MENU

Tac Amplifier

317 Votes
Rate this product
Tac Amplifier Tac Amplifier or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Tac Amplifier is a small device that you can insert in one ear in order to give yourself better hearing in virtually any indoor or outdoor environment. Each device is small, but not so small that it'll get stuck in your ear. Depending on the environment you're in, you can choose to turn it up all the way or select a lower level of amplification. The shade each amplifier comes in resembles the color of pale skin, making it super-discreet for a large number of users.

Tac Amplifier Tac Amplifier or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Tac Amplifier Commercial
Is Tac Amplifier a scam or a great buy?

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tac Amplifier is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buytacamp.com


How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Turn On

    To get started with your Tac Amplifier, turn it on by pushing the rectangular power button upward.

  2. Select Volume

    Next, select your desired volume level by turning the round knob on the device to the right (for a higher volume) or the left (for a lower volume). The volume you select will depend on how hard of hearing you are and how loud the environment you're in currently is.

  3. Place In Ear

    After you've selected a volume, make sure the squishy white part of your amplifier is pointing towards your ear and slide the device in. Only slide it in as far as the outermost crevice of your ear, without trying to poke it far into your ear's inner hole. The device's flexible, squishy white nodule will hold the device in place as you walk or otherwise move, without causing discomfort.

  4. Gently Pull Out

    When you're done using your Tac Amplifier, gently pull it out and push the power button back down. Turning off the device's power will help you conserve its energy. Following that, store it someplace safe until the next time you need to use it.

My Tac Amplifier Video Review

Features

  • Beige Shade

    Each of these amplifiers comes in a beige shade, so if a person with fairly white skin is wearing one, it'll be very discreet. If you have this shade of skin and you don't tell anyone you're wearing yours, they probably won't notice.

  • Compact

    All of these amplifiers are also compact, which only adds to their discreetness. Plus, even if you have two amplifiers (one for each ear), you'll be able to fit them into a pocket on your pants or shirt. However, aside from the flexible nodule that you'll insert into your ear, they're larger than the outer holes of most people's ears, making them unlikely to get stuck in anyone's ear.

  • For Either Ear

    On a related note, this device is suitable for either ear. You can move one between ears as needed, or if you want to wear one in each ear at the same time, you can simply obtain two.

  • Various Volume Levels

    You don't have to turn your Tac Amplifier up to its highest volume every time you use it if you find that too loud and only need a little bit of hearing help. The volume control can be quickly turned up or down depending on what's going on around you, or how loudly you want to hear a particular noise, such as music or a person talking.

  • For Indoor, Outdoor Use

    This hearing enhancement tool has been designed to be used almost anywhere indoors or outdoors, and will actually enhance your outdoor experiences since you'll hear the sounds of nature more clearly.

Positive Points

  • Helps You Identify Obstacles

    No matter where you are, wearing a Tac Amplifier will help you identify obstacles that may interfere with your activities or cause you danger. If you're out walking in nature, you'll be able to hear the rustling of animals in the bushes more clearly than you would otherwise, along with the calls of certain birds. Likewise, if you're driving down a busy road, you'll hear other drivers honking their horns or emergency sirens wailing with more clarity (and you'll probably hear them more quickly, too).

  • Helps You Hear Others

    Regardless of where you are, your Tac Amplifier will help you clearly hear others who are speaking. If you normally have trouble hearing others in loud restaurants or shopping centers, you'll no longer have to ask people to repeat what they've said every few minutes. You also won't have to pick a front seat at the movies, at a play or at church out of fear that you won't be able to hear what the speakers are saying. When you can hear things better with your Tac Amplifier, you'll have a lot more fun at social events and work engagements.

  • Can Customize TV Experience

    If you want to listen to a television program closely, at a fairly loud volume, but other people are busy talking or doing other activities in the same room, your amplifier will come in handy. You can turn the television on quietly and use your amplifier to hear it at the volume you choose, while the others around you still hear it at a quiet volume.

Negative Points

  • No Darker Amplifiers

    These beige amplifiers are discreet when white people wear them, but they may not be as discreet when black people do. The beige shade may be more noticeable against darker skin. Therefore, it would be beneficial if an amplifier in a darker shade was also made available, but currently, there's no such option.

  • Batteries Not Included

    The Tac Amplifier isn't powered by electricity, so each one must require batteries to run, but a set of batteries isn't included with each amplifier. Even if one comes already built into your device, you'll have to take care of any future recharging or replacements on your own.

  • May Not Fit Children

    One of these devices will fit inside the ear of almost any adult man or woman, but they might be too big for the ears of children. If you were to attempt to put one in a child's ear, it might end up jammed in too tightly, which would be uncomfortable for the child. To remedy this problem, it would be helpful if these amplifiers could be made available in different sizes that a user could choose from.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Pair With High-Tech Sunglasses

    To get an even more enhanced sensory experience, wear one of these amplifiers in one or both ears and put on a pair of high-tech sunglasses. If you go out in nature with these accessories, every sight and sound will be presented to you with extreme clarity, making your experience much more exciting.

  2. Use While Playing Sports

    The Tac Amplifier isn't a banned device when it comes to the majority of sporting events, so you can wear yours while you participate in order to obtain an auditory advantage over your opponents. While wearing one, you'll be able to hear it when another runner is coming up behind you to pass, or when another soccer player sneaks up from behind to steal the ball.

Critical Advice

If you share your Tac Amplifier with someone else, be sure that you rinse it off after each use so you don't pass along any germs to them. They should also do the same for you.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Amplifier online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tac Amplifier online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

4 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Tac Amplifier Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
4

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 17 Jan 2020 Chuck - (Fort Myers, FL)

Tac Amp is Terrible

It did not work out of the box. Only got a high pitch squeal regardless of settings. Returns are tricky. The paper in the box gives you an 800 number to call. That then gives you another 800 number to call in order to return the product. It costs $5.40 for 1st class postage with tracking to mail it back. Bottom line. Don't bother buying this junk.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2020 renato abella - (Fairfield, CT)

TAC Amplfiers (2 Units) do NOT Work!

The 2 units I got just give a loud shrill sound every other second that hurts the ear! How can I return them for a replacement?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jan 2020 William Sherling

I ordered two TacAmplifer after fully charging them one worked great, but only one would hold the charge the other one would last for about five minutes. What is my next step?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2019 Bob - (Tulsa, OK)

Pissed off and Ripped Off

Don't buy this useless piece of crap. All I get when I stick it in my ear is a loud squeal. There are NO customer service phone number and NO way or info on how to return this rip off for a refund. The government should look into this company. They are allowed to make FALSE claims on public airways and rob senior citizens and others. A class action suit should be filed. Twenty bucks of my hard-earned pension are gone and I am left with a small piece of plastic crap!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Nov 2019 Rich - (Kearney, NE)

All it Does is Squeel

Tried all three tips and it squeals, even at the lowest volume setting. I can press it into my ear and stop it but don't notice any improvement in sounds. Also, it comes with one battery which has no Markings and the instructions say nothing about what type of battery to use. My unit looks slightly different from the item pictured above on this page.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2019 Roy - (Bryan, TX)

Batteries

Mine worked great for 2 days then I forgot to turn off and the next morning the battery was dead on both. I can't find a battery for them anywhere I have l looked. I will just take a loss for them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2019 Suz Richardson - (Amarillo, TX)

Can't Use

I purchased this through their website and am very disappointed. All it does is squeal. I have the volume completely down and make sure the microphone is not covered up. I can't use it at all. I have tried to locate a customer support number but all I find is where to purchase it. I am returning it since I can't stop the squealing noise.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 May 2019 vincent donelan - (Middlesex, NJ)

They Suck

They say that if it seems too good to be true, it probably is. And in the case of the Tac Amplifier this IS the case. My 73 year old mother is deaf in one ear and hard of hearing in the other. I bought TWO of these Tac Amplifier things and they simply DON'T work.…. PERIOD. I even put them in my own ears and got NOTHING. I went to the pharmacy and purchased two new batteries that fit them thinking that the ones that were sent were no good and still NOTHING. When I called to see about getting my money back they told me no problem but I had to assume the cost of the return postage ($7). Now wouldn't you think that if a company sold you something that didn't work, THEY would have to pay the return postage? I'm out the 7 bucks PLUS the other 6 for the new batteries. And to make matters worse, the girl on the phone insulted my intelligence by asking me if I put the battery in properly and turned the volume up. These things DO NOT WORK. Don't buy them.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2019 Ray - (Sedona, AZ)

Junk. Terrible Sound

Terrible. Don't buy. Also sent back for refund and refund never credited.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2019 Darci Smith - (Fountain Valley, CA)

Return Label

What do I need to do to return my order & receive a refund?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2019 Elinor

Contact customer support on the website you ordered it from.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2019 MaryJanet Harris - (Middletown, RI)

Can I use the TechAmp even with a severe hearing loss? I now wear two hearing aids but they are old ones and don't give me normal hearing. I can't afford new ones because I am a resident at Forest Farm Assisted Living and get only a limited amount each month. The rest of my money goes to Assisted Living. The question is: Can I use the TechAmp instead of the hearing aids? MJ Harris.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2019 Sara

From what I read elsewhere, these are not the same as hearing aid and are not meant for anyone with a severe hearing loss.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Apr 2019 charlene davis - (Hyattsville, MD)

#368H5201914120059 was Incomplete

There were no two extra ear tips as described on the box which was open when it arrived. No phone number to ask questions about operating Amp. Why is there no number to contact you? That's strange. I would recommend that no one buys any item wherein there is no phone number available.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2019 Marilyn Y Patton - (Las Vegas, NV)

I'm returning mine as it is nothing like the one advertised. Mine is a joke.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Apr 2019 TOM JONES - (Fairmount, IN)

Where is my Tac Amplifiers Order no. 27466482

You charged my credit card send amplifiers or give me back my money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2019 Lora

Dispute the charges to your credit card. If these were sent by you. S. Mail, you can also sign up for informed delivery. That way you know what mail should be coming.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Mar 2019 ronald king - (Pelahatchie, MS)

Who is Responsible

Emma: Who is responsible for filling these orders or do they just not have the amplifiers?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Mar 2019 ronald king - (Pelahatchie, MS)

BACK ORDER

I placed an order on 2/4/19 and have called twice and every time they say it is back ordered and should be in in a week or two. Well, I am tired of waiting. Who is responsible for this company. I guess I shouldn't have ordered the things. Hurry Up!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Feb 2019 Bonnie Sullivan - (La Porte, IN)

My Order

I placed an order on Jan. 21 2019 and have not heard a word. SA back order.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jan 2019 Tracy - (Dallas, GA)

I'm Sorry I Bought From This Company.

I placed an order on 1-21-19. My order was supposed to be delivered 1-31-19. I live in Georgia and my order is at the post office in Florida. I checked the tracking yesterday and it was in Forest Park Ga and this morning it is in Panama City Beach Fl. I called Tac Amplifier and the customer service agent thought it was funny that it was in Ga yesterday and today it's in Fl when it's supposed to be in Ga. I have been trying to call the Panama City Beach post office to see if they will send it to me but I can't get through. I have been trying to call for 4 1/2 hours. I will never buy from this company again.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2019 Lee - (La Crescent, MN)

Your Commercial

I find it ridiculous that you claim “quote” that the tac-amplifier is so discreet no-one will know you’re wearing it! Are you kidding me? It’s giant and YELLOW. A golfball size tumor on my forehead would be less obvious.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2019 RH - (Bismarck, ND)

Does Target sell hearing aid at all stores?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2019 Marguerite

They don't sell it at every store no. I think you can check avalability online.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Aug 2018 Marcia Wilson - (Washington, DC)

Batteries

What exact type of batteries are needed for the Tac Amplifier?

18 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Tac Amplifier Infomercial
Tac Amplifier Infomercial
Tac Amplifier Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼