View
57
Opinions
Below
99% 120 votes
1% 1 votes

Purse Pouch

121 Votes

Rate this product

Purse Pouch is like a hammock for your purse that holds in place between the two front seats of your car. It is a way to keep your purse within arm’s reach without having to clutter up your passenger side seat or inconvenience others in the car with you. Instead of placing your purse on the floor, you can place it in between your seats and always have it handy. This way, your belongings will not end up on the floor of your car after sudden stops. Overall, Purse Pouch is a way to keep your purse handy while still driving safely.

The Claim

If you have ever had your purse’s contents spill onto the dirty floor of your car after an abrupt or unexpected stop, you know how inconvenient driving with a purse can get. Passengers can further leave no room for your purse by taking up all the seats or moving your purse around until you can no longer find it. Instead of getting used to this type of hassle, you can utilize Purse Pouch. This device is a hammock-like sling that hooks to both front seats, creating a pouch for your purse within seconds, and an exclusive spot for your purse.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Purse Pouch is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Purse Pouch by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $22.9. This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page found at buypursepouch.com; however, the company has since ceased selling Purse Pouch and has taken down the website. Purse Pouch may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Pros

  • Comes in Two Colors
  • Purse Pouch comes in two neutral colors, tan and black. Such options ensure that they will fit in with the interior of almost any car. The tan Purse Pouch has an outer lining that is slighter darker than the inside of the stretchy pouch. Additionally, the black pouch has an exterior of black elastics, with a translucent center. This see through design makes the Purse Pouch discreet, as it does not clash with its surroundings.

  • Hold More Than Purses
  • Purses are not the only items the Purse Pouch can hold. You can place backpacks, gym bags, take out food bags, laptops and more in the Purse Pouch. Workers that carry briefcases can also place their cases in the Purse Pouch, making this device versatile for both female and male users.

Cons

  • Not for Heavy Items
  • The more you stretch the Purse Pouch, the more this weighs down the center of the pouch. Thus, items that are very heavy might not be suitable for this type of storage space.

  • Can Still Fall Forward
  • Items in the Purse Pouch are not secured in any way. While they fall into the convenient pouch, these items still have the potential to fall forward if there is an abrupt or unexpected stop.

How It Works

Hook each side of the Purse Pouch to the front seats of the car. These hooks will need to be secured at the metal base of each headrest. The pouch should then be positioned behind the center console. Once it is in place, you may put your purse or other belongings into the center of this pouch for easy access.

Alternatives

  • Passenger Seat
  • Instead of attached a Purse Pouch, you can use the passenger seat in the front of your car. This will be inconvenient when there are passengers, in which case you might need to put your bag on the floor instead.

  • Floor of Your Car
  • While it will be difficult to reach items in your purse while it is on the floor of your passenger side, you will not have to worry about your contents spilling out. Purses on the floor tend to stay very secure in one spot, giving you piece of mind that there will be no mess even during abrupt stops. Take out your phone ahead of time in case you will need it.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Keep Purses Closed
  2. When you are not using your purse, keep it closed. This way, if it does happen to fall forward, its contents will remain inside the purse. The same applies to backpacks, briefcases and gym bags.

  3. Choose the Right Color
  4. Depending on the interior of your car, certain colors will go better with specific looks. Lighter interiors will look better with the tan Purse Pouch, while darker or more neutral interiors will look better with the black version. When choosing a color, keep in mind any seat covers to ensure they match well with your new Purse Pouch.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does it Fit All Cars?
  • Yes, the Purse Pouch is designed with a universal fit for all standard cars.

  • Are Tools Required?
  • No, you do not need any tools to install the Purse Pouch.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Purse Pouch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Purse Pouch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

57 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.2
Purse Pouch Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
12
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Ruth - (Providence, RI)
Posted: 03 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Had it for a Couple of Years -- a Real Keeper

Anybody who gives this product one star does not know how to use it properly. It is infinitely adjustable. I am so glad I got one for myself and another for my best friend and another for my daughter.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gadget Queen - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ha! so Simple!

Bought this on HSN and is actually works! I place my small Junk in the pocket and lay my large purse so easily into the hammock. Cool!

39 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanya
Posted: 23 Sep 2015

Why did you give only one star and say your regret buying it but gave a good review?

Reply
Bruce - (Jenison, MI)
Posted: 26 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Install in Our Vehicle

Could get this to install in our 2013 Town and Country.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nicole - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 14 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Finally! I've Needed This for Years

Does exactly what it says it will do. Purse is close and yet out of the way.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy H - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Brilliant!

Does what is says - Love it! Wish I would have thought of this!

43 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nikie - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Outstanding

Easy to adjust for my small to large bags - I change daily! Love the ability to get to my chapstick without taking my eyes off the road!

38 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lydia
Posted: 27 Sep 2015

Why would you give it one star yet give it such a glowing review? Writing a review isn't rocket science people!

Reply
Cindy - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 28 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It's Simply Amazing!

I absolutely love my Purse Pouch! Super easy to install, perfect storage for my purse. Completely worth the money! My purse was always in the way when someone was sitting in the passenger seat. This is the best solution! Very easy to install. I just put my purse on the console and with my elbow push it out of the way. Now I don't have to wrestle with my purse to keep it from falling.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathi - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 25 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Really Great

I always said that women need to design cars. They would function much better. My sister bought this Purse Pouch for me. I just love it! Holds my purse just where I put it. Even though it has to sit in front of the pouch, it Has never fallen forward or backward. Have used it every day for a month. My purse is not small, either. Doctors tell me all the time to lose the big purse. This is a great idea!

28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heather W - (Mississauga, ON)
Posted: 29 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

I couldn't close my console, and the push is way too small to hold any of my purses. I would never cram my handbags in the hammock behind my console as the product suggests.

I purchased The Purse Snatcher purse securing strap, and that works perfectly and isn't ugly.
The Purse Snatcher, is the best.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nanci - (Lady Lake, FL)
Posted: 08 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not for Regular Size Purse

I don't get the positive reviews. The pouch is big enough to hold a wallet or a small clutch bag. It does not hold a regular size purse. It doesn't even hold a medium size purse. It's totally useless if you carry more than a wallet size purse.

3 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margie Wagner Omaha Ne
Posted: 16 Sep 2015

I agree. I bought one for my friend also. We have small purses, and they won't even fit. I am so disappointed! The only thing you can put in it is Maybe a wallet, or check book. Do not buy this! You will be sorry!

Reply
Sarah
Posted: 24 Sep 2015

Read the directions! You are not using it correctly! Large purses go outside the pocket! Ugh!

Samantha
Posted: 21 Dec 2015

Sarah, This doesn't work, since you purse flies forward when you stop, and there is nothing to secure it.
None of my purses are small enough to fit, so this is a useless product for me.

Catherine
Posted: 28 Dec 2015

Please re-read the instructions. I invented this product and just wanted you to make sure you knew the Purse Pouch was designed to hold huge purses - I carry my laptop, billfold, umbrella, etc all in my purse - and throw it easily into the Purse Pouch. ( the pocket has recently been added to only store small purses and small misc. Items. ) when installed correctly by simply making the straps long enough a small pouch / hammock / cup is formed on the bottom of the Purse Pouch. You simply 'throw' your medium / large purse into the pouch providing easy access to its contents, keeps it clean, and keeps your purse out of everyones way.

My first version received over 90% 5 star ratings on Amazon and was rated 144 out of over 10,000 automotive products in a little over its first year on Amazon, and that was with only, basically, 3 facebook posts used to get he word out - so I know it works!

I sure hope this helps, and if you have any questions or suggestions please call or text me at ( 859 ) 912-2747.
Thank you, Catherine Seifert.

Andy - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 13 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love the Purse Pouch!

I had bought the Purse Pouch for my wife as a present and she absolutely loves it! She had always complained of putting her purse on the passenger seat and having all the contents spill out, or having to dangerously reach for it. The Purse Pouch resolves both problems very nicely! She installed the Purse Pouch with no problem using the clearly written instructions provided. Make sure to read the instructions so you know to make a small knot against the bottom fastener to reduce the chance of it loosening over time. And since her purses are large, she doesn't use the actual pocket, but simply places her purse in front of the pocket like a hammock. Why didn't I think of this product!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (Melbourne, FL)
Posted: 05 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wish I Had Ordered Black

I put this in my van that has a tan interior. Their idea of tan is yellow. Very ugly with tan interior. I have been on the phone for almost 2 hours with customer service to see if I can exchange for black. Doesn't look promising😩😩😩.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 07 Sep 2015

Hi Susan,
I am the inventor - please contact me so I can help. [email protected]

Reply
Julie - (Athens, OH)
Posted: 01 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Perfectly

I throw my tissue packet and gloves in the pocket and purse in the pouch. Buying more for gifts.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Sweetwater, TX)
Posted: 23 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

It does not fit the thick posts on my Corolla. It does not lie snuggly between the seats. Big gap opening at bottom due to space needed to open console. If one passenger moves seat forward or back, it does not lie parallel but is at an angle.
Definitely will not hold a normal size purse. You will have to use it as a hammock to keep it from going into the back seat.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine Seifert
Posted: 02 Sep 2016

Hi Sharon - sorry but you purchased a counterfeit! The 'real' Purse Pouch fits perfectly in a corolla - I know - we have one! Purchase a real Purse Pouch at walmart, bed bath & beyond, cvs, dollar general and others - both online and in the stores. Also on Amazon. As of today all counterfeiters have been removed. Any questions please text or call me at ( 859 ) 912-2747 Catherine Seifert, inventor.

Reply
Patricia Barron - (Bakersfield, CA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It is not what I wanted. Much to small to acomandate any large purse, which most women carry today. Really disappointed. Can, t afford to return it as it would cost to much.

15 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 04 Jul 2015

So curious why your large purses cannot fit? By making the straps longer it holds my huge purses with no problem. Are you trying to place your purse in the pocket? That's for small purses and misc items only.

Reply
Diana
Posted: 06 Jul 2015

I was so excited to see this and thought it would work as it was shown. I hate trying to figure out where to put my purse. My purse is not huge but its a nice size so I guess this probably would not be a good sing for me right?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 21 Jul 2015

Hi diana
My purses are huge! That's why I invented this so I could stop it from falling over in the passenger seat then having to find my lipstick under the seat! By simply adjusting the straps you can fit large bags. The only issue is if the width between the seats is very narrow then that makes inserting the large purses as easily. Hope this helps. Catherine ( 859 ) 912-2747.

Catherine
Posted: 15 Sep 2015

Here is the 1 minute installation video - Maybe this will help. It is from my version 1 called the Car Cache. The only difference is a pocket has been added: https://www.facebook.com/getcarcache/videos/vb.577602472260780/883692978318393/?type=2&theater...

Phil - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 30 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Perfect

My girlfriend loves it. Keeps her luggage ( I mean purse! ) away from my feet when I drive.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Indianapolis, IN)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Brilliant!

My purse is very large and heavy - carries my laptop, chargers, and standard items - it'seems now out of my daughters way and I can easily access its contents without stretchin. Truly a wonderful gadget for me and my passengers. Plus very easy go install.

34 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 26 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy Can't Return for Full Refund

Pouch is tapered so large bags do not fit. Called for return authorization and advised that only $10.00 would be returned. They keep shipping charges for worthless item. Don't buy.

13 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 04 Jul 2015

Purse Pouch is designed to hold all size bags. The pocket is only for small purses and misc items. Medium and very large bags are to be placed in the hammock in front of the pocket. Hope this helps.

Reply
Renee
Posted: 11 Aug 2015

They won't give you a complete refund or postage, they tell you to donate it and write it off on your taxes.

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 13 Sep 2015

So odd. I know others who have returned with no issues cause they did not have a center console.

Curious, did you follow the instructions that show that only small items go into the pocket. The intent of the Purse Pouch is to hold larger purses Outside the pocket. It is hugely successful at keeping large purses close by, out of everyone's way, upright, and easily accessible.

Please contact me directly to discuss how your return was handled. That is not what the licensing firm handling this is intending to have happen and will get it addressed.

Thank you for your patience!
Catherine Seifert
( 859 ) 912-2747
[email protected]

Tom Knutz - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

"Best Gift I Ever Received"!

Quote from my Mother last night after giving her a Purse Pouch last week.

37 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanya
Posted: 23 Sep 2015

Why did you give only one star and say your regret buying it but gave a good review?

Reply
Veleta - (Monticello, IN)
Posted: 13 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

BAD PRODUCT! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE! SCAMMMMMMM!

Read the fine print. 1 unit is 2 pouches. They charged me for 4 pouches because the add is misleading and fraudulent. They then charged me $20 for shipping and handling. Besides that, the pouch is way too small. My purse is average and it does not fit. When I called to get then to send me a return tag, they would not. They want your money for their horrible product. They offered to refund my shipping and handling but that's it. Now I have to spend time trying to sell the others for less than I paid for them. I am calling the bbb and am getting the word out. Horrible product. Horrible company. Horrible price. Horrible customer service. Misleading ads. Scam. Scam. Scam!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renee - (Osawatomie, KS)
Posted: 11 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Stinks - commercial misleading for sure - it does not fit all cars, the straps are stupid and sewn together in places that need to adjust and they just don't adjust to fit. Go to return - forget it, it will cost you more to return than to buy, the customer service tells you to donate it to good will or salvation army and deduct it from your taxes.
Don't buy it.

4 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 03 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Purse Pouch is Awesome!

The Purse Pouch is perfect for keeping my purse off the floor of my car. I often switch between my smaller and larger purse depending on what I am doing for the day. The pocket on the Purse Pouch is perfect for my smaller purses. My larger purse fits snug in the front of the Purse Pouch allowing easy access. Perfect for any size purse!

29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Doe - (Valley Center, KS)
Posted: 23 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Dont Waste Your Money PPL!

Dumbest invention ever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alicia - (Northville, MI)
Posted: 18 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Awesome! if You Don't Carry a "beachbag" Purses

I have really enjoyed this product. I'm one of those people that just can't stand loose things sliding around my car. So, this was a perfect addition for me. It's sturdier than I expected and I haven't had anything fall out of it. The purse I carry is, however, fairly small ( roughly the size of a hardback Novel ). So, if you're one of those people ( like my mom is ) who carries around a purse you could fit a 2 year old in, don't expect your bag to fit.

It's still a great addition to any car, regardless of the size of your purse. Even when I'm not carrying a purse it's a great place for small umbrellas, bug spray, an extra pair of shoes, ext. My poor little glove box can't handle everything! Lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wyn - (Morton Grove, IL)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I regret buying it and they just talk you into not sending it back because they have you in a situation that if you send it back it costs you another shipping cost which is ridiculous! I am old enough not to fall for such stuff, but I sure messed up on this one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Englewood, OH)
Posted: 25 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Securing to the Console

From the videos it appears you must have a console that lifts up to slide the bottom cords under. How do you secure the bottom if you don't have the right type of console?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 04 Aug 2015

You need a console lid that opens from the front. Women that have consoles that open from the side have purchased Command Hooks - the kind to hang very heavy pictures - and stick them to the back of the console - hanging upside down - and tie the strings under the hooks. From what I have been told by many is that it works great! Hope that helps.

Reply
Bunny Procter - (Detroit, MI)
Posted: 28 Jul 2016
I have a Question

Potential Buyer

I am interested in buying this product. I read some of the reviews and regarding the items falling out of the pouch when it leans forward. Have you considered a strap or flap that can go over the top to prevent this from happening?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine Seifert
Posted: 02 Sep 2016

Since the large purse is thrown into a pouch / hammock / cup formed behind the console it would be rare to have the purse fall forward. If the pouch formed is not deep enough becuase the straps are not lengthened properly then the purse May fall forward. I have used it for Years in city start and stop driving and have Never had my purse fall forward nor has others shared this happening to them. Hope this helps!

Reply
Amber - (Milton, FL)
Posted: 11 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Does it Come in the Tan?

I can not find the tan version in stock anywhere. Advice?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine Seifert
Posted: 02 Sep 2016

Unfortunately, the Tan Purse Pouch is out of stock and we do not know when it will be back in stock.

Reply
Jody Workman - (Troy, MI)
Posted: 25 Oct 2015
I have a Question

I have not received my purchase yet. Why is it taking so long?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Isla - (Grand Prairie, TX)
Posted: 13 Aug 2015
I have a Question

I ordered mine July 1 and still haven't received it. Is there a phone number for this place?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Isla - (Grand Prairie, TX)
Posted: 13 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Purse Pouch, Ordered, Never Received

I ordered this on July 1, 2015. Can I still expect to receive it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 25 Aug 2015

Customer Service:
You can check the status of your order 24 / 7 by visiting www.customerstatus.com.
For your convenience, when contacting customer service please have your order information handy.

For additional information or questions please call 888-590-7971.
Our operators are standing by from 8am to 10pm Eastern Standard Time Monday – Friday and
9am to 5pm Eastern Standard Time Saturday.

Reply
Lynn - (Ely, MN)
Posted: 27 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Why Are These Taking so Long to Arrive?

I see people asking about their order & it has been 6 weeks or better. What is going on with how long it takes?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 28 Aug 2015

Customer Service:
You can check the status of your order 24 / 7 by visiting www.customerstatus.com.
For your convenience, when contacting customer service please have your order information handy.

For additional information or questions please call 888-590-7971.
Our operators are standing by from 8am to 10pm Eastern Standard Time Monday – Friday and
9am to 5pm Eastern Standard Time.

Reply
Lynn - (Ely, MN)
Posted: 27 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Why One Star Ratings when People Say They Love It?

Weird that there are 3 comments / reviews that say they love it but they gave it a one star rating.

Do those people not know how to pick the stars?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine
Posted: 29 Aug 2015

I think there was a glitch in their system!

Reply
Tom Vogt - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 17 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Why 1 Star Ratings when Comments Are Positive?

Why are there 1 star ratings when the comments are so positive?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Fernandez
Posted: 22 Jul 2015

Some people must select the wrong number of stars.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS