MENU

Tac Shaver

785 Votes
Rate this product
Tac Shaver Tac Shaver or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

TacShaver is claimed to be a highly innovative military-grade razor that boasts the simplicity of an electric razor and the close shave of a traditional razor. This product is compact, lightweight, and smaller than the size of an average credit card. The razor is waterproof and can be exposed to both water and moisture. It features a series of rotary heads and a built-in, ultra-convenient trimmer that can be used for trimming small areas and adding detail to a shave.

Tac Shaver Tac Shaver or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tac Shaver is $29.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Tac Shaver being discontinued. Tac Shaver may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Tac Shaver being discontinued. Tac Shaver may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Rotary Heads

    Each TacShaver comes complete with a set of three rotary heads. Together, the three heads provide a close shave and a gentle application.

  • Built-in Trimmer

    For small areas such as around the neck and sideburns, TacShaver features a built-in trimmer. The trimmer is easy to use and doesn't require the switching of any parts.

Pros

  • Waterproof

    Thanks to TacShaver's unique technology, each product is fully waterproof. It can be exposed to wet conditions and even fully submerged underwater without falling victim to damage.

  • Compact

    TacShave is smaller than the size of the average credit card, which makes it easy to transport inside of luggage or baggage. The product is so small that it can also fit comfortably inside of a shirt or pants pocket. It is very lightweight and will not cause hand or arm fatigue while being used.

  • Precise

    Using the TacSahver guarantees a precise shave every time. Its rotary heads get close to the skin to remove even the shortest, most stubbly bits of hair.

  • Versatile

    The product can be used for a variety of self-care purposes. It can be used to complete a whole face shave for important meetings or for government service, or it can be used to trim before a date.

  • Easy to Use

    Tac Shaver is simple to use. Its instructions are easy to understand and the product itself is a piece of cake to control. This is due to its aerodynamic shape and how it fits into the palm of the hand.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Prep the Area

    Start by preparing the area of skin for shaving. You can do this by washing with soap and water or by simply ensuring that the area is clean and dry.

  2. Choose Shave Setting

    Next, choose whether you want to do a normal shave or just a trim. If you want to trim, activate the built-in trimmer.

  3. Shave

    Using your chosen setting, get to work sculpting and landscaping your face. Once you have completed, rinse the area.

Save Money

Having TacShaver in your arsenal of grooming supplies does wonders for both your appearance and your wallet. It saves you from having to purchase a trimmer and an everyday razor by acting as both devices in one. The product has a long lifespan and doesn't need to be replaced often, saving you even more.

Warnings

  • Sharp

    Even though TacShaver uses safe rotary blades, its trimmer can be sharp. The product is not a toy and shouldn't be used by children or left in unsafe locations such as on the floor. When stepped on or used incorrectly, the blade of the shaver can cause cuts.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Clean Regularly

    Cleaning your TacShaver after every use will help keep its blades working smoothly. It will also prevent hair buildup and germs from growing, resulting in a more even, consistent shave.

  2. Shave With Hair Direction

    As with any good shaving device, it's never a bad idea to shave in the direction that the hair to be shaved grows in. Most often, this is in a downward motion. Shaving in such a way ensures a smooth finish and reduces the risk of having to go over an area twice.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Shaver online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Shaver online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

24 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Tac Shaver Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
18

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 25 Dec 2021 William Cain - (Wayne, MI)

This Device Doesn't Work

I got the Tac Shaver as a gift I must have tuff stubble because this crap doesn't work on my face. I would rather use the trusty ole Norelco, do yourself a favor don't order this shaver.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2021 Ronald Mund - (Green Bay, WI)

Disappointed

Had high hopes for this son of a gun. Tried using it to shave my face, my chest, and my asstreeks. Dang thing on the bottom popped off and knicked my apple bag. Highly recommend.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2022 Benjy Bronk

Whoa. Stop the clock. Not even the asstreeks? Sorry for you luck, Mr. Mund.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Oct 2021 Forrest - (Des Moines, IA)

Waste of Money

This was a total waste of Money. I bought 2 and neither gives a acceptable shave.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Oct 2021 Susan Clark - (Louisville, KY)

Bottom Falls Off

Bought 2. Bottom came off of both of them. Can't fix it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Oct 2021 Gene Williot - (Hermitage, PA)

False Advertising

The razor I received is not the razor pictured on TV. That razor on the commercial shows the blades straight across the top. My razor arrived with a concave head. There is no way you can shave your face with this. Don't waste your money!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2021 Rena Hall - (Belton, MO)

Poor Customer Service for Defective Products

Purchased the Tac Shaver for my husband while he was in the hospital with blood clots. He can no longer use a razor so this shaver sounded ideal. After 6 weeks, it stopped charging. (Plugged it in for over 48 hours and it was still not charged and would turn on for only a minute or two) Called about it and because I bought it in a store, I require the box, paperwork, and receipt to get a replacement. Which I don't want. The box, etc., was tossed accidentally in the hospital. Wasted $29.99 in my opinion.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Sep 2021 Pamela - (Bay Shore, NY)

Crap

Bought this for my husband because he wanted it for his birthday. The bottom fell out during first shave. Save your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2021 Shel - (Middlesex, NC)

Deceptive

Beware of Deceptive practices when ordering online. I never completed the order online because the prompts keep trying to tack on extra fees and products. I closed out the order without completing it. They even sent a follow-up email trying to lure me back to the site to complete my purchase. Several hours later, I received an email thanking me for my purchase. I immediately called to cancel the order but was told it was already "pulled for shipping" which is obviously a lie. Don't even visit the site.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2021 Jack

Same thing happened to me with the Blaux company. Stay away from them.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2021 Mark - (Cedar Point, KS)

I tried the Service and Maint. Site. It said they sold that company and are no longer responsible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Aug 2021 Mark Brunjes - (Tipton, MO)

Purchased at Walmart, returned to walmart. Poor quality shave, bottom popped off when dropped from 3 feet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jul 2021 James matteson - (Deltona, FL)

Very Good

Very good product get a very good and close shave and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good shave and I ordered 2 keeps up the good work bell and Howell. Jim ( USMC ).

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jul 2021 MARK P FRAKTMAN - (Cedar Point, KS)

Great. ONCE-!

Was Great, ONE time, followed directions, charged before first use really great shave. The last and only time it worked!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 William - (Lewiston, ID)

Two ordered, both had defective bottoms which would not stay attached. They sent replacements which we're also defective.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Apr 2021 Norma - (Greensboro, NC)

Don’t Buy

I bought this shaver to help my husband after his stroke. It has never worked.
Customer service was worthless.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Apr 2021 Rich Pedone - (Lemont, IL)

Might Work on a 12 Year Olds Peach Fuzz

I never order as seen on TV. I wait until it's for sale in a store where it is easily returned and most of them are returned. I bought the Tac Shaver at my local Walmart. Thank god because it was useless. Do not waste time or money on this.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2021 Shelley Belsky - (Prescott, WI)

Confused. Works Well For Me

Seriously.
The charging port is built into the razor. Where are all these reviewers finding slots for a AAA battery?
Otherwise, it works great.
A single charge lasts almost a week.
It's almost as if there we're two separate razors being reviewed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Mar 2021 richard crabb - (Fruitland Park, FL)

Garbage

This might be ok if the base didn't fall off the first time I used it. And secondly, it is using a 1.5-volt battery which does not hold a charge long enough for one complete shave. And third, the battery has insufficient amperage for a motorized product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Feb 2021 James E Malenfant - (Phoenix, AZ)

Scam web Site

I went to order them online. When the price went up, I tried to back out of the order. I never authorized them to charge anything on my credit card. They charged me and sent them. I disputed the charge. Do not order online.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Aug 2021 Gary dowdy

I also try to order online. Did not hit the button to confirm the order, but was still charged. Another scam. Never trust any commercial with that name or spokesperson.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2021 Jeff Shima - (Menifee, CA)

Piece of Junk

I ordered two (2) of the battery operated Tac-Shavers and neither of them worked. I used brand new and fully charged AA batteries and they would not even turn on. I called customer service and they sent me two replacements and they don't work either. I'm really surprised that Bell&Howell would allow their name to be attached to such poor quality product. Don't buy this product!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2021 Shelley Belsky

Uh, my Tac razor charges onboard. Do not use batteries. The charge lasts a week. Are we talking about the same product?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Mar 2021 Brian Kasperitis

I got the Tac Shaver. What a piece of Junk! I want my money back!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2021 g thomas - (Sevierville, TN)

Pure Junk

Bought 2 o these. 1 for me the other a gift. Pure Junk. Sorry I gave this as a gift to someone. Embarassing. Do not buy!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Richard Rimpley - (Salt Lake City, UT)

Peace of Crap

Bottom fell out where the charger goes.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 James Malenfant - (Phoenix, AZ)

Order Problems

I haven't used it yet but encountered problems ordering. I tried to back out of the order when $19.95 turned into $66.94. The company sent it anyway. I never confirmed the order. Tried to cancel 8 hours later, when they we're open and was told it shipped. I am disputing the credit card charge. The razor might work, but the company is a scam.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2021 henry mills - (San Antonio, TX)

Junk Junk

Worst piece of crap on the market. Baby toy shavers are worth more.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Mar 2021 Brian Kasperitis

I'm soooo disappointed! I wanted it to work well but it's a piece of sh! T.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 Forrest Perez - (Clintonville, WI)

Works Well for Me

I have never had thick facial hair growth, the "Tac Shaver" works very well for me.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 Rodger Ball - (Sarasota, FL)

Does the Job

Decided to try the TACshaver when I could get it at a good price at a local store. After trying it, I like it. It won't replace my old reliable Philips, but it is really small and it managed to take off two days of beard growth without a problem. My only complaint is that there is no charger included. Instead, there is a special USB cable, requiring convenient access to a USB port which I do not have.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Tac Shaver Infomercial
Tac Shaver Infomercial
Tac Shaver Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼