MENU

Star Belly Dream Lites

391 Votes
Rate this product
Star Belly Dream Lites Star Belly Dream Lites or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Star Belly Dream Lites is an innovative line of children's stuffed toys with light up bellies. The line features a wide variety of fuzzy friends, each boasting a light up tummy that emits its own unique pattern of shapes onto the walls and ceiling. All of the plushes are cozy and soft, and can be taken with ease on long trips due to their durability. They are a great investment for children of any age.

Star Belly Dream Lites Star Belly Dream Lites or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Star Belly Dream Lites is $29.99 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $36.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: mystarbelly.com

Features

  • Auto Shut Off

    After 20 minutes of use, each Star Buddy Dream Lite will automatically shut off, preserving its battery and providing restful, undisturbed sleep.

  • Mobile Motion Technology

    The patterns that the stuffed animals give off are designed using a special technology that makes them move and change positions. This makes them fun for small children to watch.

  • Color Changing

    Each toy has the ability to project 6 different colors of shapes through its star-shaped window, which is located on the center of its tummy.

Pros

  • Great for All Children

    Whether a child is 2 years or 10 years old, Star Belly Dream Lites are great to give as a gift. Some adults might enjoy them, too.

  • Soft and Cuddly

    The soft fur of each toy is pleasing to the touch, making it perfect for cuddling with at night. Each is filled with soft stuffing.

  • Variety to Choose From

    The line of characters available is extensive. Children can choose from a number of unicorns, two puppies, a kitten, and a friendly green dinosaur.

  • Pleasing Patterns

    Between the color-changing lights and the moving patterns, all of the Star Belly Dream Lites are fun to look at and play with. The shapes projected onto the ceiling and walls include planets, stars, and the Dream Lites themselves.

  • Eases Fear of the Dark

    The Star Belly Dream Lites have friendly faces, fun colors, and remarkable patterns. Thanks to all of these great features, receiving one of these toys can help a frightened child with his or her fear of the dark. They can also be used to relax children with extreme anxiety.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Make a Bedtime Routine

    Using the Star Belly Dream Lites to create a before-bed routine is perfect for children who struggled to go to sleep. Parents can consider incorporating the colorful lights and fun patterns of the toys into a calming, wind-down routine that leads up to bedtime.

  2. Two is Better Than One

    For children who like to have the same toy in different colors, the unicorns and puppy dogs within the Star Belly Dream Lite line are ideal. There are 3 unicorns and 2 different colors of puppies to choose from, in addition to the other two characters.

  3. Spot Wash by Hand

    Should one of these toys get dirty, the best way to clean them is to spot wash using a mild soap and some water on a cloth. The best way to get rid of a stain on the toy is by gently scrubbing.

Warnings

  • Do Not Submerge

    The product should not be submerged in water or exposed to extreme moisture. Even when the batteries are out, the toy can be ruined by submersion, as the internal wiring can short and stop working.

  • Contains Batteries

    When changing the batteries in the toy, ensure that the battery casing is closed tightly. Batteries are toxic should a small child put them in his or her mouth. They can also cause a choking hazard, which can quickly lead to a hospital visit and / or serious injury.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Star Belly Dream Lites online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Star Belly Dream Lites online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

2 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 20 Nov 2020 Mary Clark - (Mililani Town, HI)

Stopped Working After 2 Days

I know it's crazy that I'm giving it 4 stars even though it stopped working correctly after just 2 days. What's even crazier is I received this as a birthday present. I'm 58. But I requested this specific item. I love it. I got the pink unicorn and her name is Eunice. Anyway. The light works great but it stopped spinning the day after I got it. For me, that's not a deal breaker. I wanted it mostly for the stars, but I could see this making a kid very sad. I'm a wee bit sad, but can't have everything. So you get 4 stars, not 5.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Sep 2020 Troy Washington - (Fort Washington, PA)

Stop thinking about money. It is Scout safety and kids!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2020 Candace - (Queens, NY)

Harmful to Eyes

This product is so harmful to children's eyes, especially very young ones. Also never give to a child with autism or vision problems. Could cause dizziness as well.
This product should be taken off the market. How did it ever get government approval!
Read a book with your child before bedtime instead of harmful gadgets!

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2020 desiree - (Clarkston, MI)

Commercial

Thank you so much for changing your commercial. The first version was the most annoying ad ever I couldn’t get it or the volume off fast enough. The new one is much better and more tolerable. The product is good and my ears and brain thank you for the ad change. Aaahhh!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2020 Jeff Krantz

I second that. As soon as I heard it I thought of Halloween III and that demonic Silver Shamrock theme. LOL.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2020 Stephanie M - (Glen Burnie, MD)

Kids Love It

I received my order in one week. I upgraded my order. My grandkids we're so excited! They we're happy when it was bedtime. I am a little concerned that one reviewer said the bright light could hurt a child’s eyes. They’re too busy looking at the patterns on the ceiling and not at the light itself right now.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Aug 2020 Terri - (Denver, CO)

Don't Order from This Company

This is the worst experience I have had with this company. They put their ads on children's programs and supposedly can't keep up with orders. I ordered this 2 months ago and still have not received it. I ordered it for my granddaughter's birthday which has now passed and still no item. These companies should shut down if they can't deliver. Customer service is not their priority. Don't order from this company.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Sep 2020 Maria

I've tried to contact the company several times and they don't respond to my emails I ordered two weeks ago I'm going to cancel my order before they charge my card.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2020 Bridgette

I ordered my first one the week of the 4th of July. After 3 emails, the threat of reporting to the BBB, and the most awful survey response I could give, they finally emailed me back in early to mid-August and said they we're sorry for the inconvenience and they would reship one to me. Now, 5 weeks later, I'm still sitting here without one, the shipping says it still hasn't gone to the shipper (same as it said last time for me) and I have once again emailed, threatened with a BBB complaint, and told them I was an immediate, full refund. If they can't keep up that's fine, but then they need to advertise that accordingly so people know what to expect. Radio silence just gives the illusion they're scammers, whether they are or not. Very disappointing.

Posted: 10 Aug 2020 Michele - (Cincinnati, OH)

Terrible Service

Ordered over 2 months ago. Still haven't received it. It is bouncing between post offices in Kentucky and Indiana that is the message I get. This has been the worst experience ordering something online. They need to close these scammers down.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Nov 2020 Kasey

I ordered mine from Amazon and got it in less than 24 hours. I suggest trying that. There’s plenty to choose from on Amazon for now.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2020 Federico Soto - (Crownsville, MD)

Dangers of Projection Toys

This toy should be pulled off the market, can cause harm to children’s eyes, the toy comes with a warning for children not to look at the projection lights can cause harm. A child 3 years old or up will look into the light, they don’t understand it going to harm them, and the projection light may cause permanent damage to their eyes. I took out the batteries, the first thing my granddaughter did was look into the light she’s 3.

18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Sep 2020 Mariam Felice

I did not buy this because of your comment. This turned out to be the greatest gift my sister in-law received for her daughter. No more crying at bedtime, just looks at the lights on the ceiling and falls asleep.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2020 Laura Romine - (Dallas, TX)

Never Received

I ordered almost 6 months ago and am told by the company sorry on back order. This sucks.

34 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Star Belly Dream Lites Infomercial
Star Belly Dream Lites Infomercial
Star Belly Dream Lites Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼