MENU

Safety Can Express

522 Votes
Rate this product
Safety Can Express Safety Can Express or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Safety Can Express is an electric can opener that is specially designed to prevent sharp edges on the can when it comes off the opener. It breaks the seal of the can, leaving smooth surfaces that are safe to remove. This means no more risk of cutting yourself when you take off the lid. Even children can use this device without the worry that they'll get cut. In addition, the lid stays on the can until you remove it, lessening the chance of spills.

Safety Can Express Safety Can Express or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Safety Can Express is $39.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: safetycanexpress.com

Features

  • Electric Opener

    This is an electric can opener, meaning it's easier and more convenient than a manual can opener. You just place the can on the roller, it attaches automatically, and then you press a button which allows the can to open smoothly in a matter of seconds. It's also easy to remove; you don't have to struggle or pull on it.

  • No Sharp Edges

    When you take the lid off, instead of sharp surfaces you find smooth edges that don't cut and are completely safe to hold. The device breaks the seal of the can instead of cutting through the lid like the majority of electric can openers.

  • Lid Doesn't Fall Off

    When you remove the can from the device, the lid doesn't fall off, and it doesn't fall inside the can with your food. It stays sealed until you decided to 'pop the top' and easily take it off the can.

  • Reseals for Leftovers

    After you're done using what you need from the can, you can reseal it to use the rest later as leftovers. With a regular, sharp-edged can, you obviously can't do this. The lid would probably fall inside the can and it certainly wouldn't reseal to keep the food fresh.

  • Works on All Cans

    The Safety Can Express works on any can imaginable. You can use huge cans, small cans, broken cans, of any dimensions. It's a very versatile tool. You don't have to wonder what to do because your opener doesn't deal with this particular can.

Pros

  • Safe for Everyone

    This product makes opening a can safe for everyone, from people who tend to be accident-prone to little children. You don't have to worry about getting sliced by a can in either a minor or a more serious accident. It's nice to be able to remove a lid comfortably instead of feeling like you're holding something that could harm you or others.

  • It's Attractive-looking

    Considering you might leave this out on your counter, you want it to be nice-looking. This is an attractive piece, in a neutral color, black, which would go with any kitchen decor. It would be nice to have some other color options, but still, this is a model that looks good and that most people would probably like.

  • No Struggle to Open Can

    Opening a can with a manual opener can be a real hassle. It takes time, it doesn't always work out properly, and you can hurt your wrist trying to twist the device around. With this item, you don't have to struggle anymore to open a can. It's a stress-free experience.

  • Fast to Open Can

    It can take ages to open a can with a manual can opener. You may struggle a little. Often the opener slips off the can and you have to start over again. With this device, you open a can in a few seconds with no trouble. It's a pretty stress-free experience.

  • No Unwanted Spills

    When you open a can with a manual opener, the lid often falls off onto the floor and causes the contents of the can to spill. Other times, the lid itself falls into the can, contaminating what's inside. This device totally avoids all of these problems. The lid locks on tops of the can until you decide to pop the top off. You're the one who is in control.

Cons

  • More Money Than Manual Opener

    Naturally, a manual can opener is significantly cheaper than this device. Safety Can Express isn't really expensive for what it is, but it's 4 times the price of a simple can opener that we all know how to use perfectly fine. This device may be time-saving and have other benefits, but the question is, do you want to spend the extra cash?

  • Difficult to Clean

    This device is a hassle to clean when it comes to the roller and the whole mechanism that opens the can. These are very small little corners and edges that you have to find a way to get inside to get the opener properly clean. Naturally, with a manual can opener, you just clean it the way you would wash any of your dishes.

  • You Use Electricity

    With a manual opener, you don't use any electricity, of course. However, with this device, you do. Now, this isn't a major downfall, it's just something to be mentioned because it is a point against the device on the whole. However, in truth, the amount of electricity this device uses isn't major.

  • Need to Store it Somewhere

    This is much bigger than a small can opener you easily throw into a drawer, and you do have to put it somewhere. You either have to find a new spot for it to sit on your counter, or you have to find an area in your cupboards to store it. The majority of people don't have a lot of extra storage space in their kitchens, so this could be an issue.

Save Money

The biggest money-saver with this product is the fact that you can reseal the can and keep the remainder of the contents as leftovers. It's very likely that a lot of food goes wasted when people use manual can openers. Instead of trying to keep the remainder of the can, a lot of people probably end up throwing it in the garbage. Using Safety Can Express, you could actually end up with a second meal instead of wasted food, saving you countless dollars over the long run.

Save Time

Naturally, Safety Can Express can save you a lot of time. The struggle to open cans with a manual opener is real. It sometimes does take a lot of time, and much more time than it takes to slip the can onto the device and watch it open itself easily in just seconds. This makes a huge difference, for example, in the morning, when you're trying to get out the door on time and every second is important. It's also a key factor when you're really hungry and you want something to eat right now.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Safety Can Express online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Safety Can Express online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Safety Can Express Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 25 Jul 2021 MARIE ROSE HUNTER - (Orange, CA)

Safety Can Is a Total Fail!

We have had one of these for over one year. We have tried it on every can we brought to our kitchen. It never opened a single one of them. The best it did was make an indent on the lid making it easier to use a manual opener to finish the job. Do not waste your money on this piece of Junk!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jul 2021 Mike Mosley - (Tulsa, OK)

RIP off City

I bought two mine still works but the one I have my sister has stop working some one should file a class action suit against this company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jul 2021 Joyce Stormes - (Gatlinburg, TN)

I bought one and it opened five cans my daughters only opened four then they we're done. Apiece of Junk Beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jul 2021 Carla - (DeSoto, TX)

Scam Artist

Old school everything is better. No one makes anything last anymore. They have no pride in their products anymore. You can get the same type can opener, that doesn't last for $11.99 on amazon. Do not buy this can opener.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jun 2021 John Elliott - (Augusta, WV)

What a Piece of Junk

I have had this thing for 2 months. It worked ok for the first month, then the cutters went bad, it misaligned, it pealed the top outside ring off the cans.
Ar $40 for 2 months, that's $240 a year for a can opener. Ridiculous!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 May 2021 Linda Coble - (Salisbury, NC)

I do not recommend this to anyone. After a month the opener quit working. Very disappointed. It never worked on uneven cans either. It's a waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 May 2021 Pamela Hudson - (Las Vegas, NV)

Quit Working

We purchased the Safety Can Express about 2 months ago and use it a few times and now it doesn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Apr 2021 Tammy Garding - (Albuquerque, NM)

Do not Waste Your Money

I bought one about 3 months ago and it quit cutting. Huge waste of money. I’m glad I didn’t give away my original can opener.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Apr 2021 Rodney Byers - (Glendale, AZ)

A Piece of Junk!

Opened 3 cans. Then didn't work again. Left slivers of metal everywhere.
A total waste of money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Apr 2021 John - (Valparaiso, IN)

P.O.S

One of the biggest waste of money I've ever spent. It opened two cans and will open no more. The cutting wheel does not spin and it leaves small Sharp shavings on the counter and the edge of the can. I can't believe they get away with it. I will tie it to a rope and use it for a boat anchor that's all it's worth!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Apr 2021 Melanie Zaepfel - (Prospect, KY)

I didn’t receive mine after ordering and paying for it. After calling the company, I finally got the can opener. NOW, after using it several times, it will not cut through the can. USELESS!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Mar 2021 John - (Southampton, PA)

Why so Many Negative Experiences/reviews?

I watched a video review of this product on YouTube after reading many negative online reviews, several very positive reviews. The YouTube reviewer had posted a previous negative review, bought a second unit, and it proved to work fine. Why the discrepancy? Most negative reviews (including his first video) involve the unit either not rotating the can or not cutting into it and/or leaving shavings on the can and in the contents. There must be some explanation for this. I am so very curious.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2021 Barbara Nelson - (Kalamazoo, MI)

Won't Open Cans

I would not recommend this opener, I think it only opened 2 or 3 cans. Bought as a Christmas gift.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Apr 2021 Terry R Powers

This opener worked about three times and now it won't open any type can, it' a piece of junk, don't waste your money on this junk.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Mar 2021 Dennis - (Farmington, PA)

Big RIP- OFF

After it cut the lid off the can, it sheared the lid and left little pieces of metal around the lid. I got pieces of metal in my finger.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Mar 2021 eddie hollen - (Osceola, IA)

Safety can can Opener

I bought 2 of them the first one didn't hold the can and after a few cans we're opened it quit working the second one done the same thing its junk. They also tried to take money out of my account for two more openers I didn't order and my debit would not pay it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Mar 2021 Robert Jackson - (Wichita, KS)

Didn't Receive the Product

This is a ripoff! They charged my card, but I have never received the products that I paid for!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2021 Jean - (Clemson, SC)

Does NOT WORK

I bought one at Walmart that has an "As seen on TV" section. My daughter had one that cut like this one was supposed to cut and I loved it. NOT the same as the one I bought did not work after 4 tries. Had to go back to the hand-held which did work. Hope this makes sense. $20 wasted. I wanted this as my hands are no longer able to grip the handheld one due to loss of strength in my hands.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jan 2021 Rebecca Thomas - (Camden, NY)

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

My 80 year old mother tried to order 1 can opener. First, they said her card was denied. She then used a different card - they ended up sender her 4 can openers - 2 from each card then refused to give her a label to send them back.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2020 Roger Mendez - (Reno, NV)

Safety Can Express is not Worth the Money

This does not do the job idt is advertised to do. Lt worked the first couple uses, then after that it does not open cans, any size. Don't waste your money. I wish I could get my money back.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Dec 2020 danny poff - (Newark, OH)

Will not Open Can

Is there any way to adjust opener to cut thru?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2020 James - (Ashburn, VA)

Bad Opener

This thing open two or three can and now it don't cut the lid open I want a refund.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Nov 2020 Larry Isle - (Glendale, AZ)

Never Received Opener

I ordered, they took the money out of my bank account and have never received any opener or explanation. A big ripoff.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2020 Carol Hoard - (Mount Pleasant, MI)

My new can opener has quit working after only using it 4 or 5 times. Is there any warranty? Please respond to my email. Thank you for your cooperation.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Oct 2020 N Nray - (Rosepine, LA)

Safety Can Express Does NOT Work

The Safety Can Express is a bogus product! It takes more than 8 revolutions in some instances to open a simple can of beans. Then you Have shards of metal on top of the can that get into your food unless you are extremely careful. (Phots available on request). DON’T BUY IT!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Dec 2020 Wen Zii

Sounds like crap photos?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Oct 2020 Andy - (Medway, MA)

Leaving Food in Cans

I always thought it wasn’t a good idea to keep food in the container it came in?

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jan 2021 Ken

I agree. Once a can is opened whatever you don't use immediately should be transferred into a different container. Take for example tomato juice. After you've opened it, you should put unused juice in a jug. It goes all funky if you store it in the can in your fridge.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2020 Chris - (New Iberia, LA)

Garbage

Garbage no one eats canned foood.

1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Dec 2020 Mary Ann

Well, well, well. Shows what YOU know! Don't you eat vegetables? Or use tomato juice or chili beans? I mean, wow. How very judgmental can you possibly get?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Dec 2020 Jo

I and my family still eat food from a can.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Oct 2020 Carol - (Houston, TX)

This Sucks

After the 2nd or 3rd can the can opener quit cutting. Back to the manual can opener.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Safety Can Express Infomercial
Safety Can Express Infomercial
Safety Can Express Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼