MENU

Triburst LED Light

353 Votes
Rate this product
Triburst LED Light Triburst LED Light or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Triburst LED Light is a three-paneled LED light that contains 144 high-definition bulbs and has a motion sensor built into it. This motion sensor has been designed to detect any sort of movement from up to 20 feet away and then cause the light to turn on. Each of these LED lights is meant to be twisted into any standard light socket, and it's specified that you'll be able to adjust the angle of each of the three panels on its own.

Triburst LED Light Triburst LED Light or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Triburst LED Light is $29.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Triburst LED Light being discontinued. Triburst LED Light may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Triburst LED Light being discontinued. Triburst LED Light may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Screw Into Light Socket

    After making sure that you've removed any existing bulb from the socket, twist your Triburst LED Light into any standard light socket. It's best if the light socket is powered off while you do this, although this light's LED panels won't burn your hands in the same way that an illuminated incandescent bulb might.

  2. Adjust Panels

    Once your light is securely screwed into its socket, adjust the three panels by tilting them so that they'll shine light exactly where you want it. If you're going to be working at a desk or a table, you may want one or more of the panels to be angled directly towards that surface. The angles of the panels can always be changed quickly later, though, so don't worry if you think you haven't set them up perfectly.

  3. Power up Light

    Next, if the light socket you've used is wired to a light switch, you can turn your LED light on with a flick of that switch. If not, the light will turn on without a switch as you approach it, as its motion detector will be activated when you're about 20 feet away. When you're done with your light for a while, you can either use the same switch to turn it off or simply back away and let it automatically shut off on its own.

Features

  • Ultra-Bright Light

    The Triburst LED Light will give off 6580 lumens of brilliant white light, while some incandescent bulbs will give off only as little as 265 lumens. If you replace a 60-watt incandescent bulb in a room or outdoor area with this three-paneled LED light, you should notice that the room or area becomes much brighter when illuminated.

  • Long-Lasting

    Each of the 144 LED bulbs within one of these lights can be expected to burn for around 50, 000 hours before burning out. Depending on how often you use your light, you may get years of use out of one of them before you need to replace it.

  • No Glue or Tools Required

    To install a Triburst LED Light, you won't need any tools or even any glue or other adhesives. All you'll need to do is screw the light into the socket of your choice with one or both hands. Plus, if you ever want to uninstall the light, you'll be able to unscrew it in seconds, and since you won't have used adhesive to install it, there won't be any residue left behind.

  • Can be Used Outdoors

    While many people might choose to use one of these lights indoors or in a shed or garage, it can be safely used outdoors on a patio or deck. The only thing that will limit where you can use it is a lack of electricity. If you have electricity available on your deck or patio and decide to install one there, it should stand up to virtually any type of weather without getting damaged. It may be a particularly handy thing to have next to a pool, as it'll help keep people from accidentally falling in at night.

  • Portable

    Since it can be installed and uninstalled so quickly, this light is highly portable, so you may want to move it from socket to socket in and around your home on an as-needed basis. You'll likely be able to carry it in one hand, and it's small enough to be transported in a vehicle, too.

Positive Points

  • Detector Aids With Safety

    The motion detector that's built into each of these lights will aid with the safety of you and others around your home in various situations. Aside from lighting your way as you approach your light on foot, the light will detect the motion of vehicles as they approach. Therefore, you'll be able to see super-clearly as you enter your garage on wheels at night. If you hang one of these lights directly outside your home, it'll also detect the movement of potential intruders, including animals that may do some damage to your lawn.

  • Ideal for Closets

    If you hang just one incandescent bulb in a closet, it may not provide you with enough light to see everything clearly at nighttime. However, if you hang a Triburst LED Light instead, you'll be able to see your clothing, linens, accessories or whatever you've chosen to store in a particular closet more clearly. If you're having trouble finding a particular item, you'll even be able to angle your light's panels in different directions to give you a better view of your closet's corners, nooks, and crannies.

  • Limits Need for Flashlights

    Those people who don't have a good source of light in their attic, basement or shed may feel the need to wear a headlamp or carry a flashlight around the area. Otherwise, nearly every square foot of space may appear dim. If you're able to install one of these LED lights in your basement, attic, or shed, though, you probably won't need to remember to bring along a flashlight any longer. Instead, you'll be able to enjoy bright, hands-free light as you look for what you need.

Negative Points

  • Requires Electricity

    Although it's stated that each of these LED lights won't use as much electricity as a single 60-watt incandescent bulb, some electricity is still required to run each of them. There's no option to insert a battery, so if you want to install one of these lights in a certain place, you'll need to ensure that there's a source of electricity available first. Unless you want to leave turning the light on up to its motion detector, you'll also need to wire a light switch to the socket you're going to use.

  • Light Can't Be Dimmed

    This type of light has only two illumination settings: off, or super-bright. If you're looking for some softer light that isn't as intense, there's no way to dim any of the panels. You also won't be able to change the shade of the light if you desire more of a yellow glow instead of a white one. Therefore, this light may not be the best one to use as a night light, if you're looking to get any sleep during the night! Similarly, it may not be the ideal choice if you have a headache or are looking to relax.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Triburst LED Light online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Triburst LED Light online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

14 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Triburst LED Light Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
10

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 10 Oct 2021 Ted Hamilton - (Kingston, ON)

Tri Burst a Definite Failure

I bought several of these and the maximum last time is 4 months. Don’t buy these, they are a total waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Oct 2021 Sheila S - (Denver, CO)

Total Junk

Purchased from the TV offer for the garage. Btw a blindingly bright light for this large space. One light panel burned out in less than 2 hours of use over a 4-week period of time. Bell & Howell customer service said they would replace it, but I must return it at my own expense. Would cost $13.50 in postage, therefore, wasting almost $45 for this light with no guarantee the next one would last. Total waste of money. An obvious faulty product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Oct 2021 Urban - (Leamington, ON)

These are Garbage

I bought two of these lights for lighting the exterior of my house they are protected from the weather they have lasted 3 months both of them have burnt out not worth the $40 I spent for both of them which is $80 in total absolute garbage.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2021 Steve - (Mississauga, ON)

Bought in 2020 great when it was new, in my garage and not used often, I think I’m About 49000 hours short of what it was supposed to last.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2021 Evelyn Ortwein - (Sullivan, MO)

Worthless

Emily below said it perfectly they're crap. Bought in December 2020, the last one quit. We bought 6 and all I can say is don't do it.

Evelyn.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2021 TD - (Calgary, AB)

Died in 3 Weeks

Garbage - did not last. Warranty policy makes no sense for customers to pay the shipping cost that is equivalent to the cost of a unit to get an exchange. That is not to mention the delay (time) it takes to get an exchange. Don't go there.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2021 Evelyn Ortwein

I purchased 6 for Christmas 2020 last they all quit working in 6 months. Concept great product junk. Not sure about other people, but I don't have money to burn. 😡😡

Evelyn.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2021 emily - (Colorado Springs, CO)

Piece of Junk

I bought one of these 10 months ago for a dark area of my basement and is still working. I liked it so much that a couple of weeks later I ordered another one which only lasted 4 months. Decided to try one more time and this one lasted less than 3 weeks. The amount of light is puts out is great - too bad the fixture doesn't last. I won't waste my time and money again.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2021 Mark - (Livingston, NJ)

5 Months not 5 Years

These bulbs don't last five months, never mind five years, and the what you to pay the postage to return it before they send a replacement!
Not good customer service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2021 Sean - (Wentworth-Nord, QC)

3 Bought. 3 Dead

In the last year, I've bought 3 of these. All 3 subsequently died. Not just a single panel, but full-on dead. I know what the problem is (the thermistor inside), but changing it is a pain. They were great when they worked, but.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Aug 2021 Kate Brania - (Algonquin, IL)

1 Year

Bought 2 of these light and after 1 year of garage use, one of the panels stopped working.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Aug 2021 primate - (Santa Ana, CA)

Read up on Dangers of too Much Exposure to LEDs

A single ultra-bright, super-bright, high-intensity LED can cause blindness. Imagine what 144 would do.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2021 Tom - (Thornton, CO)

TriBurst Garage Lights

Bought a 2 pack of lights on10/10/20. One failed completely on 7/15/21.
Contacted Bell & Howell about their warranty. Their response was they only honor their warranty if purchased through the TV order. We bought ours through Home Depot. Neither Bell & Howell or Home Depot would honor the product warranty.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jul 2021 Ronald Cody - (Claremore, OK)

Triburst Light Not Advisable!

Bought six of these in December 2020 (approximately 8 months ago from lowes. Advertised with a 5-year warranty. Three (50%) have burned out. Lowes refuses to honor this warranty (30 days policy). Not really worth time, expense, and effort to mail in, for whatever they decide to honor. Not a good purchase or experience! Won't buy it again!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jul 2021 Thomas Dracotto - (Knoxville, TN)

RIP Off

Don't buy.
● Read all the comments before you Buy!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 AA - (Duluth, GA)

Not Worth ANY Money, This is Pretty Much a Scam

Bell and Howell was sold years ago. Their name was also sold so don't depend on familair names!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2021 TERRY VICKERSON - (Calgary, AB)

TRIBURST LIGHT A FAULTY PRODUCT!

Very disappointed with my triburst light. I purchased three units. One started making a crackling noise. Heated up and the plastic melted and fell out of the light socket. I do not recommend that anyone purchase them as I believe that because of the heat it could start a fire. I am going to return all of mine!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2021 cwgolfman - (Farrington, NC)

Worked Great for 3 Months

I bought one of these at Lowes--really worked great--made my garage seem light daylight in the middle of the night--then one day it just stopped working--watched a video on YouTube about how to fix it. If I was a solderer I would fix it. Great product poor design. Pretty simple fix if you know how to solder.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jun 2021 Frank Stangota - (Bridgewater, NJ)

3 Months Stopped Working

Can't find receipt so I guess I am stuck. Bad product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 May 2021 Phil collier - (Powell, TN)

Triburst Bell and Howell 4000l Light, 3 way Pael

Ordered 3 and all within a few month's time burnt out. Do not work and used very seldom. Tried to contact emson out of NY. The first number said out of service. Got an 800 # and was told they were down with phones dues to upgrading. Feel like this is a big scam and was taken. So sad when you can't trust a bell and Howell product as we could in past. Use to have great merchandise which actually worked as described and last. Made out of china. Could explain poor product but what about the poor service and backing of their products. Warranty for 5 years. What a joke. Still trying to reach the company. I would not recommend these to anyone. Could an idea and was bright enough but 2 months usage out almost $100 bucks. That sucks big time.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2021 Judgdish Bashara - (Bridgeport, CT)

Thieves Stolen It

I had put the install in my driveway car parking spot. Two day later bandits unscrew and stole it. Park spot dark at nite now but ok during day.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2021 nan - (Timmins, ON)

Thank You

Was just going to order these and then for once got smart and looked at reviews. Thank you had 6 in my basket. NOT buying them now.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Mar 2021 Gary Polomark - (Ottawa, ON)

Retired

I saw the lights while watching Curling on TV (2021) and the add said order now and you get a second one Free!
so I ordered one. And expected to get 2 lights. But they sent one and said that the order was completed. I e-mailed them and they sent back a message that the order was completed.
I give them "ZERO" Not even "ONE".

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2021 Gene - (Milford, MA)

One Burnt out Quickly

I bought 4 and installed 3 of them right away. One is in the basement and on for about 15hrs per day and working fine lighting up a workroom. One in the attic and used infrequently but does a great job lighting that space. The last one was in the garage and used ~5hrs per day in the winter. Burnt out after 2 mos. Contacted TriBurst who said they will replace but I have to return the defective unit on my own dime? Not sure if it is worth it or not at this point. Waiting to see if they will pay for return postage. I am guessing they will not at which point I will be genuinely disappointed.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Feb 2021 DougK - (Ballwin, MO)

Burned

Bought 2 TriBurst for the garage. What a difference! Loved them until February showed up. Both lights out in the garage at the same time. Thought it might be the cold. Brought one inside, let it warm up, and tried in the basement -- did not work. Disappointed by the short life.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2021 Bernadine Somers - (Toronto, ON)

Bern in Canada

Light worked well but BURNT out in less then 2 months. Very disappointing.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Triburst LED Light Infomercial
Triburst LED Light Infomercial
Triburst LED Light Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼