View
158
Opinions
Below
74% 140 votes
26% 49 votes

Red Copper Pan

189 Votes

Rate this product

The Red Copper Pan is a ten inch cooking pan that is covered with a copper-infused ceramic coating. This provides for a non-stick surface that is easy to clean, scratch resistant and strong. Copper has a number of desirable qualities related to cooking. Perhaps most importantly, copper has long been known to be an excellent conductor of heat, virtually guaranteeing equal distribution of energy and no hotspots. The element also has antibacterial qualities that helps keep the cookware clean.
Ceramic & Titanium Vs Copper

#1 Competitor: Gotham Steel Pan

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Red Copper Pan is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $27.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: redcopperpan.com

TV Commercial

What is Red Copper?

"Red Copper" is the first stage of Copper Oxide. (Cu2O)
So, is the titled 'Red Copper Pan' literally made of "Red Copper" no, not likely; however, that doesn't mean it's not legit. Copper is a malleable metal with extremely high thermal and electrical conductivity. Pure copper, without being exposed to elements, has a reddish-orange color (similar to the interior color of pan). For decades copper has been used as an excellent conductor for electricity in the form of wiring. Now the As Seen on TV company is suggesting its use in cooking has untapped benefits.

Features

  • Non-stick

    Ceramic in the special coating of this product provides a non-stick quality that covers the entire cooking surface. Food will slide right off no matter how sticky or burnt it may be.

  • Damage Resistant

    Copper infusion adds to the strength and resiliency of this pan. It is guaranteed not to scratch and has been demonstrated to withstand excessive amounts of physical abuse.

  • Lightweight

    The materials used in the construction of the Red Copper Pan result in an extremely lightweight product. This characteristic can become especially useful when handling the hot cookware in tight or awkward areas, as are often found in the kitchen.

  • Superior Heat Conduction

    One of the most appealing aspects of cooking with copper is the unrivaled heat conduction capabilities that ensures even temperatures throughout its surface. Additionally, when copper is used as opposed to other traditional cookware metals, objects can withstand even oven temperatures. This gives the item an entirely new use as a handled oven pan.

Made with 100% Pure Copper

Infomercials don't lie, they may stretch the truth by allowing you to assume or believe things that aren't true; however, lies cannot be used to sell a product. The As Seen on TV company claims the pan is made with 100% Pure Copper; that means it is. How much copper is used in the pan is unknown. It is also not known if the use of copper in the pan has any positive benefit. If used expertly, the pan will perform just as claimed; however, if you are considering the purchase only because of the use of 100% pure copper, read between the lines.

Copper Effects Taste

Copper cookware is reactive with alkaline or acidic foods. When cooking in copper, such foods may acquire a metallic taste or receive grey streaks when copper compounds are transferred to the food.
But wait! Copper requires regular polishing and maintenance; furthermore, it is extremely expensive. Put these facts together and you will quickly realise that while there is pure copper in this pan, it cannot be considered Copper Cookware; thus will not possess the same risks, effects, or benefits of true copper cookware.

PFOA and PTFE

Red Copper Pan does not use Perfluorooctanoic Acid (PFOA) or Polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE) . PFOA is chemical used in the process of making PTFE, a substance which provides a non-stick surface. PFOA is a chemical formerly used in the production of DuPont Teflon® and other non-stick coatings. It was recommended for discontinuation by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) after studies revealed it causes developmental and other adverse effects in laboratory animals. PTFE, in itself, does not pose health concerns unless made using PFOA. PTFE continues to be safely produced and sold under the Brand name Teflon.

Non-Stick Coating

Every non-stick pan contains a non-stick coating. No pan, regardless of its material, possess natural non-stick properties. This coating is often kept secret; as if it were made public, pans could easily be compared and duplicated. No one knows the exact properties which formulate the non-stick coating in the Red Copper Pan; other than it contains a ceramic coating. Ceramic coatings are not created equal; however, generally, the thicker the coating is, the more durable and long-lasting it will be.

Durability

The copper pan's spokeswoman boats about how durable the Red Copper Pan is; however, we remain sceptical. Common sense must prevail to affirm the belief that a pan which cost $19.99 cannot possibly be the most durable pan ever created.
You would never use a blender in any of your current frying pans. Your mother was right when she told you to not use metal utensils in a non-stick pan. Non-stick coatings can scratch and fade over time; the use of metal utensils will accelerate this process. Regardless of how durable a pan is claimed to be, it's life will be extended if it's cared for.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does it Need Special Cleaning?

    No, the Red Copper pan is entirely dishwasher safe. The need for special cleaning products is not a concern for this item.

  • Are Harmful Materials in It?

    No, this product is verified to be free of potentially dangerous chemicals like pfoa and ptfe. Additionally, the pan will not flake into or otherwise contaminate the food.

  • Are There Order Options?

    Yes, there are multiple package options when ordering a Red Copper pan. The main choice is to receive either a single pan or for an additional price get two ten inch pans plus a, eight inch copper infused cutting knife. Purchasers of either option then have the choice to add an additional copper / ceramic coating to each pan, a twelve inch pan and/or a ventilated glass lid for the original ten inch item.

  • Are Any Bonuses Included?

    Yes, each ten inch pan comes with a specially prepared cookbook. The book has been compiled to specifically feature recipes for use with the pan. Two books will arrive if the customer decides to take the doubling offer.

Infomercial

The video for this item begins with a woman presenting the pan as her alternative to old-style cookware that is prone to scratches and other issues. She continues by demonstrating the various qualities that makes the pan superior to the previously mentioned alternatives and guarantees that it will never scratch. The pan is shown surviving some stress tests, like a fork and even a truck, before leading to a demonstration of how even the stickiest of foods will slide right off the surface. Further benefits are explored, such as being able to bake with it, not needing oils for lubrication and being able to prepare food right on the surface without the fear of causing damage. Final highlights include health related benefits, followed by a revealing of the bonus cookbook and the two-pan plus a knife offer.

Spokeswoman

Cathy Mitchell is not new to the As Seen on TV scene. She first appeared in the early 90s promoting her 'Snackmaster' sandwich-maker machine. In 2014 she hit the big time with the success of her Dump Cakes, Dump Dinners and Crock Pot Dump Meals line of cook books. So who is she? Does she have creditability? Yes, as much credibility as any other TV Sales person. Cathy has promoted dozens of products over the years. She is good at what she does; she convinces the public they need a particular item to increase their quality of life.

Shipping Time

"Shipping MAY take 3-6 weeks."

One of the biggest gripes with ordering direct from TV commercials is the extended shipping times. This pan is no different. Whether you order online or via the 1-800 number you can expect to wait. The Official Sales Page states shipping MAY take 3-6 weeks. The key word there is may. By using this vague statement, it allows the company between 1 and 42 days to ship your order to you before you can even consider it 'late'.

Furthermore, the vague shipping statement doesn't even guarantee that you will receive it within a maximum of42 days. By carefully reading the claim again you realize that it essentially tells you nothing whatsoever.

But wait, there's more... some customers have reported receiving their order within 1 week! This means their claimed shipping time statement tells you nothing. All you can be certain of is you will receive your purchase.

The only accurate way of knowing when your order has been shipped is by paying attention to your credit card statement. Your card will not be charged until the order has been shipped.

Alternatives: Online Stores, Amazon, and E-Bay Sellers typically ship faster than the official sales page; however, usually cost a little more as well. If it's available at a local store in your area, buy it there to avoid any shipping time gamble.

Confusing Sales Pages

As Seen on TV products thrive on impulsive sales. The most common occurrence consists of a potential customer witnessing a commercial and impulsively rushing to order the product as quickly as possible. This usually results in incorrectly placed orders due to confusing sales pages, customer service representatives, or simply researching the product after they have already placed their order.

If you find yourself in a situation where you placed an incorrect order, you should telephone Red Copper's Customer Service after 24 hours at 1-800-280-5424. Be prepared to provide your phone number, e-mail address, last name, and zip code. Note that it takes a full 24 hours for their customer service section to have access to your order information; thus, if you contact a customer service rep, before 24 hours has past, you will likely be told nothing can be done for 24 hours.

IF you do not have any luck with the Customer Service Department all is not lost. Remember your Credit Card is not charged until the order is shipped which may take 3 to 6 weeks; thus simply contact your Credit Card provider and request they block payment on the order.

30 Day Guarantee

Good News: Satisfaction is 100% Guaranteed!
Bad News: Shipping Fees are not Refundable.

The Shipping cost for 1 x 10" Pan is $7.99. If it were to cost you the same amount to return the pan ($7.99) you would essentially have lost a total of $15.98 which is not refundable. This amount increases with the more you order.

If all you ordered is 1 x 10" pan, it's probably not worth your time or money to return it and request a refund.

Useful Resources

How to Season Red Copper Pan

It is commonly known that cast Iron pans need to be seasoned.

However, it is also recommended to season non-stick pans as well.

Nonstick coatings wear off with time. Seasoning will significantly help extend the life of nonstick pans!

Seasoning helps to fill in any pits or inconsistencies that have developed in the finish. Often times there exist blemishes which are invisible to the naked eye.

Most non-stick pans come pre-seasoned and ready for use; however, re-seasoning a pan will confirm that the process was conducted properly rather than reliying on the process completed at mass by the factory.

What you'll need to season a non-stick pan:
- Water
- Teaspoon
- Paper towel
- Soap
- Cooking Oil
- Stove Top

Seasoning Instructions

  • Wash

    - Wash the pan using warm water with a mild dish soap. Do not scrub the pan.
    Ensure to use a soft, non abrasive cloth.
    This will remove any particles or debris that could interfere with the seasoning process.

  • Dry

    - Thoroughly dry the pan with a clean paper towel. Ensure not to just move the water around into smaller areas.
    Continually switch for new paper towel until you are able to wipe everywhere on the pan and absorb any water.

  • Heat

    - Place the pan on a stove top. Set the temperature to low for approximately 30 seconds.

  • Remove from Heat

    - Remove the pan from the heat source and turn off the stove top.

  • Add Oil

    - Measure-out one tablespoon of oil and pour it into the cooling / recently heated pan while it is still warm.
    - Cooking or vegetable oil is recommended specifically for non-stick cooking surfaces.
    - Gently spread the oil around the pan to evenly coat the entire surface.

  • Wait

    - Allow the oil to dry for several minutes. The oil will form a thick consistency once it cools down.

  • Repeat

    - Repeating this seasoning process every few months will help to maintain the pan's integrity.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Red Copper Pan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Red Copper Pan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Video Reviews

158 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.4
Red Copper Pan Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
21
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
43

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Charlie - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 25 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Cooper Fry Pan

After two months, I find that everything I try to fry is now sticking to the pam. --not what I expected when ordering the item--also bought one my granddaughter-sorry to say--the pan sucks.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jimi - (San Clemente, CA)
Posted: 04 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth IT!

As others have stated, it works well the first month or so BUT after that everything sticks, even bacon with all it's natural fat. The pans have now scratched even with the use of wooden utensils. I would have better luck with other non-stick pans as I would know what I was paying for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anthony - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 08 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Everything Sticks to Pan. Rip Off

Bought red copper large fry pan at bed, bath, beyond. Mushrooms turned pan brown and can't clean pan. Everything we cook sticks to pan ( eggs, ham, bacon, hamburger etc. ) don't buy these pans, they are terrible.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret - (Franklin, NH)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Non-stick? You Bet!

Did none of you nay sayers read the instructions that came with the Red Copper Pan? You know the one that says you must season the pan before using it for the first time. And to season it spread a light coating of vegetable oil ( I use extra light olive oil. That's extra light not extra virgin. ) and place in a preheated 300 degree oven for 20 minutes. Remove from the oven carefully with oven mitts. ( It will be hot! ) and allow to cool completely. Wipe away the excess oil with a cloth or paper towel. I have done this since I have gotten my pan and do it every time it starts to lose its non stick properties. I have had no trouble with the pan and I love it. It was cheaper and works better than pans for which I paid a whole lot more money and I can't season them because they have silicon handles and can't be put in the oven. I love the Red Copper Pans!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 08 Aug 2017

Thanks for pointing out the need to follow instructions prior to using the Red Copper Pan. It's inexpensive & I am seasoning mine right now & hoping to really enjoy it.

Reply
steven florence
Posted: 11 Oct 2017

I missed that just now found out do you know any method to remove the stuck stuff before try reseason? I'm a single got so I guess I gotta relearn some stuff haha at least I admit it
Not sure how get this to my email box hard to save on cell phone.

Reply
Bill Williams - (Fair Oaks Ranch, TX)
Posted: 02 May 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Bought the 12 Inch Pan!

Don't be in a hurry to use it! Don't be a Moron! Read your instructions, and season it! Better yet email them, and get good seasoning instructions, and soak it in water overnight. And wash and dry it, then you coat it in vegetable oil, and put it on the stove, and let it heat up until it starts to smoke, take it off, let it cool. Wipe it out. Then use a few drops of oil the first few times you use it, and it will work just like on TV! I made my first ever 2 perfect sunnyside up eggs in that pan, and they slid right out! No muss no fuss! WoW!

28 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helen Hewitt - (Blakely, PA)
Posted: 02 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Copper Frying Pan

Eggs stick. So diappointed!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tricia - (Ottawa Hills, OH)
Posted: 15 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Got Gotham and Red Copper

First couple times were fine now scrambled eggs, burger, porkchops stick does not clean off even scrubbing, these are over priced promises.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Howard - (Novato, CA)
Posted: 09 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Stay Away-very Disappointing

First time out of the box cooking ( olive ) oil baked on to the bottom. After much elbow grease, "nonstick" surface is still stained.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas - (Fort Washington, PA)
Posted: 16 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Red Crapper Pan!

Followed All The Instructions. Everything Sticks Regardless Of Seasoning It.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cyndy - (Crestview, FL)
Posted: 01 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Pink Tint after Seasoning

Has anyone had pink appear on the papertowel when wiping out the excess oil after seasoning?

It is happening to me and I have wiped it a couple of times and still pink is on the papertowel.

I washed and dried the pan before seasoning.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dale Anderson - (Rocky Mount, NC)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Burnt Tortilla Spots Don't Wipe Off

Have only used the 12" pan a couple of times. Heated up ready to cook tortillas on medium heat and tortilla burnt spots did not wipe off or come clean. Tried soaking overnight with soap and boiling off. No luck. This pan may come clean by wiping out with some things, but not with what I cooked.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karyn Patel - (Fort Collins, CO)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I am disappointed in my pan. It will scratch and after 6 months and seasoning it twice, it still sticks. A regular non-stick pan works as well or better for less money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Josefa Hendricks - (Gladstone, MI)
Posted: 02 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I am very happy with my pan I have had no problems what so ever again very. Happy 😊 I was looking for a set I want all of them but I am on a set income. And i. Just can't afford them needles to say it made me depressed I love my little 10" pan i. Paid $19.00 for I so need a set I guess only in my dreams.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 21 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Pan is Warped Works Ok

I bought the 10" red copper fry pan at big lots for $19.99. When I got the pan home I noticed that the bottom was warped and it rocks on my glass-topped stove. I seasoned the pan and cooked eggs without any grease and they stuck. I tried it the next day with grease and it didn't stick at all. The ad on TV is misleading, they tell you that you don't have to grease the pan. I'm considering returning the pan.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff - (Corning, NY)
Posted: 12 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Don't Get It

I don't get it are people not using the pan correctly, follow the instructions I've had mine over 6 months no issues no scratches still non-stick.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (Tyler, TX)
Posted: 25 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love my Red Copper Skillet

I have a Red Copper skillet and a Gotham skillet. The Red Copper is easier to clean. It does have a tiny scratch. The Gotham skillet has several scratches. I do find that a little Pam or grease helps food cook better. I would love to have more Red Copper products in different sizes.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

Don't know what planet you live on, but everything sticks to my Red Copper Pan. Baked on gook does not "slide off" even after soaking, scrubbing and running it through the dishwasher. Product does not perform as advertised. It's a scam and I can see right through your fake review.

Reply
Sheryl
Posted: 04 Dec 2016

Paul I purchased my pans from Evine and have had no problems with them. I never buy from asotv websites. If you're having issues send it back. Call the company.

Jan - (Blanchard, OK)
Posted: 12 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

LOVE my SKILLET

I have had no problem with my red skillet. I love it and have told my friends about it. You just have to temper it now and then, which is in the instructions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Peoria Heights, IL)
Posted: 11 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Pan

I have had the 10" fry pan for over a year and really like it for it's easy use and cleanup. The only thing I would do different if buying it again is getting a square one as it is difficult to cook strips of bacon or fit more than a couple "squarish pieces" of something in a round pan. It is so non stick that sometimes I have a bit of a challenge getting items on the spatula to turn them over but I would still buy this pan again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DW
Posted: 14 Mar 2017

Did you season it when you got it and every few months afterwards?

Reply
Liz - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 22 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Even Cooking, Minimal Sticking, Superb Clean Up!

I have never bought a pan that cooks as evenly as this one. No moving the food around because of uneven heating. Seasoned the pan and only have slight sticking residue when food is seared. Cleaning is not a chore with this pan. Either wipes clean or rinses food residue very effortlessly.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Clinton Brantley - (Glendale, KY)
Posted: 12 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Pan

I have used this pan for 2 1 / 2 months now. It has never had anything stick to it. I don't know what everyone is complaining about. I now plan on buying the full set of Red Copper cookware. I'll give it 5 stars.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan GB - (Waterloo, IA)
Posted: 29 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Eyebrows Raised

I just finished seasoning the pan as directed. While wiping out the residual oil, there was red stuff in my paper towel. I folded the paper towel again and again and there was still residual on the towel. Good grief! Doesn't sound chemical free to me. Taking it back in the morning. So disappointed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Faye - (Glendale Heights, IL)
Posted: 01 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Homemaker

I just have one word to say "awful".

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Hackettstown, NJ)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love These Pans!

I just ordered another pan. I would love to get a whole set. Just season and go!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dianne - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 03 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

I love it. If you treat it and use it the way they suggest, no problem.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Candis B - (Rothschild, WI)
Posted: 18 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Tips on Sticking

I love these pans. Yes eggs seem to stick after awhile.
This tip on seasoning is great. My ceramic
Non stick have to be reseasoned. I love my
Copper cookware. I recommend to friends
And people I see looking at them at the stores.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynda Robeson - (Hellertown, PA)
Posted: 19 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Stay Non-stick!

I loved these pans when they were new! I gave them as gifts because I was so pleased. Then food started to stick. I seasoned and re-seasoned with no benefits. Now food not only sticks, it takes a scrubby to get it off! And they developed hot spots! One has chips, another has discoloration! I am disappointed and upset because I gave these pieces of Junk to others. I will be replacing them soon.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margie Kaufman - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 28 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Pan

I ordered the pan ( s ) and followed the instructions for seasoning and the pan works just like it shows in TV. After a month of use food still does not stick in the pan and it cleans up in a snap. Love this pan.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

I'd love to have your pan, because everything sticks to my Red Copper Pan. Nothing but baked on gook, impossible to clean. I followed the instructions for seasoning too and found this product to be a scam, a rip off and a fake.

Reply
Diana - (Garwood, NJ)
Posted: 11 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love my Red Copper

I own the square pan and 10" pan.
My husband and me love both of them.
We will be adding to our collection.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
john taylor
Posted: 07 Jun 2017

I bought the 10" set. In Mar 2017. Somehow the lid shattered from the handle. Wife did it so I don't know how tried to get another lid. More than willing to pay. Can't reach tristar products- the chinese manufacturer, and ALL the u. S. Sellers say you can't get just a lid! Pot is great tho.

Reply
Roger - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 28 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Retired Salesman

I purchased this pan explicitly to cook eggs for breakfast. Followed all directions for seasonng the pan and eggs still stuck. Wasted by $19.99 from walmart.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
yvonne - (Wellington, FL)
Posted: 18 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Lousy Pans

I really regret buying the Red Copper. I bought as a Christmas present. When it flaked & chipped, I sent it back & they want nearly $90 for return shipping even though it cost me about 1 / 3 to ship it to them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy Almaguer - (Rockwood, MI)
Posted: 10 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Doesn't Work as Advertised

I received these pans about 3 months ago. I seasoned as directed in the instructions. I spray with cooking spray each time I use the pans.

About the only thing that hasn't stuck is pancakes. I cooked chicken breast yesterday with a honey sauce and I had to soak the pan to get it clean.

The instructions I got with the pans is to hand wash and only use wooden or plastic cooking utensils. That certainly is not what the commercials imply.

Since they do not work as advertised, I would not recommend these pans.

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tiny Robot
Posted: 30 Jul 2016

The only thing it says NOT to use on them is cooking spray.

Reply
K Atl - (Dacula, GA)
Posted: 04 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Red Copper Rip Off

I recently fell for the TV ad about these Red Copper Pans I purchased the 5 pc set from Bulbhead.com paid extra for express shipping These pans are a disaster to cook with an to clean I followed all the instructions an still ended up with a mess I regret buying these Pans Buyer Beware.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Sparta, NJ)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Don't Work

I seasoned the pan according to the instructions that came with it. The first thing I cooked was sunny side eggs; they stuck. It seems anything I cook sticks. It don't work.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mel
Posted: 22 Oct 2016

Mine also is no way non stick. I wasted my money. I was so hoping it would work as advertised.

Reply
Paul
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

My Red Copper likewise DID NOT perform as advertised. A total waste of money. It's a scam.

Jane - (Elizabethton, TN)
Posted: 01 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointment

I seasoned the pan first and then cooked an egg, as shown in the video. It stuck to the pan and did NOT slide out. Very disappointed in this product. Stuck it in the pile to give to Salvation army. I'll stick with my ceramic pans.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dean - (Huntington, WV)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Pan Junk

I seen these at Bed, Bath and Beyond, my first take, cheaply made, and with all the other As Seen On TV Junk, it's made in China. Lightweight? Yes, but I could tell that it was Junk when I first picked it up. I tried the handle, and I could have bent it very easily. The metal is very thin and I knew it was a cheap made product and would not last. Don't be fooled by the hype you see on TV. The sad thing in all this is if someone actually made a quality product, it gets overshadowed by all the bad Junk that gets advertised. I don't buy any of this Junk off TV because it's a ripoff. These infomercials job is to get your money for the Junk they are selling. Don't fall for the trap and don't buy this Junk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rae - (Manchester, TN)
Posted: 15 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Use Every Day

I use this pan at least once a day and have been for 2.5 months. I'm very happy with it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura
Posted: 20 Feb 2017

Hi. I got it for Xmas and have used it every day since then. For some reason, it's lost it's non-stick property. Have you encountered that?

Reply
Marilyn
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

It can happen. Just re season it.

Elsa Cummings - (South Bend, IN)
Posted: 21 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I used a mixer for mash potatoes and the copper came off the corners.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn - (Granville, OH)
Posted: 03 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great !

I've bought 3 different pans, 2 red copper, 1 red copper by gotham. Wash the pan. Next season the pan. You season the pan not the lid. You can find several instructions on the internet for how to season your pan red copper cast iron. All of these need to be seasoned. Unless the instructions advise the buyer that "you never have to do anything to keep the non-stick features functioning properly assume you need maintenance just like your car won't run without gas and oil, just like your dust buster clogs and won't suck if you fail to empty the dust trap. Keep it seasoned and they work great!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beth - (Murray, UT)
Posted: 13 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scratches

I've had my skillet for about 2 months. I seasoned it. It worked great for a while. Now I can see scratches, or what looks like chips in the skillet. I've stopped using it. I'm very dissatisfied.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe - (Ishpeming, MI)
Posted: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

RED COPPER is a SCAM

I've only used my Red Copper Pan four times and it is impossible to clean. Even after seasoning the pan, everything sticks to it! I've tried soaking, scrubbing and running it through the dishwasher, but nothing works. There is so much gook baked on it that I can't use it anymore. The food tastes disgusting as well.

The Red Copper Pan does not perform as advertised. It is a scam, a complete rip off. I've noticed the red copper youtube site has turned off comments, because so many people are complaining about this piece of Junk.

Their life time replacement program is equally a joke. They want $8.99 for shipping to send you a new pan ( that is as equally defective as the old ), plus the cost of sending it to them in fairfield, new jersey, which is also $8.99. That's what I payed for this piece of crap! They don't stand behind the product, because it is Junk

If I could give this pan a no star rating I would. Horrible rip off product and zero customer service.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Newport, KY)
Posted: 20 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RED COPPER PAN FOOD STICKING

I've used my Red Copper Pan for a couple months. My Mom said to only use hot water to clean it. I read here that I can put in the dishwasher. I have seasoned it a couple times and I have lost that non stick quality. Can you advise please? Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

Try rinsing with hot water immediately after using the pan. Wipe out with a paper towel. If there is any residue use a Dan of Dawn on a paper towel and rub with warm water until gone and rinse well. Re season. There is a stove top and an oven method. Just search internet and look for both. I had to do one of my pans twice also found I was cooking at a temp too high. I've discovered they work great once you overcome user error.

Reply
Thelma Harrison - (Greeley, CO)
Posted: 01 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I've had my pan for one week. First time I used a medal spoon in it. It scratched it up very bad. It did not do what the TV said it would. I am very disappointed.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mmagie
Posted: 28 Aug 2016

They tell you not to use metal utensils. That is your error.

Reply
Joe Kidd
Posted: 25 Sep 2016

The commercial says you can use a metal spatula.

I always use one and it does not scratch.

Lauri
Posted: 17 Oct 2016

They show the lady scraping a metal fork against it, and brag about how it won't scratch. Yet, the first time I used mine, I carefully sliced some meat in it, and it scratched all to hell. When I messaged Red Copper about it on their FB page, they blocked me, and would not return my emails on their webpage. They suck. And now, the same pans I paid a fortune for are $9.99 at walgreens. Ugh.

Joe Margolis
Posted: 30 Aug 2016

As with most things you see advertised on these infomercial, this pan sucks! I followed their directions on seasoning the pan. Even with using olive oil to line the bottom of the pan, eggs stick! Their are also scratches on the surface. If I knew it was going to do this, I would not have paid $5.00 for this pan.

Reply
Paul
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

Joe, same thing with my Red Copper Pan. I seasoned it with olive oil and everything sticks. It's impossible to clean and the food doesn't taste right either. Not worth one cent. Whole thing is a scam. I'm reporting them to the Better Business Bureau and Department of Consumer Affairs.

Becky - (Bloomingdale, IL)
Posted: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dissatisfied Cundumer

It did scratch and sticks, hard to get clean. Good for about a month. Will look at thrift stores and estate sales for the real thing. Don't waste your time and money on Junk!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

Dear Miss D. Condumer
I recommend you Season the pan as expected use low to medium heat and skip the lawsuit. User error is usually the problem.

Reply
Juanita Monaghan - (Frankfort, KY)
Posted: 07 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Short Nonstick Life

It was great when I bought one for me and one for my daughter but after a few months of use, we both had problems with food sticking.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry - (Fort Thomas, KY)
Posted: 09 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Old Man Learning to Cook

Just bought the91 / 2 yesterday. Used ti today to make sn omelett, pleased as punch. Just slid out of the pan.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kennard Davis - (Granbury, TX)
Posted: 06 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

Need to get an attorney class action law suite for Red Copper.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scott
Posted: 27 Mar 2017

I very much agree I have the 12" pan and the square one both scratched and everything sticks. Garbage.

Reply
Jm - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 08 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Chipped with out Using Metal Utensils

Not only do the eggs stick to the pan. Mine got a chip in it. I don't even use metal utensils in it. What a waste and a rip off.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis - (Raymond, WA)
Posted: 16 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Homemaker

Not worth it. Everything I cook in it turns pan brown especially bacon, ham. With what it would cost to ship it back and pay shipping for new one. I guess I just live with my mistake.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Miller, MO)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sticks Just Terrible

Nothing slides out like it says on the commercial. Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (Beverly Hills, FL)
Posted: 09 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Seasoning

Nothing sticks to the pan as long as it is seasoned. Wipe clean and use wooden utensils. If, you have to use soap and water to clean the pan, then you have to season the pan again. Great pan for the price!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Adeline Charles - (Broadview Heights, OH)
Posted: 05 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

OK, so I've come to the conclusion that this is the Gotham Steel Pan re-marked under a new name. I know the original pan received a ton of mixed reviews from 1 star to 5 stars.

In my opinion, if you want reviews on this product simply look at the Gotham pan reviews.

30 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rachel - (Oak Park, MI)
Posted: 15 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

Pan is warped. Tried calling customer service and finally reached an agen after five minutes on hold. Not only was our connection horrendous but the agent was obviously based overseas. Between the wind noise, crackling sound, low volume quality and voices in the background, it was even more difficult to understand the man's thick accent. He put me on hold for 2-3 minutes and then the call disconnect d. It looks like i'll be stuck with a piece of Junk. 😒.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Okmulgee, OK)
Posted: 15 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Okay, but Not Great

Pan lasted about 2 months fantastically non-stick. Temp was never above 245 degrees f on an induction cooktop only. Never metal utensils, only silicone. There are cracks that look like scratches in the center, everything sticks now. I'm re-seasoning it but it isn't really working. I think it's time to go to a 5x coat non-pfoa teflon pan. At least I don't have to use oils on it and it's lasted 4 months already using it 3x a day. ( I only eat eggs and meat. It's used a lot ) I am a heavy user, average user should get a year or so out of it using it a few times a week before it wears out if you don't do anything with it but wipe it out and only use silicone. Big tip: don't use it on high heat ever. Because even at 245, this has cracked.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katrina
Posted: 07 Feb 2017

I thought it would not work on induction cooktop. Does not work on mine. What is your secret.

Reply
Roberta - (Savannah, TN)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Sticky Pan

Seasoned it and then the next day I cooked eggs and they stuck to the pan and they tasted nasty
Sorry I brought the skillet😠.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elsie - (Oakfield, TN)
Posted: 23 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DOES STICK

Skillet real disappointment. Sticks. Hard to clean. Does not live up to ad.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robin - (Johnson City, TN)
Posted: 16 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

So far so good. Very easy to clean.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wayne - (Aurora, CO)
Posted: 11 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Works like a Regular Pan, Only Better

So we learned on the first attempt with frying eggs without oil that the totally non-stick is bs, however using these pans like any other "non-stick" pans with a little olive oil or spray pam they work very well.
Clean up is a snap as well as the supposed non-stick properties really help here. I generally use a little dawn and a paper towel - very little elbow grease and the pan is spotless.
Do I believe the infomercials regarding the totally non stick properties? No - but would I purchase another one of these? Absolutely.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 08 Aug 2017

Thanks for the helpful information on using oil when cooking with the Red Copper Pan. I'm seasoning mine, eager to use it, & I like the added taste of olive oil in the foods i'll cook in this pan. Nice & helpful review.

Reply
Lauri - (Ivoryton, CT)
Posted: 17 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money, Crap Customer Service

They demonstrate and brag about how these pans won't scratch, but the first time I used mine, I carefully sliced some meat, and it scratched all to hell. When I messaged them on their facebook page ( politely ), they blocked me. No response to my emails on their webpage either. And now, the same pans I spent a fortune on, are $9.99 at walgreens. Ugh.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LONNIE C APPLEBY - (Kewanee, IL)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED

This pan does everything it claims and I love it. I know it claims to be scratch proof, and perhaps it is, but I just do not treat my pans that way; however, I have used metal tongs to dish out lo-main and I have had to resort to a metal spatula because it was an emergency ( I had my heat too high and had to flip it NOW! You grab what you grab! ) LOL I am sorry others may be displeased with this pan. I have found my go-to pan and plan on purchasing two more so I can prepare entire meals with the same beautiful result.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arlene Stenger
Posted: 11 Jun 2017

I love my Red Copper Pans but do have a couple of black spots on outside bottom of pan. ( Where it sits on burner ). Wondered how you clean this?

Reply
Jim Coleman - (Jacksonville, AL)
Posted: 10 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

[email protected]

This pan is a rip off, it worked for a couple of months but now it is useless. Don't waste your money on this pan, on s scale of 1-5 I would give it a 0.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rocco Reynolds - (Azusa, CA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

AWFUL!

This pan is absolutely awful. After seasoning it food still stuck to middle and sides of the pan. Very hard to clean and I don't think this pan will last more that a couple of months in my kitchen.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry - (Huntington, WV)
Posted: 02 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Not the Worst but Not the Best Either

This pan is better then some I have bought. Seasoning the pan is a must. Eggs stick if you do not use something, that is the bottom line. Cleans up easy and cooks evenly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark F - (Boynton Beach, FL)
Posted: 18 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This pan was a real disappointment I seasoned it in the first thing I tried to cook was eggs and they stunk worse than any other pan I have used I do not recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gwen - (Dayton, OH)
Posted: 17 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

WORST PAN EVER!

This pan was non stick for 1 whole day, no exaggeration! I followed the directions exactly! I seasoned it and baked it and did everything they tell you too and this happened the second time I used it! Claims to be scratch proof, this is bull too! I used their copper knife to cut onions in the pan and it cut right through the copper causing deep scratches! Waste of money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay - (Oldsmar, FL)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Advertised

This product is not non-stick. In addition it becomes dis-colored and ugly. Have used it approx. Four months and it is ready for the trash. Not worth the money and not as advertised. The guarantee is worthless, mainly because of the shipping costs.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandi - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 29 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Home Maker

Total crap. I had it about a month. Food sticks and the bottom is already scratched, not to mention the handle is cheap tin and scalding hot. I called thinking they might have put a cover on the handle. Since I bought it at macy's there was no warranty unless I pd to send it back with proof of purchase. What a rip off. I will take it back to macy's. Learned my lesson. It's garbage.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia - (Crystal City, TX)
Posted: 26 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Very disappointed with my Red Copper Pan, food sticks, scratches on pan after being careful to follow direction, will not recommend to any of my friends.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis - (Durant, OK)
Posted: 13 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

At Home

Very very disappointed with the red cooper pan I bought, I followed all instructions to season pan before using and it didn't do what you say it would everything sticks to it. I can't make overeasy eggs because it sticks to pan, hashbrowns sticks, meat sticks, every thing! Also is has scratches on it because of trying to clean the food that has stuck to it. How can I get my money back?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Benjamin Koch - (Alexandria, MN)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

We have just used our pan to cook eggs & what a joke. Total joke.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George - (Paterson, NJ)
Posted: 22 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Taking People for Fools

When are the manufactures in this country going to stop taking people for fools? It funny that they must have sold thousands of the Red Copper Pan and now you don't see 1 commercial on TV about them. Guess they took out money and ran! What a rip off for the consumer and big bucks for them!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donald - (Kingsland, GA)
Posted: 09 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

When we first got it, I seasoned it per instructions. Actually hated it at first because it was so slippery I couldn't get a spatula on the egg to flip it. Now after several uses everything sticks to the bottom. Sticks even when I use oil, spray or butter. Any meat leaves a residue that has to be scrubbed clean. Additionally, I noticed scratches developing. Have never used a metal utensil. Junk.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (Medina, NY)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Best I've Ever Owned

Why would anyone put this in a dishwasher? I've had two of them for nearly a year and use them nearly every day. Those that don't like it cannot be using it properly. Don't scrub, just wipe out using warm water and drop of soap ( if you must ) then rinse and dry. Reseason every few months. You don't need high cooking temps. I have 3 family members and two friends that I know havexactly them and love them. Awesome product. Just use and take care of it. It's so simple to do!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 08 Aug 2017

Thank you for the great review I just bought my first Red Copper Pan & I'm eager to use it. You review makes sense. My pan was inexpensive & looks great & it makes sense to treat gently. I'm glad to have a heads up about how to treat it, so it will last well.

Reply
Jeff - (Crowley, LA)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Remain "Non-Stick"

Worked great at first but it stayed "non-stick" for a very short amount of time, maybe a month. I even seasoned it when I first got it, hand washed it with only a sponge and nothing abrasive. Now, if you cook w / o oil or butter, it's guaranteed the food is going to stick.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ckinthorndale - (Schuyler, NE)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Redcopper Pan

Yes it does stick and scratch. If something is burnt, it is nearly impossible to clean off. Wish I had reseached it before buying.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bear - (Plainfield, IL)
Posted: 06 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

My Take

Anytime a pitch sounds to good to be fact, I stay away from it. This pitch person looks a bar fly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Marianna, FL)
Posted: 11 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

DO NOT USE on GLASS COOKTOP

As with most glass cooktops, anything aluminum will leave aluminum embedded in the glass. Very hard to remove if not impossible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
K Brown - (Zephyrhills, FL)
Posted: 04 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Made in China

Called the company order number to inquire where the Red Copper Pan was made and was told they are made in China, Beware. No thank you. I thought it was strange I could not find that info online.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marsha Rachwitz - (Villa Rica, GA)
Posted: 16 May 2017
I have something to say!

Disappointed

I bought 3 square Red Copper Pans. One for me and two gifts. All three pans after a few weeks of use are sticky and you cannot get them clean no matter how hard you try. They are a mess. Not as advertised at all. What did we do wrong? We seasoned pans as we were told. Please advise asap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gwen
Posted: 17 May 2017

Agreed! This pan is terrible!

Reply
Dennis Passwater - (Swansea, IL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

To Re-season Red Copper Skillet

I thought after warming and oiling it, you put it in a very hot oven for a hour to "infuse" the non-stick. Please advise if this is true. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
karen - (Jackson, AL)
Posted: 04 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

MY COOKTOP

I will this work on my "Induction cooktop".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (Summerland Key, FL)
Posted: 09 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Was my Order Received?

I would have thought so, were it not for the non stop sales pitch / so I had to go.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jas Edwards - (Saratoga Springs, NY)
Posted: 05 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Why no Other Reviews

I would not buy a product that has been out as long as this one has which only has a couple reviews on it. Be-ware!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Rogers, AR)
Posted: 06 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Figuring out the Truth

So, after carefully reading, it appears as if some customers just did not follow instructions properly on seasoning the pan, like old fashioned steel pans needed seasoning. I'm a big fan of poached eggs, and was wondering if the flavors mentioned may transfer from the pan to the eggs. I would not like that at all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mandy
Posted: 12 Oct 2016

No they do not. This pan is ceramic coated so copper taste will not transfer.

Reply
Lucille - (Greenbelt, MD)
Posted: 29 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Still waiting for answer, on how to clean Red Copper Pans when food sticks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patt - (Fort Washington, MD)
Posted: 29 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

What evered happened to manufacturing in America and ordering to give American's a job. Not giving anyone from out of the USA my info. Including Arabia.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonita Davenport
Posted: 04 Jan 2017

What I hate about blogs is that people don't answer the question! They go into their personal rants about things that are not the topic. You want to start a blog about manufacturing in the us - be my guest. But don't piggyback your opinions on someones else's blog!

Reply
Sam - (Ponca City, OK)
Posted: 18 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Infomercial

Where is Billy Mays when you need him? He never had deceitful sales. Lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Charlotte, NC)
Posted: 31 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Willing to try as I have never seen a pot or pan yet that is nonstick, light weight and goes from stovetop to oven.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley - (Canal Winchester, OH)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have a Question

No Prep Instructions

After reading some one reviews. I realized that I did not receive any instruction as to how to prepare the product for cooking. How do I obtain the instructions for the Gotham Steel set.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

Season both Red Copper and Gotham Steel the same.

Reply
Bob B - (Hudson, OH)
Posted: 28 Dec 2016
I have a Question

SCRATCHED my GLASS TOP STOVE !

Any one else had this problem?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Blanca Boyd
Posted: 30 Dec 2016

Most pans will scratch a glass top stove. I once owned a glass to and had to switch to a convection because everything would scratch the glass.

Reply
Crafty Mom
Posted: 04 Jan 2017

The problem I have with it is that the 1" square logo on the bottom of the pan is not set into the pan completely level which causes the pan to wobble on the flat glass cooktop. The pan is basically sitting on the 1" square logo on the bottom of the pan. Therefore, the only part of the pan that gets hot is the 1" square in the middle of the pan, since that's really the only part of the pan that is touching the cooktop.

Darla Cunningham - (Bryant, AR)
Posted: 19 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Other Red Copper Pans?

Are there any other red copper cooking pans other than the skillets. If this pan is as good as it looks is there a set of the pans one could get?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Burlington, IA)
Posted: 29 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Warpped.

Been using the pan for a couple of weeks. So far I really like it. It does scratch a bit but my problem is that it doesn't sit flat on my ceramic stovetop and so the center gets hotter tan the rest of the pan and sticks a bit. Has anyone else had a problem with their pan warping?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete
Posted: 21 Oct 2016

Yes, I have the same problem. It came that way and I Decided to use it anyway.

Reply
Crafty Mom
Posted: 04 Jan 2017

Yes, I have the same problem. The 1" square logo on the bottom of the pan is manufactured where it sticks up just a bit. You can feel it with your fingers. Run your fingers over the bottom of the pan and you will notice that the logo stick up just a bit. This little bit causes the pan to wobble and will never sit flat on the flat glass cooktop. Unfortunately, this causes the pan to only get hot at that 1" square in the very middle of the pan. Oh well, looking at the other reviews, seems like the pan wouldn't have lasted very long anyway.

Judy - (Canton, OH)
Posted: 09 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Can I purchase just the cookbook? Bought 3 and none had receipes or cookbook.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Js - (West Chester, OH)
Posted: 24 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Recipes

Can you purchase just the recipe book?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Reva Freeman - (Jackson, CA)
Posted: 02 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Seasoning the Pan before Use?

Do I need to season the Red Copper Pan?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

Yes you do. Instructions on the internet. Treat both red Copper and Gotham Steel Red Copper the same. Works best if after use you rinse well with hot water and dry with a paper towel. It's ok to wash in dishwasher but the silver circle on both turns grey after a couple times and you'll need to reseadon more often.

Reply
Debbie - (Plainfield, WI)
Posted: 06 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Does it work the same on gas and electric stoves?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crafty Mom
Posted: 04 Jan 2017

There is a 1" square logo on the bottom of the pan is manufactured where it sticks up just a bit. You can feel it with your fingers. Run your fingers over the bottom of the pan and you will notice that the logo stick up just a bit. This little bit causes the pan to wobble and will never sit flat on the flat glass cooktop. Unfortunately, this causes the pan to only get hot at that 1" square in the very middle of the pan. Oh well, looking at the other reviews, seems like the pan wouldn't have lasted very long anyway.

Reply
Joann - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 16 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Burning

Even when cooking bacon, the bottom burns. What can I do to avoid this?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie - (Harrisville, RI)
Posted: 07 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Seasoning the Copper Pan

How do we season the pan? I did not season it, and after 2 uses, food began to stick--There was no indication in the ad that the pan was supposed to be seasoned--can I season now, after a few uses; I read that this can be seasoned on top of the stove and not necessarily in the oven.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susie
Posted: 12 Feb 2017

Wipe entire pan the vegetable oil. Not too much. Heat in oven on 300 degrees for 20 minutes. Let cool completely and wipe any excess oil. Only use plastic utensils and don't heat anything over medium heat.

Reply
Susan
Posted: 16 Mar 2017

Instructions come with the label in the pan. Make sure pan is clean and totally dry. Rub a couple tablespoons of vegetable oil inside pan, completely covering. Put in 300 degree oven for 20 minutes. Let cool and wipe clean with paper towel. You will have an amazing non-stick pan. Don't clean with abrasives and don't cook with really high heat. You would think need more than medium heat. It cooks quickly and evenly on medium or lower heat. Resets on every few months.

Reply
Tammy Mangum - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Broiling Information

I cannot find anywhere that there are Broiling instructions for my square Red Copper Pan. I see no recipes with Broiling instructions. Upon calling your phone number I spoke to a "non American" associate and neither of us could understand one another. Please advise, can I safely broil in this Red Copper Pan!?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tally Saum - (Kingston, PA)
Posted: 12 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Buy 1 Get One Free?

I would like to know if I order one fry pan for $19.99 will I get another one for free as I saw on the TV add?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Evangelina Moore
Posted: 07 Dec 2016

You have to pay $10 shipping / processing for each pan, so, $40 total for 2. $30 for 1st one, $10 for 2nd.

Reply
Sharon - (Lawrenceville, GA)
Posted: 14 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Seasoning Required

Is a seasoning ( oiling pan and heating in oven ) required prior to first use?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frankie - (Waynesboro, MS)
Posted: 04 Mar 2016
I have a Question

Same As Gotham Steel

Is this the exact same pan as Gotham Steel only marked under a different name? To be truthful I'm not seeing much of a visual difference.
Any thoughts?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Perez - (Wildwood, NJ)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have a Question

What is Pink Residue?

Just got a new Red Copper Pan. Washed, oiled it and put in the oven for 20 min. I took it out of the oven, wiped pan with a clean paper towel and a pink residue kept coming off on the towel. What is that? Will it keep happening when I cook with it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronnie - (Albuquerque, NM)
Posted: 26 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Mine didn't come with seasoning instructions, how would this be preformed?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joann - (Canyon, TX)
Posted: 27 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Seasoning the Pan

Mine didn't come with seasoning instructions, how would this be preformed? I also have the double sided grill. Do I season this?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eliza Pugh
Posted: 29 Dec 2016

The review page on this site for Gotham steel pans has seasoning instructions.

Reply
Jan
Posted: 12 Jan 2017

Clean and dry your skilket. Put on low heat for 30 seconds. Turn off heat and put 1 tbsp oil in it. While your red skillet is warm, Wipe the oil around to cover the interior and let it set for several minutes.

Reply
Chris - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 07 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Seasoning

Once seasoned, does the Red Copper Pan ever need to be reseasoned?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy
Posted: 14 Oct 2016

Yes, it does. Once you use soap and water just wipe a little oil in it and heat it up. It's just like a cast iron skillet process. All in all it is worth buying. I use it all time.

Reply
Tammyk
Posted: 14 Oct 2016

Yes, it recommends twice a year OR as you notice it starting to stick.

Reply
Ckthorndale
Posted: 12 Nov 2016

The redcopper pan. Will Stick, scrach and eventually become useless. That is why it is so cheap.

Claudia Morris
Posted: 23 Oct 2016

They said in the book once a year.

Reply
Tricia - (Collierville, TN)
Posted: 26 Jan 2016
I have a Question

So, I've seen the Telebrands Red Copper Pan advertisements, and while I usually don't pay much credence to those types of products (As Seen On TV products, not copper/ceramic pans), my interest is piqued. My concern is that I can't find any customer reviews for the pan, so I don't know if its as good as (or even close to as good as) the advertisements claim. Has anyone had a chance to use one or know of a place where I can read a customer review for it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Virgil
Posted: 11 Feb 2016

On Amazon, the Red Copper pan received just as many 1 star ratings as it did 5 star ratings. The biggest complaint among the bad reviews is the non stick surface failed after only a few uses.

Another major concern is how much copper do these pans really have? If the pan actually contains copper and the non stick surface fails, its entirely possible that the food would be exposed to copper, which is not good at all.

Like any "as seen on TV" products, there is always going to be hit or miss quality. From what I have read about these pans, it seems to me the likelihood of poor to midland quality is rather high.

I would steer clear of these. You can buy a set of decent quality steel cookware for only a few dollars more overall.

I hope this helps.

Reply
Roy - (Wheaton, IL)
Posted: 08 Mar 2016
I have a Question

What's it Made Of?

The light weight of the pan implies the pan is made of aluminum. It could not be copper. The coating is claimed to be copper infused ceramic. That would have none of heat conduction or appearance properties of copper. I noticed the seller is offering a higher-priced double coated version. That may be a response to durability complaints.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patsy - (Jefferson, WI)
Posted: 12 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Sticky Film

There is a sticky film that is on my pan. Soap and water won't take it off. Wondering if I should use something like Bar Keeper's Friend to get it off and re-season? Our will this wreck it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chef noots
Posted: 26 May 2017

That "sticky" stuff could possibly be the oil you used to season it?

Reply
Alan - (Bossier City, LA)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Looks Good!

This is a fine cooking utensil and as long as you have a truckload of them, your pan will always look brand new! After whipping up an omelet, chock full of stainless steel nuts and bolts, just whip out another brand new Red Copper Pan and you won't even have any troublesome clean up problems, just like on TV
Would you care to buy a gross of Ginzu knives? Cheap?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helen Medina - (Salt Lake City, UT)
Posted: 19 Jul 2016
I have a Question

My Pans

To all my pants have the extra ceramics?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Curtis A Standifer - (Adrian, MI)
Posted: 15 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Why are there no lid for your pans? They are a must in cooking!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Brownsville, TN)
Posted: 19 Jan 2017
I have a Question

About Seasoning Insructions

Would it work just as well to put it in a warm oven for 30 seconds? And what do you do after you have wiped the oil around and waited a few minutes? Surely there will be some excess oil in the skillet. Do you spread the oil with a paper towel or with your fingers? Do you wipe it out once you've waited a few minutes? I have successfully seasoned iron skillets many times but this process uses so little heat that I am puzzled about it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan
Posted: 16 Mar 2017

Instructions are on the pan. I have found the oven seasoning to work best. Make sure pan is clean and totally dry. Rub about a tablespoon or more of vegetable oil all over the inside. Put in 300 degree oven for 20 minutes. Let cool and wipe it clean with a paper towel. Do this when new. And every few months. Simple to do and you have a non-stick, great-cooking, so easy to clean, amazing skillet.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS