View
22
Opinions
Below
100% 12 votes
0% 0 votes

Sift Away

113 Votes

Rate this product

Sift Away is a litter box for cats that you'll be able to clean without digging through clumps of waste on your hands and knees. Each box is made up of three interlocking blue trays that create a solid litter pan when stacked. However, when you pull the top tray out, you'll be able to separate the clumps of waste from the clean litter, which will trickle back down into the bottom trays. This box also comes with a matching splatter shield that will help prevent messes.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sift Away is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.99 for a total price of $35.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getsiftaway.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Put Trays Together and Fill

    To begin using Sift Away, make sure all three trays are stacked on top of each other, and then fill the box as usual with your chosen brand of litter.

  2. Pull Top Tray Out and Sift

    Once you think the litter pan is dirty enough, pull its top tray out. You'll notice that clumps of waste remain in the tray, while clean litter begins to fall back into the other trays below. Give the top tray a little shake until virtually all of the clean litter has landed back in the bottom trays.

  3. Empty Top Tray

    To dispose of the clumps of waste, empty your top tray into a garbage bag or wastebasket. Since the slats on the bottom of this tray are very narrow, it's highly unlikely that any waste will fall onto your floor as you do so.

  4. Return Top Tray

    After you're done emptying waste into the trash, simply plop the top tray back on top of the other two trays and fill the pan up with litter again, if necessary.

Features

  • Slotted Design

    The bottom of each tray has narrow slits that are wide enough to let particles of clean litter pass through, but not waste. However, the slits are arranged in such a way that when all three trays are stacked on top of each other, the Sift Away litter pan becomes totally solid. Therefore, no litter will fall out the bottom of the pan and onto the floor.

  • Splatter Shield

    Each Sift Away comes with a splatter shield which, when placed along the top of your litter pan, will prevent your cat from kicking litter far out of the pan and all over the room.

Positive Points

  • Works With Any Litter

    As with a standard pan, you can use any brand of litter you choose with this one.

  • No More Digging

    When you use Sift Away, you'll no longer have to dig pieces of waste out of your cat's litter box, which can be gross, time-consuming, and hard on the body. Since cleaning the box will become less difficult, you may even decide to clean it more often.

  • Cat Will Appreciate

    Cats are clean animals by nature, so your feline will appreciate the effective box-cleaning job you'll be able to do once Sift Away is in use. They'll be especially happy if the new litter pan results in their litter being cleaned on a more frequent basis.

  • Kids Can Clean

    While you may not want your child picking up pieces of pet waste with a scoop, especially if they aren't the most coordinated person out there, it requires little coordination to use this sifting pan. Hence, if you'd like, cleaning the cat's litter box could become your child's regular chore.

If you use Sift Away, you may only go through one bag of litter per month. On the other hand, if you decide to use a different pan, you may end up throwing more litter away with your waste and consequently using more.

Critical Advice

When throwing out waste from your top tray, make sure the bag or trash can that you want to throw it into is close at hand. If you take a long walk to the trash, the waste clumps could start to disintegrate and become small enough to fall through the tray's slits.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Sift Away online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Sift Away online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Sift Away Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Scott - (Collierville, TN)
Posted: 04 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Epic Fail

Bought the Sift Away through the website for the buy one get one. Have had about 6 week and finally threw away today. Ads say works with all liyte, and I suppose that's true. We use clumping litter. What you don't see in the commercials or online advertising is that the litter sticks to the walls of the tray, and worse pack up and clog the sifting slots, making it necessary to clean and clear the slot by hand. Certainly not my idea of a time saver or hygienic actiity. Going bag to trays, liners and scoop. Sounded good, but Money wasted.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Bell, CA)
Posted: 23 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Sift Away Review

Horrible product. The trays are too small and when the cats go pee or poop, the litter sticks in the top tray and won't go through the slots. When we tried to get it out, it was very messy. You have to scrape out the wet litter and can't get it out of the slots. A waste of money. We ended up throwing the product away and going back to a regular litter box. We do not recommend it. They make it look so easy in the commercial. Don't waste your money. It doesn't work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roberta Ewing - (Pasco, WA)
Posted: 05 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This Box Sucks

I got this box thinking it was going to make life easier. It was the complete opposie. Fist when the cat scratches in the box the litter seeps out through the bottom. Second every time I sift there is litter stuck on the bottom and I have to scrape it off and clean it. Much easier just to use the old kind of litter box.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorraine - (Reading, PA)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Well for the Price

I have several cats and a bad back. This has made it much easier to clean the boxes because I don't have to bend as long, lifting isn't heavy. Pretty cheap plastic, not sure how long it's going to last. For the price, if it woks for a year I'll be happy. I bought mine at Boscov's so I'm sure you can find them in department stores. $19.99 no shipping, didn't get the bonus hood / guard but that's fine.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruby - (Johnstown, NY)
Posted: 19 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Non-receipt of Product

I ordered this on 11 / 26 / 16, so far have not received product or received any notification of when I might expect it. My order number is 19836260. Would appreciate a response.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tamara - (St. John, MO)
Posted: 02 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not for Big or Multiple Cats

I recently purchased the Sift-Away boxes ( buy one / get one ) because it is a fantastic idea. Unfortunately, one of my cats is part Maine Coon and weighs 25lbs. He had the hardest time using the box. I ended up putting both boxes side-by-side and he put his paws in one and did his business in the other. I also bought the guards for the boxes, but they made the boxes even smaller so I did not use them. I have two cats and the female didn't seem to have a problem with the boxes. It is a great idea and will work fabulously for one cat or to train kittens. Large cats, not so much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kae King - (Fair Lawn, NJ)
Posted: 13 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

It seemed like a good idea. Wrong. It's an expensive, messy piece of junk. I threw it away and went back to the tried and true. I had cat litter ( albeit it was clean cat litter ) all over the floor, all over the porch - what a mess. I found all the above negative comments to be true. The poop stuck in the slits - left me with no litter on the top tray. Whoever thought this up needs to review his thoughts. It doesn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chichi - (Pleasant Hill, MO)
Posted: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying

Litter every where. Wish I would have saved my money. My cats kick so much litter on the floor one of them used that. Really wanted to give it a zero rating. I hope this makes someone save their money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debra - (Chapel Hill, NC)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible!

Litter everywhere. The litter did NOT stay in the bottom two trays when I lifted the top out. Then when I put the top tray back, the top tray no longer had any litter!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Canton, GA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Where's my Stuff?

Ordered 11-27-16 via product website. Got an email saying thanks, but as of 12-14-16 have nothing to indicate it was even shipped.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eleanor Harris - (Bronx, NY)
Posted: 02 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered; gave my credit card no. Have not be notified about when will receive it; cost about $35.00. What's going on at that company? Don't want to call bbb. # want what I ordered! Help. Eleanor Harris.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robin - (Margate City, NJ)
Posted: 23 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Advertised

The product does not work as advertised especially if you have to use another tray that doesn't have holes in it to catch the kitty litter. Also you have to clean tray each time as litter and urine dry on the tray. I have gone back to my old tray as I was not able to return it as I had used it. If anyone actually gets it to work without any additional add ons more power to you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Scarsdale, NY)
Posted: 30 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy! Boycott!

This product is completely misleading on the commercial. What they fail to tell you is that piss soaked litter gets stuck in the slots of the top tray making it impossible for you to return it to the bottom without washing and digging that nasty piss filled litter out of the slots by hand. And most people don't want to wash a litter box in the sink so they will have to take it outside and hose it off or something else. Then you have to dry it before putting it back otherwise more litter will stick to it. Horrible, time consuming, and the fact that I have to pay to ship back a product that was falsely advertised really "pisses" me off. Pun intended.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann - (Paris, IL)
Posted: 08 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Expensive Junk!

What a waste of money, it was completely frustrating to clean and does not do what commercial says. So needless to say it went to the dump, full of dumps!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley - (Marco Island, FL)
Posted: 01 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sift Away Litter Box

Worst litter box ever. Splatter shield does not stay in place so litter is all over the floor. Splatter shield and litter box is a total is waste of money. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Save your money and just scoop the litter! If could give it a zero rating I would have.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jutta Harstead - (Columbia, SC)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Called the Number on TV on 9-11-16, today to order the Sift Away Litter Box. Went through all the needed Information and gave it, Credit Card Number, Address and Name, email Address so I could receive a Confirmation and Tracking Number. I gave everything I was asked. Then I was informed of endless 'free' Offers all I declined. I was not informed if my Order of the Litter Box had been properly processed nor an expected Delivery Date. Please notify me at [email protected] if my Order of the Sift Away Litter Box was properly processed. Thank You, I appreciate any Help and Information You can give.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kae
Posted: 13 Jun 2017

Trust me - you don't want it.

Reply
Eleanor Harris - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 02 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Ordered not received yet. What's going on with that company. Don't want to contact bbb.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Knight - (Sunny Isles Beach, FL)
Posted: 13 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

We like It! Caveat, Needs Improvement

We have all types of litter and litterboxes. Our Sift Away is heavily used by our cats. We use a tight clumping litter. Our 12 yo can easily sift & empty the Sift Away, whereas we don't let her clean the regular or automatic litterboxes or use the scoop. Caveat: There should be color-coded directions on stacking the trays. So many times we've done it incorrectly, ending up with lots of ( clean ) litter on the carpet. As a precaution, I now have the Sift Away litter tray in a shallow cardboard box to catch sift-through litter. Overall, I'm extremely pleased, as long as we don't have any more litter spills. And the cats like it. To those who had waste matter sticking to the slats, my recommendation is to use a tighter-clumping litter and there shouldn't be a problem.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pt - (Grenada, MS)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

I Will People Ever Learn

When are people going to learn that stuff on TV ads are about 99% falsely advertised and nothing but junk? The profit from these junk items from suckers that buy them is in the shipping and handling charges, even if you pay to return it, they keep the s&h you paid to get junk sent to you.

Stop buying this junk and maybe they will stop making it! Sucker born every minute.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Gainesville, TX)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Do you have an address so I can mail a check?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna Cameron - (Petaluma, CA)
Posted: 21 Dec 2016
I have a Question

CAAT OWNER

Were is my order?

Ordered 11-25-2016

What is going on with this co, no were to trace an oder?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS