TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS
View
32
Opinions
Below
54% 14 votes
46% 12 votes

Rapid Mac Cooker

26 Votes

Rate this product

Rapid Mac Cooker gives you evenly cooked food from the microwave. You can have macaroni and cheese in a matter of minutes. Just empty the box of macaroni into Rapid Mac Cooker, add water to the line and cook it for 2 minutes and 30 seconds. Take it out of the microwave, stir it and put Rapid Mac Cooker back in for 2 more minutes. Add the cheese and your favourite ingredients and you are finished - it is that simple. Eat directly out of Rapid Mac Cooker and it is easy to clean - you will not have to do any scrubbing. Do not limit yourself to macaroni and cheese, stop using the stove all together. Make yourself ravioli, canned soup, pasta, or animal shapes with Rapid Mac Cooker.

The Claim

Rapid Mac Cooker lets you cook your macaroni and cheese in no time at all. This is a special container that goes in the microwave and ensures your food is cooked evenly every time. Traditional stove top macaroni and cheese can take 20 minutes or longer but with Rapid Mac Cooker you can have your macaroni and cheese in just 5 minutes. The container also becomes a bowl you can eat out of so you will not dirty any extra dishes. It is perfect for the office, your house or dorm. Every one can use it and you never have to worry about it getting hot to the touch.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Rapid Mac Cooker is $12.99 plus $5.99 shipping, for a total price of $18.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: rapidmac.com

Advantages

  • Do Not Need The Stove
  • With Rapid Mac Cooker you never have to worry about using the stove to cook your macaroni and cheese. Instead just pop Rapid Mac Cooker in the microwave.

  • Save Time
  • You can eat your meal a lot faster with Rapid Mac Cooker. Cooking macaroni and cheese on the stove can take up to 20 minutes. If you use Rapid Mac Cooker your meal will be ready in 5 minutes so you can enjoy it right away.

  • Bpa Free
  • Rapid Mac Cooker is BPA free. BPA is a chemical that is commonly used in plastics but it can be harmful to your health. This system does not contain any harmful chemicals.

  • Less Dishes
  • Not only can you cook your food in Rapid Mac Cooker you can also use it as a plate. This makes for so many less dishes. Typically you would have to wash a pot, strainer and plate when cooking stove top macaroni but now all you have to wash is Rapid Mac Cooker.

  • Reusable
  • Rapid Mac Cooker is made from durable material that lets you use it more than once.

  • Consistent Cooking
  • Rapid Mac Cooker cooks your food evenly every time. Do not worry about the top pieces of macaroni cooking more than the bottom ones. This system distributes heat evenly and consistently so you get perfect food every time you use it.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill With Macaroni
  2. Empty the box of macaroni into Rapid Mac Cooker.

  3. Water
  4. Add water to the line that is indicated on the inside of Rapid Mac Maker.

  5. Microwave
  6. Put your food in the microwave for 2 minutes and 30 seconds.

  7. Stir
  8. Remove Rapid Mac Cooker from the microwave and stir it. This helps to loosen the noodles.

  9. Microwave Again
  10. Put Rapid Mac Cooker back in the microwave for another 2 minutes.

  11. Ingredients
  12. Add the cheese and all of your favourite ingredients to your macaroni and cheese just the way you like it.

  13. Eat
  14. Then all you have to do is eat it.

Uses

  1. Use It Anywhere
  2. Rapid Mac Cooker is ideal to be used anywhere. It is perfect for around the house, office, or dorm.

  3. Not Just For Macaroni
  4. Rapid Mac Cooker does not only cook macaroni and cheese. You can use it for so much more. Cook pasta shells with sauce, ravioli, canned soup and animal shapes.

  5. Pot And Plate
  6. Rapid Mac Cooker is a pot and plate in one. You can use it to cook your food and you can use it to eat your food.

Save Time

Rapid Mac Cooker lets you save huge amounts of time. No more sitting around waiting for the water to boil or having to stir your macaroni for 8 minutes while it is on the stove. Instead, all you have to do is add macaroni and water to Rapid Mac Cooker and five minutes later your food will be ready for you to enjoy. The clean up is also a lot easier. Do not waste time scrubbing a pot, strainer and a plate because Rapid Mac Cooker is all of these in one and it is easy to clean - no scrubbing.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Rapid Mac Cooker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Rapid Mac Cooker online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.5
Rapid Mac Cooker Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
11
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 22
Evelyn Johnson - (Ocala, FL)
Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Benefits of Rapid-Mac Cooker

I have tried the rapid-mac cooker it doesn't boil over when water is at appropriate level. I needed to add water for the second cooking time because the water dried up. The best benefit I can see to using this is that the dish stays cool - a safety feature for kids using the microwave.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Laurie - (Daytona Beach, FL)
Reviewed on: 04 Apr 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love It!

Usually these products do not work. It did take 2 minutes longer, but well worth the time. No more 20+ minutes waiting for water.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gram - (Olathe, KS)
Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

Got this at Walmart for less than $5 and love it! I bought the Ramen cooker for my grandson and saw this--so I bought it too! Now I have the rapid cooker for Ramen noodles, Mac & Cheese AND Brownies. Bought all 3 for around $10 total and it was totally worth it! You may have to adjust for your own microwave if its not 1100 or 1200 Watt, but I personally like my macaroni al dente. = ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patti - (Phoenix, AZ)
Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrendous!

Have tried this 2-3 times, each time a different brand of mac & cheese and it always has the same horrible results! Hard noodles and excess liquid. Will put in a garage sale! Don't waste your money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Erwin - (Mitchell, IN)
Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

If you like Mac soup this is perfect for you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Maggie - (Delano, CA)
Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Messy, Undercooked

Took longer than the instructions state. Water boiled over making a mess. Added more water because of boil over. Dissappointed in the performance. I love Mac & cheese so I will keep experimenting.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Susan - (Oak Grove, MN)
Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Time and Money

Followed the directions as stated. Pasta was not cooked. Micro'd another 2.5". Still not cooked. Tried to eat it but the more it cooled the harder the pasta got. Gave up and threw it away. I had high hopes, but as usual with these gimmicks was disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rachael - (Tampa, FL)
Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS SOONER!

Followed the directions exactly. I'm temporarily using a 700 Watt microwave until my 1000 Watter is repaired so expected the cooking time would be a bit longer. Didn't see in the directions of what wattage the cooking times were based on. After stirring the second time, put the container back in for 2.5 more minutes - needed due to my lower watts. Perfect. Very hot / steamy. Immediately added butter and pushed it under the noodles for a minute. Stirred all and added the milk. Stirred again. Added the cheese powder and mixed it around. Voilá. Easy and delicious mac n cheese! No water to drain. No metal boiling pot or colander to clean up. Plus saved me at least 15 minutes between the cooking and clean-up time! I'm going back to the store tomorrow to get three more - one for each of my kids!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Devin - (Utica, MI)
Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Well if You Know How to Use It

I don't know how so many folks here had issues. I found for me, a box of Kraft mac n cheese worked like this. 2:30, then stir. Another 2:30, then done. So, all in all, it worked well.

There is a learning curve in adding the other ingredients after, but, is it worth it? Yes. I have it down pat now, and make this stuff alot.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chris - (Hebron, CT)
Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Overflows - a Big Mess!

Gave this to my daughter for Christmas. She loves mac-n-cheese and couldn't wait to try it out. Followed the instructions to the letter, and during the first 2 and a half minutes, the water overflowed everywhere! Stirred as instructed, put it back in with a lid. And it overflowed again! AND the pasta was gummy and not all the way cooked. We had to put it back in for another minute and a half at 15 second intervals ( to prevent overflow ) before it was edible. A waste of money - unless someone can tell me how to avoid overflow.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Stan From Ks
22 Apr 2016

Try putting Margarine in, the oils prevent the bubbles from gaining enough mass to boil up, just like olive oil on top of pastas on the stove.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


7 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 6
Jessica - (Corona, CA)
Posted: 06 Jan 2016
I have a Question

If you're using pasta not from a kraft box, like shells, how much do you put in? A cup? 2cups?

  • Write Your Reply

Staci - (Lawrenceville, GA)
Posted: 04 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

Would but 4 or even 6 more if I can find them in stores again!

  • Write Your Reply

Lonna - (Ovid, CO)
Posted: 21 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

I have looked everywhere to find out how much pasta can you cook in this? I saw the one answer about a box of mac and cheese. I'm talking about plain pasta that is not a boxed dinner product. I need the answer in standard measurements i. E. A cup, a 1 / 2 cup etc.

  • Write Your Reply

Nan - (Babylon, NY)
Posted: 03 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Can you cook rice in the bowl?

  • Write Your Reply

Bonnie - (Fountain, CO)
Posted: 24 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Can you cook Gluten Free Mac and Cheese in it?

  • Write Your Reply

Pat - (Brockton, MA)
Posted: 23 Jan 2015
I have a Question

What amount of macaroni can go in this rapid Mac cooker?

  • Write Your Reply

Alexa
12 Jul 2015

A standard box of macaroni and cheese! Ex ( Kraft, and generic brands! ).

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise