Scratch Aide

92 Votes

Rate this product

Scratch Aide, from the makers of Dutch Glow, is a product that works to mend all of the scratches on your wood products. It does not matter if the scratches are on the floor, furniture or doors because Scratch Aide can mend it all. The clear product uses the woods stain to create the perfect match. All of the wood pieces around your home will be revitalized and look brand new. Simple to use, this product will save you an immense amount of money. You can stop purchasing pens and fillers that never match quite right. All you have to do is apply it and the scratches will disappear.
WARNING: $27.90 NOT $10.00
Still worth it... maybe - Read Full Report

The Claim

The Scratch Aide infomercial claims that this product can cover up all of the scratches around your home. In fact, by using this product your furniture will look brand new again. Not only will it work on small scratches, it works on extreme ones too. The infomercial features a meat cleaver scratching an expensive wooden table and Scratch Aide makes the scratches disappear right before your eyes. Scratch Aide is brought to you by Dutch Glow and when you pair it with the polishing mitt and Wood Butter all of your wood furnishings will look brand new. No one will ever know your pieces ever had a scratch thanks to Scratch Aide.
BUT don't JUST take their word for it!
Read Below: 24✚ REAL Customer Reviews

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Scratch Aide is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $22.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: scratchaide.com

MAGIC in Commercial

Watch the commercial again on the top right side of this page. Pay close attention to when the user applies the Scratch Mender to the wood flooring. Now re-wind the video clip and watch it in reverse. As I'm sure you'll agree it looks too good to be true; almost magical. A number of conspirators are claiming that the removing of the scratch is actually a causing of a scratch played in reverse. We do not support this theory. What do you think? Are we, or conspirators missing something? Post a comment.

Dutch Glow

Scratch Aide is brought to you by the same company which marketed "Dutch Glow". In March of 2014, Dutch Glow furniture polish took the As Seen on TV market by storm; selling millions of bottles. It offered a solution to polish multiple surfaces like no other available polish. Customers quickly purchased the item; however, like all direct response products, it received some criticism. Over all 65% of 1,981 people we surveyed gave it a score of 3-5 stars.

Remember: Just because a brand name is attached to a similar product, doesn't mean each will perform at the same standard; be it good or bad.

What's Included

When you order from the 1-800 number or the Official Sales page you get more than just one bottle. For $10.00 plus Shipping and Processing (IMPORTANT: Read more about the full price below) you'll receive:

  • 1x Scratch Aide Scratch Mender
  • 1 x Scratch Aide Wood Butter
  • 1x Microfiber Cloth
  • 3 Eraser Sponges

$27.90 NOT $10.00

$17.94 of additional fees on EVERY order. $10 sounds like a cheap price for a product that could potentially save you thousands of dollars in floor repairs or replacement. If it sounds too good to be true then it probably is. The truth is, you will not pay nowhere near ten dollars for this product. The good news is, the amount you will pay, twenty-seven dollars and ninety cents is still an amazing deal IF the product works.

Cost Breakdown
$10.00 - Purchase Price
$7.95 - Shipping & Processing
$7.99 - 2nd Shipping & Processing
$2.00 - Web Order Fee
-----------
$27.94 - Total

That is the LEAST amount you can expect to pay when ordering this miracle solution. If you live in New York, you'll also be charged sales tax. If you live in Alaska or Hawaii, you can expect to pay a $10 surcharge for a total cost of $37.94. (This tax and surcharge are standard and should be expected anytime ordering online as shipping fees to Alaska and Hawaii are significantly more than to other states.)

Purchase Price - The is the amount you'll pay for the items, all other fees are considered to be for the purposes of shipping and processing.

2x Shipping & Processing Fees - The total S&P fees add up to $15.94. To make this appear less drastic, it is broken down into 2 separate fees that are charged on every order. The first half of the charge is for the solutions and free microfiber cloth. The second half of the charge is for the 3x eraser sponges. You cannot opt-out of purchasing the sponges to avoid the second $7.99 fee.

Web Order Fee - The amount is charged on every order placed online. One reviewer claimed that this fee can be justified as the website design, hosting, domain, maintenance and credit card processing form take a small bite out of the retailer's profits. We do not buy into this theory.

Reason for Multiple Small Fees - A product that sells for $10 is more attractive than one that sells for $27.94. If a person visits the webpage, they could risk being turned off by the initial price. By breaking the price down into smaller quadrants, a customer will see the ten dollar purchase price, become interested and learn more about the item(s). The more time the customer spends learning about the items, the intrigued they will become. By the time the customer is ready to make his or her purchase, they won't mind paying $27.94. While this may seem 'tricky'; it is actually a brilliant marketing scheme.

How It Works

The secret behind Scratch Aide is its stain absorbing property. When you put the liquid into the scratch, it comes out clear - then the magic happens. Before it hardens the liquid will absorb existing stain from the wood which stains the scratch - creating the perfect match. That way the stain blends in with the rest of the wood because it is the exact same colour.

Easy to Use

  1. Clean the Wood
  2. The first step to using Scratch Aide is to make sure you are working on a clean surface. This is important because it will ensure no hair or dust gets stuck in Scratch Aide as it hardens. All you have to do is wipe the area down with a cloth.

  3. Fill the Scratch
  4. The next step is to fill the scratch. Gently squeeze Scratch Aide out of the bottle, the full length of the scratch. Do this is in a slow and steady movement so the amount of Scratch Aide is consistent across the scratch.

  5. Watch it Disappear
  6. Watch the scratch disappear in a matter of seconds - you will forget it was ever there to begin with.

Features

  • Wood Butter
  • This product comes with a bottle of Wood Butter which is also brought to you by Dutch Glow. It is more in the form of a putty than a liquid and is meant to fill in cracks, very deep scratches and gouges in your wood products. All you have to do is fill the crack, use the provided spatula to even it out and you are finished. Wood Butter works the same was as Scratch Aide - it absorbs the existing stain from the wood to create the perfect match.

  • Dusting and Polishing Mitt
  • The blue dusting and polishing mitt is perfect to keep your wood pieces looking shiny and spotless. It will pick up the smallest of dust particles and you do not need any other products to use it, just put it on and glide your hand over the wood.

Benefits

  • Any Colour of Wood
  • Scratch Aide works on any colour of wood making it perfect to use all around your home. It will work on wood pieces that are light, medium or dark shades.

  • Any Grain
  • Scratch Aide will also work on any grain of wood. It does not matter if the grain is fine or coarse, Scratch Aide will blend in until it goes unnoticed.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Less is More
  2. Remember that to fill the scratch you do not need a lot of Scratch Aide. You just need enough so it fills the crack - less is more. Using too much could result in bulges and could ruin the smoothness of your wood pieces.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Can it be Used on Plastic?
  • No, Scratch Aide was designed to be used on wood. It would not work the same way on plastic because it would not be able to absorb existing stain to blend in with the original piece. You should not use it on glass either. This product is only meant for wood furnishings.

Shipping Time

The standard delivery time is 4 to 6 weeks. This is what you can expect; however, should be considered as an average, not an absolute time frame. There will be orders that are received both far less and far longer time frames. As with most As Seen on TV products, when they are first released to the public, if demand is greater than supply, they will likely go on back order and continue taking orders. What this means is if you wish to get your order delivered ASAP, be sure to order as soon as possible before supplies run out. Once Scratch Aide has been on the market for approximately six months they will have adequate supplies to fill all order; not barring unforeseen circumstances.

Customer Service

Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 10pm EST
Phone #: 1-866-561-8543
E-Mail: scratchaide@customerstatus.com

Limited Availability

Most As Seen on TV products become instantly available at large online selling services like E-Bay and Amazon; however, no one is currently selling it on these sites. Even the reputable TV Stuff Sale site, which has over 200 popular TV products doesn't have Scratch Aide in stock. Within 6-12 months it will likely be available at all of these online sources as well as Wal-Mart, Target, and Bed Bath & Beyond. For now, if you want to try it, your only option is to buy from the 1-800 number or the Official Sales page.

LOSE MONEY on REFUND

There is a fantastic 30-Day Money Back Guarantee! BUT WAIT... You only get refunded the purchase price which is $10. Each order totals a minimum of $27.94. Shipping and processing fees are not refundable. When you place your order, you agree to pay $17.94 in shipping and processing fees. If you are unsatisfied with the product, you will never get that portion of the payment returned. Furthermore, the $2.00 web processing fee is also not refundable. This means that is you request your $10 refund, you will lose your $17.94 that was paid in additional charges. In addition to this, you will have pay approximately $4.00 to mail the product back to the supplier. This return is at your own expense and is non-refundable. By this point you will have spent approximately $31.94 and only be refunded $10.

BUT there's good news! (Unfortunately not good enough) Most As Seen on TV products require that you obtain an RMA Number prior to retuning the items. Further, it is very rare for a Direct Marketer to provide their return address without having to contact their Customer Service representatives. This is NOT the case here. If you want to return your order, simply return it to address listed below. Be sure to include your complete name, address, daytime telephone number and email address inside the return package, on a separate piece of paper, when returning your item.

RETURNS
Scratch Aide™
400 Returns Rd.
Wallingford, CT 06494


Bottom Line: Don't send it back. If you are unsatisfied, you're better off cutting your loses rather than returning it for a refund.

Helpful Articles

Wise Advice

Do not buy Scratch Aide online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Scratch Aide online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Easy Scratch Repair Alternatives

53 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Scratch Aide Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Breeda - (West Palm Beach, FL)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Very Dissatisfied Customer

A total rip-off. The pricing was incredibly Deceptive, $27 instead of $10, for a piece of foam, a rag and 2 miniature bottles that do nothing for scratches. Buyer beware.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Greer, SC)
Posted: 19 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scratch Aid Does Not Work

Do not buy it. Shipping is $7.99 for the product and $7.99 to ship the free gift which is a rag and 3 sponges that can be bought at dollar tree.
The butter looks like elmers glue on my table and no one will tell me how to get it off.
Customer service is only sales. They tell me they will have someone from corp call and 4 calls and 10 days late re no one has called.
Forget the $ it is my table that looked better with the small scratch than it does with the cloudy wood butter.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathleen Eastwood - (Cornwall, NY)
Posted: 29 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Customer

I bought this online in December, supposedly for $10 plus $7.95 shipping. I didn't see any charge for website use. However, my debit card was charged $84. I emailed customer service and was told to send the product back within 30 days for a refund, minus shipping and handling. I did that and sent the package back in the same carton they sent it to me via ups, the same company they used. It cost me $9 to send it back. They refunded me $19.40. I emailed them and demanded they refund me the full amount minus $7.95 shipping. They ignored it and sent two thumb size liquid product. Their business practice is a sham and they continually gauge customers. I have a complaint in with the consumer reports website and have been contacted by the attorney general. Just a note, I didn't realize the $84 that was charged to my bank was for Scratch Aide, I ordered a legitimate product with a similar name, so I didn't think anything of it. I got the product about three weeks later and saw the bill, checked it and then notified the company.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rita
Posted: 06 Aug 2016

Thank you and everyone else for posting about this product that I was about to purchase.

Reply
Barbara - (Smithfield, VA)
Posted: 01 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Online Buying Experience Ever

I have bought a lot of stuff online and, every now and then, I have to dispute something. But I have never had to dispute everything about a product. The bottles are about the size of my thumb, they left out the smoothing stick, The jumbo polishing cloth is five inches square and as thin as gauze. I paid shipping cost for the free three sponges that I never got. In all, my ten dollar super duper deal cost over thirty dollars. I am extremely disappointed with them and myself, for being that gullible. I really am smarter than that, friends.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josie Burgos - (Amarillo, TX)
Posted: 03 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It!

I order this product for my household open the bottle try it and is not what they show in the commercial is just a lie, I spend $29.43 for this thing I call them told them that I want my money back they said to return the product and they issue me a $10.00 refund when I paid almost $30 I call them back and they told me that $19.43 was a processing fee they are a bunch of ripped off!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katie - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 02 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ordering By Phone

I ordered the product on sat 2/28 and the time it took to place the order was endless. They constantly asked me to add additional products. It was too long. I still don’t know what I was charged for and the recording wasn’t working as instructed. Please email me on what I am being charged. I only wanted 1 thing. I knew I should have ordered online.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cherie
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

Never order by phone!

I always order online because it lets me take my tim and read all of the fine print. With these type of offers you have to be very careful when placing your order. One wrong move and you will end up spending 2 or 3 times more than you intended.

Also when you order by phone, if you EVER do you to talk to a live person, they are always pushy and confusing. I've had situations in the past where I called to just ask questions and they end up placing a huge order against me and charging it to my credit card. I should note that situation was not with this company; and I was stupid for giving my credit card information.

The moral of the story is: order online; not by phone.

Reply
Noel
Posted: 11 Apr 2015

I started ordering ( 3 of the Scratch Aide tv-advertised promo packages ) online, was interrupted by a telephone call, and when I returned to my computer, even though I never submitted the form, I found the "thank you" confirmation on my screen with a total charge of $79.82. I too called the customer service number and learned they were closed good Friday, so I sent a cancellation email within an hour. I'm attempting to dispute the full amount of the charge with the help of my cc provider.

Bottom line -- you'll get the same deception and unauthorized charges whether you order by phone or online. Although I didn't get a phone call ( or if I did, I missed it, thank goodness! ) .

Noel - (Fort Worth, TX)
Posted: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I started ordering ( 3 of the Scratch Aide tv-advertised promo packages ) online, was interrupted by a telephone call, and when I returned to my computer, even though I never submitted the form, I found the "thank you" confirmation on my screen with a total charge of $79.82. I too called the customer service number and learned they were closed good Friday, so I sent a cancellation email within an hour. I'm attempting to dispute the full amount of the charge with the help of my cc provider.

Bottom line -- you'll get the same deception and unauthorized charges whether you order by phone or online. Although I didn't get a phone call ( or if I did, I missed it, thank goodness! ) .

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helene - (Missouri City, TX)
Posted: 28 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Overcharge

I was charged an additional $7.99 for 3 sponges I did not order. There is no chance to review the order before credit card is charged. $10.00 item wound up costing $27.99. Totally dishonest service.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 30 Mar 2015

Had the exact same experience. Plus, I was charged a 2 web surcharge for ordering online. Ended up costing $27.99. A week later I got a phone call that rushed me through a "$100 worth of free gas" or something like that ( they rush through the offer so it's hard to follow ). When I got them to slow down, and asked what the catch was, I find out they will bill me $29.95 per month open-ended for some vague savings program after a 14-day period of the "free" gas. Be careful of these people! I told them to take me off their call list. Rip-off outfit. Sorry I ordered the product.

Reply
Janie Glenn - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Posted: 17 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It doesn't remove the scratches but it sure hides them nicely.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian Reynolds
Posted: 06 Mar 2015

I don't think it ever really claims to remove the scratch. Nothing removes scratches. Once a surface is scratched, the only thing you can use to remove it is a time machine.

What I'd like to know is does it hide scratches better than the old fashion scratch remover pens?

Reply
Theresa Terrell
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

It works much better than pens. The problem with using markers or pens to cover up scratches is they don't fill in the crevices. They only color the inside of it so that its less noticeable.

The second problem with those type of pens is that they never match your wood with 100% accuracy. Dutch Glow aide actually uses the color already in your wood to hide the damage.

I'm certain there are other similar products available, even locally, but its just so much easier to have one delivered to your door ha ha.

Lydia Steinkamp - (Ramsey, MN)
Posted: 27 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

SENIOR

It is a total rip off. This add should reported to consumer, s report. They rip off people.
This kind of people should be put in jail.
The television should never let this commercial on tv.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dpcobra - (Waltham, MA)
Posted: 24 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scratch Aide Doesn't Work

It is complete scam as it does not work at all. I should have been smarted than this. Stay away from it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Misterv - (Asheville, NC)
Posted: 08 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Watch For 3rd Party Scammers

On Monday March 302015 I placed an online order for scratchaide. During the order process I was repeatedly asked to purchased other products and I was not able to delete the “3 bonus sponges” which were advertised to be free for additional shipping. I did not want them in the first place but was not able to remove them from the list. I placed the order anyway.

Then on Friday April 3 2015 I received a telephone call “in regard to my order”. The first man said he wanted to thank me for the order and had another “amazing offer” free to try for 14 days then automatically billed to my credit card. Then a second ‘supervisor’ got on the line and asked me to “confirm” my full credit card number! To which I replied if “you are from scratchaide you already have this info. He hemmed and hawed and tried to back out so I told him to just cancel my entire order that I did not approve of their business practices and wanted my ordered cancelled! He tried to switch me to customer service but I refused and demanded that he cancel the order and email me a copy of the cancellation and that I was going to contact my credit card company and stop any and all payments then hung up on him. I immediately called customer service for scratchaide and they were closed for the holiday! I immediately sent an email requesting cancellation of my order.

The next business day I called customer service again, spoke to a representative told her the story and she cancelled my order and instantly sent a cancellation email while on the phone with me. She explained that it was third-party Marketers that called and they do it to every scratchaide customer! She put my name and number on the “do-not-call-list”. A short while later I received an email in response to the one I sent on Friday requesting cancellation. It is a shame that they allow this to happen! I feel sorry for all those who got scammed. I have since seen this product in the local ‘as seen on TV store in the mall.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane B
Posted: 11 Apr 2015

I saw the TV Ad 1st time today. Very grateful to have found this posting before I purchased it. Thank you for providing this information.
I will not buy the product, at least, or until it's available in a retail store & has better reviews.

Reply
Lorvel
Posted: 29 May 2015

Almost purchased. Thank you for your comments because I am definitely not going to now!

Reply
Jim W
Posted: 08 Jan 2016

Wish I had seen all of these negative comments before I ordered! This is the pits! It did nothing but make a mess! Sure did not work! Don't waste your $ on this scam! Trust me.

Mad Customer - (Schaumburg, IL)
Posted: 03 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

RIPOFF!

Ripoff! They offered "free" sponges but then they said it would cost a Separate s&h fee of $7.95. I then tried to not opt for the free sponges but the ordering process would not let me. Then when I got the package, the sponges came in the same package as the Scratch Aide kit! So I paid two s&h fees for one package! Plus a $2 processing fee! I called Scratch Aide to complain and asked for refund of one of the s&h fees plus the processing fee. They refused to give me anything more than $5 back!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris - (Kapaa, HI)
Posted: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scratch Plus Aide Scam

So here's the shipping cost scam: They charged me $27.94 for "shipping and processing". For that, I got the scratch mender and scratch butter, three sponges and a buffer cloth. Repair bottles are small at . 5oz ( one half ounce ). My total bill was $37.94 so $10.00 for the items mentioned. They are making a profit off of the shipping costs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice Lowery - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 28 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Warning: Scheme Explained

They take your $20 (plus postage of $10) offer you a free one, just pay postage (another $10) so you pay $40 for a product that costs them 52 cents to make and label, pay $20 for postage (they pay bulk rate at post office of $2.36). So they take the $40, start drawing interest (doesn't sound like much but $40 times over 25,000 people, adds up).

They take your payment immediately, yet take 4-6 weeks to deliver. It makes it wet/slick (like baby oil will do) it hides it for a little bit (same as baby oil and a brown Sharpe) and know that 9 out of 10 people will not take time/effort to request their money back, and those who do only get their $20 back not the other $20+ for postage).

Go to your post office and ask them the cost to ship 2 bottles of glue anywhere in USA in a time of delivery of 4-6 weeks, you'll see they pay no more than $3 to send but charge us $10 PER bottle!

It'll be on the as seen on TV shelf at Walmart in couple weeks, if you're still interested buy it then, you won't be out the extra $30!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bryan
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

Thanks Janice, but this is already explained in the report above. Everything is broken down almost exactly as you have detailed here.

Reply
Jess
Posted: 16 Mar 2015

So what Bryan? I appreciate hearing it from more than one person.

Craig - (Olympia, WA)
Posted: 26 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This is a complete Rip-off. It costs way more than they advertise, and you can't get out of the order if you move past page 1. It's a cheat.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann M - (Concord, NH)
Posted: 04 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

PAYING SHIPPING 4x to 1 ADDRESS , , a RIP off !

Too much for shipping it is not $10.00 + $7.95 shipping plus extra shipping for the second bottle then another set the same all to one address,,, what a rip off of the shipping charge. It is not cheap as they say. No more for me. A big scam!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lawrence - (Saint Petersburg, FL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Classic Upsell Scam

Tried to buy one set, kept moving to the next screen with an additional product, exited without submitting order, they shipped product and charged me over one hundred ten dollars. Reported to my credit card company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sal - (North Kansas City, MO)
Posted: 14 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

Tried using on two different pieces of furniture and did NOT take our scratches. This product is worthless!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack - (Pittsburgh, PA)
Posted: 26 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Scam

Worthless product and did not work as advertised. Shipping cost were sky high and I would never order it again. To bad I didn't do my homework before ordering. Wasted $75.00.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 19 Jun 2015

Thanks for the reviews. Trust me, if it's as good as they claim we'll see it on shelves at my place of employment. Walmart, or CVS and Walgreens. Screw the shipping costs.

Reply
Sam - (Mcdonough, GA)
Posted: 21 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Touch The Purchase Button On Website

You will not be given a chance to review order. This is clearly a way to up sell more of stuff you may not want.

Buyer beware. This company is fearful that the can not stand on how good the product is. They think if they give you chance to really examine what you ordered you would not like it. Therefore, they don't give you that option. I will never buy any Dutch glow product again.

Buyer beware.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Liliana Ford
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

Most As Seen on TV sites are like that. You'll notice right below the button they warn you that if you click it, your credit card will be charged. It says exactly:

"By clicking the Process Order button, you are placing a live order and agreeing to the terms of our 30 day money back guarantee and our Arbitration Agreement."

Reply
Mark
Posted: 04 Mar 2015

I wish I would have read your comment yesterday! I came here to post the exact same review and to save others some headache.

Even though I placed my order by accident, now that I've come to terms with it I'm pretty excited to be in receipt of my new purchase :)

Reply
Richard Wood - (Keokuk, IA)
Posted: 02 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

Rip Off!

Anybody notice that you actually pay twice the shipping for throwaway sponges? What a RIP-OFF!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marissa Huff
Posted: 05 Mar 2015

You're right, it seems like a rip off when you consider you're being charged so much for sponges. But when you look at the total price as a whole; under $30 isn't horrible IF it does what it claims to do.

Reply
Lorna Haney
Posted: 05 Mar 2015

You're right, when you consider how much extra you're paying in shipping charges just to have the sponges, it does seem like a real rip-off. However, if you look at how much you're being charged for the entire package (under $30) it's actually a good deal IF it does what it claims to do.

Reply
Carol
Posted: 19 May 2015

It does not do what it claims to do. The sponges are not even packaged just thrown in the box as is the rag. Most probably bought in quality by them and similar to dollar tree product.

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 01 Apr 2016

I probably would have noticed, if I had gotten the sponges.

Reply
Crystal - (Riverside, CA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

DO NOT BUY!

DO NOT order! They do not give you the option to not choose to add their ( 3 ) bonus Erasers ( exactly like Mr. Clean Magic Eraser ) that they charge you $7.99 for "s&h". Their products DO NOT work at all! When you call to return, they get out of it by saying that they will only return the $10 that was charged for product, and you have to pay to ship it back. They refuse to refund their "s&h" fees. They then offer to refund $5.00 to avoid you having to return the items. The total charged was $27.94, and they offer $5.00 to refund! What a complete joke. Their products are false, and don not work. And the company does not stand behind their products. They should be sued for false advertisement and misrepresentation. Terrible company and terrible product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 04 Jan 2017

Wish I saw your comment before I ordered 2 sets,,, what a rip off on shipping and handling,,,,! Angry!

Reply
Deedee - (Santa Fe Springs, CA)
Posted: 01 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

I just want to know if the product works and all I see is complaints about the ordering process. I think I will wait to see if cvs or rite aide will have in the store later.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol
Posted: 19 May 2015

No it is a rip off and left my table with a film around the scratch. No one will tell me how to remove the film that makes the table look worse.

Reply
Crystal
Posted: 01 Feb 2016

I am sad to say it did not work at all. Don't waste your time or money.

Reply
Sidney Coleman - (Clarinda, IA)
Posted: 08 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

Thanks!

I just wanted to say Thank You! I've searched high and low all over the internet for a half decent write up on this product and haven't found one anywhere except for here. I've added your site to my favorites and will always use it whenever I have a question about a TV advertised item.
Great Resource!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ernest Hodge
Posted: 09 Mar 2015

http://www.uiliu.com/scratch-aide-reviews/ has a report on it too. It's not as long but there's a few things mention there that weren't covered here.

Reply
G Ryan - (El Mirage, AZ)
Posted: 23 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Thank You for the Warning

I never order a "too good to be true" product without reading reviews first. Thank you all for your input and for saving me the headache.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Isabella - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

Rate The Product Already!

I've heard enough about the pricing can anyone comment on whether or not the products actually work ( I. E. , scratch aide, sponge, rag, etc. )? Thx.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 01 Apr 2016

They didn't work for me.

Reply
Dianne - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 17 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

More Info on How it Works Please

Will some of you please write more about how well it works? Does it blend with the wood? When you use the butter, does it still blend with the wood? Is it easy to use? I rescued some cats and they destroyed some good furniture of mine. I'll wait for the product to show up in stores and buy then if it's any good. Please let me know. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol
Posted: 19 May 2015

It does not work. Ruined my table and no one will call me to tell me how to get the stuff off. It looks like elmers glue. Cloudy film on the spot and around it.
The free gift could possibly be bought at dollar tree and it cost $7.99 to ship the free gift. $7.99 to ship the product for a total of $25.95 and a table ruined.

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 01 Apr 2016

It does not work. Don't make the mistake of buying it.

Reply
Robert health - (Yeadon, PA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2017
I have a Question

Ruined my Floor

Not only is this crap worthless it left a black Mark that looks like a sharpie in the cracks and I can't remove it

DO NOT BUY


Does anyone know how to get this garbage off my floor?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann - (Concord, NH)
Posted: 04 Jan 2017
I have a Question

RIP off on SHIPPING

Why so much shipping on every bottle to 1 address. I paid shipping 4 x? A big time rip off and not cheap!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS