View
96
Opinions
Below
26% 214 votes
74% 601 votes

Tac Visor

815 Votes

Rate this product

Tac Visor is a visor inspired by military designs that block blinding glare from the sun, and the glare from the headlights of oncoming cars. Unlike ordinary visors, it doesn’t block one’s view. Thanks to its innovative design and amazing light-filtering technology, the Tac Visor enhances colors for eagle-sharp vision, enabling you to see clearly both in the daytime and at night. It takes no more than a few seconds to install this device, so you don’t have to distract yourself while driving.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tac Visor is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tacvisor.com

TV Commercial

My Tac Visor Video Review

How It Works

The Tac Visor features an innovative light-filtering technology that blocks sunlight and light emanating from the headlights of oncoming vehicles and streetlamps. Inspired by the face shields used by military pilots, the visor will protect your eyes from harmful ultraviolet rays. Generally speaking, this visor is like a set of gigantic sunglasses that help you see clearly under bright sunlight and keep you safe while driving.

How it's Different from Competitors

Conventional sun visors often block one’s view, making it challenging to drive on busy roads. Besides, they only protect against bright sunlight during the day, whereas the Tac Visor protects against different types of glare. Moreover, if you buy an ordinary visor, there is no guarantee that it will fit your vehicle, whereas this product can be used by anyone, and for any vehicle. While not all conventional visors provide enhanced colors, this device enables you to see clearly under any circumstances. It is also far superior to most sun visor clip-on that look unsightly and get in the way.

Features

  • Easy Installation

    The device installs onto any vehicle’s visor in mere seconds - simply slide it to adjust it and make sure it’s properly fixed.

  • Light-filtering Technology

    The principle behind the Tac Visor is completely different from the standard visors you can buy at your local store. In order for it to serve its purpose effectively, the device is equipped with a special light-filtering technology that helps create a distinct contrast between objects on the road by enhancing colors.

  • Military Inspired

    Inspired by military face shields worn by fighter pilots around the globe, this visor finds many uses in a civilian environment.

  • Versatile

    The Tac Visor has a wide array of uses. Not only they can be used in bright sunlight during the day, but they also increase visibility at night. Thanks to its versatile nature, the visor can be used anytime while driving. All you need to do is to flip it down, and you’ll be impressed by the clarity with which you can see the road in front of you. All this makes it an excellent accessory for the responsible driver.

Benefits

  • Enhanced Safety

    The Tac Visor has been carefully designed to lower the level of risk while driving. The device allows you to see not only other vehicles on the road but also pedestrians, traffic signs and crossing barriers. It significantly enhances safety as you’re far less likely to meet with an accident. Using this innovative visor makes it much safer on the streets for drivers, cyclists, pedestrians and even stray cats and dogs who try to cross the road at the most unexpected time.

  • Reduces Strain on Eyes

    With enhanced colors, clarity and contrast, you don’t have to strain your eyes when looking at the road. Using the Tac Visor improves the overall health of your eyes and reduces tiredness while driving. Since you will no longer have to strain your eyes, you will no longer suffer from sleepiness and headaches caused by this.

  • Durable

    While the Tac Visor has been designed to be extremely light in weight, it also has been constructed to withstand accidental damage. If you accidentally drop it, innovative engineering principles that have been used by the manufacturer allow the device to flex rather than crack or break into pieces. If you choose to purchase this visor, rest assured that it will serve you for years to come.

  • Irreplaceable for Long Trips

    This visor is virtually irreplaceable when you set off on a long journey, as it allows you to instantly spot other vehicles on the road. Whether it’s a bright sunny day, a foggy morning or the darkest night, the Tac Visor will cut out the glare of oncoming vehicles’ headlights and sharpen your vision by enhancing colors and contrast.

    The device also prevents anxiety from building up on a long journey, especially if you have to drive on busy roads. By reducing the stress of driving for extended periods of time, this visor makes your journey a pleasant experience.

Lifetime Guarantee

The Tac Visor is backed up with a lifetime guarantee. Apparently, the manufacturer has no reason to doubt the quality of their product. You can also return the visor within a 30 day period if you’re not happy with the product for any reason. All you need to do is send it back, and the manufacturer will return your money.

Double Offer

When ordering the visor from the manufacturer’s official site, you have the opportunity to buy two visors for the price of one. Just pay a small separate fee, and you’ll be upgraded to a two-in-one offer. The second one can be given to a friend or family member, or to anyone you know who would appreciate having a reliable visor to cut off glare and enhance visibility when driving.

Negative Points

  • Not Available in Stores

    The offer is not available in stores, so the only way you can purchase the visor is by ordering it from the manufacturer’s website.

Alternatives

  1. Night View Visor

    Night View NV Visor is a vehicle visor that cuts off a nighttime glare that comes from lampposts and the headlights of oncoming cars. It enhances clarity when the view ahead seems dull and blurry, especially if it’s snowing or raining. Night View NV Visor sharpens your vision, and heretofore invisible dangers instantly become visible. Night View NV Visor enables you to drive safely in the dark, even when weather conditions leave much to be desired. The device will also reduce strain on your eyes, so commonly experienced by those who drive at night.

  2. Hd Vision Visor

    HD Vision Visor is an innovative sun visor that not only reduces glare but also provides HD-like clarity while driving. Thanks to the sophisticated principles that have been applied in the making of this device, you’ll no longer experience the usual difficulties caused by blinding sunlight. Unlike the inbuilt visor in your vehicle, Hd Vision Visor doesn’t cut your vision in half. It’s durable, lightweight and easy to use, and it fits just about any vehicle. With Hd Vision Visor, blinding glare will be a thing of the past.

My Battle Visor Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Hook Handle to Ordinary Visor

    To use your Tac Visor in your vehicle, you'll need to attach it to the vehicle's ordinary, built-in visor. Before you do so, make sure the visor is up, instead of down as if it's being used, and then attach the new visor's handle from underneath.

  2. Slide Handle to Adjust

    After you've attached your Tac Visor's handle to your car's built-in visor, it'll probably be a bit too loose. To remedy that, just slide both sides of the handle in a bit so the handle can grip the built-in visor more tightly. On the other hand, if you think the grip is too tight, slide each side of the handle out in the opposite direction.

  3. Select Day or Night Visor

    Once your Tac Visor is securely attached as per the steps above, choose either the daytime or nighttime side based on the time of day, and flip it down for use. If needed, you'll be able to flip the side you've chosen back up and then flip the other one down in seconds.

Issues

  • Visor Could Fall Down

    If this visor is attached just a little bit too loosely, it could fall down into your lap while you're driving, which would be distracting and a potential hazard. Even worse, if your car's built-in visor is old, flimsy or not attached very well (or a combination of those things), it may not be able to withstand the weight of your Tac Visor. As a result, both visors could end up in your lap, interfering with your safe and attentive driving.

  • Visor Could Get Dirty

    Your Tac Visor could also end up getting very dirty if your car is full of dust or you touch your visor frequently with your fingers. You might have to take it down and wash or wipe it off on a regular basis, which could be seen as a waste of time—or leave it dirty, which will reduce its effectiveness.

  • Side Glare Isn't Blocked

    This visor will do a great job of blocking the glare in front of you during the day or at night, but side glare will be able to slip in through your side windows. If the visor could be extended just a bit to each side, like a pair of wraparound sunglasses, it'd be able to block more glare coming from the sun or artificial lights.

Save Time

When it's sunny out during the day, or difficult to see at night, you might find yourself driving more slowly than normal and taking a long time to reach each destination. However, you'll likely be able to drive more quickly once you've installed a Tac Visor. Since it'll enable you to see with increased clarity at all times, you'll be able to see all the obstacles in front of you, and won't have to crawl along to feel safe. That means you'll be able to avoid lateness or simply spending many dull, unnecessary minutes in the car when you could be doing something else.

Critical Advice

If you're using your visor in the daytime and at nighttime, make sure you use the side that's been customized for each of those time periods. If you decide to use the opposite one, it may not help you see at all, and may actually hinder your vision.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Visor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Visor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

96 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Tac Visor Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
3
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

JOhn - (Berlin, MD)
Posted: 04 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Really Worth the Price

The daytime on the product that I bought works fine except it is too short to block glare at eye level, works fine for the upper half of the windshield. On the other hand, the night time product has serious production issues. On the lower edge across the bottom of the screen, there are cloud areas and optical distortions which makes driving at night more difficult than without the screen. I would not purchase again or recommend others to purchase.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia Delp - (Pineville, WV)
Posted: 23 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

Can someone please post me a return address so I can send the Tac Visor back. Doesn't work for me.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia Delp - (Pineville, WV)
Posted: 21 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

I need an address so I can return my Tac Visor.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Bledsoe - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 17 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Don’t get in hot Climate

I loved the visor. Didn’t like the yellow lights at night. It was only in the 70’s when I put my sunshades up. Two hours later the daytime visor had the film loose. I was able to return it to CVS for a full refund. Hate to see what your visor would do on a closed car in the 110 plus temps the Arizona desert gets.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (United States, US)
Posted: 15 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Might Work if I was 6 Feet Tall

I should have read the reviews before I bought this. At 5'1 "in a full-size pickup truck it only blocks glare if you're looking up. If my 6'3" husband can't use it I will return it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn Crapo - (United States, US)
Posted: 14 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Product OrderTac Visor

I ordered 5 tac visors and received 4. Then I ordered two more times and ordered 3 than 2. I have heard nothing. Can you help me?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry Miller - (Hemet, CA)
Posted: 08 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

I wish I had read the reviews before I ordered this product. Based on the negative reviews, I can only wonder how this company continues to exist. PT Barnum was right. There' s a sucker born every minute.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
janet - (North Branford, CT)
Posted: 24 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Very Disppointed

I bought this item for night vision. It probably would have worked if I was over six feet tall. I am five feet four inches and the visor does not come down close enough to block the headlights from an oncoming car. My husband tried it and he is five feet eleven inches. Same problem. Too bad I had to return it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dwat - (Ft. Washington, MD)
Posted: 23 Oct 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Tac Visor is Available at Retail. Tac Visor Works.

Many posts say: the product is not available in stores, is not effective, the company doesn't or doesn't willingly provide refunds. None of this fits my experience. The only criticism, "not made for short people", is likely true for very short people. I've purchased 2 tac visors. One at retail store "bed, bath and beyond" - a national chain, I believe; another thru the tac visor website. I found both to be effective for the purpose designed. Why I purchased 2 tac visors? On one the clip, affixing it to my vehicle sun visor broke; my fault. On the other, the daytime lens delaminated; for this one, I called tac visor customer service (cs) # shown on the website, spoke with a cs gentleman and explained the issue of delamination (probably due to heat buildup within the vehicle). He apologized for the product failure and offered me a replacement, or refund. I elected the refund - received it back onto my debit card within a couple of days. My criticisms of this product it would be: 

1) In both cases the product purchased and received was not as advertised. The product received has a slide-on clip for affixing it to the vehicle sun visor, but the advertised product has a ratcheting clip that affixes the tac visor to both edges of the vehicle sun visor. The ratcheting clip would seem to work much better, as it may accommodate a greater variety of vehicle sun visors, would less obstruct the vehicle sun visor's lighted built-in mirror and, would be easier to remove for cleaning and then replace. 
2) The lamination of the tac visor daytime lens should be reworked for extreme heat build-up within a vehicle. Both these issues speak to quality control. This product works for its designed purpose, is available in retail stores and, the cs # listed on the website worked for me. Also, I am not an employee of, nor affiliated in any way with bed, bath and beyond, tac visor, or any of their parent companies or affiliates. I'm simply a customer/purchaser.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Hodge
Posted: 01 Dec 2018

Do you happen to have the customer service phone # for this product? I bought two, but so far have only received one. I'd like to call to see if the other one is on its way but can't find a number to call. Thanks! Robert.

Reply
Maryse Iadeluca - (Montreal, QC)
Posted: 17 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Made for Short People

It only worked the first day but I'm 5'2 and can't see in it so it's no good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deryl - (Lewiston, ID)
Posted: 18 Sep 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Buy a Pair of Sunglasses /-:

It works a little. Reflection in the visor can be eliminated with a different angle. Haven't used the nighttime lens yet. I felt led to believe I was getting two units with the added handling. Just got the night lens. If you have a lighted mirror in your visor this product will eliminate it. I'm going to use it till it becomes a a problem. Time will tell.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

I think a couple of reasons it's not sold in stores is because, people could get their money back and not have to spend a ton on shipping, as well as the stores would stop selling the item when everyone that bought the visor brought it back.

Reply
Michael Rabeler - (Vermilion, OH)
Posted: 03 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Thanks everyone. I was seriously thinking about getting one. My father always told me if it’s too good to true it probably is.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna Kohmann - (Palm City, FL)
Posted: 02 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

This product does not work and is not worth the money! I would not recommend it at all! I tried using both the daytime and nighttime visors and neither helped out at all! Do not buy this garbage!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
noneofyourbusiness - (Calgary, AB)
Posted: 01 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Scam Company Ripping Canadians off

This company is a joke crappy inventions, how can they sell american products charging canadians to pay in american dollars yet they have a canadian web site and not pay tarrifs or duty. If your going to advertise in canada should be canadian dollars not american and the company is based in ontario fuckin crooks.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

If people are not going to check on other people's experiences before buying, then people have to expect to be scammed. Buyer beware!

Reply
Red Chandler - (Yuma, AZ)
Posted: 30 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Night Vision?

We bought one of these a while back and wound up throwing it in the trash--it did not work at all, to enhance either day or night vision.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lauren
Posted: 01 Sep 2018

I really appreciate everyone that commented on this product. You saved me the money, as I was ready to purchase this product until I read the many complaints. There wasn't a single positive review which tells me everything I need to know. Thank you again.

Reply
Ray - (Plainsboro, NJ)
Posted: 28 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

My biggest complaint is that every bump I hit the visor drops down. And I'm not talking about pot holes either.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

If that's your biggest complaint you're fortunate.

Reply
Christine Havron - (Martins Ferry, OH)
Posted: 27 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Disappointed This is why People Don't Trust Fake Promises

Took a long time to receive never received the second one I paid for tried to contact some one no phone # just feel ripped off don't believe what they say.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
T Young - (United States, US)
Posted: 26 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Blinding White?

The commercial claims "blinding whiteout" conditions. Unless someone had set off an atomic bomb 100 yards in front of you, a blanket whiteout will never, ever happen. Don't be fooled or scammed by modern day snake oil peddlers. Don't buy this garbage.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 24 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

JUNK!

Thanks for all the negative reviews! I have decided not to buy it! Yay! Yall just saved me some money! Thanks again!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leslee Barton - (Schenectady, NY)
Posted: 23 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY!

This product does not work the way it is advertised. It gets fingerprints on the visor very easily, it peeled after a very short time, and does not fit well on the visor. As was stated by another review, I saw my reflection in the visor which is distracting. Anyone complaining that they didn't receive the product is probably now complaining it doesn't work. Do not waste your money.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon huntsinger - (Jefferson, WI)
Posted: 20 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

What I Received not What I Bought

Doesn't work at all. Clip doesn't work and is not as shown in comercial. Total waste of money.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
K Schaefer - (Terrace Bay, ON)
Posted: 12 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

Am disappointed in this product, not only was it not as shown on TV for attaching it to the visor, it does not work. The blinding glare is not blocked, on coming headlights are not dimmed. It does not work! I bought this for the safety that they bragged about and it is anything but. Waste of money, do not recommend this product.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Philip Kaczmarek - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 07 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Bother

First, I thought I backed out before completing the order. Tried to call and cancel, but it came anyway. It had a "C" type mounting clip, not the sliding clamp as advertised. Would not slide all the way onto my visor, so the ends of the clip were sticking away from the my visor. So my visor would not fold all the way up to the headliner, and the Tac lenses would not fold up against my visor. Called them, and they said I would have to pay shipping to return it. Will never deal with them again.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rochelle Yessak - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 03 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor too Short!

I just got my Tac Visor and it's so short I can't see out of it. But it's long enough to be a distraction while I'm driving. I am 5' 4", average height for a woman. I wouldn't recommend this product for anyone who isn't tall.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Kraft - (United States, US)
Posted: 03 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Failure of the Product

I purchased 2 from Bed Bath & Beyond for my 2006 Hummer. After installing by directions, One was loose. It wouldn't stay up and both came down. The one on the drivers side was so tight with the ratchet that I was almost afraid to put the daylight up. The clips are no good for a visor with a mirror on the top. Also it actually distorted my vision as I drove. I' returning the product tomorrow. Thanks.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charlet Estes - (Greenwood, AR)
Posted: 31 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Buyer Beware!

Adjustable, slide bracket, as shown on TV. If you order off their "official" website, you get just the gray part for 19. 99, you have to pay 7. 95 extra for the yellow part (you get "free shipping" but I suppose the 7. 95 is for that, lol) buyer beware! Omg! Liars liars liars! I sent the crummy one I got (with the bad hinges and bad clippie) back for a refund, and re-ordered from the official tacvisor website. I paid the extra $7. 95 to get the "double offer" and specifically asked them about the attachment. When it came-guess what? 1) it was packaged in a flimsy envelope and mashed up, and, 2) lo and behold! It was the same damned thing I just sent back to the other vendor! It had the bad hinges and crappy clippie! So I called customer service and was told that this is the new design (with the clippie and crappie hinges) and unfortunately, the old version is no longer available! Now why would you unimprove a product? Unless it is to rip off the public by selling them an inferior product? I asked why it showed the good version on the website and she told me that they just hadn't gotten around to fixing the tv ads and the website. This is false advertising! They need to either fix the ads immediately or face consumer complaints!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene Richardson
Posted: 17 Aug 2018

I ordered from the official website too, thinking I was going to get the kind that they advertise, but when I got it, it was the same as the one I already had, with the clip. When I called, they told me the same thing, that they were working on correcting the website. This was several months ago. I just checked their website and they are still showing the same design. I also said to them, that it was false advertising.

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

Frankly, I doubt that what you received was the so called "new design." They only had one design, worthless.

Reply
betty aucoin - (Mount Uniacke, NS)
Posted: 31 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

HA Ha

Why would anyone buy any of this Bell and Howell crap. Or perhaps the answer is obvious. The: pitch people" remind me of the guys at the old carnivals. Buy if you must, but don't complain. Thereisasuckerbornevery.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia Szuhay - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 30 Jul 2018
I have a Question

Cleaning

How do I clean my Tac Visor of fingerprints?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

You actually care about cleaning it?

Reply
joe w - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 30 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

China Made Scamm

What a Con. Made in China for Pennies. Then sold for $20 +. You have to be a Idiot to buy this Garbage. You can go to Ali express and see the same or simular for a fraction. Anything to get Rich off gallable, impulse, Dummies. Then they just Hammer away at you with the annoying Ad's. What a Joke.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Streator, IL)
Posted: 28 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Sounded Good, Wasn't NO STARS.

Clip is not as shown, Visors won't stay up, no adjustment, they flop down, they fall off. They took forever to get, the box was crushed. Return policy sucks, Never purchase anything from Bell & Howell again.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary Schofield - (Akron, OH)
Posted: 23 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Not Satisfied

I ordered one 40 days ago. Opted for the 2 in 1 deal for $7.95. I received one about 8 days later,but I never received the second one. I've sent several emails with no answer. Also it doesn't hang down low enough unless you raise your seat way up or lower your regular visor.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 22 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

"Not Worth a Dime"

As everyone is reviewing, this is a complete waste of money. Do not waste your time or money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Griff - (Schomberg, ON)
Posted: 20 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Big Disappointment

Film came off within 24 hours.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charlet Estes - (Olive Branch, MS)
Posted: 18 Jul 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Buyer Beware!

Be very careful when buying these! Some of them have a "clippie" type bracket, others have a sliding adjustable bracket. They both come in boxes that look similar, and both say bell & howell, but they are very different! The one with the clippie is stiff, the hinges don't work well, causing undue pressure on the lenses, and, the clippie will break if you try to install it on a "fat" visor like the one in my buick enclave. Some of the ones listed on ebay have pictures of both types on the same listing, but rest assured, you will get the cheap clippie type and it will break! If you order it from their "official" website, you get the one with the adjustable bracket and easily folding hinges, but you are paying 19. 99 for just a gray polarizing filter, you have to throw in an additional 7. 95 for the yellow (what they call a 2-in-1 deal)-of course, you don't have to pay s&h-i suppose that is why they try to sell you the 2in1 deal, the 7. 95 probably covers s&h for the package, but make sure you are ordering what you think you are because some of the ads, even on amazon, are Deceptive, even if they don't mean to be.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene Richardson
Posted: 17 Aug 2018

What is their official website? I ordered from Tacvisor.com, which I thought was the official website and I got the one with the clip, which is not the one they advertise on their website. When I called and asked about it, they said that that was the only kind they sold.

Reply
Charlet Estes - (Olive Branch, MS)
Posted: 18 Jul 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Buyer Beware!

If you buy these, be sure you are getting the one with the adjustable bracket, the ones with the "clippie" bracket break when you try to put them on "fat" visors, like the one in my Buick Enclave, and, the ones with the clippie don't fold down easily, causing you to put pressure on them and often breaking other parts as well. The BOXES.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

Sure you recommend it. If you really do, I have some swamp land I can give you a good deal on.

Reply
ROBERT SMITH - (Suffolk, VA)
Posted: 13 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Piece of Crap

This "Tac Visor" is a piece of "crap"! The first day the glued on film peeled off and when I re-applied it air bubbles were trapped behind the film making it virtually impossible to see through. It does not attach to the visor as shown. It simply slides over your visor like a huge paper clip and falls off while you are driving. A waste of money! In an attempt to repair the visor the film it ripped at a 45* angle across the center. Two days old and useless.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Griff Ontario
Posted: 20 Jul 2018

Mine did exactly the same within a day!

Reply
Roger Criner - (Reidsville, NC)
Posted: 10 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Waste Your Money

Bought one for my car and one for my wife's car. The one for my car, the cheap "polarized" covering pealed away from the plastic after one day in the sun. The one for my wife's car, when installed correctly, does not extend far enough down to be of any use to her. The so-called glare reduction is a bunch of crap! If the sun shines through the visor, I cannot even see the road. It does not increase the sharpness of objects or provide better visibility between bright sun and shadows. If this is an example of the so-called tac equipment then I would be very suspicious the glasses or flash lights they push in TV ads.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

I bought this with the upgrade for Day/Night. I had it in my car for a short time and found that it was in the way. Never stayed put up tight against the car visor. But then after a hot day, got back in my car and the film had peeled off and hanging in the air. The real kicker was that I noticed that since it does not fold up next to the car visor it stays down far enough that if I had an accident it would then be a knife and slice right into my forehead. Glad I am sending that back. The customer service number I called was 866-595-9224. I called it defective because the film peels off. But I still have to pay shipping to return it. I wonder how many weeks it will take to get my money back. Of course if it costs as much to return it as my refund it will not be worth it. Then I know it is a rip-off. I have not calculated the ship cost yet.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Lapeer, MI)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

The tac visor we ordered came in and we were very disappointed. Not in the visors itself but the new cheap a_s clip that holds the visor on. I was told by costumer service they "no longer make that clip". But she "would credit my account $5. If they no longer make/use those clip they need to change their ad on tv. Because the cheap a_s clips they use now will not stay on the car visor.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Fabry - (Norfolk, VA)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Tac Visor

It is not like the one shown on tv . The attachment clip is completely different from the one on tv . The daytime visor will not stay up, it keeps falling down . A true piece of Junk!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BillybobT - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 06 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Garbage

The plastic sheet that provides shade peeled off when the car was hot. A waste of money.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne - (Delta, CO)
Posted: 04 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Blank

Hes holding it up in truck you cant see through it hmm. Why? If its so good would see through it when he holds it up in his truck. Fishy to me.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronald Skipper - (Charlotte, NC)
Posted: 04 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor

I ordered the dual visor (day/night) and it is NOT worth the money. The glare for day/night does NOT reduce the glare as Bell & Howell claim. The actual product has many variations to attach to your sun visor as mine was a slide on that with the angle of my sun visor, it hangs at a angle which does not provide the protection claimed. Save your money and do NOT buy this cheap piece of plastic. I found a possible number for CS 800-961-7282. I am writing this on 7/4/18. I will try the call on 7/5/18. U can;t give this product any stars at al except a negative 10!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kat - (Bakersfield, CA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor - Credit Card Fraud, Too!

Comment #2 - first of all, the "tac visor" has multiple numbers to call to purchase (why not just one?). Second, that same number is no good for customer service. The cs # is 1-866-595-9224. After having read the 37 reviews above\below mine, i am seeing a pattern. They advertise what they do not have, and once you call in, you do get thrown a whole bunch of other products to purchase, but, according to at least one reviewer, ended up purchasing a product without consent (and one guy's credit was compromised shortly thereafter.). Lastly, if you go to google images for "visor" you will see many models that have the clip and some that have the (tac advertised) clamp - none of which are tac visor's, all from $8 to $19. Basically, it is a gimmicky product worth no more than $10 - and purchased in person at one of the many stores (walgreens, target, etc). But i will be checking my credit card for fraudulent charges, too.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kay - (Bakersfield, CA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Tac Visor is a RIP OFF! Do Not Buy!

The product as seen in ads - is not shipped. In fact, after speaking with customer service, and then a supervisor, then her supervisor, i was told that they do not even have any of the product that is being advertised. What i paid double price for was not the one advertised, but rather, the hd vision visor (available everywhere for half the cost - no shipping needed!). How they can perpetrate this bait and switch and get away with it is beyond me. As far as the hd visor, it is like having sunglasses. Period. For anyone with prescription glasses, it is nice. The bummer is that i bought a "family pack" for senior citizens and the install, while easy enough for anyone with dexterity, is next to impossible for weak handed seniors. The ad says, "easy to install," but it's a lie. The whole design is different from the ad (and i might ad, it looks like it will have a short time life given the number of times it will be flipped up and down). The fingerprints that transfer immediately are unavoidable and are annoying. I wish i had a lawyer in my family - these people need to be sued for false advertising! When i called to report the switch, i was offered the opportunity to go back to the senior citizens i mailed them to, collect them, and then go to the inconvenience of shipping them back for a full refund or a credit of $10 for my inconvenience! When i said, no, you will either refund the whole amount or ship me the correct - advertised - item. At that point she admitted that they do not have any of the advertised product. Wow. I am not sure the number below is the one you will need as no paperwork arrived with it, but it is the best i have for you. I will be contacting my credit card company to report them as a fraud as well.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phil Meyer - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 30 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth the Money

They don't tell you that it won't work with certain vehicles. I have a Ford Escape and it only covers the top portion of the windshield leaving the sun directly in your eyes. Mine also has the cheap pinch style clamp. Sorry I bought it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas S
Posted: 02 Oct 2018

Doubtful it will work with any car.

Reply
James - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 29 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

BE CAREFUL

Took 8 weeks to deliver something other than what is shown in the advertising. Quality is horrible. The bigger issue is my credit card information was compromised. I live in TX. Someone in FL used my card info to charge over $1000 in one day before I was able to shut it off. I can't say for sure if this website was the culprit, but this is the only thing I bought over the internet in the last year. My card stays in my wallet. JUST BE CAREFUL, AND BE WARNED.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Lockwood - (Anza, CA)
Posted: 26 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Where do I return this visor to get a refund?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron
Posted: 06 Jul 2018

Did you find a way to return it.

Reply
Ciaran McKay - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 25 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Beware of Scam

I placed an order for the Tac Visor. Once my information was given, and before I was told that my order went through, a series of around 15 different offers from different companies kept coming, one after another, relentlessly until I had a headache. The last offer was from a company called Budget Savings. This offer was different in the sense that I was automatically enrolled and would be charged. All this without my express consent. I was told to call and cancel. So I called Tac Visor the very next day during office hours and was given a phone number. There I encountered another series of offers and a phone number to call. I did this three times to three different numbers with the same result. I finally called Tac Visor back and was given yet another number. I called that number and was told to call back in 72 hours to cancel this sale. I asked if my credit card would be charged by that time since it would be 72 hours after the initial invalid enrollment was made. I was in the process of telling the representative that I did not appreciate being charged for something I did not order when she transferred me to yet another offer for time-share products. This is such a scam. If I can't resolve this problem I will notify my bank first, and then the Attorney General's office, as well as the BBB. Beware of this scam.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharps - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 24 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Not as Advertised

When I opened the package I thought it was a knock off. It's not what is pictured. It's cheaply made and it has a flimsy clip to hold it to my visor. It's just a piece of polarized plastic. Not worth 20 bucks imo!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Lockwood - (Anza, CA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2018
I have a Question

How come you don't have a money back guaranty?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Lockwood - (Anza, CA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

This visor is a piece of shit, the day time visor is bubbling and has a flaw in and it is peeling, don't buy this piece of junk,you might as well flush your money down the toilet.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Port Orchard, WA)
Posted: 21 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Ripped Off, got Only one Visor

It took 14 weeks to receive my shipment from them. Then there was only one visor in the package. We were ripped off! I will NEVER buy from them again. I will buy from Amazon which has the same thing from another company and they deliver within 2 to 7 days NOT 14 weeks. It was charged to my card and still took another 3 weeks. I am sending a complain to Consumer Affairs (Feds) and my State Attorney General. They need to give back MY money NOW. AND they stop us from copying this comment. THATS paranoia on their part! That's ok, I can work around that, I'm a software engineer (true!).

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don - (Skiatook, OK)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Delivery on a Pice of JUNK!

This was ordered on may 2. It's now June 20. Got one of the two, not exactly the one I ordered. Doe's not performed as advertised. I want my money back. I will never trust bell & howell again.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan Volk - (Kitchener, ON)
Posted: 17 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth the Money.

Ordered the product as it seemed too good to be true and it was. First issue is that the clamp is not the same as advertised and does not fit properly on my style visor(mine has a vanity mirror). Second is the cost; USD while it ships from Ontario Canada. (I live in Ontario). Next is the additional cost for the "Extra" Night time visor, it comes as part of the Daytime visor attached to the same clip and in the same box. A money grabbing scam. With the Daytime visor I have found that there is quite a bit of glare from surrounding objects within the vehicle and very distracting.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
janet
Posted: 24 Jun 2018

I agree in the daytime visor I can see myself clearly as if I was looking in a mirror! Very distracting.

Reply
Shirley
Posted: 13 Oct 2018

More than distracting, it's dangerous! When the colors you're wearing start flashing at you as soon as you pull the visor down, it's worse than the sun. You may be able to dodge the sun but not this visor.

Shelley - (Kearny, NJ)
Posted: 14 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Shouldn't Have Made This Purchase!

What I paid for and received isn't what was advertised. Very disappointed. Looks cheap, did not get the same clamp as shown on tv and it's difficult to pull down. Waste of money.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bika - (O'Fallon, MO)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible, Don’t Waist Your Money

Don’t waist your money, ordered it in April and it was not delivered until June. When ordered placed it states 2-3 weeks delivery. Called the company and was told that its 2-3 weeks once the company received it. It has been in back order for two months and i could not cancel it. Customer service is horrible and the product was useless. Don’t purchase from them!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Raymond - (Keene, NH)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Big Mistake

I am very disappointed. I don't even think I will even use it. TV is just a big scam on everything my suggestion to everyone. Don't buy.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry - (Roseville, CA)
Posted: 12 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

It Does not Diffuse Glare

The day use visor just makes it harder to see through, any glare just changes from white to gray along with everything else. The night visor just changes white glare to yellow glare around oncoming lights without reducing the size of the glare from each oncoming car. The reduction in clear vision is not worth this product that does not perform like the amazing results in the TV ads. Wish I had read buyer comments first.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
james - (Santa Clara, CA)
Posted: 08 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Clamp

The old style clamp you put on it is very tight and the edges are sharp, I don't think I will try and put this on my visor and tear it up probably could sand it but I don't feel like making your product fit my needs. I rather have the original clamp.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Meyjee - (Spring Lake Park, MN)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I have something to say!

Cheaper Elsewhere, is Okay.

It does give better visibility than a regular visor, and it does minimize the sun's glare. It took me a while to get past seeing my own face in the visor as it seems to only prevent the glare from one direction. It appears to be cheaper at places like Walmart, or Bed Bath & Beyond. I wouldn't recommend buying it directly from the website. I haven't had a chance to try the night visor one yet.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
janet - (Hamilton, OH)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have something to say!

Terrible Profuct

Fell in my husband's lap while driving. The visor keeps falling to half vision . Tried using it on the passenger side. After falling off drivers side. Fell off passenger side $32 wasted . Also, the two visors work to stay together and not allow the single visor. If I had read reviews id still have my $32.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Geno - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 14 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Tac Visor Scam

I paid my 20 bucks for this tacvisor that does not do what it is purported to do. I tried the night visor and all it does is color all the lights yellow instead of diffusing them. The day time visor does not diffuse the suns rays or make them any less bright. I find my sunglasses do a much better job. I would not recommend it to anyone.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donald Brown - (Flower Mound, TX)
Posted: 07 May 2018
I have a Question

USA Product

Is this a product manufactured in the USA?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron Smith - (Floral Park, NY)
Posted: 06 May 2018
I have something to say!

I know for a fact that this thing's been around for at least 40 years they didn't do anything in 1980 and they don't now.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elmer Perryman - (Rifle, CO)
Posted: 06 May 2018
I have something to say!

I bought a product like this and after around a yr the sun blocking visor wouldn't stay up and would fall half way down has the hinges on these been tested ty.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Herron - (Coldwater, OH)
Posted: 28 Apr 2018
I have a Question

Delivery Time

If I order the Tac Vison on Monday 4/30/18 - What is a delivery window to receive it?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
daryl
Posted: 05 May 2018

According to the tv ad it is 24 weeks, or about 6 months. Order at Amazon and get it in 4 days.

Reply
Rich
Posted: 14 Jun 2018

Actually 2 to 4 weeks, not 24. But that's not to say it won't take 6 months.

J J Urban - (Glenwood, IL)
Posted: 15 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Misinformation on TV Commercial

If the owner of the vehicle on the TV commercial demonstrating the TacVisor would clean the windshield, there wouldn't be a problem with just using the car's own sun visor. I get it. They are trying to sell their product.

6 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 01 May 2018

I'm considering ordering and confused by your complaint. What does clean windshield have to do with fact that you can't see through a vehicles solid sun visor?

Reply
Tom Barrister
Posted: 08 May 2018

A dirty windshield will reflect light. The car's sun visor is meant to block out the sun itself so that it can't shine directly in your eyes. A good filter (I don't know if Tac Visor is one of them) will cut down glare.

kschaefer - (Tiburon, CA)
Posted: 16 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Installation

Just wondering if these fit all vehicles without problems. Am looking at a gift for someone who drives a Jeep trailhawk, and for someone else who drives a hyundai accent.

Thanks.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jake - (Gainesville, GA)
Posted: 16 Mar 2018
I have a Question

Product Never Came

We ordered the product from tacvisor.com last month and still haven’t received anything in the mail. Tried to check website we bought it on and it says “offer not currently available”. Is there a way to contact them to see where our product is?

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dianne miller
Posted: 23 Mar 2018

Me too ordered 5 weeks ago bought two can anyone help wee can't afford to waste money on a ripoff.

Reply
Treasa Tweed
Posted: 29 Apr 2018

I suggest ordering from Amazon -- same price but get quickly. Mine came in 4 days after ordering. I especially like the night/rain/snow visor. Fits perfectly over the visor with a large range for fitting just about any of them. Too bad the sun visor isn't the same size as the night visor but other than that I do like this product and plan on ordering more for gifts.

Gary
Posted: 25 Mar 2018

Customer service
← back to home | order now! ↓
Click here to check the status of your order www.customerstatus.com.
Please allow 24-48 hours from placing your order until it's updated in our systems. For customer service, please call 1-866-684-0473 between the hours of 8:00am - 8:00pm est. We are committed to providing the best products and friendliest customer service. If you should have any questions about ordering or a question about any of our great products, please feel free to contact us with the information provided.

Reply
Jan
Posted: 21 Apr 2018

I haven't ordered this item yet but I have ordered before one of their flashlights. I never got it in the time it said it would be shipped. I've noticed on their website for this visor that it takes 24 weeks for delivery. Why so long. I've been a online seller for years and if I put that kind of time line on my products, they would run me out of business. When I purchase online and TV, I expect to get my item within a week or 2, not 24 weeks. When I found this out on the flashlight, I requested a refund. If they can't ship within a week and delivery within 2, for me they are not reliable, no matter how good their product is.

Alan Volk
Posted: 17 Jun 2018

This may not be a wise purchase especially if you chose to order the Dual visor offer. They come as a single unit and in the same box.

Ciaran
Posted: 25 Jun 2018

Not true. The person I last spoke with at this company was rude to me and did not listen to my comment. She transferred me to yet another salesperson. I will try to cancel my order. God help me.

William NewHouse
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

Here is a 1800 number you can contact TacVisor. 1-800-964-7339. I placed my order recieved it in 9 days. Hope This Helps.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS