MENU

Shine Armor

510 Votes
Rate this product
Shine Armor Shine Armor or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Shine Armor is a spray-on solution made for vehicles, including not only automobiles but boats, motorcycles, and RVs, that's been designed to leave behind a protective nanoceramic coating. This coating, in turn, has been engineered to repel potentially harmful substances such as dirt, debris, acid rain, and dirty water. It comes in sets of two spray bottles, and in each set, you'll also receive four microfiber cloths that you can use to wipe down each area of your vehicle's exterior that you've sprayed.

Shine Armor Shine Armor or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Shine Armor is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyshinearmor.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Spray Solution on Vehicle

    To start using Shine Armor, spray the solution on any area of the exterior of your vehicle that you want to protect. It's safe for use on all surfaces, such as painted ones, glass ones, metal or plastic ones, so you can use it anywhere on the exterior of your chosen vehicle. You might even choose to use it on a motorcycle's leather seat padding. For most areas, you won't need more than one or two squirts to protect the area effectively.

  2. Wipe Treated Area

    Next, wait for a few seconds and then use one of the included microfiber cloths to wipe down the area you've treated. You won't need to rub or buff the surface, as wiping it alone will allow the solution to do its job effectively.

  3. Use Vehicle Normally

    Once you've wiped down the treated area, if you don't need to repeat the process on other areas of your vehicle's exterior, give the solution a few minutes to do its work. In minutes, you should notice that the surface is beginning to look glossier. At that point, you can use your vehicle again as you normally would, if need be.

Shine Armor Commercial

How It Works

When you apply Shine Armor to the exterior surface of a vehicle, the nanoceramic solution will start filling in any crevices or cracks on that surface, including super-tiny ones. This creates a protective hydrophobic shield, and any objects that come in contact with it, including water, will quickly slide off instead of damaging or dirtying your vehicle. You probably won't need to clean your vehicle as often once this shield is protecting it, but the glossy finish this solution creates will also make any exterior surface smoother for cleaning purposes.

Features

  • Made in United States

    The Shine Armor solution is made in the United States, so you'll be able to use it with the knowledge that the type of high-quality ingredients Americans are accustomed to are included in the mix. You can also rest assured that American safety and labor standards are being followed throughout the manufacturing process.

  • Long-Lasting

    This solution is quite similar to car wax, but it isn't actually wax. In fact, this high-tech ceramic shield will last for up to 20 times longer than traditional car wax. That means you won't need to apply it as often as you'd have to apply wax to the exterior of your vehicle for protection. You may get away with applying it just once per year!

  • Discreet

    When you spray Shine Armor on your vehicle's exterior, you'll be able to see a faint coating, but once you wipe the treated surface with your microfiber cloth, the solution will appear invisible. Consequently, once you've treated your car with this solution, even if you've used it all over the exterior body, no one will know it's the solution that's making your car look so attractive and new.

Positive Points

  • Little Chance of Spills

    Due to the fact that this solution comes in a spray bottle, there's little chance that you'll spill it while you're applying it. The same thing may not be true if you were to use a solution that you'd have to pour out of a bottle onto a cloth. Furthermore, you won't have to portion out the solution yourself, as your bottle will do that for you by making one spray equal one portion. With no spills, none of this solution will go to waste, nor will it damage anything around you, like your clothing or shoes.

  • Improves Appearance of Vehicle

    The appearance of any vehicle that you use Shine Armor on will likely be improved after you're finished treating it with the formula. That's because the solution will fill in cracks and make the vehicle's exterior shine, which will automatically make it appear newer. If someone hasn't seen you in a while, but they run into you after you've treated your vehicle's exterior, they might even think you've obtained an entirely new vehicle.

  • No Gloves Required

    Shine Armor isn't hard enough on the hands that you'll need to wear rubber gloves while you spray it onto a vehicle. Instead, you'll be able to use your bare hands for spraying and wiping, although you should remember to wash them with soap and water afterward.

  • Two-Bottle Set

    In each Shine Armor set, you'll get two bottles of the solution. The bottles are quite generously sized (about the same size as a standard water bottle), too, so you probably won't need replacements for a long time. If you only need to use a dozen or so sprays per year, these bottles could last you for years on end. Moreover, you'll get four microfiber cloths in a set, which means that if one gets filthy and needs to be washed, you'll always have spares around.

Negative Points

  • Not for Interior Use

    While you can use this solution all over the exterior of any vehicle, it hasn't been designed for interior use. Surfaces within the interior of a car (or any other vehicle) tend to be more delicate, so the solution could be too hard on them, and might actually end up causing damage. In order to make the interior of your vehicle look as good as the exterior of your car can when you use Shine Armor, you'll need to find an alternative solution.

  • May Repel Paint

    If you decide that you want to repaint any area of a vehicle's exterior after you've applied Shine Armor to it, you may have trouble. This solution will likely repel paint just as effectively as it does other substances, so the paint might slide right off your vehicle as you apply it. You may have to wait a year or more, until the protective coating wears off, to finish your paint job successfully.

Save Money

Those people who have the cash flow might choose to replace their vehicles with newer models as soon as the exterior paint starts to look dull and faded. You might find this unnecessary once you start using Shine Armor, though, as this solution will make virtually any old car look much newer. As a result, after using this solution to treat your vehicles, you'll be able to save your financial resources for something else you desire.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shine Armor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shine Armor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Shine Armor Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 06 Sep 2020 John C Stiefer - (Kemp, TX)

Good Product

I bought the three bottles and towels kit. 60 bucks. Seem to work very well on my 1998 honda valkyrie. My kate said entering the garage said "wow. If it gets any shinier we'll have to wear sunglasses". That pretty much sums it up from here. Her camera is slick. The bottle slides off the hood like in the promo short. 2001 f-250 ford heavy duty hood has a has a real shine on it. Wash your car before application. So far so good. I don't know why all ya'll are have'in such a bad time with this product. It works for me. I will wait three days and hit the big yellow valkyrie with the Shine Armor spray again. Look great out in the sunshine. Happy camper here. I do wish the bottles we're a little bigger.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Aug 2020 John Doe - (Fort Worth, TX)

Good , but a Haze Appears

I bought and tried this product on 2 of our cars. It was used as directed and seemed to do a good job. It is important to remember to wipe off the wax very quickly with the second cloth or it will be difficult to wipe the wax off. I got a very good shine on both cars, but with my darker colored car, I noticed a very light haze after about 2 hours. I used a dry cloth to wipe it off and it came right off.
The lighter colored car may have the haze also, but difficult to see.
Then later, the haze reappeared and wiped it off again. I had to continually do this many times, and still doing it. It is currently very hot in Texas and I wondered if the heat is causing the haze.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Aug 2020 Gerald Lozauskas - (Linden, NJ)

Sprayer are Shit

Did not even get half the car done and both sprayers broke. Now I have to purchase a new sprayer elsewhere. Complete garbage, don't waste your time and money. Not a reliable company.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Aug 2020 Joseph Hopper - (Mesa, AZ)

Bought the product at Walmart, took it home, read the package instructions, and applied it to my 2007 F-150. The 8oz bottle was just enough to complete the job, and the results were as follows: It left a great shine, however, the finish was gritty ( not glass-like as advertised and the bottle did not slide down my hood). Use your own judgment, I feel it is not a bad product, but a lot may depend on the age and condition of your vehicle.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2020 ivan sellers - (Abilene, KS)

I ordered this product back in July 2020 they took my money and I still have not got my product and I tried to call the number 800-358-6336 and it says it is not a working number.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2020 Joe - (Chelsea, AL)

Been Waiting 3 Months

What a bunch od crooks. Been waiting 3 months and still have not received.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2020 Jim Pa - (Buffalo, NY)

Long Wait

I ordered it from Shine Armor 30 days ago it must be coming from China by row boat.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2020 Todd - (Magalia, CA)

Snake oil Sales

I do think the product is good as it performs as advertised. But the sales gimmick is very scammy. No double product for $19.99 for two. Price is closer to $32.00, and like a fool, I reordered & got “deluxe” @ 25% stronger and lasts 25% longer. Guaranteed! How does that work? Paid over $40.00. Their sales gimmick with popups online is the epitome of snake oil sales & complaining gets you nothing but snake oil responses!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2020 LW Illinois - (Chicago, IL)

Short Lasting

Wears off in less than two weeks.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jun 2020 Joanne - (Sherbrooke, QC)

Do not Deal with Them

Do not deal with Shine Armor. I placed an order on April 30 and as of July 1 I still have not received the product. I called their customer service and waited for one hour before I finally gave up and hung up. They do not reply to emails. Terrible customer service and terrible company to deal with.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2020 BONNIE P LOEHR - (Ely, NV)

DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT!

I should have checked the reviews before I bought it. I too have not yet received my order and now we are moving so I will never get it. It is impossible to contact customer service so I guess I am just out!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2020 Marybeth Pastino

Send customer service your new address through email. Mine was on backorder and I sent them an email to get a timeframe. They emailed me back within a few days with info.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jul 2020 Benita

I bought mine from Amazon and received the product in 2 days. I also signed up for scribe and safe and get 1 bottle a month. Although I do need to set it up for at least every 2-3 months. I really like the product, my car shines and repels water like crazy. Sometimes it will take me up to 3 weeks before I get a chance to wash my car and it still shines and repels water through the dirt.: ) I hope this helps you.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2020 Andrew F Briggs - (Warwick, RI)

Ordered a Long Time Ago

Has not come yet been a month. Very angry andrew briggs 222 warwick neck ave warwick 480 7619.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jun 2020 Wayne - (Sarasota, FL)

Good Product

I found this product to be very good, got it from Amazon. Gives a great high gloss shine. I recommend it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jun 2020 djk - (Valmeyer, IL)

Poor Customer Service

Order Shine Armor April 26, 2020 did not receive the product until June 1st. After trying to cancel the order multiple times. Made multiple phone call with customer service rep hanging up when I tried to cancel this product. I wish someone would be helpful on how to return the product and get my refund. Anyone with any ideas!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2020 RONALD POWELL

Your a bunch of crooks I tried to cancel after 2 mounts and you would not accept calls or anything I told the ag office of Ohio and they said they would get ahold of Canada office, they said they have other complaints of them lying to people, so I think they are very dishonest company do not buy from the damn crooks.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 May 2020 Michael Hagan - (Newmarket, NH)

Ad Misleading

The ad is misleading it shows and says includes 2 bottles for $19.99 double offer for $8.99 Got in the mail today finally only 2 bottles and they are smaller than the ones I saw in videos lesson learned will not be a repeat customer. Customer service NO HELP.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 May 2020 John Pashow - (Elmsford, NY)

Website & Delivery

Ordered product on 3/31/20 - never delivered with no explanation, today 5/24.
forgot about it, because they claimed on the initial email product was 'back-ordered' until I ordered nano glass product, which resulted in an email claiming I did not complete order when, in fact I did.
these people make all kinds of excuses and are unable to deliver, although the product is available through other sources.
do not order through the website - use Amazon, Target, or Walmart.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 May 2020 Donald Shoemaker - (Spring Hill, FL)

SCAM Do NOT Order

I ordered this and got the bill was for $10 more then I was quoted. I try to call company and they answer says to push 1 or 2 then they hang up on you.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 May 2020 Gary Jennings - (Twinsburg, OH)

No Service

Not only was I overcharged and the site would not let me go back and change or delete but I have not received anything after 3 weeks and absolutely can't get any response from customer service and have held the phone for 30 minutes at a time with no answer. Beginning to think the whole company is a total scam.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2020 Amanda Shorten - (Lenexa, KS)

Shine Armour Kit as Seen on TV

Placed an order on 4/17/2020, called customer service on 5/5/2020, it took over 35 mins before someone answered. I had a hard time hearing the rep on the phone due to cutting in and out. After another 15mins of being online with the rep, I was told that the order was on backorder and they had no idea when it was going to ship. I ended up canceling the order. When I did cancel, it showed my cancellation order cost of $19.99, but on my original order, it showed my cost is $29.98. I will not reorder from this company. It was very discouraging, not only the price difference between the 2 differences between billing and cancellation, but the customer service was way too long, and communication between the seller and the consumer was a terrible experience.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2020 Sheryl Baugh - (Woodruff, SC)

Customer Service

I too stayed on the phone for over an hour because they added an extra kit to my order when I finally did get through they hung up on me. Emailed customer service, no answer. Hopefully, the $56.00 charge won't go through. Will not try again.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 May 2020 Deborah a leach - (Dubuque, IA)

I have also been trying to contact on the phone last week for days, oh hold and no one will answer my calls. I did order buy one get one free just pay extra postage.#30334296. And that's the set I want. And somehow you have it that I order another set plus one bottle, #30334208, No, I only want the first set I order, would like you to get back with me on this before I get charged for the other order I do not want.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 May 2020 Robert Coxen - (Bothell, WA)

Surprised

Imagine our disgust when this showed up and the bottles we're very much smaller than they appear on the TV ad. They don't even look the same. For $30 this looks like it won't even cover the truck once. We are not happy.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2020 Robert R Klaiss - (Herndon, VA)

Customer Service

What no customer service? Been on the phone two days for over one on hold for 1 hour each day!

It's been over 30 days and still no product!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Apr 2020 Toby - (Guntersville, AL)

Usless and NOT Worthe Your Money

I tried this product on a boat and car and it left no gloss, no shine, no sheen, NOTHING. It was as useless and pouring water on a car and wiping it off.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2020 Dave Brand - (New York, NY)

Can you put this on a vehicle that was professional detailed and waxed?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Apr 2020 David Sexton - (Las Vegas, NV)

What About the Sun?

I live in the desert. Does it protect against the sun?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Shine Armor Infomercial
Shine Armor Infomercial
Shine Armor Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼