MENU

Roto Sweep

842 Votes
Rate this product
Roto Sweep Roto Sweep or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Roto Sweep is a specially designed broom that can be used on any hard floor. This rotating sweeper has a built in dust pan which makes cleaning easy. You no longer have to bend down to sweep up the mess. Use it on tile, hardwood, marble, linoleum or oilcloth and you never have to worry about scratches or scuff marks. The sleek and lightweight design makes it easy to use and convenient for people of all ages.

Roto Sweep Roto Sweep or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Roto Sweep is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying an extra fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.89.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Roto Sweep being discontinued. Roto Sweep may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Roto Sweep being discontinued. Roto Sweep may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

As Seen on TV Competitors


Hurricane Spin Broom

Compare Reviews

Turbo Tiger Sweeper

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper Max

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper G2

Compare Reviews

Features

  • Lightweight

    Roto Sweep weighs less than two pounds which makes it easy to handle. You can easily pick it up and push it from one room to the next.

  • No Sound

    It acts like a vacuum but it does not make any noise. This is extremely convenient because it allows you to clean at any time of the day or night. You no longer have to worry about waking the baby during nap time or disturbing anyone late at night. When you use Roto Sweep you can even clean the floors while someone is watching TV.

  • Cordless and no Batteries

    This product is cordless, it does not have any annoying bags that need to be changed and it does not have batteries. You can use it where ever and whenever you want.

  • Fold Flat Handle

    The handle folds flat which allows you to go under all of the furniture around your home. Now you do not have to worry about moving couches or night stands because you can get under them with ease.

  • Cleans Edges Too

    Roto Sweep was designed with edge cleaning technology. This features allow you to reach under cupboards and clean up close to the wall and baseboards. It helps you clean all of those hard to reach places that are usually neglected.

Advantages

  • Easy to Empty

    Roto Sweep is extremely easy to empty. The door flap lets you dump everything into the garbage with ease - just pop it open.

  • Folds Flat

    This product folds flat for easy storage.

  • Ideal for Small Spaces

    Vacuums are bulky and inconvenient to use in small spaces. This product is perfect for small living spaces and RV's because it does not require an outlet and is small enough to manœuvre in confined spaces.

  • Picks up Wet or Dry

    It is designed to pick up wet and dry debris off of the ground.

  • Nothing Gets Left Behind

    Using a broom and dustpan always leave behind a small amount of dirt. You can never sweep everything into that dustpan. This product takes care of that problem all together. It is perfect for picking up broken glass because you never have to worry about small shards getting left on the floor.

How It Works

The secret behind Roto Sweep are the two triple rotating brushes. These brushes rotate 360 degrees to ensure everything gets picked up. The bristles work to loosen and lift debris. Once the debris is lifted off the ground the bristles push it back into the built in dustpan so nothing gets left behind.

Alternatives

  • Broom and Dustpan

    An alternative is a broom and dustpan but you are never able to pick up all the dirt - something always gets left behind. Also, with a broom and dustpan you have to bend down to sweep up the debris which can be hard on your back and knees.

  • Vacuum

    A second alternative is a vacuum. The only issue with a vacuum is they are often bulky and loud. Not to mention the annoying bags you have to constantly empty.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Roto Sweep online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Roto Sweep online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

45 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Roto Sweep Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
45

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 26 May 2019 kidtrans - (Claremont, NC)

CHEAP QUALITY!

My mama wanted this product especially since it is made by a company we trust. We are extremely disappointed in the quality of the Roto Sweep! It looks like something you buy at the dollar store! It doesn't even deserve one star. We are returning this piece of junk. Fuller Brush Company, we are VERY disappointed in you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Apr 2019 Svetlana Dobrosavljevic - (Chicago, IL)

It is a Great Thing to use to Clean

Can I get one free for the first time?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Aug 2018 Olivia Strickland - (Raleigh, NC)

Not A Clean Sweep!

The Fuller sweeper would be a joke if people did not throw their money away buying it! It didn't pick up anything that I tried to sweep up. How did this piece of Junk EVER get on the Market. I have never seen an item that did nothing it claimed to do. Can we say SCAM.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Apr 2018 Thomas - (Bethel Park, PA)

Don't buy This

Crap stopped working after one week, the rubber wheels just drag across the floor and nothing spins anymore. I even took it apart to clean and it still locks up and drags.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Mar 2019 Patricia

Thanks so much for this review. I have had the Roto Sweep for almost a year now and the rubber wheels are starting to drag and also leave black scuff Marks on the floor. Like you I cleaned it thoroughly and no improvement. Glad to know I'm not the only one this has happened to.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Mar 2018 Marian - (Winter Park, FL)

A Costly Mistake Worst Online Purchase

Saw fuller brush and trusted it would be Decent.
Wished I had read reviews prior to this ridiculous purchase.
And cannot believe s&h cost me $19.98! I must’ve been sick when I placed this order.
Sweeper doesn’t pick anything up!
A costly mistake for me.
Don’t buy it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2018 Janet - (Brooksville, FL)

Don't Buy

This is a total waste of money. Do Not Buy!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2018 Liz - (Wilmore, KY)

DO NOT BUY ROTOSWEEP

We received the rotosweep and we unpacked the item. The rotosweep did not work at all. It is very poor quality and not worth purchasing at any price. The shipping and handling they charged for the "deluxe" kit brought the shipping and handling to $15.90 on a $29.99 purchase when both items fit in the same shipping box. Do not purchse this item. It is worthless and not worth the time, money and aggravation that it will cost you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2017 Margaret Burns - (Kearney, MO)

Roto Sweeper

I just wanted to thank everyone for their honest reviews of the Roto Sweeper.

Was going to purchase two. One for a friend and the other for me.

Whoever is manufacturing this item and then the advertisements on TV Have no shame whatsoever.

Buyer beware of all advertisments on TV If it sounds to good to be true it is only to suck you in.

Thank you,

Margaret burns
Tewksbury, ma.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Sep 2017 Tanya Moreno - (Weiser, ID)

After I read the reviews I change my mind about ordering one. I am so glad I did.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Sep 2017 Nancy Hewitt

I also thank everyone for your comments. I have read through 5 pages of reviews thinking someone would have a positive word about the product, but I found NO positive reviews. I regret the people that have posted have lost $ on the product, but I really thank you for saving me $.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Sep 2017 August - (Midfield, AL)

Making sure I only ordered rotosweep without the crumb pickerupper for approximately 27 dollars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Sep 2017 Sonny Hoffer - (Opelousas, LA)

Don't be a Dope and be Duped

Before putting down your money for any product, always read reviews. A quick read will generally save you money, frustration, aggravation and a senseless waste of your valuable time. Also, when you do read great reviews of a product, these may well have been written by the product provider rather than an actual customer. I always use paypal when ordering online as they guarantee that they will step in when something like this occurs. Fortunately I have not experienced a product eliciting this type of review often, but on the rare occasion when paypal had to step up to the Mark, they were always there for me. Also remember this- always pay by credit card. That provides an opportunity to go back to your credit card company who, with a valid complaint, will always take action in your favour. It's another great way to protect yourself from the nation of scams we have become. Good luck to all!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2017 Jan - (Huntington Woods, MI)

Worst Ever

The worst thing I ever bought! A kids toy one does better. Fuller brush she be ashamed of selling such cheap product and making money off the public.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Aug 2017 Janey - (Easton, PA)

Table Robot Question

I'm interested in the table dust buster- I saw one a long time ago at Radio Shack that actually looked like a robot- I'm interested in this product, but do they have Ship to Walmart for the broom and table robot?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Aug 2017 BARB - (Ludlow, KY)

THANK YOU!

I would like to thank all of you who took the time to post a review. I too went on line to order this and just happened to see the review site. I am so happy I did. Your reviews saved me the cost, time, and headaches of dealing with a product and company that is only after the money. Shame on the Fuller Brush Company and the TV networks that show these adds.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jul 2017 Sandra - (Woodbury, NJ)

Roto Sweep is Basically a Scam

I thought of buying this after watching TV commercial. I went on their site and filled out part of the purchase form but changed my mind before completing it and closed it out. The next day I get an email that my "order has been rec'd. " I called them, told them it was not and order. They wouldn't cancel it. Called 2 other cust. Svc people who hung up on me when I said I would contact the ftc about their handling. I got no satisfaction and certainly would not recommend even going to their website and btw, fuller brush does not sell this product, they just "loan" their brand name to it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2017 Dean - (Alexander City, AL)

TV Junk!

I tried one of the similar models at Bed, Bath and Beyond. What a joke! How do these people get away with advertising these products that don't work? First, it was obviously cheaply made, second, it doesn't keep the stuff you pick up in the pan. It picks up a small piece of a plastic bag on the floor and out the back it went. If you wait, and they sell enough of these, you will soon see the new and improved model but whatever they do, it's not worth the money. My advise, don't get sucked in to buying these cheaply made Junk from TV. See it in the stores before you buy and you will see that most of this stuff is TV Junk!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2017 Cathi Baker - (Cleveland, OH)

Sending Back

The special handing and shipping for the "free" item is charged $7.95 and in the same original box with the sweeper, & then put in one box for $17.97 total shipping.
Buyer beware.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2017 Cathi Baker - (Willoughby, OH)

Sending Back

Was excited until I used it. Yes it picks up the dustbunnies but does not go into the dust pan, you have to pull it off the roller by hand. So will return. Plus, the ripoff is in the shipping. $17.98. Buyer beware.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jul 2017 Cindy - (Norwalk, IA)

Roto Sweep by Fuller Brush

I orders this from there direct site, and when I order didn't know that they where charging shipping in the amount of $33.80 dollars for this item for two. Tried to return item and was told they wouldn't refund everything and came in a small box. There is know way it cost that company that much money to ship this out to its customers, so buyer beware that company is making money off the shipping and ripping you off. The item cost $19.99 I will never ever buy anything from that company again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jun 2017 Teresa - (Kinnelon, NJ)

BAD PRODUCT; HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Received the rotosweep product with a broken part. Customer service would not send out replacement unless a picture was taken and sent to the company with an explanation of the issue nor would they provide free shipping to return a completely unusable piece of equipment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2017 Nancy - (Silvis, IL)

I Regret Buying It!

I am sorry I didn't read the reviews before I ordered this piece of Junk. I trusted the Fuller Brush name. My mistake. It looked good on TV but that ad is very misleading. The shipping costs were very high too, almost as much as the Roto Sweeep. It took a long time to get off the telephone as the computerized call went on and on with different offers before the order would be confirmed. I very seldom write reviews but wanted others not to be taken advantage of. Not even worth the one star rating. Buyer beware!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2017 Nancy - (Montrose, CO)

What a mistake I made for not reading the reviews. This is a plastic, overpriced piece of Junk. Fuller Brush once had a good reputation. I think my refund would be close to what it would cost to ship this thing back. Refund. This is the first review I have every written for any product. What Buyer beware.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jun 2017 chris - (Los Fresnos, TX)

If fuller brush doesn't make it or sell it, how can they put their name on it? This is the most worthless piece of junk I've ever encountered. I bought it for my son and was embarrassed to give it to him. It picks up nothing. I returned it. Fuller brush should be ashamed of themselves.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jun 2017 Robert F Scarborough - (Newcastle, OK)

Fuller Brush Name Sucked us In

I am 79, I remember my mom proudly purchasing fuller brush products from salesmen at our front door. What a rip off, Fuller brush name has to be hurt by this junk product. Terrible customer service, so much for the guarantee.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jun 2017 Susan - (Youngsville, LA)

It's Junk!

I was disgusted when I received this plastic mess. The door used for emptying the dirt does not close, the bottom looks used - it's all scratched and the thin brushes are bent out of shape and cannot be reshaped. I am shocked that Fuller would put their name on something like this. Maybe Fuller has gone hill as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Roto Sweep Infomercial
Roto Sweep Infomercial
Roto Sweep Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼