View
28
Opinions
Below
10% 16 votes
90% 146 votes

Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill

162 Votes

Rate this product

Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill is a device that uses a unique method of grilling your favorite foods indoors, without the inconvenience of having to put up with smoke filling the interiors of your entire home. The device also has a drip tray that allows fats and oils dripping from food to collect in one place and cool down rather than heating up into smoke. This results in crispier, juicer food with a lot less fat.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill is $79.96 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: gothamsmokeless.com

TV Commercial

How it's Different from Competitors

What makes Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill different from its counterparts out there in the market is its unique ability to resist your food sticking to its surface no matter what. This is achieved by means of a combination of titanium and ceramic being used in its construction. As a result, you can rest assured of not having to ever deal with its surface getting scratched or your food ever sticking to it.

It doesn’t matter what you cook, may it be chicken, hamburgers, salmon ribs, barbequed hotdogs, or even desserts. With this device, you can be sure of not having to deal with either smoke or your food getting stuck to the grill’s surface and having to later on spend time deep-cleaning it.

Generally, when one grills indoors and doesn’t want to leave the doors open, such as during winter months, then this can result in clouds of smoke unnecessarily accumulating inside your home. This can also lead to a residual smell being left behind within the house even after the smoke gets out.

However, using the Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill allows you to cook within the very comfort of your own home without having to worry a single bit about having to potentially face any such issues. You don’t need to force yourself to go outside in the bitter cold just to avoid your home filling up with smoke.

Features

  • Grilling Grate is the Secret

    This device has a grilling grate that heats so evenly that not only does all your food cook equally, but there is also less chance of some of your food getting burnt in the process. As a result, the chances of food sticking also become significantly less. Furthermore, the grill is made from a special kind of material that does not scratch or allow food to stick to it no matter what. This material is discussed in one of the points mentioned below.

  • Scratch Proof Surface

    Due to the fact that the surface of this grill has titanium within its composition, you will find that it just does not get scratched easily. It is resistant to almost all the types of scratches you might have seen so far cause your pots and pans to go bad.

  • Ti-ceramic Technology

    What gives this grill its highly durable properties is the Ti-Ceramic technology used to combine super-strong titanium and super-slick ceramic to give it that extremely anti-scratch, non-stick surface that could be considered unlike any other.

  • Drip Pan Cools Oil Down

    Depending on the kind of food you intend to cook, there could be quite significant amounts of oil that drips from your food. If this oil is not allowed to escape away from the food and the cooking surface, it could result in the oil getting unnecessarily hot. As a result of this oil heating excessively, there could be huge amounts of smoke that could otherwise be avoided.

    The fact that this grilling device comes with a drip tray solves this potential problem completely and very efficiently. It is this drip tray that collects all the oil that drips from your food and collects it all in one place. Here, that the oil gets a chance to cool down to a much lower temperature which does not allow it to smoke or get burnt. This is a very important feature in preventing the device from emitting smoke at all.

Pros

  • Healthy Yet Efficient

    Within our hectic routines it is sometimes easy to skip paying attention to our own health, which so happens to be the driving force behind our ability to perform better each and every day. That is why it is important that the devices we use not only make our jobs more efficient but also help look after our health. This can be done by making them in such a way that they do not inadvertently inflict any kind of negative impact on our health in any way whatsoever.

    This device can help you achieve that healthy way of cooking and add that extra place for health in your life. Due to the way it is made, all the excess oil and fat within your food will simply drip out into a collecting tray provided below the grill. Besides, due to its extremely non-stick surface you don’t even need to brush your food with oil just to prevent it from sticking to the grill.

    Furthermore, as the grill heats evenly all over, there is very little chance of some portions of your food burning without you even realizing. This feature helps your food cook perfectly well to the right extent every single time.

  • Highly Compact

    When it comes to living in apartments or small shared flats, space can quite easily become an issue. However, with this grilling device, you don’t need to worry yourself about where you’re going to be able to use it or store it. This device is that highly compact that it can even be used within your shared balcony or even the smallest space within your backyard.

    Once you have finished using it too, there is no need to trouble yourself into worrying about where you’re going to be able to store it away. It can be stored away on its side inside a cupboard or cabinet. This could result in the device taking up less space while storing than while using it to cook.

Cons

  • Cannot Cater to Huge Crowds

    Size does matter when you are cooking for an exceptionally large crowd of people, for which the conventional grill could prove slightly better for the job. However, if such situations might not come your way that often, then there’s nothing to worry about.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Money-back Guarantee

    If, for some reason, you are not completely satisfied with this device, you are certainly eligible to get a full refund of the cost of the product. Simply contact the manufacturer within no more than 90 calendar days from the date of purchase and place a request for a refund.

Easy to Use

  1. Smokeless Without a Mess

    Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill is a convenient way to cook your favorite grilled meals inside your kitchen without creating a smokey mess. The grill also features a drip tray that collects fats and oils for an easy after dinner clean up. With its extra large surface, you will be able to cook mouthwatering grilled meals even when the weather does not want to cooperate for a barbeque.

    Its drip pan collects any residual oils and fats from your food which will results in crispier, healthier meals. There will be no more greasy, soggy meals.

    The grill features a user-friendly temperature dial with 4 settings and can be easily pulled apart for easy cleaning and storage.

How It Works

The smokeless grill uses an anti-stick grilling plate to cook your food evenly. With balanced heating, the grill is able to cook your food without it becoming burnt and stuck to the grill.

As your food cooks, oil drips through the grill into the drip pan below, this keeps it from directly heating the heat and creating smoke.

The grilling plate features a patented Ti-Cerama alloy. It is made from a super strong mixture of titanium and ceramic that make this smokeless grill super strong and super durable. Solid titanium makes the surface resistant to being scratched by metal utensils and the ceramic gives it a slick, anti-stick surface that can easily be wiped clean.

Tips & Tricks

  1. 90-day Guarantee

    The maker's of this grill offer a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. If you are not satisfied, return the grill for your money back.

Warnings

  • Caution: Hot

    Like with any cooking device, the smokeless grill gets very hot while in use and should not be used around small children or infants. Oils can also be very hot before cooling in the tray. Always use caution when operating the grill.

Alternatives

  • Philips Smoke-less Indoor Grill

    This grill uses advanced infrared technology and special reflectors guide heat to the grid for delicious, evenly grilled food.

  • Anbang Indoor Grill

    Electric, non-stick, indoor grill. Uses built-in motor to eliminate smells while cooking meat and fish. Purifies smoke and prevent air pollution.

  • Cusimax Double Hot Plate

    Not a grill, but a stove top. Also convenient for counter top cooking. Features two stainless steel burners. Portable.

  • Hamilton Beach Indoor Grill

    Has removable plate for easy cleaning and close-able cover with handle.

Save Time

Filling up and lighting a charcoal grill can be a chore.
Propane tanks are heavy and can be difficult to store.

Instead of having to check propane tanks and light charcoal, Gotham Steel's Smokeless Grills offers you the convenience a being able to grill outside or inside whenever you want, without any hassle.

Also, with its extra-large grill space, you can easily cook more than one food at the same time, reducing cooking time.

Save Money

On top of not having to spend time re-filling your propane tanks or running to the store for charcoal, you will also save money by not having to pay as much for your cooking fuel.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

28 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
2

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Richard - (Salem, OR)
Posted: 12 Sep 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Love it

Bought locally so did not have all the extras as seen on the tv commercial but works great. Food didn't burn, no smoke, no mess, easy cleanup. Plan to get a lot of use out of it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don Williams - (United States, US)
Posted: 31 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I NEED TO TELL SOME ONE THIS

When I place my order they said I would receive the grill and griddle with the kabob fork and chef tony's cook book. I got it all but the cook book and if can be shipped to me I would appreciate it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry - (Bessemer, AL)
Posted: 21 Aug 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Check Amazon First.

Always check Amazon first before buying anything. If you are a Prime member, you get the product in 2 days, plus if you're unhappy with the item, they will pay for return shipping. I never order from infomercials without checking Amazon first. I got mine from them for $48 dollars after using my bonus points and that was for the large grill. There are some things that smoke, like bacon. If you do like chefs do, you start with high heat to sear the meat, then reduce the heat to finish cooking. No, this grill isn't perfect, but it does the job if you read the instructions first.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Haynes - (United States, US)
Posted: 17 Aug 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Review

I ordered and tried for the first time! We were pleased, it was easy! No odor, we added a little water to the drip pan and it worked perfectly. We did have to leave our chicken on longer than the book says because of how thick it was. Food was very tasty and didn't stick. We received everything we ordered and it took 8 days to arrive by UPS.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gwen Barlow - (Fulton, MS)
Posted: 11 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

I Thought Since it was Gotham, it Would be Great!

I was thinking that Gotham products have been very good when I purchased them. Boy, was I wrong. This unit has been a flop! It was hard to regulate the temperature with the knob. I tried cooking bacon on it, and the "smokeless" part was non-existant. It was about like cooking in a regular pan! I think it was a waste of my money. I have seen the Power XL grill, and it seems like it would be a better product! Will have to consider very carefully if I try to purchase any other products from Gotham. Just one woman's opinion.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Becky - (Sikeston, MO)
Posted: 10 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Smokeless Grill

Horrible product. Everything sticks no matter what you do. I would not recommend anyone purchase this grill. Takes forever for them to ship order and then you don't get everything they promise in their add. I would return this product of i hadn't waited so long to use it after I received it. Very disappointed. Not worth any stars.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
cathy - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 02 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Gotham Electric Smoke Less Grill

I have used this grill 3 times now and I'm taking it back. It burned every thing that I put on it. Also there is no way you can just wipe off anything, I even used my finger nail and the food would not come off. I would not give this ok -0 is to high of a rate.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
KATHLEEN SNYDER - (Bullhead City, AZ)
Posted: 27 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Items Not Available

I received my grill and griddle in May and am still waiting for k-bobs and cook book that was supposed to come with it. I've been calling customer service only to be told each time that they are backordered. Yet they still have their infomercial on TV. Not a great way to run a company. They had no problem taking my money and never mentioned that these items were not available. I would think twice about ordering until these items are in stock.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda O - (Nevada, TX)
Posted: 21 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Really Bad Reviews

After reading all of these negative reviews, I wouldn't think of ordering the Grill. Customer Service means a lot when buying a product and I have NOT seen anything good about Gotham's customer service. Sorry, I will NOT be ordering.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
holly price - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 26 May 2018
I have something to say!

It''s been OVER 2 1/2 STILL NOTHING. I'M PISSED.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Schoonmaker - (Oak Island, NC)
Posted: 29 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Where is my Order

I order a grill about 2 weeks ago and have not gotten it, is there a reson it's taking so long. Thanks.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frustrated Customer - (Kelso, WA)
Posted: 27 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Shipping Back Costs $40.

This grill is available in local stores, much cheaper! It took almost a month for my grill to be delivered, by that time my excitement was gone and I wanted to return it, that is when I faced what a dishonest company this is. Before I placed my order the person on the phone told me shipping back will be around $10, when reality came I found out it would cost about $40 to ship it back.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ron - (Yankton, SD)
Posted: 15 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Plug Upside Down

I received my gotham grill from sears, the plug thermostat goes in upside down.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bess Weber - (Kirkwood, MO)
Posted: 24 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

ORDERED but on BACK ORDER

I ordered and it says it is on back order, now I want to cancel my order but cannot find a phone # for the order.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria
Posted: 14 Apr 2018

The phone number is 833-559-3367 cancel your order its not a good product Good luck.

Reply
Stacy - (Palmetto Bay, FL)
Posted: 23 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

NIGHTMARE!

Worse product I have ever tried and the worst customer service! Placed order for deluxe grill / griddle in Nov. And did not receive until January, 2018! I was given incorrect info by cs every time I called and here it is the end of Feb and I still have not ever received the griddle or free kabob pitch fork! Plus, I paid for the deluxe and only half of it works so I ended up with paying for the large and only being able to use the quad! You also get a little "note" saying it is not dishwasher safe! Worse company / product / customer service ever!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria
Posted: 14 Apr 2018

I brought mine 12/28/17 got the Grill after a couple of months . Call customer service kept telling me back order on the Delux Griddle attachment Call 4/13/18 said It was no longer avertable. But if I order a it again I could get the Delux Grill and Griddle together. I all ready have the Grill. Got a card from Gotham Steel Smokeless Grill P. O. Box 5018 Wallingford,CT 06492 phone 1-800-423-4248 said the Delux Griddle attachment will be shipped on May 1,2018 I wont hold my breath on getting this. I never had a problem with any thing I buy that I see on TV. First time for me . I guess live and learn. Customer service phone 833-559-3367 Good luck.

Reply
Charles Freeman
Posted: 10 Jun 2018

This grill is not worth your money dont biy its a peice of Junk im sorry i waited to long to use it are i would send it back get a refund.

Reply
JRC - (West Fargo, ND)
Posted: 19 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Another Piece of Chinese Crapola

It worked great for a few months. Today we grilled 4 burgers. 2 were done throughout and the other 2 looked done but were raw inside. We have used the grill approximately 25 - 30 times since we got it to cook burgers, steaks, pork chops and the griddle to prepare French toast, eggs, and potatoes. Now it's all over. This piece of 3rd world junk is destined for a garbage truck ride to the city dump and I'll be looking for a much more reliable replacement not made / marketed by Gotham Steel. Should have done my research up front and spent more money on a quality product.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
larry roberts - (Morrow, GA)
Posted: 10 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

What is the shipping date have knot heard any thing.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jason sigman - (Isanti, MN)
Posted: 03 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

They don't Send Everything

I bought a grill with brittle several months ago received grill but still have not received griddle, I have called twice and last time it was supposed to be here in, 7 to10 days that was 3 weeks ago if I will never recommend or buy off that company again.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JOAN perron - (Rossford, OH)
Posted: 01 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Griddle Pan

I did not get the griddle pan with my purchase as ordered. I can not locate where I can buy just the griddle pan for the smokeless grill. I need the griddle pan for pancakes etc.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rhond
Posted: 31 Mar 2018

Where did you find just griddle.

Reply
Michele nichols - (Canyon, TX)
Posted: 28 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Cleaning

It's nice to grill inside it's not easy at all to clean please some one can help.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dorothy Kunz
Posted: 25 May 2018

Foods sticks and clean up is not easy. Why .

Reply
kipp - (Quincy, WA)
Posted: 27 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Junk Piece of Garbage and a Waste of Money

I've had one boneless chicken breast on for over an hour. Highest temp I get is 120.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Opal Walker - (Roselle Park, NJ)
Posted: 15 Jan 2018
I have a Question

Where is the Grill I Ordered

I ordered this grill more than a week ago. Not only have I not received it, the first of the four payments has not been taken from my checking account. Is something wrong?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frustrated Customer
Posted: 27 Mar 2018

Mine took over a month, by that time I realized I could buy it in a local store WAY cheaper. To return it costs about $40 and you are responsible for it. My suggestion is to buy it or order it somewhere else where they only cost about $60 and they even put them on sale, you get free shipping and you can also use coupons! The TV Marketing company is very dishonest and dirty business.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS