View
55
Opinions
Below
78% 73 votes
22% 20 votes

Purrfect Pouch

93 Votes

Rate this product

Purrfect Pouch is a comfortable cat carrier that your cat will love. This cat carrier is made out of a soft fabric and makes your cat feel comfortable. It also doubles as a grooming sack. Now transporting your cat is easy. All you have to do is put the adjustable collar around their neck, zip the pouch and your cat can be carried with you anywhere. The carrying straps let you keep your cat by your side.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Purrfect Pouch is $10.00 plus $4.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Purrfect Pouch by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $19.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buypurrfectpouch.com

Easy to Use

  1. Gather Material

    The first step to using Purrfect Pouch is to gather and bunch up the material holding it close to the collar.

  2. Put on Collar

    The second step is to take the bunched up material with the collar and slide it around your cat's neck.

  3. Adjust

    Adjust the collar so it fits your cat comfortable. Make sure it is not too tight or too loose.

  4. Zip it up

    The final step is to zip up the back part of Purrfect Pouch. Now your cat is in a comfortable safe haven.

Features

  • Adjustable Collar

    This cat carrier has an adjustable collar which is perfect because not all cats are the same size. Now it does not matter if your cat is big or small because Purrfect Pouch fits them all.

  • Carrying Straps

    There are two carrying straps located on the top of this carrier. This makes it extremely convenient because you can wear the pouch as a purse as your carry it to your car.

  • Rip Stop Fabric

    You never have to worry about your cats nails ripping through or getting caught in the fabric because it is made out of rip proof material. The infomercial shows someone scratching the product with a fork and it does not cause any damage.

  • Water Resistant

    Not only is the material water resistant but it is also made out of a super soft canvas.

  • Purrfect Clippers

    Every order also comes with an order of Purrfect Clippers which will help with your cats grooming needs.

Advantages

  • Perfect for Travel

    Purrfect Pouch is ideal for travelling with because you can attach the seatbelt through the carrying handles to securely attach your cat to the seat. This way you will know your cat is just as safe as you are.

  • Keeps Kitty Calm

    Cages constrict your cat making them feel trapped. This carrier does just the opposite. It gives your cat room to stretch and move around keeping them calm and comfortable.

  • Easy Storage

    Cages can be bulky and they take up a lot of space. Purrfect Pouch folds flat so you can store it nearly anywhere.

  • Easy Grooming

    Trimming your cat's nails has never been so easy. There are two front hook and loop paw openers that you can poke your cat's paw through to allow for easy clipping.

  • Easy to Give Medicine

    Giving your cat medicine is difficult. It involves scratch, biting and holding your cat down. Now, with your cat inside the carrier they cannot scratch at you or run away. All you have to do is squirt the medicine in their mouth.

  • Keep Your Cat Close

    Now, no matter what you are doing you can keep your cat close. Normally when they are in a cage they are scared and lonely. Thanks to the straps your cat can be by your side at all times.

Concerns

  • Do Not Leave Your Cat in it

    It is important to note that the purpose of Purrfect Pouch is for transportation and grooming. You should not under any circumstances leave your cat in this carrier because you do not want to deal with the animal.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Purrfect Pouch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Purrfect Pouch online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

55 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Purrfect Pouch Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
28

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Barbara Creasman - (Jonesborough, TN)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Cat Bag

Do not buy it does not work can't even keep the cat in it and I can't find a way to return for a refund.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura
Posted: 06 Feb 2017

Does anyone know how to return this thing?

Reply
Gabriel - (Middletown, NY)
Posted: 24 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE!

Do not buy! These people are full of bullshit. They take your credit card info and then send you an email that they're cancelling your order because they're "out of stock. " b-e-w-a-r-e!

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ed baron - (Honesdale, PA)
Posted: 24 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Complaint

Does not work. My cat will not let me put him in. Carrier works better.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susanne Engstrom - (Alexandria, MN)
Posted: 20 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Retired

Don't buy this - the scam is that you end up purchasing two without a chance to scan your order. Sure, each comes with its free bogo, but by following the successive pages - and taking to heart the warning to not hit the back button, you'll end up paying for two. No way to contact the company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah - (Hermantown, MN)
Posted: 25 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Zipper Broke the Time I Opened It

Don't waste your money. The first time I opened it the zipper broke. I'm trying to find return instructions, I bought two, I'm not even trying the second one.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose Minasian
Posted: 10 Jul 2017

Same exact thing happened to me and I can not find customer service for a refund.

Reply
Yolanda - (Cocoa Beach, FL)
Posted: 24 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Design

Finally tried it on my Siamese cat and I couldn't get his head into the tiny opening which had stiff velcro tabs that did not stretch. It was impossible to put him in and he panicked and almost bit me! He's a very calm and gentle cat otherwise. The fabric is unwieldy as well. Do not buy this. I sent the free one to a friend and she donated it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cyn - (Clinton, SC)
Posted: 06 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not a Fan

Great concept but it doesn't work for my cats. They hated it and it did not keep them contained. It is hard to adjust the neck opening, my cats kept getting a paw out of the opening creating a disaster. Don't waste your money, I'll be sending mine back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Auntie M - (Harrisburg, PA)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

I canceled my order, but they said they couldn't cancel at that time. I sent it back as soon as I received the package, but have not received a refund. That was over a month ago.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Haven
Posted: 08 Jun 2017

Have your credit card company deal with it by disputing the charge.

Reply
Nan - (Columbia, SC)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Dangerous for Cats

I do not recommend this product for any cat because it is possible for the cat to be trapped in it with no way to get out; the neck is too small and cats can't figure out how to get out if they panick. Honestly, I wouldn't take the chance putting another cat in this pouch.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fran Clancy
Posted: 19 Mar 2017

My cat was able to get his head, legs and shoulders out the neck whole. He couldn't go forward or backward. I had to cut him out.

Reply
Randal - (Petal, MS)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

I ordered and have never received it. I will file a complaint with the necessary BBB and other agencies.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah - (Michigan City, IN)
Posted: 05 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

PURRFECT POUCH is a SCAM

I ordered two Purrfect Pouches in leopard print ( leopard print was $5 more ( each ) ). I rec'd green. There was no shipping label / receipt; there is no way to return w / o contacting customer service. Pouches are too small for my cats. I dislike the color, the size, the quality. Unable to find website or telephone number. Sent two emails to [email protected] only info I could find, which used to be legit for status only; now it's shut down ). I am unable to "Send it back for a full refund. " People are getting ripped off. I will contact the Better Business Bureau, as well as my social media network, to shut these people down.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
C Quinlan
Posted: 21 Jun 2016

Have you tried customer service number. 1 866389-3896?

Reply
C Manney
Posted: 13 Oct 2016

Don't know how you got a number, there's no contact information on the order page. They don't answer with the company name and there is no way to leave a message.

Beth - (Pelham, AL)
Posted: 03 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again Never Received my Carriers

I totally regret ordering from that company. It is not reliable. I placed an order for the teal carriers. I never received them, nor have I received any information from the company as to why or possibly when. I've learned to be more careful and to be more investigative.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Centralia, WA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work for my Fat Cats

I tried to stick my Maine Coon into the pouch and it's so small, he was in a panic as I tried to jam his head in. It's just not worth it.
I called customer service and they were prompt in giving me instructions to return it. Just go to their website for information on returns.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Miriam
Posted: 30 Dec 2016

Good to know! Thank you; however, how is the quality?

Reply
Auntie M - (Newton, MA)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Company Refused

I used the return address given by Purrfect Pouch to return the package.

Returns via usps, ups & fedex use: Purrfect Pouch, 400 returns road wallingford, ct 06492

They have refused it twice. Obviously in order to go past the 30 day time. Tracking shows:

May 9, 2017, 9:09 am in transit to destination
The item is currently in transit to the destination as of may 9, 2017 at 9:09 am.
May 9, 2017, 4:07 am departed usps facility springfield, ma 01152

Today is may 18. I am very unhappy! I believe this is a rip off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail toler - (Lochbuie, CO)
Posted: 21 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I went to the website to place an order for 1 pouch; saw the buy one get one free so clicked. Provided my ship / bill info & when I proceeded to check out a 3rd pouch was showing, so I backed out of the sale, without completing the process.
Less than two weeks later I received 3 pouches, in the mail and was invoiced $27. + shipping for each one
Nothing received w / my shipment provides a phone # or email to be able to contact the company for returns!
Pissed off customer!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam - (Sandy, OR)
Posted: 03 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

AWFUL - DON'T PURCHASE IT

It doesn't have the quality, it is not cat friendly, and could be much better designed. The cat is still traumatized from trying to get them in this device. A zipper would be a huge, huge improvement. Good luck getting your money back as I have not been able to.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ki P - (Marion, IL)
Posted: 27 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Careful when Ordering Online

It was way too easy to end up ordering a 2nd set ( which I accidentally did ). After clicking on place order it asks if you want to upgrade for $500 to a sturdier fabric & warranty so I did. Ended up then automatically charging me for a 2nd set! I immediately emailed their customer service to tell them I only wanted the one bogo offer. Called early the next morning to verify since I did not receive an email back and was told they had already shipped. Great, now I will have to pay shipping to send them back, items I didn't even want. I'm not sure I trust that I will get my money back. But I am tenacious and will make sure I do. They told me it could take up to 2 weeks to get credited so I will let you know. Also, I have a 16 pound cat and I see that someone else posted that they couldn't get their large cat in it. So I will update about that as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol Ellis - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 30 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It's terrible, far too big and I'm using it for my small dog
And it's hard to put her in it. Also ordered leopard and got green, cannot find anywhere to return.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dorian - (LaBelle, FL)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hours Spent for Nothing

My bad. Since I last looked on this site, I could not, for the life of me, locate any communication venue but, consequently saw other people who did what I cannot. Many thanks for setting me straight. The product is still garbage.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dorian - (Norwalk, CA)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Did it Again

Ony this time when I fell for something, this time there is absolutely any way to return or even communicating. I was really stupid.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leith Speights - (Colton, CA)
Posted: 14 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Good

Ordered the Product and gave it a try. Seemed to work ok but my cat was able to use his front paws to loosen the neck velcro and then start pulling himself out of the neck area, the issue was he got himself stuck and the vet and I had to cut the product to release as his under great stress. I think more thought has to go into this product before someone cat gets hurt.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cynthia - (Baxter, MN)
Posted: 18 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

[email protected]

Thanks for the heads up I will not buy I had three cats to buy for and they are big cats thanks for the warning.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Annamarie - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 23 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

A Nightmare Garment

There should be a zipper on length side of the garment. My cats are afraid of it. They don't like it at all. I don't like where the zipper is.
I would not recommend it to anyone. It's a waste of consumers money! I thought it was easy for the kitty to get into. The collar stands up like there in a straight jacket. I can't believe that you can sell something like this.

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindi Manney - (Galena Park, TX)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Way to Contact Them

They didn't put my apt number on the shipping package so it got returned to them and that seems to be the end of it. No way to reach them. Very shady company. Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Drtbikdave - (Riverside, CA)
Posted: 11 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Sucks Ass

This product sucks ass.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elaine - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Purchase EVER!

This us the biggest scam I have ever seen. I saw, I bought it, thought i'd try it, and my cat hates it!
The biggest problem is I can't find a way to get in touch with them to get my money back.
Do not but this product!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helga Mckinney - (Atlantic City, NJ)
Posted: 26 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

RipOff

Wanted to order and try one because it sounded like a good way to carry a cat. Ended up being charged over $130, because the order duplicated. Then spent two hours trying to figure out how to contact customer service to get it straightened out. Hopefully this $130 cat carrier works out. I can only say buyer beware---and be very careful to check your bank charges. If you do need to contact them:
buyPurrfectPouch.com/customerservice.aspx.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cat
Posted: 25 Oct 2017

That’s horrible I hope you got it straightened out and received a refund.

Reply
Julie Moses
Posted: 15 Nov 2017

Can you please give me their contact info. I've been charged over $160 to date and have 0 pouches and 0 response from an attempt to email customer service and have not found a contact phone number for them or even a way to track my order. I'm on a fixed income and this is leaving me in a very huge bind. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Reply
Sharon K Hall - (Chicopee, MA)
Posted: 07 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Complaint

We never received our order. #2015851. Ordered before christmas. Just found my receipt. You sent it to the wrong zip-code. Correct: 97217.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Flushing, NY)
Posted: 27 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

GARBAGE!

Wow what a sucker I am. Cats hate this worse than the carrier. The material is made off crappy canvas that makes crinkling noises that scared my cats to death. It's stiff and basically a straight jacket for your pet. Don't buy this Junk.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cat - (Calistoga, CA)
Posted: 25 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Not Ordering it Now

I got in this website to order 2 if the carriers, after reading the reviews there is absolutely no way I’ll get this. I may check another company but definitely not this one. Thank you reviewers for saving me time, money and headaches.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alice Mascenik - (Mendota, IL)
Posted: 12 May 2017
I have something to say!

Too Small

I love this idea but it's too small. Wish it came in larger sizes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
marsha wolff - (Franklin, OH)
Posted: 02 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Want to Return This Item

I received this purrfect carrier and paid for the extra heavy fabric that I didn't know I needed and got the second one free. None of my three cats will let me put them in it. My two smaller cats jump all the way out before I can secure them. Please let me know how to return these two items.
Marsha Wolff.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra Muinde - (Calistoga, CA)
Posted: 07 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Don't Order before Checking on Amazon

I regret having ordered these. I opened one and the zipper was broken.
There is no address or phone number to contact for replacement.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Jonesborough, TN)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

If you want to return call 866-389-3896 and customer service will tell you how.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheri - (Long Beach, CA)
Posted: 31 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

This is a Joke!

My sister is a vet and when I showed her this, she died laughing. Gave me several reasons why this wouldn't work. I'm glad that I didn't buy it. I'll just deal with my fur kids in the usual way. A safe kitty carrier.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elaine - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Researched and Success

Okay, I just wrote a bad review. Then after much searching I found a Customer Service phone number 866-389-3896.
I called the number and the Yong lady who helped me was very helpful. She finally located my order and gave me the rma # to use and I will be shipping these back.
Thank you customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shannon - (Vinita, OK)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Purrfect Pouch Customer Svc Number

People say they can't get a hold of Purrfect Pouch. I had no problem at all and they gave me great customer service. All the info is right on their website. All you had to do was go on their website and scroll down to the bottom of the page and click customer svc. Here is the info you need you couldn't find.

My cat had no problem with the bag at all. It takes a little bit for them to get use to. Once they realize it won't hurt them they accept it.

https://www.buypurrfectpouch.com/CustomerService.aspx

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JJJ
Posted: 22 Oct 2017

Oh I found where it says customer service but it is blocked by advertising of their product and I can not click on it. I only ordered one set of two pouches and got 10! Hopefully I will get ahold of some one and get refunded and not charged 5$ per cancellation as others have Declared. My cats also get a paw out of the head openening and push their way as others also claimed. Glad you had a good experience. Your one of few.

Reply
Susanne Engstrom - (Alexandria, MN)
Posted: 20 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Retired

Well, I finally found a phone number to call - and was told to wait at least 4 hours until my order goes through their system. By following the successive pages and heeding their warning to not back arrow, I ended up with a $70+ charge, and not the $30+ I was expecting. Be careful!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kate Branch
Posted: 20 Dec 2016

Ok! I finally got through to customer service, and she removed the second order I never intended to make. So, hopefully, my credit card will only show one Purrfect Pet - but the bogo isn't so. There's a $5 charge for it!
Susanne.

Reply
Albert - (Crawfordsville, IN)
Posted: 01 Sep 2017
I have a Question

How do I return this? To small for my cat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Orville Best - (Simi Valley, CA)
Posted: 04 Oct 2016
I have a Question

I do not order things on the Internet do you have a phone number?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynn Day
Posted: 13 Oct 2016

Don't deal with that company, you will be sorry!

Reply
Sha
Posted: 26 Nov 2016

Here is the info you will need to get a hold of the company very easy to find the info once you look to the bottom of the page it say's right there big as life. I had great customer service and they took care of my question.

https://www.buypurrfectpouch.com/CustomerService.aspx

Reply
Vivian
Posted: 28 Oct 2017

1-866-389-3896 Customer service.

Reply
Cynthia - (West Carrollton City, OH)
Posted: 03 May 2017
I have a Question

Where Can I Find Status of Order

I just ordered. Then I read reviews. I am concerned about exactly what I ordered for how much money. Also when should my product arrive. How do I trac my order?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS