so that they'll shine light exactly where you want it. If you're going to be working at a desk or a table, you may want one or more of the panels to be angled directly towards that surface. The angles of the panels can always be changed quickly later, though, so don't worry if you think you haven't set them up perfectly.

  3. Power up Light

    Next, if the light socket you've used is wired to a light switch, you can turn your LED light on with a flick of that switch. If not, the light will turn on without a switch as you approach it, as its motion detector will be activated when you're about 20 feet away. When you're done with your light for a while, you can either use the same switch to turn it off or simply back away and let it automatically shut off on its own.

Features

  • Ultra-Bright Light

    The Triburst LED Light will give off 6580 lumens of brilliant white light, while some incandescent bulbs will give off only as little as 265 lumens. If you replace a 60-watt incandescent bulb in a room or outdoor area with this three-paneled LED light, you should notice that the room or area becomes much brighter when illuminated.

  • Long-Lasting

    Each of the 144 LED bulbs within one of these lights can be expected to burn for around 50, 000 hours before burning out. Depending on how often you use your light, you may get years of use out of one of them before you need to replace it.

  • No Glue or Tools Required

    To install a Triburst LED Light, you won't need any tools or even any glue or other adhesives. All you'll need to do is screw the light into the socket of your choice with one or both hands. Plus, if you ever want to uninstall the light, you'll be able to unscrew it in seconds, and since you won't have used adhesive to install it, there won't be any residue left behind.

  • Can be Used Outdoors

    While many people might choose to use one of these lights indoors or in a shed or garage, it can be safely used outdoors on a patio or deck. The only thing that will limit where you can use it is a lack of electricity. If you have electricity available on your deck or patio and decide to install one there, it should stand up to virtually any type of weather without getting damaged. It may be a particularly handy thing to have next to a pool, as it'll help keep people from accidentally falling in at night.

  • Portable

    Since it can be installed and uninstalled so quickly, this light is highly portable, so you may want to move it from socket to socket in and around your home on an as-needed basis. You'll likely be able to carry it in one hand, and it's small enough to be transported in a vehicle, too.

Positive Points

  • Detector Aids With Safety

    The motion detector that's built into each of these lights will aid with the safety of you and others around your home in various situations. Aside from lighting your way as you approach your light on foot, the light will detect the motion of vehicles as they approach. Therefore, you'll be able to see super-clearly as you enter your garage on wheels at night. If you hang one of these lights directly outside your home, it'll also detect the movement of potential intruders, including animals that may do some damage to your lawn.

  • Ideal for Closets

    If you hang just one incandescent bulb in a closet, it may not provide you with enough light to see everything clearly at nighttime. However, if you hang a Triburst LED Light instead, you'll be able to see your clothing, linens, accessories or whatever you've chosen to store in a particular closet more clearly. If you're having trouble finding a particular item, you'll even be able to angle your light's panels in different directions to give you a better view of your closet's corners, nooks, and crannies.

  • Limits Need for Flashlights

    Those people who don't have a good source of light in their attic, basement or shed may feel the need to wear a headlamp or carry a flashlight around the area. Otherwise, nearly every square foot of space may appear dim. If you're able to install one of these LED lights in your basement, attic, or shed, though, you probably won't need to remember to bring along a flashlight any longer. Instead, you'll be able to enjoy bright, hands-free light as you look for what you need.

Negative Points

  • Requires Electricity

    Although it's stated that each of these LED lights won't use as much electricity as a single 60-watt incandescent bulb, some electricity is still required to run each of them. There's no option to insert a battery, so if you want to install one of these lights in a certain place, you'll need to ensure that there's a source of electricity available first. Unless you want to leave turning the light on up to its motion detector, you'll also need to wire a light switch to the socket you're going to use.

  • Light Can't Be Dimmed

    This type of light has only two illumination settings: off, or super-bright. If you're looking for some softer light that isn't as intense, there's no way to dim any of the panels. You also won't be able to change the shade of the light if you desire more of a yellow glow instead of a white one. Therefore, this light may not be the best one to use as a night light, if you're looking to get any sleep during the night! Similarly, it may not be the ideal choice if you have a headache or are looking to relax.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Triburst LED Light online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Triburst LED Light online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

10 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Triburst LED Light Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
7

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 01 Aug 2021 primate - (Santa Ana, CA)

Read up on Dangers of too Much Exposure to LEDs

A single ultra-bright, super-bright, high-intensity LED can cause blindness. Imagine what 144 would do.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2021 Tom - (Thornton, CO)

TriBurst Garage Lights

Bought a 2 pack of lights on10/10/20. One failed completely on 7/15/21.
Contacted Bell & Howell about their warranty. Their response was they only honor their warranty if purchased through the TV order. We bought ours through Home Depot. Neither Bell & Howell or Home Depot would honor the product warranty.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jul 2021 Ronald Cody - (Claremore, OK)

Triburst Light Not Advisable!

Bought six of these in December 2020 (approximately 8 months ago from lowes. Advertised with a 5-year warranty. Three (50%) have burned out. Lowes refuses to honor this warranty (30 days policy). Not really worth time, expense, and effort to mail in, for whatever they decide to honor. Not a good purchase or experience! Won't buy it again!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jul 2021 Thomas Dracotto - (Knoxville, TN)

RIP Off

Don't buy.
● Read all the comments before you Buy!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 AA - (Duluth, GA)

Not Worth ANY Money, This is Pretty Much a Scam

Bell and Howell was sold years ago. Their name was also sold so don't depend on familair names!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2021 TERRY VICKERSON - (Calgary, AB)

TRIBURST LIGHT A FAULTY PRODUCT!

Very disappointed with my triburst light. I purchased three units. One started making a crackling noise. Heated up and the plastic melted and fell out of the light socket. I do not recommend that anyone purchase them as I believe that because of the heat it could start a fire. I am going to return all of mine!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2021 cwgolfman - (Farrington, NC)

Worked Great for 3 Months

I bought one of these at Lowes--really worked great--made my garage seem light daylight in the middle of the night--then one day it just stopped working--watched a video on YouTube about how to fix it. If I was a solderer I would fix it. Great product poor design. Pretty simple fix if you know how to solder.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jun 2021 Frank Stangota - (Bridgewater, NJ)

3 Months Stopped Working

Can't find receipt so I guess I am stuck. Bad product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 May 2021 Phil collier - (Powell, TN)

Triburst Bell and Howell 4000l Light, 3 way Pael

Ordered 3 and all within a few month's time burnt out. Do not work and used very seldom. Tried to contact emson out of NY. The first number said out of service. Got an 800 # and was told they were down with phones dues to upgrading. Feel like this is a big scam and was taken. So sad when you can't trust a bell and Howell product as we could in past. Use to have great merchandise which actually worked as described and last. Made out of china. Could explain poor product but what about the poor service and backing of their products. Warranty for 5 years. What a joke. Still trying to reach the company. I would not recommend these to anyone. Could an idea and was bright enough but 2 months usage out almost $100 bucks. That sucks big time.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2021 Judgdish Bashara - (Bridgeport, CT)

Thieves Stolen It

I had put the install in my driveway car parking spot. Two day later bandits unscrew and stole it. Park spot dark at nite now but ok during day.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2021 nan - (Timmins, ON)

Thank You

Was just going to order these and then for once got smart and looked at reviews. Thank you had 6 in my basket. NOT buying them now.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Mar 2021 Gary Polomark - (Ottawa, ON)

Retired

I saw the lights while watching Curling on TV (2021) and the add said order now and you get a second one Free!
so I ordered one. And expected to get 2 lights. But they sent one and said that the order was completed. I e-mailed them and they sent back a message that the order was completed.
I give them "ZERO" Not even "ONE".

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2021 Gene - (Milford, MA)

One Burnt out Quickly

I bought 4 and installed 3 of them right away. One is in the basement and on for about 15hrs per day and working fine lighting up a workroom. One in the attic and used infrequently but does a great job lighting that space. The last one was in the garage and used ~5hrs per day in the winter. Burnt out after 2 mos. Contacted TriBurst who said they will replace but I have to return the defective unit on my own dime? Not sure if it is worth it or not at this point. Waiting to see if they will pay for return postage. I am guessing they will not at which point I will be genuinely disappointed.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Feb 2021 DougK - (Ballwin, MO)

Burned

Bought 2 TriBurst for the garage. What a difference! Loved them until February showed up. Both lights out in the garage at the same time. Thought it might be the cold. Brought one inside, let it warm up, and tried in the basement -- did not work. Disappointed by the short life.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2021 Bernadine Somers - (Toronto, ON)

Bern in Canada

Light worked well but BURNT out in less then 2 months. Very disappointing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 Roy Ontario Canada - (Beauharnois, QC)

Service Order Scam

I ordered this item on May/20 and Triburst canceled it on August /20. So just to see if I can still get it, I ordered identical on Jan /21. I don't think this is a coincidence, but I was given the same order number as the one they canceled on Aug /20. Wonder if this is a sham? Hey, Triburst what gives?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 Roy Ontario Canada - (Beauharnois, QC)

Poor Service

Ordered in May on Cdn site. One plus 2nd for 7.95. A card came from Wallingford CT reading apologizing for the delay. Should receive by July 14/20. If you still want the product does not return the card. No product rec'd. Late July card again. It reads if we don't hear from you by Aug 11/20, the order canceled. I mailed the card on Aug 1/20, to stop the cancellation as instructed. Waiting. Now Dec/20. Checked order. Was canceled. Rec'd no letter advising of this. Tried several times to contact their 800#. No one there. Keeps you on hold. www. Site leads you in circles.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 DougB - (Saint Paul, MN)

Bright but Short Life

Bought at HI center and shone brightly in the garage for 3 months, then burned out; disappointed in a short life. The warranty says 5 years but Bell and Howell's web site not well set up for warranty returns.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2021 Donald - (New York, NY)

100% Junk

Typical bell and Howell Junk. Just like tact lights, we're indestructible. All a bunch of bs. Took forever to receive a product and was not what it was made out to be. False advertising all the way.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2021 Maria - (Brandon, MB)

Our TriBurst got stuck in the light socket in the garage. The screw part was black plastic instead of metal. Not impressed.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2021 bob morgan - (Menominee, MI)

Junk not Worth $2.00

Triburst LED Light
-
bought two and feel I got taken not as bright as a 100 Walt bulb not worth anything.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2020 E Manlet - (West Covina, CA)

No Motion Activation

Product illuminates three-car garage nicely, but the motion detection does not work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Nov 2020 Eddie Philley - (Dumas, TX)

Bought 2 and in 5 mo. Burned Out

Only lasted 5 months and where off 90% of time.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Nov 2020 Catherine - (Helena, MT)

Question

Can the light bulbs be used independent of each other? Ie: Can one or two of the sections be removed so there is only one of them working at a time?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2020 Threecargarageowner - (Round Lake, IL)

Very Bright!

Our garage has two bulb sockets attached to a light switch. One of the bulbs burned out and the other was dim for space even after changing it. We saw this product at our local Menards (hardware store like Home Depot) and bought it. As soon as we got home, my husband unscrewed the old bulb and replaced it with this. WOW! It was so bright we could see everything clearly. We keep our freezer in the garage so we go out there regularly and now we can see our way to it clearly. I recommend this for any dim space you have. The price I paid was $29.99 plus tax so it was a bit pricy.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Aug 2020 Bo Dowell - (Norman, OK)

LOVED THE LIGHT

I hardly used it at all, after 1 month it burned out, am I the only one?

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2020 ernie schurink

Mine also burned out after about one month. Other than that, I loved it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2021 Jerry

No, you are not the only one. I have two out of four that died prematurely, they are in the garage and hardly ever on. I bought it at Menards, have a receipt, plan to see if they will replace it, but I never kept the packaging. No excuse for this. Junk lighting!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2021 Loretta Frimel

Same issue here. Had the light in the garage. Burned out in 2 months. Tried calling customer service 3; times for over 30 minutes each time. No connection. Finally found an address in New York and sent the item back to them described as Junk. False advertising.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Aug 2020 Billy Rogers - (Douglasville, GA)

Delivery Time

How long does it take to get order. Are all of the comments true?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2020 JWL North Carolina - (Morehead City, NC)

Potential Fraud/Scam

I ordered this item as indicated by the Website shown on TV. I thought it would be a great addition to my Tractor she'd and Barn. I was charged immediately, 48 hours later I was given a shipping notice with tracking (good so far), 8 days later the tracking number shows a label has been created & delivery date "pending" but no package received to FedEx. All attempts to contact TriBurst Customer Status have been unfruitful, including a period of over an hour holding on their "Help Line". I am going to pursue compensation of my charges through my Bank.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jul 2020 E d - (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)

Misinformation in the Ad

The TV ad shows a light meter measuring the incandescent at 265 lumens and the product at +4000. That is totally misleading. That meter measures foot candles NOT Lumens. The determination comes from testing the product in a sphere to determine the lumens. I have no doubt that the product has +4000 lumens, but showing the meter to mislead the public is a typical marketing BS! Just remember this, if the product says you will get "up to X lumens", it really means "there is no freaking way you are getting lumens that high". The product is a pretty cool idea.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jul 2020 Barbara McCormack - (Weatherford, TX)

No Motion Detector

How does motion detector work? I can walk right underneath it and it does not turn on. If I flip my wall switch, it goes on but how long does it take for it to automatically go off. Still on after 5 minutes, had to manually turn it off.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2020 Mary Jo Stachulski - (Ruskin, FL)

Use with Dimmer Switch

My question is: Can this light be safely used with a dimmer switch. We have this light in a combination den/craft room.
My husband loves it for his stained glass hobby. I go in and out of this room for brief moments to my desk & files, so I do not need the "brilliant" light. The entry dimmer switch does allow the light to go from dim light to medium light to high intensity light. I am wondering if it is OK to safely use this light on dim? Will it damage the light? Or should it always be put on the highest BRIGHT light?
Please advise. Thank You.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2020 Mark - (Houston, TX)

No Motion Activation

Ordered this product from ad that said motion activated. Received it quickly but it is not activated by motion! Disappointed!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2020 Richard R Livingston - (Raleigh, NC)

Bait & Switch

I order it on 11/21/2019 and just got it on 02/10/2020. They said in the sale ad that its 6500 lums and motion-activated 20'. What I got was 4000 lums and no motion-activated.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2019 Billy Thomas - (Tullahoma, TN)

Ordered 11/17/19 Order # 10188200 Not Received

What is the delay in shipping?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2019 ADRIAN TURNER - (Gadsden, AL)

Ordered triburst lights on 11-17-2019 and have not received as of 12-13-2019. It said 2-3 weeks delivery time. Order # 10188266.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2019 gorden kirby - (Quincy, IL)

I am wondering when my triburst will be shipped the order number is 10188267 order was about Nov 17.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Triburst LED Light Infomercial
Triburst LED Light Infomercial
Triburst LED Light Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼