MENU

Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles

125 Votes
Rate this product
Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles are sets of four kitchen tools made from premium Acacia wood. Endorsed by chef Lucinda Scala Quinn, who worked for Martha Stewart for 10 years, these long, slim tools with slightly angled ends have been made for stirring, whisking, spreading, and more. Each set of spurtles includes one slotted spurtle that's meant to be used for straining food and separating egg whites from yolks. When you obtain a set, you can choose whether you'd like the utensils to have natural wood, blue, red, or black handles.

Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles is $19.99 plus $5.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles at the discounted price of only $9.99 for a total price of $35.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyspurtles.com

The Four Types in Each Set

  • Original Spurtle

    The original spurtle is long and slim—it's shaped quite like an oar, with a proportionally shorter handle. This spurtle is ideal for folding, stirring, squishing, and spreading a wide variety of food items, as long as you don't have to access a tiny container.

  • Slotted Spurtle

    The slotted spurtle is a tiny bit shorter than the original one, and it contains three slots near the top. This makes it a great tool to pull out when you need to strain or sift food items or separate two substances from one another. It can also be used for whisking and stirring ingredients.

  • Mini Spurtle

    You'll notice that your mini spurtle has a shape similar to that of the original spurtle. However, the mini spurtle is much smaller, so if you can't comfortably fit your original spurtle into a particular container, you'll be able to use this one instead. If you're stirring something in a small bowl, you might also prefer to use this smaller, yet just as solid spurtle.

  • Skinny Spurtle

    The skinny spurtle is about the same size as the mini, but it's slimmer, which means you'll be able to fit it into the skinniest of jars that you can't get the mini one into. It's also a good thing to use in place of a knife if you need to spread something such as icing or butter onto a particular piece of food.

Features

  • Made From Acacia Wood

    All four tools in your Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles set will be made from wood derived from Acacia shrubs and trees. This wood tends to be durable, anti-microbial, and lightweight. As a result, these tools shouldn't accumulate bacteria easily, and they should last for a number of years, even if you use them frequently. Due to their lightweight nature, they'll be a good thing for novice cooks (such as children or teens) to use. Furthermore, since they're not made of metal, they'll be unlikely to ever scratch up your pots, pans, plates, or dishes.

  • Slightly Angled Tips

    Instead of being round like traditional spoons, these spurtles are quite rectangular, but with slightly curved tips. These tips will enable them to reach the spots in any pot, pan, or bowl where the sides meet the bottom, so you'll be able to scrape every last piece of food out. That means you won't end up wasting any bits that would otherwise cling to the piece of kitchenware you're using.

  • Elongated Design

    While the handles on these spurtles are fairly short, the rest of each device is quite long, which means you'll be able to use them to reach into a variety of deep dishes or containers. Of course, you'll be able to reach further into a dish or container with the longer original or slotted spurtle than you'll be able to with the mini or skinny tool.

  • Choice of Handle Shade

    You might want the handles of your four spurtles to have a natural wood design, like the top of each tool, but that's only one of the options. If you'd like, you can select solid red, blue, or black handles instead. The colored handles will still be made of Acacia wood—they just won't be brown.

Positive Points

  • May Save You Space

    Once you've got a set of these spurtles in your possession, you might choose to get rid of some old metal or plastic kitchen tools. In fact, since the spurtles are so versatile, you may be able to get away with having no additional food preparation tools at all. This, in turn, will save you some space in your kitchen drawers or cabinets.

  • Each Piece Looks Unique

    Since these spurtles are made of natural Acacia wood, no individual spurtle will look the same as any other. Even if a friend of yours gets a set with handles in the same color, the pieces won't look exactly the same, as the wood grain will vary slightly between sets.

  • Unable to Melt

    When placed in boiling water or a boiling hot dish of food, there's a chance that a plastic kitchen utensil could melt, ruining itself and the food at the same time. That won't happen with Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles, though, as the wood that they're made of will be able to tolerate super-hot temperatures without breaking down.

Negative Points

  • Must Hand-wash

    If you're often pressed for time in the kitchen, you may be disappointed to find out that you can't wash these spurtles in the dishwasher. Instead, you'll have to hand-wash them with soap and warm water, and then dry them by hand with a towel.

  • No Carrying Case

    Those people who want to transport their compact set of spurtles to the cottage, or somewhere else away from home, will have to find and supply their own carrying case for the utensils. It would be helpful if the spurtles could come with a fabric carrying case of some sort, so this wouldn't be necessary. If you were to leave them loose in your vehicle, they could get bumped around, which might diminish their aesthetically pleasing appearance.

Warnings

  • Keep Away From Flames

    Although your spurtles will be able to tolerate boiling hot food or water temperatures, they should still be kept away from open flames. If a particular food item happens to be flaming, you should wait until the flames die down before you bring one of these spurtles near it. Otherwise, the wood of your utensil could end up burning, which may make the utensil less functional or even completely useless.

Save Time

Especially if you're not extremely neat and tidy, you might spend up to a half-hour searching for the right tool to use to complete a certain food preparation task in your kitchen. If you get rid of your old tools and stick to using Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles, though, you'll probably be able to put your hands on an appropriate tool within seconds.

Save Money

If you've got only metal kitchen utensils, and you find yourself frequently using them in delicate pots, pans, and dishes, you might end up replacing these larger pieces of kitchenware every year. It can be very unsafe to use scratched kitchenware since toxic shavings could end up in your prepared food. On the other hand, if you make the switch to wooden spurtles, you should be able to safely use pots, pans, and dishes for much longer, since the spurtles likely won't make scratches.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

14 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 15 Feb 2021 Linda Woodruff - (Hamptonville, NC)

SCAM DO NOT PURCHASE

I ordered a spurtle set on Jan. 20, 2021; the website stated they were shipped on Jan. 27 and my credit card was charged on Jan. 28. I was sent ups tracking # and pulled up that number only to find my purchase had been canceled by the sprutle company. I have made numerous calls to this company to find out why but have heard nothing. So I'm out a spurtle set as well as my money. Do not purchase anything from them! Scammers!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Feb 2021 Sam - (Belhaven, NC)

Good Product, no Problems

I feel sorry for all these folks in these reviews who never got their spurtles and lost their money, but that wasn't our experience at all. The same company -- Lucinda's Kitchen. Same product. A little slow on delivery, but they came. The company even helped with a problem that wasn't their fault. Poor postal handling tore the package, and the mini-spurtle was lost before delivery. Lucinda's Kitchen replaced it at no further cost, no questions asked.

One small glitch -- one of the spurtles lost about half it's stain color on first washing, so a star less for that. Otherwise, a very good transaction.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Feb 2021 June - (New Smyrna Beach, FL)

ACACIA WOOD SPURTLES

I have never received my order after 2 months and have never received any information from the company.
I saw the ad on TV and made my purchase. Now I see from other reviews that it is common to not receive the product. Should I get in touch with the federal trade commission (FTC)?
I would rather have the ZPUGLE.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2021 Bernadine L Sampson - (New York, NY)

Spurtle Set

Scamed never received my order for the items spurtles set that displayed for 19.99.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Yesica - (Toronto, ON)

Got Product but Defective

I received my order but two of the Spurtles are defective. At first, I called and emailed asking to replace them. It is now 3 days since my last email. No one is answering the phone and the web-chat bot can't help me either! I just don't know if I should laugh or cry at this point. I want to return them and be done with it. However, I read their return policy and I think it will cost more to return them than the original purchase.
And to top of it all, it is MADE IN CHINA. Nowhere on the website, they indicate that. I have noticed many companies are not indicating where the products are made? I am avoiding anything made in China.
I just checked my credit card statement and they have not charged me, yet. I will keep an eye as I am going to dispute this. It is a scam and they should not get away with it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Feb 2021 Tina Knepper Smith - (Belleville, IL)

NEVER GOT THEM! No Refund in Sight!

DON'T PURCHASE! I ordered these off a television ad. This is being advertised by a "friend of Martha Stewart" so I trusted them. I really don't like being scammed but apparently, that's what happened! They took my 37 bucks and ran like hell!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Yesica

If I we're you, I would contact your credit card company. I bet they probably have an extensive dispute folder about the "Spurtles".

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2021 Phyllis Elder

Plagiarism! These a Nothing like a Scottish Spurtle. I hate it that she latched onto Scotland in order to sell wooden spoons!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 Sheila carey - (Columbus, OH)

Spurtles

I ordered these from a TV ad. No spurtle, took my money, no customer service SCAM.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2021 David Baertsch - (Plano, TX)

Another rip Off

Same as everyone here. Paid, no delivery. Reply email is a dead address, no website. Total Rip Off!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 debbier - (Punta Gorda, FL)

Don't ORDER - DISPUTE CC CHARGE

Dispute your credit card charge. Pretty much I had the same issue as everyone else. Placed my order for 4 sets as gifts. I paid extra for expedited processing. My card was charged immediately. First red flag! My order status was "hold" the entire time. I called several times to see why it was on hold, especially since I paid an extra $8 for expedited processing. It wasn't the $ that was the issue it was what 'hold' meant and why. I think it is a 1 person customer service because I'm sure I spoke to the same person each time. He entered my issue into a "spreadsheet" and said someone would call me back. Never happened. After a couple of weeks with no change, I emailed a cancelation that said I no longer wanted them. Within 6 days I received notice my order was being shipped. I responded said not to ship the order bc I canceled the order. Still, no response, and the shipment were delivered. Because of no contact delivery, I didn't see the delivery person refuse the shipment. I called again, (spoke to the same guy)said I wanted to return the box, unopened, and wanted a return label. I called 2 times and never received a refund or return shipping label. It took several attempts after being on hold forever, call being dropped, etc. To finally leave a voice mail. Which I had no response to. Then I had an idea. I disputed the charge on my credit card, they credited me the money and will handle it from here. If they get the same response, I am sure they will not honor the charge. I then called customer service 1 more time, told him what I had done, and said if they wanted their 4 orders of spurtles returned I would happily oblige if they would send me a return shipping label. Still nothing. I will wait for a response from the credit card company. Interested to see if they are able to get through to anyone.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Yesica

Hello,
Thank you for your review. It has given me an idea and I will challenge any charges (they have not charged me yet) I want to return the 2 orders, but I wonder if it will be more expensive than the actual purchase.
As their return policy indicates "You will be responsible for paying for your own return shipping costs. Shipping costs are non-refundable. You may use the carrier of your choice." Now, I live in Canada, and shipping to the USA is not that cheap.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Tracee - (Nanaimo, BC)

Can you say RIPP OFF!

The tv commercial looked inviting enough, but when it came down to brass tax, this company and their products are a joke! I ordered the buy 1 set and get the second set for $9.99, only to find my credit card charged $75.00, and then when the product arrived by ups, they had a cod charge for $35.00. I then open the package to find they are made in china.
upset beyond belief. I could have ordered the same set from amazon for 29.00 and had it 2 days later with no extra charges. Do not waste your money!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 Shirley Walter - (Vacaville, CA)

Please Remove two Reviews

December 22, 2020

January 1, 2021 I do not recall putting that review up

I would of removed the reviews my self but I do not know how to remove reviews

thank you
Shirley.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jan 2021 david apperley - (New York, NY)

Scumbags

Ordered the set three weeks ago and still, nothing called all the numbers and got hung upon. I see all the bad reviews, I have filed a BBB complaint, and called the att generals office. These people are thieves, stay away.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jan 2021 david apperley - (New York, NY)

Scam,thiefs

Ordered and never got my items. Stay away from these aholes.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jan 2021 Roberta Dunn - (Eufaula, OK)

Never Received Order

I ordered 4 sets of Spurtles on TV on Nov 4, 2020. Money was taken off my card immediately but to date no order or any kind of answer. I have called every number available only to get hung upon. I have tried every website I can find on Spurtle. Still to no avail. I want my money refunded or my product immediately! I do not want to wait 3 or 4 days for my refund or order. You took the money out without any wait, so I should not have to wait. I have read several bad reviews of your product on the website. If you are a proclaimed Chef then why can’t you honor your product!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2021 laverne - (Kathleen, GA)

Lucinda's Scam

Total scam took money no response to email no customer service response.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jan 2021 Patti - (Toronto, ON)

Scam!

My mistake for ordering online from a TV commercial Not something I usually do. Never again. First, before I processed my payment there was an extra charge but still didn’t seem outrageous to me so I clicked process. The next screen showed an extra charge yet again!, Still haven’t seen it on my credit card tho They never answer an email! The phone number doesn’t work!! They sent an email saying it’s been shipped. See what happens. At this point, I could care less and I don’t care how great the product is. I’m not happy Bad company!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2021 Jayne Coleman - (West Jordan, UT)

Scamed

Ordered in November have never seen product. Called several times, put on hold no one answers. They still have my money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 debbier

Dispute charge on your credit card, the credit card company should refund your money and follow up with this company. If they get enough issues like this I would think the credit card companies would cancel them as a customer.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jan 2021 Shawn McKenzie - (Raleigh, NC)

Do not Order, may not be Scam but not Reliable

Do not order, may not be Scam but not a reliable company. Best to get somewhere else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2021 Rob Jones - (Northampton, PA)

Never Received Spurtle Order

Never received the Spurtles order I placed on 11-29-2020. Made several attempts thru email & phone calls to get a confirmation on this order. Even though this company said my business is important to them, I'm now sure that is not true! I'd give them a -10 rating if it we're possible! However, this company still charged me for an order they did not send.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2021 Amy - (Murfreesboro, TN)

Scammed

Scam. My story same as all “never received” stories here. No actual response.
Auto emails only. Scam!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2021 Donna Vesco - (Sebastopol, CA)

Never got my Ordermorderm

Ordered them in November and still have not got them. I paid extra to get them in 3-6 days. What a rip off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2021 Sandi Ramsey - (Kansas City, MO)

DO NOT ORDER

Although I love the product, the customer service is NON-EXISTENT! I liked my set so much that I ordered six more as Christmas gifts and never received them. They claim to have shipped them, sent me s tracking number, but UPS never got any package from them to ship. I have sent numerous emails and called every number listed. One number answers then say "Goodbye" and hangs up! I had to look at another page to find yet another number and finally left a message. Of course, no one has responded to my request for information. I plan to report them to the Better Business Bureau, the Florida attorney general, and the Missouri attorney general since they do business in my state.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 debbier

Dispute the charge with your credit card company. If enough people do this maybe they will lose the ability to take credit cards.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2021 Shirley Walter - (Vacaville, CA)

No Spurtles Sent

Ordered the spurtles on November 21, the money was taken out right away received an invoice for what I ordered. Never heard another word. I have sent over 30 emails. The response is I will hear from someone in 48 to 72 hours. No one has gotten back to me. I want my money back my order number is 637415934323753812.

The company owes me $53.95, no longer want the product ordered just my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 debbier

Dispute the charge with your credit card company. If enough people do this maybe they will lose the ability to take credit cards.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2020 Jami Mcgregor - (Saint Augustine, FL)

Dissatisfied

I am so disappointed in my spurtles. The smell of them is like a farm animal. I have soaked them oiled them vinegared them and still the horrible smell will not diminish. DO NOT BUY.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Ellen Cozart

Took more than a month to get mine. Didn't know they were made in China. Took them from the box and the smell was awful. I’m hoping the stink will dissipate since I ordered the second set for a birthday present. That didn’t come in time.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Dec 2020 Laura Argir - (Marathon, FL)

Never Received my Order

I ordered the double set of spurtles in early October and never received them. All I get is an automatic email reply for patience and understanding. Unless you like wasting $20 don't buy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Dec 2020 Tanya

The same thing happened to me.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Dec 2020 Jerry - (North Richland Hills, TX)

Same Here

Ordered a Christmas gift at the end of November and still haven't received them. Emailed a number of times and get the same message about a 48-72 hour response. No response yet - we started before Christmas to find out where they were. Have called every number we could find and get nothing. Just on hold forever. Horrible experience - don't buy this crap, they take the money from your account right away but don't send anything and you can't contact them AT ALL ( not by email or phone ) So sorry we purchased these.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Dec 2020 Shirley - (Vacaville, CA)

Ordered Spurtles

Ordered the spurtles on November 21, 2020. Called the company no response.
Sent emails still no response.
Do not order, no product and no response from the company.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2020 Barbara Victor - (Pompano Beach, FL)

Do NOT Trust!

I ordered on December 12th and wanted 3 sets. You can't talk to anyone, it ordered 1 after continuously trying to ask to speak to someone. I called the number on their site immediately and left a detailed message PLUS I also emailed. It said I would hear in 48-72 hours. It is now 12/21 and I’m still waiting. I called and emailed again to be put in the same loop. You can't speak to anyone no matter what number you push! This is frustrating. I’m calling my card to cancel immediately. I wish I read all these reviews first.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Dec 2020 Kathy Hughes - (La Crosse, WI)

Lucinda is a Fraud

This is a total scam. Lucinda Quinn is a scam and should be charged with fraud. My bad for buying from a TV ad. I will be sure to review her on any ad I see associated with her name.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2020 Carrie - (Liverpool, NY)

Still Waiting

Ordered in November for Christmas presents. Have sent two emails with no response.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2020 Leta Henson - (Brownwood, TX)

Don't Order

I ordered 4 sets for our girls for Christmas mid November. It is now 2 weeks before Christmas and not one word and products HAVE NOT ARRIVED. Do Not Trust this company. POS.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2020 Jason - (Stockton, CA)

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Now I know the reason they only give you a 30 days refund. I bought these at the end of August - they arrived about 10 days later and they looked great. I use them every day and initially they we're great. They're still functional and I get why they're popular but in a few months the coating wears off (and yes, I wash by hand) and they're splintery. 2 out of the 4 are shredding. Don't waste your money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Nov 2020 JASSY RANDALL - (Long Beach, CA)

THIS CO. IS A RIPOFF & FRAUD!

In nearly two months, the credit cards immediately and fully charged for two spurtle sets, and only one set received. Unanswered phones, with automated false promises of 48-hour response to messages/electronic inquiries. This is an intentional corrupt scheme to abuse & violate California consumer laws and public policy interests.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Nov 2020 Trudy Norman - (Logan, UT)

Did not Receive all that I Ordered

I ordered one set of spurtles for myself. I liked them so I ordered 3 more sets plus 3 more additional as advertised at the reduced price, for a total of 6. I only received 4 sets. I have submitted a request for the other two, twice. Have not had a response.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles Infomercial
Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles Infomercial
Lucinda's Kitchen Spurtles Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼