View
242
Opinions
Below
58% 1211 votes
42% 878 votes

Power Pressure Cooker Xl

2106 Votes

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: powerpressurecooker.com
2106 Visitors rate it 2.8 Stars

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pressure Cooker Xl online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pressure Cooker Xl online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

106 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Click to View

5 STARS
18
4 STARS
6
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
7
1 STARS
73
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 106
Kim - (Benton Harbor, MI)
Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scam, Misleading, Fqlse Advertising

Yep. I also bought the 10 quart because the infomercial made it look amazing! It was absolutely misleading! As well as I also was suppose to get a free copper chef skillet. Nope. Never got that and I did call customer service about it and the guy ask me my name. Thats it! I told him my name. He said my skillet was in transit and to give it a couple more days. After hanging up, I realized. There is no way he checked my account because we ordered the skillet in my husbands name. And he didn't even ask for an order number in us or anything. He was a very foreign speaking male. So, just hired to lie to anyone calling about the free skillet that no one actually gets I believe 😡 the only thing we have cooked in the cooker was a 6 pound roast. Not frozen. And I cooked it 2 hours and it was horrid! And still not done! We threw it out to the dogs. Misleading, false advertising, and could well cause people to contract ecoli or sal poising! Oh. And there is no $100 in free coupons either! Another lie! You can print some coupons from this website that you could get even if you didn't buy this in the coupons.com website!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Melissa - (Belmar, NJ)
Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

North Carolina

False advertising of this product. Piece of expensive Junk. Walk away don't purchase. Useless! Returning and will certainly advertise what trash this cooker is. Needs to be pulled off shelves of every store.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Richard - (Milwaukee, WI)
Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Purchase

Put cold water in and tested for pressure on canning setting. Took 50 minutes. Kept hot water in and did process again, took 30 minutes for pressure. Cleaned and reset parts, same. What about the "up to 17 minutes"? If it takes 30-50 minutes to gain pressure, it is not much faster at all. I am disappointed before actually cooking anything. Will be headed back to store.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bonita - (Woodstock, GA)
Reviewed on: 18 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bought 2 Units

The enter pan linings began to peel after about 3 to 4 uses. Unsafe. Little complicated but managed to figure out how to work this cooker. After pots started to peel unable to use for cooking meals. Used for canning for about 2 months off and on this past summer. Both units quite working at about the same time. Called custumer service and was told to bad no replacement or any thing else. No not buy this a regular pressure cooker works better and words all the time and all you have to worry about is replacing gaskets which you can get on line very easily.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (Shalimar, FL)
Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk

I bought my pressure cooker xl at bed, bath and beyond. Our family has some health issues and never got around to using it. I got it out recently and made a recipe of chicken. It was very good. I decided to use it again for a different recipe. When the steam had all expelled, I opened the lid, and a small screw fell out of the top of the lid. I took off the gasket to take the inside of the lid off to see where the screw had been. I am unable to get it off. I called customer service and could not understand the representative. She had such a foreign accent. I did understand that a part would cost $9.95. I do not need a part as far as I know. I just need to know where this darn screw went and how to get the inside of the lid off. Hopeless. I am terribly disappointed in customer service and most of all for the cooker. I just knew this was going to be a wonderful cooking aid. The cookbook is lousy as far as I am concerned. I would rather have directions for how to use with meat and vegetables and forget the recipes.
Do not buy this brand of cooker.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ramon - (Portland, OR)
Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

I used 4 times. I was not able to set less then 15 minutes timer? Last I try to used. Only the lid gets hot. No display of setting? Now there is no display of anything and not working? Waste of my money. Do not buy xl power cooker! Errrrrrrrrr garbage!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Melissa - (Phoenix, AZ)
Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Can't Get This Thing to Work

I just bought the power pressure cooker and tried to use it on a simple recipe. The buttons will not work. I got so upset I just walked away for about ten min and all of a sudden the machine selects the bean selection and so I tried to change it to the meat selection and it is stuck on beans. How do you get this display to work? Should it be this hard? This hing sucks! Taking it back today!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Catherine Thomas
25 Aug 2016

If it is stuck on the beans button, push the cancel hold button and then reset to which ever button you want to use. I have used this pressure cooker for meals and canning and have had very good luck with it. If you have pushed wrong button, remember to cancel out before trying to push another button.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Phoenix, AZ)
Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Dosent Work Right

I've use it right only one time it work then but since I've had not any luck why pay good money for something you plan on using to cook great meals in and then you get crap. I'm sorry its not worth buying.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mary Lou - (West Richland, WA)
Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I have used this pressure cooker three times and everything came out delicious. Would buy it again in a heart beat. Meat was very tender and great tasting from the recipe in the cook book.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John - (Vernon, BC)
Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Failed at 4 Months

Do not buy this pressure cooker, bought two ( one for a relative ) both failed at 4 and 6 months, unit only has a 90 day warranty. Not worth the aggravation.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


85 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 46
Bev - (South Daytona, FL)
Posted: 21 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Purchased two months ago and used 3 times to cook fresh tomatoes for sauce. Not pleased, too bad it is past the time to return. The coating on the inner pot is coming off the bottom and sides, in spite of not using metal utensils and only using a soft sponge for cleanup. Recipes on the Internet are primarily for Instant Pot. Thought I did enough research, but apparently not. Do not recommend.

  • Write Your Reply

Miranda Andrews - (Wheaton, IL)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Why does my pressure cooker close say error e3?

  • Write Your Reply

Jerry - (Hitchcock, TX)
Posted: 23 Nov 2016
I have a Question

How do you remove burnt food from the little round dips inside cooker? Tried rested ing with water. No luck.

  • Write Your Reply

Chris Gray - (Lincoln, NE)
Posted: 08 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I would like to Cancel My Order at his time Please. Order No# 215862011635155434, Any Questions please call me at ( 520 ) 790-1052.
Thank You, Chris Gray.

  • Write Your Reply

Stephanie Snyder - (Lake City, FL)
Posted: 05 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I'm trying to find the setting for "baking" potatoes. Recipes using other pressure cookers say "high". What setting is "high" on the Power Pressure Cooker Xl?

  • Write Your Reply

Louise Mccullough - (Charlotte, MI)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have something to say!

I can't get anyone to answer my question I can't get the lid open on my pressure cooker model tri6.

  • Write Your Reply

Lesa - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

How to half or cook smaller amount than included receipts.

  • Write Your Reply

J Ball - (Egg Harbor City, NJ)
Posted: 23 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

You saved me lots of money and aggravation. Not doing good honest business will catch up to you eventually.

And to think I actually called to order and had an issue with the order taker and hung up.

  • Write Your Reply

Janey - (Minot, ND)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have a Question

Ordered the Power Pressure Cooker Xl Jan. 1st and have not heard a word! Where is it?

  • Write Your Reply

Shelley - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

The cooking vessel is coated with a non-stick coating. However, as with any non stick surface it really should be seasoned prior to its first use. Just spray with PAM or rub veggie oil on the interior of the pot. Even better just to use a spray of PAM every time as well as making sure you have enough liquid needed in the pot to last the entire length of cooking time.

For really bad burned on or stuck food on the bottom. Add minimum of 2 cps water and 1 Tbl of baking soda to pot. Set pressure cooker to full / high pressure for 20 minutes and then allow pressure cooker to release pressure / cool down slowly on its own. Works on any electric pressure cooker.

  • Write Your Reply

Karen
02 Mar 2017

Thanks I will try that after I get a new liner for it.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise