MENU

Tac Shaver

408 Votes
Rate this product
Tac Shaver Tac Shaver or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

TacShaver is claimed to be a highly innovative military-grade razor that boasts the simplicity of an electric razor and the close shave of a traditional razor. This product is compact, lightweight, and smaller than the size of an average credit card. The razor is waterproof and can be exposed to both water and moisture. It features a series of rotary heads and a built-in, ultra-convenient trimmer that can be used for trimming small areas and adding detail to a shave.

Tac Shaver Tac Shaver or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Tac Shaver Commercial
Is Tac Shaver a scam or a great buy?

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tac Shaver is $29.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tacshaver.com


Features

  • Rotary Heads

    Each TacShaver comes complete with a set of three rotary heads. Together, the three heads provide a close shave and a gentle application.

  • Built-in Trimmer

    For small areas such as around the neck and sideburns, TacShaver features a built-in trimmer. The trimmer is easy to use and doesn't require the switching of any parts.

Our Newest Review: Power Legs

Pros

  • Waterproof

    Thanks to TacShaver's unique technology, each product is fully waterproof. It can be exposed to wet conditions and even fully submerged underwater without falling victim to damage.

  • Compact

    TacShave is smaller than the size of the average credit card, which makes it easy to transport inside of luggage or baggage. The product is so small that it can also fit comfortably inside of a shirt or pants pocket. It is very lightweight and will not cause hand or arm fatigue while being used.

  • Precise

    Using the TacSahver guarantees a precise shave every time. Its rotary heads get close to the skin to remove even the shortest, most stubbly bits of hair.

  • Versatile

    The product can be used for a variety of self-care purposes. It can be used to complete a whole face shave for important meetings or for government service, or it can be used to trim before a date.

  • Easy to Use

    Tac Shaver is simple to use. Its instructions are easy to understand and the product itself is a piece of cake to control. This is due to its aerodynamic shape and how it fits into the palm of the hand.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Prep the Area

    Start by preparing the area of skin for shaving. You can do this by washing with soap and water or by simply ensuring that the area is clean and dry.

  2. Choose Shave Setting

    Next, choose whether you want to do a normal shave or just a trim. If you want to trim, activate the built-in trimmer.

  3. Shave

    Using your chosen setting, get to work sculpting and landscaping your face. Once you have completed, rinse the area.

Save Money

Having TacShaver in your arsenal of grooming supplies does wonders for both your appearance and your wallet. It saves you from having to purchase a trimmer and an everyday razor by acting as both devices in one. The product has a long lifespan and doesn't need to be replaced often, saving you even more.

Warnings

  • Sharp

    Even though TacShaver uses safe rotary blades, its trimmer can be sharp. The product is not a toy and shouldn't be used by children or left in unsafe locations such as on the floor. When stepped on or used incorrectly, the blade of the shaver can cause cuts.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Clean Regularly

    Cleaning your TacShaver after every use will help keep its blades working smoothly. It will also prevent hair buildup and germs from growing, resulting in a more even, consistent shave.

  2. Shave With Hair Direction

    As with any good shaving device, it's never a bad idea to shave in the direction that the hair to be shaved grows in. Most often, this is in a downward motion. Shaving in such a way ensures a smooth finish and reduces the risk of having to go over an area twice.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Shaver online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Shaver online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

2 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Tac Shaver Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
1

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 01 Apr 2020 Edward Glaser - (Cortland, OH)

Waste of Money !

Does not cut hair & off button does not work so battery has to be taken out every time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Mar 2020 Oscar Sierra - (Milledgeville, GA)

Will Stockdale

Hey Ben, maybe you’ll get to like the Air Force. Zooming all over the sky and shouting ROGER and WILCO and everything. Maybe it won’t be so bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2020 Eric Davila - (Boulder, CO)

It's a Toy, do not Buy

This razor is only suitable for the peach fuzz on a prepubescent boy. It's got no power and it runs on one AA battery. My 7-year-old Braun M-60 costs $10 less, has a real motor and actually removes my day old beard not to mention you can get replacement foil and blades for it. This Junk one stalls on my 5 o'clock shadow and has such a bad plastic surface to head ratio it can't get in those tight areas under my nose.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2020 David - (Manti, UT)

Electric Shaver

Don't waste your time, my cat does a better job without cream. All of their tactical stuff is Junk.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Mar 2020 Kelly Tripp - (Ashburn, VA)

Respond to Comments

The cable it comes with can be used in any standard USB port. So plug it into the one that came with your phone and then plug that into the razor. Problem solved. Most rechargeable products are sold this way. With the cable only.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Mar 2020 TJ - (Marshall, TX)

Razor Reivew

One thing they do not bother to tell you is that it does not come with a charger.
It has the cable, but no charger. Thanks for not telling anyone. It makes about as much sense as a car dealer selling cars with no tires or battery.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2020 Bob Marengo - (North Las Vegas, NV)

Great little shaver, but a bit over priced.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Feb 2020 Jack Lee - (Cape Coral, FL)

I paid for the tac razor but I have not received it. Please respond with an answer.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Feb 2020 Don Leach - (Langley, BC)

Rubbish Razor

I am not a fan of buying online as my past experience has been a complete failure and here's another example. This so called razor is the worst example of mass advertising that I have ever seen. I believe this product should be labeled as Chinese Junk. There is nothing quality about the item nor military grade anything. The adverts make you think this is a legit product but it is beyond poor. This is the very last time I buy anything Bell & Howell.

21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2020 Michael Haley

Son of a bitch I just ordered one I hope I can cancel. I ordered by phone had to sit through eleven minutes of up-sell be. S. I ordered by phone as their website said I was using a gift card, I was not. Now I think it is to steer people to the hard phone sell and I mean its circus like. You would think I learned my lesson with cop cam. Another piece of garbage.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2020 Sergio suarez - (Pueblo, CO)

I can't find anywhere information about power source.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2020 Michael Haley

That is because they don't say until after you place order the selling starts with a rechargeable battery and charger $20. Decline. They then offer it for $10. No? How about joining a discount club or magazine offers? Remember you can't skip forward to get place order. Too late for me. Maybe it won't be quite as bad. Oh, they got my email. I can't wait for the torrent of spam.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2020 sally wright - (Punta Gorda, FL)

Careful Ordering

I was in the middle of ordering this shaver and stopped. Somehow they got my PP account to pay them before I was sent back to their page to agree to pay I emailed them that I didn't want it (ter reading the bad review) and sure enough, days later they took the money from my account. Must be a desperate company not to answer my emails for $29.99.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2020 Donald Taylor - (Boston, MA)

My order number 29435949 was received on 1/5/20 however has not been delivered to me as yet. Please advise why?

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Mar 2020 Garrett Poindexter

I was reading about how long it takes to deliver and it said 3 to 8 weeks.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2020 D Branhagen - (Waukon, IA)

Batteries

What kind aa or aaa batteries does it use and how many?

14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Mar 2020 Bubba

It does not use aa or triple a batteries. You plug it in to charge. It does not come with a charger!
they don't bother to tell you that.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Mar 2020 Eyeroll

Use your USB phone charger with the cable they provided.
Done!

Posted: 14 Mar 2020 A Gomez

It comes with a USB cable and you can charge with any USB AC Adapter. You can use the one you use for your phone. The last thing I need is another AC adapter in my house. LOL, Great item has been using it for 3 weeks!

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Tac Shaver Infomercial
Tac Shaver Infomercial
Tac Shaver Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼