MENU

Star Belly Dream Lites

406 Votes
Rate this product
Star Belly Dream Lites Star Belly Dream Lites or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Star Belly Dream Lites is an innovative line of children's stuffed toys with light up bellies. The line features a wide variety of fuzzy friends, each boasting a light up tummy that emits its own unique pattern of shapes onto the walls and ceiling. All of the plushes are cozy and soft, and can be taken with ease on long trips due to their durability. They are a great investment for children of any age.

Star Belly Dream Lites Star Belly Dream Lites or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Star Belly Dream Lites is $29.99 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $36.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: mystarbelly.com

Features

  • Auto Shut Off

    After 20 minutes of use, each Star Buddy Dream Lite will automatically shut off, preserving its battery and providing restful, undisturbed sleep.

  • Mobile Motion Technology

    The patterns that the stuffed animals give off are designed using a special technology that makes them move and change positions. This makes them fun for small children to watch.

  • Color Changing

    Each toy has the ability to project 6 different colors of shapes through its star-shaped window, which is located on the center of its tummy.

Pros

  • Great for All Children

    Whether a child is 2 years or 10 years old, Star Belly Dream Lites are great to give as a gift. Some adults might enjoy them, too.

  • Soft and Cuddly

    The soft fur of each toy is pleasing to the touch, making it perfect for cuddling with at night. Each is filled with soft stuffing.

  • Variety to Choose From

    The line of characters available is extensive. Children can choose from a number of unicorns, two puppies, a kitten, and a friendly green dinosaur.

  • Pleasing Patterns

    Between the color-changing lights and the moving patterns, all of the Star Belly Dream Lites are fun to look at and play with. The shapes projected onto the ceiling and walls include planets, stars, and the Dream Lites themselves.

  • Eases Fear of the Dark

    The Star Belly Dream Lites have friendly faces, fun colors, and remarkable patterns. Thanks to all of these great features, receiving one of these toys can help a frightened child with his or her fear of the dark. They can also be used to relax children with extreme anxiety.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Make a Bedtime Routine

    Using the Star Belly Dream Lites to create a before-bed routine is perfect for children who struggled to go to sleep. Parents can consider incorporating the colorful lights and fun patterns of the toys into a calming, wind-down routine that leads up to bedtime.

  2. Two is Better Than One

    For children who like to have the same toy in different colors, the unicorns and puppy dogs within the Star Belly Dream Lite line are ideal. There are 3 unicorns and 2 different colors of puppies to choose from, in addition to the other two characters.

  3. Spot Wash by Hand

    Should one of these toys get dirty, the best way to clean them is to spot wash using a mild soap and some water on a cloth. The best way to get rid of a stain on the toy is by gently scrubbing.

Warnings

  • Do Not Submerge

    The product should not be submerged in water or exposed to extreme moisture. Even when the batteries are out, the toy can be ruined by submersion, as the internal wiring can short and stop working.

  • Contains Batteries

    When changing the batteries in the toy, ensure that the battery casing is closed tightly. Batteries are toxic should a small child put them in his or her mouth. They can also cause a choking hazard, which can quickly lead to a hospital visit and / or serious injury.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Star Belly Dream Lites online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Star Belly Dream Lites online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

7 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1 STARS
1

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 14 Mar 2021 James - (Flemington, NJ)

Batteries die Quickly

I need to change the batteries ever 5 days so I purchased rechargeable batteries. I now have to change the batteries every other day. These really should be made rechargeable.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Feb 2021 Lidia - (Tottenham, ON)

Total Scam! Still Waiting for Mine

I ordered 2 of these via FB advertisement on Nov 2.2020
In which there was a promo by one get one free. Too good to be true!
I was expecting a total of 4 as they were for gifts. We are almost in March 2021 and have yet to receive anything. With no answer from the seller. I would not recommend ordering this product. Total Scam!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2021 Ivette - (Bensalem, PA)

It's Cute But

I had seen it on TV and then one day I was at CVS and I saw they had the Pink Unicorn and I loved it, I thought it was cute and I was so sure my daughter would love and enjoy the lights. Well my daughter just turned 4 and she is autistic and I could not keep her from looking straight into the light, I figure it wouldn't be harmful considering it's a children's toy but the light is way too bright and I had to just take it away from my kid. I say it's a great gift for kids but not for younger ones or any kid that for whatever reason doesn't understand that looking straight at the light could be harmful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Dec 2020 Linda E - (Schenectady, NY)

Best Christmas Present

I bought two of these for my two granddaughters for Christmas. One grandchild is almost 2 and the other almost 4. These we're the big hit of Christmas. Even the 2 year old figured out right away how to turn it on and shine the light at the walls and ceiling. As far as staring at the small bright light on the belly, I did not notice that behavior in either child and the light is so small that I really doubt it could do any damage to the eye. The kids were more interested in seeing the star show and the characters rotate across the ceiling -- they were thrilled! The batteries are well hidden and screwed in so I don't see that as being a choking hazard. As far as shipping, I ordered directly from the company. I did upgrade my order and received it about 2 weeks after I placed it. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised at how well this toy was received.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2020 Rose - (Benton, AR)

Wonderful for Kids, Terrifying for Parents

I got one for my 4yo, she wanted a unicorn so much, but I don't recommend getting this for smaller children as it's difficult to make sure she's not got the light on and also looking directly at the toy.😥.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Dec 2020 JD - (Dallas, TX)

Terrible Business Practices

The toy supposedly shipped and arrived in Texas over a week ago. Paid an extra $7 for priority shipping. It’s still awaiting a carrier to pick it up and deliver it to my home, but no one can tell me when that will occur. By the sounds of other reviews, this is something that occurs fairly regularly. If you are thinking about ordering a Star Belly toy, may I suggest you either do so through Amazon or, better yet, select another toy. Buyer Beware!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Dec 2020 robert fallon - (Winnetka, CA)

Avoid the Dino

I have had 4 Dinos now from Amazon, and they make a horrible audible noise when the motor is turned on. I have the Dog and Magic Unicorn and they're both silents in operation. Sort it out, my grandson wants a Dino.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2020 Andrea - (Chesapeake, VA)

Happy Customer

4 stars are because of shipping issues.

My daughter has been begging me for a star belly for months. I ordered two of the pink kitties, one for my daughter and one for my niece. I had them on backorder for a couple of weeks, but not for the kitties, but because I ordered the cloud sleeping bags and they only had one. Once they shipped I got them no problem. However, I was still missing the cloud sleeping bag that had been out of stock. I called them and they were very nice on the phone and they reshaped no problem, but once again, no cloud sleeping bag, I got something else. I emailed them this time as it was after hours and they got back to me in a couple of days. They reshaped again and I got the right product.

Starbelly itself is nice and soft. I tested the one for my niece before I wrapped it (they're both Christmas presents). It's used easily, and there is a way to turn off the light before the timer shuts it off. If you click the right side of the star it changes the colors. You do need a small screwdriver to access the battery panel, which is typical in children's toys. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and know the girls will be happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2020 Mary Clark - (Mililani Town, HI)

Stopped Working After 2 Days

I know it's crazy that I'm giving it 4 stars even though it stopped working correctly after just 2 days. What's even crazier is I received this as a birthday present. I'm 58. But I requested this specific item. I love it. I got the pink unicorn and her name is Eunice. Anyway. The light works great but it stopped spinning the day after I got it. For me, that's not a deal breaker. I wanted it mostly for the stars, but I could see this making a kid very sad. I'm a wee bit sad, but can't have everything. So you get 4 stars, not 5.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Sep 2020 Troy Washington - (Fort Washington, PA)

Stop thinking about money. It is Scout safety and kids!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2020 Candace - (Queens, NY)

Harmful to Eyes

This product is so harmful to children's eyes, especially very young ones. Also never give to a child with autism or vision problems. Could cause dizziness as well.
This product should be taken off the market. How did it ever get government approval!
Read a book with your child before bedtime instead of harmful gadgets!

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2021 Lauren

Your right. Let’s blame it on the government. Lol what a joke.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2020 desiree - (Clarkston, MI)

Commercial

Thank you so much for changing your commercial. The first version was the most annoying ad ever I couldn’t get it or the volume off fast enough. The new one is much better and more tolerable. The product is good and my ears and brain thank you for the ad change. Aaahhh!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2020 Jeff Krantz

I second that. As soon as I heard it I thought of Halloween III and that demonic Silver Shamrock theme. LOL.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2020 Stephanie M - (Glen Burnie, MD)

Kids Love It

I received my order in one week. I upgraded my order. My grandkids we're so excited! They we're happy when it was bedtime. I am a little concerned that one reviewer said the bright light could hurt a child’s eyes. They’re too busy looking at the patterns on the ceiling and not at the light itself right now.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Aug 2020 Terri - (Denver, CO)

Don't Order from This Company

This is the worst experience I have had with this company. They put their ads on children's programs and supposedly can't keep up with orders. I ordered this 2 months ago and still have not received it. I ordered it for my granddaughter's birthday which has now passed and still no item. These companies should shut down if they can't deliver. Customer service is not their priority. Don't order from this company.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Sep 2020 Maria

I've tried to contact the company several times and they don't respond to my emails I ordered two weeks ago I'm going to cancel my order before they charge my card.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2020 Bridgette

I ordered my first one the week of the 4th of July. After 3 emails, the threat of reporting to the BBB, and the most awful survey response I could give, they finally emailed me back in early to mid-August and said they we're sorry for the inconvenience and they would reship one to me. Now, 5 weeks later, I'm still sitting here without one, the shipping says it still hasn't gone to the shipper (same as it said last time for me) and I have once again emailed, threatened with a BBB complaint, and told them I was an immediate, full refund. If they can't keep up that's fine, but then they need to advertise that accordingly so people know what to expect. Radio silence just gives the illusion they're scammers, whether they are or not. Very disappointing.

Posted: 10 Aug 2020 Michele - (Cincinnati, OH)

Terrible Service

Ordered over 2 months ago. Still haven't received it. It is bouncing between post offices in Kentucky and Indiana that is the message I get. This has been the worst experience ordering something online. They need to close these scammers down.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Nov 2020 Kasey

I ordered mine from Amazon and got it in less than 24 hours. I suggest trying that. There’s plenty to choose from on Amazon for now.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2020 Federico Soto - (Crownsville, MD)

Dangers of Projection Toys

This toy should be pulled off the market, can cause harm to children’s eyes, the toy comes with a warning for children not to look at the projection lights can cause harm. A child 3 years old or up will look into the light, they don’t understand it going to harm them, and the projection light may cause permanent damage to their eyes. I took out the batteries, the first thing my granddaughter did was look into the light she’s 3.

19 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Sep 2020 Mariam Felice

I did not buy this because of your comment. This turned out to be the greatest gift my sister in-law received for her daughter. No more crying at bedtime, just looks at the lights on the ceiling and falls asleep.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jun 2021 Kimberly

I am actually very worried about this as well. I think the idea behind this toy is great, but maybe just for older kids who understand that if you look into light for an extended period of time it can hurt your eyes. I'm worried that my daughter will stare into the light and hurt her eyes. She is almost 2 years old. I'm glad that I'm not the only one who thinks of and worries about things like this. I think I'm going to put this up until she is old enough to understand.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2020 Laura Romine - (Dallas, TX)

Never Received

I ordered almost 6 months ago and am told by the company sorry on back order. This sucks.

35 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Feb 2021 Lidia

Horrible, as I never even received a response. I'm very disappointed! Wish I had seen these reviews as only positive ones we're popping up.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Star Belly Dream Lites Infomercial
Star Belly Dream Lites Infomercial
Star Belly Dream Lites Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼