Tree Dazzler

78 Votes

Rate this product

Tree Dazzler lights are Christmas lights that will hang vertically on any Christmas tree and won't tangle easily like standard Christmas lights often do. Once you've hung your set on a particular tree, you'll be able to use the included remote control to choose between various lighting options. These sets of lights contain LED bulbs, which tend to last longer than standard lightbulbs. LED lights also tend to stay cooler than their standard counterparts, and are virtually unbreakable.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tree Dazzler is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $49.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: treedazzler.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach Light Ring to Tree

    To start using your Tree Dazzler lights, attach the included light ring, which the strands of lights will dangle from, to the top of your tree so it encircles the tree's point.

  2. Position Vertical Strands

    Next, position Tree Dazzler's vertical strands so they're evenly spaced around your tree and cover as much of the tree, from top to foot, as possible.

  3. Choose Lighting Option

    Once you plug your lights in, you can then use the remote control, which features "Steady," "Show," and "Sparkle" buttons, to choose between 10 different types of lighting. To set or change the lighting, all you'll need to do is press a particular button between one and four times.

Features

  • 10 Lighting Options

    When you push the "Steady" button on your remote control, you'll get motionless, brilliant light in either red, green, white, or blue, and you can push this button twice to make the colors alternate. If you're into blinking and twinkling in all shades, the "Sparkle" button will make this happen for you. Finally, if you push the "Show" button between one and four times, you'll get a scrolling pattern, a rotating pattern, diagonal waves, or a dancing pattern, in that order.

  • Led Lightbulbs Used

    The LED lightbulbs used within each string of lights commonly take much longer to burn out than other bulbs, so your Tree Dazzler lights will likely last you at least a few years. Plus, if one LED light happens to fall to the floor, it'll be far less likely to break than a standard bulb, so it's unlikely that you'll have to obtain any replacements.

  • Vertical Design

    Many varieties of Christmas lights come on a single strand and have been designed to, ideally, wrap around a tree horizontally. However, Tree Dazzler lights consist of several vertical strands wrapped around a central ring, and this innovative design makes them less likely to tangle than other varieties.

Positive Points

  • Compatible With All Trees

    Tree Dazzler lights aren't just for short trees, huge trees, or narrow trees—they can be used on any tree, regardless of its shape and size, or whether it's natural or artificial. Plus, with the four colors of lighting each string offers, a string will look attractive not only on a green tree, but on one that's white, blue, pink, or silver, too.

  • Kids Will Enjoy

    Children will enjoy the light show that a string of these lights can offer, especially if they learn to push the remote control's buttons to change the lighting pattern and / or color themselves.

  • Useful on Other Holidays

    You may choose to use these lights on other holidays besides Christmas. Lit up in red, white, or blue, they may make a great addition to a backyard tree on the Fourth of July, or you might want to light them up in green on St. Patrick's Day.

Alternatives

  • Standard Christmas Lights

    Standard Christmas lights look nice, too, but chances are, you'll get tired of untangling your string of them each and every year. Plus, if yours don't have LED bulbs, you may find yourself replacing them quite frequently.

  • Candles

    Some people still put candles on their Christmas tree( s ), but these can be hazardous. If not watched closely, they can burn your decorations or even your entire tree to a crisp.

Warnings

  • Don't Touch Bulbs

    Although LED bulbs generally don't get as hot as other bulbs do, they can get fairly hot, so don't go up and touch them on purpose. Remember to warn any children in your care not to do that, either.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tree Dazzler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tree Dazzler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

62 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Tree Dazzler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Anonymous - (Richland, MS)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

Bought these light at Bath and Body Works and put them on my tree and turned them on & they won't stay on. They come on for a little bit and then turn off. I will be returning them. Not worth $40 that's for sure.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

Take off the demo timer used in the store to promote it.

Reply
Kj - (Fairfax, VA)
Posted: 07 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Turning Them Off

Does anyone know how to turn these off without having to unplug them every night? Is there some magic way to push the buttons to get them to go off? There's nothing in the instructions for how to turn them off.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zulma
Posted: 10 Dec 2016

I am also having the same problem. How do you turn them off 😒.

Reply
Midimagic - (Columbus, IN)
Posted: 13 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Good and Bad Points

Good points.

- Easy to set up and use.

- Beautiful colors and effects.

- I found a hidden function:
When selecting a Show function, you can hold down the show button on the pattern you want. Let it get to a display you like and then press shimmer while still holding show. It will freeze on that display. Release show and it will stay that way.

This gives you still patterns you can't get with STILL.

Bad Points:

- It can't be turned on and off with a timer.

- The controls can't turn it off.

- It forgets your settings if you unplug it.

I Want something similar that remembers your settings ( hint: real toggle or rotary switches ) and can be controlled by a timer ( all of my displays are on timers ).

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 14 Dec 2016

Also, my favorite color, cyan, does not appear in the still modes. It is in the show modes.

Reply
Rich - (Woodbury, MN)
Posted: 13 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Stopped Working after a Few Days Terrible!

I absolutely loved the product. Our tree has never looked better. We have the lights in the bottom layer of a tree that we took 2 hrs to Decorate. We tossed the box in the garbage and then they just stopped working. There is no reset button or number to call. Pulling them off will damage the Decorations and live tree. I really wish I had never seen them in the store.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Faulty

I had mine up for 2 days and they stopped working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angela - (Newton, KS)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Lights

I love these lights. They were very easy to put on the tree and very attractive. When I first received them and scrolled through the controller I though they were cheesy looking. But now that they are on the tree they are beautiful. Even my husband loves them and he is picky and cynical when it comes from TV adds. I hope they have a long life span. Easy for me to do!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vera - (Ludlow, KY)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

My Tree Dazzler Does Not Work

I plugged in my brand-new Tree Dazzler and the lights only came on for a brief second. I tried to press the button again. And nothing. Then, I tried another outlet and the same thing happened.

I purchased two Tree Dazzlers and the other set works fine. What should I do?

Thanks and Happy Holidays,

Vera.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Winifred Walter - (Palm Desert, CA)
Posted: 07 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Just got the Tree Dazzler. It is beautiful wow everyone needs to order one. We have a tree that pre lights are on it the dazzler made it look so cool.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mellisa - (Forest, MS)
Posted: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading

On the website it says order more than 1 and get free delivery. A set of one is $39.99 plus 10 for shipping which is $49.99. But for 2 it shows $99.99. How is the possible if in fact the shopping is free? What they did was increase the price more and not show shipping which is trynna pull a one on customers.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Owen
Posted: 25 Oct 2016

For a set of 2 its $79.98 and free shipping. Hope that helps.

Reply
Steph
Posted: 30 Oct 2016

Tv says double offer with shipping and handling, what does this mean? Web doesn't show this option.

Sheri - (Sallisaw, OK)
Posted: 20 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Unique, Value and Good Company

The lights are bright and the colors are many. You can do so many things and no they don't replace all your other lights ( it could but it looks sooo much better if you use the regular small white lights and then put these on top ). If you realize this you won't be disappointed as they really are cool. I bought 3 and was upgraded to a deluxe version that gave even more color combinations ( it cost $10 more per string ). But one of my lights had a string that didn't turn on. I looked at my warranty and it said I had to return and pay $14.95. I called as I didn't think it was fair if they came broken. The customer service "no problem" and sent me a new string without having me return the broken one and no additional fees. Very good to work with. Yes, the lights aren't free so those reviews where people are quibbling over free shipping or not. If they were that cheap they would be cheap. These are nice and the price is right and they are a stand up company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wendy - (Beloit, WI)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

How do You Add the Star?

These lights are fun, and fairly easy to put on, but. How do you add your star? There is no way to plug it in. I noticed hardly any of the ads show a tree topper being used. A plug somewhere on the ring would improve this product greatly. I finally slapped a santa hat over the top. Also, there is no way to turn them off, so I plugged them into an outlet that is controlled by a switch on the wall. I am sure that company will come out with a new and improved version next year.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry - (Gallitzin, PA)
Posted: 09 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Can't Turn Them Off

They are cool, but there is no way to turn them off unless you unplug them. That is just plain stupid! I mean really. What would it have added to the price to include a small on / off switch? Maybe $1? I would have gladly paid that for the convenience. Also, I bought mine at Walmart and they don't have the one with 31 patterns, just the one with 16 patterns and no remote. I'm disappointed because these are not as cool as the ones they advertise with more patterns.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula - (Wilkes Barre, PA)
Posted: 04 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

We absolutely love the Tree Dazzler! Easy to use and looks great! So happy we purchased these lights!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth - (Plaquemine, LA)
Posted: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not What we Thoughr

When you put the lights on the tree it looks l8ke something is missing. Tyen I took a closer look at your Comercial and ALL the trees you show have regular Christmas lights on them, so what happen to NO more tangled lights. Shame on you.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brad Boyink - (Muskegon, MI)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

A Message from GeekMyTree

GeekMyTree understands that Tree Dazzler is a solution for people on a very tight budget and it has it's place. With that said, there are clear differences between the two product lines. We have created a side-by-side comparison video you can find on YouTube or our Facebook page to assist you in making an informed Decision as to what product is best for your needs.

Although they look similar, GeekMyTree is the only product that has be featured on Shark Tank™.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Schmidt - (Anaheim, CA)
Posted: 31 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

WAY to EARLY

I know you are trying to Market your product but it is way to early for christmas. It takes away from the joy of the holiday. And I am not the only one that feels this way. You should wait tell around christmas time and people will like your product more so. Seeing it on TV right now looks not so good think about what you are doing. Do you want people to like your product or hate it. Do what is right think.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mikee
Posted: 01 Sep 2016

Michael some folks believe in the Christmas spirit ALL Year LONG. Obviously you are not one of them. If you don't like to see stuff like that change the channel. And like my mom used to say if you if you don't have anything to say don't say it at all! Love ya and Merry Christmas!

Reply
Sharon - (La Plata, MD)
Posted: 18 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Very Early for Christmas

I love Christmas and have the spirit all year long. But, I don't want to see adds for Christmas Decorations or see Christmas stuff in stores just yet. Saying that it's early for Christmas is not a bad thing and it really is just the truth. It's September 18th and still hot and humid.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vonda Dean - (Akron, OH)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Make Something like This for Window Displays!

I love the lights and patterns and effects! But I would like to have these lights around my window trim. With the same exact patterns and effects, only for use around my front window trim which would be 15 feet long. Even if they are not waterproof or for outdoor use. I would just put them up inside my house around my mirror or front window.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 13 Dec 2016

The strings are half that long. Two suggestions.

- Run half of the strings each way.

- Use two Tree Dazzlers.

Reply
Mikee - (Skokie, IL)
Posted: 27 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

31 Patterns

I wanted to know if you could tell me what the 31 patterns are. I upgraded to that version but it only explained the original one on the site. Thanks for respondining.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rebecca - (Cortland, OH)
Posted: 12 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Number of Strands

If I read things correctly there's 80 lights per Tree Dazzler. I have 7.5 ft tree. Eighty lights won't cover one side of my tree. My tree would require several Tree Dazzlers. My questions is how many Tree Dazzlers can be connected together? My tree would require at least three to four Tree Dazzlers. Thanks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Manasquan, NJ)
Posted: 22 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

The company that made ( emphasis - made - past tense ) is now selling their own product for $14.99. You can find the product for $9.99 Target and elsewhere.

Bulbhead dumped thousands upon thousands of these sets on retailer's shelves all across the U.S. that company has a history or stealing other people's ideas and with their prowess, they're able to manufacture for pennies on the dollar or close to it. Their Marketing / retail connections also get them on retailers' shelves. I seriously doubt they are making any more of these light sets.

When they're gone. They're gone!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Waterville, OH)
Posted: 12 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

You Get What You Pay For

Tree Dazzle has a great name! But that's about the only thing that is great except for the price perhaps. This light set was copied from a more superior manufactured set made by Geek My Tree. In fact, the TreeD box say its seen on Shark Tank TV program. That is incorrect. The Geek My Tree LED light set is the one featured on that show. You can guess where the Tree Dazzle people stole their idea.

As someone else asked. The website is is leading. It lists both 80 lights ( another idea copied from gmt ) in reality it is only 64 lights.

Also beware that if one orders multiple sets for the same tree, the effects May interfere with each set as they do NOT connect together! The same tree with three sets could be doing three different things at the same time - that May not look cool!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Geekmytree
Posted: 16 Sep 2016

Ed

Thank you for your kind comments. Tree Dazzler is indeed 64 LEDs not 80. The video on their web site ( as of Sep. 16 ) is actually our Animated GlowBalls product shown. Tree Dazzler can not produce most of the effects in that video. They only light up individual strands, not each LED light as GMT does. You are also correct that GeekMyTree is the only product that has be featured on Shark Tank™.

GeekMyTree understands that our price point can quite high for some people, and Tree Dazzler is a solution for those people on a very tight budget.

We have published a video showing our new GlowFlakes product that will sell for around $99 this year, next to the actual Tree Dazzle that is in the stores. There are clear differences between the two product lines. For a true product comparison and to assist in making a decision as to what product is best for your needs, view this video: https://youtu.be/krLpEYYZbPQ.

Reply
Dale
Posted: 24 Nov 2016

This link does not work!

Tracy - (Grandview, TX)
Posted: 26 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

What?

What's wrong with people? Just because they don't want to see Christmas Decorations out doesn't mean everyone else doesn't want to! I would love to see Christmas Decorations out all year long! ❤️❤️❤️

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 12 Oct 2016

I agree. I love them out all the time!

Reply
Erodriguez - (Robbins, IL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

TIMER

Bought two rings and our christmas tree looks beautiful. One problem though, we use a timer to turn on and off our lights and these lights don't turn on unless you physically press one of the buttons on the control. This is quite inconvenient. Is there any way around this so they turn on when the timer activates?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016
I have a Question

I Have a Question

Can more than one string be plugged in together and only use one controller, and how heavy is the ring that goes at the top of the tree?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leigh Ann Beshears - (Elk Grove Village, IL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Outdoor Use

Can the Tree Dazzlers be used outside?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 13 Dec 2016

No. It is not waterproof.

Reply
Bill - (Pensacola, FL)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Outside Use

Can these lights be used out doors?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tony
Posted: 04 Dec 2016

A quote from the website above "useful on other holidays
You May choose to use these lights on other holidays besides christmas. Lit up in red, white, or blue, they may make a great addition to a backyard tree on the fourth of July, or you might want to light them up in green on St. Patrick's day". I was wondering if they were safe for outdoor use and that's all I could find.

Reply
Ed
Posted: 17 Apr 2017

Sorry they're NOT for outdoor use. They had to cut costs somewhere. Weatherproofing is but one example.

If they flood the market with the product again this year, wait until they go on sale. They will. Don't pay full price for an inferior product when you can get a superior product for a few dollars more.

Patricia - (Show Low, AZ)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Tree DazzlerLed Lights

Can these lights be used with all tree ornaments and decorations, or are there any restrictions?
Thank You.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shana Preston - (Celina, OH)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Do these come in white strands?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 13 Dec 2016

You can set it for an all-white mode.

Reply
Joyce - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Do they have to be plugged into a powerpoint or do they run on batteries?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 13 Dec 2016

Requires 120 V AC for power.

Reply
penny - (Live Oak, FL)
Posted: 25 Oct 2017
I have a Question

Do you think if I cover all of the connections really well to keep water out I could use them outdoors? Or do you think rain or snow would cause the bulbs to go out?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy - (Park Hills, MO)
Posted: 16 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Shutting Them Off

How do you shut them off?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheri
Posted: 20 Nov 2016

We unplug but there is probably a way because when we first re-plug they are off and we need to push one of the options to have it come on.

Reply
Roy
Posted: 23 Nov 2016

We are having the same problem. The only way to turn it off is to unplug and the reply and push one of the options. We tried a remote timer and it dies not work unless you physically click one of the options. Any suggestions?

Thomas Smith - (Fort Valley, GA)
Posted: 17 Aug 2016
I have a Question

How long are the strands of lights?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John D Nashville Tn
Posted: 26 Aug 2016

The ad in Carol Wright Gifts says it is for trees six to seven and a half feet but does not state the length of the strands.

Reply
Wendy
Posted: 30 Nov 2016

I just set them up today on my 7.5 ft tree and they are plenty long. I also think more than one set would not look as good. As someone else mentioned, it would be impossible to synchronize them.

Beaver Dam - (Beaver Dam, WI)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I have a Question

I bought 2 but 1 set of lights didn't work after a day. I want to keep them. Can I fix them? Do they need a battery?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed
Posted: 22 Sep 2017

NO - the are not worth repiaring! No they don't use batteries.

Reply
Kellie - (Fennville, MI)
Posted: 31 Dec 2016
I have a Question

One Bulb is Different Color

I have one bulb on Tree Dazzler that is always the wrong color. Can this be fixed or can bulb be replaced?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed
Posted: 22 Sep 2017

No, it can not be fixed. These lights use LED not bulbs. They have too many components to troubleshoot - not worth repairing.

Reply
Barbara - (Plainfield, IL)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have a Question

I have the same questions as a few others posted:
1. Can lights be turned off without unplugging? Most trees are in front of the outlet making it hard to reach behind to unplug every night.
2. Can lights be used with a timer? I also use a timer to automatically turn my trees on / off. Cannot figure out how to make this work with the Tree Dazzler.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janna - (Metter, GA)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Tree Dazzler off Button

Is there a way to turn off Tree Dazzler without unplugging it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tami
Posted: 02 Dec 2016

How do I turn it off?

Reply
Midimagic
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

Use the remote control that comes with it.

Kj
Posted: 07 Dec 2016

Mine only came with the light show controller that is attached to the wire - there's no off button

Jill
Posted: 11 Dec 2016

What do you do with the remote to turn it off?

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS