MENU

Shiwala Magic Mop

44 Votes
Rate this product
Shiwala Magic Mop Shiwala Magic Mop or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Shiwala Magic Mop is a household cleaning tool with a swivelling microfiber head and a built-in portable sprayer for convenience. The microfiber head will rotate up to 360 degrees, so you can use this mop to reach into dirty nooks and crannies that many other mops would be unable to get to. You won't need to replace the head frequently, as it can be cleaned when needed in a washing machine, and it's safe to put in the dryer, too. Shiwala Magic Mop will safely clean up a variety of messes found on virtually all floor types, such as tile and wood.

Shiwala Magic Mop Shiwala Magic Mop or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Shiwala Magic Mop Commercial
Is Shiwala Magic Mop a scam or a great buy?

The Claim

When you use your Shiwala Magic Mop, you won't need to exert a great deal of effort in order to clean up household messes, nor will you need to worry about damaging your floors. To get rid of wet messes such as beverage stains or pet urine, you'll simply need to pump the mop's handle to spray water or a cleaning solution, and slide the head over each mess. When dry, you'll also be able to use this mop as a duster. Its head's centre pad will attract wet and dry messes without scratching your floors, and regardless of its level of wetness, the head won't leave streaky drips behind.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Shiwala Magic Mop is $19.95 plus $6.95 shipping, for a total price of $26.90.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: shiwalamop.com


How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill Chamber

    If you're going to be cleaning up a dry mess, all you'll need to do is apply your mop's head directly to your floor. To clean up a wet mess, though, you'll first need to fill the chamber located at the bottom of the mop's handle with water or a cleaning solution of your choice.

  2. Pump Handle

    Once its chamber is full, you'll be able to use your mop to spray the water or cleaning solution inside it onto your floor. To do so, you'll need to pump the handle of your mop one to several times. As you do so, you should see liquid squirting out the front of the mop.

  3. Mop up Mess

    Following the spraying of your floor, swipe your mop's head over the messy area ( in a fairly gentle manner ) so the mess can be absorbed.

  4. Clean up (if Needed)

    After you're done mopping up your mess, you can leave any leftover water or cleaning solution in the mop's chamber to be used later. If the mop's head has become excessively dirty, it can be removed from the handle and put in the washing machine at this point.

Positive Points

  • Works on Variety of Floors

    As a wet mop, Shiwala will effectively clean up messes from almost any type of non-carpeted flooring. Therefore, you can use the mop to clean the floors within various rooms in your home, such as the bathroom, kitchen, and living room. If you use it as a dry duster, it'll also clean up dirt found on carpet, walls, and railings.

  • Will Obliterate Various Messes

    While some cleaning tools will only remove certain types of dirt, such as pet waste, this mop will wipe up virtually all common household messes, including those caused by food, drink, or tracked-in mud.

  • Won't Drip

    Some mops will drip as you use them, leaving drips behind that look almost as bad as the dirt that's been eliminated. Fortunately, the Shiwala Magic Mop has been designed with the avoidance of dripping in mind. Due to the fact that this mop won't drip, you'll be able to comfortable carry it from spill to spill without worrying about leaving a trail of liquid behind you.

Negative Points

  • Unattractive Color Scheme

    If the appearance of your cleaning tools is important to you, you may not appreciate the look of the Shiwala Magic Mop. Each mop has a light orange head and a great deal of lime green on its handle, a color combination that some people might find unsightly.

Alternatives

  • Standard Mop and Bucket

    If you use a standard mop, you'll need to fill a heavy bucket with water or a cleaning solution, and drag it around with you as you clean. By using the Shiwala Magic Mop instead, you'll eliminate the need for a bucket; plus, this mop's 360-degree swivelling head will be able to reach places that standard mops are unable to.

  • Disposable Cleaning Wipes

    Some disposable cleaning wipes are effective, but you'll need to replace them after every use, while you can wash the Shiwala Magic Mop's head and use it again and again. Moreover, if you're dealing with a very stubborn mess, a disposable cleaning wipe may just rub it around as opposed to getting rid of it.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shiwala Magic Mop online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shiwala Magic Mop online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Shiwala Magic Mop Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 23 Mar 2018 Jane Rhodes - (Margate City, NJ)

Bottle

Where can I get a replacement bottle for my Shiwala?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Feb 2018 JACK - (Greendale, IN)

Shiwala Mop

Where can I find a replacement bottle for the cleaning fluid for our Shiwala spin mop?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2017 Carol Hulse - (Port Clinton, OH)

Loved It

Loved it just won't squirt out water. Will you send me two more? That way I can say that you stand behind your product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2017 Brenda - (St. Helens, OR)

Sprayer Handle Broke on Twice Using It

Yes I have only used this 2 times and the sprayer broke so can't us it anymore.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2017 Lorna - (Hillside, IL)

Bottle Compartment

Bottle hard to remove - already cracked from forcing to pull it for refill.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Sep 2016 Judy Williams - (Las Vegas, NV)

Bottle

The bottle was extremely difficult to remove. It was already in place when I received my mop in the mail. If it is always this difficult I'm afraid I won't be using it! I'm 72 years old and am not strong enough to pull and pull and squeeze. Can you tell me if I'm doing something wrong? There was no instruction manual and I couldn't get the video to play on YouTube.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Sep 2016 Charlotte - (Egg Harbor Township, NJ)

Backward Handle

I put the handles on according to the instructions.
All the slots line up correctly, yet everything seems backwards and can't get the mop head in proper position when I hold the handle as pictured.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2016 Audrey - (Palm Beach Gardens, FL)

Shiwala Mop

Bought. Mops floor fine but after first use. The sprayer no longer works.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2016 Lee - (Amherst, VA)

Great Mop

I read a lot of reviews before ordering this mop. I was reluctant to buy this because of so many complaints about how long it took to actually receive it. I ordered it on July 20, 2016 and received it on July 28. Good delivery time, quick and easy to put together, great mop, love it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jul 2016 Sue - (St. Helens, OR)

Scam

Order on May. $20.16 and still haven't got it. Call multiple times and now they giving me the run around and they make an unauthorized payment from my card. I am going to report this and I'm gon get my money back. I called many times today and now they don't wanna answer or deal with their customer. Its a rip off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Aug 2016 Florence

Am so disappointed everything is backwards can't even get the bottle off and I have no information where to send it back.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jul 2016 Beverly - (Las Vegas, NV)

NO MOP

I have a question. Where is my mop? 3 months and haven't heard anything except on back order. How long is this suppose to take. Very disappointed with service. Have order number but system don't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2016 Carmen - (Wilkinsburg, PA)

Fill Bottle

Received my top today, and bottle was already attached. Can not pull it out to fill with liquid. How does it release?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 May 2016 Jack Mackey - (Deerfield Beach, FL)

Hello

It's been 6 weeks since I ordered the Schawla Mop and haven't got it yet.
What is the problem that I haven't received it. I hope you have an answer for this question that I asked. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 May 2016 Joan - (Auburn, CA)

Shiwala Mop

I am still waiting for my mop to come. There is no phone number or email to question the status.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2016 Ora - (Cheyenne, WY)

6 Weeks before They Ship

I was disappointed to hear that I had to wait 6 weeks before they ship the stuff. Now with Amazon prime there is no need for them to keep our money for that long! I would not buy from them any more. Hope the product is good.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 May 2016 Lindt - (Toledo, OH)

Price

It keeps popping up on facebook as being $19.99 but when I click to buy it it comes up $29.99.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 May 2016 Sky

They said it on TV $19.99 also.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2016 Ann - (Wilmington, NC)

Not Working as Intended

I received the Shiwala mop yesterday and put it all together. No problem. I needed to wash my kitchen floor, which is hardwood. Spray worked fine but the mop didn't stay flat on the floor. It kept turning on its edge. Didn't matter how I used it. It wouldn't stay flat. I tried various things but it just wanted to work on the edge only. Not sure why. I checked the manual but when the mop arrived the mop itself was already attached so I assume it was correct.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2016 Lisa Cicalese

I still haven't received my mop there is no phone number to call it's been a long time I have an order number but it's not letting me get into the system so the order number is not tracking my order getting frustrated.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Apr 2016 Helen - (Kernersville, NC)

This is s must have. It works great. It's a swivel mop that is so easy to maneuver. I love my swifer mop but this is easier to use. So use both for different jobs. I recommend😂.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Dec 2015 Steve Higginbotham - (Columbus, MS)

Phone Number

You have taken my money but you haven't sent anything! Do you have a telephone number where we could talk about this?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2016 Grandma

Have you gotten your mom yet? I've been waiting for three months now!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Main Competitor

Shiwala Magic Mop Infomercial

Car Version

Shiwala Magic Mop Infomercial

Spin Mops Comparison

Shiwala Magic Mop Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼