MENU

PowerXL Air Fryer Grill

545 Votes
Rate this product
PowerXL Air Fryer Grill PowerXL Air Fryer Grill or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The PowerXL Air Fryer Grill is a countertop kitchen appliance that's been designed to replace up to eight different small appliances in your home. Aside from air-frying and grilling, it's stated that it'll also toast, roast, bake, or reheat food, and cook a whole rotisserie chicken or pizza for you. Once you start using it, the idea is that you may be able to get rid of your toaster, your deep fryer, and various other small kitchen appliances, in order to save yourself some space.

PowerXL Air Fryer Grill PowerXL Air Fryer Grill or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of PowerXL Air Fryer Grill is $149.97 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to PowerXL Air Fryer Grill being discontinued. PowerXL Air Fryer Grill may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to PowerXL Air Fryer Grill being discontinued. PowerXL Air Fryer Grill may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Place on Flat Surface

    To get started with this versatile appliance, you'll need to place it on a flat surface, such as your kitchen countertop. Don't plug it in yet, as you should select and insert your cooking accessories before you do so.

  2. Choose Accessories

    Next, add the included drip tray to the bottom of the appliance, and choose the other accessories you'd like to use. This will depend on what you want to cook, but you'll be able to select the grill plate, the crisper tray, the rotisserie set, the baking pan, or the oven rack. If you're not sure which ones to use, consult your recipe book for advice. You can use more than one at once, especially if you want to cook multiple things simultaneously, but you won't be able to fit all of them into the appliance at the same time.

  3. Add Accessories and Food

    Add your chosen accessories to your appliance (while consulting your instruction manual or your recipe book, if you have trouble doing so), and then add food to the appropriate accessories. You don't have to leave empty space on the plate, tray, pan, or rack, but you shouldn't fill these pieces until they're overflowing, either. It almost goes without saying that the rotisserie spit will only accommodate one chicken.

  4. Plug the Appliance In 

    Once the food items you want to cook are in the appropriate place and the door of your appliance is closed, you can safely plug it into electricity.

  5. Select Cooking Function

    When you're just getting started with this kitchen appliance, you'll probably want to choose one of the eight preset cooking functions by using the device's middle dial. However, if you're experienced with this sort of machine, or you've taken an in-depth look at the included recipe book, you can program your own time and temperature by using the other two dials. Finally, press the start button once you're done working with the dials, and then wait for your food to cook. When the cooking period is finished, you'll get an auditory notification.

How It Works

The PowerXL Air Fryer Grill is purported to have a larger capacity, more heating elements, and a more powerful fan than many other appliances that will air-fry and grill food. Many will only accommodate one layer of food at once, but with this one, you'll be able to add the crisper tray to the top while the grilling plate is being used at the bottom. Depending on which accessories you use, you may even be able to cook three layers of food at a time. No matter what food you add, the heating elements at the top, the bottom, and one side will cook it more efficiently than an appliance with only an element at the top would. As the elements do their work, a high-powered extra-large fan will spin cyclonic air across all the cooking surfaces, ensuring that heat is evenly dispersed.

Features

  • Black

    Each PowerXL Air Fryer Grill comes in a shade of basic black, which means that none of these appliances will clash with the decor of any kitchen they're used in. Every one of them also has four feet that will help them rest securely on countertops, tables, or any other flat surface that a user chooses to place them on.

  • Heats up to 450 Degrees

    This appliance will be able to heat up to a maximum of 450 degrees Fahrenheit, which is hot enough to cook nearly anything, from meat to fish to vegetables to desserts.

  • Non-Stick, Ridged Grill Plate

    The grill plate that comes with each PowerXL Air Fryer Grill is of a non-stick nature, which means that you won't have to grease it up with a lot of oil before you use it. In fact, you may be able to get away with adding absolutely none, without interfering with your ability to pull cooked food off the plate. The plate will also create attractive barbecue-style ridges on pieces of meat or fish, so they'll very closely resemble the ones you'd cook on an outdoor barbecue.

  • Virtually Smokeless

    Although the food items you grill with this appliance will look and taste similar to food items that have been cooked on an outdoor grill, this appliance is virtually smokeless. In a nutshell, it'll give you barbecue-style results without producing a lot of smoke for you to breathe in while you're in your kitchen.

  • Dishwasher Safe Accessories

    All of the accessories that come with each PowerXL Air Fryer Grill are dishwasher safe, although you can wash them by hand with soap and water if you'd like. The appliance itself should never be put inside a dishwasher.

Positive Points

  • Makes Food for the Whole Family

    If you've got an average-sized family, you'll be able to make enough food to feed everyone within this multi-function appliance. It's capable of producing up to six burgers or nicely browned pieces of toast, a rotisserie chicken that weighs up to 10 pounds, or an entire pizza in one sitting. Plus, if you use the crisper tray to cook things like French fries or chicken wings, you may be able to cook an entire bag in one session. With a smaller grill or air-fryer, you might find yourself cooking food in shifts, but that likely won't be necessary with this appliance.

  • May Help With Weight Loss

    Since you won't need to add lots of oil to your food when you use this appliance, it may aid you with your weight loss goals. If you do add oil to the food, most of it will drip down into the device's drip tray instead of remaining on each piece. Consequently, you won't end up ingesting as much oil—which can actually add a lot of calories from fat to your diet—as you otherwise would.

Warnings

  • Use Oven Mitts, Utensils

    When you open up your PowerXL Air Fryer Grill after a cooking cycle is done, you should expect the accessories inside to be hot. Therefore, you should wear oven mitts when sticking your hands inside the device, and it's also best to use cooking utensils instead of your hands to remove the food. Similarly, before removing any accessory to transfer it to your dishwasher or sink, you should let it cool down for at least a half-hour while the appliance is turned off.

Wise Advice

Do not buy PowerXL Air Fryer Grill online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy PowerXL Air Fryer Grill online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
10

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 19 Jul 2022 Ken - (Hamilton, ON)

Burned on Grease

To clean burnt grease from the inside I use ‘SELSIL PAK Miracle Multi-Purpose Cleaner Paste’, but any paste cleaner for cleaning pots and pans should work just fine.
When 'Air Frying' greasy foods like wings, burgers, bacon, etc. White smoke is common, to minimize smoke and grease splatter, cook these foods on the rack placed over a pan containing about a ¼ cup of water, and replenish water as needed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jun 2022 Donna Jackson - (St Louis, MO)

Power Xl

Not so sure I should have bought this. Smokes up the house when air frying wings and grease is coming out of the bottom. I did have the drip pan in. Afraid it will catch on fire.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 May 2022 Cindy - (Covington, GA)

Cannot Clean

The first time I grilled hamburgers in my Power XL burned grease formed on the back of the oven and the side where the fans are. I contacted the manufacturer and was told to use any degreaser to clean the burned grease but it does not work. I even tried steel wool! It looks terrible on the inside but I still use it to grill hotdogs and to air fry. Let me know if anyone has any suggestions. Thank you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 May 2022 Doreen Birkholz - (Lexington, KY)

Too Small

I thought I could use this in the summer to avoid heating up my kitchen. Nothing fits in it. Not a 9x11 dish, not a casserole dish. If the inside cooking area was 3" wider, I would find this very handy and versatile.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2022 Diane - (Sterling, AK)

No Stars

No matter what temperature I set it at, the temperature goes to 475°. Burns food quickly and is very unsafe. Tested with an oven thermometer. Worthless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Feb 2022 Tom Vaccarelli - (Buffalo, NY)

Don't Waste Your Money

Total Junk. Smokes when you cook any meat. Made a rotisserie chicken and had smoke and grease everywhere. The drip pan is 1/8 inch deep and overflowed halfway thru cooking a chicken. The juices from the chicken landed on the exposed heating elements and it looked like my kitchen was on fire! Smoke everywhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2022 jeff bashe - (Colville, WA)

VERY Disappointed !

You can NOT cook chicken wings or thighs on this without running the family into the garage to breathe. If you use the basket to try to get the chicken crispy the grease that comes out of the chicken falls directly on the heating elements. I know how to use an air fryer I have a Ninja that kicks butt but wanted something bigger. I tried EVERYTHING that was recommended and nothing worked. Just a bad design. Sorry, PowerXL I tried.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2021 treetracker - (Rocky Mount, NC)

This Page Says This Item has Been Discontinued

Page says this item has been discontinued. But it's listed as a top seller for 2021. Can't believe all the bad reviews. You do know this is the same company that makes the Emeril Lagasse Power Air Fryer 360, right. Everything is the exact same except the name on the front. Ck it out yourself. I was going to buy this but you all have changed my mind. Thanks.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Oct 2021 Elaine Buhonick - (Aliquippa, PA)

Power XL Airfryer Grill in Stainless Steel

Love mine. Just a few drawbacks.
The knobs are very hard to turn. Almost like slippery. The writing is wearing off and it makes it harder to adjust for proper settings. I sent one back because of this and now it has happened again with the new one. I use it almost daily and it's a little frustrating trying to figure out where to turn knobs especially with the time. Maybe you could etch the Markings in the future.
Another thing takes too long for toast and frozen French fries take twice as long and never really get crispy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Aug 2021 anna vargas - (Lodi, NJ)

False Advertisement

I purchased my power air fryer grill in April and received April 15. Didn’t open right away. Two days later I did and found that I did not have the grill plate. I contacted PowerXL air fryer on the 19th of April. Was told I get it in a few weeks. They we're out of stock. Fine. I waited a month and still nothing. I contact them and they said I should have it in two weeks. Call in July and I had just missed my return money back guarantee by 1 day! They said I should have it in two weeks. Yet again three weeks and nothing. I received an email on 8/4/21 telling me my order was canceled. I contacted urged a supervisor because she’s going to tell me they sent me a card and I didn’t respond. If this was the case why wasn’t I told on my last call. She wanted me to place an order again with no date of when I would get it. I said I refused to wait another month or 4. To take this back. I will file a complaint. The power xl does smoke out when frying or grilling and it drips the oil in the bottom. The worst part is that you can’t clean it all. The grease stains do not come out. So it stains inside. A real piece of crap! My ninja air fryer is so much better and doesn’t smoke. Waste is my $226.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jul 2021 PAM MCKEEHAN - (Monroe, LA)

GLORIFIED TOASTER OVEN

I purchased this item thinking that the accessories were better because you could clean them in the dishwasher. After using the air fryer/oven the drip plated stained and would not clean no matter how hard I scrubbed. The air fryer feature took the same time to cook as my regular oven and will not brown.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jul 2021 Marianne Malagese - (Longs, SC)

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. My smoke alarm goes off whenever I fry anything. Worst purchase I have ever made.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2021 Molina Mohammed - (San Antonio, TX)

The worst thing I've ever buy not good smokes the kitchen up and my own just stop working it less than a year.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2021 Marianne Kowal - (Greater Sudbury, ON)

Not Worth Your Hard Earned Dollars

I received the Power XL Air Fryer Grill as a gift two days ago. Easy to set up and understand. My first attempt was toast, worked great. Hash brown patties, worked great also. Dinner was the attempt to make chicken wings, after 15 minutes in the air fry basket I thought my house was on fire, my fire alarm was going crazy and the air was filled with white smoke. I used the recipe and followed it so I didn't do anything incorrectly. I think this unit is good for short cooking times at a low temperature. My previous air fryer was 10 times better and I had never experienced anything remotely like this! What a fiasco! I don't recommend this product. Do your research and find something with good reviews, odds are you'll pay less as well.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2021 Marianne Kowal

I forgot to mention it's impossible to get the inside cleaned after the grease from the wings splattered and baked onto the walls, nothing is removing it!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2021 Larry D - (New York, NY)

Power XL Air Fryer

Save your money! The lady that took my order sold me an upgrade to a 12 Qt suppose to get an extra large basket (never got it).
Advertised as cooking an 8 LB chicken (Good Luck) a little game hen is more like it. When cooking meat every time you open the door to check the meat temp you lose all the oven heat.
I did all the air frying in a convection oven with the same results.
THEN I went to return it and it cost me $60.00 in freight!
Beware!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2021 Carmen Davis - (Clinton, MS)

Smoked the House

Attempted to air fry chicken wings. The drippings on the pan smoked the entire house. I am returning it tomorrow. Don't buy this.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Apr 2021 Mary Ann - (Reno, NV)

Consumer Warning

The PowerXL fryer/grill will fill your house with smoke if you attempt to grill or fry chicken wings. This is not a “90-day money guarantee” deal because the buyer has to pay to ship it back. When I complained, I was told to it close to the exhaust fan. This totally counters the warning not to put it on a stovetop and on a counter where it sits under the cabinets. Very poor quality. The door doesn’t close tight so it lets all the smoke out into your kitchen.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Mar 2021 Mari Rothman - (Kingston, NY)

VERY CONFUSED AND UPSET

I received this air fryer a few weeks ago because I was very impressed by the infomercial. I have not used it yet but I have checked many, many reviews and it seems like it is not a good product at all. I discarded the box it came in so I do not know how I am going to return it. Big disappointment.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Mar 2021 Kim Caudill - (Los Angeles, CA)

Not Worth the Money

It smoked really bad, tried putting the baking tray with water in it under the air fry basket when air frying chicken wings, that stopped the smoke for that but the chicken didn't get Crisp because it was steamed at the same time, tried cooking other things and lots of smoke, it is not easy to clean, I would send it back but already got rid of the box, don't waste your money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2021 Gerald Vigneaux - (Nixa, MO)

Wrong Model

They sent the WRONG MODEL said they would replace it with the right model and I could keep the one they sent. I haven't received the right model, nor have they reimbursed the money.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Mar 2021 Unhappy - (Joplin, MO)

Love the Product.TERRIBLE Customer Service

I purchased my air fryer online and was charged the full price 3 times for the product and the 1st installment payment. This purchase was supposed to be on 3 payments. I called the customer service department they apologized and said the incorrect charges would be reversed. It took 4 days for the incorrect charges to be reversed. Then after all the wrong charges, we've reversed the CUSTOMER SERVICE department then reversed my 1st installment payment. The incompetence of your customer service department is unbelievable. I received a nasty bill for the full price 30 days later claiming the credit card provided was invalid (no it wasn't).
Fair warning. Customer service is nonexistent which is unfortunate as I love the product.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Feb 2021 Carol Thomason - (North Charleston, SC)

According to Reviews a Scam Product

I'm very happy that I read the reviews which saved me from wasting my time and money. PowerXL definitely should return to their drawing board. Very poor design and operation.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Feb 2021 Donald Velo - (Denver, CO)

How do you find out how to fix things like frozen stuffed peppers and all the things they showed on TV. My wife bought one and the only information is the recipe book that comes with it. A microwave is easier.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2021 Mitch Hoffman - (Overland Park, KS)

Smoke Alarm

This thing activates my smoke alarm every time I use it. There is something not right in how this thing vents smoke/heat or how the door seals. I'm just taking it back and trying a different brand.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2021 Alanna - (Mesa, AZ)

Nightmare

I was looking into buying one of these. But the reviews are horrendous. Sounds like a nightmare I’m not getting involved in. Suggest others do the same.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

PowerXL Air Fryer Grill Infomercial
PowerXL Air Fryer Grill Infomercial
PowerXL Air Fryer Grill Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼