View
86
Opinions
Below
78% 584 votes
22% 163 votes

Roto Sweep

747 Votes

Roto Sweep is a specially designed broom that can be used on any hard floor. This rotating sweeper has a built in dust pan which makes cleaning easy. You no longer have to bend down to sweep up the mess. Use it on tile, hardwood, marble, linoleum or oilcloth and you never have to worry about scratches or scuff marks. The sleek and lightweight design makes it easy to use and convenient for people of all ages.

The Claim

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Roto Sweep is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.89. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyrotosweep.com
747 Visitors rate it 3.2 Stars

TV Commercial

As Seen on TV Competitors


Hurricane Spin Broom

Compare Reviews

Turbo Tiger Sweeper

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper Max

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper G2

Compare Reviews

Features

  • Lightweight

    Roto Sweep weighs less than two pounds which makes it easy to handle. You can easily pick it up and push it from one room to the next.

  • No Sound

    It acts like a vacuum but it does not make any noise. This is extremely convenient because it allows you to clean at any time of the day or night. You no longer have to worry about waking the baby during nap time or disturbing anyone late at night. When you use Roto Sweep you can even clean the floors while someone is watching TV.

  • Cordless and no Batteries

    This product is cordless, it does not have any annoying bags that need to be changed and it does not have batteries. You can use it where ever and whenever you want.

  • Fold Flat Handle

    The handle folds flat which allows you to go under all of the furniture around your home. Now you do not have to worry about moving couches or night stands because you can get under them with ease.

  • Cleans Edges Too

    Roto Sweep was designed with edge cleaning technology. This features allow you to reach under cupboards and clean up close to the wall and baseboards. It helps you clean all of those hard to reach places that are usually neglected.

Advantages

  • Easy to Empty

    Roto Sweep is extremely easy to empty. The door flap lets you dump everything into the garbage with ease - just pop it open.

  • Folds Flat

    This product folds flat for easy storage.

  • Ideal for Small Spaces

    Vacuums are bulky and inconvenient to use in small spaces. This product is perfect for small living spaces and RV's because it does not require an outlet and is small enough to manœuvre in confined spaces.

  • Picks up Wet or Dry

    It is designed to pick up wet and dry debris off of the ground.

  • Nothing Gets Left Behind

    Using a broom and dustpan always leave behind a small amount of dirt. You can never sweep everything into that dustpan. This product takes care of that problem all together. It is perfect for picking up broken glass because you never have to worry about small shards getting left on the floor.

How It Works

The secret behind Roto Sweep are the two triple rotating brushes. These brushes rotate 360 degrees to ensure everything gets picked up. The bristles work to loosen and lift debris. Once the debris is lifted off the ground the bristles push it back into the built in dustpan so nothing gets left behind.

Alternatives

  • Broom and Dustpan

    An alternative is a broom and dustpan but you are never able to pick up all the dirt - something always gets left behind. Also, with a broom and dustpan you have to bend down to sweep up the debris which can be hard on your back and knees.

  • Vacuum

    A second alternative is a vacuum. The only issue with a vacuum is they are often bulky and loud. Not to mention the annoying bags you have to constantly empty.

Wise Advice

Do not buy electric broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy electric broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

39 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Roto Sweep Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
39
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 39
Dean - (Alexander City, AL)
Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

TV Junk!

I tried one of the similar models at Bed, Bath and Beyond. What a joke! How do these people get away with advertising these products that don't work? First, it was obviously cheaply made, second, it doesn't keep the stuff you pick up in the pan. It picks up a small piece of a plastic bag on the floor and out the back it went. If you wait, and they sell enough of these, you will soon see the new and improved model but whatever they do, it's not worth the money. My advise, don't get sucked in to buying these cheaply made Junk from TV. See it in the stores before you buy and you will see that most of this stuff is TV Junk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cathi Baker - (Cleveland, OH)
Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sending Back

The special handing and shipping for the "free" item is charged $7.95 and in the same original box with the sweeper, & then put in one box for $17.97 total shipping.
Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cathi Baker - (Willoughby, OH)
Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sending Back

Was excited until I used it. Yes it picks up the dustbunnies but does not go into the dust pan, you have to pull it off the roller by hand. So will return. Plus, the ripoff is in the shipping. $17.98. Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cindy - (Norwalk, IA)
Reviewed on: 06 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Roto Sweep by Fuller Brush

I orders this from there direct site, and when I order didn't know that they where charging shipping in the amount of $33.80 dollars for this item for two. Tried to return item and was told they wouldn't refund everything and came in a small box. There is know way it cost that company that much money to ship this out to its customers, so buyer beware that company is making money off the shipping and ripping you off. The item cost $19.99 I will never ever buy anything from that company again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Teresa - (Kinnelon, NJ)
Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

BAD PRODUCT; HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Received the rotosweep product with a broken part. Customer service would not send out replacement unless a picture was taken and sent to the company with an explanation of the issue nor would they provide free shipping to return a completely unusable piece of equipment.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nancy - (Silvis, IL)
Reviewed on: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It!

I am sorry I didn't read the reviews before I ordered this piece of Junk. I trusted the Fuller Brush name. My mistake. It looked good on TV but that ad is very misleading. The shipping costs were very high too, almost as much as the Roto Sweeep. It took a long time to get off the telephone as the computerized call went on and on with different offers before the order would be confirmed. I very seldom write reviews but wanted others not to be taken advantage of. Not even worth the one star rating. Buyer beware!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nancy - (Montrose, CO)
Reviewed on: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a mistake I made for not reading the reviews. This is a plastic, overpriced piece of Junk. Fuller Brush once had a good reputation. I think my refund would be close to what it would cost to ship this thing back. Refund. This is the first review I have every written for any product. What Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

chris - (Los Fresnos, TX)
Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

If fuller brush doesn't make it or sell it, how can they put their name on it? This is the most worthless piece of junk I've ever encountered. I bought it for my son and was embarrassed to give it to him. It picks up nothing. I returned it. Fuller brush should be ashamed of themselves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Robert F Scarborough - (Newcastle, OK)
Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fuller Brush Name Sucked us In

I am 79, I remember my mom proudly purchasing fuller brush products from salesmen at our front door. What a rip off, Fuller brush name has to be hurt by this junk product. Terrible customer service, so much for the guarantee.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Susan - (Youngsville, LA)
Reviewed on: 07 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's Junk!

I was disgusted when I received this plastic mess. The door used for emptying the dirt does not close, the bottom looks used - it's all scratched and the thin brushes are bent out of shape and cannot be reshaped. I am shocked that Fuller would put their name on something like this. Maybe Fuller has gone hill as well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


26 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 13
BARB - (Ludlow, KY)
Posted: 16 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

I would like to thank all of you who took the time to post a review. I too went on line to order this and just happened to see the review site. I am so happy I did. Your reviews saved me the cost, time, and headaches of dealing with a product and company that is only after the money. Shame on the Fuller Brush Company and the TV networks that show these adds.

  • Write Your Reply

Sandra - (Woodbury, NJ)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

I thought of buying this after watching TV commercial. I went on their site and filled out part of the purchase form but changed my mind before completing it and closed it out. The next day I get an email that my "order has been rec'd. " I called them, told them it was not and order. They wouldn't cancel it. Called 2 other cust. Svc people who hung up on me when I said I would contact the ftc about their handling. I got no satisfaction and certainly would not recommend even going to their website and btw, fuller brush does not sell this product, they just "loan" their brand name to it.

  • Write Your Reply

Karen Comer - (Colton, CA)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I have something to say!

Thank goodness I checked here before ordering. I was impressed by the Fuller Brush name since I have heard it all my life. It is a same that they will lose their good reputation over a cheap worthless piece of Junk.

  • Write Your Reply

Merle Morse
12 May 2017

Wish I had done this too. Worthless piece of junk.

  • Write Your Reply

Carla Dutton
13 May 2017

I agree. Wasn't it the worst thing you've ever seen? They should be ashamed of themselves for selling this. Really cheaply made, doesn't even stay on the floor its so lightweight.

  • Write Your Reply

Lorna Crosby - (Batavia, IL)
Posted: 26 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I order one s few weeks back & haven't got it yet. My name is Linda Cook on Azalea in CASPER, Wuoming.

  • Write Your Reply

cc - (South Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I was wondering if this also picks up going backwards or only going forwards.

  • Write Your Reply

Pam
15 Apr 2017

Only forward - one of the drawbacks noted in another review page. If you pull it backward, some debris comes out of the pan.

  • Write Your Reply

dotty - (Pleasant Grove, UT)
Posted: 09 Apr 2017
I have a Question

I appreciate these reviews - this sounded like a perfect solution to my problem - I am in a wheelchair and thought terrific - no batteries to recharge - no cords - only $19.99 s&h I was just going to order, then saw your reviews - guess i'll just keep on looking - when are they going to realize product might be good, but looking for extra money - not going to get anyone's money - maybe better business bureau should look into this?

  • Write Your Reply

Carla Dutton
13 May 2017

I am glad you looked into the reviews too. I purchased this for my mother thinking it would be easy for her also. What a piece of Junk. Doesn't pick up anything. So lightweight it just flips itself over.
PLEASE do not purchase this. I have nothing to gain or lose by posting this. I just cannot stand to see people get ripped off.
Terrible way to do business by selling a product that is totally useless.
The BBB should definitely look into this. Not fair practice.

  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Rockwall, TX)
Posted: 07 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

When you place your order, at least on their website, you have the option NOT to accept the "free" gift of the handheld sweeper and not be charged the shipping for it. I agree it's not free when you're paying some kind of fee to receive it. However you are not forced to pay for it as some of these reviews say that you do.

  • Write Your Reply

Josefina - (Oak Forest, IL)
Posted: 01 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I'm just copying and pasting the comment another customer made. You really don't know how you're turning potential customers off.

"I placed an order for the Roto Sweep & wish to cancel it. The recording went on and on offering
Me many other items that I did not want, including a $25. Gift card for Walmart. I do not want
The order sent to me at all. I agree with Cheri Moses above as it is terrible customer service.
I don't want to do business with that company either.

  • Write Your Reply

Bill - (Newark, NY)
Posted: 22 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

The unit looks like it might be beneficial but the TV commercial makes people who clean with a broom and dustpan look like idiots. I hate that!

  • Write Your Reply

I agree
23 Mar 2017

People are not that stupid. I would not order because of that commercial.

  • Write Your Reply

yolansda burgos - (Richmond Hill, GA)
Posted: 15 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Please send me an e-mail at Yolandaburgos2@hotmail.com, with your telephone number so I can call and order the Roto Sweeper, I do not like to give me credit card number in the internet.
Thanks

Yolanda Burgos.

  • Write Your Reply

Lynne Knapp
17 Mar 2017

Just so you know, the internet is safer than giving you credit card to an unverified stranger on the phone. If you don't trust the internet you really shouldn't trust the phone.

  • Write Your Reply

Pam
15 Apr 2017

Hahaha - I think she meant that message for the company - she wants to order it over the phone, not on a website. Here's the phone number, Yolanda, but good luck with that, as I think they want you to order online ( which is safe, by the way, if the web page starts with "https: "
877-604-9465.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise