View
28
Opinions
Below
29% 148 votes
71% 356 votes

Our Latest Review

Atomic Beam SunBlast

504 Votes

Rate this product

The Atomic Beam SunBlast is a solar light that you can hang on almost any outdoor surface without using any tools besides your two hands and perhaps a ladder. It has a flat-panel design, so instead of just lighting the area in front of itself, it'll send bright light to the left and right too. This light has a sensor that can detect motion from up to 25 feet away, so it'll turn on when anyone approaches, and then it'll turn off after they move away.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam SunBlast is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $27.98.

Price is from the Official Atomic Beam SunBlast retailer: BulbHead.com

TV Commercial

My Atomic Beam SunBlast Video Review

How It Works

Once you hang this solar light on virtually any outdoor surface (it'll attach to vinyl siding, stucco, wood, and stone) by using the industrial-strength adhesive, it'll do all its lighting work on its own. During the day, even if it's cloudy, the built-in atomic solar panels will charge the lithium-ion battery within, so you won't have to worry about obtaining replacement batteries. At night, the battery will be ready to go, so as soon as anyone approaches, the LED chips within the panels will activate and provide you with brilliant light.

Positive SunBlast Video Review

Features

  • Solar Powered

    The Atomic Beam SunBlast, true to its name, is powered by energy that it gets from the sun. Therefore, you won't need any electricity or batteries to run this device, and the solar panels within it may last you for decades without burning out. The light chips within the panel are also of the LED variety, and it's common knowledge now that LED lights tend to last longer than lights of other types.

  • Black or White

    This solar light is available in either black or white, so you can choose the shade that will look best on the outside of your home. If you think you may need more than one light, you may want to obtain one in each shade and install them in different locations.

  • Weatherproof

    Each entire Atomic Beam SunBlast is weatherproof, including the industrial-strength adhesive that you'll use to attach it to your chosen surface. That means all of these lights will be able to withstand heavy rain, wind, and snow without getting damaged or experiencing a decrease in performance.

  • Wide-angle Design

    Many lights with a round, square or rectangular design will only light the area directly in front of them, without lighting anything in their periphery. However, this particular solar light has a wide-angle design, which means that its shape will enable it to light anything to the left or right side of it. As a result, you'll be able to see more of your house, yard and/or deck than you'd be able to otherwise once this light has turned on at night.

Positive Points

  • No Wires or Tools Needed

    If you're not a professional electrician, it can be difficult to wire a light even if it's small, and you could put yourself at risk of getting a shock. Fortunately, there's no wiring required when it comes to installing the Atomic Beam SunBlast, and you won't need to use any tools such as pliers, either. The only tool you may need is a ladder if you're planning on installing your light at a high height.

  • Good Security Light

    Since this light's 180-degree motion sensor will detect movement from up to 25 feet away, it makes a good security light if you're worried about intruders. If someone happens to be creeping around your driveway at night, the light will immediately flash on and alert you, probably scaring the potential intruder away at the same time. Besides humans, the motion detector will also alert you if unwanted animals are rooting through your trash bins or are otherwise prowling around close to your house.

  • Detects Vehicles

    The Atomic Beam SunBlast is a great light to hang above your garage door since its motion detector will detect a car driving up and power the light on. This'll give you some illumination to get out of your vehicle and walk into the house, so you'll be unlikely to stumble, even on slippery ice in the winter. On the flip side, the light will automatically turn off when you drive more than 25 feet away from it.

  • Energy Efficient

    Running via solar panels is energy efficient in the first place, but this light is even more energy efficient than some solar lights, due to its automatic shut-off element. Regardless of whether you're walking, driving or biking, it'll shut itself off when no one is within 25 feet of it, instead of staying on all night or while you're away from home. This will contribute to its potential long life of several decades.

Negative Points

  • Not for Indoor Use

    This solar light hasn't been designed for use indoors. You could choose to mount it somewhere in your house, but its light is so bright that you might find it almost blinding indoors. Plus, it'd light such a large area that even if you hung it in the family room or kitchen, it might disturb people in the bedrooms or bathrooms by extending its reach to those areas.

Save Money

One of these lights may last so long that you won't have to get another outdoor light, or at least not one for the same area, for as long as you live in your home. You also won't need to frequently replace batteries or add to your electricity bill by using your light, as it runs completely on solar power.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam SunBlast online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam SunBlast online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

28 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Atomic Beam SunBlast Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Greg - (Sidney, NY)
Posted: 08 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Defective Product ! SCAM

I ordered this product about 2 months ago. It took 2 weeks to arrive. I installed it and it worked for about 2 weeks and then would not turn on. I called back and customer service told me they could send me another light or I could return the one I had but they wouldn' t refund my original shipping cost and that I would be responsible for the cost of shipping it back. He said he could send me another light so I reluctantly agreed. 2 weeks later the second light went up and after 2 weeks it stopped working. I really believe that this is a scam and it needs to be taken off the Market. I'm not sure of the liability to the tv stations that are advertising this product but they need to not advertise this product anymore. This product is a pos!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Morgan - (Woodland Park, CO)
Posted: 19 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Merchandise no Good

Bought 2, neither one of them worked, contacted co, refused to help and gave some lame answer. Don't buy them, period, unless you want to give your money to a fraudulent co.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve Davis - (Roanoke, VA)
Posted: 18 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Faulty Product

Looks like it is time for a class action lawsuit(only way to stop this fraud).

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BARRY HOPKINS - (Winter Garden, FL)
Posted: 16 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Defective Product, Poor Quality.

On July 17, 2018 I paid $44.98 on my credit card for two (2) Atomic Beam Atomic Beam SunBlast Motion Sensor Lights. You took 2 days to mail it out and it took 7 days in the mail to get to me. I received my package on July 27, 2018 and installed one in my back yard the July 29, 2018. I installed the other in my front yard during the next week. The one in my back yard stopped working three and a half weeks later. I called and explained to your representative what had happened and they said they could not do anything because it was over 30 days from my order. I asked to speak to a customer service manager and explained it again to him; he reluctantly agreed to send another one and the replace it. I put that one up and one week later that stopped working. I called again and talked to a manager who said that they could not keep sending replacements and that this would be the last time they would help me. I put that one up and that one lasted less than 2 weeks. Now the one in my front yard has stopped working to. That makes a total of 4 of these devices, 100% failure within a few weeks. This product you are selling to the public is defective and is not of mercantile quality and it is not fit for the purpose intended. To last just a few weeks and 100% failure is not acceptable. I therefore demand a full refund of money to my credit card, I have instructed my credit card company to recharge this transaction and recover my money. Barry W.Hopkins. Reply: Thanks for contacting the BulbHead Support Team! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The Atomic Beam SunBlast comes with the 30-day money back guarantee/replacement warranty. A refund cannot be provided for the defective merchandise as the product is out of warranty.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jayme Valente - (Panorama City, CA)
Posted: 13 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

These Light Don't Work

Don't buy any of these lights they don't fucking work.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
patsy evans - (Glennville, GA)
Posted: 09 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Sunblast

I purchased two of these sunblast lights. After about two weeks of good service, both of them quit working. I had them in a good place where the sun would shine on them. I am very disappointed in this product. I got my money back on one but not the other one yet. They are not what the advertisements say they are. Thanks Patsy.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jayme Valente
Posted: 13 Oct 2018

I also bought 2 of them and they stopped working after like the 2 day of use.

Reply
Frank - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 04 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Retired

I bought 2 lights the same day 1 works fine the other worked 4 nights, returned 1 to WAL-MART for exchange on 9-27-2018 installed it the same day and it worked 5 nights. I live 40 miles from the nearest WAL- MART so it is not easy to exchange another one. I suggest no one buys this light as they are no good.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joe cherry - (Morrow, GA)
Posted: 03 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Doesn't Work

I purchased three of them and one of them didn't work at all. The other two worked sporadically, but only stayed on for a fraction of a second. Then they stopped working at all. They are a waste of money and I would advise anyone to not purchase them.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gordon Claus - (Arvada, CO)
Posted: 03 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Stay Away From Bullhead.com -Atomic Beam SunBlast

Ordered two Atomic Beam Sun Blast Solar lights in August 2018. They initially worked but both ceased top work about 45 days from purchase. Seems to be a common theme apparently due to a flawed circuit panel. Other reviews seems to mirror mine. Called the Customer Service # and got the 30 day guarantee reply. I asked if I could get free shipping if I bought another two and they said I would have to buy their higher price model which was $5 more each to get a warranty. Stay away from Atomic Blast and also their info commercials. I am now out $48 with no recourse backing their product.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robert purcell - (San Leandro, CA)
Posted: 01 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

The atomic beam bought 4-they all failed. They want me to spend 11$ to shit it back to them. I did that one time it failed also! Do not buy this, they know the flaw and the just want to seel as many as they can before they get arrested.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Young - (New Canton, VA)
Posted: 18 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Never Worked From day one

We ordered four of these directly from Atomic Blast web site and none of the four have ever worked from day one! They are a piece of junk and a total waste of money.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sven B Bomberger - (Lebanon, PA)
Posted: 15 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Ta Da!

Give a hoot, dont pollute!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Weaver
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

Trying to be funny? Not working!

Reply
danny napier - (Johnson City, TN)
Posted: 05 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Sunblast Solar Motion Light

It worked one week and quit ripoff.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ernest samuel - (New York, NY)
Posted: 19 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Verify Order

Contact customer services to verify order.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Weaver
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

A somewhat stupid comment.

Reply
Joshua Clark - (Williams, CA)
Posted: 18 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Needs Improvement, as is its JUNK

Left the switch in the off position for 2 days of CA Sun the the 1st night I turned it on and it worked amazing the next night it seemed light was slightly less right so I took to switch to make sure it was set to high and it was and I got up to take the dog outside at 12:30 minute after 30 minutes after midnight and it didn’t come on Amazon I want to so the next night It came on and it was bright and bright and it came on and went off and came on and went off with each passing car and pedestrians walking past the house this time by 10 PM no la luz. So again I turn the switch to off this time let it charge in the California sun for three days same thing first night amazing second night half the time and half the brightness third night came on a total of four times not really bright at all and then it was out and I’m not an idiot this thing is getting 9 1/2 hours of sunlight a day direct sunlight not obstructed sunlight not shaded tonight straight direct sunlight.

14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amazed
Posted: 26 Oct 2018

Try proof reading next time. Your rant kind of did make you sound like an idiot.

Reply
More Amazed
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

Didn' t appear to be a rant (look up the definition). It seemed to be more a litany of events detailing why he suggest possible purchasers look elsewhere. Perhaps you are the idiot.

William francis - (Archbald, PA)
Posted: 11 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Light Stays on Always

Turned the switch to high light came on and stayed on even in bright sun light with no motion stays on always till battery runs down another 25.$ wasted to bulbhead I think I am done with them! .

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
john gurley - (Roseville, CA)
Posted: 02 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Atomic sun Blast

I purchased two sun blast atomic beam solar lights,they worked for 3 weeks and then quit.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
robert purcell
Posted: 01 Oct 2018

Yes I took one apart it is the circuit panel is the defect, battery dead! Lites panel wired ok -lites ok 'go a head pull off the back check the battery it will be dead! Tell all your buddies-dont buy this crap!

Reply
Bill Zeromski - (Hazelhurst, WI)
Posted: 30 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Buying Alternative

They have them at Wal-mart and no S&H charges, just local sales tax.

19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Not relevant
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

I don' t think the complaints are about availability or price. I believe the issue if the quality of the product.

Reply
William Slaughter - (Glennville, GA)
Posted: 03 May 2018
I have a Question

Order #659135700

What is status of my order? Thank you.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Seriously
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

I doubt the company monitors this product review site. Try calling the company.

Reply
Mike Bell - (Allendale, NJ)
Posted: 21 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Available

After ordering I recieved conframation then waited 12 days nothing! I called to check just to be told my order was canceled because they just ran out. No emails or calls just didnt show up ha ha. I won't be reordering even if they do get more.

23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS