Speed Out

643 Votes

Rate this product

Speed Out is the tool that can help you remove any damaged screws or a broken head of a bolt. This product is made of durable hardened steel.

The Claim

We all have damaged screws on our appliances, furniture and all our other belongings at home. Sometimes, it becomes such a hassle removing such bolts and screws. It takes up so much of our time and it stresses us out. Now you can remove these unwanted screws in as fast as 10 seconds. Speed Out is the tool that can help you remove damaged screws and bolts in 10 seconds or less. This quality product is made of hardened steel therefore it is truly durable. It can remove 4 inch long screws and has a lifetime warranty. This product is also easy to handle. All you need to do is to drill out the damaged screw and then the extracting process pulls them right out. Speed Out also works in any screw or bolt may it be philips, flat, hex and painted over. Now you can remove screws and bolts in as easy as 1,2,3 with the ll-new Speed Out.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Speed Out is $19.95 plus $2.95 shipping for a total price of $22.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffreviews.com

What is it?

Speed Out is a damaged screw and bolt extractor. It has the ability to retrieve any broken or damaged screws from anywhere, no matter how bad the damage is or how awkwardly the screw is placed. Speed Out works with any drill and on any project where there may be damaged screws.

How does it work?

Because of Speed Out’s revolutionary design, it can extract any screw or bolt, whether it’s a Philip’s head, flathead, or flex head. The Speed Out literally retrieves the broken screw or bolt in 10 seconds or less without any struggle. It comes equipped with a patented cutting end and an extracting end to ensure 100% easily accessibility of the broken screw. The cutting makes a cone into the screw, making it ready for the extracting end to grip onto. Speed Out can even work on screws or bolts if the head is broken completely off; it seems incomprehensible that anything could retrieve a mutilated screw or bolt, but the Speed Out does it easily.

How to use it

Simply place the Speed Out tool inside any standard drill and begin drilling out the damaged area of a screw or bolt. Flip Speed Out over and extract the screw from its spot.

Why buy it?

When a screw or bolt needs to come out because it’s no longer holding something together, but nothing can remove it, it can be beyond frustrating. For diy projects Speed Out is an absolute necessity. It can make the task so much easier and remove screws or bolts in 10 seconds or less with any standard drill. If the user knows how to use a drill, then they’ll have no issue using the Speed Out tool. It works quickly and smoothly and does not produce any frustration for the user. It can also cut down on time for big renovation projects, because it takes such little effort to remove screws from wherever they are.

Benefits

The benefits of investing in a Speed Out are endless. Here are a few notable benefits:

  • Easy to use; its patented design makes any screw-removal job a quick and simple task
  • Can remove any screw or bolt, even if the head has been completely broken off
  • Works with any drill
  • Amazing value
  • Great for DIY projects
  • Works on both wood and machine screws
  • Cuts down on time and frustration for any project
  • Makes the perfect gift
  • Removes even the tightest bolts
  • Requires very little effort

Summary

For those who have dealt with the stress and heartache of trying to remove a bolt or a screw with little to no success, Speed Out can be life changing. It works so effortlessly and flawlessly that do-it-yourselfers will be shocked at the results. It can remove any screw or bolt, no matter how deteriorated or damaged they are. It also makes the perfect gift for at-home handymen or anyone who is starting a renovation inside or outside their home. There is no reason not to purchase the Speed Out tool today!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Speed Out online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Speed Out online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

43 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6
Speed Out Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
17

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

POOR CuStomer SeRvice - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 18 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Speed OUT More SLoW Out

I recently placed an order with this company. I placed an order on the 12th (7 days ago) and have yet to get a confirmation or any information about my order. I tried to look for information about my order on the website and called the customer service help # and there is no record of my order. Additionally, they were basically unable to assist me and told me to just keep checking the website to see if my order appears?! REALLY? I can see if it has been a day or 2 but its been 7 days!!!!!! I called back and demanded some kind of answer (I bought two of these as Christmas presents and Need to know if I will receive them in time, so if not I can purchase something else) and was basically told that someone from corporate would call me back in 24-48 hours. I really do not have time to wait 48 hours for an answer about an order i placed a week ago. I am VERY dissapointed in this companys customer service and from the attitude of there CS agaents which sound like a call center in india, I dont feel comfortable that I will even get the product at all or a call back.

38 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
R Eppie - (Chandler, AZ)
Posted: 18 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

***************Must Read-I drilled out the screw and then I flipped around to use the other bit to extract it. Did not work **** However I tried one size larger and it literally came out in 3 seconds. So if the second side is not grabbing try one size larger.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Moss Point, MS)
Posted: 28 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Speed Out

A waste of 20$ do not buy. We could not get them to work.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don S - (Baton Rouge, LA)
Posted: 20 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Deceptive Sales Tactics

Automated order taking using lots of stall tactics and confusing instructions. I accidently ordered 3 kits instead of 1 because they confused me into pushing the wrong button on my phone and then they do not provide any option to change the order as they collect all your credit card info on the front end of the transaction. Very shady sales tactics. Made me stay on the phone for over 15 minutes by making me offer after offer that I had to reject each and every time under the guise that it was taking time to complete the process of my initial offer. CNBC should be ashamed for not screening its advertisers any better than this. I trusting this company only because it was a promo on CNBC. Boy was I ignorant! I had to contact my credit card company and cancel the transaction which forced me to cancel my debit card and have to have a new card re-issued. BEWARE

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
danny - (United States, CA)
Posted: 14 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Hat The Hell?

Called to order one set for $19.95 an endless call that kept asking me to buy more crap. Finnally got fed up and hung up.. $64.95 billed to my card. How do I cancel this order?

29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pat
Posted: 22 Dec 2014

Pester the crap out of them. Till they give your money.

Reply
Nancy - (Akron, NY)
Posted: 17 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Free?

Free shipping and handling? I only ordered the speedout, clicked "no" for all the add-ons, never was able to CONFIRM before proceeding and sure enough,they added on the shipping charges.

44 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry Frost - (Bakersfield, CA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Order SCREWED!

FREE shipping really means you will PAY but the advertising does not disclose unless you click no to all additional scams. All I added was the driver and they charged me SHIPPING/HANDLING.... BUYERS BE AWARE!

32 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Colfax, WA)
Posted: 28 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Scam

I just ordered the speedout online. Site said 19.95 and extra for 10.00 but when I proceeded the total was double showing just the 2 only that I ordered. I immediately called the company and told them to cancel since they scammed me by charging twice advertised amount. I was told that I cannot cancel for 24 to 48 hours and to call back on Monday. OMG the total was $60 not $30 it should have been

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mack - (Arlington Heights, IL)
Posted: 13 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Speed Out

I ordered it 4 weeks ago. No sign of my product. When you call the 855-355-0417 Customer Service #, you talk to some guy in the Caribbean. he has no clue what the heck is going on. And keeps thanking you for buying from them. I have a feeling this whole Speed-Out thing is a scam.

16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marc - (Madison, IL)
Posted: 25 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I was going to order a SpeedOut until I decided to check out reviews first. BOY AM I glad I DID first! ! ! ! Not only am I very leery of the website but people who Did BUY this tool were 99% unfavorable. I think I'll keep keep MY money & save MY money & DO without THE HEADACHES.! ! ! !

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ivan - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 02 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Never Fails to Work for Me

It works every time for me. But you do need the following:
1. Secure the object you are working on ( like using a vice )
2. Use steady hand and apply good pressure to the drill.
3. Use very very slow drill speed.
Basically the tool will work when there is zero wobbling.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim Palmer - (Eugene, OR)
Posted: 13 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

My Order

Just got mine. As advertised with no extra shipping cost. I simply said no to all the offers. That is the catch people don't see coming. But you have the option to say no too.

11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eugene - (Florissant, MO)
Posted: 04 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

No Product Yet

Ordered on 11/19/2013 and still no Product!

27 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Fruitland, ID)
Posted: 23 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Billing

Ordered one set. It was supposed to be $19.95, with free shipping and handling. My credit card was billed $22.90. I haven't got them yet but if I had to do it over again, I would not buy it from the offical sales page.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jonathan Walters
Posted: 25 Nov 2014

It sounds like you were charged tax.

Reply
Dave
Posted: 05 Jan 2015

More like a $2.95 processing fee.

Mark Antony - (Bloomingdale, MI)
Posted: 16 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Soft As Plastic

Purchase speed out, thought it was a tool that I could use . The very first screw ground off the cutting head. What a piece of garbage. Shame on me for buying junk

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bad - (Central, OR)
Posted: 19 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Speed Out

Speed out. One month since ordering, no product. I have received several calls from sales people trying to get me to sign up for a monthly coupon distribution for $29.95. They obviously sold my information

29 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Rockford, IL)
Posted: 27 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don’t Waste Your Money!

The out side of package says that it "takes any screw out."
Once you have purchased the product and open the package the inside states that the product is
"Not recommended for Drywall / Sheetrock screws”.
My opinion, False advertising.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Conte - (Monroe Township, NJ)
Posted: 16 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy With Company

They charged me shipping and web surcharge. Will ask for refund.

23 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jimmy - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 13 Dec 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Speedout

This is nice product but once ordered the company that has your name, address, phone number will worry the shit out of you with phone calls trying to sell you a "buyers club" membership. Knowing this I would not order from them again.

15 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nicole - (United States, TX)
Posted: 15 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BOTHER

This is the worst ever, will never buy from them again, made the order over 2 weeks ago just to find out now it was on backorder.Got the notice it will take another 15 days to get here. Now I get a call so called to confirm it and they only try to sell you more stuff, some budgetsaving mess. When I told them not intrested, he finished the call real quick with me. Beware of them, have the feeling this is not the last time I have to deal with them.

31 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gordon - (Batavia, NY)
Posted: 27 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

POS save Your Money

Waste of money, the drill portion doesn't drill and the extractor portion will not grip. Just spins. Piece of Shit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Mccormick - (Aurora, CO)
Posted: 01 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Junk Junk Junk

Worse product I have bought in a long time the large one snapped in half when it did it threw some shards up at me and cut up my neck when it snapped my hand with all my weight went crushing down and messed up my hand pretty good gave me a boxers fracture!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Erika Schmitt - (Wilmington, NC)
Posted: 10 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terribly Disappointing...

Would have totally been worth the $15 if the kit had worked. I followed the directions carefully and the extractors are total garbage. How disappointing.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
nancy ziefel - (Webster, NY)
Posted: 11 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

Watch Out!!!

After contacting the company a month after purchasing this with no delivery of the product, I do seem to have it on the way. BUT after it shipped, I got a call to "confirm" the address and to tell me they were sending me $100 worth of gas coupons - charging me another $1 and if I didn't cancel the promotion they had I would get charged 19.99 every month...NOT COOL! He would not take NO for an answer, and I had to tell him over and over I did not want that! He finally relented and said he would put down I said NO!! but now I will have to watch and see if my CC is charged for this bogus 'service"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jimmy
Posted: 13 Dec 2013

Got the same call with a "free" offer. Knowing this I would not have ordered the product.

Reply
Mac Myers - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 21 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Alternative

Buy a left-handed drill bit and easy out from local supplier.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pat
Posted: 22 Dec 2014

That's right. Just by going into a hardware store and just concentrating on the task your on, you will know what you need!

Reply
Susan Kohi - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 23 Sep 2013
I have something to say!

Beware

Firstly, this site has no reviews. That is what I was looking for when I came here. Secondly, there really is a shipping fee of $5.95, it's just disguised as processing, handling, etc. Thirdly, in the privacy statement, there are links provided to avoid being contacted by all the people who will be given your address. When you click on the links, there is a WOT warning indicating the site has problems. When you order the Speed Out, there is a place for the customer to fill in a promo code. In reality, there is no promo code. I called Customer Service and was told to ignore any reference to a promo code. Something's not right.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christie
Posted: 25 Sep 2013

I was looking at the site and noticed that the $5.95 p/h is only if you add the broken light bulb extractor to your order. Also, I was able to use the promo code DISC5 and I received a $5.00 discount on my order.

Reply
Nancy - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 07 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Hope It Works!

I also used DISC5 and got $5 off (thanks Christie). Say "no" to all the pop up "don't you want this item too" ads, and there is no shipping fee. There was a $1 "internet fee" but since I got the $5 off I was happy. Hope it works! Husband wanted it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill
Posted: 02 Nov 2013

Yep,thanks! I'm glad that I looked here first.

Reply
Nancy
Posted: 08 Nov 2013

I ordered 10/7/13, it is now 11/3/13. My credit card was charged on the 1st, but still no product has been received. Wonder how long it takes to get it, and will I ever get it? just wondering...

Reply
Joe Mchugh - (Indianapolis, IN)
Posted: 14 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Broken Bit

I ordered and received speed out. I broke a bit and called them several times. I'm still waiting for a replacement bit. They didn't wait for the money but I have to wait for a replacement. This is very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Abel Richmond
Posted: 16 Oct 2014

What were you doing that caused the bit to break?

Reply
Matt Lewis - (Berkeley, CA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Thanks

Thanks for the reviews. This helped in not purchasing something that I would regret buying. Not having a single positive review says something.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stripped Screw - (San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 03 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

This Site

Why no reviews of this product online? It's probably too new and of course all online vendors hide their shipping fees which are absurdly high by calling them S&H or whatever marketing buzz word. Typical screw.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave Ditt - (Jc, NJ)
Posted: 24 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Speed out

Does it work??????????????

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ross
Posted: 18 Dec 2014

No they do not work. I had four 2 inch deck screws that were stripped and needed removed. I bought and tried the Speed Out. My loss, did not even drill out top of screw and could not use extractor side at all. The bit would just spin and smoke but no movement. Since it did not work on deck, I thought I would give it another shot on cabinet hinge screw. Well no luck! Same dismal result. Not worth Free!

Reply
Nancy - (Rochester , NY)
Posted: 08 Nov 2013
I have a Question

Late Order

I ordered 10/7/13, it is now 11/3/13. My credit card was charged on the 1st, but still no product has been received. Wonder how long it takes to get it, and will I ever get it? just wondering...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon
Posted: 14 Nov 2013

We ordered ours on 10/6 and just received them today...the 11/13!! They state 4-6 wks. so yours should be coming!!..~S

Reply
Dissatified - (Venice, FL)
Posted: 23 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Dont Buy This Product

The damn tool broke in half changing my thermostat now am out a vehicle because the whole top has to be pulled out first to get the piece out really sucks wish I had a phone number?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS