MENU

PowerXL Duo NutriSealer

701 Votes
Rate this product
PowerXL Duo NutriSealer PowerXL Duo NutriSealer or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The PowerXL Duo NutriSealer is a device for kitchen use that's been designed to create an airtight double vacuum-seal on almost any bag that's holding almost any ingredient. Each compact device is approximately 18 inches long, with approximately three inches of width and depth, while weighing about 2.4 pounds. It's specified that you'll be able to seal up almost anything within a bag, including liquids or creams, and each tool comes with a set of 100 bags with measurements that'll suit the device.

PowerXL Duo NutriSealer PowerXL Duo NutriSealer or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of PowerXL Duo NutriSealer is $99.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to PowerXL Duo NutriSealer being discontinued. PowerXL Duo NutriSealer may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to PowerXL Duo NutriSealer being discontinued. PowerXL Duo NutriSealer may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Place Items in Bag

    To start using your PowerXL Duo NutriSealer, pick up one of the included bags from the set of 100 and add the item(s) of your choice. Most commonly, this may be a food item, such as a hunk of cheese, some vegetables, or even a sauce that's to be used on a meal. However, you could also add something like small beads or creamy shampoo or conditioner to a bag—nearly anything goes, as long as the bag isn't overfilled, with substances spilling out the top.

  2. Add Bag to Device

    Next, after making sure your sealing device is plugged in and sitting on a flat surface, lift up the top layer. Place the opening of your filled bag between the top and bottom layers, as if you're adding a section of hair to a straightening iron. As you do this, be sure that you only touch the gray plastic on the outside of the device, and not the inner mechanisms. When you're done, push the top layer gently down on top of the bottom one again to enable your bag to be gripped between the two.

  3. Seal Bag

    To seal your bag, press the top button of three on your device in order to kick-start the process of all the air being removed from your bag. Once the air has been removed, the appliance's inner sensor will recognize this and automatically seal your bag with a double vacuum seal.

  4. Remove and Store

    Finally, once your bag has been sealed, you can lift up the top layer of your sealing tool once again and remove the bag. You'll then be able to store it in your refrigerator, your freezer, a cupboard, or elsewhere without worrying about the seal breaking open and the properties of what's inside being lost. When you need what's inside, you'll have to cut the sealed bag open with scissors or your device's slicer.

Features

  • Lightweight Tool

    Other appliances that will perform the same function as the PowerXL Duo NutriSealer appear to be bulky and heavy, but this one weighs less than two and a half pounds. That means most people will be able to carry it around their kitchen or to a vehicle and back without a struggle. This kitchen appliance is also very slim, even though it has a fair amount of length, so it'll take up less space on a counter than an appliance that's both long and wide. Nonetheless, it'll be capable of sealing up plastic bags measuring up to 11 inches wide.

  • Built-In Slicer

    If you want to cut down a bag so that it's smaller than 11 inches wide, you'll be able to do so with this tool's built-in slicer. To make a slice anywhere on a bag, clamp the bag between the two layers of your device at your chosen point, and push the small black button across the device in the opposite direction. This will allow the bag to be cut all the way across.

  • BPA-Free Bags

    The 100 sealable bags you'll receive with each PowerXL Duo NutriSealer are free of a potentially harmful chemical compound that's known as BPA and is still found in some plastic kitchenware products. Due to their BPA-free nature, you'll be able to use these bags for edible items without being concerned about exposing yourself or anyone who eats your food to toxicity.

  • Drip Tray in Bottom

    Every one of these sealing devices has a built-in drip tray at its base, which will catch any stray pieces of food or liquid drips as you use the device to seal bags. That way, the countertop or table you're using your device on will stay as clean as possible, and you can shake the trapped droppings into a garbage can when you're done using the tool. Cleaning the outside of the PowerXL Duo NutriSealer is also a simple task, as you can just wipe the gray parts clean with a warm, wet dishcloth.

Positive Points

  • Helps Keep Food Fresh

    You may have noticed that if you store food in bags or containers that aren't completely secure, it ends up going moldy, getting freezer-burned, or just losing some of its original good taste. This will be far less likely to happen once you start using your PowerXL Duo Nutri Sealer to seal up solid and liquid food items, though. The seal will be so airtight that you'll have to cut it open yourself, so the food won't be exposed to cold air or anything besides itself, and should retain its original properties.

  • Reduces Mess

    If you've got fridges or cupboards that are full of oversized bags or containers that have been haphazardly sealed with different plastic clamps or clothespins, your kitchen may look messy. Fortunately, if you get rid of those clothespins, clamps, and large containers, and vacuum-seal appropriately sized bags with your sealing device instead, things'll look cleaner. The fact that the device will suck all unnecessary air out of each bag before sealing it—something that closing a bag with a clamp won't do—will make each one utilize as little space as possible.

  • Accessories Included

    To help you with your kitchen-related needs, aside from the 100 bags you'll get with each small appliance, you'll also receive a recipe book, two containers, two jar sealers, and a wine bottle sealer. If you decide to make any of the recipes in your book, you'll be able to use your sealing device to seal off each ingredient in a separate, uncontaminated bag before you start cooking.

Negative Points

  • Uses Electricity

    To be properly used, this appliance must be plugged in, so it follows that you'll use electricity at home or elsewhere whenever you use it. Meanwhile, sealing a bag with a clothespin or clamp won't, of course, involve any use of electricity or batteries. Without electricity, the only function you may be able to use within your sealing appliance is the built-in slicer.

Warnings

  • Supervise Children

    If you want to teach a child under your care to use the PowerXL Duo NutriSealer, it's vital that you supervise them as they use it. Instruct them only to touch the gray plastic parts of the device, without putting their fingers in between the layers where the bag should go, and follow this rule yourself, too.

Wise Advice

Do not buy PowerXL Duo NutriSealer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy PowerXL Duo NutriSealer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

7 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 08 Jun 2022 lucy meredith - (Columbia, CT)

I am so glad I read the reviews I was going to order, Thanks for all your reviews, you saved me a lot of trouble, I hope everyone reads reviews before buying. Thanks, everyone!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2022 Carol - (Portland, OR)

Junk!

Wish I would have seen these reviews before I purchased mine. I went out and bought all this food to vacuum pack only to find out it didn’t work. It would vacuum for a quick second then seal the bag. Tried several times on several things but still couldn’t get it to vacuum. I was shocked when I realized I would have to pay to return this defective item. No more Power XL products for me.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jun 2022 Carl

Had the same problem, have to carefully insert the bag under the alignment bar tab and make sure the outside ends of the bag are over the vacuum tube and air release port. Almost need 3 arms to hold everything in the right positions. But after fiddling for 40 minutes I got it to work. Hope this helps anyone thinking about buying it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 May 2022 James - (Cheswick, PA)

Buy from American, Customers Complaints out Soured

Got after backorder, it will not vacuum, customer service deals harshly. If defective, we should not pay anything. The TV infomercial said nothing about you pay to return, customer service stated "it's in the owner's manual" after you purchase the Junk. We need to boy cot this company. I'm telling everyone will call the BBB, social media best way to run these jokers out of business.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2022 Duaine Bailey - (Tacoma, WA)

PowerXL Nutrisealer-Product/Cust Svc Experience

Saw the product on TV and thought for its size and convenience it would be a good unit to use both in our Kitchen and our Motorhome. Since it came with a 90 days (full) return policy, we felt we could give it a try.

Ordering: Good Experience
We ordered on the PowerXL website. Quick and easy to order, we actually bought it with all the options (added accessories, 5-year warranty, etc.)

Time to deliver: Great.
We ordered on a Thursday night, and received it on Sunday morning, just 3 days. Very Nice. Note, the advertisement said a year's worth of bags included. But only 4 standard rolls of bags come with it. Far less than I expect the average person (who seals) would use.

1st use: Faulty Unit (not a good impression)
Plugged in, power light on put the bag in the device, Cut the bag, then tried to seal it. It would not seal. We opened it, adjusted the bag, and tried again. 1, 2, 3 times, no go, no seal. We tried just pressing the button, pressing and holding the button, every combination. Tried again adjusted, and closed, but this time, I pressed down very hard. Nope. Last time, pressed down, and gave the lid a firm bump with my hand, IT WORKED. All that for the first seal.

I made 4 more bags that way, trying every step each time. It was the very firm bump at the base of the top (the side with the hinge) each time that allowed it to seal.

Going on to filling and vac/sealing. I had to go through the same process to get the vacuum button to work. This was not the fast, easy, one-hand operation depicted on TV. We decided to call the customer care number for replacement.

Customer service: Horrible
Called 3 Times: Got a message the # was not available
Called another #, and got a tristar customer.
Sent me a pre-paid Fed-Ex return label.
Told me I had to return everything, not just the sealer.
The worst part was told 7 to 10 days to get there and process, 7 to 10 days to receive a new one. 2 to 3 weeks.

One Star Review.

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2022 Michael T - (Rio Rancho, NM)

"VACUUM & SEAL" and "VACUUM ONLY" Button Failure

PowerXL Duo NutriSealer

So, here’s the follow-up.

I called Customer Service on 4/24/22. The representative agreed to send a replacement upon receipt of the defective unit. I asked him to authorize immediate shipment. He said he could not. I spoke to a supervisor who said she couldn’t either. I advised I’ll return the product for a refund. I included I don’t want to wait until 5/2/22 to receive something paid for 4/1/22. I was told to make sure I return everything I received. I agreed.

My initial cost was $160. I spent about $15.00 on the first return. I expect to spend at least $30.00 for the second. I suspect TriStar will deduct at least $30 from the $160 for processing or something. So, the total cost for this frustrating lesson will be about $75.

LESSON: Almost every company claims to sell ‘excellent products’ and provide ‘world-class customer service. I guess it’s worth $75.00 to learn not to buy another Power XL product and not to do business with TriStar.

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2022 Michael T - (Rio Rancho, NM)

"VACUUM & SEAL" Button Failure

PowerXL Duo NutriSealer

1. 3/30/22 I ordered the Deluxe set which arrived 4/2/22.
2. Commercials and instruction videos show that to activate the vacuum and seal function, you’re to press and release the “VACUUM & SEAL” button. When doing that on the unit I received, it would vacuum for less than a ¼ second, then seal the bag with no air removed.
3. 4/8/22 I returned the unit for a replacement which arrived on 4/21/22. TriStar needed to verify receipt of the 1st unit before shipping a replacement. Unfortunately, the second unit was actually worse!
4. As with the first unit, the “VACUUM & SEAL” button malfunctioned by vacuuming for only a fraction of a second before sealing the bag. However, after about 4 attempts, both the “VACUUM & SEAL” and “SEAL ONLY” buttons failed.
UNBELIEVABLE!
5. I had to wait until TriStar received back the first defective unit before they’d send a replacement. Meanwhile, my credit card was debited on 4/1/22 for a product that doesn’t work as of 4/23/22. So, here’s my plan.
A. Call Customer Service on 4/24/22 to have them immediately ship a new unit.
be. If plan A is declined, plan be is to return the product for a refund.

I'll do a follow-up post to advise how things went with Customer Service.

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 May 2022 Abby

Thank you to everyone for the reviews. I will now not be buying a product that is so substandard and will avoid this company forever.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2022 Brandy - (Canton, MI)

Worst Piece of Crap Ever!

This is just nothing but a hunk of pure Junk! The company claimed it was out of stock and that it would be 6 weeks before they got more back into it. Fast forward to 6 weeks later: the item came in and was delivered. I plugged it in and it did not work. Called the company and the person that I talked to could NOT speak English! This company is shit! Go to Amazon instead!

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Apr 2022 Donna Steele - (Charleston, WV)

Won't Work Anymore After 3 Times

I just got this, and the first few times I used it worked fine, then yesterday I tried to use it for some leftover roast, the bag was plenty big enough but would not seal after the air was out. I am going to call them today.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Apr 2022 lucille nolan - (Chapel Hill, NC)

4-6 Week Delivery?

I ordered this and just got an email stating it will be delayed for 4-6 weeks. NO WAY! I canceled it. THEY should tell you when you order it, that it will be that much of a delay. I'm not waiting that long for this item.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Apr 2022 Deb W - (Kingston, PA)

Backorder not Told

I can't believe this company. I went on life agent chat to find out when shipped got told a date of shipping. I waited a few days went back to the live chat agent and then get told sorry on backorder for anywhere from 3-4 weeks. Why lie to customers. They should not advertise a product if they can't supply a high so-called demand or even lie to customers on live chat. STAY AWAY from this company. Even the email address to contact TristarCares ( info@tvcustomerinfo.com) invalid email address for ay help with your product.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Mar 2022 Edgar Scott - (Wildwood, FL)

Power xl Duo

I ordered the Power XL Duo and found that you do not disclose that the item is not available for shipment and is on backorder for weeks. What a SCAM! I will never order from your company again. Your Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired, I was put on hole four different times for 20-25 minutes before calling the call was disconnected. Never received Unsatisfactory Customer Service like yours.

32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2022 Corynne - (Ormond Beach, FL)

NutriSealer DUO

I can't wait until they are back in stock!

2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2022 Kami French - (DeLand, FL)

PowerXL Duo NutriSealer has Not Been Discontinued

Love it! The best! PowerXL Duo NutriSealer has Not been discontinued. Website is down.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

PowerXL Duo NutriSealer Infomercial
PowerXL Duo NutriSealer Infomercial
PowerXL Duo NutriSealer Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼