MENU

Ruby Sliders

1360 Votes
Rate this product
Ruby Sliders Ruby Sliders or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Ruby Sliders are silicone leg covers with red felt bottoms that are meant to be used on various pieces of furniture, regardless of whether those pieces are made from metal, plastic, or wood. The idea behind these leg covers is that they'll protect your flooring from scratches and also reduce the amount of sound your furniture makes as you slide it across your floors. These furniture leg covers are available in sets of eight, 16,48, or 64 identical covers.

Ruby Sliders Ruby Sliders or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Ruby Sliders is $23.84 and the shipping is FREE!

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Add First Slipper to Leg

    Once you've obtained a set of Ruby Sliders, choose the first piece of furniture that you want to add them to the legs of. Stretch the first slipper with your fingers so that it'll fit over the first leg of the chair, couch, stool, or table that you've selected, and slide it on the leg like a boot. If you've put the slipper on properly, you should be able to feel the red felt that covers the base, and if you can't, that means the slipper is inside-out.

  2. Repeat on Other Legs

    Next, add Ruby Sliders to the other legs of the chair, stool, couch, or table that you're working with. Most pieces of furniture have four legs, so you'll probably need three more sliders, but these can also be used on three-legged pieces of furniture.

  3. Use Furniture Normally

    Once there's a slipper on each leg of your chosen piece of furniture, you can use this particular piece as you normally would. You'll notice that when you slide it back and forth, it'll likely make less noise than it previously did, especially if you're a fairly heavy person pushing your chair away from a table. If necessary, you'll be able to grab some more Ruby Sliders and add them to the legs of other pieces of furniture that you think could benefit from them.

Features

  • White, Translucent Shade

    All of the Ruby Sliders come in the same translucent white shade, and each one will have a red felt circle on its bottom. Since the white part is the part that most people will see, these protectors will look nice when added to almost any piece of furniture in your house or office.

  • Fit Legs of Various Shapes

    These furniture leg protectors are made from silicone that'll bend and flex a fair amount, so each one will fit furniture legs that are square or curved. The protectors will also fit legs of nearly any size, as long as they aren't enormous or sticklike. As a result, if you need to, you'll be able to move a handful of protectors from one chair to another, or from a chair to a stool, and so on.

  • Durable Felt Attachments

    Some felt attachments that you might attach to the bottoms of furniture legs with glue may become worn and thin quickly, or even fall off after weeks of use. However, that's unlikely to be the case when it comes to the pieces of felt that are attached to Ruby Sliders. These red pieces of felt are made of a durable and tight nano-weave, and each piece is attached to the corresponding slipper with industrial-strength adhesive.

  • Multi-Sized Sets Available

    You'll be able to get a small set of eight of these sliders or a set that contains 16,48, or 64 of them. If you assume that most pieces of furniture have four legs, the largest set will give you enough sliders to cover the legs of 16 different pieces of furniture.

Positive Points

  • Protect Various Flooring Types

    When you put a set of Ruby Sliders on a piece of furniture, it'll protect almost any type of flooring that you push it along, such as wood, tile, or carpet, from scratches or scuffs. Consequently, the flooring in your home or office may look attractive for longer than it otherwise would, instead of looking all banged up. You can even use your silicone furniture protectors to help protect outdoor surfaces, such as a wooden deck or a smooth patio, from picking up scratches.

  • Make Legs Scuff-resistant

    Aside from protecting things that your furniture's legs travel across, your Ruby Sliders will assist in protecting the legs themselves from ending up with scuff marks caused by feet. If you like to thump your shoes against your chair as you work, you may be very happy about this. Along the same lines, your protectors will also guard the bottoms of your cabinets from scuff marks if you frequently bump chairs and stools against them.

  • Help Furniture Glide

    Without protectors like these silicone ones, pushing a piece of furniture across a room can be an arduous task, especially if the furniture gets stuck in even the smallest of ruts at some point. On the other hand, once you add some of these silicone sliders to the legs of a piece of furniture, it'll glide along virtually any piece of flooring much more smoothly. Although it won't actually be any lighter than it was before, it may feel lighter to you, due to the way it moves.

Negative Points

  • Can't Change Felt Color

    Many people will likely appreciate the red shade of the felt on the bottom of these furniture protectors, but if you're looking for a different color, you'll be out of luck. Some users may want to customize their felt color to match a certain piece of furniture or the walls of a particular room, but these felt pieces shouldn't be removed and switched. If you were to remove them from the bottom of your protectors and cut new ones in a different color to add, you'd lose the durability and industrial-strength adhesive from the original ones.

Critical Advice

If you use your Ruby Sliders outdoors, it's best not to leave them where they could be subjected to rain or snow, as wet weather might make their adhesive eventually lose its stickiness. Besides keeping them dry, it's also a good idea to regularly remove the protectors and wipe them down if you use them outdoors. Otherwise, they could pick up dirt and debris, which could interfere with their ability to help your furniture glide along smoothly.

Save Money

People who frequently scuff up their wooden furniture and various types of flooring might end up replacing both their flooring and some furniture pieces every few years. Using Ruby Sliders on the legs of your furniture will help you avoid the need for replacements on such a frequent basis, though. If the sliders are able to protect your floors from being scratched and the legs of your wooden furniture pieces from being scuffed, all of these surfaces will look quite new for up to decades.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Ruby Sliders online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Ruby Sliders online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

3
Ruby Sliders Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
15
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
7

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 14 Jan 2022 Joe Smioth - (Ocean City, NJ)

Ruby Sliders Sells Your Info

Do NOT order Ruby Sliders. I have been harassed multiple times every day since ordering them by telemarketers who are persistent, and rude. They either are part of these rude telemarketers OR sell my personal info to these people. Do NOT order them - unless you want to be awakened every day by rude telemarketers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2022 Linda K Brattleboro Vt - (Brattleboro, VT)

Doesn't Work as Adve

Do not work as advertised. They worked for one day. The next day they were worse than chair leg floor protectors that we had for many years. Don't waste your money, especially on quicker shipping. Just a scam.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jan 2022 Shelley B - (Danville, IN)

Left red Marks on Floor!

We just got new white/grey/beige vinyl flooring and purchased Ruby Sliders for our kitchen chairs to protect it. Besides the fact that they don't stay on the legs of the chairs, they left red marks on the new vinyl flooring! You can see where we slide each chair in and out from the table! I've scrubbed with a brush and floor cleaner and it won't come up! I am SO disgusted! I'd rate them lower but 1 is as low as it goes.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jan 2022 Rick Lavigne - (Folsom, LA)

Tile Floors

Do the Ruby Sliders easily slide on tile (with grout lines)?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2022 pauline richter - (Moores Hill, IN)

Will not slide on my wood floor do not like the Ruby Sliders.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2022 Rebecca R - (Ashland, OH)

Garbage

Like everyone else, it is Junk. Got it for my daughter, lucky if we opened 20 cans, now just runs but doesn't open. Not worth one star.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2022 William H Shick Jr - (Camp Hill, PA)

I'd like to see how They Work

They look like they may be what I need.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Dec 2021 Robert Brown - (St Louis, MO)

Silicone Material too Flimsy

Silicone material too thin. I have to use super glue to get them to stay on.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Nov 2021 veronicajackson - (Sacramento, CA)

How do I Cancel

Never allowed to talk to a person to cancel order. On my credit card before I hung up. No way to reach anyone.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2021 Rey Ramirez - (Burlingame, CA)

Nice advertisement but bad service. I order my slider last Oct. 07 and now it is already Nov. 15 and I haven't received anything or notice why. I call the 1-800- but always disconnected when they transfer you to the operator. I did it many times on different days and times and still had the same results. I will not order again with this company.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2021 Ann Hendrickson - (Mesa, AZ)

Too Big

The ruby red gliders are way too big for our wooden kitchen chairs. No way to adjust them to a smaller sizes. It needs to come in small, medium, and large.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2022 Margaret Knauss

They should tell you that they don't fit all chairs! I couldn't send them back so had to make them fit. If you get narrow foam and put it around the leg then put them on, they will stay because it adds diameter to the legs. Will never recommend them to anybody!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Nov 2021 Rik S - (Beverly Hills, FL)

So Far, So Good

I have 16 chairs and stools so I bought 64 of the Ruby Sliders. 12 of the legs had measurements right at the recommended size limit. Initially, I was afraid to stretch them as much as needed to get them on. When I realized the plastic would not tear, they went on fairly easily. The smaller legs were even easier. The hardest part was removing the "nailed on" plastic protectors that were on the legs. I recommend doing this rather than installing the Ruby Sliders over them.
We'll see how long they last; I'm hoping I won't have to try to collect on their 10-year guarantee.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Nov 2021 Margaret Knauss - (Bethlehem, PA)

Don't Buy

I purchased these slidders. They we're to fit any size chair leg. Slides right off the leg. Wish I would have never bought them, they are a rip off why do people have to lie in their commercials? Don"t spend your money on this rip-off!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Nov 2021 Southee - (Islamabad, IS)

I love these Ruby Sliders. They are fairly easy to put on, they’re definitely not going to fall off. They seem very durable and my chairs slide effortlessly across my hardwood floor. What a great improvement these sliders have made. Definitely, a must have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Nov 2021 Dhawan - (Islamabad, IS)

In the past, I have used the stick on felt pads. I would have to replace them about once a month. They either wore out or slid off. I just installed these Ruby Sliders yesterday and am hopeful they will last a lot longer. They stretch and if you work them on they fit great. They slide easily and therefore am very hopeful.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2021 Wade - (Islamabad, IS)

I use this product on the legs of my piano bench which I slide around on my hardwood floors at times. I had first used another product to eliminate Marks from sliding my piano bench around but I was not happy with it. This product is simple to slip over the legs of my bench and fit perfectly, and they leave no marks on the floor. I am very happy with this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2021 Neesham - (Islamabad, IS)

I bought these Ruby Sliders for my home office desk chair which unfortunately does not roll. I have the desk and matching chair, which has larger front legs than back legs. I didn't really notice that when I ordered these but when I started to put them on the chair legs, I became concerned they wouldn't fit. Not a problem, they stretched enough to fit both front and back legs like a champ. These we're a great solution for my wood floors and my problematic chair.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2021 Finch - (Islamabad, IS)

We really like the universal fit of these sliders. They take some patience to install because each chair is a bit different. In our case, each leg seems to be different. The front two legs are thicker than the rear two legs. Therefore, you need more strength to stretch onto the front two legs. With some patience, you will find the Ruby Sliders to fit nicely on most chairs. We are very pleased and once the sliders are on the chairs they should remain fixed for a very long time. We’re very happy with them.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2021 Katick - (Islamabad, IS)

The stretch in these is good, tight enough to stay on chair legs with a strong pulling and they are there to stay. I'm happy with the product I put them on the legs of all 10 of my chairs. No more awful sound moving chairs or worry about scratches. Amazing product I’m extremely happy with.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Nov 2021 Linda - (Islamabad, IS)

Wow, no more loud scraping noises when we move the chairs across the tile floor. It's heaven, I can’t believe how we handled it for so long. These Ruby Sliders are great. I would greatly recommend them to anyone who’s having scratching issues with their furniture.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Nov 2021 Mhjeeb - (Shahr Sultan, PB)

What an easy solution these Ruby Sliders bring. I just slip on the Sliders and now my furniture slides easily across our hardwood floors. Not only do they save my floors but since I live in a 2nd floor apartment, I think my neighbors appreciate the quietness too. No more listening to all that scratching back and forth movement. Great working product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Nov 2021 Van dar dusson - (Karachi, SD)

Very Easy

Very easy to stretch and fit around most of the bottoms of my chairs and tables in my house. Took me a while to find something that would actually work on my furniture. I’m extremely happy I found these Ruby Sliders. They’re just great.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2021 Markram - (Karachi, SD)

I’ve tried many chair pads that eventually fell off resulting in floor scratching. These Ruby Sliders work wonderful. I have them on my kitchen and breakfast bar chairs. Heavy daily use and not one has come off. Great product. Highly recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2021 De kock - (Karachi, SD)

I wish I had known about this product sooner to have saved my floors from some of the scratches that currently exist. However, I’m glad I have them now, for they are doing a great job on my floors now.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Nov 2021 Develliers - (Multan, PB)

I was impressed with how much the Ruby Sliders stretched to fit over extra-large chair legs. A true winner for me. Highly recommend these sliders. I’m definitely going to be buying some more.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Ruby Sliders Infomercial
Ruby Sliders Infomercial
Ruby Sliders Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼