View
56
Opinions
Below
58% 147 votes
42% 107 votes

Sleep Styler

254 Votes

Rate this product

The Sleep Styler is a way to curl your hair without any heat. Sleep Styler is a hair styling kit that you leave in your hair overnight while you sleep, even if your hair is wet. You get beautiful curls or straight hair when all is done. When you use this set, it saves you space in your bathroom closet, and time getting ready. It is a heat free way to style your hair, staying comfortable all night.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sleep Styler is $29.95 plus $4.95 shipping, for a total price of $34.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: thesleepstyler.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Rapid Drying Technology

    The high-performance microfiber wicking material will push moisture away from the hair which is what maximizes air flowing around each piece of your hair. Their super soft material polishes your hair as you sleep. What’s more, the fabric can hold between four and five times its weight in water.

  • No More Damage

    You will not damage your hair the same way you damage your hair with hot styling tools. Moreover, you can replace your blow dryer, curling iron, and straightener with this tool to maintain long term improved hair health.

  • Saves Time

    The unit saves time you would otherwise spend getting ready.

  • All Hair Types

    Works with all hair, even extra coarse hair, frizzy hair, or kinky hair.

How It Works

The Sleep Styler works on the same principle as braiding your hair. If you braid your hair while wet, then take it out the next day, it retains the shapes and curves of the braid. Such a formula does the same thing. Whatever shape your hair is held in when it dries overnight is the shape it will retain once it is dry the next day. You get multiple plush cylinders with your kit so you can set up your hair however you want, even with plush curls or small waves.

These patented rollers are designed from the same yoga material that you see wicking moisture off your body but staying dry. Towels are often the main place you see this technology. Using suede like texture, the hair is polished smooth without breaking while you wear it. Located inside of the cylinder is a luxe laser cut memory foam pad which conforms to your head just like a memory foam pillow does. As such, this is what gives you better curls without hurting your head as you sleep.

How it's Different from Competitors

Normally people use things like flat irons or curling irons to get the flat or curled hair they want. However, these appliances both cause damage to the hair. Ironing or curling hair can cause two types of damage depending on whether you flatten your hair when it is wet or dry. When dry, it can cause the hair to crack along the edges of your hair cuticles which is what results in chipping. Wet hair flat ironed can cause the water in the hair to burst into steam which seems like it is “drying” your hair well but is really causing the hair to blister. Both forms are damaging and result in split ends.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Shower and Wash

    You can use the styler set in four simple steps without any electricity, batteries, or machines. First, you take a shower or wash your hair at night.

  2. Wrap Hair

    Then wrap your damp hair around the plush cylinder that is included with the kit, fastening the strap to hold it in place.

  3. Sleep

    Sleep comfortably with the feel of memory foam under your head, just like sleeping on your normal pillow.

  4. Wake and Remove

    When you wake up, remove the Sleep styler and enjoy perfectly styled hair.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Repair Damaged Hair

    You can repair damaged hair by reducing the exposure your hair gets to other forms of heat like ironing, blow drying, or wind. Additionally, you can help strengthen damaged hair by using the sleep styler in conjunction with a leave-in conditioner. Products which protect against heat and are labeled as such make it easier to increase your hair strength.

  2. Straighten or Curl

    Use it to curl your hair or straighten it. These curlers are meant to create the perfect curl of your choosing. The straightening technique only works using the original size rollers and it is recommended for longhair. Instead of spiraling the hair around the roller, you hold it out straight and flat before the strap is wrapped. Most users will spiral the last few inches of their hair to create a nice bend.

    Rollers wrapped using this technique might not stay well if you have shoulder length hair. Should you want to decrease curly texture but your hair is shoulder length, you can try the same technique with the smaller size to create bigger curls with a relaxed, natural texture.

  3. Wash Foam

    Memory foam core means you sleep better no matter how many uses. You can remove the foam insert and wash it by hand after a few uses.

Warnings

  • Not for All

    Sleep Styler is a hair solution for women everywhere but it doesn't necessarily work for everyone according to the website. The original rollers are meant for long and thick hair or for curly hair. Ideal length is the middle of your back or longer.

    Hair needs to be long enough to spiral around each roller a few times in order to get the best results. Many rollers are well-suited to hair which is near your shoulder length or hair that is long and fine. Just like the original, many rollers are 1.5 inches in diameter so your hair has to be at least 6 inches long from your scalp in order to hold the roller in place.

    Even if your hair is very long, if it struggles to hold a curl the mini size is better because it works like a traditional roller and creates a more robust curl by comparison. When you find that your hair will not hold a curl even with hot styling tools, it is likely that this particular set of rollers will not work for you either.

Which Size to Buy

If you have long hair that is straight and struggles to hold a curl then you want the short roller pack. However, if your hair is between the length of your chin and your shoulder blades you also want the short pack. When your hair is curly but you want it straight, pick the short roller pack. For those who have hair is long and thick, pick the long roller pack. Those who have hair is long and layered or you have extensions you can choose between the long for the short option.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Sleep Styler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Sleep Styler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

56 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Sleep Styler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
45

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Rachel - (Breckenridge Hills, MO)
Posted: 20 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Hate That I Bought This

After seeing this product on Shark Tank, I thought I would absolutely love it. I ordered it shortly after the Shark Tank episode and then waited almost three months before receiving it. I was not warned about the long wait time when ordering, and given no updates on my order until it shipped, months later. This was frustrating to me, but I was still excited to try the Sleep Styler. I was surprised by the low quality of the packaging and the rollers themselves. Everything about them feels cheap. I watched all the tip videos before trying it. I tried sleeping in them and it was extremely uncomfortable. Upon taking them out the next morning, the curls were kinked and just plain ugly. I have had better luck using socks to curl my hair overnight. ( Look up tutorials on Youtube, if you're interested in using socks. I recommend it. ) I decided to return them and the return process is ridiculous. They make it as difficult as possible so that you won't return the item.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine Heisler - (Lebanon, IN)
Posted: 12 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth Buying

After waiting months, I discovered I'd overpaid for the Minis. They were now a lower price than what I'd paid. They finally arrived, and I didn't realize it, but $6 had been refunded to my credit card. That's about the only good thing I can say for them. They are difficult to use and fall out as fast as you can roll your hair up in them. The Velcro sticks to your hair, and you have to start out the roller Just Right to get it to end up in the proper position to close the wrap on your hair. Nearly impossible. Then you try to "sleep" on them ( hah! ) and throughout the night find them all over the place, half on and half off. By morning your hair is a bent up mess that does not in any way resemble curls. If you have very, very long, curly hair, they might work, but for someone with straight hair, forget it. I sent them back at my own expense for a refund and discovered I was charged a recycling fee. The company doesn't give a damn about its customers' satisfaction, only their bottom line. DO NOT bother with these. Buy a good curling iron and blow dryer.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tlivian - (Upper Sandusky, OH)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

HORRIBLE Customer Service

Do not deal with that company! I bought the Sleep Styler mini back in March and they charged my credit card $49. Didn't receive the product until June. Went online to see tutorials and they were selling for $29. I called to get a refund and they said I had to pay for shipping back to them, they would then charge me a 20% restocking fee and then I had to pay for shipping back to me. Craziest thing I have ever heard. Plus my hair was frizzy after using. Horrible customer service. Would never buy any of their products again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ashley - (Thomasville, AL)
Posted: 18 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dont Bother

I also waited there months for this product to ship, I was excited but after I woke up my hair was still wet ( 10 hours later ). It looked the exact same as towel drying it. Terrible product. I had high expectations after seeing other girls with long hair get wonderful curls. Not the case.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maude Kaufman - (Ukiah, CA)
Posted: 29 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I am having the same problem as everyone else. Can't get my order and when I called customer service was not friendly at all! Then say the same thing over and over. Should ship out soon. Well, I think months of waiting is long enough!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn Renna - (West Carrollton City, OH)
Posted: 09 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Work on Layered Hair

I am sorry that I purchased the Sleep Styler Rollers. They do not work on long layered hair. I was very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam - (Westminster, CA)
Posted: 10 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Wasted Money

I bought the curlers the night they appeared on Shark Tank. They immediately charged my account $81.00 as I bought both sets. I just got them a week ago. Someone please tell me how the hell do you keep them in your hair?!?! They're very hard to roll them into your hair to begin with, only to have them fall out. Very disappointed! Afraid to send back. I might not get a refund AND have no product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Saba
Posted: 13 Jul 2017

Hi Pam,

I just got the rollers today. I couldn't get one roller to stay in my hair! Call customer service and speak to a supervisor. They'll refund your money less shipping. What a scam!

Reply
Carole - (Spring Valley, IL)
Posted: 26 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This

I bought the mini's after I saw them on Shark Tank. It took over three months for the product to arrive although I was charged when I placed the order. When I checked on the order, I saw the price was $17 less and the company would not give me a credit for the difference. They had my $ for three months and I had nothing. The product has finally arrived and I can not get them to stay in my hair. I have watched all the videos and tried them several times. I an now waiting for the company to reply to my request to return them for a refund.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
S B - (Troy, OH)
Posted: 11 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Bother!

I have medium to long, thick, wavy, hair and this product did nothing. Tried them a number of times before Deciding to return them. Customer Service was rude and horrible to deal with. You will lose both your original s&h as well as whatever you pay to ship them back! It took over 2 months to receive them and it's been over a month since returning them and still waiting for the refund on my credit card. I had to call again and was told a computer glitch showed that it already refunded me and that if I hadn't called I would never have gotten the refund. I'm still waiting.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy Fontno - (Lawrence, IN)
Posted: 19 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not so Good so Far

I have used the mini curlers and did not achieve good results. The curlers do not stay in my hair. I had to keep putting them back in all night long. I will try again.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melody Bentfield - (Lehi, UT)
Posted: 07 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work as Advertised

I have very curly hair, but it's fine. And goes to my shoulder blades. So it wasn't clear to me which rollers to buy. I have a 7 month old baby so I thought this would be a great way to style my hair at night. I have had them in for about 5 hours, my hair is still damp ( I followed the directions exactly ), and I am having a hard time sleeping. I took a few out to check, and my hair is smoother with more relaxed curls, but the roots of my hair are all twists and it looks really weird. I will have to try again tomorrow night with the short ones.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Celina - (Crescent City, CA)
Posted: 08 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I Will Keep Trying

I just got these yesterday. I have colored treated hair. It dries frizzy and wavy and it very dry so I bought this to cut down on heat use. I normnally blow dry and straighten. Tgats damaging to my hair and now tgat its summer anything thgat can help to cut down on heat is great. So I used them this morning, I added my conditioner and my straightening spray then tried to wrap tgem as they say. It wasn't easy but I guess its something that gets better with time. I let my hair dry which didn't take to long. I have to say it did not straighten my hair like the commercial, however it did straighten to the point where I didn't have to blow dry. It wasn't frizzy. The top straightened easier than the back. I liked it because I didn't have to use heat and I then just went over my hair with the straightener to make it how I like it. I think with time it'll get easier and it'll come out better but for the first time at least for mne it did what I needed it to do, dry my hair while straighteningv it enough to not look unruly without heat. I'm happy with it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Liz - (Lake Forest, CA)
Posted: 22 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DID NOT RECEIVE

I ordered a set in March 2017 after seeing them on Shark Tank. Just sent them an email as it is almost 6 weeks since they said they mailed them. I'm in Canada and was told 2 to 4 weeks for Canada. They never mailed them in May as they were supposed to. They have long ago billed my credit card. I'm at the point where I'm going to call my bank and have the transaction charged back. If Lori wasn't associated with them, I would think they are fraud.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shermin T - (California, PA)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Customer Service

I ordered in March 2017, only because I love shark tank and saw the product on there. I received only half of my order just June 13, 2017. Emailed customer service, no response. Called customer service to be told that I would get rest of my shipment soon! I also noticed I paid about $88.00 now price dropped to $29.99 each so I asked since taken so long to please make price adjustment. They would not honor the price drop / difference. They had nothing to say about sending a shipment only with half the order and so very late, 3 months late. The customer service is the worst. I have yet to try the product, I just hope it was worth the money and inconvenience!
Also leaving a review was difficult from the actual site, hmm wonder why?!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessica Fletcher - (Norwood, NJ)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful Product - Waste of Money and Time

I ordered the minis and waited several months to get them. They are a nightmare to put in; the design with the strap is difficult to use. The rollers also fall out easily. I spent more time trying to get these in my hair then I would have spend just blow drying it with a roller brush. I regret buying them!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Samantha - (Federal Way, WA)
Posted: 17 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Regret! Hurts Your Neck and Looks Awful!

I ordered these like most people after it aired on Shark Tank. It took months to receive and they gave you zero way to call them for months, and ignored emails. With that said. The product finally arrived and I tried it last night. 1. The thickness of the foam causes your neck to be tilted at an odd angle all night and my neck is killing me today. 2. The curls look awful and cheap, like I slept on my hair all night. 3. The straps cause dents throughout your hair, actually damaging it. The insert included information about this stating "don't worry a quick pass with a flat iron will get rid of the kinks". 4. They steal $ from you when you return the product. Claiming it's shipping and handling, but it's the actual amount the product costs them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kara Shee - (Thief River Falls, MN)
Posted: 27 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Complete Waste of Time

I ordered these on March 14, knowing that I would have a 12 week wait, which was what was posted on the website at the time. Fine. 12 weeks come and go. No updates. I emailed a few times asking for shipping estimates. "gosh we are so sorry for the delay! " is all I got. Then an email from "tara" stating my order would ship the week of June 5. June 5 comes and goes. No further updates. Then i'm reading other reviews where other people who placed their orders after I did were receiving their product which frankly really pissed me off. I email and was told that because they were placed after March 25, they are coming from a different distributor and basically too bad so sad. Then I see they are selling now for 10 dollars less than what I paid. I email and ask since shipping has been delayed much later than what was promised, would I be able to get a price adjustment. I was flat out told nope. Finally I cancelled my order yesterday, June 26, and I will be watching my account like a hawk to make sure I get my money back. This has been the worst experience from a retail product I have had in many years. I'm really disappointed that lori grenier has not addressed this on social media at all ( that I have seen ). Makes me really second guess buying another product from shark tank.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Mercedes, TX)
Posted: 12 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Work on my Hair

I ordered this a couple weeks after it appeared on shark tank, and waited over 3 months on my order. I contacted them when I saw the price Decrease, but, even though I still had not received the product, they would not honor the difference.

I kept the order in place, as I was really hoping this was a miracle solution for my mid-length, very fine hair. No! Do not order these if you have fine hair! It did not curl - it frizzed. I tried three nights in a row. I did get the rollers to stay in, and they're ok to sleep in ( not super comfortable, like they claim, but doable ), but it was immediate freeze. It did add volume, but each of my three kids said my hair just looked messy ( my husband was kind enough not to say anything ). Horrible product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Neil - (Stephenville, TX)
Posted: 27 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Phooey!

I ordered this product for my wife after seeing it on Shark Tank. All these months later ( almost 4 ) I have yet to receive the shipment. They had sent an email apologizing and stating it would be shipped the week of June 5, but it is now June 23 and I still have no product and no good answers to my emails.

Today I called to cancel. I was told I could not that it was being processed to ship ( they did not even have my name or order number yet to check! ). I called my credit card company who will refund my money.

I would not purchase anything from that company. If I could give negative stars I would, they don't deserve the one star.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
emily - (Chino Valley, AZ)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesnt Work

I ordered this product with the anticipation that it would be easier than curling and produce results. It was hard to get in the hair, and it was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. When I took the curls out, they were not curls at all and went flat even when I tried to use some hairspray. They also have a horribly return process where they make you cover the return shipping even though there is a label in the box but it isn't a return label. So confusing and they are making you pay for returning a product that you don't like and that doesn't work. I am highly disappointed with this product and the way returns are handled. Shartank made it seem like such a great effortless product and I would rather use a curling iron with results any day!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy - (Broussard, LA)
Posted: 12 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Have Not Received it Yet

I ordered two Sleep Stylers in March and have not received it yet. I paid $85 for the two units. After repeatedly asking the status they said it would be shipped by July 10th. It is July 12th and I still have not received it so I wrote I wanted a refund so am waiting for their reply. This is the longest I've had to wait on a product that I ordered.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julie T - (Bradley, IL)
Posted: 29 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This Product

I placed an order for the Sleep Styler as a birthday gift for a friend in March, 2017. The email said the demand for the product was overwhelming and I should expect to receive the product in early June. I called yesterday to request a refund. The man I spoke to said they could not refund me because the product has already shipped. I had not received an email stating that. I persisted and said I wanted my money back. They issued me a refund. A few hours later, I got an email saying my item had shipped. Such a poorly run company! They will never get my business again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elena - (Fort Myers Beach, FL)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Orders Don't Get Filled

I placed my order on March 8th. Still haven't received it. Every week I follow up and every week I am told "next week" - Can't review the product because they took my money and never shipped the item. If I ever get it and it is good I will be more than happy to give a good review. But I really don't think it is coming.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robin Miller - (Union Grove, WI)
Posted: 21 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

BEWARE! Directions Say to Air Dry 80% First

I read the direction with the arrival of my order and Noticed Sleep Styler Tip #1, If you your hair is thick air dry to 80% dry before you wrap. Really? The whole purpose I bought these was to roll the hair, sleep on them, and and have curly hair in the morning. ( As described on Shark Tank and website. ) 80% dry for those of us with thick hair would be hours.

I feel like you have wasted my time with ordering and now having to return them, which the website describes I am responsible for some costs.

This is not a responsible action on the company's part.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine - (Martinez, CA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hard to Use

I received these as a gift from my sister who saw the Shark Tank episode. She was super excited about this product.

The concept is great, however, they're very difficult to use. The way you have to hold them and twist the fabric around it is very unnatural- I'm on frustrated try number 4 and can't get it to look anything close to the YouTube video.

Cannot recommend.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leslie - (Farragut, TN)
Posted: 13 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

The Minis Fall out during the Night

I tried the mini Sleep Styler for the first time last night after waiting 12 weeks for them. I was very excited to try them. The minis are supposed to be used for shoulder length hair and wrapped the same way as a regular roller with the strap affixed close to the scalp. Unfortunately, when you wrap your hair you don't know where the strap will end up so that half the time it did not end up near my scalp. I had to repeatedly re-wrap my hair after repositioning the roller in hopes that the strap would end up near my scalp. Most disappointing was that half of the rollers came out over the course of the night. Within the first 15 minutes of being in bed, the rollers I was laying on fell out. I re-wrapped them tighter and they fell out again. I woke up with only the rollers on top of my head remaining in my hair. On the positive side, they would have been comfortable to sleep in and I did get curl from the rollers that stayed in.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shell - (Astoria, OR)
Posted: 01 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It- Horrible Customer Service

I waited over two months to receive my order, so I was super excited to finally be able to try it once I got them. I ordered the mini rollers since my hair is mid length and fine. First off, these rollers are a bit more difficult to put in your hair. I was finally able to get them to stay and when I went to sleep that night, they completely fell out of my hair. The once that did stay didn't even dry my hair. I figured I would give it another try the next night with less wet hair and same thing, they fell completely out in the middle of the night. I asked to return them and had to pay for shipping and handling for the return. Two weeks went by and they had completely lost my shipment. I am still waiting for them to try and find my order. This has been a disaster with that company and I do NOT recommend even trying because you will have a very hard time trying to return if they do not work for you either.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
S Ashlock - (Manitou Springs, CO)
Posted: 23 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Failure!

I was excited to see this product on the Shark Tank and was hoping it was available for purchase. I did my research and found it online. I ordered through their own website. It took about 4-5 months to receive.

As soon as I finally received it, I wanted to use it immediately. Oh my, what a disaster and disappointment.

First, do not try it with your wet showered hair. You will end up with soggy rollers and still wet hair in the morning. It feels like you are sleeping on a wet beach towel. The rollers were lumpy and very uncomfortable, causing my neck to kink up by morning.

If there is a consolation, dry your hair until it is mostly dry. Then use a setting gel lightly on the ends and outer layer of hair. Twist hair strands before wrapping tightly around rollers. The directions state to start at the base of the head and wrap the ends downwards. Next, it states to wrap the band counter clock wise to how the hair is wrapped. Except, that does not work, as it won't hold the roller tight to the head.

Solution: I went to the Dollar Store and bought some foam bending sticks ( 6 for $1. Two sets will do your complete head of hair ). Works better and more comfortable to sleep on.

In theory, it would be great if the Sleep Styler held up to its promises. In reality, it unfortunately does not.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cro - (Norwalk, IA)
Posted: 19 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Help for Early Customers

I was one of the early orders. I paid $87 and waited three months. When I finally received an email they were 'getting ready to send it' I checked their website to see that the price had dropped about $30 - they said they wouldn't return the difference. I would have to cancel my order and make a new one, wait another several months. I cancelled and I did NOT reorder. Will try this when it's on Walmart shelves for $10. Poor customer service. Not worth hype either based on what people ( who did actually receive it ) are saying. Thank you everyone else for leaving a review of this item.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Courtney - (Millington, TN)
Posted: 28 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

I was super eager to try the Sleep Styler - until I woke up the next morning with them in my hair. I have hair that is almost to the middle of my back and straight. It does great holding curl from traditional curling irons. They recommended the small Sleep Stylers, they were terrible. My hair wasn't curled, it was a frizzy mess, the velcro kept pulling my hair out, and I ended up with a head full of hair with no curl and only kinks and very horrible bends.
This product is bullshit, not to mention it took over 3 months to even ship.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Natalya - (Springfield, TN)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Very Uncomfortable

It's very uncomfortable to sleep in these. I had to take them off in the middle of the night.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessica - (Seneca Falls, NY)
Posted: 28 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Give me Back my Money!

Like other reviewers, I too ordered mine when it came on Shark Tank. I got several emails stating they were going to ship, but then it got delayed. I finally asked for my money back if they had not shipped it yet. I was told I would receive my money in 2-3 business days. It has now been 2 weeks and many complaints without getting my $87 back!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Madelyn - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 26 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not for Everyone & Not worth the Risk

My hair fits their "ideal" hair for the product. It is mid-back length, very thick, and naturally frizzy. The bottom layer is curly and the top layer is wavy. My hair has never been able to dry overnight in braids or curlers ( because of how thick it is ) and it did dry in these curlers! However, it made my hair really stringy like I've never seen it before. The curls were not cohesive - each big curl fell apart into a bunch of stringy curls. I had to completely recurl it with an iron. As far as comfiness, I give it a 6 out of 10. They weren't the worst, bit I could really only sleep in certain positions with them in. Yes, they are soft, but they're still bulky. I tried to return them and they told me I would not be reimbursed for the original shipping, would have to pay for shipping back, and would have to pay a recycling fee which would all add up to more than half the cost of what I paid. I could see these working for people who already have silky smooth hair, but if you aren't sure if they will work, they are too expensive to just try and see because you won't be able to return them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Newport, NC)
Posted: 29 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Failed for Me

My hair is thick and wavy and past my shoulders. I used the long rollers. It was not easy to wrap them, very bulky to sleep in and now I have to use a straightener to fix this mess. I bought both sizes so I will try the smaller ones next time though I fear I will look like Shirley Temple with those! It took me as long to wrap them as it would have style my hair.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Fargo, ND)
Posted: 11 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

My hair length is right above the shoulders. I have fine hair but a lot of it and my hair takes a curl really well. I found it difficult to roll my hair and have the rollers stay in place. The rollers that did stay in place ( not many ) worked but it gave me a 80's puffy hair style. I wish I had read the reviews before buying.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melissa - (South Lake Tahoe, CA)
Posted: 08 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This Horrendous Produc

Plain and simple. This product does not work. Do not buy it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Wytheville, VA)
Posted: 25 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Product, Horrible Customer Service

Product does not adhere tightly when rolled and hard to fasten. This causes strain on the scalp region as the roller with the hair dangles 3 or more inches. I could not leave them on my head for greater than 10 minutes. It also took 2 months after I paid for them to ship. Then when I returned they charged a $2 recycling fee and $6 in shipping when I paid for the shipping costs both to and back! Don't try to minimize your losses on a crappy product by stealing from the customer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Allison - (Hercules, CA)
Posted: 21 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY!

Purchased the product on 3 / 21 / 17. Received a confirmation email but haven't heard since. It is now 6 / 21 / 17 and not a word! I looked up the customer service number to find that anyone who purchased after 3 / 25 should use one phone number and before 3 / 25 another. I ended up having to call both numbers after being on hold for my specified number for more than 15 mins.

I got a hold of a representative from the "post 3 / 25 number" who said she didn't even have access to my order because it was from a different warehouse. I went on to ask if the customers who she speaks with and the orders she can access, if they are receiving their product. To my surprise she said yes they are. Ok well why are people receiving their order if they purchased after me?!?!

I then got a hold of the number I was supposed to call since I ordered prior to 3 / 25. She said "well I think yours is going to be shipped out soon. I'm pretty sure they are to arrive at our warehouse next week. " The obvious key words here were think and pretty sure. I asked her about the other customers who received their product before me but purchased after me, and she told me well that warehouse received their shipment of inventory first.

It just all sounds like bs to me, so I cancelled my order. I wouldn't be surprised if the Sleep Styler is in a legal battle with the original warehouse they used and aren't giving them product because of this.

I hope any of this helps to make your Decision to ( not ) buy, or cancel your order!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ava - (Cottonwood Heights, UT)
Posted: 20 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Joke

Since Lori was behind this product, I thought for sure it would be a great buy. I have long hair and was hoping this would work. Hard to use, uncomfortable to sleep in, bulky and odd. The videos are great, but then again they are trying to make you purchase. Waste of time, money and will be returning it asap.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connie S - (Chittenango, NY)
Posted: 22 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Communication

Still have not received after being given two extended ship dates due to backorders. Glad I read these reviews - since they are not even professional or considerate enough to answer an email inquiry I am cancelling my order and it appears I will not be missing anything!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kathryn fitzgerald - (Arnold, PA)
Posted: 08 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

The curlers are very uncomfortable to sleep with.
I tried to return it and customer service offered me $5.00.
What a joke.
I waited 3 months to receive it and they only give you 30 days to return it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Libby - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 31 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

The products really snags and pulls hair, its basically designed to. They are difficult to sleep with, and I feel it is unclear exactly how to use them. I also tried to use them without blow drying my hair at all to see if they can do the job or straightening my hair ( which seems to be a claim they make ). It didn't work. I will say, I have thick long hair but I bought the appropriate size and followed the instructions the best I could. In addition to this, it took over 4 months to receive the item ( I bought through the website, not Amazon ) and when I inquired they didn't even have my order registered. They said they were dealing with demand, but they still didn't have my order on their radar. Poor quality product. Poor quality brand.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vickie - (Cave Creek, AZ)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

[email protected]

They don't work
Just a waste of time and money.
Laurie from Shark Tank should know better.
Worst item I purchased from watching shark tank.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mj - (Sebastopol, CA)
Posted: 03 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

They get tangled in your hair, they don't stay in, they need a new design, sorry : (.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leatta Hand - (Waco, TX)
Posted: 22 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying Them

They looked great on Sharks but they are definitely a waste of money as they do not work. We had to use a curling iron and saved absolutely no time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aida - (Garden Grove, CA)
Posted: 14 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Fantastic!

To roll my hair around the rolls was a piece of cake. I put them in yesterday about noon and didn't have any issues with them falling down. I slept with them the whole night. I woke up this morning and took off all the rolls from my hair, and my hair was soft and shining
I didn't give this 5 stars because I have issues when the velcro ends being to long and sticking to my hair. Otherwise they work perfect.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sabrina Carriero - (River Rouge, MI)
Posted: 05 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Too Good to be True!

What a disaster. Impossible to get rollers on properly. Certainly nothing like the videos show. I'm not sure if they're working with a better product but my rollers are so mushy. I've been working on this for over 2 hours to no avail. I do think it "could" do what it says it could do but I need another set of hands to say the least. Wasted time waiting for this product and wasted money. Wish I saw these reviews while waiting the 4 months for it to finally arrive : (.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Manistee, MI)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Rip Off

What a rip off. I bought the minis. After waiting months for them, they fall out while sleeping. Don't buy these. I have shoulder length fine hair and they do not stay in my hair. So disappointed!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jean wait - (Grandview, WA)
Posted: 10 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

All is Good for Me!

While I agree that the shipping was horrendously slow, I received many emails during the waiting period to let me know the status of my order. I ordered after seeing on Shark Tank and the first correspondence was to tell me that I would be getting a partial refund due to quantity based production cost Decrease.
My rollers arrived yesterday. I have long hair, to the middle of my back with some long layers. It took me a few tries to get the hang of it, but I was able to get them in last night and found them very comfortable to sleep in.
I wish that I had purchased more than one set, but do not want to go through the long wait again, so I think I will just make do with what I have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carolyn
Posted: 03 Nov 2017

I just received one set of each size. I don’t want to even open the package after all the derogatory reviews. If you want them, I will sell both to you for $55, and I’ll put them in the mail to you as soon as I get your address and payment.

Reply
Jen - (Pitman, NJ)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This!

Worst customer service. They will take your money, never send your product and never respond to emails or complaints. The Facebook page says it all. Contact the attorney general.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ashley V
Posted: 03 May 2017

I ordered the product the night it aired on Shark Tank. I think that was end of February / beginning of March. On the website it said to allow 8 to 12 weeks for shipping fue to the high demand. I received the product today. You will get it eventually but it takes awhile and it is based on when you ordered.

Reply
Rachel - (Lago Vista, TX)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

BUYERS BEWARE

First off, if you are reading this and you have already bought this product, then I am sorry cause you just wasted your money. You are better off taking the time to blow dry and curl / straighten your hair cause it doesn't work!
1: it is nearly impossible to correctly put them in your hair
2: the directions say to let your hair air dry 80%! The product is supposed to be for when your in a rush so most people wouldn't have time to do that!
3: uncorfortable to sleep on
4: it doesn't curl the top of your head, so it gets all frizzy!
5: if you have long thick hair like I do, and you attempt to brush out your hair, the curls will go away and you will soon have an affro

I hope you have better luck with this product then I did.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mj
Posted: 03 Aug 2017

Agree, they don't work : (.

Reply
ASB - (New Orleans, LA)
Posted: 07 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Glad I Read Reviews

I have never, ever watched an episode of Shark Tank. I rarely ever turn on the television.
I saw these curlers in Walmart and was about to go over and buy the mini set ( my hair is fine, dry, thinning and layered to shoulder length - growing out from a short style ).
I thought I'd see if these rollers were a bogo deal like most AsSeenOnTV items, so I went to try to find these on AsSeenOnTV.com but they weren't there. I did already know that they were $ for the 6" and $ for the 12pc set of 3" minis at Walmart.
I'm so glad I went to the reviews first! My hair doesn't hold curl with most conventional styling products. And menopause / cancer and medications has cause it to thin, fall out and become quite dry. It only takes towel drying and about 5-10 minutes and my hair is already dry and frizzy.
From these reviews, I'm glad I didn't order or even make the trip to Walmart to try a set.
Thank you so much to everyone who posted their review. They were all helpful!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS