View
84
Opinions
Below
79% 228 votes
21% 62 votes

Simply Straight

290 Votes

Rate this product

Simply Straight is a hairbrush that doubles as a hair straightener. By using it, you'll be able to shave minutes off the time it takes for you to complete your morning hair routine, as you'll be able to straighten and style at the same time. Unlike flat irons and chemical straighteners, this brush will enable you to look good without causing damage to your hair. Although it's geared toward women, it's appropriate for individuals of both genders and all ages, regardless of hair type or length.

Don't take our word for it! - Watch Real Video Reviews!

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Simply Straight is $39.98 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Simply Straight by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $53.96. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buysimplystraight.com

How It Works

Once it's powered up, this hairbrush will heat up to an ideal temperature. As you run it through your hair, its bristles, which are coated in ceramic, will deliver heat to each strand without frying the hair or causing it to flatten. Hence, if you brush every inch of your hair, it'll end up being evenly heated throughout. Besides straightening your hair, the brush will also tame any unsightly frizz it encounters.

Features

  • Ceramic Bristles

    The ceramic coating found on each bristle of your Simply Straight hairbrush will prevent your hair from receiving an excessive amount of heat as you brush.

  • Flat

    Round brushes tend to get stuck in hair, especially long hair, but you won't need to worry about that when you use Simply Straight, as this brush is of the paddle variety.

  • Compact

    This brush is small enough to be carried in your suitcase when you go on a trip, so you'll be able to have straight hair even when you're not at home.

  • Plugs in

    You'll need to plug your brush into an electrical outlet in order to use it as a straightener, although it'll still work as a brush when it's not plugged in.

  • Pink and Black

    Each of these brushes comes in a combination of hot pink and black, a colour combination that is considered favourable by many girls and women.

Positive Points

  • Straightens Back Quickly

    If you use a flat iron to straighten your hair, you may find it difficult and time-consuming to grab pieces from the back of your head and straighten them without using a mirror. However, you'll be able to straighten the hair on the back of your head quickly and without problems by using Simply Straight, as all this'll require is a standard brushing motion.

  • Can be Used by Kids

    Even young girls ( or boys ) will be able to use Simply Straight, as the ceramic covering its bristles will protect them from burning their fingers once the brush has heated up. ( Note: If you have a young child in your care who wants to use the brush, it may be best to supervise them while they do so ).

Negative Points

  • Colour Not Appealing to Males

    While males can use the Simply Straight hairbrush, they may not find the pink bristles appealing, and may be embarrassed to carry a brush with pink bristles around. It would be nice if more than one colour combination could be made available.

Alternatives

  • Chemical Straighteners

    There are many chemical straighteners on the market, both in gel and spray form, but applying chemicals to your hair regularly for months or years will eventually cause damage. Products like this tend not to smell very nice, either, even when the smell of the chemicals within them has been partially masked by added fragrances.

  • Blow Dryer and Brush

    You can also straighten your hair by brushing it while applying heat with a blow dryer, but this is quite time-consuming. Moreover, if you want to do it effectively, it requires some skill, too—you need to know exactly where to aim the heat to get the desired results.

  • Flat Iron

    Many people choose to use a flat iron to straighten their curly or wavy hair, but since these literally fry the hair, using one will likely cause your hair to dry out over time.

  • Salon Treatment

    Going to a salon to have your hair straightened is another option, but doing so requires a certain amount of time and financial resources that using Simply Straight does not require.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Simply Straight online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Simply Straight online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Video Reviews

84 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Simply Straight Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
10
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Greengurl - (Fort Smith, AR)
Posted: 15 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Amazing product for price! Straightens beautifully! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent hair straightener👍😁.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Merlene - (Magnolia, TX)
Posted: 23 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing

Brilliant. I have thick curly hair an this is wonders without the noise of a hair dryer. Just plug in an brush an get beautiful straight hair. Great for waking up Turning it on an just before you go out the door. Brush! I am in Love with this brush!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rena - (Scotia, NY)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great!

Heats up fast. Cools down fast. Super easy to use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grace - (Liberty Lake, WA)
Posted: 24 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Simply Straight Brush

Horrible experience. It pulled my hair and broke it. I cried sooo much when I first tried it. I followed all instructions but still didn't work for me. I have thick coarse hair but even then its advertisements say it should work as well. I give it a 0 stars.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angel - (Wellington, OH)
Posted: 16 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Simply Straight up - DON'T BOTHER!

I am very disappointed in this product. Wow. Pulled my hair out and this is after I had conditioned and combed my hair thoroughly. Also the temperature buttons are in the way and were constantly changing the temperature bc my fingers would accidentally hit the buttons plus the on / off switch is in the way also. I did try this item three different times and I give Simply Straight two thumbs down.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie - (Mobile, AL)
Posted: 03 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

I bought this product hoping to find a great alternative to my flat iron, but was very disappointed. I have medium length hair that is a little on the thick side and naturally wavy and this product DID NOT do well at all. Its really too bulky and pulls your hair. It didn't grip well enough to straighten my hair. it may be good for someone with thin hair but thick haired ladies be ware.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margie Nj
Posted: 12 Mar 2016

Thank you I have medium length thick wavy hair I have a blowdryer that straightens but thought this brush would be so much faster I'm not real good at using a flat iron but I think I should keep trying.

Reply
Ribyn - (Fort Oglethorpe, GA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

I bought this today. My hair is thin but I have Alot of it. This did nothing for me. I tried all of the heat settings. Nothing to write home about. I will be returning this tomorrow!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex - (Rochester, NH)
Posted: 28 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Sucks

I bought this waited for it to heat up then when I started using it the temperature kept dropping so I returned it.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Belinda - (Four Oaks, NC)
Posted: 18 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

I brought this item because I went natural and don't want to use perms anymore. I used it twice before returning it. If your hair is not naturally straight then its not for you. I am better off using a flat iron.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kimkrauskop - (Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 19 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Don't like it 0

I buy one at Walmart. I am sorry it don't work on my hair. The one I like is my instalyer it is better than your. I will take it back.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine Iravi - (Staten Island, NY)
Posted: 22 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I don't understand why it got so many negative reviews. I love it! It cuts my styling time in half! I have thick curly hair. You can grab bigger sections of hair to straighten.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy - (Munroe Falls, OH)
Posted: 17 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I got my money back for this it does not work and pulls your hair out even after I brushed it out right before I used it I would not buy it. If anyone wants to try it. It's not worth the money nor the time.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene Lovatsis - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 02 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Customer

I have tried Simply Straight brush and it does work, however, The company who created this and advertised it failed to make people aware that this product is really for people with long hair and not short hair! I sure would be great if they would make a smaller version of this product for people who have short hair!

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mlj - (Granbury, TX)
Posted: 21 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Wonderful Product, I Love It

I just bought my Simply Straight at a store. They were sold out on line when I wanted to purchase it. Better deal, no shipping costs. I tried it last night and its just wonderful. My hair was pretty curly but the Simply Straight smoothed it very nicely and it feels very soft. My flat iron makes my hair feel burned and not soft. I just love Simply Straight. I don't need to section my hair off to straighten it and I can actually control how much curl to take out, less time spent and better technique.

7 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sasha
Posted: 22 Feb 2016

You have 1 star and say you regret purchasing it. In the remarks you say you really love it?

Reply
Hun
Posted: 02 Mar 2016

I know she's confused like I am after reading her comment.

Linda
Posted: 27 Feb 2016

What store did you find it?

Reply
Bee
Posted: 04 Mar 2016

I found it at Walmart.

Angie - (Houma, LA)
Posted: 26 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works for Me

I like the fact that this brush seems less harsh on my hair than a traditional straightener. It makes my hair straighter while leaving some body.

The people here claiming this brush did not "grab" their hair did not read the instructions. You can't just brush your hair as you normally would and expect the strands to touch the heated plates. You have to hold your hair strands at the end and "push" the brush into them while gliding downward. Try it! Your results will be much different.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marie - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 06 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I ordered this brush and while my hair is very short it works for me. Thank You!

19 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail - (Oklahoma City, OK)
Posted: 08 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Questionable!

I received mine today but wouldn't turn on! Immediatelu repackaged it and am waiting for a return label.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dewayne
Posted: 25 Mar 2016

U have to hold the button down, you can't just press it.

Reply
Grace - (Monroe, NC)
Posted: 16 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Did Not Function as Advertised

I saw the product of TV thought it was a great idea. Received the product. I was wrong it did not function as easily as advertised. My hair is shoulder length. Could not get near the scalp, I had to hold my hair very taught in order for the brush to work at all. It took 2 times longer than my flat iron. I had also purchased one for my daughter and my daughter-n-law they have mid back length hair and they were not happy with the result either. Their hair tangled while try to brush and it also took them long to do their hair than normal. When I called to get a return shipping label for the item they said that they did not provide shipping labels just return reference # and that I would have to pay for return postage with a tracking#. To return the 3 brushes it cost me $20.86 which they will not reimburse. Very disappointed in the product and the company that sells it. I will not do business with that company again.

60 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christa
Posted: 20 Feb 2016

Thank you for speaking up. I was considering it for me and my daughter and we both have long hair and hers is very thick and takes forever to straighten. I am sorry about your loss buying this product, but I do appreciate you saving me the money and headache.

Reply
Kala Dwarak
Posted: 08 Mar 2016

The instructions say you can't use it on hair that has styling products in it. Is this true? I need to use products in my hair to build body and hold. Can somebody--anybody--please respond? Thanks!

Mlj
Posted: 21 Feb 2016

I can't understand why it would take you longer to use this product. I used it and was so much faster than a flat iron and my hair came out beautiful. Its amazing and bless the inventor.

Reply
Ducky
Posted: 26 Feb 2016

Your hair must be very different from hers. That or you work for the company.

Anonymous
Posted: 07 Mar 2016

Thank you for your review. Wanted to see what others thought of it before I bought it.

Reply
Avita - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 25 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm natural and it did NOT flatiron my hair, but it made it manageable, so it pretty much did what I wanted it 2 do, made it easy to comb thru my afro.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy - (Newark, DE)
Posted: 18 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome!

If you dislike flat irons, go with this. It's awesome!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tricia - (Fairfield, PA)
Posted: 22 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works

It does take awhile to heat up, but after that it works. It both straightens and adds body to my hair. I don't have super curly hair, Maybe it wouldn't work with that type of hair. I've read that sometimes after 1-2 years they break. So what, it's $40, not hundreds of dollars!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley - (Carmel, NY)
Posted: 21 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Like it But

It straightens my hair ok but is cumbersome to hold and the on / off button and temperature button are in the wrong place and hard to hold any way without accidentally changing them. Takes quite awhile to heat up.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alexandria Becker - (Duncanville, TX)
Posted: 15 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love this product! Is an amazing styling tool an well worth the price! 👍.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Valinda - (Sandy Springs, GA)
Posted: 30 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best for Longer Hair

Oh my hair is too short, 7' at the max length. This paddle-shaped brush does not get near the scalp or flip the ends under well. It left my ends sticking out straight and I could not get any curve on the ends. It is too hot for my Jew-fro dyed hair because the hair actually burns me ( my hands ) if I touch the finished hair. I did try to hold the hair in the brush to make a flip on the end but it came out straight. I bought the Deluxe so I hope I can get the digital temperature control to lower it below the "low"365 degree setting! It seems to be able to do that. Also thin hair does not create a very strong pulling effect.
I think this might work for my daughter w long hair because it takes her a long time to flat iron. I was hoping it would work for her hair after sleeping because if her curls are not fresh she pulls her hair back. Nice design and it is heavy and well-made.

32 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gabie - (Kill Devil Hills, NC)
Posted: 28 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It! Semi-straight , Very Thick Long Hair

People! Follow directions enclosed! I really love this new hair tool! Easy to use and I feel that it's less damaging. Leaves my hair so silky! But my daughter that has curly hair didn't like it; she said it didn't straighten it enough. Maybe this is ideal for those of us with natural semi -straight hair.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maryann - (Trenton, NJ)
Posted: 28 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Nice - but Beware

This is a great resource, however the biggest drawback if there is NOT a switch to lock in the temperature. Before you know it, you can raise the temp so hot it can burn your hair off. The adjustment to raise up and down in right where you hold on the brush. ( my guess a man designed this. : ] ) I hope they come up with a fix for this. I may return it until they fix it. It takes to long to grow my hair, I do not want to burn it off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Riley - (La Habra Heights, CA)
Posted: 09 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Pure Junk

This is Abigail pile of Junk. Do not waste your money.
It does not heat up to the tempature and it is very heavy to hold in your hand.
I was so disappointed. It does not work!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Riley
Posted: 09 Mar 2016

Oh. And I purchased mine in a retail store. So I returned it and got my money back😊.

Reply
Mj
Posted: 10 Mar 2016

Abigail is my new word - as in a big old.

: -D.

Reply
Kaelyn - (Irwin, PA)
Posted: 21 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

NEVER BUY THIS!

This product pulls out so much hair after combed well and conditioned! It's hurts me so much after I was excited for it. I'm returning it right now. It doesn't even straighten my hair at all! This isn't worth the price.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee - (Leland, NC)
Posted: 29 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

This product worked great for my daughter who has long, course, curly, blonde hair. We had tried other straightening products but none others worked. We were able to straighten her hair in about 15-20 minutes. Love this product. We purchased it from Bed, Bath & Beyond using a 20% off coupon. Well worth the money! I highly recommend it.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stacye - (La Grange, KY)
Posted: 13 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

When I ordered this, I was looking for a tool to cut out some time on my morning routine.
1. It takes forever to get to an appropriate temp.
2. I still have to style my hair as I dry it before I use Simply Straight.
3. Then I have to use my flat iron afterwards to get the straight hair I'm trying for.

Not happy with this tool at all. Will be requesting a refund.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy - (Cheney, WA)
Posted: 27 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Brush with Curl

After posting my last question I seen the hot fusion with a 1 / 2 the curl brush and not straight. 30 day trial for $1 and free return shipping. If true, I'm all over it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Liz - (Littleton, CO)
Posted: 07 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Confused

Came here wanting to know if this product is worth buying.
But confused, due to about the same amount of people loving it, and others hating it.
I guess if I buy it, I need to go to somewhere, where I can get my money back if I don't like it. IF I BUY IT.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eva Mueller
Posted: 25 Mar 2016

I brought mine from Walmart, if your black and natural it want straighten your hair, unless its permed.

Reply
Elaine - (Honolulu, HI)
Posted: 26 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Can't wait to get mines in the mail.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Proofread Foreducation - (Redwood City, CA)
Posted: 04 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

PRODUCT Review !

Damn People! Proofread what you put out there. It only reflects your intellect, or lack of.

Product: cord, handle, heat.

Babble: My hair, my daughters hair, does it plug in.

Statements:
"I understand hair need to be dry"
Not sure you do.

"Haven't purchased this product, but"
Opinion.

"Your hair must be very different from hers. That or you work for the company. "
What? This information is useless for who?

Really? Do these reflect product review!

If Anything, go back and read what you typed, not what you heard in your head.
Did you respond to the query, or just rant on?

Do it before you click send.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angie
Posted: 06 Mar 2016

I agree, people, please proofread what you write. Very illerate and stupid sounding.

Reply
Kala Dwarak
Posted: 08 Mar 2016

Dearest Angie: Looks like you don't practice what you preach!

Patty
Posted: 11 Mar 2016

Not sure I would believe a word any of you say. Go back to school

Kaylajoy
Posted: 12 Mar 2016

Kala, that is hilarious!

Josephibe
Posted: 22 Mar 2016

Get a life on proof read is this English class? Some of us are busy moms w not much time on our hands find something better to complain about! Thank you!

Ivy - (Escondido, CA)
Posted: 23 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

There's a Better Product out There

Haven't purchased this product, but was considering it for my daughter, because of the fact she would just have to "simply brush" her hair. Purchased instyler for her in the past, an outstanding product, but works best when someone else is doing it for you. I thought this would be a great product for the times she would have to do it herself. The reviews have convinced me otherwise. Instyler is worth every penny. Again, the only downsides may be for some, the price ( at least, if you order it on line, you can get two of them for the price of one ), and, as I said, it works best if you have someone do it for you. Thanks, everyone, for the heads up on this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maria M Vallenilla - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 13 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I just bought the product and have not received a confirmation email. I have not way of knowing if the brush in going to be sent and when.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Demars
Posted: 18 Feb 2016

Hi Maria, I was in the same spot like you. I waited 2 weeks and no confirmation. So I decided to go to their website www.buysimplystraight.com and went to the bottom of the page site where it says "to check the status of your order, please click here" it's above the green icon the say process order. It indicated that my order was cancelled. I've been waiting all that time. I had a confirmation # also. Their number is 1-800-613-0526. Which I called and they told me my bank would not pay. I have bank of america and if they find something is not right with the company they protect me by not paying. Well the customer service rep. Could not help me. Their address is base in new jersey: address is:

Mail in order address
Check or money order please mail in order to:
Simply Straight
21 law drive
Fairfield, nj 07004
**please add applicable sales tax**
Nj 7%
Ca $8.25%

Please allow 3-6 weeks for delivery.

I cut and paste above information from their website.

Ps. I found the exact product on Amazon. Just search "Simply Straight ceramic straightering brush". Should have done that in the beginning! Good luck!

Reply
Margie
Posted: 19 Feb 2016

Hi, I just bought the brush 2 days ago through a Facebook ad, which I will never do again. I've been worried that now they have all of my credit card info and yet they have not charged me for the brush yet. I did however just now find a confirmation email of my purchase in the junk folder. I guess sit back and wait now. I hope you get your brush.

Reply
Kim - (Fort Mitchell, KY)
Posted: 25 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Should I Buy

I saw this on TV and fell in love with it. I really want one but my hair is short but when it dries, it curls on the ends. I was wondering if I should wait until my hair gets longer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Weddy - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 06 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

If potential customers would look at this ad on TV you would notice that these women who are using it have damp hair. As soon as their hair is dry. The hair will probably go back to being frizzy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christibe
Posted: 22 Mar 2016

Umm no they are not its dry hair!

Reply
Carla
Posted: 26 Jun 2016

No there hair is not damp. Watch again.

Reply
Malagua - (Hamilton, MT)
Posted: 22 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I Guess Not

In reading some of the comments, I've decided not to buy this. I really don't have any issues with the reviews on performance but it looks like the company's ordering and customer service process is poorly managed. I don't do business like that. I wish them well though.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ewt
Posted: 04 Mar 2016

You could buy it at a store like Bed Bath and Beyond, or Walgreens. Then if you didn't like it, you could easily take it back as opposed to having to mail it back to the company.

Reply
Kala Dwarak
Posted: 08 Mar 2016

I've seen it in some CVS stores, too.

Chachacha
Posted: 24 Mar 2016

I saw it at Walmart this week. Was thinking of buying it. Don't think I will now. Thanks all, for your comments.

Sujata - (Katy, TX)
Posted: 25 Feb 2016
I have a Question

Does it work for wet hair straight out of the shower?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kristie
Posted: 02 Mar 2016

Ahhh yeah if you wanna get electrocuted! Dah!

Reply
Aria
Posted: 22 Mar 2016

You would not get electrocuted but would burn your hair unless you drop it in water while gets how that would happen so duh to u!

Bryant Hogan - (Islamorada, FL)
Posted: 13 Feb 2016
I have a Question

How does this brush heat up? Does it plug in os what?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy
Posted: 18 Feb 2016

It plugs in, and has an on / off switch. You control the temperature.

Reply
Maryann
Posted: 28 Sep 2016

Becareful. When you hold this brush, the temp goes up without realizes it, due to the layout of the temp gauge. You can burn your hair off. Be mindful. It does work. Other than this issue.

Mlj
Posted: 21 Feb 2016

The brush comes with a cord attached, well, yes plug it in. Then on the bottom side there is a button to push to turn it on to the heat level you want. I got mine from a store, wonderful item.

Reply
Payton
Posted: 21 Feb 2016

Yes it plugs and in an outlet.

Reply
Tammy - (Johnsburg, IL)
Posted: 27 Feb 2016
I have a Question

On the Fence

I've been wanting to try this out. I have very curly hair. I'm a white girl so my hair isn't course. I use instyler and it smooths my hair and gives is body / volume / soft curls however, it takes 20 munites to dry and then use a staihht iron on certain parts. I don't want to flatten my hair bone straight, just cut time. Also, keeping volume and soft curls? Any comments on these topics?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kala Dwarak - (New City, NY)
Posted: 08 Mar 2016
I have a Question

Is it true you can't have styling products in your hair while using this? The instructions say so. That would be so disappointing! I need products for body and hold.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine
Posted: 22 Mar 2016

So put products in after!

Reply
Sharon - (Falls Church, VA)
Posted: 07 Feb 2016
I have a Question

Straight Hair

Is this also good to use when you have straight hair?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Missy
Posted: 18 Feb 2016

My hair is wavy, and it works well.

Reply
Joan Fowler
Posted: 21 Feb 2016

I think it would be, it makes you hair soft. Not like flat irons that make your hair brittle and over heated. If anyone gets their hair tangled up in this product then they don't know how to use it. Its beyond me how they could get their hair tangled up unless they rolled their hair in it to begin with. I have long hair and curly, it was very smooth sailing for me and spent less time with this, no sectioning off my hair just brush thru and it took me about 5 minutes or less for my whole head of hair.

Reply
Linda
Posted: 23 Feb 2016

Does it work on wet AND dry hair?

Tammy
Posted: 27 Feb 2016

From what I understand hair need to be dry. YouTube it.

Val Henry - (Winter Haven, FL)
Posted: 19 Feb 2016
I have a Question

Question

Would this work for long kinky natural hair?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grace
Posted: 24 Feb 2016

No honey. It pulls it. It didn't work on me.

Reply
Jaycie
Posted: 24 Feb 2016

Hi,
I actually follow them on facebook and messaged them this question also for myself. Based off of what they had told me no. It does not work on natural kinky hair. Basically what they said is it's more for those who small indents and little curls. My friend also bought one and she has long kinky natural hair too and she still has to flat iron it after using the brush.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS