Snuggie Tails

40 Votes

Rate this product

Snuggie Tails are blankets for little kids that completely wrap them up for warmth and comfort. These blankets are available in the shapes of underwater characters just to add an element of fun to it. The warmers look cute, while at the same time, keeping your child warm and cozy. These blankets have been produced by the makers of the famous Snuggie brand. This product can be used at any time and for any activity.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Snuggie Tails is $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping, for a total price of $24.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: snuggietails.com

Features

  • Warmth

    Snuggie Tails will completely cover your child. In this way it will keep him or her really warm.

  • Does Not Slide Off

    As the item wraps around the child and is enclosed, it does not slide off like normal blankets would. Hence it will provide warmth the whole night.

  • Comfort

    This blanket is made with very gentle fabric, making it very comfortable to wear.

  • Size

    Snuggie Tails comes in one standard size which would fit all kids.

  • Age Group

    This product is suitable for kids of up to five feet tall.

  • Designs

    The beautiful blanket comes in several different designs. These include a shark, clown fish, rainbow fish, whale, dolphin, blue mermaid, pink mermaid, penguin and alligator.

  • Machine Washable

    These snuggies can be easily machine washed. Therefore they can be worn anywhere without any fear of them getting filthy.

  • Can be Used Anywhere

    This product is perfect to be used anywhere. Kids can wear these blankets in their bed while going to sleep. They can also wear them while watching T. V on a cold winter day, or even when out in the backyard during a BBQ. Your kids may even insist to take their favorite snuggie in the playground with them. As they can be easily washed, this is not a problem.

  • Mobility

    The blanket has a place where kids can insert their feet. In other words, kids can move around while wearing this blanket. This allows them to be comfortable while in bed and also lets them walk around while wearing this blanket.

  • Colors

    The colors of each blanket design are bright and radiant. They do not dim over time, even with regular washing.

  • Durability

    These blankets have very strong and high quality stitching, which will not come undone easily. This makes the blankets durable to use. The fabric is also high quality and resistant to wear and tear.

How It Works

Snuggie Tails are made of high quality fleece. This has several benefits. For one thing, the fleece will keep your child warm and cozy. Also, fleece is very comfortable to wear and will not cause any irritation to the child. It can be washed easily and dries quickly, so you can use it again and again. Another good point is that the fabric is very durable and will not be damaged easily even if it is repeatedly washed.

Positive Points

  • Looks Beautiful

    As the blankets have beautiful designs and sharp colors, kids tend to love Snuggie Tails. They look really good, no matter where they are used.

  • Durable

    Kids tend to use their things roughly. Therefore, any product meant for children should be able to resist wear and tear. Snuggie Tails does not get damaged and this is why kids can use them all day and even take their favorite blanket out to the park. Cleaning them is also not a problem.

Negative Aspects

  • Not Fit for Very Small Kids

    Snuggie Tails comes in one standard size and therefore it is not suitable for very small kids, like toddlers. Also, it is only meant for children who are up to five feet tall.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Snuggie Tails online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Snuggie Tails online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

38 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Snuggie Tails Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
18

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Pat - (Highland Heights, OH)
Posted: 03 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

WAUSAU, WI

I agree, the Penquin I ordered fell apart after 1 week. My younger grandson wants a Clown Fish - no way - I am also upset that I want my money back. Why can't people be honest anymore and make quality products? I am so disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele M Carstairs - (Downey, CA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This Product is Cheaply Made - Don't Buy!

I bought a pink mermaid snuggie tail for my 6 year granddaughter for easter. After taking it out of the box, we noticed two holes - one about 1" long and the other one about a quarter inch long so I proceeded to get my sewing kit out and fix the holes. After my granddaughter used the snuggie tail for a little while I noticed more holes. This product is cheap and not worth the $20.00 I spent on it. Maybe the company that makes Snuggie Tails should spend more money on quality control and use quality products than on all the money they used for all the commercials they made to make little kids ask their parents for a snuggie tail. I am very disappointed with this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle - (Baytown, TX)
Posted: 27 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It is Crap

I got two for a gift for my kids for Christmas and just having it for one day it is falling apart. The dang things cost a lot of money to me to full apart so easily. I will never again get anything from y'all. And I have told everyone I know don't get this crap from y'all I put pictures of these I got on my Facebook page for my friends and family to see that it is crap. I want my money back for this crap and I give you no stars for this crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melinda Richard
Posted: 30 Dec 2016

Can you post the pictures here please?

Reply
Heather - (Troy, MI)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Happy with the Snuggie Tail

I normally don't write many reviews but I have had a very different experience than the customers above. I ordered a Shark Snuggie Tail on October 21 and received it on October 29 via FedEx. The tail was very soft though it is a little on the thin side. My 3 year old wanted in it and "swam" on the floor inside it for a long time with his shoes on and it is still in one piece so it seems sturdier than it looked. I kind of like that it is thinner so he doesn't get overheated while inside it. If it was too thick, I'd be worried he'd wake up way too hot and unlike a normal blanket he wouldn't be able to kick it off.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim
Posted: 26 Nov 2016

How are you the only one that right good review. Are you part of the company that searching the web and ride good review for this product. Everyone reported late shipment and you got your shipment within the same week of your order. Red Flag here.

Reply
Michelle
Posted: 03 Dec 2016

Learn how to spell words correctly.

Pl
Posted: 08 Dec 2016

Thanks, Michelle! A review I can actually read!

Reply
Christina - (Glendale, CA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Very Misleading!

I ordered 2, a clown fish and a shark. After waiting 2 weeks, I finally received the clown fish and on the statement it said the shark was back ordered! I was expecting both at the same time and I wasn't notified about the shark being out of stock until my package came with just the one item. 5 days later I received the shark. By the way, both snuggy tails come stuffed into a tiny bag, no box! I opened the snuggy tails to inspect and was annoyed at how small they appeared to be. I had my 8 year old who is 4 foot 10 inches try it on, and it's really snug and only comes up to half of his body. The kids in the commercial look around that age and some even looked older! I call customer service to ask to see if they have a bigger size, and the guy said no. He was no help at all and very rude. He also didn't know some of the questions I had asked. What a horrible experience!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert B
Posted: 22 Dec 2016

They do have adult size. on Amazon.

Reply
Roberta - (Porterville, CA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Customer Service, Dishonest

It would take me too long to explain everything that went wrong with this order with that company but I spoke to 3 different customer service reps and each one told me one thing to appease me yet lied about doing what they told me they would do. One rep said she would credit me $10.00. Her words were "your credit number ends with ----, there I gave you a credit". I am still waiting. The other rep guaranteed my shipment would arrive by christmas, then it was temporarily out of stock. I called again and another rep just apologized saying they couldn't do anything. Worst customer service and a rip off company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lilia Mosley - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Never order from you website again. Stupid question and non sense.

Rude service rep. Disconnected the line and no explaination, no confirmation with the cancelled order. All I asked is cancelled the duplicated order.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dre
Posted: 16 Dec 2016

How long before the money came out of account I tried ordering from site nothing happened and no money out my account.

Reply
Carlos Garrett
Posted: 19 Dec 2016

. Its common for As Seen on TV companies not to charge the credit card until the order is shipped.

Someone - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rude Customer Rep

Never order from you website again. The order went checkout in the background without the review of the order.

Rude service rep. Disconnected the line and no explaination, no confirmation with the cancelled order. All I asked is cancelled the duplicated order.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aubrey - (Fairview, NJ)
Posted: 31 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Durable at All

Ordered 3 for Christmas one already needs to be trashed has 3 wholes in it maybe more. Not worth the money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janet - (Tiburon, CA)
Posted: 21 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Online Purchases Beware!

Ordered a shark Snuggie Tails online on December 5th for my nephew for Christmas. Received a order number and confirmation and they even replied saying Thank you for your order and your order will be processed. Never received the package so I proceeded to call the company to find out where the package was. After speaking to 2 different people for a combined 50 minutes, they proceeded to tell me that apparently when you order online the order magically disappears! They didn't even offer to help or ship item out so I could get by Christmas. Horrible customer service! We even tried to replace the order and pay for overnight shipping, proceeded in doing that and the computers crashed! Seriously! They will never get my money and nephew is getting a different gift! So beware when ordering, double check order so this doesn't happen to you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Ithaca, NY)
Posted: 21 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Sewing Job

Ordered the Dolphin. First, its made in China and not in the US. Second there were threads all over and loose throughout the Snuggie Tail.
Lastly, it took over 3 weeks to receive the order. Ordered Maybe the first few days in December and it took a week just to acknowledge the order ( but not on my CC ) for a label.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Edmonton, AB)
Posted: 19 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

REGRET

Ordered two on Dec. 8th and wasn't until only one was delivered a week before Christmas that I learned the other was on back order. Apparently this is not uncommon. Since we are getting as a gift, I was only told by customer service to cancel. She was kind, their company is a gong show.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 22 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Junk! and the Shadiest Customer Service!

The snuggie tail is a puece of poor wuslity Junk. Took forever to get after ordering it and finally hot it. Csme in a plastic nag, no packaging, nothing in the bag but the snuggie and sn arbitration disclaimer. No receipt. Nothing! Called customer service, extremely rude, shady type people who hung up on me 3 times. Apparently when you ask for a manager they hang up on you. That company is not on the up and up. Something not right. I would never order another thing from them! No one should. Cheap, crap worth $5.00 for 20. Plus 5. For shipping! Junk!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Firefighter - (Harvey, IL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Death Trap for Kids

These things have no way to quickly get out of them in an emergency! Kids have a hard enough time focusing when awakened in the middle of the night, and now you put them in a bag? Stupid, stupid, stupid!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CM - (Palos Park, IL)
Posted: 15 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible!

This is the worst piece of crap. Gave my 6 year old the shark for valentine's last night. It isn't even sewn up properly! He loves it and of course got it at walmart and none left in stock. May just call it a loss. Do not buy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anita - (Kennett Square, PA)
Posted: 30 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip-Off

Took 7 weeks to get these when I was told would receive them within a week. Will never order from this place again.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Customer - (Chesterfield, MO)
Posted: 31 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Satisfied

We just bought 3 0f these and the shark one only took a few days and has 3 large holes where the stitching is supposed to be.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amber - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Mesa, Az

We ordered ours in July and are still waiting to have them sent. It initially said it would be in Sept and now not until Oct!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
T In Texas
Posted: 01 Sep 2016

Yes, us too. Ordered in July and checked the website last night for any updates. Originally it said first week in Sept. It would ship and now it's telling us some time in October. My daughter's birthday is coming up in two weeks and wanted it for a gift. I'm canceling my order, this is ridiculous. I'm sure I can find something compatible on Amazon and have it in two days.

Reply
Gracen Elliot - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap Rip off of Blankie Tails

Wow-a brazen rip off of Blankie Tails-just cheap quality and poor design that easily comes apart.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol
Posted: 21 Oct 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I was ready to buy until I read the reviews. Saved me from a big disappointment and waste of money. Thank you again!

Reply
Jim - (Livonia, MI)
Posted: 05 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

To Soon to Tell

Ordered the Rainbow for our Granddaughter. Arrived in eleven days. Three hours later the bottom part started Separating like it wasn't sewn correctly. Called the 800 number and they said they'll send another one immediately. We were told not to return the defective item. Pretty good so far, we'll see.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim
Posted: 05 Dec 2016

I wouldn't give it one star yet, it's too soon. If the replacement product shows up in a timely manner, in good condition then i'll be happy.

Reply
Sue - (Farmingdale, NJ)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Wanted to order the penquin snuggie tail. All I could order was a shark or mermaid. Forget it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dixie Collier
Posted: 31 Dec 2016

Keep checking back. If its that popular they will make more.

Reply
Kim Of Alabama - (West Allis, WI)
Posted: 16 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Glad I Read Reviews

Was so about ready to buy 2 of these blankets. Glad I read reviews. I don't have $50 to blow.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stewart Mendez - (Sunbury, OH)
Posted: 28 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Is there a back up on shipping by xmas this year 2016.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janna
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

Have you found your answer? I just ordered two for Christmas and don't know if I should cancel.

Reply
Sue
Posted: 19 Nov 2016

I was not informed that they was not in stock or I would not of ordered. I went to see why I have not received them and it said back ordered until Dec 26th. I'm going to cancel my order.

Melissa - (Columbia, MD)
Posted: 03 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Not Received

Ordered on 12 / 11 / 2016. Credit card charged on 12 / 14 / 2016.
Still have not received order. Please help!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carey
Posted: 06 Jan 2017

Dispute the charge with your credit card company for goods not received.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS