View
33
Opinions
Below
76% 144 votes
24% 46 votes

Samurai 360

190 Votes

The Samurai 360 is a fun three hundred and sixty degree blade whose circular design is not only easier to hold, but easier, safer, and faster to use. Use it on cheese, pizza, sheet cake, brownies, vegetables, meats, dough, and more. As you hold it and move forward and backward, it naturally slices the foods using the same motion. When you are done, put it in the dishwasher and then cover the blade for storage.

Samurai 360 vs Bolo Rolling Knife

Samurai 360
Bolo Rolling Knife
Price
w Shipping
$21.98
$ View $
Blade Stainless Steel Japanese Stainless Steel
Shell Unknown High Quality ABS
Includes - Rolling Knife
- Blade Cover
- Pastry Wheel
- Countertop Stand
- Rolling Knife
- Blade Cover
- Index Finger Grip
Pros + Added Accessories
+ As Seen on TV
+ Lower Price
+ Easily Disassembles
+ Sturdy / Durable

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Samurai 360 is $14.99 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.99 for a total price of $26.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buysamurai360.com
190 Visitors rate it 3.4 Stars

Features

  • Stainless Steel

    The blade used on this knife is a stainless steel design which means it is long lasting and razor sharp. .

  • Dishwasher Safe

    The unit is safe to put in the dishwasher.

  • Easy Grip

    You can hold the grip handle easily and enjoy maximum control over whatever it is you are cutting.

  • Cut, Shop, Slice, or Mince

    You can easily cut, chop, slice, or mince any food.

  • Easy Maneuvers

    The blade cuts while you move forward and backward.

  • Safe Storage

    When you are done, you can roll the cover over the exposed part of the blade and protect yourself and your family from harm.

Pros

  • Revolutionary

    The Samurai 360 is a revolutionary knife design, one which takes away all preconceptions about the shape of a knife. Rather than try to expound upon traditional designs of knives, focused on making them sharper or with a better handle, this design is one which turns the idea of the knife into a circular unit.

  • Modular

    Modular, with an easy grip, this knife design is one which allows you to just slip your hand inside and hold it, rolling the unit backward and forward as you cut. Blades are three hundred and sixty degrees, meaning they move the entire time that you are moving. You no longer have to worry about accidental contact with the sharp blade. Instead you can just grab and roll, havin all of the cutting done in no time. .

Cons

  • No Competition

    Since there are no knife designs quite like this one, it is difficult to compare it to alternatives or to see how it stacks up against other circular wheel blades like this. The only one on the market means that it will perform best in all areas of consideration.

How it's Different from Competitors

Traditional knives are difficult to control and they fight the cutting process which exerts more energy on your behalf. However, this design keeps cuts easy, precise, and comfortable. Currently there are no other knives on the market quite like this one. The stainless steel blade used inside the round design is comparably the same as traditional knives. What differentiates tehm is how it is used differently and how much easier it is to handle.

Save Money

With this single design, you can cut through anything, including breads, desserts, fruit, vegetables, and more. So in theory you can save money by doing away with the other kitchen knife sets you have in your home. You could then stick primarily with this one knife that you roll over all of your food.

Save Time

This design saves time when cutting and preparing food because it allows you to hold down steadily and cut the items you are preparing without having to regroup. For example: when cutting a long cucumber, you can just roll the knife forward and backward repeatedly, slicing all the way down the cucumber. Such actions are far easier compared to trying to hold the cucumber down with one hand, move the blade to slice through the cucumber with the other hand. All the while continually reshuffle the sliced pieces and the remaining piece.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Samurai 360 online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Samurai 360 online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

18 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Samurai 360 Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
15
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 18
Gail - (Jefferson, WI)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

I used it once, washed it, can't get it back together!
Just threw it away, not worth the frustration. My husband even tried, he said toss it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Khyl - (Sylacauga, AL)
Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK!

Most worthless thing I ever bought online. It's not worth a nickel so don't waste your money! It broke the second time we used it. Total piece of Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Don Bolyard - (Loganville, GA)
Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cleaning

How can you clean the part of the blade that's covered by the plastic handle if you put it in the dishwasher? Encrusted food that has gathered in the handle. Seems unsanitary to me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Norma - (Sparks, NV)
Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Re-assembling after Cleaning

I have no complaint of the functionality of the knife, true, it will take practice to perfect using it. My complaint: there is a problem in applying the clip once assembled. It was easy to assemble the first time, after using it once and cleaning it I had some trouble clipping in the AA clip to AA side. After second usage, I thought I would never get it back on. Third time was a strike out. I even took the AA clip off the other one that was sent to me ( that I did not order ) that one would not go on either. I finally took the BB clip and was able to clip it to the AA side, I feel insecure about that. Haven't used it since. Tried to find a complaint spot on their site, but no luck. It will probably cost more to send it back not to mention I wouldn't get the total cost back. I'm just disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

caroline robinson - (Darlington, SC)
Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I bought this knife but it put in two doubling my price there is no contact number to call and change anything.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Warren - (Tecumseh, OK)
Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

StrongArm Tactics

I viewed the online ad and my intention was only to review price so that I might get an idea of cost and shipping, etc. Without a single chance to verify or review those charges the order zipped through and was placed. I have tried for three days to call customer service and twice I have filled out the online customer service form to cancel the order. Finally, today I received an automated email proudly proclaiming that my order shipped today. These people have no integrity. Stay clear!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nick - (Auburn, IN)
Reviewed on: 09 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

They Screwed an Old Man my Neighbor

He came over opened the box. At the same tie saying he ordered two of these knives. $14.00 plus shipping. There was six knives and twelve stands. He billed $100.00 plus $40.00 s&h. Saying he had upgrades he said no to. Big time scam. Feel sorry for the old guy. Lives paycheck to paycheck. Was wanting to give my wife the free one they promised. Sad people screw people to make a buck.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

jeff johnson - (Bryant, AR)
Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Looks great on TV. The billing is a little suspect. It will cost you much more money than you expect to pay.
But. You will have about 3 minutes to enjoy before it breaks. It's Junk. Period!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mellainie - (Burlington, WA)
Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I had order a Samurai 360, I order one, I never received an email of conformation or when and if it was ever shipped. I check my bank account and for one knife I was charged $107.94. When I called the number I talked to a very rude women I ask to speak to her boss. She told me she was the manager and there was no one else I could speak to. When I told her I was not happy about the amount that was taking out of my bank account she hung up on me. I called back 3 different times and she would just hang up on me. Be very careful when ordering anything from this site. I will never order anything from them again. That company is out of ny and their phone is 9143327878. I will also be filling a complaint to the bbb and filling a fraud charge with my bank account.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jack - (Alabaster, AL)
Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Came Broken, Can't Get Customer Service

One of the two knives came broken, can't disassemble to clean. I called "customer service" and had to wade through advertisement after advertisement, must have been dozens of them. And you can't just ignore them, half of them, you have to press a button to continue on to "customer service". It finally disconnected after a bit anyway. Worst "customer service: ever. Just unbelievable.
As far as the knife goes, it has a few applications like cutting strips of pastry or fondant for cakes. Maybe mincing some vegetables. But I really couldn't cut chicken with it, I had to use a regular knife. Some things it will probably do well ( like pastry ) but others, it won't work well, so you'll resort back to your regular knifes.
This is not one of those "revolutionary" things that will change the way you cut food forever. Just ain't so.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


9 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 6
wilma aebischer - (Norwalk, OH)
Posted: 04 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

When will my order come? I would like to see it and get my own reaction. Wilma aebischer, lake havasu city, arizona 86403.

  • Write Your Reply

- (Santa Clarita, CA)
Posted: 01 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

This thing is been on backorder well over a month-and-a-half that is b*******.

  • Write Your Reply

george - (Vandalia, MO)
Posted: 20 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Would not let a child use because of the blade design.

  • Write Your Reply

Alan - (Marengo, IL)
Posted: 22 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Pizza cutter $5 did everything samuri360 could and easy to clean.

  • Write Your Reply

Colleen - (Jackson, MI)
Posted: 04 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Scam alert, just call the bogus customer service number they haveven 1 8775747455.

  • Write Your Reply

GeorgeJohnson
01 Mar 2017

Yeah, that number is nothing but advertisements. It's also the number listed on the order / packing slip that came with the knife. "If you have a problem and need customer service, call this number. " but it's a joke, I never saw anything like that before in my life, it's worse than the popup scam / ads that come up on your web browser on some places. Horrible, if I had known this, I would not have bought it just for this reason alone.

  • Write Your Reply

Mellainie
01 Mar 2017

914-332-7878 is the number I called. Avery rude person answered the phone.

  • Write Your Reply

Lenora Averett - (Decatur, MS)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I ordered this product on 9 / 23 / 16 and have not received it.

  • Write Your Reply

Joseph C
13 Nov 2016

Wanted to know if you received the knife and how do you think about it.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise