Roto Sweep

771 Votes

Rate this product

Roto Sweep is a specially designed broom that can be used on any hard floor. This rotating sweeper has a built in dust pan which makes cleaning easy. You no longer have to bend down to sweep up the mess. Use it on tile, hardwood, marble, linoleum or oilcloth and you never have to worry about scratches or scuff marks. The sleek and lightweight design makes it easy to use and convenient for people of all ages.

The Claim

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Roto Sweep is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.89. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyrotosweep.com

TV Commercial

As Seen on TV Competitors


Hurricane Spin Broom

Compare Reviews

Turbo Tiger Sweeper

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper Max

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper G2

Compare Reviews

Features

  • Lightweight

    Roto Sweep weighs less than two pounds which makes it easy to handle. You can easily pick it up and push it from one room to the next.

  • No Sound

    It acts like a vacuum but it does not make any noise. This is extremely convenient because it allows you to clean at any time of the day or night. You no longer have to worry about waking the baby during nap time or disturbing anyone late at night. When you use Roto Sweep you can even clean the floors while someone is watching TV.

  • Cordless and no Batteries

    This product is cordless, it does not have any annoying bags that need to be changed and it does not have batteries. You can use it where ever and whenever you want.

  • Fold Flat Handle

    The handle folds flat which allows you to go under all of the furniture around your home. Now you do not have to worry about moving couches or night stands because you can get under them with ease.

  • Cleans Edges Too

    Roto Sweep was designed with edge cleaning technology. This features allow you to reach under cupboards and clean up close to the wall and baseboards. It helps you clean all of those hard to reach places that are usually neglected.

Advantages

  • Easy to Empty

    Roto Sweep is extremely easy to empty. The door flap lets you dump everything into the garbage with ease - just pop it open.

  • Folds Flat

    This product folds flat for easy storage.

  • Ideal for Small Spaces

    Vacuums are bulky and inconvenient to use in small spaces. This product is perfect for small living spaces and RV's because it does not require an outlet and is small enough to manœuvre in confined spaces.

  • Picks up Wet or Dry

    It is designed to pick up wet and dry debris off of the ground.

  • Nothing Gets Left Behind

    Using a broom and dustpan always leave behind a small amount of dirt. You can never sweep everything into that dustpan. This product takes care of that problem all together. It is perfect for picking up broken glass because you never have to worry about small shards getting left on the floor.

How It Works

The secret behind Roto Sweep are the two triple rotating brushes. These brushes rotate 360 degrees to ensure everything gets picked up. The bristles work to loosen and lift debris. Once the debris is lifted off the ground the bristles push it back into the built in dustpan so nothing gets left behind.

Alternatives

  • Broom and Dustpan

    An alternative is a broom and dustpan but you are never able to pick up all the dirt - something always gets left behind. Also, with a broom and dustpan you have to bend down to sweep up the debris which can be hard on your back and knees.

  • Vacuum

    A second alternative is a vacuum. The only issue with a vacuum is they are often bulky and loud. Not to mention the annoying bags you have to constantly empty.

Wise Advice

Do not buy electric broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy electric broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

93 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Roto Sweep Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
43

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Tanya Moreno - (Weiser, ID)
Posted: 09 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

After I read the reviews I change my mind about ordering one. I am so glad I did.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy Hewitt
Posted: 11 Sep 2017

I also thank everyone for your comments. I have read through 5 pages of reviews thinking someone would have a positive word about the product, but I found NO positive reviews. I regret the people that have posted have lost $ on the product, but I really thank you for saving me $.

Reply
James Egan - (Wildwood, MO)
Posted: 02 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hind Sight is 20 -20

At 78 years of age you would think I would learn to read reviews first, but I didn't. The Roto Sweep appears to be designed as a child's toy as opposed to a functional household product. Cheap plastic, flimsy brushes and the crumb brush is even worse. I can't believe fuller brush has put it's name on the item. TV says $7.90 shipping and handling but I was charged $1$7.90 which I will not get back. Seems s & h on the free included crumb brush is also $7.90 plus $2.00 cause I used a debit card. My cost for the return will be about $8.00 so I will make a net cash back of zilch because they don't refund any s&h. Ain't worth the cost of return so will let it rot in the box in the basement. I would only recommend this for a child to use in their outhouse.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sonny Hoffer - (Opelousas, LA)
Posted: 04 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't be a Dope and be Duped

Before putting down your money for any product, always read reviews. A quick read will generally save you money, frustration, aggravation and a senseless waste of your valuable time. Also, when you do read great reviews of a product, these may well have been written by the product provider rather than an actual customer. I always use paypal when ordering online as they guarantee that they will step in when something like this occurs. Fortunately I have not experienced a product eliciting this type of review often, but on the rare occasion when paypal had to step up to the Mark, they were always there for me. Also remember this- always pay by credit card. That provides an opportunity to go back to your credit card company who, with a valid complaint, will always take action in your favour. It's another great way to protect yourself from the nation of scams we have become. Good luck to all!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Franklin - (Helotes, TX)
Posted: 29 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

Delivered late. Rude customer service. Finally, the product doesn't work. At all. Rip off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chaiya - (Yucaipa, CA)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T BUY IT

Do not buy. I bought it because it had the
Fuller brush name. It is Junk made in china doesn't work like on TV. Had to go over and over in one spot. The brushes were folded in places and the rubber piece was warped. When I called they told me I could return it at my expense. The extra hand brush doesn't do anything either. They could send me parts but I would have to go through a big process including taking and sending pictures. Also the shipping and processing cost me just about as much as the item. Buyer beware!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chaiya
Posted: 17 May 2017

Addendum- just spoke to fuller brush and they do not make it or sell it. I think they should be help responsible for letting them use their name.

Reply
Virginia - (Greensburg, PA)
Posted: 24 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless Piece of Junk

Don't believe what you see on TV. Waited 2 months for shipment and when I got it found out that it doesn't do anything they show you on TV. It basically pushes things around and whatever it does collect, falls out the door in the back when you pick it up. Save yourself a lot of trouble and don't order a Roto Sweep. Can't believe a company like Fuller Brush would endorse something this bad. Then if you want to return it you have to pay shipping so pretty much lose the entire product refund amount.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jera Christensen
Posted: 12 Aug 2017

So glad to read all your reviews. I'm so glad I didn't order the rotosweep. And so sorry for all of you who have. It should be against the law to sell an item that doesn't work. Your reviews saved me. Thank you very much.

Reply
bob - (Greenbrier, AR)
Posted: 03 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk

Don't waste your money on this junk. Not only is it a piece of junk, shipping cost almost as much as the product. What a disappointment Fuller Brush should be ashamed to put their name on it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy Hatfield - (Bradenton, FL)
Posted: 20 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Thanks!

Got excited when I watched the commercial, I wanted one! But. I Always read reviews, so. No thanks, don't need the stress. Thank you review participants!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert F Scarborough - (Newcastle, OK)
Posted: 10 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fuller Brush Name Sucked us In

I am 79, I remember my mom proudly purchasing fuller brush products from salesmen at our front door. What a rip off, Fuller brush name has to be hurt by this junk product. Terrible customer service, so much for the guarantee.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BARBARA ELJIZI - (Lafayette, LA)
Posted: 19 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rotosweep

I am glad I read the comments. I was going to buy it but now I am not.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

The worthlessness of this product makes me think anything endorsed, or made, by Fuller Brush is suspect. I surely won't purchase anything else from them for sure!

Reply
Janelle
Posted: 21 Jun 2017

When I was a kid, we had a Fuller Brush man that came to our house every so often. He also came with very good products. Back then, we were told that anything made in Japan was Junk. Now our stuff is Junk and Japanese stuff is great! The dumbing down of America. I know, I know, showing my age here.

Nancy - (Silvis, IL)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It!

I am sorry I didn't read the reviews before I ordered this piece of Junk. I trusted the Fuller Brush name. My mistake. It looked good on TV but that ad is very misleading. The shipping costs were very high too, almost as much as the Roto Sweeep. It took a long time to get off the telephone as the computerized call went on and on with different offers before the order would be confirmed. I very seldom write reviews but wanted others not to be taken advantage of. Not even worth the one star rating. Buyer beware!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Price - (Murfreesboro, TN)
Posted: 17 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk!

I bought this for myself and an extra one for my sister-in-law to use ( thinking that this would be both a time saver and would make cleaning floors physically easier ). In a few words, this "sweeper" is nothing but Junk. It is poorly made and doesn't do what the ads say it will do. Paying for return shipping / handling and the $9.99 "fee" the company wants isn't worth it. Thus, I just threw some money away in the original purchase, i'm not throwing more money away to satisfy the "guarantee". Do not buy this product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (Englewood, CO)
Posted: 13 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fraud

I called and spoke to a young woman to order the rotosweep. After I gave her my credit card info, she said it would take 3-4 weeks to arrive. At that point I told her to cancel the order. I insisted that she cancel it. 7 days later, it arrived. I called the company yesterday. At first they said they had no record of my order. After 1 / 2 hr on the phone, I can return it and I have to pay for return shipping. They claim they have no record of my cancelling the order! I'm still fighting this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maureen
Posted: 19 Apr 2017

Thanks for sharing. You all convinced me not to purchase! 👍🏼👎🏼.

Reply
Tim
Posted: 20 Apr 2017

Lost another customer here. Thanks for letting us know how they do business.

Hugh
Posted: 30 Apr 2017

Glad I read all the review and comments. I truly appreciate the information. No going to buy one. I had the older version and I thought it did a half decent job. Not as good as I expected though. I just saved $36. Thanks.

Janelle
Posted: 21 Jun 2017

Me, too. You would think that all these reviews would make them rethink their customer service and make them rethink that stupid little hand thing. I was trying to think of what I could use it for and came up with nothing!

Sheryl - (Eudora, KS)
Posted: 12 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T BUY!

I definitely regret buying the rotosweep. TV makes it look so convenient, however, they forget to tell you it is worthless for everyday cleaning. Sure it picks up larger pieces, like cereal, but just pushes the dust and dirt around. I really want to return it to make a point, but it would cost me almost as much as if I just write it off as a BIG mistake. I decided a poor review would make a better point.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

I'm with you 100%, Sheryl.

Reply
Annette - (Taylorsville, UT)
Posted: 01 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Thank You for These Reviews Everyone

I just came online to order the Roto-Sweep & came across the reviews first. So glad I did! I really wanted it because it looked so awesome on TV when they demonstrated it. I also have changed my mind after reading all of your reviews. Sorry to all of you that ordered it. They should not be allowed to advertise it the way they do & take advantage of everyone's hard earned money.
Thank you all so much for these reviews!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gwen
Posted: 13 May 2017

Same here. I thought about it since it had the Fuller name. But I have learned to check reviews. I am sorry that the customers wasted money.

Reply
Margaret Burns - (Kearney, MO)
Posted: 17 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Roto Sweeper

I just wanted to thank everyone for their honest reviews of the Roto Sweeper.

Was going to purchase two. One for a friend and the other for me.

Whoever is manufacturing this item and then the advertisements on TV Have no shame whatsoever.

Buyer beware of all advertisments on TV If it sounds to good to be true it is only to suck you in.

Thank you,

Margaret burns
Tewksbury, ma.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy - (Norwalk, IA)
Posted: 06 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Roto Sweep by Fuller Brush

I orders this from there direct site, and when I order didn't know that they where charging shipping in the amount of $33.80 dollars for this item for two. Tried to return item and was told they wouldn't refund everything and came in a small box. There is know way it cost that company that much money to ship this out to its customers, so buyer beware that company is making money off the shipping and ripping you off. The item cost $19.99 I will never ever buy anything from that company again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Disappointed Customer - (Highland Heights, OH)
Posted: 09 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your $$$

I purchased this based on the reputation of the fuller brush company of old. I made a big mistake. The Roto Sweep is cheaply made and basically useless. I was forced to receive the joke of a crumb sweeper with my order and was charged an additional shipping charge, even though it shipped in the same box as the Roto Sweep. Since it costs so much to return, I didn't feel it was worth my trouble. However, after several emails and a phone call, I was able to convince the customer service representative to credit my account for the bogus shipping charge for the crumb sweeper. I feel that company does not care about its reputation or its customers. Do not buy this worthless product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Morro Bay, CA)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's Junk

I too read the reviews and thought I'd take a chance because of the Fuller Brush connection. I missed the option to decline the extras and was charged almost as much for shipping and handling ( $18 ) as the $20 Roto-Sweep.
It's poorly made, flimsy and doesn't do the job. It's in the trash.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dean - (Alexander City, AL)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

TV Junk!

I tried one of the similar models at Bed, Bath and Beyond. What a joke! How do these people get away with advertising these products that don't work? First, it was obviously cheaply made, second, it doesn't keep the stuff you pick up in the pan. It picks up a small piece of a plastic bag on the floor and out the back it went. If you wait, and they sell enough of these, you will soon see the new and improved model but whatever they do, it's not worth the money. My advise, don't get sucked in to buying these cheaply made Junk from TV. See it in the stores before you buy and you will see that most of this stuff is TV Junk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christopher Moore - (Edgewater, FL)
Posted: 23 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Wasn't Happy at All with the Company

I waited for 3 weeks and my order had still not shipped. They told me it was on backorder. I checked back a week later still had not shipped so I canceled my order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Stark - (Northport, NY)
Posted: 05 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I waited over a month for this Roto Sweep and I wish I had seen all of these comment's. All of these complaint a very legit it's was not worth my wait & I have used & bought fuller brush products for well over 48 years & my mother 7 her mother have bought from you all of the adult lives. This is the worst product to come down the line. The bristles on the sweeper are fragile & bent, the dust pan does not hold the stuff off the floor in the pan ( it flies out ) I am expecting a full refund. What a waste of my hard earned money. What happened to you fuller brush?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (Youngsville, LA)
Posted: 07 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's Junk!

I was disgusted when I received this plastic mess. The door used for emptying the dirt does not close, the bottom looks used - it's all scratched and the thin brushes are bent out of shape and cannot be reshaped. I am shocked that Fuller would put their name on something like this. Maybe Fuller has gone hill as well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
chris - (Los Fresnos, TX)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

If fuller brush doesn't make it or sell it, how can they put their name on it? This is the most worthless piece of junk I've ever encountered. I bought it for my son and was embarrassed to give it to him. It picks up nothing. I returned it. Fuller brush should be ashamed of themselves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Valerie - (Concord, NH)
Posted: 09 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What-a-rip-off

It takes three times as long as a regular broom to pick up dirt. It must have been made for a hobbit, and i'm only 5'4. It only picks up going forward so half your motion is wasted. Should have priced at $5.00.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

The rotating brushes are ineffectual in picking up dust, dirt, or the large particles shown in the TV ad. They are too flimsy. It isn't worth the money.

Reply
kimberley - (Carson City, NV)
Posted: 06 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

Mine is going back. Bought it for my mom. She is in a memory care place with a cat. It was used to pick up cat litter on a wood floor. After 20 minutes of tying to pick up cat litter all it did was push it around and leave it in a pile.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheri Moses - (Wilmington, DE)
Posted: 23 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Customer Service

No customer service - company has the worst customer service department ever so will never deal with them again! Have tried for a week to talk to them and just put on hold foever! No answer to my emails either! Beware of doing business with that company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maryann Aiello New Jersey
Posted: 26 Mar 2017

I placed an order for the Roto Sweep & wish to cancel it. The recording went on and on offering
Me many other items that I did not want, including a $25. Gift card for Walmart. I do not want
the order sent to me at all. I agree with Cheri Moses above as it is terrible customer service.
I don't want to do business with that company either.

Reply
Jeannie
Posted: 29 Mar 2017

Thank you for your comment I was thinking about buying it and you made me realize maybe I shouldn't I didn't like the idea of a free gift that jumps my price way up and no way to cancel that but your post made my Decision thank you again.

Maureen
Posted: 19 Apr 2017

I was going to buy this product but am no longer interested after reading the 3 reviews. I've had bad experiences like this myself with no desire to repeat it! Thank you for posting!

Reply
Nancy
Posted: 15 Jul 2017

Thanks to everyone that took the time to write their review and opinion. Was considering but no longer. So glad I read your reviews. Thanks again.

barry - (North Plainfield, NJ)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Got Cheated

Piece of garbage, does absolutely nothing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josephine Godina - (Claremore, OK)
Posted: 11 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Products STINKS

Please please do not waste your money. I ordered 1 rotosweeper and received 2. One had a part missing and I could not use it. Wanted to send it back and then had to pay to return it. All in all I spent $71.78 they threw in a hand sweeper, big deal. Never again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Teresa - (Kinnelon, NJ)
Posted: 21 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

BAD PRODUCT; HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Received the rotosweep product with a broken part. Customer service would not send out replacement unless a picture was taken and sent to the company with an explanation of the issue nor would they provide free shipping to return a completely unusable piece of equipment.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deanna Miller - (Hasbrouck Heights, NJ)
Posted: 02 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK!

Sorry I wasted my money! This rotosweep is totally worthless. A joke of a product. Not worth a penny!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathi Baker - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 15 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sending Back

The special handing and shipping for the "free" item is charged $7.95 and in the same original box with the sweeper, & then put in one box for $17.97 total shipping.
Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jan - (Huntington Woods, MI)
Posted: 31 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Ever

The worst thing I ever bought! A kids toy one does better. Fuller brush she be ashamed of selling such cheap product and making money off the public.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scott Lucy - (Bartlett, TN)
Posted: 08 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off!

This 2lb product does not work very well! The worst part is shipping and handling was $17.70! Beware! Don't order! If you want to buy one, get it where you can return and not have to pay shipping both ways!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary
Posted: 09 May 2017

I agree. What a waste of money. First time I used it, it didn't work right.

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

I agree with Mary. It is pure junk!

Carla Dutton - (Dunbar, WV)
Posted: 13 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

This does not work at all. Not on floors or carpets. I cannot believe someone would put this out for sale.
It is so lightweight, it flips itself over even on a small push forward. TERRIBLE
I can't stand to see people get ripped off then have to go through the process of having to return it.
It is so cheaply made. It feels like I was holding a child's sand shovel.
Try it if you want, but you will be sorry.
This is a real review of someone who bought into it.
Surprises me that someone would put out this horrible product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

You nailed it. My experience exactly! I feel like a fool for having bought this piece of junk!

Reply
Carol Wetherell
Posted: 30 Jul 2017

Have read every review. I thank all the folks that took the time to write their reviews and saving me money in not purchasing this absolutely worthless product. I rarely buy "as seen on TV products. " thought this would help me clean up between the house keeper cleanings. I will not purchase. Thanks again to all the honest straight forward reviews.

Reply
Sandee Flood - (Pittsburg, CA)
Posted: 22 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Product

This product is useless. Do not waste your time or money. The worst part is, if you want to return it you forfeit the shipping and handling and then pay it a second time to return it. Company makes out like a bandit. They are out very little and will turn around and resell it to another unsuspecting customer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jean Garard - (West University Plac, TX)
Posted: 01 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth 5 Cents

This rotosweep does not sweep. It pushes things around and if it happens to pick something up then it will drop it again. This is a scam to spend 29 dollars and if you want to return it you need to spend 10 more. If you havent got your order hurry up and cancel it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathi Baker - (Willoughby, OH)
Posted: 15 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sending Back

Was excited until I used it. Yes it picks up the dustbunnies but does not go into the dust pan, you have to pull it off the roller by hand. So will return. Plus, the ripoff is in the shipping. $17.98. Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Sedro-Woolley, WA)
Posted: 22 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

We just got ripped off twice. Should not have ordered this piece of junk - then they send another one we did not order. With shipping and handling we're out $71.78. Where is the attorney or bbb? Warning - do not buy this piece of Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (Montrose, CO)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a mistake I made for not reading the reviews. This is a plastic, overpriced piece of Junk. Fuller Brush once had a good reputation. I think my refund would be close to what it would cost to ship this thing back. Refund. This is the first review I have every written for any product. What Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tonia - (East Grand Rapids, MI)
Posted: 09 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

THE ROTO SWEEP is JUNK!

What a waste money! I wish I would have read the review before I ordered it. It will be cheaper to just throw it in the garbage than pay for the shipping and handling to send it back, and the headache that will go along with it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

I agree. It is a true waste of money.

Reply
Beverly Robb - (Livingston, TX)
Posted: 01 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

EXTORTION

When I called I was told not only by the automated voice but also by the representative that I insisted upon talking to, that I could only buy the rotosweep if I accepted the additional 'freegift' of the hand sweeper for an additional price of $7.95.1st off - free is not free if you have to pay for it. 2nd - on the TV advertisement it did not say anything about this 'free' item. I asked the rep, "so in order for me to buy what I want I am being forced to purchase something I do not want? " the rep replied, "yes mame. That is the only way I can take your order. " she did give me the customer service phone # to see if I could do otherwise. I have to wait until Monday to call as their hours are m-f. No weekend hours. This is extortion! Too bad, as I really wanted to buy their product but I will not be forced & extorted to purchase any item I do not want!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nathan Paige
Posted: 22 Apr 2017

I had the same problem, done the same thing. Perhaps if more people told them where to put their little hand held thingy that no one wants perhaps they will get the message and stop trying to rip us off Shame on you fuller brush criminals!

Reply
Eduardo Ross - (Eatontown, NJ)
Posted: 05 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Big Fake

Worst product ever. Don't buy it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy Garner - (Sullivan, MO)
Posted: 15 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Dog Hair

Does the Roto Sweeper pick up dog hair as well? I appreciate all responses.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelley Tran
Posted: 05 Mar 2017

Same here, I have small tumble weeds of heeler hair. How would it do with that? Anyone.

Reply
Pam
Posted: 15 Apr 2017

Another reviewer said yes, but that the hair gets stuck in the center brush and you have to manually pull it off. I find my stick broom ( Bissell Feather Weight ) does a great job on smooth floors with animal hair and other small debris ( it has a dump cup ).

Jean
Posted: 01 May 2017

NO it does not pick up dog hair or any type of hair.

Lorna Crosby - (Batavia, IL)
Posted: 26 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I order one s few weeks back & haven't got it yet. My name is Linda Cook on Azalea in CASPER, Wuoming.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra - (Woodbury, NJ)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Roto Sweep is Basically a Scam

I thought of buying this after watching TV commercial. I went on their site and filled out part of the purchase form but changed my mind before completing it and closed it out. The next day I get an email that my "order has been rec'd. " I called them, told them it was not and order. They wouldn't cancel it. Called 2 other cust. Svc people who hung up on me when I said I would contact the ftc about their handling. I got no satisfaction and certainly would not recommend even going to their website and btw, fuller brush does not sell this product, they just "loan" their brand name to it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
cc - (South Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

07424

I was wondering if this also picks up going backwards or only going forwards.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam
Posted: 15 Apr 2017

Only forward - one of the drawbacks noted in another review page. If you pull it backward, some debris comes out of the pan.

Reply
BARB - (Ludlow, KY)
Posted: 16 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

THANK YOU!

I would like to thank all of you who took the time to post a review. I too went on line to order this and just happened to see the review site. I am so happy I did. Your reviews saved me the cost, time, and headaches of dealing with a product and company that is only after the money. Shame on the Fuller Brush Company and the TV networks that show these adds.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josefina - (Oak Forest, IL)
Posted: 01 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I'm just copying and pasting the comment another customer made. You really don't know how you're turning potential customers off.

"I placed an order for the Roto Sweep & wish to cancel it. The recording went on and on offering
Me many other items that I did not want, including a $25. Gift card for Walmart. I do not want
The order sent to me at all. I agree with Cheri Moses above as it is terrible customer service.
I don't want to do business with that company either.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
August - (Midfield, AL)
Posted: 05 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Making sure I only ordered rotosweep without the crumb pickerupper for approximately 27 dollars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen Comer - (Colton, CA)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I have something to say!

Thank goodness I checked here before ordering. I was impressed by the Fuller Brush name since I have heard it all my life. It is a same that they will lose their good reputation over a cheap worthless piece of Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Merle Morse
Posted: 12 May 2017

Wish I had done this too. Worthless piece of junk.

Reply
Carla Dutton
Posted: 13 May 2017

I agree. Wasn't it the worst thing you've ever seen? They should be ashamed of themselves for selling this. Really cheaply made, doesn't even stay on the floor its so lightweight.

Reply
Bill - (Newark, NY)
Posted: 22 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

The unit looks like it might be beneficial but the TV commercial makes people who clean with a broom and dustpan look like idiots. I hate that!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
I agree
Posted: 23 Mar 2017

People are not that stupid. I would not order because of that commercial.

Reply
Marianne - (McAlester, OK)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

No Way to Change or Correct Order

Was impossible to change my order or correct my billing info. No representative ever came on the line and when I tried to send the correction on their site, Everytime I put in the image they should before I could submit, it keep telling me that the image I typed was incorrect. So, very frustrating. Will never order from them again. I am ordering for my 90 year old friend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Rockwall, TX)
Posted: 07 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

People Obviously Don't Read

When you place your order, at least on their website, you have the option NOT to accept the "free" gift of the handheld sweeper and not be charged the shipping for it. I agree it's not free when you're paying some kind of fee to receive it. However you are not forced to pay for it as some of these reviews say that you do.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dotty - (Pleasant Grove, UT)
Posted: 09 Apr 2017
I have a Question

Disappointed but Thankful

I appreciate these reviews - this sounded like a perfect solution to my problem - I am in a wheelchair and thought terrific - no batteries to recharge - no cords - only $19.99 s&h I was just going to order, then saw your reviews - guess i'll just keep on looking - when are they going to realize product might be good, but looking for extra money - not going to get anyone's money - maybe better business bureau should look into this?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carla Dutton
Posted: 13 May 2017

I am glad you looked into the reviews too. I purchased this for my mother thinking it would be easy for her also. What a piece of Junk. Doesn't pick up anything. So lightweight it just flips itself over.
PLEASE do not purchase this. I have nothing to gain or lose by posting this. I just cannot stand to see people get ripped off.
Terrible way to do business by selling a product that is totally useless.
The BBB should definitely look into this. Not fair practice.

Reply
Janey - (Easton, PA)
Posted: 26 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Table Robot Question

I'm interested in the table dust buster- I saw one a long time ago at Radio Shack that actually looked like a robot- I'm interested in this product, but do they have Ship to Walmart for the broom and table robot?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
yolansda burgos - (Richmond Hill, GA)
Posted: 15 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Need Your Telephone Number to Call & Order

Please send me an e-mail at Yolandaburgos2@hotmail.com, with your telephone number so I can call and order the Roto Sweeper, I do not like to give me credit card number in the internet.
Thanks

Yolanda Burgos.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynne Knapp
Posted: 17 Mar 2017

Just so you know, the internet is safer than giving you credit card to an unverified stranger on the phone. If you don't trust the internet you really shouldn't trust the phone.

Reply
Pam
Posted: 15 Apr 2017

Hahaha - I think she meant that message for the company - she wants to order it over the phone, not on a website. Here's the phone number, Yolanda, but good luck with that, as I think they want you to order online ( which is safe, by the way, if the web page starts with "https: "
877-604-9465.

Roseburg - (Roseburg, OR)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Where can I find the phone number to order by phone?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
metoo
Posted: 08 Apr 2017

To call them try 18005209604.

Reply
Bruce Price
Posted: 17 May 2017

I do hope you all didn't buy the sweeper. I did and it is junk; doesn't do what the ad claims it does.

Dee
Posted: 23 Jul 2017

So glad I have read all of these reviews! I order once via an infomercial and swore I would never do again! No human being will take your order, everything is all automated and the confusion just goes on and on. I do notice hsn offers a battery operated sweeper. I have ordered from hsn and never had any problems returning product. Has anyone ordered the battery operated sweeper offered by hsn? If so please let me know. I would really like to have a light weight cordless, battery sweeper for my wood floors. Thanks!

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS