View
44
Opinions
Below
86% 67 votes
14% 11 votes

Shower Wow

78 Votes

Rate this product

Shower Wow is an innovative way to spruce up your shower time without costly add ons. This product produces a light show that is powered by water pressure instead of batteries. In this way, you are able to have a fun light show in the shower without needing to replace any kind of batteries. No additional attachments are required other than the showerhead. Children who are normally fussy about showering will enjoy this colorful feature, while teenagers will be entertained by the changing lights as they shower. Everyone wins with the Shower Wow, as it makes the ordinary task of showering extraordinary.

The Claim

Never get bored in the shower again with the Shower Wow. This product gives you a light show while you take a shower. It changes the colors and goes through every color of the rainbow in slow, gradual motions. Thus, the light show is calming and alluring to watch. If the lights are off, this will make the Shower Wow light show even more dramatic as the lights will seem more prominent. Users will find this showerhead unique, fun and easy to install after purchase. Furthermore, this product will help parents get their children into the shower with less effort.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Shower Wow is $14.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $30.85. This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at buyshowerwow.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Shower Wow and has taken down the website. Shower Wow may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • All Rainbow Colors
  • The Shower Wow includes all the colors from the rainbow as it transitions from one color to the next. These colors include light blue, red, green, purple, teal, blue and orange. The variety in color ensures that the light show will not become boring or monotonous to look at. Instead, the shifting color scheme will provide something fun to look at while you shower.

  • Easy to Install
  • This showerhead is very easy to install and does not require additional tools for installation. All you need to do for installation is to take off your current showerhead by unscrewing it. After your initial showerhead has been removed, you can then screw on the Shower Wow. In order to get this product to produce lights, simply turn the water on. Pressure from the water is what makes this showerhead lights work.

Advantages

  • Fun to Use
  • Unlike ordinary showerheads, the Shower Wow is fun to use and will entertain those who take a shower with it. The gradual change in colors gives users something to fixate on while taking their daily showers. Thus, the entertainment value of this product is on going and long lasting.

  • Uses Water Pressure
  • The Shower Wow does not require any complicated electrical fixtures or batteries in order to operate. Instead, the water pressure from your new showerhead is all that is needed to activate the light system with this product. Once water is running through the Shower Wow, the light show will automatically begin.

Downfalls

  • Can Get Boring
  • Once you have had the Shower Wow for a while, seeing all the different lights might start to get boring. Even worse, some users might find the changing lights annoying after the novelty of such a product wears off. You might find that you prefer the Shower Wow only for some nights, and your regular shower head for most of your showers.

  • Lights Must be Off
  • In order for the light show from the Shower Wow to be dramatic and effective, the lights in the bathroom need to be turned off. Some children may not like this and will prefer the lights to be on while they take a shower. This will lessen the effects of the Shower Wow’s light show, making it not as attractive to some users.

How It Works

The Shower Wow must first be installed by unscrewing your old shower head and twisting this product onto your shower. Once that is complete, simply turn on the water, switch off the lights in the bathroom, hop into the shower and enjoy the show. This showerhead lights will go through all colors from the rainbow in a continuous loop until the water is turned off.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Keep a Night Light on
  2. If you take a shower with just the Shower Wow on, you will be in complete darkness once you turn the water off. To avoid this, place a night light in the bathroom. Keep this light on during your shower. This way, when the Shower Wow’s light show is off, you will still be able to navigate your way around the bathroom. Thus, you can enjoy the light show while still being able to see after your shower is complete.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shower Wow online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shower Wow online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

44 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.4
Shower Wow Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
12

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Shiela - (Arlington, TX)
Posted: 19 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Last

Bought one it quit working within 72 hours returned it and they replaced it have had it almost 3 weeks and it has quit again. Bigest piece of Junk bought on impulse.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cynthia - (Rochester, NH)
Posted: 06 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Can't Get the Lights to Work

I don't think that i'm completely sealing off the shower head so the lights don't come on. But even if they dont, I don't care. This things feels amazing! I didn't want to get out of the shower this morning and it was a gift so I didn't have to pay for it. 😁.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Woonsocket, RI)
Posted: 30 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Sucks

I got Shower Wow for my kids for xmas 2 days after using it, it broke I was going g to tell friends how cool and fun it was but now I going to tell them not to buy this cheap shower head very disappointed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johnnie
Posted: 18 Jan 2016

I got one for Christmas also, the noise was so bad my 7 year old didn't want to take a shower. After 8 days the lights stop working, the good side to that is the noise went away also. So now we are back to a regular shower, but it does have a nice water pressure that's why it is still installed.

Reply
Lila Russell - (Egg Harbor Township, NJ)
Posted: 05 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love It

I like to take with music and with the lights it's a disco for me lol but only down fall is that you can't keep it on one color if so I haven't figured it out yet but other than that I love it place make another one that you can tap and change the color to the mood you are in would be awesome.

BTW I got mine at local store I only paid $15 can't beat that and if it didn't work you can get a full refund or simply exchange it for another one.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Saginaw, TX)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Impulse buy ( on my part ) as my son had seen this somewhere and saw it when we were shopping for something else @ bed bath and beyond. $15, so not the end of the world, but I am taking it out of his allowance.

Wish I had seen these reviews first, instead of letting it become an impulse purchase.

Bought it, got home, got out the wrench and plumber's tape, and installed it for him right away ( he's 13 ). Lights came on and he was like "cool! ".
Had that damn humming sound like there was something wrong with the pipes.

Well, 1 day ( less than 24 hours ) and 2 showers ( evening and morning ) later, and the lights are no longer working and the humming is gone.

Went out to lowe's bought a consumer reports highly rated showerhead from speakman ( an anystream ) for $25. No lights, but he loves it.

Wasted $15 on a cheaply made showerhead that "works", as a showerhead, but not with "extra" that it was sold as. No lights!

Save your money and don't buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Lic Plumber - (Santa Monica, CA)
Posted: 02 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Some Issues!

Installation was very easy. Some tape on the shower arm and good to go. My house water pressure is 80psi. The new shower head led's were super bright and seemed to work great on the first shower. The second shower there was a noise. Sounded like someone drilling in the wall. Turned water off and back on and the led's stopped worked. Contacted company and said it was my water pressure. Hmmm, really? Don't buy the shower head if you want your children to bathe. Buy 6 of them because breakage is almost a sure thing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob Boblings - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 29 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Painful

Installed it, fell on my head as soon as I showered with it. Had to pay bills, fuck these niggas.

5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anonymous
Posted: 03 Oct 2015

Wow really, In my book anyone who's disrespectful and acts like a jack***, is N. That's how I view the N word.

Reply
Teri From Michigan - (Sonoma, CA)
Posted: 20 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Novelty Item

It does as it says. Lights up and works as a shower head. For $15.00 we can't complain. The water pressure does create a noise, but that's what makes it able to be used without batteries. My girls like it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (Woodridge, IL)
Posted: 13 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Lights quit working after second shower.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ri - (Bridgeton, MO)
Posted: 08 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Love the Lights Stopped Working after 3 Showers!

Loved this since I love the lights and my kids loved it to but it stopped working after three showers. So needless to say I'll be buying another but NOT from that company! I bet the knock offs work a lot better! And there cheaper!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chase - (Madison, WI)
Posted: 04 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It is OK

Makes a loud grinding noise at times, not very bright. Kinda neat for little kids.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenni - (Oak Park, IL)
Posted: 16 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

My 11 year old put this on her Christmas list and so we bought it. Since Christmas, it still works great and we all still enjoy it : )
I know about the noise. But that goes away after a while. It's from the water circulating from within. No big deal. The only thing I would say is. I don't like how water sits in the shower head for so long. The holes aren't big enough for the left over water to drip from but I'm assuming that's for water pressure and light. I can anticipate rust to happen sooner or later. But over all. We love! Old. Young. Pretty cool!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dallas - (O Fallon, MO)
Posted: 13 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

My 4 yr old loves it but makes a load noise now after the 2nd day. Great idea but not made well.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanya - (Colleyville, TX)
Posted: 20 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

My daughter begged for it, I got it for her. She loved it. But, in less than a week quit working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon Sloan - (Delanson, NY)
Posted: 06 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Bath Time Fun

My kids look forward to bath time now.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Casey - (Black River Falls, WI)
Posted: 05 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

My nephew was refusing to shower and we bought it and had trouble getting out of it. I am not sure if it matches to singing purposely but my nephew thought it did. I doubt it but could be wrong. I do think if it doesn't that, that would be a great idea for a second one. The other idea I had was making it play music also. Both ideas are to vague and easy to think of for me or anyone to claim the company stole so in the. 01% chance I inspired it, I'd never know and would just be happy to see it made.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Realtor Daphne Brown - (Hacienda Heights, CA)
Posted: 26 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

GREAT for KIDS ( I Love it Too)

Not sure why such gross comments are allowed on a review board for a'kids'product but any who. My 4 year old is absolutely in love with Shower Wow! Usually showertime is a hassle but she literally wants to shower 'all the time now. " Thank you guys for designing such an awesome product! I am already telling all of my friends about it ( all mom's btw ).

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Krystal Beth - (Russellville, AL)
Posted: 10 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed with the Reviews

Ok at first seeing what was the 1st review I responded like this "i of course don't understand how this is helpful. If you regret buying it then why make a statement that to most adults would see as a good thing. Also how is that possible if it's not a detached shower head my goodness what are you doing in their handstands"
However seeing all of these even if they are jokes or for not I find it disgusting and sad that this is even acceptable in our society. The fact of it is this product is a child product whether or not that you want to use it as an adult ok cool however this is advertised on a children's channel and that's what it's meant for. I just don't understand why the hell our world has became so crude and this is just the normal behavior for far too many. I am by no means an overly sensitive person to adult talk. However I truly do believe there's a time and place for everything. I know that most children wouldn't be able to read these comments however when I was going through the comments with my daughter she was trying to read them with me she wanted to learn about it of course. I don't want to have to explain those type of comments to my 6 year old. Learn some damn respect people.

6 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Confused
Posted: 03 Dec 2015

What was this rant you just went on and on about. Geez, I'll never get that thirty seconds of my life back smh.

Reply
Kc
Posted: 05 Dec 2015

I agree with you for the most part. However you rated it 1 Star as well which I think was an accident? As that was I think one of the things upsetting?

Reply
Mother
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Why did you just freak out?

Reply
Kb
Posted: 02 Apr 2016

It's only a review and for the sole purpose of helping others decide whether or not it is a good product. It's the adults that have to pay for it, not the child, so we need to know the issues others are having prior to purchasing. Btw, what 6 yr old goes on a website and reads reviews?

Reply
Nancy - (Millsboro, DE)
Posted: 29 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

Shower Wow gift on Christmas Day. Two people, two showers that day, two each the next and that was it. No lights. Nothing. Shower worked of course and still the noise which had accompanied the light effect but. Not one light. I know it was an inexpensive gizmo but it was fun. Disappointing isn't the word.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine - (Highland Heights, KY)
Posted: 11 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

At First Very Loud

This was so loud it felt like the something was going to explode in the pipes. After being in the shower for a bit the noise seemed to go away. I see that everyone's lights eventually stopped working, I guess we will see! My 11 yr old daughter thinks it's fun. The constant blinking may be annoying after a while. It does not turn the water colors by the way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zailene - (Kissimmee, FL)
Posted: 09 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Omg Its Perfect!

We purchased one to make things at shower time easier for our son & we ended up loving it even more. Honestly, the lights were nice but to us what was better was the water pressure after buying it as well. Will recommend this to anyone, any age.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mikey Shark - (Merritt Island, FL)
Posted: 23 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Pretty Lame

What a waste of money. Lamest idea ever.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah - (Arlington, WA)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It is for KIDS

Y'all need a xanax! It's a shower light for kids. Not a magic man to clean your house. Holy balls.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beulah Carr - (Ringwood, IL)
Posted: 17 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Do not buy this! It is a rip-off! Cheaply made and not at all worth the $30. If you want to send it back you get only $10 back because you have to pay shipping and the shipping you already paid is not refundable.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rockieann - (Winfield, IN)
Posted: 13 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Huh

I still don't understand the rant? I read every comment and still don't see any so called disgusting comment about anything? Leave a comment so I know how the product works, don't want to know about your moral's or lack there of, don't care, I came on here to know if I want to buy the item that's all!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill
Posted: 15 May 2016

There was a little noise did not bother me that much but quit working after a few times.

Reply
Tj - (Bartlesville, OK)
Posted: 27 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Missing Gasket

My girls wanted this for Christmas, but when we opened the box and installed, the gasket was missing. It doesn't work at all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorena Roth
Posted: 29 Dec 2016

Can't you just buy a replacement gasket? I know you shouldn't have to, but it seems like a simple fix.

Reply
Jill - (Metairie, LA)
Posted: 13 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

6 Times

Worked for 5 showers then out. No instructions on how to change the colors to one solid; guess you just turn the head? Can't try now, it doesn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brendon - (Poplar Bluff, MO)
Posted: 11 Dec 2015
I have a Question

It's so Awesome!

Coolest thing I have seen / used. But I have one question. How do you change it to a standard 1 color shower instead of a light show?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frances Farrow - (Waveland, MS)
Posted: 13 Apr 2016
I have a Question

I LOVE IT!

I just love it - my whole family loves it - no loud noise - and the lights are as bright as the day I bought it. I have hade if for two months - and it is perfect. One question - can it be attachted to a hand held shower head?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Burt
Posted: 20 Mar 2017

No you aren't able to do that.

Reply
Serbrena - (Monticello, IL)
Posted: 28 Dec 2015
I have a Question

I like it, it's very pretty and my little girls love it. The only thing is, I've only had it for 3 days now and it's starting to make this very loud humming noise. Don't know what that's all about. Tomorrow I will be trying to figure out what's going on with it, if it doesn't stop I will take it down : ( is this happening to anyone else?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amos
Posted: 13 Jan 2016

My 4 yr old loves it but after 2nd time used makes a load noise. Had to take it down.

Reply
Bill
Posted: 15 May 2016

I did get the hang of it wasn't that late it didn't bother me that much but after a couple weeks the lights quit working.

Reply
Leslie - (Shiro, TX)
Posted: 26 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Sucks

Put it on of course it made the noise but then went away. The lights went out 5 mins in and haven't came on since. One question I have is water supposed to build up in the shower head?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Serbrena
Posted: 28 Dec 2015

They say it's water activated. Mine fills up to but is making a loud humming noise. Iv only had it for 3 days. Weird.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS