MENU

Thermapulse Relief Wrap

427 Votes
Rate this product
Thermapulse Relief Wrap Thermapulse Relief Wrap or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Thermapulse Relief Wrap is a heating pad that relieves pain in your neck, shoulders and back. Its unique design is similar to a shawl which covers your entire back and magnetic clips hold the heating wrap in place. You can work at your desk, in the kitchen and lay on the couch while using this heating wrap. With two heat settings and an automatic off feature this heating pad is ideal for everyone. The controller is easy to use so everyone can enjoy it.

Thermapulse Relief Wrap Thermapulse Relief Wrap or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Thermapulse Relief Wrap is $39.98 plus $14.99 shipping, for a total price of $54.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Thermapulse Relief Wrap being discontinued. Thermapulse Relief Wrap may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Thermapulse Relief Wrap being discontinued. Thermapulse Relief Wrap may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

The secret behind Thermapulse Relief Wrap is the heat that it gives off. There are six heat distributors inside the pad and they work to distribute heat evenly - targeting your neck, shoulders and back. Heat actually works to increase blood flow. When your blood is circulating it is attracted to sore areas. As the blood reaches these areas it reduces swelling and tension in the muscles. This in turn causes your muscles to relax which alleviates muscle soreness.

Features

  • Long Cord

    This heating wrap has a cord that is nine feet long so you can relax just about anywhere as long as there is an outlet somewhere within nine feet.

  • Magnetic Clips

    This heating wrap clips around your neck with the help of magnetic clips. These clips work to hold the wrap in place.

  • Weighted Edges

    This wrap also features weighted edges to ensure that it does not slide off your back.

  • Five Times Larger

    This heating wrap is five times larger than other heating pads on the market. It offers full coverage because it covers you from your neck to your waist.

  • Automatic Shut Off Feature

    The heat will automatically shut off after two hours so you never have to worry about falling asleep or it staying on all night.

  • Two Heat Settings

    There are two different heat settings you can choose from. This allows you to control the intensity of the heat so that you are comfortable.

  • Different Color Options

    This heating wrap is available in three different colors. It is available in tan, blue and burgundy.

  • Machine Washable

    The plush cover is removable and machine washable.

Warnings

  • Not a Cure

    It is important to note that Thermapulse Relief Wrap will not cure you of muscle soreness and stiff joints. This product focuses on pain management and will help alleviate pain. If you are experiencing pain in your muscles and joints for extended periods of time it is extremely important to consult your doctor.

  • Not Cordless

    Many other heating pads on the market are cordless. You merely have to heat them up in the microwave and you can bring them where ever you want. This product is not cordless. Although the cord is nine feet long you are limited on where you can use it.

  • Do Not Wash Too Often

    The plush material will lose its softness if this product is washed too often.

Advantages

  • Therapy

    Thanks to this product you can give yourself pain therapy from the comfort of your own home. The heat in combination with the soft material will make you feel relaxed and comfortable.

  • Keeps You Warm

    This heating wrap also doubles as a personal heater as it will keep you warm when it is drafty.

  • Fast Relief

    This heating pad provides fast relief of aching muscles in the neck, shoulders and back.

  • Drug Free

    This is a drug free alternative to soothing your aching muscles. It is all natural and you do not have to worry about harmful side effects.

  • Use it Some Where Else

    Although it is designed for your back, neck and shoulders you could use this product on other areas of your body. For example, drape it over your legs to help soothe sore knees.

Easy to Use

  1. Soothes Pain Away

    Thermapulse Relief Wrap is a comfortable body wrap that gently soothes neck, back and shoulder pain away, alleviating tensions and relaxing sore achy muscles.
    Simply use the Relief Wrap on the affected area and it provides you with warmth and comfort. Its contoured fit will relax all of those hard to reach places.

  2. Great for

    The Relief Wrap is great for alleviating pain in different areas. You can use it to help loosen sore muscles, soothe achy joint and relieve swelling, stimulate circulation and proper blood flow, relieve stress, tension and stiffness.

  3. Two Heat Settings

    With two different heat settings, you can adjust the temperature to the intensity that you need to feel better.

Save Money

With the Thermapulse Relief Wrap you will no longer need to make costly appointments with a registered massage therapist. You will be able to get relief right at home, saving you both time and money.

How it's Different from Competitors

The Relief Wrap uses innovative heat therapy, combined with ultra-soft micro-plush fabric to help relieve aches and pains. It is roughly 5 times bigger than most heating pads. This helps cover a larger area and provides more relief. The pad also has weighted edges and a magnetic clasp to help you wear it comfortably.

Thermpulse's Relief Wrap also comes with a 9 foot long cord and controller. This allows you to sit almost anywhere in a room. Also features a 2-hour auto off setting so you can fall asleep with your wrap, without worrying about burns or fire hazards.

Relief Wrap comes a variety of three different colors to choose from. Comes in Blue, Burgundy or Tan.

Critical Advice

The Relief Wrap is a electric device and should not be used by young children without adult supervision.

Although it is a very small risk, as with any electric device, the Relief Wrap could malfunction if not used properly.

Keep dry and away from any water sources

Always remember to unplug the wrap when not in use.

Negative Aspects

  • Not Safe for Children

    Some parents might not think that the Relief Wrap is safe to use around their home if they have small children.

  • Cord

    While it would be nearly impossible to have a heating wrap without a cord, the Relief Wrap's 9-foot cord could be a bother. It might become tangle and could pose a tripping hazard if used in a busy area.

Alternatives

  • All Natural Herbal Heating Pad

    This heating pad is certified organic and is microwave safe for fast re-heating.

  • Sunbeam Renue Heating Wrap

    This wrap is a fully washable electric heating pad that has a tailored design to provide relief to the neck and shoulder areas.

  • Activewrap Therapy Wrap

    This wrap has adjustable straps and features both heating or cooling options and comes with removable gel packs.

  • Techlove Heating Pad

    Features an extra large pad for full body heating therapy. Heats up in less than 30 seconds and has 6 different temperature settings.

  • Irse Electric Knee Wrap

    Knee wrap that massages and helps alleviate arthritis pain. Great for physio.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Thermapulse Relief Wrap online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Thermapulse Relief Wrap online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

38 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
33

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 20 Aug 2021 Jason - (Grand Junction, CO)

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Like nearly every other reviewer, ours stopped working after a couple of weeks and began blinking and not powering on. We bought the first one from Sharper Image and we're told they'd replace it but they NEVER did. We shipped the old one back and they gave us 1/3 of the purchase price back and never replied to emails after that. Then, I bought a new one on eBay for half the price of Sharper Image. Once again, it worked for a couple of weeks then just had the blinking red light of death. I tried the "fix" mentioned several times throughout the reviews where you unplug the cord from the pad and then try plugging it back in. Didn't do a thing. Just went back to blinking red. This is basically a poorly designed heating pad that dies due to usage (that usage being using it as it was designed). So save your money! Get something else. Avoid these at all costs unless you just like throwing your money away!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2021 Lauren Carpenter - (Portland, OR)

Blinking Nightmare

I purchased this wrap at Marshall's for less than the online price. Now I see why. Within 3 or 4 uses, it started blinking and would not heat. I am so frustrated and disappointed! Do not waste your money on this product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Aug 2021 Jason

The full-price ones die just as fast.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jan 2021 M Harris - (Gardena, CA)

Stopped working after 1 week. Blinking red light and tried all the remedies, but it never worked. Expensive Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Oct 2020 Traci Robichaud - (Springdale, AR)

So Dissapointed 😢

So this is the 2nd one I got I thought if I went and returned the first one surely the 2nd one wouldn't be a messed up one too the sad thing when it worked how it was supposed to it really did help me with my back after a long day of work both times but both times it worked just fine the whole first day the 2nd day there was a red flashing light and would not turn back on no matter how long it was unplugged tried different outlets and nothing worked so now I just have to return it and try a different one but the only one similar is the weighted massage heating pad for the same price I liked this one due to the wrap around the neck. Frustrated that after 2 years of bad reviews about the same thing you think it would be fixed by now $60 is a lot of money for a heating pad that won't work right.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2020 Heather - (Taunton, MA)

Thermopause Relief Wrap

Do not buy this! Same blinking light as the other tons of bad reviews, too bad! Worked good first few times now no good. Will try and return at CVS where I bought this piece of sh&t!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 May 2020 brenda stafford - (Chicago, IL)

Joke Don't buy This Product

Piece of Junk. Bought it, it shuts off after about 45 minutes and won't come back on.:.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2020 Christina - (Chesapeake, VA)

Worst Heating Pad Ever

Just bought this 2 weeks ago. What do you know? A flashing red light and the dang thing won't turn back on. Unplugged and left unplugged. 60.00 is a freaking joke for this thing. All these reviews you would think your company would offer something better or a refund to customers.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jul 2020 AmaZiin

Exactly what happened to me. Got one use out of this and now I have the same flashing light. Not a good product at all. Save your money because buying this product is a waste!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Feb 2020 Paul - (Banning, CA)

Junk

Lasts a few weeks; then red flashing lights came on and went dead. Do not buy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2020 andrea mejia - (Coram, NY)

Dies after 3 months and stores won't take back.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2020 Charleen cornwell - (Bedminster, NJ)

Relief Wrap

Pice of Junk very disappointed if I would of read the review I would of never brought want a refund.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Dec 2019 Cheryl - (Chicago, IL)

Not a good item. Only used it a couple of times & it quit working. Cost too much to only work twice. I tried to unplug the inside as one person said & it still wouldn’t work.
👎 on this one.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2020 CharleenCornwell

Just like the rest use, 2 times know it won't work blinking light and nothing else very disappointed needs a refund slip to send back it's not worth what you pay for it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Dec 2019 Phyllis Johnson - (Galt, CA)

Terrible System

Thanks to all the reviewers. I just opened the box and read the enclosed information. I was reading the reviews to determine if use while sleeping is in order. It will go back in the box, enclose the receipt and back to CVS Pharmacy it goes. Therefore once again Thank You Very Much.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Nov 2019 Juanita Bacon - (Alachua, FL)

Not a good product. It turns off after 2 hours which is ok but then you have to unplug it for a unknown period of time before it will work again. Some times you have it off for a minute and plug it back in and it will work and some time it takes hours before it will reset and come back on. And the massage thing is a joke. It cause more problems than it does good.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2019 Linda Browning - (Kodak, TN)

Don’t Buy! Piece of Junk!

You would think after two years of bad reviews and a known issue that they would take steps to fix the product! Wish I had read these reviews before I bought it. Worked fine for about a week. And now like so many others have the red flashing light. Unplugged and it worked for like 10 seconds and then stopped. Back to the flashing red light. This piece of crap will be getting returned to Walmart. BBB review coming also.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2019 Brandi Rhodes - (Scottsdale, AZ)

I just bought one of these this past Saturday. Now it is the light is blinking off and on and it's not working. This is crazy. I paid $59 a Walgreen's for this. Is there a way I can fix this issue?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Nov 2019 Lisa

Me too and I tossed the box!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jun 2019 Karen Vaughn - (Denison, TX)

Item not Working

I’m writing about my order #28095623. I bought the two wraps one for my daughter and the other for myself. While mine has had no issues, my daughter's wrap has quit working after two weeks. This is unacceptable. Is there any place to return the product?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 May 2019 Connie brooks - (Wyoming, MI)

I used this item once and the second time tried to use it all I got was the red light. What a piece of crap.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 May 2019 LME - (Morristown, NJ)

Really?

Bought this because I have severe upper back/neck pain. Worked great 4 or 5 times, went to use it today, got a red light of death. Will NEVER buy another product from this company again. If my life depends upon it, I guess I'll die first.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 May 2019 Drew - (Newark, NJ)

Thermapulse Relief Wrap Ultra

Worked fine for several months with sporadic usage then suddenly flashing red light and nothing. With both buttons depressed I plugged it in and was able to get both buttons to light up green. The vibration item worked but not the heating pad. Company will offer to reduce another purchase instead of giving a refund so save your money and purchase time tested brand name heating pads. Made in USA if possible!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2019 Mandy Childs - (Johnstown, NY)

Red Blinking Light!

Same as everyone else. Used for 2 weeks. Tried every trick everyone else suggested. So sad because it worked great in the beginning.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Mar 2019 ella - (Toronto, ON)

How can I return this product?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Feb 2019 Angela Reyes - (Greencastle, IN)

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

My husband bought me one for Christmas. Literally 3 weeks later it started blinking red so I reach out to the company thinking maybe mine was a defective one and they sent me a replacement at no charge. Which was nice, until literally 3 weeks later again! Blink light and now not working at all. He bought it from Bed Bath and Beyond for almost $70! For that much money this thing should last years NOT weeks..!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2019 Bruce Ober - (Conway, SC)

Blinking Red Light

I owned this for about 1 month, now "Blinking Red Light". Rather pricey to be so crappy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2019 elaine willbanks - (Portland, OR)

Thermopulse Relief Wrap

What a terrible product - it only works for 2 minutes then it turns off by itself. I returned the first one and am on the 2nd but it turned itself off after 3 minutes. Isn't it possible for it to work as a common heating pad? I guess I'll just buy a regular heating pad and deal with it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Feb 2019 Glenda smith - (Germantown, MD)

DO NOT BUY

I bought 4 of these last January. 1 came already not working, sent it back got a new one. Gave 3 away as gifts in December. All 3 quit working. Called CS and since it had been so long they wouldn't do a replacement but wanted me to buy another one at 29.99. ! Why would I pay for another one? I told them I would just put in a review and eat the Approx 100.00 I paid for them. Oh yeah, the only one that is still working isn't even mine!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Thermapulse Relief Wrap Infomercial
Thermapulse Relief Wrap Infomercial
Thermapulse Relief Wrap Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼