MENU

Touch Screen Purse

413 Votes
Rate this product
Touch Screen Purse Touch Screen Purse or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Touch Screen Purse is a small handbag that has a plastic screen on the back. You place your phone inside the purse with your screen up against the plastic. This allows you to use your phone without taking it out of your purse. Hopefully, this keeps your mobile device safer than it would be if you were holding it in your hand. Although it's in your purse, the phone is still very accessible and easy to use.

Touch Screen Purse Touch Screen Purse or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Touch Screen Purse is $29.99 plus $4.99 shipping, for a total price of $34.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Touch Screen Purse being discontinued. Touch Screen Purse may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Touch Screen Purse being discontinued. Touch Screen Purse may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Touch Screen in Your Purse

    The product is a small purse that has a plastic 'screen' on the back. This allows you to put your phone in the purse with the screen next to the plastic. Then you can use your phone through the plastic, while it remains in your purse. You can do everything you would typically do on your phone - text, browse the Internet, use social media, etc, through the screen.

  • Available in 7 Colors

    There are 7 different colors available to choose from. These include black, leopard, gold, dark grey, wine, silver, and snake.

  • Cross Body Design

    This purse has a cross-body design. It has a long chain that allows you to wear it either on your shoulder or across your body so it's harder to steal. This allows you some extra protection and security for your purse and your phone. In addition, it also makes your purse very accessible to you.

  • A Place to Store Items

    The purse is not large, but it does have a place to store all of your most important items like your wallet, keys, and phone.

  • Buy 1, Get 1 50% Off

    The company is offering a deal at the moment. If you purchase one purse, you can get a second one for 50% off. This way, you can choose a purse in a different color to match different outfits. If you have more than one purse, they will wear out much less quickly.

Pros

  • Cheap

    This purse is inexpensive compared to other purses on the market. It's much more affordable for the average person.

  • Harder to Lose the Phone

    Generally, people tend to hold their phones in their hands. Sometimes they place the phone down on a table when they're out somewhere like a restaurant. This makes it very easy to leave the phone behind, losing it. With this purse, the phone stays in your bag the whole time. If you have your purse, you have your phone.

  • Phone is Harder to Steal

    Phones can be easier to steal when people are carrying them loose, out of their bag. With the phone safely inside your purse, it's less likely to get stolen. Keep your purse safe, and you keep your phone safe.

  • Less to Carry

    With the phone inside your purse, there are fewer items to carry. It helps you stay more organized than before.

  • Backed by Shark Tank

    The manufacturer states that Lori Greiner from Shark Tank backs this item. If this is true, it certainly gives the product more credibility.

  • Cute Shoulder Purses

    The purses may not be expensive items, but they are very cute. Presumably many women would enjoy using these purses and find them attractive. The colors may not be exciting, but they do tend to match well with many colors and styles.

Cons

  • Bland Color Selection

    There are 7 colors to choose from in this purse. The colors are quite a bland selection of browns and greys and similar dull colors. There are no bright or fun colors available.

  • Purse is Too Small

    This is a small purse. It's handy as a bag to bring out for an evening, but it doesn't work as a day-to-day purse. Most women need a much bigger bag daily to carry all of the items they need. So this would work for a night out, but not constantly.

  • Awkward to Use

    On the outset, this seems like a really good idea, but it probably isn't as easy to use as it appears. It's hard to text while the phone is in your purse. It simply makes your 'phone' that much bigger and more uncomfortable to maneuver.

  • Hard to Talk

    Let's say your phone is in your bag, comfortably nestled against the plastic screen. Suddenly, the phone rings. You answer it through your purse and raise it to your ear. How comfortable are you with a purse up next to your ear? Are you perhaps a little embarrassed? There's also the matter of the chain hanging in your face. It's just not comfortable. However, to get the phone out of your bag when it's nestled in there will take time. You may miss your call.

  • Plastic Screen May Not Last

    This plastic screen in your purse isn't going to last forever. Sooner or later it will start to fray and come open, especially when you keep pressing your phone up against it. That's what tends to happen with this type of system, and it doesn't necessarily take very long.

  • Inexpensive Purse Won't Last

    This is a purse which doesn't cost a lot of money, so it's likely not the best quality. If you use it a lot, it's not going to last a long time. Purses never last very long - especially the inexpensive kind.

Save Money

If you're a person who can be a little absent-minded at times, you've probably lost your phone at least once. You set it down and forget to pick it back up and end up chasing it all over town. If you've ever had to replace a cell phone in the past, you know what a huge expense it can be. This invention could certainly save you having to do that, as long as you keep your purse safe.

How it's Different from Competitors

There are plenty of purses on the market with handy pockets for holding your cell phone; pockets where the phone is fairly accessible. Besides, there are some similar purses with plastic screens for your mobile phone, just like this one. Most of these purses do tend to be small like this one, but others are bigger and accommodate more items. The prices for a purse of this size with a phone screen are quite similar. Touch Screen Purse is therefore priced fairly for the market.

In terms of style and fashion, there are certainly purses on the market which are much nicer and fancier than this one. This is despite the fact that the Touch Screen Purses are quite cute. Essentially, you can get a nicer purse for the same price elsewhere online.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Touch Screen Purse online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Touch Screen Purse online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

16 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Touch Screen Purse Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
10

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 07 Jun 2021 Katherine A Davies - (Homestead, PA)

Disappointing

I received the Touch Screen Purse as a Christmas gift. Have only used it 4-5 times and the clip attaching the strap to the purse broke. Called customer service and was advised that there is only a 30 days guarantee. Just goes to show that a celebrity endorsement really means nothing. Don't waste your money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Apr 2021 Karie - (Seattle, WA)

I Ordered More

I have had my Save The Girls TouchScreen Purse for almost a year. I used to lose my phone constantly. I have not lost it since I got the purse. I am on a pension and I watch my pennies, and this is my only purse. At first, I thought it too small, but the stiffness wore off and I can fit more inside. I realize now that I didn't need all the junk I used to carry around. I have had no fraying, ripping, breaking, etc, and the plastic screen has never been damaged. The screen does get scratched a little, but that means it is protecting my more expensive phone. I don't have any problem dialing or hearing my phone calls. I am a Petsitter and I walk dogs every day, and this is the perfect bag for me. I like that the strap clips on and off on both sides so that I can keep my apartment key on one side and my customer's house key on the other. I use the purse like a big key chain, and I never have to dig out my keys. I clip my little flashlight on the side, too. At first, it was awkward to hold the purse up to my face to talk on the phone, but after about a week it felt natural. I used to drop my phone all the time, and having it in the purse makes it easier for me to hold onto, and, if I drop it, it doesn't fall. I bought these purses for all the female members of my family. I DID, foolishly, buy a Touch Screen Purse from another company, for a lower price, but it arrived and it was clearly not the Lori Grenier-backed model. I had to repair it in two places before I could use it, and then, it broke right away. There are some companies who are claiming to be selling the Lori version, and even show the same pictures on their website, but, when you receive the purse, you see right away that you have been scammed. I love my Save The Girls Touchscreen purse.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Mar 2021 Evelyn Starcher - (Cleveland, OH)

Waste of Money

While this item looks good and is economically priced, it also showcases poor workmanship and durability. After two months of daily use and the clasp broke and the linings of the card pockets came out. Very shoddy quality. I'm very disappointed. In addition, it does not hold very much so not very practical. Lori, this one is a dud. You should refund everyone's money!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2021 Michelle Priff - (Chula Vista, CA)

Horrible Return Policy

Buy 1 get one free for 19.99, not really. Spent 33 and some change for tax plus S&H. Too small for my mom so called to return. I spent 11.78 sending back purses so now have spent over 44 dollars & all I received back was 21. The cost of one purse, plus the tax was now more than before! This is a complete scam! I usually research things for my elderly mom that she wants me to buy for her, a huge mistake on my part for not doing it this time. Do not purchase straight from their website. At least Amazon may have received a full return with a paid shipping label.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2021 Shelia Nash - (Mobile, AL)

It Could be Better!

After months of waiting 4 my purses I finally received them & even though I don't have 2 worry about waiting anymore I wish that these purses were made a little different! There are 2 additions needed 2 make this product the PERFECT Touch Screen Purse! I need Lori or Tammy to contact me 4 a deal!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jan 2021 Jennifer Schmidt - (La Jolla, CA)

DO NOT BUY!

The purse arrived badly damaged and the company refused to exchange it for another purse or to refund the money spent. They told me that I would have to try to get my money back from the US Post Office since, in their opinion, the post office was the one that damaged the purse. Customer service is beyond awful for this company. I realize the purse is not expensive, so my expectations we're not high. I do, however, expect it to arrive as advertised and in good shape. Buyer beware!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jan 2021 Jazzgirl - (Saint Paul, MN)

Terrible Waste of Money!

Such a joke this product is. Do NOT buy them. You have to take the phone OUT to actually use it. Do not be fooled like I was. I bought one for me and for my daughter for Christmas (second one free is a lie because by the time you pay for the "just pay an extra fee", it is spending almost the same amount. It doesn't work, you can't put more than the phone and a credit card in there. DO NOT BUY!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2021 Jerziegirl - (Mesquite, NV)

Piece of Trash!

1st thing - they are made in China and very cheaply put together. Not much thought went into the product. You can put your license and credit cards in there but you can't get them out. I have yet to be able to talk on the phone. No one can hear me! You should rethink this product. I am so embarrassed that I gave them out as Christmas gifts and they are trash. Very disappointing! Sorry friends!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2021 Anita - (Little Rock, AR)

Jury Still out on This

Received the 2 purses I ordered. The insert card left a faint imprint of the wording on the clear plastic. I agree with other reviews that the credit card slips are too small. The insert card advises the adjust your phone sensitivity? Ok! When answering a call within a few seconds the phone screen goes black and no matter how many times I tap on the plastic purse screen the phone screen stays black. I have an iPhone 11 and I’ve adjusted everything I’ve researched to adjust, so I’m not impressed with this issue. Also, if you insert your phone the way it’s advertised to be inserted, it’s very awkward to use. Too difficult to remain on your shoulder and turn the purse to look at the phone to either talk or do anything on your phone. I now reverse how I insert the phone and you can still hear on a call if not on speaker and you can still leave the strap on your shoulder but still have the issue of the phone screen going black so not impressed with this issue. I know when I have my car remote anywhere near my phone, I can’t lock or unlock my car by touching the car door handle so I wonder if the credit card chips or strips are interfering with the phone causing the screen to go black, just a thought I need to research. I agree with others, the clasp is very flimsy. In all, my assessment of the purse is that it’s designed to only hold very minimal items and to be compatible to say a “Fanny Pak” without having to pull your phone out. If I’m not able to work out the issue of the phone screen going black on a call then I will return the 2 I purchased as they would not be of the use they are advertised to be and I’ll go back to a regular purse and carrying my phone in the back pocket of my jeans.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Dec 2020 Ginger Davis - (Farmington, PA)

Where is my Order

I ordered 4 of these Touch Screen Purses on 12/13. I have heard nothing other than the first email giving confirmation. Tried to track, sends you to FedX. FedX just says the company attached a label but did not give package to FedX. I have sent many emails to Touch Screen Purse company. Received an email back that because of high volume they will get back to me in 72 hours. I have heard nothing. This was to be a Christmas gift. I thought Shark backing them that this would have been a good company.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2020 Gaylonn Mayo - (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA)

Horrible

DO NOT; cheap, not made well.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Dec 2020 Lois Milton - (Savannah, GA)

Concern with Service

Problem receiving orders, scheduled delivery to two addresses. Took almost a month to received one order, still waiting for other delivery. Seem like a disconnect between where the order is placed and FedEx. Personally feels like caught in the middle. Tracking provides little help. Still waiting for the second delivery. Order placed on 11/19/2020. Even though the compete for the order has not been received, both have been paid for. Never again!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Nov 2020 Janis Haas - (Corpus Christi, TX)

Disappointed Totally!

Great idea. Received purses and was immediately disappointed in the quality and workmanship.
I ordered the larger one but was still unable to fasten the latch with only my iPhone inside. I do keep my phone in an Otterbox case which has saved it from damage when accidentally dropped. I’m not willing to take it in and out of the case in order to use the purse. Even without the case, it’s a tight fit and doesn’t allow room for anything except a credit card or driver’s license.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Nov 2020 Joy - (San Antonio, TX)

Average

The purse is average. I think it will be fine for walking or when you just don’t want to carry a regular purse. Does not replace a purse for everyday use. It is also made in China which if I’d known I would not have purchased.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Nov 2020 Connie - (Baton Rouge, LA)

I've Never Experienced Anything like This Before

I ordered 2 of these purses months ago. I received a letter stating that they were out of stock, but they would send them as soon as they had more. It's been about 6 months and I still have not received them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Nov 2020 chisell julian - (New York, NY)

Don't Spend Your Money

I place an order which I never received I send an email they told me to buy it from another company but never give me my money back I being send them emails for 2 weeks with no answer worse company I never see.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Nov 2020 Jean Edwards - (Virginia Beach, VA)

Worst Purse

This has got to be the worst purse ever made the clip that closes it shut is cheap and broke the first time I tried to use it. The leather feels like it is cheap and brittle, very disappointed in it. Do not waste your money.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Nov 2020 Terri Husted - (Lansing, MI)

Phone Purse

I received buy one get one the front snap came to unscrew on one side within a few days. Little over a week it came off. The other one works fine if screws don't come out. I found this purse is a little small.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2020 TJ - (Methuen, MA)

DO NOT BUY- DO NOT REFUND TOTAL AMOUNT

I bought this purse as a 2 for 1 with additional P&H. One came new and sealed the other came with no packaging and stitching ripped. I sent back and was only credited half of my purchase price. I called Customer Service and they would not refund the entire amount including P&H for the damaged products. Also, they would not connect me to a supervisor. Do not buy this as Lori Grenier is nowhere to be found for complaints on any of her products.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2020 Anne - (Niagara Falls, ON)

Cards Slots to Small

Like the idea. Would like to downsize so I bought it. Credit cards will not fit in slots. And only three -- so health card, driver's license, and one credit card. Most people have more than three cards they carry with them. I hang my keys on the hooks that attach the strap to the purse.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Nov 2020 Karen - (Columbia, TN)

Too Small

I ordered this because I have downsized because of the pandemic. But, the inside is too small for keys and other essentials. I decided that this would only be used for specific excursions like shopping or vacations. But the biggest downside is that the phone has to be pulled halfway out of the purse in order to take a picture. A person can take a selfie, but that's it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Nov 2020 Linda - (Littleton, CO)

Not Worth the Effort to Order

I'm surprised Lori Greiner put her name with this product. To say it is "cheap" is to be very kind. My phone hardly fit and it is not a large phone. I paid for the extra wide but doubt that is what they shipped. The clasp broke the first week.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Oct 2020 Beth Banks - (Sylva, NC)

I just bought mine today at Walmart so haven't used it yet. I have a Samsung Galaxy 9 phone & it fits. After reading the reviews I'm pretty skeptical about it but will try it. If I don't like it I can always take it back. Found in As Seen on TV aisle at Walmart. Hope I'm not too disappointed!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Oct 2020 Margie L Bostick - (Concord, NC)

Too Small

The purse is too small for anything but your phone do not buy.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Oct 2020 Sharon - (Seattle, WA)

Don't Buy

I was so excited to receive this purse. Paid the extra to get the larger one, that is supposed to hold more. Won't even hold my checkbook. The slots for cards are very small and hard to access. The clasp broke as it is so hard to close. Definitely wouldn't waste my money on a 2nd one.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Touch Screen Purse Infomercial
Touch Screen Purse Infomercial
Touch Screen Purse Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼