View
20
Opinions
Below
82% 623 votes
18% 139 votes

Stone Wave Cooker

760 Votes

Rate this product

The Stone Wave Cooker is designed to be used in the microwave.Usually microwaved foods are filled with fat, because of the amount of oil that is added to cook food in it. However, the stone wave cooker is a uniquely designed utensil that cooks nutritious food by infusing every flavor and nutrient right inside, without fat. Everyday utensils that allow nutrition to escape through the opening and closing of the vessel,decreases food quality.Whereas with the uniquely designed Stone Wave Cooker full flavor and nutrition of food is locked right in the food.

The Claim

The Stone Wave Cooker is easy to use and can help in the cooking of special gourmet foods right in a microwave. The time taken to cook food in the stone wave cooker is approximately 5 minutes, because of the uniquely shaped chimney that allows only very little steam to escape. The custom dome circulates the heat inside the vessel while the food is being cooked. This kind of special cooking is designed specifically for people who prefer to cook in the microwave for the lack of time.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Stone Wave Cooker is $10.00 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $24.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: stonewavecooker.com

Does it work?

Every part of the stone wave cooker is made to assist in healthy flavored cooking.  The non-stick base of the stone wave cooker only makes facilitates healthy cooking even more. The special design infuses the steam and heat to stay within the vessel while cooking. The Stone Wave Cooker is made of:

  • Ceramic Material
  • Nonstick Surface
  • Steam Release himney
  • Cooling Handle

Uses

Be it breakfasts or desserts, low fat, healthy and gourmet cooking is what can be expected of the Stone Wave Cooker. Anything that is baked or cooked can be with no fat, butter or oils. The traditional design of the Stone Wave Cooker is also perfect to add an authentic appearance to the dining table as well. Be it baked apple desserts or French onion soup, it can all be done in the same vessel and there will not be a need to have separate baking vessels ever again.

Tips and Tricks

Covering the top of the chimney after taking the Stone Wave Cooker out of the oven to seal in the aromas of the cooking, can add even more flavor to the already cooked food. Especially when using spices and condiments in cooking, closing the top of the chimney till the vessel is completely cooled down seals in every ounce of freshness and goodness.

Features

The Stone Wave Cooker has several additional features. It can be cleaned easily as the base and every part of the cooker is non-stick. Any amount of heat can be handled by the durable nature of the Stone Wave Cooker. Cooking time is said to be slashed down by more than half because of the unique way that the food is cooked in the vessel. There is no need to even have additional pans or serving dishes to complete a meal cooked with the Stone Wave Cooker. Once cooked, food is ready to serve right off the cooker.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Stone Wave Cooker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Stone Wave Cooker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

20 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Stone Wave Cooker Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
7

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Thomas - (Prior Lake, MN)
Posted: 26 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Best as Seen on tv Product Ever

I found this item at a dollar store of all places. I had always wanted one after seeing it on TV and bought it. I use to make breakfast items, eggs and omelettes and it is the read deal. Works perfectly and is fsairly easy to clean.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 28 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Easy for Kids to Use!

My boys make their own breakfasts. This ensures they get something heartier than a banana or granola bar. They've been responsible for their own breakfast since they were 10. They love them!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vanessa Barrett - (Reynoldsburg, OH)
Posted: 29 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

$1. 00

I shop at the Dollar Tree all the time. I was in there last week and I got 10 for $1.00 each. Love them. Make good gifts.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon - (Northport, NY)
Posted: 14 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Poached eggs - yolks hard and whites still runney. Got it at the dollar store w / no shipping. Will work good for a fondue pot.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johnie Malone - (Alfred, ON)
Posted: 29 Jul 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Boggus Claims

I bought not one but two. That was a mistake! First egg I cooked stuck badly. I then washed it according to instructions. Sprayed it with "Pam" and the second egg stuck. The times in recipes won't cook any of them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Hollern - (Fitchburg, WI)
Posted: 07 Jan 2014
I have a Question

Stonewave

Larger ones? Free shipping?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carmen - (Oceanside, CA)
Posted: 02 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Very Bad Customer Service

Ordered rush processing on 11-1, on 11-28--no product. Called customer service, spoke to someone in India. Only word they knew was SOON, everything is SOON. Received package on 11/29 with ONE cooker (packing slip indicated 3 items). Called customer service to find if shipped separately. At first he said everything shipped in one package but when I told him I only received ONE item he said the 3 items will be shipped separately, SOON. Still waiting. Told him if a packing slip lists 3 items and no indication item on back order or shipped separately that means that all 3 items are supposed to be in the package. But again, in India---soon. We will see what happens and if I get the items before Christmas (they are a gift). NOT PLEASED AT ALL.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marne - (Langley, WA)
Posted: 18 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Product

Even after a local TV personality tested the cooker and gave it a so-so review, I was intrigued. I found one on sale at a Ross and bought it and so far I have tried 3 of the recipes. All have turned out perfectly with no adjustment to times needed. So I guess the Stone Wave Cooker was made to work perfectly with my microwave. I intend to purchase another one to keep in my RV.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathi - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Customer Service Office

The product may be great - but just try and speak to someone in the USA. Their Customer Service office is in India and you are SOL.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Anchorage, AK)
Posted: 15 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Sales Tactics

I ordered one stonewave item a week ago to try it out. After placing my order of $10.00 i was bombarded with other offers which i declined. I was then given my total of $26.00. The hipping was to be $6.95. But yet i was charged 10.00 extra. They really dont give you a chance to cancel. From now on i'll be careful about ordering stuff from infomercials

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Livonia, )
Posted: 07 Aug 2013
I have a Question

Manufacturer

Where are these stone ware cookers made. In the US?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fish Tender
Posted: 10 Sep 2013

Made in China,. I was hoping it was made in the U.S.

Reply
Kat - (Groveport, OH)
Posted: 15 Jul 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Stove Wave Receipes

The guide provided with the product is okay, but there needs to be more recipes provided, even at a cost.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ray - (Dover, PA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Product Bt Watch Out

I didn't read the full details when ordering and ended up spending $90. Never received confirmation receipt or email. Thought I canceled it! 2 1/2wks later my cards chrgd $90! Tried to cancel n hard to understand foreigner told me already shipped. I Waited bout 2 1/2more wks b4 received. I do like it however I might as well give rest away as Xmas gifts. I have no need for the extra ones.

29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg - (Smithville, TX)
Posted: 30 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

No Issues - Great Omlets

I got my stonewave (about a month and a half after ordering it) and had no issues. I was never offered some $80 package either. They work great. Me and my little brother use it for omelets every day. I also made the french onion soup using the recipe guide, which turned out awesome. My only wish is that they would post more recipes online, because there's only a small handful of recipes in their book and I'm one of those people that should not be allowed to be "creative" in the kitchen.

32 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert Hartley - (Summerville, SC)
Posted: 30 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Changed My Whole Life

As an ordinary person like you, I often struggled with cooking. I didn't have time and conventional ovens kill the planet. But my microwave made everything bland or overcooked. Then a friend recommended the Stone Wave! WOW! Microwaving with steam has helped my health and appearance tremendously. And I can't tell you how much that means to an ordinary guy like me who isn't an actor or paid spokesperson. Just an ordinary guy whose life was CHANGED!

22 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen S - (Btown, FL)
Posted: 30 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Reviews

I just wanted to say "THANK YOU" for the previous reviews! People DO read them, and I was glad to see the warning!

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Travis - (Wilmington, DE)
Posted: 28 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

DITO THE FORMER REVIEW

Tried to order from the official site and they tried the same trick with me. They added on a family size package at checkout that I didn't order. This was after I submitted my credit card info and when I checked out, the bill was over $80.00. No way online to cancel order, I had to call the (hard to find in the ad) phone no. and cancel with a hard to understand speaking foreigner. A major hassle. Still not sure if these scammers are going to charge my credit card or not.

37 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Allison Chains - (LaCrosse, WI)
Posted: 28 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Falsified Claims

I find it kind of amusing that the commercial claims "..and because of the nonstick service, no *butter*, fat or oil required!" however, at the beginning of the commercial, it describes two or three different recipes that say to add butter. O_o

35 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rob - (Louisville, CO)
Posted: 07 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Just A Sales Gimmick

You are given one add on after another until it easily exceeds $80 or more. This is a promotional farce! Before you have a choice to add anything on, they make you place your order first. Then you can add the second cooker, then give you a chance to get free shipping, repeatedly. Perhaps if you order every option they finally give you free shipping, I cancelled before that. I highly doubt anyone will read this review, every review site I could find is run by the company that makes the cookers.

348 of 376 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS