Tac Light

239 Votes

Rate this product

The Tac Light, made by Bell Howell, is a high performance flashlight that is 22x brighter than a regular flashlight. Light produced by the Tac Light can be seen up to 2.3 miles, or 2 nautical miles, away. The produced light is registered at 600 lumens, while an ordinary flashlight only provides 27 lumens.

The product has a durable, aircraft grade casing that can withstand temperatures ranging from at least 212 degrees fahrenheit ( boiling water ) to being frozen. It is also lightweight and can fit into a purse or pocket.

Additional features, such as Strobe Mode, make this light more versatile than a traditional flashlight.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tac Light is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: trytaclight.com

Pros

  • Durable

    With the high grade casing, the flashlight is designed to last. As demonstrated in the product's video, the light can be submerged in boiling water, frozen in a block of ice, or run over by an SUV and still work. The light also works well underwater.

  • Convenient

    The Tac Light is small enough to carry unobtrusively in a purse or briefcase, or to store in a car's trunk, glove compartment or center console.

  • Multiple Uses

    Not only can the Tac Light be used to provide lighting, the device can also be placed in different "modes" for different uses.

  • Warranty

    The product comes with a lifetime guarantee from Bell Howell.

  • Easy to Hold

    The grip design on the flashlight is intended to make the light easy to hold and use. It has a curling surface to help prevent the user from dropping the light, and a strike right allowing the user to grip the light firmly.

Competition

The competing alternative flashlight is available in color!

Features

  • Bright Mode

    Setting the Tac Light on the Bright Mode makes the flashlight shine a steady, high beam of light.

  • Low Light Mode

    Using the product on the Low Light Mode allows the user to still see light, but the light appears to be much dimmer.

  • Strobe Mode

    The Strobe Mode makes the Bright Mode light pulse on and off in quick and steady bursts. According to the manufacturer, the Strobe Mode can be used to stun people when the light is aimed at them.

  • Sos Mode

    When in the SOS Mode, the Tac Light will flash SOS in morse code until the light is either turned off or switched to a different mode.

  • Zoom Function

    The Zoom Function allows the light from the flashlight to be narrowed, allowing a smaller and more precise area to be illuminated.

How it's Different from Competitors

There are other tactical flashlights on the market, with a wide range of prices and features. Most claim to be very durable and long lasting, with light output ranging upwards of 1,000 lumen.

The Tac Light appears to be the only tactical flashlight on the market that offers all of the different modes of lights, such as Strobe Mode and SOS Mode. Depending on what the user intends to use their tactical flashlight for, the Tac Light may be the better deal due to it's versatility.

Concerns

  • Power Source

    It is not clear from the information provided whether the Tac Light is battery powered and / or rechargeable, like some competitors. There is also no mention of whether batteries or a charge cord comes with the product.

    The buyer should be prepared to spend extra money on batteries or a power cord and make sure backup batteries are available at all times.

Does It Really Work?

Although no proof has been provided as to whether the Strobe Mode really stuns people like the advertisement claims, based on the information provided, the Tac Light really does seem to work. The light produced seems much brighter than a regular flashlight and can be seen at much farther distances than a regular flashlight.

Claims regarding the products durability also seem legitimate. The advertisement showed the light still working even when frozen in a block of ice, being put into a pan of boiling water and after being run over by a Humvee.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Light online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Light online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

167 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.9
Tac Light Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
33

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Dan Broccolo - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 17 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Tac Light Review

Actually received 2 lights with order as I ordered. One works great, the other does not work at all. So I paid 50 dollars for 1 light, better than others for price, but unacceptable. Why can't I get 2 working lights. As far as I am concerned this is a rip off. I mean how hard is it to test the product before they leave the factory. That company is a bunch of thieves stealing cash for junk. Will never order again.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brett - (Rock Hill, SC)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Didn't Order, but Charged

Ad on TV, website, lots of upcharges, I Decided NOT to complete the order. A half hour later an email I was charged. I called, call back Monday, 8am. I called Monday, 8am, they said it was too late, it had already shipped.

Bad, albeit profitable for them, business practices.
Bell & Howell should be ashamed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles Allen - (Delphos, OH)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Light Doesn't Work

After waiting 2 months I put the batteries in and turned it on only to find it doesn't work. I won't even bother to pay shipping and jump through hoops.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 19 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Flashlight

Anybody have a phone number for these jokers? I ordered months ago and never received it. Now, I am being billed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George - (Trussville, AL)
Posted: 07 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Good Old Days

Back when we had a country we could depend on the Feds to charge folks with mail fraud. Now it seems that "truth" is just a word found in the dictionary.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Milford, DE)
Posted: 21 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Ex Military

Bought 2 of these lites. One for me & one for the wife. And yes, they do work and they work just like the commercial shows. We have a large parcel of land and I am always up late at nite walking the land. And my TAC lite always lights my way as well as my Shepherd's. If anybody is wondering about the strobe effect, trust me it can blind someone if they are not expecting it. And how a person can expand the light beam or contract it is awsome as well. My only concern is that it draws so much power that you have to change batteries often. Other than that it's great.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Henry - (Belton, SC)
Posted: 18 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Never Worked

Bought it from BJ's on a discount coupon for $12.95 on Fathers day, put batteries in it as per instructions and it wouldn't work, upon checking the switch / Battery cover found the switch to be disfunctional. Upon connecting ( with test lead ) the battery case with the light body the bulb lit brightly. Enclosed instuctions said if found to be defective ( in my lifetime ), return it ( at my expense ) to a NY address ( insured ) with a check or MO for $9.95 to cover s&h ( to utilize the warranty ) I then realized it was made in China and was a ripoff. I returned it to BJ's the same day and demanded my money back, which I received!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
East Troy - (East Troy, WI)
Posted: 22 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Con artist : specifically ordered one item, and they sent what they wanted to get rid of. Customer svc personal don t known their own products. Item claimed to be made in canada, another lie. Customer svc. Arrrogant'''' american greed. You won't get me again''''247 false advertizing. Your company will not succeed. "american greed".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Pineville, NC)
Posted: 15 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

Damn thing sucks the charge out of the batteries way too fast.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gino - (San Mateo, CA)
Posted: 16 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ripoff!

During the “unnecessarily extended” on-line order process, they repeatedly kept trying to up-sell me a more expensive product ( with enhanced features ) – after they had already requested my credit card information, but before fully completing my order. ( typically web sites only ask for payment information after the order is completed and verified by the purchaser. ) I kept clicking “no” to these repeated upgrade requests, as I was satisfied with ordering the product they had originally advertised. Then, in their 3rd or 4th upgrade request ( with each request offering a version that cost more money ), they offered the product that they had originally advertised ( the one I thought I had been purchasing all along ) – at a price much higher that what they had originally advertised. I decided that I didn’t want to deal with such a deceptive company, and tried to cancel my order. But, there was no way to cancel it – even though I had yet to click on any “complete your order” button which is common on every web purchase site I’ve ever used. So, I had no choice but to close my browser before completing the order. The next day I see a charge on my credit card. I called my credit card company, and asked them to cancel the charge – which they said they would do. I’ve ordered many things on the internet over the years, and I’ve never had any problem – especially one like this. that company is obviously a complete rip-off. Stay away from that company!

22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angel
Posted: 29 Jul 2016

You can cancel or stop payment. Just contact your credit card bank.

Reply
Jennifer
Posted: 03 Aug 2016

This same thing happened to me! I am furious! I did NOT ever click to complete my order, yet still received the confirmation email. However, the charge for me did not appear for TWO weeks, in which I thought it was a mistaken email and had forgotten about it. Then get the runaround with customer service.
AND, no you can't cancel or stop the payment- it was too late for me.

Reply
Don B - (Troy, OH)
Posted: 18 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Flashlight

Good quality, but having to go through all the modes to get to the one you want is a pain. Would not buy another one.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Pittsburgh, PA)
Posted: 22 May 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Light

Happy with light. Waited lllll. Ooooo. Nnnnn. Ggggg time for shipping.

4 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Francey
Posted: 02 Jun 2016

Since you have one in hand, can you tell me what the power source. --. Batteries or charger. If charger, is it included?

Reply
Tom
Posted: 05 Jun 2016

I just called the 800 number and they said it takes three Triple-A batteries and for $10 more they have a rechargeable version. I have not yet decided if I will buy it or not.

Reply
Kimberly - (Nashua, NH)
Posted: 21 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Upset

I as an epileltic am extremely upset of even their commercial. Many companies do not take that disability into consideration when making their commercials. This commercial however is different. I typically don't have reactions to flashing lights, but this commercial made me quite dizzy and light headed. The very fast speed as well as the extreme brightness they talk about and show is very horrible. I'm very disappointed.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nunya
Posted: 22 Nov 2016

Sorry to deviate a little. On TV the noises and sound effects can bother me but I not have epilepsy. The beeps when people swear, and other noises, like a knife scraping on metal in scary shows on tv. The noises bother me. I have good hearing and tinitis.

Reply
Dumberest - (Port Chester, NY)
Posted: 10 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Item Ever

I came to this site after trying to search out reviews for a flashlight. Quite a useful site it isn't.
Eat snot.

9 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rebaflorida
Posted: 24 Jun 2016

I placed my order on June 15, 2016 and it is now 6 / 24 and I still have not received it. Your post helped me. Not happy about it. But at least I will see if my son in law receives it.

Reply
Timothyf
Posted: 07 Jul 2016

From their website.
Shipping Policy
This product will ship within 30 days from the time the order is processed and will be mailed via ups. If you have any questions concerning the status of your order, please contact our customer service department.
If it can take up to 4 weeks to ship and up to 2 days to process, and up to a week for delivery ( if in stock ) then it could be around July 20th before delivery.

Mike
Posted: 07 Jul 2016

Your name of "dumberest" seems correct. Your comment had no information value except to show yourself as yet another disgusting dog of a person.

Reply
Anna
Posted: 14 Jul 2016

I agree, Mike, Dumberest is a fitting name. I'm not ordering a Tac Light because these reviews show that these people experienced real problems with their orders. Hey, Dumberest, you can eat snot!

Sf - (Rayne, LA)
Posted: 05 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

So Far Pretty Decent for Our Basic Use

I haven't read through all of the posts here but from many I have read, it seems ordering directly from the company itself has come with its own set of issues. I purchased mine through a couple of third party sites and have had great luck with the 6 I have gotten for myself and for other folks as gifts. They light up an area beautifully. The only thing I can say beyond that is the batteries tend to deplete a little sooner in this light than in others I have owned, but beyond that, I and the folks I purchased for are all pleased with the light. Granted, we don't run them for hours at a time or use them in any extreme weather or conditions but for our everyday basic flashlight needs they work great!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim Beardsley - (Nicholasville, KY)
Posted: 26 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I only received 1 and ii ordered 2 so I called the help desk and told them about this as I noticed that they ran out about the time I ordered and now they are going to send the one that never made it to me. I am happy with that but sure was not happy when I only received 1 with out any explanation. So if you only got 1 and ordered 2 give them a call! 1 8774154824.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane Masterpole - (Richmond, CA)
Posted: 11 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

CROOKS

I ordered 5 flashlights. They charged me for 5 plus 5 batteries and 5 cases. I contacted them immediately to cancel order. Since it was NOT what I ordered. Never heard back. Called placed on hold for 22 minutes until a poor english speeking person saying miss there is nothing I can do. He hung up. Are you kidding me?
What a scam. Now I get to spend my entire day writing bad reviews on every site from Yelp to BBB.
So sad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 11 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Order Cancellation

I ordered a flashlight on 10 / 10 / 16. Their advertisement was deceiving indicating a price of $39. When I went thru the process they immediately billed me $173 without allowing me time to review final charges and approve. I called their office during regular business hours within 1 minute of order.
They don't allow you to talk to anyone and send you to messages. I have left 2 messages with all ordering details to cancel my order. I also sent to emails to Support@taclight.com. No responses from anyone.
I already called my credit card company to block and not honor the transaction.
I also told TacLight not to ship anything because I will not accept any shipment.
Folks this is a big ripoff. Don't order unless you really want the product
At very expensive prices. Assuming you ever get it.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Niki
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

Omg! This is very scary. I think bureau of consumer products should be aware of such issues though. Maybe a class action can be brought against them. It's unfair to the pub / customers, period!

Reply
Lois
Posted: 30 Oct 2016

What about contacting Bell & Howell I think they are the owners of this product.

Reply
Crystal Spradlin
Posted: 10 Dec 2016

I sent them emails, but there not going to respond.

Steve - (Garden City, ID)
Posted: 15 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Service Great Light

I ordered it on 1007 2016 got it 1014 2016 great service and 2 great flashlights, I live in aa remote part of BC, and I read all the bad press, I couldn't be happier, ,, to all the people, that have nothing better to do but write shit about good products. Get a job.

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marian
Posted: 17 Oct 2016

Shame on you!
Just because you got lucky & had a pleasant experience in obtaining your flashlights doesn't give you the right to comment like a pompous snob. Obviously many other people had problems and they have every right to review the item & the service as they see fit. That is what the review section is for.
I find it curious that you assume people who disagree with you to be unemployed. You think they need to get a job? Most minds don't make that connection.
After reading your nasty & vulgar "review", I'd suggest you get a dictionary. Profanity is just an excuse for a poor vocabulary!

Reply
Niki
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

Great reply. Very helpful to read your feedback. These things do happen to people.

Robc
Posted: 26 Oct 2016

He probably works for the company.

Niki
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

I haven't ordered yet but your comment is very derogatory. You should just be objective about things working as expected for you instead of further aggravating those who had bad experiences. May I ask if you had any luck reaching someone for any issue, positive or negative? Also would you mind providing us info on the energy / power source for these great flashlights? Thanks.

Reply
Paul - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 05 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I ordered mine On June 11th and here it is Aug 5th and still no flashlight. I cancelled my order. It's not worth waiting 2 months for a product that is probably made in china. It's obvious they have a problem with their manufacturer.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aurelia Chase
Posted: 09 Aug 2016

Me too! Wtf?! They charged me twice too I just noticed today.

Reply
Chris Philadelphia Pa
Posted: 29 Aug 2016

First Off They are Made in China. Secondly They Took My Money from the Card Did not Receive anything Not Even an Email or a Call as I Ordered and paid for the Ungraded Tac Lights So I called them Up and I was Told that They're on Back Order and I Said to Them why take My Money when You Do not Even have Them and the Woman on the Phone says Give it about more than a few Weeks and I asked her is that to receive them or is that when You Receive them and she Told Me it Is when they Will Receive them. I said that this is not Great Customer service. Why take Someone's Money and Do not Contact them when There is an Issue? No Company Does this. After I Receive My Order it was Only One and I Immediately Called them back and a man Told Me That They will Send Out My Other Flashlight within more than a few Weeks and I asked How Do I Know if it is the Upgraded Version or Not. I was Told it is Brighter. So than I Asked what Light Bulb Must I Buy when the Flashlight that Comes with it Goes Out? I was Told that it is Covered. I would Like to Know How can anyone Tell if We Truly Got the Upgraded Version or Did We Get Scammed and that There is Only a Normal Version? Though Anything that Goes wrong with it We have to Pay to Ship it back and Send them Shipping for them to Ship it to Us. If it is a Lifetime Guarantee why Must we Pay to Ship it back and Pay them to Ship it Back to Us? They Atomic Flashlight States that the Inner Components Are made in the USA So I Guess the Plastic Is made In China or another Poor Country.

Reply
Mark - (Ankeny, IA)
Posted: 06 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered mine on May 27 and it said allow 2-3 weeks for delivery. Well here it is July 6 and I still have not received mine. I called them and got the same run around that some others have: the people who take the orders know nothing, they just take the orders. Now I see their add says allow 4-6 weeks for delivery. Before long it will say allow 3 months. Bell and Howell should stop advertising the product until all orders are filled and they have more in stock.

42 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Delete - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 22 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I ordered Nov 8 and it is Dec. 22 and it hasn't even shipped, will call and cancel order today.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frances Dunwody - (Birmingham, AL)
Posted: 21 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered this product and they said they would send me the extra light for only $19.95. I received 3 and when my bank statement got to me they had charged me $130.83. If I don't get this handled soon I will be turning it over to the state of alabama attorney general's office.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sara - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 23 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Business Ripping People Off!

I ordered two flashlights and paid extra for the upgraded brighter flashlight. I too like another review only rcvd. One flashlight, however paid for two $53.99. I never rcvd. A receipt after purchasing it by email, it took 3 months for only one to arrive. This business is hokey! They should be ashamed of the business they are conducting. I will be fighting this one with my credit card company because bell & howell is not a reputable business! Don't advertise if you can't meet supply & demand of your product let alone send a receipt!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sean - (Westerville, OH)
Posted: 26 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

No Problem on my End

I ordered two lights and yeah it took more time than I expected but the product is built well and for the money what the hell. I think you could buy a better product but be prepared to spend $.

Good luck. I'm satisfied.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Big Bad Dude - (Belleville, ON)
Posted: 21 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome Light

I previously had a shadowahwk x800 that claimed to be "the best flashlight" my ass. Mine broke and it was under the 30 day warranty time, I called to have it replced and they told me id have to purchase a warranty. Wtf? Fuck that. I bought th bell & howell offer and one came damaged in the box probably from the fucking ups fucktard that used it as a football, anyways returned it got a new one absolutely free and I'm so fucking pleased with this flashlight I threw my piece of shit shadowhawk x800 into the lake. B&h rocks man.

2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles - (Charlotte, NC)
Posted: 08 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Excellent Product

I purchased two of these lights and can not be more pleased. The flashlight is comfortable in the hand and very powerful. I especially like the zoom ratio which will light a room ( wide angle ) or a small object at 200 yards ( zoom mode ). As a collector of flashlights I have various brands with different features but none have all of the features of the Tac Light. The closest in power to this one is made by Coast and costs over a hundred dollars. By the way, I was not given the flashlight to review and paid full price for it. Also, I am not affiliated with Tac Light in any way.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maricela - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 21 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Order Time is Rediculous

I received the email confirming my order May 10th, I received the order June 20th. 41 days.

28 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Monty
Posted: 29 Jun 2016

I realize that shipment times can be long. But what about the product itself?

Reply
Eagleart
Posted: 03 Jul 2016

After a call to customer service a few weeks ago and then checking on their website and checking status of my order it states all items I ordered are temporarily out of stock! I called the sales 800 number and tricked the automated system into connecting me with a real person. The sales reps selling this light state they are not aware that the item is currently unavailable but yet they kleep taking orders. No one there knows when they will be available. Beware!

Reply
Misty
Posted: 03 Aug 2016

The commercial clearly says to allow six weeks for orders.

Reply
Randy Jack - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 13 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered Tac Light

I regret ordering it, I was charged for it and never received it, and I can not get through to anyone, every number I call say not available in my area.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joey Cool Dude Sixty Five - (Guelph, ON)
Posted: 21 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I saw the commercial today and I give the commercial an 8 / 10. I like how they ran over the flashlight and it didn't even scratch it. Then the guy put it in boiling water and the other guy was like whoaaaaa. I was like yo is this even for real? I didn't like the strobe light thing as it reminds me of the time my cat wanted to go to space but then I didn't let him. So then he bought style flash grenades and went ham in the kitchen. Of course it was metaphysical ham. I only feet my cat a gluten free vegan diet. Anyways, so then I considered buying the flash light but then I called the number and I think I misdialed cus I ended up in a phone sex chat. Anyways, i'm meeting this girl in real life on tuesday. So basically the flashlight May have lead me to my true love. I will definitely recommend the commercial to my future bastard son who I will meet once every 7 years.

I can't thank you guys enough!

7 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Natalia
Posted: 22 Jul 2016

What are you on? Sounds wild.

Reply
Joy - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buyer Beware!

I should have known Better! Do not follow my poor example. These people Are non existent almost and do not care. They will not let you speak to anyone. I never even received a confrontation number. I knew something was wrong immediately. I called my bank as I could not get a live person or even an email. They will handle and in the meantime I am going to o report these people for the misleading representation of this product and how wonderful it is. They just want your cc # a Nd the $ and they are Through with you. Despicable devolving humanity will stop at nothing to rip OFF good ole Americans. Go to Amazon or eBay. Very upset over this, mad at myself
Wrote an email to Asseenontv and unsubscribed to any of their emails.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Chesterfield, MO)
Posted: 02 Aug 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Flash Light Ever!

I'm an outdoorsman and I've have several so-called "best" flashlights. When I'm hunting, fishing, or hiking, I want the best flashlight I can get. Cost is no problem. I want quality.

The Tac-Light is it!
1. This is the brightest light I've found.
2. It's waterproof. I dropped in a lake while it was on and swam down to easily get it.
3. It's perfect in the woods.
4. It's compact.
5. I'm buying Tac-Lights for each of my hunting and fishing buddies.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Clovis, CA)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bright but Delicate

it may survive being run over by a Humvee, but don't give it to a 12 year old girl! I saw her drop it about 2' feet into a road and it broke whatever controls the resistance of the lens zoom. Good thing I have big hands because gravity would cause if to zoom in and out if I didn't hold the lens bezel. I'm going to toss it when the AAA batteries die and get a real flashlight.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob Update
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

In trying to get the front of the flashlight apart to try to fix the slide / zoom control, I now see that it's just an O- ring that was providing the resistance, and its now wedge up between the LED and the lens! I don't think the drop had anything to do with the o-ring rolling out of position--it's just a crappy design and will fail if you zoom in and out more than a few times.

Reply
Pensarmy - (Hamilton, OH)
Posted: 01 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Let's Sue

Let's just join together and create a class action lawsuit for all the pain and suffering this commercial has caused.

35 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kay - (Port Lavaca, TX)
Posted: 23 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Seizures

Nice commercial, assholes. Damn near went into convulsions because of the strobe light demo. Fuck your flashlight.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dissatisfied From Ohio - (Wylie, TX)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Know if I like It.

Ordered Tac Light on June 23, says 2-3 weeks for delivery. Today is July 29 & my cc has not been charged and although I have an order #, I can find no place to follow up to see what the problem is. At this point, I believe this is a sham, since I ordered a similar light for $8.79 and received it within 2 weeks.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dora Obrien
Posted: 01 Aug 2016

The Tac Light is on backorder as we ran out of them in the end of May and have been getting many many more orders than we can fulfill even with daily shipments. You will not be charged until the day the item ships. Our cust service number for Tac Light is 1-877-415-4824.

Reply
Cooper
Posted: 06 Aug 2016

Taking forever with no explanation until I saw this. Email your customers. Inform them communicate. Idiots.

Steve Bucy
Posted: 17 Aug 2016

Just canceled my order to it not worth the wait.

Jim Love - (River Falls, WI)
Posted: 13 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Liars Pure & Simple

Ordered the hands free taclight the last week of October. I called the first week in December to check on my order, and was told there are no worries about the lights would show up before christmas, since these were gifts. I then called on 12 / 12 just to be sure everything was ok. I get some jerk on the phone that has no customer service skills, and says there are no guarantees that the lights will arrive before christmas. I complain on social media, and get a response from "chantal" ( a name you often see f ou are responses from scam companies ) saying my credit card has not been charged. Nowhere did I say anything about my credit card, but nice try "chantal" to change the reason for my complaint! that company is a scam company. Avoid at all costs.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TV Stuff Reviews .com
Posted: 13 Dec 2016

Jim,
What I said was that it is common for AsSeenOnTV product companies to only charge a credit card once the order is shipped.

I clearly stated I did not know if this was true in your case as TVStuffReviews.com is in no way associated with any As Seen on TV product. This is an independent review website. I do not represent any company. I represent this website.

You complained about not receiving the product so I advised to contact your Credit Card company. I'm sorry that took my friendly advice as a way to scam you.

Reply
Susan - (New Lenox, IL)
Posted: 20 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

RIPPED OFF

Sent just one one taclight, ordered two, and don't respond to recorded messages. Ti will go to the attorney general's office of my state and the bbb of my state, local TV station, get the fact checker for a report that they will broadcast, create multiple posts all over facebook and other sites and social media to stop your robbery. The backorder was about 3 months.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sara
Posted: 23 Aug 2016

I too ordered two flashlights and paid extra for the upgraded brighter flashlight and only received one. I am going to call my credit card company and dispute the order and ask for a credit back to my acct. It took months for them to send me the one that they did, I never received any receipt by email after ordering, nor in the bagged envelope they sent the one with. Talk about a shotty company!

Reply
Crystal Spradlin - (Roanoke, VA)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Customer Service

Taclight Lantern has to be the worst company out here today with there customer service. They are playing games with there 1-877-415-4824 and 1-855-721-3332. Only message you can get is go to website site and run your info to see if the product is available. I've made many calls, and can't get any more info that they are out stock, strange that there are so many of them in the store. One time I did get customer service, is was told there is a list and couldn't tell me were I was on list and if I would receive my purchase before Christmas. I belive that company has no intention in sending me my product, belive they got what they wanted ( my credit card number. ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lance - (Brandon, MS)
Posted: 13 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buy One Get One Free Misleading!

The buy one get one free is not actually free.

You pay $19.95 and if you want the 'free' one you pay an extra $10.00 for a total of $29.95, that's not free in my book.

Also, if you order from their website you pay an extra $2.00 for a 'web processing fee'.

Go figure!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steven Wonder
Posted: 16 Dec 2016

Careful. You will be disapointed by their customer service! Very disorganized and cannot retrive my order after they hung up on me after they got my credit card info and address and phone number. Phoned the bank and cancelled my card. Read the comments below if you do not believe me.

Reply
Deer In The Headlights - (Mansfield, TX)
Posted: 25 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

OUCH!

The commercial turned me into the Incredible Hulk and I went into a rampage and tossed my TV out of the front door. Then I slammed the door on my foot! Now I'm suing for medical bill AND a new 100 inch tv!

14 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Charles - (Fort Saint James, BC)
Posted: 19 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

NON-EXISTENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

The problem I have is that I am not able to find anyone to dispute the over charges billed to me. Taclight advertised on TV channel was for $19.99, I am charged $29.99 per light ( x6 ). Phoned the customer service number who asked me to go online to resolve my problem, only to discover that when I go to the web site for customer service I can only get sales and video telling me how good the light is and the cost of it. No information is available on the web site given for customer service. WWW.trytaclight.com the light May be ok but customer service is none existent. So be very careful buyer. Their interest is to push sales and does not give a damn about you once they get the sale. ( your money ) don't get caught like I did. Be aware. Totally dishonest people.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Niki
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

Thanks for your tip. I will try their sites and phone no first before proceeding with any purchase. I appreciate.

Reply
Susan
Posted: 16 Nov 2016

Beware! You think you're getting 2 for $19.99 and then comes your statement reading $97.98!

Reply
Carol Tabbert
Posted: 07 Dec 2016

I ordered 3 which haven't come yet as expected. I get no where on the phone or online for a reason.

Reply
Miguel Hurst - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 28 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Their commercial should have a can induce a seizure warning I have one every time their commercial airs.

12 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 01 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Commercials Cause Seizures/Heart Attacks

Their commercials are going to get them sued for wrongful death. Every time they demonstrate their strobe light, I feel my heart race.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 11 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Total Customer Service Ripoff - Beware don't Order

They don't answer their emails and you can't talk to anyone. You may also never receive the product.
This is a total ripoff. If you charged via credit card. Call your credit card company immediately to dispute your charges. Let them know all the details of this scam.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Niki
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

I greatly appreciate your feedback / review as I will now be more cautious in proceeding or Deciding to purchase. Thanks.

Reply
Matt - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 24 May 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Boss Light

This flashlight works great! 2 thumbs up for the bell & howell Tac Light!

12 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis
Posted: 04 Jun 2016

What kind of battery does it use.

Reply
Francis
Posted: 06 Jun 2016

What battery it uses and how long will battery last if used with maximum light lumens.

Paula
Posted: 05 Jun 2016

How do I check my order?

Reply
Patricia
Posted: 15 Jul 2016

Customer service: 18774154824.

Shirley - (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Posted: 27 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Where is this light? Ordered about a month ago. It said delivery 2 to 3 weeks. Still waiting.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana Ramos - (Chicopee, MA)
Posted: 18 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Why?

Why would you advertise this with the strobe light flashing!?!?!? Thank you for sending my husband into a seizure all for a commercial. Ignorant! You should have thought about that and put some kind of warning before advertising! Will never buy anything made from that company no matter how good it works or how cheap it is because you put money before safety!

33 of 141 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana
Posted: 19 May 2016

I did not give this product a single star. Very disappointed in the lack of safety in advertising this product.

Reply
Jo
Posted: 21 May 2016

Did you actually buy the product?

Michele
Posted: 19 May 2016

You are a kook! Jeez, you are like the man suing for coffee being hot! So? How much are you suing for?

Reply
Bobo
Posted: 06 Jun 2016

It was a woman who sued because of hot coffee, not a man.

Confused Again
Posted: 20 May 2016

The title said you regret buying however the comment is regarding the commercial. I certainly understand your anger and frustration but it is not fair to review the product with a low star rank because of what happened to your loved one.
I do understand as I also have family with the condition. I think your complaint would be better served if sent to the company and the advertising agency as well as the fcc. There should be regulations that prevent the change of pixels at a rapid rate that is done at the speed that can bring on seizures, at the very least shows and commercials should be required to post a warning prior to any flashing so anyone with the condition can look away. I would tell both the maker and ad company exactly that if you contact them. I found the comments on this website regarding flashing on the TV and regulations very interesting, if the link doesn't work you might try just googling FCC regs on flashing. The link is http://www.epilepsy.com/connect/forums/advocate-epilepsy/fcc-regulations-flashing-graphics-television
Please consider moving your review if possible to just the comment section at the bottom of the page rather than the actual review so those who really want info on the product can find that information rather than advertising complaints and reviews on products similar.

Reply
Rn And Former Emt
Posted: 06 Jun 2016

This site is stupidly designed I posted a reply as a registered nurse and former ems with years experience it keeps saying numbers and symbols not allowed I even removed all punctuation but got same message and there were no numbers in my comment watched the ad there is no warning about upcoming strobe flashing this is dangerous for an epileptic when driving ambulances strobe lights were popular on ambulances and police cruisers but they caused accidents and some seizures but don't review an item of interest that you have not tried contact fcc as stated above.

Timothyf
Posted: 07 Jul 2016

From Epilepsy.com.
Television Screens
*Watch television in a well-lit room to reduce the contrast between light from the set and light in the room.
*Reduce the brightness of the screen.
*Keep as far back from the screen as possible.
*Use the remote control to change channels on the TV so you won’t have to get too close to the set.
*Avoid watching for long periods of time.
*Wear polarized sunglasses while viewing television to reduce glare.
Your Doctor should have discussed this with you.

Doomass
Posted: 31 May 2016

Turn your TV off, dumbass.

Reply
Marko
Posted: 25 Jun 2016

Very empathic. Where did you go to finishing school?

Kat
Posted: 01 Jun 2016

I sure hope it sends an intruder into a seizure, that would be awesome!

Reply
Viz
Posted: 09 Jun 2016

That would be awesome! Kick the b@stard a few times while he's twitching!

Keith
Posted: 12 Jun 2016

That's on your husband. He obviously knew what the strobe was supposed to do and wanted to try it to see if it worked. Well it worked as advertised. Would he buy a gun, load it, and look down the barrel. The thing is 600 lumens. That's bright! Tactical equipment should always be handled with safety in mind.

Reply
None
Posted: 18 Jun 2016

He didn't use it. The commercial gave him a seizure because the strobe went off without warning.

Literate
Posted: 19 Jun 2016

Wow, read much? They didn't buy. Just watched the commercial.

Clifford
Posted: 18 Jun 2016

My neighbor has epilepsy and this commercial sent her into so many seizures she had to be hospitalized! I have Migraines an it has effected me ( fyi: I have filed a complaint with the FCC ) This commercial needs to be removed!

Reply
Elizabeth Rose
Posted: 22 Jun 2016

As if. That doesn't pass the smell test. This country is circling the drain.

Xonkism
Posted: 09 Jul 2016

Haha. Circling the drain! No shit. Its worse every day.

Misspat
Posted: 15 Jul 2016

I have been without a migraine for 10 lovely years. But after the commercial, I had one hell of a migraine.

Jeff
Posted: 20 Jun 2016

Get a grip. Like they reallg meant to do that.

Reply
Dave
Posted: 01 Jul 2016

It is not about meaning to do it. They should be more responsible and test their commercials. I only looked up this flashlight because the commercial just gave me a headache and reminded me of when parents were suing pokemon because of flashing lights and seizures.

Greg
Posted: 12 Jul 2016

How do you watch TV? There's a lot of programs and movies that have flashing in them. Seems to me you need to talk with your doctor about watching TV.

Reply
George - (Sulphur, LA)
Posted: 21 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

INFORM ME!

Are you out of stock or what? It's been about 3 weeks since I ordered. Returning my money should get back even faster.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crystal Spradlin - (Roanoke, VA)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

What Rights do Customer's Have?

As consumers why are we not protected by someone monitoring the internet when there's fraudulent company selling products they can't deliver. Is there any way to report taclite and get them to stop running their ads and TV commercials cuz it's very apparent they have no intentions of honoring there adds. The worst company i've seen in years. Because of them I will no longer buy off the internet. They have ruined my christmas.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Russel Zamora - (Barrie, ON)
Posted: 06 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Can this be bought from Canada?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sly Guy - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

These tv Ads Crack me Up

First off, all these TV ads for various products sound like a desperate attempt to get your money.
And you get their Junk.
If you check your local drugstore like walgreens, you'll find that isle "as seen on tv" and all that crap you see on TV is there on a shelf.
Go, buy something - remember, you get what you pay for.
You buy Junk, you get Junk.
Personally, I don't want to waste my time or money on some product produced in some foreign country sweatshop by some 12 year old.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Binghamton, NY)
Posted: 20 May 2016
I have something to say!

Batteries?

Has no one had one of these physically in their hands yet, or are they some mythical creature of lore? What does it use for batteries? I can't believe someone reviewed a similar light, calling it the same thing even though the stated specs differ.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Boaz
Posted: 10 Jul 2016

Usually batteries are used for batteries.

Reply
Terri - (Olney, IL)
Posted: 22 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Adresses

I almost ordered this light. While filling out the order form I was given a list of addresses of others who purchases this item from all over the country. That spooked me out of ordering so I came here next to read reviews. I have to say that I do not care for the idea of my address coming up while someone else is ordering.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Lexington, KY)
Posted: 11 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Comment from Epileptic

I am epileptic, and I would just like to say that I believe there should be a disclaimer at the start of the commercial. When I gaze into a strobe light it can cause me to go into a seizure. The first time I saw the commercial I was like "oh my god! " I had to turn away, and I could not watch the rest of the commercial. I was afraid they would show the strobe light again. I am not saying that this is a bad product. I believe that the strobe light does what they say. I just believe that a warning should be posted for people with epilepsy ( and for other lights who are light sensitive ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Moron Toscani - (King City, ON)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Moron

I bough one, never came, bought another it arrived late.
I dropped it and it broke.
I bought 2 more in case.
I lost them. Pos.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Lawton, OK)
Posted: 31 May 2016
I have something to say!

Power Source

I called the customer service number and was told it takes 3 AAA batteries or can be upgraded to rechargeable. I didn't ask what that involves as I have'nt ordered yet. Hope this helps.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Baize - (Lexington, KY)
Posted: 11 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

TV Commercial Can be Hazardous

I have a seizure disorder. The strobe lights on your TV commercial can cause patients like me to have a seizure. There is no disclaimer at the beginning of your commercials warning that strobe lights are used in the commercial. I turn my head and can still see the bright lights flashing on my wall.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria - (Upper Sandusky, OH)
Posted: 25 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

I ordered Tac Light on July 7th. Order Number 18202353. Why is it taking so long to receive this product. I hope to receive it soon.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dj - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 14 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

TacLightca You Pay USA!

I ordered the Tac Light. Ca and they assured me no additional fees, so I am telling all consumers that there is! They pretend not to know, but it is so expensive. Just go to walmart where they have a comparable 1 way cheaper. It's not worth the exchange rate!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy - (Nelson House, MB)
Posted: 27 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Order

I ordered two of the flashlights, but have heard nothing. It's been about 3 weeks. The charges have gone through my account, but didn't even receive a confirmation of order or any kind of email. Please advise as to when my items are coming.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 11 Oct 2016

They don't answer their phones or reply to emails. Do as I did call your credit card company and dispute the charges.

Reply
Larry - (Pinellas Park, FL)
Posted: 09 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

SLIP-SHOD OUTFIT

I placed two orders and received email confirmations date June 13 and June 28. Each confirmation included an order numbers. I heard nothing further so this a.m. I called their customer service number. They had no record of either order, had no record of my name, address, phone number or email address. I would not buy anything from an outfit that loses orders and cant't even confirm their own confirmations. LH.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 11 Oct 2016

Yes. But I bet you they billed you.

Reply
John - (Reading, PA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Officer

I tried and accomplished to order the two lights 4 weeks ago, I have tried to get in touch with these people several times and keep getting a busy signal on my phone, my cell phone keeps a record of the calls so I have proof of all the times I tried to call. Apparently there has been a lot of people who have been scamed on this item because the couple of times I did get through they told me they were on back order. Drop my order and do not contact me or there will be.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Val Rab
Posted: 15 Oct 2016

I started getting suspicious when I could not locate a link to order. I will buy this off Amazon.

Reply
Peter - (Calgary, AB)
Posted: 24 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Trying to Stop my Order

I usually order on Amazon. Saw the TV ad and thought it was a good deal On the web site it automatically added these upgrades that took me from 33 dollars to 83 dollars. Even though I unchecked the upgrades. I tried to go out but it took me to a page saying I had ordered.
I now do not want the product. I called my credit card company and they said that I should cancel my order.
Got a hold of someone from TryTacLight ( India callcentre? ) they said to reject package and when it is returned to them they will credit my credit card.
Basically their Website adds things on and makes it difficult to get your money back. I regret ordering.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Todd - (Nashville, TN)
Posted: 25 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

What Rechargeable 18650 Battery

I will the Tac Light use the KeepPower 3400mAh li ion protected 18650 battery Panasonic ncr18650b

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bryan - (Valley Stream, NY)
Posted: 11 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Waiting Forever

I've been waiting 3 weeks since my order. Would it hurt for that company to send an email clarifying what the problem is? I would not recommend this product to anyone solely based on the hastle that ordering it has made. 0 out of 5, can't rate an item that you never receive.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Mulvane, KS)
Posted: 24 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Ripoff

If the consumer is having this many problems with that company why are they allowed to still to do this? Shut Them Down!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Billy - (St. Peters, MO)
Posted: 26 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

FLASHLIGHT

It is just amazing how many professional victims a flashlight can arouse.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maralee - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 22 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Ordered Nov 8th

It is now Dec 22nd and the Christmas presents have not even shipped, called 2 weeks ago and was told on back order and would be in any day. I will call back today and cancel my order what a rip off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Buyrbware - (Des Moines, IA)
Posted: 05 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

N I t e c o Are e !

Just get any nitecore tourch. Done deal. You get what you pay for and 'cheap is, is cheap does. '.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Carthage, TX)
Posted: 23 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Flash Light for Cost Good Value

Most comment are negative about service not quality of the flash light. I received in a little over 1 week from order date. I ordered 2. For the price I consider a good value. Like any item if you want the best you must pay price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beverly - (Saint Louis, MO)
Posted: 12 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

After Reading These I Will Not Buy/ Thanks People

Not buying. Sounds inferior to commercial advertised.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Allen, TX)
Posted: 13 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Poor Fulfillment

Ordered 30 days ago still waiting.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg - (Boulder, CO)
Posted: 10 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Out of Stock

Ordered 4 weeks ago only to find out they were out of stock. Didn't mention that when I was ordering. Poor customer service. Looking at other companies.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deadeye - (Staunton, VA)
Posted: 14 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Bull Shit

Ordered still waiting does it come over on a boat out of stock bad business.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kris - (Winston-Salem, NC)
Posted: 09 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Still Not Light!

Ordered this back in May. I checked it out online and says "out of stock"! Stop selling for awhile until you catch up would be a bright idea.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Niki - (Needham, MA)
Posted: 23 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

More Details Needed about the Product

Please provide customers a working number for complaints comments and other customer service related issues. Also go through these reviews and attempt to refute the accusations lodged against your products so far. Why advertise $19.99 but charge as much as near 10x that price? Also people ordered and either got nothing, or nonworking item or partially working ones. Not to mention those who paid but never received any products, refunds or replies to their filed complaints. This is unfair and could land this co some class lawsuits and I can successfully contact consumers with complaints and initiate this successfully if not remedied in timely manner.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dick Less - (Los Lunas, NM)
Posted: 27 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

The strobe made my penis fall off just from watching the commercial. Now I'm gonna sue.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arnuie - (Columbus, IN)
Posted: 19 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Advertisement Misleading

Their advertisement implies that the flashlight is more powerful than then it really is. When ordering they want you to upgrade to a more expensive model, buy batteries, and a case. After the order is confirmed and you do reviews of the flashlight you find it is not as powerful as they imply. When you try to cancel the order they say they cannot find it in their system and to try back in 4 hours. Good Luck If they cannot cancel it I will refuse shipment and call my Credit Card Co. And cancel the item. I will also notify my local State Attorney General to file a complaint and the Better Business Bureau.

In the future I will do a review on the product before I order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 11 Oct 2016

I had similar experience. But they don't allow you to talk to anyone.
I sent emails and left message to cancel my order with no one calling me back. I already contacted my credit card company and blocked the charges and plan to refuse any shipment if it ever comes. Its a scam.

Reply
Sam - (Gardena, CA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Aging as I Wait

Tomorrow will be 3 weeks since I ordered. Missed Father's Day. Maybe I'll get it in time for his birthday at the end of August. If not, Maybe Christmas.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bb - (Allen, TX)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

I like Mine

Took a month. Got 2. They work great. I wasn't dumb enough to pay for the upgrades.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ben Demeter - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 22 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Ordered from tv Ad, Paid, but Never Received

Usps supposedly tracing, I have a Case # ca129237696 and tracking # 61292700606350420129, but It's probably been lost or stolen. I'm out $30, it's been charged to my credit card. Actually the order included a second lite for $10. Can you help.

Ben DeMeter.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris Philly
Posted: 29 Aug 2016

Call them up & ask where your paid product is? If not satisfied; tell them to cancel it. If they give you issues; call your credit card / bank & dispute the charge. You have the right to. Make sure that you do all I mention; for your credit card / bank will ask if you did so. Get the full name & id of the person that you're speaking with also. You should get a full refund from how you paid for it.

Reply
John
Posted: 11 Oct 2016

Call your credit card compute and dispute the charges.

Reply
Carol - (Saint Amant, LA)
Posted: 21 May 2016
I have something to say!

What kind of batteries does this Tac Light use and also how many? Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 04 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

What kind of battery does it use?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ashlee - (Absecon, NJ)
Posted: 05 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Seizure Commercial

Your commercial has caused the seizures of two individuals I know. One is a friend and the other is my dog who goes into one whenever the commercial is on tv. I mostly see the commercial at night when my room is almost completely dark ( with the exception of my TV ). When the commercial comes on, it turns my whole room into strobe light central. Please, change that part of your commercial somehow. I'm sure the strobe setting can be depicted in a different way. Just please change it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Waukesha, WI)
Posted: 23 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Try Getting Customer Service!

First tried to order on line. Would not take my address. Tried 3 times. So, I called - No way to get in touch with a customer rep! Just a canned message: "Do you want to buy or check on status of order". It goes to voice mail when you ask for a customer representative?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Staunton, VA)
Posted: 07 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Bout One Payed Still Thay Have Not Shiped

How long does it take before you ship?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave
Posted: 22 Jun 2016


It is supposed to take 4 to 6 weeks Or at least that's what was sated on my order form before you confirm.

Reply
Glen Carter - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 02 Jul 2016
I have a Question

How Long before I Get It

I ordered these for Fathers Day gifts and still haven't received my order! Why is that?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Lewiston, ID)
Posted: 25 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Where is It?

I purchased the Tac Light lantern for my husband a month ago. Where is it? When will it come?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (Santa Rosa, CA)
Posted: 26 Jun 2016
I have a Question

I Didn't Order This, and Yet

I was going to order this light, but when it got to the final cost and time to finalize the transaction, the price had jumped to a little over $50 for two of them! I didn't finalize the transaction and left the site. About a week later I get an email that says my order is on the way for around $35! Guess I get the fun of calling them and trying to figure out what kind of bs they are pulling. Anyone else have this happen?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Avner - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 12 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Bell & Howell Tac Ligh Contradict Themselves

In the video online and on the website it says this light can be seen up to 2 nautical miles away, however on Television the commercial says it can be seen up to 5 miles away?

Whats the truth about this product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Francey - (Camden, AR)
Posted: 02 Jun 2016
I have a Question

How is it Powered?

Is the light powered by batteries ( and, if so, how many of what size ), or it is rechargeable ( and if so, is the charger included )?

Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Juanita - (Sanger, TX)
Posted: 22 May 2016
I have a Question

Power Requirement ?

No mention of batteries / charging period?
If using a rechargeable battery - say so
If not - how many and what type batteries?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose - (Wallington, NJ)
Posted: 22 May 2016
I have a Question

Tac Light Power Source

What kind of power source does this product have? Does it come with batteries and or charging cord. What size batterys diex it take?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Redwood Falls, MN)
Posted: 21 May 2016
I have a Question

Power

What powers this flashlight?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruth - (Brasstown, NC)
Posted: 21 May 2016
I have a Question

What Kind of Battery

What type of battery does this Bell and Howell Tac flashlight use?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Boerne, TX)
Posted: 31 May 2016
I have a Question

Not Enough Information

What's the power source? Interesting that Bell and Howell doesn't list it under its products on their website, who's the manufacturer?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS