MENU

Shapermint

146 Votes
Rate this product
Shapermint Shapermint or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Shapermint is shapewear that's made for women of all body sizes and shapes. It comes in eight different sizes and five different shades, and you can choose from various pieces such as camisoles, shorts, bodysuits, leggings or panties. All of the pieces are seamless and contain silicone tape that will help them stay in place instead of rolling down on you while you're wearing them. They're all made of flexible material, as opposed to being rigid, so you'll likely feel comfortable when you're wearing any piece.

Shapermint Shapermint or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Shapermint is $22.49 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $32.44.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: shapermint.com

How It Works

After you put on a piece of this shapewear, it'll provide gentle compression to a certain area of your upper or lower body, such as your back, waist or bottom. This will help minimize any figure flaws you might have by smoothing out any lumps and bumps in order to give you a smoother, sleeker-looking silhouette. Every piece of shapewear is free of any clasps, buttons or hooks that might dig into your skin while you're wearing it, and you'll be able to add virtually any piece of clothing on top. Therefore, you'll be able to achieve the most attractive body shape you possibly can without putting yourself in a state of discomfort.

Features

  • Comes In Eight Sizes

    Shapermint garments come in eight different women's sizes, ranging all the way from extra-small to a quadruple extra-large. If you're not sure what size to get, you can consult the size chart on the website. Aside from providing measurement guidelines, it'll also tell you what size you'll likely be based on your weight or your dress size. Those potential users who end up falling between sizes should go with the larger size as the material has been designed to hug the body.

  • Five Shades Available

    When obtaining a Shapermint garment, you'll also be able to choose one of five different shades, including nude, black, red, white and cocoa (brown). If you want to wear your garment with white clothing, it's best if you go with a white garment that won't be visible through it. However, if you're going to be wearing your shapewear with a black dress, a black garment is a better choice in case it stretches and hangs out the edges of your dress. Depending on your personal wardrobe, just use your best judgment when it comes to the color(s) you select.

  • Silicone Tape

    Some pieces of shapewear tend to bunch up and slide down as a person moves around, but the silicone tape inside each Shapermint garment will help prevent it from doing that. Each garment isn't completely lined with silicone tape, but the tape is strategically placed in order to help keep the garment securely on your body and looking smooth.

  • High Waist

    As for the shapewear garments from this line with waists, most of these have high waists as opposed to low-rise ones, which will also contribute to your garment not slipping down or bunching up.

  • Four Compression Levels

    Each garment offers either a light, medium, medium-high or high compression level. Regardless of the level you choose, though, the garment should not be cutting off your circulation or making it difficult to breathe (if it does, you should switch to a larger size). Logically, the garments with a higher compression level will pull in bulges more effectively than their counterparts.

Positive Points

  • Promotes Smooth Look

    If your body looks smooth, your clothing will look smoother, too, so by smoothing out your flesh, this shapewear will add sophistication to your entire look. This, in turn, may make you more successful socially and professionally, not only due to your sleeker appearance but due to the increased confidence you might get from rocking that look.

  • Hides Baby Weight

    Those users who are still trying to lose the last few pounds after giving birth, but want to look like they did pre-pregnancy, can take advantage of Shapermint garments. While they may not be able to hide every last bit of the baby weight, you'll definitely go a long way towards minimizing the appearance of your extra pounds by wearing one. Plus, with the baby out of the womb, you won't have to worry about causing any damage by gently compressing your stomach and waist area.

  • Minimizes Bloated Look

    Even thin people might get bloated after eating certain foods, making certain areas of their body too large to fit in certain pieces of clothing. If that happens to you, a specific Shapermint garment will be able to assist you. Just choose the one that'll compress and control the area of your body in which you're bloated (usually the stomach). Once you put it on, you'll be able to shrink down a bit and fit into your favorite dresses, jeans, shorts, and skirts. This option will also come in handy at particular times of the month!

  • Supports Curves

    If you're a larger, more curvy person who needs support in certain areas of your body while wearing clothing, you can rest assured that each garment's material will support your curves. While it's not thick enough to look or feel bulky, it certainly isn't flimsy and easy to tear.

Negative Points

  • No Garments For Men

    Some men, especially those carrying a bit of extra weight, desire to look slimmer, trimmer and sleeker, just as a lot of women do. Unfortunately, though, there are no Shapermint garments available for men. A man could attempt to wear a women's garment, but it probably wouldn't suit their more masculine shape, and even the largest women's size may not fit the largest man who's interested in shapewear.

  • May Not Be Machine Washable

    It's not stated that any of these garments are machine washable, so you might have to wash yours by hand or have them dry-cleaned. When you obtain an individual garment, always consult the label on the inside to see exactly how you should care for the fabric.

  • Won't Permanently Change Looks

    You may love how you look in this shapewear but feel frustrated when you take it off and all your body's lumps and bumps appear again. In order to look like you do in shapewear all the time, not just when you're wearing it, you'll have to pursue an exercise or diet program that'll tone your body up.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Wear One At Once

    It might be tempting to wear multiple Shapermint garments at once, with each one compressing a different area of your body, but it's actually best to stick to one at once. Putting them on top of one another might actually create a layer of fabric that's too thick to fit under your clothing, thereby defeating one of the original purposes of shapewear (slimming).

  2. Not A Bra Replacement

    While a piece of this shapewear that covers your chest can provide you with some support without the fabric breaking down, this shapewear isn't meant to replace a bra. If you normally wear a bra with a certain item of clothing, keep doing that, and the shapewear can flex to fit over or around your bra.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shapermint online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Shapermint online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Shapermint Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 16 Dec 2019 Allison - (Austin, TX)

Very Misleading

Ordered 2 they sent me 4 and charged me for 4. This did not show up until I placed my order that they added 2 more. I did return the items and received confirmation that they received the items and was issuing a refund. Well, it has been a week and No refund. I called and finally talked to someone she said I would receive my refund in 3-5 days it has been over a week and I have not received a refund tried calling get their answering service which does not go to what I need to talk about or problem to address. Never will I fall for the advertisements online again. I ordered through PayPal so I am assured I will receive my refund. I only tried the shorts bodyshaper not the bra or other items! So Buyers Please Be Aware of Shapermint!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Dec 2019 Verda Keiswetter - (Bainbridge Island, WA)

Return

Where do I send a return?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Dec 2019 Donna Jan Jones - (West Valley City, UT)

Worst Customer Service EVER

A few days ago I placed an order for three different items. When I received my confirmation email, it showed an order for seven items. In addition, my credit card was charged more than twice the amount I had expected. I immediately contacted the company but, due to the fact that it was the weekend after thanksgiving, was unable to reach anyone. I wasn't given the option to hold on the line and wait for the next available agent. I had to leave a voicemail requesting a callback. The day went by with no callback. As I did not want the order to be shipped out before it was corrected (didn't want to have to sort out what was sent and mail back the items I didn't ord) I tried to work with their online "agent". It was just a robot that did nothing but keep repeating inane phrases. I left another voicemail requesting a callback, then saw I had received an email from the company. I explained via email that I wanted a call so I could ensure the order was being corrected, and a credit was being processed to my card. This was now day two. After several more emails, some of which reassured me that someone would call me, I received an email informing me that my order had been shipped. Then I received another email telling me that someone would call me. Today I was told again that the order had been shipped, and that I would need to mail back the items that I didn't order, and told that when they were received a credit would be processed to my card. Exactly what I was attempting to avoid when I contacted them in the first place. Despite my best efforts to get a phone call to straighten out my order, it took two days to accomplish nothing.
I would strongly recommend against placing an online order with this company. The customer service I received from this company is absolutely the worst with which I've ever had to deal.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Oct 2019 Connie - (Eastpoint, FL)

Love the Bras

I bought two of the bras and immediately sent for two more. Comfortable, good support and shoulder straps never fall down. I used to have to hike my bra straps up every few minutes at tai chi. Now I don't have to do it once.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2019 Taj - (Harrisburg, PA)

Disappointment

What a waste of money. I'm a full figured woman who would like to look neat and smooth in my clothing. I am always looking for undergarments that will help me do that. Like everyone else I was wooed by the commercials. I bought the shorts and panties, the tape that is supposed to stick to your skin to prevent the garment from rolling down, ABSOLUTELY, does NOT work. I went bigger in my size and my husband had to help me pull them up.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Mar 2020 Lori

Lol! I'm so sorry! I say this to you with the utmost respect, and NO shame or judgment whatsoever, as "God is my witness", I promise you! But, I'm simply laughing at the visual I have in my mind! Lol. I'd die before I allowed my husband to help me get into my shapewear! Seriously, he's so much into fitness and staying in shape, and he's the epitome of a "visual man", and the last thing I'd allow him to visualize, are his hands shoving my rolls of fat into a girdle type garment. Lol! I respect that your husband is so "hands-on"! It's admirable and I'm quite jealous actually! 🙁.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 May 2020 Michelle

Lori, your comments were very rude and insensitive. If you don't need these items why are you reading the reviews? Good for you if you don't need them. But there are women who have trouble areas or are curvy. And if Taj's husband did not have an issue helping his wife feel better about her self (cause of people like ) YOU GO, GIRL! My husband would help me pull them up too!

Posted: 26 Sep 2019 Kathy - (Baltimore, MD)

Thank You!

I want to thank you ladies for your reviews. I was just online and a pop up add come up for this product from the Shapermint website. I must say the add looked very convincing when I watched it. I was serious thinking about making a purchase until I googled the website and I say the Shapermint reviews site. I went onto that site first and read all the negative reviews for all of you ladies. Thank you for saving me $ on this scam.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Sep 2019 Angie - (Ashburn, VA)

Do not Buy!

I fell for the scam. These do NOT work. Bought 5 pieces. Tried on 2! Immediately rolled down. Doesn’t hold in like the ads claim. Cost $7 to send back. Not sure if it’s related but I got ringworm on my leg within a week of trying these on. Never had it before!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2019 Deborah - (Nashville, TN)

Doesn’t Work

This shapewear did nothing for me! I do not recommend.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2019 Karen Crawford - (Broken Arrow, OK)

NO RETURNS!

There is no way to return this product. You can exchange if you pay more, but there is no way to get your money back. I purchased the Empetua high waisted shaper short. I am too short for this piece as the waist hits too high and sits just under my boobs. The sticky band doesn't work so the shorts roll and don't stick to you. I'm thinking if you're skinny and tall this piece would work well for you.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jul 2019 Renee Covington - (Roanoke, TX)

DISAPPOINTED! The Videos are VERY MISLEADING!

I purchased a black and nude long waisted 3x's. I noticed right away after removing both from packages that the black one wasn't as "long" waisted as the nude one is.

Ladies, if you're tummy is larger than the ladies shown in the videos, don't buy this product! I had the worst time of getting either one of the shapers up over my extra tummy-ness! If you do get one up over your extra tummy-ness then you can forget about attempting to go to the bathroom while wearing one. These are definitely more designed to fit women who don't have as much tummy. That's why the brief title states that they are very misleading!

Also, according to the videos, the rubber strip on the waistline material is supposed to prevent it from rolling down. This isn't what I experienced. It definitely began rolling down.

After reading another review stating that I'd have to pay $7 dollars for returning the items, I guess I'll be donating these because I'm not going to lose more money.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2020 Lori

I'd rather lose $7 than lose $26.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2019 karen fox - (Milledgeville, GA)

Do Not Buy

You can't return the garment without it costing you more money. I don't think that is right. In good faith, I bought these garments knowing I could return them. I'm only returning the ones that I haven't worn and I have to pay $7.00 to do that. Now they are saying to just keep it and we will issue you a refund or Gift Card! I Don't Want a Gift Card, I want a full refund of $25.00. I am not satisfied with this company. What a Scam!

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2019 Pamela Ring - (Yakima, WA)

Won't Buy

The video ads make this seem like such an awesome product! I am very grateful to all who posted reviews of Shapermint! I have not found even ONE good review of this product. I will be saving my $ for something more worthwhile. Again, thank you to all the reviewers.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Aug 2019 E Schoyttin

Thank you for posting this. I too am going to remove this from my history so I'm not tempted again.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Mar 2019 Jessica Anderson - (Phoenix, AZ)

DO NOT BUY

Scam site. Paid $30 for the butt lift in xl I'm not a super large woman but I am fluffy. They arrived I think these were made in China given how long took to arrive. And b they didn't even go past my calves. Like I said I'm not even that large. When I went to return they only will refund you half of what you paid so $16.Don't buy from them! Reported to sitejabber, trust pilot and bbb.

26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jan 2020 kesha

My current sisuation.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2020 Lori

OH WOW! ONLY 1/2 A RETURN PRICE? F*** THAT! No way am I buying one now! I'll find someone's "throwaway" at goodwill or a cheap poshmark purchase if I want to try one that bad! THANKS for the heads up!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2019 Bekah Smith - (Clifton, TX)

Not Worth it

It is nothing like it says. It does not stay up like its supposed to! Definitely NOT worth the money.

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2019 Stacey Meyer - (Bothell, WA)

Yep, too Good to be True

After seeing lots of pop-up ads for Shapermint (what a weird name), I bought the Empetua™ All Day Every Day High-Waisted Shaper Shorts when they were "on sale." It turns out, they're always having one sale or another. I ordered my size according to the sizing recommendations from the company. When I received the shorts, I tried them on. They fit in that they weren't too tight or baggie, but there was very little compression and worst of all, the top band immediately rolled down. I mean right away. Deal breaker! When I went to return them, the product was ineligible for return because they do not accept returns of sale items.

30 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2019 Martha - (Derry, NH)

Shapermint ShaperNOT

I bought a pair and was very disappointed with what they show and what you get are two different products no compression what so ever buyer beware. Tried to give feedback twice but when you hit submit a survey pops up about your income school degree stuff like that I did not finish that part what does that have to do with any of it in the first place. So maybe it was not excepted but this is what I think.

34 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Shapermint Infomercial
Shapermint Infomercial
Shapermint Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼