MENU

Atomic Beam SunBlast

613 Votes
Rate this product
Atomic Beam SunBlast Atomic Beam SunBlast or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Atomic Beam SunBlast is a solar light that you can hang on almost any outdoor surface without using any tools besides your two hands and perhaps a ladder. It has a flat-panel design, so instead of just lighting the area in front of itself, it'll send bright light to the left and right too. This light has a sensor that can detect motion from up to 25 feet away, so it'll turn on when anyone approaches, and then it'll turn off after they move away.

Atomic Beam SunBlast Atomic Beam SunBlast or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam SunBlast is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $27.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Atomic Beam SunBlast being discontinued. Atomic Beam SunBlast may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Atomic Beam SunBlast being discontinued. Atomic Beam SunBlast may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

Once you hang this solar light on virtually any outdoor surface (it'll attach to vinyl siding, stucco, wood, and stone) by using the industrial-strength adhesive, it'll do all its lighting work on its own. During the day, even if it's cloudy, the built-in atomic solar panels will charge the lithium-ion battery within, so you won't have to worry about obtaining replacement batteries. At night, the battery will be ready to go, so as soon as anyone approaches, the LED chips within the panels will activate and provide you with brilliant light.

My Atomic Beam SunBlast Video Review

Features

  • Solar Powered

    The Atomic Beam SunBlast, true to its name, is powered by energy that it gets from the sun. Therefore, you won't need any electricity or batteries to run this device, and the solar panels within it may last you for decades without burning out. The light chips within the panel are also of the LED variety, and it's common knowledge now that LED lights tend to last longer than lights of other types.

  • Black or White

    This solar light is available in either black or white, so you can choose the shade that will look best on the outside of your home. If you think you may need more than one light, you may want to obtain one in each shade and install them in different locations.

  • Weatherproof

    Each entire Atomic Beam SunBlast is weatherproof, including the industrial-strength adhesive that you'll use to attach it to your chosen surface. That means all of these lights will be able to withstand heavy rain, wind, and snow without getting damaged or experiencing a decrease in performance.

  • Wide-angle Design

    Many lights with a round, square or rectangular design will only light the area directly in front of them, without lighting anything in their periphery. However, this particular solar light has a wide-angle design, which means that its shape will enable it to light anything to the left or right side of it. As a result, you'll be able to see more of your house, yard and/or deck than you'd be able to otherwise once this light has turned on at night.

Positive Points

  • No Wires or Tools Needed

    If you're not a professional electrician, it can be difficult to wire a light even if it's small, and you could put yourself at risk of getting a shock. Fortunately, there's no wiring required when it comes to installing the Atomic Beam SunBlast, and you won't need to use any tools such as pliers, either. The only tool you may need is a ladder if you're planning on installing your light at a high height.

  • Good Security Light

    Since this light's 180-degree motion sensor will detect movement from up to 25 feet away, it makes a good security light if you're worried about intruders. If someone happens to be creeping around your driveway at night, the light will immediately flash on and alert you, probably scaring the potential intruder away at the same time. Besides humans, the motion detector will also alert you if unwanted animals are rooting through your trash bins or are otherwise prowling around close to your house.

  • Detects Vehicles

    The Atomic Beam SunBlast is a great light to hang above your garage door since its motion detector will detect a car driving up and power the light on. This'll give you some illumination to get out of your vehicle and walk into the house, so you'll be unlikely to stumble, even on slippery ice in the winter. On the flip side, the light will automatically turn off when you drive more than 25 feet away from it.

  • Energy Efficient

    Running via solar panels is energy efficient in the first place, but this light is even more energy efficient than some solar lights, due to its automatic shut-off element. Regardless of whether you're walking, driving or biking, it'll shut itself off when no one is within 25 feet of it, instead of staying on all night or while you're away from home. This will contribute to its potential long life of several decades.

Negative Points

  • Not for Indoor Use

    This solar light hasn't been designed for use indoors. You could choose to mount it somewhere in your house, but its light is so bright that you might find it almost blinding indoors. Plus, it'd light such a large area that even if you hung it in the family room or kitchen, it might disturb people in the bedrooms or bathrooms by extending its reach to those areas.

Save Money

One of these lights may last so long that you won't have to get another outdoor light, or at least not one for the same area, for as long as you live in your home. You also won't need to frequently replace batteries or add to your electricity bill by using your light, as it runs completely on solar power.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam SunBlast online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam SunBlast online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

20 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Atomic Beam SunBlast Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
18

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 16 Nov 2020 Jane - (Richmond, VA)

Don't Even Think About It!

Kicking my own butt for not checking REVIEWS on This First.
Saw them last week in Target for $19.99.
Got around to charging it early this morning-- piece of cake to set up. Really thrilled when I walked out after dark to see it working.
Went out 30 minutes ago-- N o t h I n g. Just tried again -- ZIP!
Trust me. Please Don't waste your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Sep 2020 DC - (El Paso, TX)

Not Good

Bought the atomic beam at CVS. Worked for 2 weeks, now is out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 May 2020 James - (Florissant, MO)

Atomic Beam SunBlast Solar LED Light

I bought one of these Atomic Beam SunBlast solar powered led lights, let it charge up from the daylight for a couple of days then put it up above my garage then that night came out to test it, it lights up for one or two seconds then goes out right away. Tested it again the next few nights and it just does the same thing it comes on for a quick second and goes out. It’s advertised as easy set up etc. What a cheap product. Do not buy one - you will lose out like me and many others.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2020 Liza

I lost $20. On this work two days and that's it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2020 Gene - (San Diego, CA)

Is There an Infinite Supply of Gullible Suckers ?

Check out the reviews for other Bulbhead products, and the reviews for very heavily infomercial-ed products like Cop Cam, Gotham Steel or Blue Diamond pans, etc. Etc. It's kinda like **the more heavily promoted a product is the more you should run very fast in the opposite direction.** I keep hoping against hope that ONE of these items might actually approach living up to the breathless promotional hype. It hasn't happened yet, but I'm still hoping. The best I can come up with is that SOMEONE might make a good product in that category if you did enough diligent research to find it, but it sure would NOT BE the one you saw in the infomercial, and it definitely would have to cost a LOT MORE, if it's really any good. CHEAP CRAP can be made for pennies -- you know where -- and sold here for a few bucks, but almost never anything that truly delivers on the lofty claims made for it!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Aug 2019 STEVE - (Weatherford, TX)

COMPLETE GARBAGE

This light is cheap crap … it worked for about 10 days before it crapped out … do yourself a favor and go get a real solar light don't waste your money.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jun 2019 Fred - (Wausau, WI)

Sun Blast

I purchased two of these at Walgreens about a month ago. I put them at each end of the house in full sun.
I hate to say they only worked one time. I have no idea why they quit being brand new.
I purchased these because they looked we’ll make and we needed two security lights.
I wasted my money. I’m very disappointed.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2019 Randy Stevens - (Kaysville, UT)

Poor Battery, Poor Product

April 28, 2019, I have been buying this product for the last year, and reading the pots, which said 3 out of 5 work. Not with me 1 out of 5 work, not a good track record. As of today I have written to them about the problem, I let you know if they respond, in the mean time I'm checking out other companies and their products.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Apr 2019 Dave Wilde - (Fort Frances, ON)

Don’t Waste Your Money

Worked for about a week. Now both lights I received don’t work.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2019 Don - (Fayetteville, NC)

Runaway

I purchased 2 of these lights and placed them where they get sunlight every day. They worked fine for four months. Now they're ornaments on the wall. POS. Will also file a complaint with the BBB and State. Ripoff.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2019 Jim - (Greenville, PA)

Wasted of Money

Installed on my back porch stopped working after 2 days noticed the lens was full of water. Don’t buy this.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2019 PaulCofer - (Stevens Point, WI)

WorkAsDesigned

The Deluxe Atomic SunBurst light works as designed I ordered (2) on Mar 23, 2019. They both work great! One must remember when installing these lights, they have a setting on the back for (High and Low) illumination. It has some type of clear (rubber cover) over the tiny switch, which must be set: BEFORE the install! *I would highly recommend to those who live in rural areas/countryside* a southern sky is a BIG plus for optimal operation! They most certainly do light up the night! I ordered (2) more on Apr 13, 2019.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Apr 2019 PaulCofer

See Google Maps reviews by Bulbhead in Fairfield NJ 4 PHOTOS!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2019 PaulCofer

UPDATED on 5/6/2019: I thought that I had ordered another (2) of the "Deluxe" Atomic Sunblast motion detector lights by Bulbhead! I found out from their customer service that they have 2 "variants" of this light! Bottom line: I refused the order and Returned them back to Sender. I requested a refund applied back to my credit card! I will no longer do business with the Bulbhead Company!

Posted: 10 Jul 2020 karen oshea

Do they both still work? Thanks.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2019 Fr Bobby C Hall - (Sugar Land, TX)

Product Fails

Purchased a group of four. Put one over the opening to the carport and one over the door into the shop. Both have failed within a month. Don't think I will waste money on replacing them. Would say bad purchase.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Mar 2019 Ted Elder - (Janesville, WI)

Disappointed

Bought the 2 pack and both stopped working the first one in about 2 mouths and one in about 7 months.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2019 J L Har - (Jefferson City, MO)

Totally Junk

I bought 2 of these lights. After a week 1 stopped working so I ordered 2 more. They're on there way. Now the 1 that was working has quit. Fool me once shame on you fool me twice shame on me. I'll be sending the order back.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2019 Jim Politano - (Mesa, AZ)

Worked Only one Week

Bought two. One is still working, the other only lasted one week. Since most of the other reviews have the same issue, I can't recommend this product.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2019 Charles Rogers - (Lilburn, GA)

Bought this light it lasted for 2 weeks now it won't light up anymore. Would not recommend this item.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 scott reynolds - (Marion, IL)

Junk Junk Junk Junk Junk Junk

Piece of shit do not buy them or anything from this company.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2019 Keith Testerman - (Hugo, OK)

Atomic Beam Failure

Worked for 2 weeks. So impressed that advised daughter to purchase 1. Hers worked 3 days. Mine stopped after 3rd week. Don't buy!!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2019 Carol

I bought one of these at Walmart it lasted 5 days. Of course, I didn't save receipt or box. So I'm wondering how many others have had problems. I'm stuck with a light that doesn't work!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2019 Sue

Sometimes Walmart will take it (you got it as a ) Ask for a manager is the CS agent doesn't take it back and give you a store credit or save it for Xmas when everyone brings items they don't want back.

Posted: 01 Jan 2019 I Emma Cat - (Sumter, SC)

My Simple Suggestion!

Now that someone has finally taken one apart to find the problem, why don't you just go to Batteries Plus or Amazon, if you want your money to at least mean something, go buy new rechargeable batteries for your lights or buy a charger & recharge them yourselves, but they probably got drained? Sounds like these may have sat on the shelves too long and lost their charge! Yes, they should've tested these 1st but I think they only prepared for a simple job with the least amount of people to pay and to make quick money on a product that used to work fine! No one knew what to do when everyone was complaining and wanting refunds or replacements (which were just as bad) instead of issuing new instructions with a new rechargeable battery & everyone would be happy. I have regular solar lights in my landscaping and I'm often having to replace and recharge the used batteries, no big deal. I had to take it apart to figure this out myself as well! Hope this helps even a few of you! CHEERS!

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2019 LegendsOfBatman

IF there's any of these products that actually interest me, I will try it from Wal-Mart or a store locally where I can return them, IF I dare test drive them. There have been a couple that I think worked.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2018 lf knowlton - (Wilmington, DE)

In the Grass!

Put mine on a porch post - fell off after 2 days.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Dec 2018 Dave - (Lakeland, FL)

Do People Know you Have to Turn Them on?

Just wondering. That said, I do have one of three that did stop working, but if it NEVER worked, I would suggest you make sure you turned it on.

5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Nov 2018 Greg - (Sidney, NY)

Defective Product ! SCAM

I ordered this product about 2 months ago. It took 2 weeks to arrive. I installed it and it worked for about 2 weeks and then would not turn on. I called back and customer service told me they could send me another light or I could return the one I had but they wouldn' t refund my original shipping cost and that I would be responsible for the cost of shipping it back. He said he could send me another light so I reluctantly agreed. 2 weeks later the second light went up and after 2 weeks it stopped working. I really believe that this is a scam and it needs to be taken off the Market. I'm not sure of the liability to the tv stations that are advertising this product but they need to not advertise this product anymore. This product is a pos!

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 Rick Morgan - (Woodland Park, CO)

Merchandise no Good

Bought 2, neither one of them worked, contacted co, refused to help and gave some lame answer. Don't buy them, period, unless you want to give your money to a fraudulent co.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Oct 2018 Steve Davis - (Roanoke, VA)

Faulty Product

Looks like it is time for a class action lawsuit(only way to stop this fraud).

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2019 LegendsOfBatman

@Steve Davis Class Action Lawsuits suck. The only people who make any money are the attorneys and courts. The companies have to pay millions, the attorneys get about 30% and the courts get their cost. Then the company's attorneys get paid. Then whatever is left gets divided by all the people in the class. Which usually works out to be $5-30. Part of the reason there's so little to each person, is, because they usually settle. Me? I wouldn't settle. That allows the really big bucks, and we wouldn't have to sign papers that deny any wrongdoing on the companies parts. So, I hear anyway.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Oct 2018 BARRY HOPKINS - (Winter Garden, FL)

Defective Product, Poor Quality.

On July 17, 2018 I paid $44.98 on my credit card for two (2) Atomic Beam Atomic Beam SunBlast Motion Sensor Lights. You took 2 days to mail it out and it took 7 days in the mail to get to me. I received my package on July 27, 2018 and installed one in my back yard the July 29, 2018. I installed the other in my front yard during the next week. The one in my back yard stopped working three and a half weeks later. I called and explained to your representative what had happened and they said they could not do anything because it was over 30 days from my order. I asked to speak to a customer service manager and explained it again to him; he reluctantly agreed to send another one and the replace it. I put that one up and one week later that stopped working. I called again and talked to a manager who said that they could not keep sending replacements and that this would be the last time they would help me. I put that one up and that one lasted less than 2 weeks. Now the one in my front yard has stopped working to. That makes a total of 4 of these devices, 100% failure within a few weeks. This product you are selling to the public is defective and is not of mercantile quality and it is not fit for the purpose intended. To last just a few weeks and 100% failure is not acceptable. I therefore demand a full refund of money to my credit card, I have instructed my credit card company to recharge this transaction and recover my money. Barry W.Hopkins. Reply: Thanks for contacting the BulbHead Support Team! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The Atomic Beam SunBlast comes with the 30-day money back guarantee/replacement warranty. A refund cannot be provided for the defective merchandise as the product is out of warranty.

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Atomic Beam SunBlast Infomercial
Atomic Beam SunBlast Infomercial
Atomic Beam SunBlast Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼