View
66
Opinions
Below
32% 95 votes
68% 204 votes

Thermapulse Relief Wrap

299 Votes

Rate this product

Thermapulse Relief Wrap is a heating pad that relieves pain in your neck, shoulders and back. Its unique design is similar to a shawl which covers your entire back and magnetic clips hold the heating wrap in place. You can work at your desk, in the kitchen and lay on the couch while using this heating wrap. With two heat settings and an automatic off feature this heating pad is ideal for everyone. The controller is easy to use so everyone can enjoy it.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Thermapulse Relief Wrap is $39.98 plus $14.99 shipping, for a total price of $54.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: reliefwrap.com

How It Works

The secret behind Thermapulse Relief Wrap is the heat that it gives off. There are six heat distributors inside the pad and they work to distribute heat evenly - targeting your neck, shoulders and back. Heat actually works to increase blood flow. When your blood is circulating it is attracted to sore areas. As the blood reaches these areas it reduces swelling and tension in the muscles. This in turn causes your muscles to relax which alleviates muscle soreness.

Features

  • Long Cord

    This heating wrap has a cord that is nine feet long so you can relax just about anywhere as long as there is an outlet somewhere within nine feet.

  • Magnetic Clips

    This heating wrap clips around your neck with the help of magnetic clips. These clips work to hold the wrap in place.

  • Weighted Edges

    This wrap also features weighted edges to ensure that it does not slide off your back.

  • Five Times Larger

    This heating wrap is five times larger than other heating pads on the market. It offers full coverage because it covers you from your neck to your waist.

  • Automatic Shut Off Feature

    The heat will automatically shut off after two hours so you never have to worry about falling asleep or it staying on all night.

  • Two Heat Settings

    There are two different heat settings you can choose from. This allows you to control the intensity of the heat so that you are comfortable.

  • Different Color Options

    This heating wrap is available in three different colors. It is available in tan, blue and burgundy.

  • Machine Washable

    The plush cover is removable and machine washable.

Warnings

  • Not a Cure

    It is important to note that Thermapulse Relief Wrap will not cure you of muscle soreness and stiff joints. This product focuses on pain management and will help alleviate pain. If you are experiencing pain in your muscles and joints for extended periods of time it is extremely important to consult your doctor.

  • Not Cordless

    Many other heating pads on the market are cordless. You merely have to heat them up in the microwave and you can bring them where ever you want. This product is not cordless. Although the cord is nine feet long you are limited on where you can use it.

  • Do Not Wash Too Often

    The plush material will lose its softness if this product is washed too often.

Advantages

  • Therapy

    Thanks to this product you can give yourself pain therapy from the comfort of your own home. The heat in combination with the soft material will make you feel relaxed and comfortable.

  • Keeps You Warm

    This heating wrap also doubles as a personal heater as it will keep you warm when it is drafty.

  • Fast Relief

    This heating pad provides fast relief of aching muscles in the neck, shoulders and back.

  • Drug Free

    This is a drug free alternative to soothing your aching muscles. It is all natural and you do not have to worry about harmful side effects.

  • Use it Some Where Else

    Although it is designed for your back, neck and shoulders you could use this product on other areas of your body. For example, drape it over your legs to help soothe sore knees.

Easy to Use

  1. Soothes Pain Away

    Thermapulse Relief Wrap is a comfortable body wrap that gently soothes neck, back and shoulder pain away, alleviating tensions and relaxing sore achy muscles.
    Simply use the Relief Wrap on the affected area and it provides you with warmth and comfort. Its contoured fit will relax all of those hard to reach places.

  2. Great for

    The Relief Wrap is great for alleviating pain in different areas. You can use it to help loosen sore muscles, soothe achy joint and relieve swelling, stimulate circulation and proper blood flow, relieve stress, tension and stiffness.

  3. Two Heat Settings

    With two different heat settings, you can adjust the temperature to the intensity that you need to feel better.

Save Money

With the Thermapulse Relief Wrap you will no longer need to make costly appointments with a registered massage therapist. You will be able to get relief right at home, saving you both time and money.

How it's Different from Competitors

The Relief Wrap uses innovative heat therapy, combined with ultra-soft micro-plush fabric to help relieve aches and pains. It is roughly 5 times bigger than most heating pads. This helps cover a larger area and provides more relief. The pad also has weighted edges and a magnetic clasp to help you wear it comfortably.

Thermpulse's Relief Wrap also comes with a 9 foot long cord and controller. This allows you to sit almost anywhere in a room. Also features a 2-hour auto off setting so you can fall asleep with your wrap, without worrying about burns or fire hazards.

Relief Wrap comes a variety of three different colors to choose from. Comes in Blue, Burgundy or Tan.

Critical Advice

The Relief Wrap is a electric device and should not be used by young children without adult supervision.

Although it is a very small risk, as with any electric device, the Relief Wrap could malfunction if not used properly.

Keep dry and away from any water sources

Always remember to unplug the wrap when not in use.

Negative Aspects

  • Not Safe for Children

    Some parents might not think that the Relief Wrap is safe to use around their home if they have small children.

  • Cord

    While it would be nearly impossible to have a heating wrap without a cord, the Relief Wrap's 9-foot cord could be a bother. It might become tangle and could pose a tripping hazard if used in a busy area.

Alternatives

  • All Natural Herbal Heating Pad

    This heating pad is certified organic and is microwave safe for fast re-heating.

  • Sunbeam Renue Heating Wrap

    This wrap is a fully washable electric heating pad that has a tailored design to provide relief to the neck and shoulder areas.

  • Activewrap Therapy Wrap

    This wrap has adjustable straps and features both heating or cooling options and comes with removable gel packs.

  • Techlove Heating Pad

    Features an extra large pad for full body heating therapy. Heats up in less than 30 seconds and has 6 different temperature settings.

  • Irse Electric Knee Wrap

    Knee wrap that massages and helps alleviate arthritis pain. Great for physio.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Thermapulse Relief Wrap online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Thermapulse Relief Wrap online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

66 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Thermapulse Relief Wrap Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
20

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Karena Graves - (Hermitage, PA)
Posted: 28 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Safe to use if I Have a Pacemaker?

I want to make sure it won't interfere with my pacemaker.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christina Zander - (New Hope, PA)
Posted: 21 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Unplug the Inside Plug and Then Plug it Back in.

Unplug it from the pad on the inside and then plug it back in. Unzip the material pad cover on the side. Inside, the plug is attached to the pad. There is a little white plastic pin that looks like a bump on the cover of the plug. It comes out. I didn't know that and just tugged hard to Separate the white cover in order to get the plug out. The little white pin went flying and then it all became easy. I unplugged it. I plugged it back in. I zipped up the zipper and plugged the other plug back into the wall. It works beautifully.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Desjarae Miller - (Mason, MI)
Posted: 25 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

Bought for pain in back it worked at first then the 5th time I used it then the red light went off and has yet to go off after 24 hours of being unplugged. Total waste of money and a sham.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christina Zander
Posted: 21 Nov 2018

Unplug it from the pad on the inside and then plug it back in. Unzip the material pad cover on the side. Inside, the plug is attached to the pad. There is a little white plastic pin that looks like a bump on the cover of the plug.It comes out. I didn't know that and just tugged hard to Separate the white cover in order to get the plug out. The little white pin went flying and then it all became easy. I unplugged it. I plugged it back in. I zipped up the zipper and plugged the other plug back into the wall. It works beautifully.

Reply
Karlee B - (Roanoke, VA)
Posted: 18 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Red Blinking Light Resolution

I've had my Thermapulse heating pad for almost a year and used it several times before the "red light of doom" started blinking. If this happens, all you need to do is unplug the cord from the heating pad. Once you plug the cord back in, it should work! It does for me at least. Hope this helps!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracy
Posted: 17 Nov 2018

How do I unplug from heating pad?

Reply
Christina Zander
Posted: 21 Nov 2018

Unplug it from the pad on the inside and then plug it back in. Unzip the material pad cover on the side. Inside, the plug is attached to the pad. There is a little white plastic pin that looks like a bump on the cover of the plug. It comes out. I didn't know that and just tugged hard to Separate the white cover in order to get the plug out. The little white pin went flying and then it all became easy. I unplugged it. I plugged it back in. I zipped up the zipper and plugged the other plug back into the wall. It works beautifully.

Geoff - (Taigum, QLD)
Posted: 11 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

What rip off worked for a month that done me won’t buy on line again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christina Zander
Posted: 21 Nov 2018

Unplug it from the pad on the inside and then plug it back in. Unzip the material pad cover on the side. Inside, the plug is attached to the pad. There is a little white plastic pin that looks like a bump on the cover of the plug.It comes out. I didn't know that and just tugged hard to Separate the white cover in order to get the plug out. The little white pin went flying and then it all became easy. I unplugged it. I plugged it back in. I zipped up the zipper and plugged the other plug back into the wall. It works beautifully.

Reply
Janet Mitchley - (Pahrump, NV)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I have something to say!

Not Forth a Penny !

When I got my Relief Wrap I didn't need it so I put it up. Only to find out it won't even turn on . The thermostat keeps blinking red! Its not cheap and so far no one has told me how to get a replacement or money back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Richards - (Tipton, IN)
Posted: 12 May 2018
I have something to say!

Do not buy this product! I am on my third relief wrap and each one gives me the blinking red light of death! I have yet to use one of these pads more than 3 times before it breaks permanently! This thing is a scam!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Walsh - (The Dalles, OR)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

They Are a Rop Off, Never Shipped it to Me

I bought it from a ad on TV and they took the money out of my account but never sent the item. I have been waiting over 7 weeks now for it, would like a way to call them but I can't get the number. From what I seen of numbers on here they are disconnected and you can't get them. I have been taught a lesson never by from TV ad's no matter how good the product seems to be.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arnold Lausevich - (Calhoun, GA)
Posted: 06 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Flashing Red Light

Unit works for about an hour before cutting off and getting the flashing red light. Push for restart and comes on again for another hour. Vibrates only at two top locations. Fortunately where I need it most at my neck. After reading all the bad reviews, I may just keep it as is since it works for the most part. Do not know if it will in the future. A crap shoot.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele - (Mountain Home, ID)
Posted: 05 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Waste Your Money

I got the red blinking light within 24 hours, piece of junk. The actual customer service number is 800-680-7820, they apologized profusely told me to return to walmart where I purchased it and theirs are all on back order, save your money, this is junk

Michele.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelley - (Oak Ridge, NC)
Posted: 28 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Product

Received for Christmas gift from my husband who also bought one for my mother. Mine never worked. Just had a flashing red light. Heat nor massage ever worked. My mother’s worked for a week or so then stopped working as well. Do not buy this!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy Fabian - (Fredonia, NY)
Posted: 27 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Thermopylae Heat Wrap

Purchased the wrap yesterday, plugged in and the massager worked but very little heat both settings. I am returning it to Walgreens today.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bundyque - (Newburyport, MA)
Posted: 18 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

BUYER BEWARE!

Received as a gift, plugged it in and red heat light flashes. That is the full extent of what this product does. NO heat NO vibrating massage, just a flashing red light.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine Lake
Posted: 25 Jan 2018

bikachic2010@gmail.com
Mine worked and now it doesn’t. Red flashing light and nothing.

Reply
TINA
Posted: 24 Mar 2018

I bought one and went home, plugged it in, got a red blinking light. Took it back and exchanged for another. Plugged it in, it started to work and then bam. The red flashing light again. Tried different plugs and same thing, starts up them stops with a red blinking light. Instructions do not even tell you about a red blinking light! I have spent now 4 travel hours driving to get this twice and nothing is working. This thing is a piece of Junk.

Reply
Nick A - (Eureka, IL)
Posted: 17 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Heat times out as Safety Feature

Day one excellent. Day two massage worked but no heat. Reading label printed on product mentions heat times out after two hours so unplugged and replugged and now it works.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
E A King - (New Albany, IN)
Posted: 10 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

We received the two Thermawraps and neither one works. Many attempts to contact seller was in vain. The company will not respond either by fixing the units we purchased or return our money! That company is a scam!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cam Traviss - (Lompoc, CA)
Posted: 04 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Dreaded Flashing Red

Died a couple of weeks in.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laurie Chaplin - (Lake Hallie, WI)
Posted: 04 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work for Long

Bought 2 of them both worked for about a week and now the switches don't work. At first you would plug in and the light would blink and the switch wouldn't turn on. So re-plugged in and it worked. This happened for about a week now they don't work at all. What a waste of money. When they did work it was nice.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bessie Brantley - (Machesney Park, IL)
Posted: 03 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

This Product Needs to be Removed

I have brought 3 of them and none of them work. 2 of them work for about 5 minutes, 1 did not work at all. Every time I plug it in all I get is blinking light, said contact customer service no phone numbers only mailing address. Very unhappy with this.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Meadville, PA)
Posted: 03 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worked for 1 Month

I was loving this heat wrap for its size. It was working with no issues for a little over a month. Then I plugged it in today and I got the blinking red light. I had no idea what this meant. I tried multiple outlets, but still got the blinking light. So I looked online and found this site and I guess the blinking red light means it defective. It's very disappointing because it was working before. I've used it at least 10 times this month. The heat was great. But the massage was sub-par. Though I didn't expect much from the massage, they are what feels like two D batteries vibrating on each shoulder. Not very effective.
I bought mine through Amazon. I will try to see if they will accept the return.
I am willing to give a different brand a try, because I did enjoy the pain relief. Sunbeam has an identical product. As a trusted brand, I probably should have gone with them first.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tommy Stanko - (Logan, UT)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

Flashing red light when plugged in.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Johnson - (Berea, KY)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I have a Question

I want to know if you have this wrap without the massage? I do not need the massage part but I need the heat I have arthritis. The massage part has a big lump in the shoulder area that is very uncomfortable. The idea is wonderful I love the heat. Please advise. Thank You Barb.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pat
Posted: 02 Mar 2018

I wonder if it blinks because the batteries die. I have used the massage portion of it because I have serious neck and back issues. My daughter got this for as a gift at christmas after I fell and injured my back. I needed something for the muscle spasms and pain relief. My doctors pa wouldn't not prescribe anything for me because I was unwilling to sleep on icepacks. Now the thing is blinking but I want to contact them and find out if there is some way to open the battery compartments and replace the batteries to see if it stops the blinking. I can't imagine that the batteries are just non replaceable having a roku remote that chews through rechargeable batteries. I have to rotate those so I know these cannot be an exception to the rule. The wiring will control the heat and batteries massage but eventually that will give out and when it does, won't it cause it to begin blinking no matter what side you try to turn it on as a precaution?

Reply
gloria
Posted: 04 Oct 2018

It's a fire hazard. Be extra careful with the wrap if you choose to use it. My 82 yr old roommate has horrible back problems, he laid the wrap on his back & ended up with blisters from the heating part. It almost caught fire while he was using the wrap.

Joe Mastropolo - (Port Orchard, WA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Sorry to Hear That Product is Bad

Thought about buying this for my sister for christmas. Glad I didn't. To all those with problems. Don"t pay the credit card bill for this. Most credit card companies will work with you on defective products and if enough people don't pay, maybe the morons that own the company will fix the problems.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle Zessi
Posted: 26 Jan 2018

Thank You I was going to buy one today, but read all the bad reviews on it. There was no good reviews. So I save money.

Reply
Philip
Posted: 28 May 2018

Me also, just stopped me in time.

patty - (Woodstock, GA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Not as Great as I Expected

Received it as a gift and it was great as a massage but failed to heat up at all. Left it on for an hour and still no heat. Will return it and look for a better buy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie Hyland - (La Plata, MD)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DOESN'T EVEN TURN ON

I bought this as a xmas gift, so disappointed, when it turned off after 1 minute and started blinking red, and doesn't turn on. Just blinks.
I wish I would have read these review before buying, guess you can't trust ads on TV.
How can they manufacture such a defective product. Probably not made in the usa!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brad - (Elburn, IL)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Item, Bad out of Box

We bought 2 of these for christmas gifts and both of them are not working right out of the box. that company needs to send out call back slips so these can be returned. They have no quality control and are selling defective products. Would like instructions on how to return these products. Going to be many disputes on credit card purchases from that company. Do not buy this product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josie Ells - (Harrisburg, PA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Flashing Red Light

It worked once. All I get now is a flashing red light. ( the error light ).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruthie Erickson - (Colby, KS)
Posted: 21 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Not Working Right

I need to talk to someone from customer service. Please have someone call me as I can't find there number anywhere. If you don't care to respond it is up to you, but You will only see bad comments and warnings not to buy it.
Ruthie Erickson.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kathleen caponiti
Posted: 20 Feb 2018

Call 973-439-9035 and ask to speak with management.

Reply
gloria
Posted: 04 Oct 2018

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Gloria.

Jeff Rankin - (Troy, MI)
Posted: 19 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Not Working out of the Box

My wife was so looking forward to using this product, which she received for her 65th birthday. Took it out of the box, plugged it in, and got a blinking light. Instructions say if light is blinking to call customer service. Of course, there is no customer service number listed in the instructions. I spent extra money to have it shipped within two weeks and called to complain when tracking number didn't work. Spent 45 minutes on hold. Now I guess I'll have to call the number again. How I wish I hadn't bought this lousy product. Don't fall for the same scam I did.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
michael from illinois - (Corinth, MS)
Posted: 15 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY ONLINE

DO NOT buy online. You cannot get through to customer service, even holding 30 minutes or more, multiple times per day, but, call the order line and they answer on the first ring! Had my credit card cancel the order and deal with them. Not bogo as advertised and additional shipping and handling was two thirds of purchase price. What a ripoff!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
carrie - (Tillamook, OR)
Posted: 12 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dont Buy This Crap

Worked for one day. Now lights are blinking. Total crap. Going back to cvs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beany - (Manvel, TX)
Posted: 11 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not at All like TV!

It does shut off after about 10 minutes. : - ( The TV shows "circles" vibrating in 2 places on the back ( a total of "4" vibrating circles - two near the shoulders, two more near mid back ) AND 2 more vibrating circles on the front. They lie. Only vibrates in one area and that's near the back shoulders. I'm sorry I purchased it. It would be worth the money had it vibrated in all these areas. Big business, always winning. Shameful.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronda Kerstner - (Raton, NM)
Posted: 09 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Wrap is Crap

Was so looking forward to using this for my aches and pains. Plugged it in and it didn't work. Tried in another plug, didn't work. We are senior citizens and money doesn't come easily. What a disappointment! Now we are out all that money and have nothing to show for it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mali - (St. Augustine, FL)
Posted: 03 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Bogus cs Phone No

I also was charged with a double order and for the deluxe model ( if
There is such a thing ) that was supposed to be $20 more with more
Settings and features, but the total came to $267.19. ( not 276. ) as i
Wrote in error - still way too much. I got the total only after I submitted.

I spent 3 days trying to get a bogus cs line and writing them an email
Stating I was going to notify my bank. I did this to find out if I had
Been charged, and fortunately, for some reason it did not go through.
I think I had forgotten to put in the expiration date of my charge.

The cs # on the site was 1-844-266-2715 and there was someone
On the other end, but no voice; all I heard was some pop music.
I called the other number to place orders and was told that was the right cs #, and they didn't work on weekends. I placed the order on a sat. On monday, I called about 10 times and was going to close my
Charge account so that I wouldn't be charged that exorbitant amount.

Finally on tues, I received an email telling me to call this no.
Customer care 1-800-304-1781.

She apologized for my trouble but did not answer my question why
The cs line on the on-line site did not work. I know they are selling
Them for different prices on many on-line sites.
The lady I spoke to was very nice and tried to get me to buy the two
With only s&h for second one for $59.99 and $29.99 postage. Seems a lot for postage when other sites are making this offer for $19.99 s&h.

Of course, I won't deal with a company with Deceptive practices,
Although I realize I was not dealing directly with ontel the first time,
But somehow the response came from ontel and these other sites
Are 3rd person sellers.
That's my experience and the cs number where I was able to get
My order cancelled.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruth - (Montrose, CO)
Posted: 02 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Total Scam

I placed this order 11 / 30 / 17, early A.M., and noticed during processing that I had made an error, ( my order was doubled, my mistake ) but there was no place to correct. I tried to call the customer service number with no answer. I then e-mailed them and have, to date received no response. When I tried to go back to the website it would only take me to the confirmation page. I called the number for Ontel as mentioned in other responses and a recording gave me a customer service number 888-904-9090. This number is no longer in service. These people are a bunch of clowns. There must be another way to put a stop to these cheap shenanigans. Anyone out there have any suggestions?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
arthur allen
Posted: 16 Aug 2018

Did you buy from EBAY? Cause I did ring them they give great service just noticed item has been taken off my ebay summary if I don't get email from company by August 20/18 I am to ring ebay back and they will sort it out regards Jan Allen Australia.

Reply
Amanda - (Hamburg, NY)
Posted: 29 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Glad I Read the Reviews

So glad I Decided to check out the reviews before buying this product for my mom for Christmas! I'll keep looking for other ideas.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mali - (Port Jefferson, NY)
Posted: 27 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Relief Wrap

I ordered the Thermapulse Relief Wrap on-line 11 / 22. It was advertised for $59.99 plus $14.99 s&h and an extra one for just the s&h cost of $14.99. When I submitted the order, I got a message that said for $20 more I could get the deluxe version so I thought it was a good deal and clicked on it. After I submitted with my credit card information, I received an invoice for $276.00. I called the cs number on the ad 1-844-662-7215 and all I get is music at the other end of the line. They are not in service on weekends and I was told when I called the other line listed to order that the above is the right number. I wonder where the phone is located as today is Monday and it is 2:30p. M. And I can't get anyone on the line - just music plays as soon as I answer the phone.
I want to cancel this order of course. I think they must be charging me for 4 wraps plus p&h. This sounds like a scam to me as another customer complained elsewhere and he never
Received the merchandise after being charged for it.
Does anyone have the correct customer service number or is there one? Thanks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathleen Caponiti
Posted: 20 Feb 2018

973-439-9035 ask to speak with a manager.

Reply
Beth Nelson - (Brown Deer, WI)
Posted: 20 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Very Disappointed in This Product

Like everyone else, mine will not stay on. The green light will stay on but no heat. Push the red button and it stops working completely. The product is faulty and there is no number listed for customer service! And on top of all of that, I didn’t save my receipt! Very disappointed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Hatfield - (Marengo, IL)
Posted: 12 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Speak to Customer Representative if Product Works

Would like to speak with a customer representative before I buy this product. So much negative information saying:
Thermapulse Relief Wrap doesn't work!

Info. I have is ontell products corp.
Ontell 21 law dr. #1
Fairfield, nj 07004
973-439-9000
Saw on TV with 800-662-7215 how much is total payment for two on TV review? Thank you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roberta Slade - (Coral Springs, FL)
Posted: 05 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Completely Useless

The box states "Relief For Shoulders, Neck & Back. " The picture shows heat radiating around the full perimeter of the wrap. I felt no heat at all, even at the higher setting. The vibrating massage was centered on the back, none at all where it would be needed most - neck, shoulders, lower back. I packed it up and took it right back to the store. It was completely useless.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann Mullooly - (South Bay, FL)
Posted: 26 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Garbage

Bought it from Bed, Bath & Beyond. Didn't keep the receipt ( stupid me ). Two weeks later I have aches & pains, pull it out of the box, hmmm no directions. Who needs directions, you just plug it in & press the button.

Nope, that didn't work. Look online for directions, nothing there. Call Thermopulse customer service, they say bring it back to the store. Well no receipt, no return. Ask to send it back & give me a new one. Nope, can't do that, I didn't buy it from them.

So I'm stuck with an expenaive wrap that doesn't do anything. I accept some of this is my problem, I'll save my receipt until I'm sure it works. But basically I got told tough luck. I'll be shopping for a heating pad from anyone except Thermopulse.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine Baker
Posted: 01 Nov 2017

Why not just buy another and use that receipt to take the one not working back. Just a thought. It's still their product. Beat the system don't let the system beat you.

Reply
Patricia Machado
Posted: 11 Nov 2017

Good idea I hope she sees your post!

Lisa
Posted: 21 Nov 2017

Catherine you are absolutely correct on this reply, I do it all the time when stuff breaks after a short period of time but still stand behind what I said about Bed Bath and Beyond, they are the best store and stand behind their stuff!

Lisa
Posted: 21 Nov 2017

I find it really hard to believe Bed Bath and Beyond will not take it back. They have always standed behind their products and I have never had a problem with them receipt or no receipt!

Reply
Deb - (Glencoe, MN)
Posted: 24 Oct 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

AWESOME

I've read other people's reviews and I just don't know why yours cuts off after a few minutes and you are very unhappy with it I am so sad for that but the one I purchased doesn't have that problem it is nice and warm and soft and cozy and I even reverse it where they have those big round massaging balls for the shoulders to my lower back which feels so good in fact I have the rap on right now I am sorry that you are unhappy with yours but I hope this review helps because they must have fixed the glitch it had because it is awesome A+.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori Everett - (Glenpool, OK)
Posted: 23 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Not Working

I have the same issue as everyone else on here and I did find the correct phone number to complain about their product. I suggested that they pull this product off the market and test them as there are too many complaints on the same issue. I hope this helps everyone.

Ontel products corporation ontel
21 law drive # 1
Fairfield, nj 07004
Phone: ( 973 ) 439-9000
Web: www.ontelproducts.com
Own this business?


Ontel products corporation is a privately held company in fairfield, nj and is a headquarters business.
Categorized under kitchenware. Our records show it was established in 1988 and incorporated in new jersey. Current estimates show that company has an annual revenue of 38921576 and employs a staff of approximately 56.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mark fitzsimmons - (Dowagiac, MI)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Same as the Other Reviews

It cuts off after a minute super disappointed : (.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob Giacin - (Venice, FL)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Glad I Did Review of "reviews"

I will not buy a product that has three out of three bad reviews. Nothing good said about it anywhere's.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DL Gates - (Del City, OK)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Should I Buy?

I wanted to purchase 4 of these pulse wraps for myself and gifts! But if its true that it turns its self off in minutes I don't want them. Have you fixed the problem? Please advise asap.
Thank you,
DL Gates.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Toni Sherman - (Fort Mitchell, KY)
Posted: 12 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do NOT Purchase This !

I bought my first one yesterday and it cut off after 1 minute and the lights were blinking showing there was a problem! Took it back got a new one it did the exact same thing! Will only stay on for 1 minute before it cuts off and the lights blink!

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lashawn Hawkins - (Franklin, NJ)
Posted: 30 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed Does Not Live up to the Advertisement

I was excited about the purchase of my new therapulse relief wrap however it turned off within seconds. The lights were blinking as a defect with the product. Unplugged and turned on several times to have shut back off. Very disappointed. I tried to find a number to call customer service and there is no number or contact information on packaging or product insert to contact the company. Not worth the buy,! Again, very disappointed!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laverle garcia - (Forest, MS)
Posted: 06 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Problem

My new thermapulse reluef wrap keeps cutting off after 10 seconds.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS