View
35
Opinions
Below
77% 92 votes
23% 27 votes

Sock Slider

119 Votes

Rate this product

Each Sock Slider system consists of a slider plus a long-handled stick with teeth that will help you slide your socks on without bending over, twisting or turning. The long-handled apparatus will also help you take your socks off when you're done wearing them and help you hold your shoes in place while you put them on. This system works with any type of socks, regardless of whether you choose dressy socks, casual ones, athletic ones, or even compression socks.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sock Slider is $14.99 plus $4.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Sock Slider at the discounted price of only $4.99 for a total price of $24.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: sockslider.com

TV Commercial

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Slide Sock Onto Cradle

    To begin using this system, slide your first sock onto the sliding cradle, making sure that the top of the sock is facing away from you. You'll notice that the cradle will hold your sock open, creating space for you to slide your foot in.

  2. Lower Cradle to Floor

    Next, use the long-handled apparatus included with each cradle to pick up the cradle and lower it to the floor.

  3. Slide Foot Into Sock

    Once the cradle is resting firmly on the floor, simply slide your foot into the sock that's hooked to it. As you slide your foot in, the sock will automatically start to detach itself from the cradle and gradually slide all the way onto your foot. Then, you'll be wearing the sock as usual, and you can repeat the process with your other sock.

How It Works

You might find it hard to open a sock wide enough to slide your foot in with just your hands, but fortunately, your Sock Slider's cradle will do this for you. It'll even hold the sock in place at the same time, so if your foot wiggles, it'll still be able to enter the sock in an ideal position. Furthermore, at the end of the day, the long-handled plastic stick that comes with each system will enable you to grab onto your socks and pull them off without bending over. It'll also hold each of your shoes in place when you need to put them on.

Features

  • Comes Apart

    The Sock Slider system can be taken apart into a few different pieces when you're not using it, so you'll be able to fit it into virtually any suitcase for travel. You'll also be able to store it almost anywhere in your home.

  • Bright Blue

    Each system comes in a bright shade of teal blue. That means if you need to put your hands on yours in a hurry, you'll likely be able to do so, regardless of how messy your storage area is.

  • Made of Plastic

    The Sock Slider system is made of plastic, so most users won't find it heavy to carry in a suitcase, bag, box or one's own two hands.

Positive Points

  • Ideal for Pregnant Women

    If you've been pregnant, you've likely found it hard to bend over a larger-than-usual belly and put on your socks. The Sock Slider will eliminate this problem for pregnant women, as with it, bending over will no longer be required. All you'll need to do to put on your socks is lift each foot a few inches off the floor.

  • Will Help Reduce Pain

    Bending over to put on socks can be downright painful for people suffering from physical problems, such as arthritis, back pain, and knee pain. Whether your physical problem is temporary or permanent, your Sock Slider can help you reduce your overall level of pain by helping you slide on your socks without a struggle.

  • Works With All Socks

    You won't have to limit your use of this system to the days when you're wearing standard casual socks. Almost any sock will stretch over the cradle of the system, regardless of what material it's made of or its size. The cradle will even accommodate medical compression socks.

  • Will Help You With Shoes

    Once you've got your socks on, you'll still need to tackle putting on your shoes, and the Sock Slider will eliminate the need to bend over while you're doing this, too. You can just grab your long-handled blue stick and hold onto the back of each shoe with its teeth while you slip your foot in.

  • No Batteries Required

    You'll never need batteries to operate this system—just your own hands and feet.

Complaints

  1. Shipping

    There was one customer who complained that it took a very long time to receive the Sock Slider in the mail.

  2. Hard to Use

    One customer wrote in complaining that they found the Sock Slider difficult to use. They claimed that they have to try several times to get it to work properly and say that it is very aggravating.

  3. Slips

    There were a few complaints that the Sock Slider slips on the flooring or carpet, making it hard to use. One customer said that this product needs a stopper to help keep it in place.

  4. Customer Service

    There have been a few complaints that customer service was difficult to deal with when trying to get a refund.

  5. Quality

    One customer complained that they broke the Sock Slider just trying to put it together.

  6. Knee High Socks

    One customer did not like that this product does not work well for knee high socks. The Sock Slider is rather short and only fits smaller, ankle to mid-calf sized socks.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Makes a Great Gift

    This product makes a great gift to some one who has mobility issues. It will help them get ready with ease and help them with their independence.

  2. Bogo

    With every purchase of the Sock Slider, you also get a second Sock Slider. Just pay separate shipping and handling.

  3. Deluxe Upgrade

    You may also choose the deluxe version of this product which includes non slip grips which make for an easier to use handle.

  4. Not Available in Stores

    This product is available exclusively online or by calling to make an order.

Alternatives

  • Rms Deluxe Sock Aid

    This is a similar sock aid that uses a flexible plastic shell and two pull cords with foam handles to help you pull on socks or stockings.

  • Vakly Flexible Sock Aids

    Another similar sock aid that is lined with nylon to help reduce friction and make it easy to pull one your socks.

  • Sock Horse

    This is another sock aid available on Amazon. It features a solid, extra long handle and rubber grips to help hold your sock in place.

  • Sp Ableware Supreme Sock Aid

    Similar footwear aid that uses a strap to help pull on your sock.

Save Time

Some people with mobility issues might have trouble getting their socks or stockings on it the morning. The Sock Slider helps you get ready faster by making it easier for you to slip on your socks without having to struggle to bend over.

How it's Different from Competitors

Many other similar products use cords or straps to help you pull on your socks. While these will work, the Sock Slider's solid handle makes it easier for you to guide your foot in and slip your sock on.

Critical Advice

While it may be painful to bend over, it is also important to remember to stretch and exercises. This is especially important for those who already have mobility issues and might not get enough exercise.

Although this product is meant to be an aid for those with mobility issues, it is important to remember to not be afraid to ask your loved ones for help if you truly need it.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Sock Slider online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Sock Slider online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

35 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.9
Sock Slider Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Jimmy G - (Jacksonville, AR)
Posted: 08 Jul 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Most People are Just Really Stupid!

I am reading these negative reviews and it seems like people are too stupid to read the instruction manual. This thing is perfect if you use it correctly. People complaining about it sliding on carpay are definitely doing something wrong. People complaining about not being able to use knee socks with it are apparently too stupid to bunch the sock up onto the cradle. People complaining about it being hard to assemble are probably mouth-breathing dimwits. Someone complained the sock wouldn't stay on. I am guessing this person needs 24-hour care. It's not cheap plastic. It's very well made. No sharp edges. Someone said it scraped their neuropathic legs. Youre doing it wrong, then. I wish I could post step by step photos on here so you squirrel-brains could see how simple and effective this ingenious contraption is to use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim Rhinehart - (Buda, TX)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

This is a Good Device

I have used mine for 6 months and use it on compression socks thank You Sock Slider.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim K - (Oak Harbor, WA)
Posted: 26 Jan 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

This Works Very Well !

I purchased this item because of my bad knees & back problems! It does just what it says, & I do not understand why anyone would rate it as one star, unless they are totally incompetent, and do not read instructions! Any imbecile can use this, after all, I did! To break it, you'd need to run over it with a truck!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

Amen, brother! This thing is ingenious. I am laughing at these idiots who can't figure out how to use it, correctly. Wish I could post some pics on how easy it is to use.

Reply
Dave - (Lemont, IL)
Posted: 30 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Extension

Do you make a handle extender for the Sock Slider?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CARL TRIPLETT - (Walker, LA)
Posted: 06 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Poorly Built

I received this as a gift. Trying to put it together the twp pieces that are supposed to connect would not fit together. In trying to do that the male part broke off. So I was not even able to use it once.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terri Radcliff - (Shillington, PA)
Posted: 16 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money!

This Product had some great ideas, but some significant design flaws. It is made of cheap sharp plastic. I broke mine just putting the handle together. If you have neuropathy it will scrape up your legs. If you have sensitive legs you will not even be able to use it. That is if you do not break it putting it together. I have used many different sock aids in my medical profession. Use one of the cheap standbys from a medical company. They last forever and will not harm your skin! The sockaid is dangerous to use if you don't break it first! I even tried all different kinds of socks! I would recommend this product to literally NO one!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

"Medical profession" . Probably a bottom-feeder like a PCT or housekeeping. Your review makes you sound like a moron. This device works awesome. You must not have read the instructions.

Reply
Sharon - (Clayton, MO)
Posted: 16 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Satisfied

I cannot stretch my socks enough to put on the slider. If I do get them on the slider it moves on my carpet and the sock falls off. I have to try again and again and it is very aggravating. It is not worth the $19 dollars and I am returning it. Luckily I bought mine at Walmart so it won't be a problem. I feel sorry for the people who are having trouble getting their money back and having to deal with an uncooperative company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Onrylady - (Enumclaw, WA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Sock Slider Review

My spouse and I just attempted to use this device and it does not work! All the ads and box show this device being used on a hard or flat surface I have carpet throughout my house and it kept sliding. The slider part of the device kept coming off the sock. And unless you have the grip strength of a gorilla it does not disassemble easily either! Do not waste your time or money buying this product.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Clements
Posted: 09 Dec 2017

This device does not work as advertised. I need to return it to the store where I purchased it but I cannot get the handle a part to put back in box. Did I just blow $20?

Reply
james - (Sulphur, LA)
Posted: 01 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Needs Improvements

Regret buying when I use it the cradle comes off the base & I have base on floor & cradle on my leg, needs a stopper on base to keep from coming
Off.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
wayne - (Healdsburg, CA)
Posted: 20 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work for Me

This does not work for me I have two bad knees and a bad back. The handle is to short. The compression socks never go on for me. Even regular socks only go half way on for me. It took way to long to get, I was sent an extra order and had to pay shipping. I am now fighting to get my refund on the extra one. I live alone and have no help so this would have been great if it worked. I rate it one star.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorene Park - (Mount Airy, MD)
Posted: 11 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

So if this is for back pain, and you just slide on your sock. How do you put on your shoe. You still have to bend over. This has to be the dumbest shit ever.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

You might be the dumbest person, ever.

Reply
Dave Sullivan - (Matthews, NC)
Posted: 08 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Ordering This Product

Odered this product for my wife, as she needs to wear compression socks. However before ever receiving the product, found that the company actually charged us x2! It was supposed to be $19.99 plus $4.99 for p&h, with a bonus of getting a second on for free with only charge of $4.99 plus tax. Well she ordered the "deluve" version which was an added $5.00 for each of the product plus $4.99 for p&h. Which comes up to $43.27 for the total order. But ohh no. They claim that we ordered 2 of those packages coming to $81.12 including tax. Well for anyone with a calculator, it would actually comes to $86.54. Yet we have a screen shot of the order at the time it was placed, and only 1 plus a bonus was ordered. After calling their customer service, I was told that I wols have to wait until we received the package ( and since they were all in the same package ) then refuse the package. Once they received it back at the warehouse, they would credit our money back in about 2 or 3 weeks! Now after reading these reviews I am seeing where that company has a habit of doubling the orders and charging double the cost! Yes folks, that means that these idiots have charged our account $162.24 and will not give it back until they get the product back. We I doun't know about anyone else but we will never do business with these people ever aagain! So beware folks!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Shockley - (Palos Verdes Estates, CA)
Posted: 07 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered this for my husband for his compression socks. He has a hard time getting them on. We live in assisted living and I can't help him much. It did not work as we thought it would. I want to return it. Will I get my money back? Please let me know.
Barbara shockley
301 n. 7th st. Owensville, mo 65066.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack - (Marion, OH)
Posted: 28 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Junk as Expected

Can not get knee lingth socks on the gadget. Not sure about regular socks.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melvin Larker - (Springfield, MA)
Posted: 27 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Commercial

Can't wait to see this on World's Dumbest Inventions.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
GREG - (Jamesburg, NJ)
Posted: 27 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

SAME OLE, SAME OLE

Let's wake up consumers! Just about every "Seen on tv" product I have personally tried is cheap and not worth the hassle of trying to return it. They always seem to cost $19.99 or $29.99 and though their "premise" is alluring, they most certainly DO NOT "Under Promise" and "Over Deliver"! They're all Junk! I'd gladly pay more without question, for a quality made product that does what it advertises to do, and lasts over usage of time. It's consistently the same repeated scenario over and over again. Make a better quality product that stands up to its premise and endures over time, and I'll not only pay the price but rave about it on social media!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lucy
Posted: 11 Aug 2017

Of course everything on TV is $19.99 or $29.00 plus shipping ( which can start at $4.99 and go up from there ). It is simply because if anything priced less than $20 seems like a bargain. The reality is most products in that price range cost pennies to make ( outsourced of course to some foreign country ) and have minimum orders for cost to manufacture, in lots of for example 10,000 or more. Everyone in the production cycle stands to win except the purchasing consumer. Also, smart shoppers know pricing of item has nothing to do with cost to make it, it is just a random price picked from the air to see what the seller actually can get for item xyz. If they price it too high, no one wants it or there will be massive returns and demands for refunds one the cheap quality is seen / item breaks or under performs advertised claims. If it is priced too low, way less orders are placed just because "for less than $10, it has to be Junk" is the prevailing thinking of consumers. Its nice to see those products but to actually buy or use them, to me, makes more sense to get better quality thru medical supply places ( specifically for use by seniors or handicapped or anyone that cannot function in the norm, for whatever reason ). Initial cost is more but returns are easier, items are made of much better quality and most times have been improved upon to actually be useful and not bring a whole new set of challenges to the user. Its the old saying: you get what you pay for.

Reply
Lee Gorsuch - (Ashland, WI)
Posted: 26 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Doesn't Work

Well I have been waiting to hear
From Sock Slider, to no avail.
The handle doesn't work it has
A big round piece of plastic that stops
It from working. Well I guess I can
Go on social media and let the world
Know.
This caused me more pain, and
With a very bad back. Not worth it.
I thought finally I can wear socks again.
Not so fast the handle doesn't lock in
Waist of money. Very disappointed
In Ohio. Can't get around very well
And I really shouldn't have to fix there
Mess. I can't return it cause I can't
Get to post office and besides that
There is no return address.
Bad business practices
Thank goodness we have social media
So I can help other people from waisting
Money. This product is a rip off
Would not recommend to any one.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lee Gorsuch - (Waynesville, NC)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

What Was You Thinking

What was you thinking?
Got my hopes up, only to
Be disappointed. The handle
Has a piece of plastic that will
Not allow it to slide into the
Other end. Save your money.
Got my hopes up only to be
CRUSHED.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lee Gorsuch - (Bellmead, TX)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sock Slider Handle

The Sock Slider handle is a bad
Joke. It won't even go together.
It has a big piece of plastic that
Won't allow it to work. Save your
Money. I am very disappointed.
As a handicap person I can't fix
It and I should'nt have to. I can
Hardly walk and even if I could,
Where do ya return it to.
In short this product is just
Plane and simple a rip off.
Very disappointed and yea I feel
For it. Guess it's my own fault.
Really thought this was going to
Be a great thing for me.
Just don't understand why they
Go to all that trouble and drop the
Ball on the Sock Slider handle.
Hint they need quality control
To check these.
Save your money people
Not worth the disappointment.
😒😥. You make a product that
Is supposed to help people like me,
Guess what it's going to be yet another
Year with not sock in ohio.
Cold winters.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phil Merlie - (Buda, TX)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Foot Size

How big a foot can you use this for? I have a 17 eee.

Thanks,

Phil.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diania J Wasinger - (Palmview, TX)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I have a Question

How can this work for knee high socks? It does not look like one can slide one's sock all the way to ones knees.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

If you bunch the sock material up onto the cradle and use the handle, you can get the sock on easily. You may have to tidy the top edge of the sock up with your hands once it's on.

Reply
Steve - (DeRidder, LA)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Enabling

This product is enabling anyone with pain that can do something to remedy the pain to bypass that remedy and make life easier ( for a little while ). The problem will still be there and get worse. Fix the problem! Now!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon
Posted: 16 Oct 2017

Unfortunately not every problem can be fixed. The Sock Slider would not be enabling me or anyone else with disabilities. We just want to to be able to do things and if it takes gadgets to help us then I say go for it. Have a little compassion.

Reply
James
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

Amen, sister.

Jimmy G
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

You're an idiot.

Reply
Sue - (Glen Rock, NJ)
Posted: 07 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Can't really give a review since I ordered this April 1st and I still haven't received it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Roswell, GA)
Posted: 07 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Foot Size

What size will this work with? My feet are 12 EE.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave
Posted: 30 Dec 2017

My foot size is 13 EE and it works for me.

Reply
Helene - (Fairfield, OH)
Posted: 07 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Nylon Knee Highs

I will this work with nylon knee highs? That's all my Mom wears.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS