Power Pressure Cooker Xl

2106 Votes

Rate this product

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: powerpressurecooker.com

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pressure Cooker Xl online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pressure Cooker Xl online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

242 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Click to View

5 STARS
18
4 STARS
6
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
7
1 STARS
73

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Richard Maier - (Crescent City, CA)
Posted: 16 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

After purchasing the Power Pressure Cooker XL, I found the cook time instructions confusing and inaccurate. I returned my unit for a promised refund. After several phone calls I am still waiting for my full refund. Their promises that the refund would be back on my CC are lies. 8 weeks since they received the returned cooker and I am still out $69.99 and no cooker.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Florida
Posted: 18 Dec 2014

You should contact your CC Co. And they will reverse charges!

Reply
Product Reviewer - (Tobyhanna, PA)
Posted: 07 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

Bought this item from walmart after about three uses the inner pot started pitting. I contacted customer support who told me I was past the sixty day warranty and that they can't process a warranty claim. They stated that they could sell me a new inner pot for $29.00 and free shipping.
First of all the product was supposed to be non stick but everything stuck to it and now the inner pot is pitting and can't be used at all. I will just be throwing this item away what a waste of money.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Have the same problem. The food turns out great but trying to clean that pot makes the meal not worth it. The pot is horrible. That makes this purchase a bad choice. Hate the pot!

Reply
Lisa Spencer - (Santa Ana, CA)
Posted: 19 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Pressurized after Just 5 Uses

Called in its the pressure switch, what, after 6 uses, it doesn't have any pressure. Don't want to pay the shipping & return shipping. Love the technology but not the quality. Ordered another brand that people are still using after two years. That one also has directions that leave something desired. $129.00 is not a bargain at 6 uses, it calculates to over $21.00 a meal is no bargain even accounting the time saved. Going elsewhere.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy - (Ottawa, KS)
Posted: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered the Newest xl got Just Power Cooker

Called they said I got the power cooker XL but I swear it doesn't look like those pictured. Just says power cooker nothing more. Also non stick bottom sucks, but managed to pressure cook hot water and salt to remove most of the burnt stuff. But it is never the same. I like the faster cooking, hardly use my oven anymore. Also use those white dishes with a trivet and some water on the bottom to make personal sized meatloaf and desserts. Overall ok with the product, just wish I got what I upgraded to. Haven't canned yet, says I can can / steam ( same button ) on the XL has its own special button.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brent Pinehurst Nc
Posted: 10 May 2015

Seems like the bottom burns a lot. I used it four times and the coating is coming off of the cooking pot they say there warranty doesn't cover that that's the main part if you can't use that part its useless.

Reply
James - (Stockton, CA)
Posted: 05 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Cooker works fine. But! They billed me twice. Called 2 weeks ago, they said they would remove 1 charge, still there. Have to call again. Its what I call: customer no service. If I had to do again, I would go with a more reputable co.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Corrinne - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 20 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cooks well but I bought mine for canning and found out it does not work above 2,000 ft. Customer service does not understand my questions that I asked and they were hard to understand.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sally - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 05 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This PPCXL Sucks, Don't Buy It

Couldn't wait to get it. First meal made pasta and sauce exactly as they said. After 20 min. The pasta was hard and had to pyt it on for 15 min. More. Opened the pot and it smelled good, looked done. It was so dry everyone complained. Got to the bottom of the bot it was burnt so bad I scrubbed it for 2 days and it will not come out. I called them ( the company ) they didn't seem to care but offer to sell you a new one. Really? Save your money don't buy it. I'll cook the normal way and save time, money and burnt pots. Never had to clean a pot like this stupid pitted bottom. Sorry I fell for this one!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 02 Mar 2017

I found the only way to clean it is by using an SOS pad. But be careful it also takes the non stick coating off real easily. I made the toss and go baked Ziti. I even put 1 1 / 2 cups of chicken stock in before the pasta and it still burnt fast to the liner.

Reply
Tina - (Springhill, LA)
Posted: 05 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Love This Device

Creating own recipes for pressure cooker with family pleasers. Canned beans and stew with great taste and results. Love not having to use bigger unit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry - (Highland, CA)
Posted: 05 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Cusomer service: horrid. I think customer service is in India. She had the accent, and kept repeating the same thing, like reading it out of a manual. They do, if customer asks this, say this. If they ask this, page 6. etc. poor poor

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Delorise Parker - (Savannah, GA)
Posted: 05 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Did not receive what I ordered and they don't give a damn they keep your money and don't provide any service.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynn - (Port Saint Lucie, FL)
Posted: 06 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY

Do not buy from TV ad! It will cost you $129.99! It does not cook the way they say! Made a pot roast and had to recook 3 times and still was not done! Also if you find the need to buy this you can walk into bed bath and beyond and pay $79.99 this is price with your 20% off coupon! I am sending mine back. My $29.99 shipping and handling fee is non refundable plus I have to pay for shipping to return it! I am so disgusted with that company I do not even care that I am losing money over this product! I am making a point! Do not buy from them!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Vernon, BC)
Posted: 14 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Failed at 4 Months

Do not buy this pressure cooker, bought two ( one for a relative ) both failed at 4 and 6 months, unit only has a 90 day warranty. Not worth the aggravation.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Ferranto - (Acworth, GA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy this pressure cooker. Brought two one for us and one for my daughter. We are returning both. The 1st time we used it the lid stayed on and took 2 days to get it off with two of us turning. When I called the company they said you haven to get the lid off to return it.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anne Walworth - (Kalamazoo, MI)
Posted: 05 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy! Burns everything put into it.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Exactly the same problem I have. Hate this purchase. Big mistake. I would never recommend this cooker to anyone. Clean up is a nightmare.

Reply
John - (Oklahoma City, OK)
Posted: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Works Great

Excellent product. . . From set it and forget it perfect boiled eggs to meat and veggies once you experiment a little you should see its awesome. Although I purchased it locally our Bed Bath and Beyond but is the exact XL model advertised on tv.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melissa - (Belmar, NJ)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

North Carolina

False advertising of this product. Piece of expensive Junk. Walk away don't purchase. Useless! Returning and will certainly advertise what trash this cooker is. Needs to be pulled off shelves of every store.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa - (Lawton, OK)
Posted: 12 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Even Cook

Followed recipe that was supposed to take 15 minutes. After an hour and a half, we ordered pizza. Thesee people are full of crap. And while everything on top was raw the rest of it is stuck to the bottom! Tempted to ship it back burnt stuck mess!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 02 Mar 2017

I have had the same problem with the "non-stick" liner. No matter what I do the food scorches and sticks fast to the bottom of the liner. Soaking it over-night does not help and the liner is now chipping away.

Reply
Ron Vermillion - (Detroit, MI)
Posted: 26 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Was Happy but Just Stopped Working

For the amount that I've used it, mainly to cook a roast or Maybe chicken it has worked great, today I browned a 3# roast, then did the veggies and half way through that it just stopped working, no lights, checked plug & breaker all good, used another working cord and still nothing, don't see any kind of a reset button, I guess I'm out $100 we shouldn't have to pay $25 to send it in for repair.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann Scott - (Jonesboro, GA)
Posted: 16 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Parts

I actually love my cooker. Had it a year. I accidently left the steamer button up and the rubber lining around the lid got warped. Now it doesn't work anymore. There is no pressure. Where can I get that part?
if you are displeased with it perhaps you are not using it correctly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete - (Roanoke Rapids, NC)
Posted: 26 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Power Pressure Cooker xl - Questionable Quality

I admit that I was a bit of a victim of good Marketing. My wife saw this product on TV and she had me watch the commercial online. I went right out and bought one. My experience, once I got it home, not so great. The directions stink. They are a little north of worthless. This pot does not brown things very well and it doesn't have a browning setting, which is an important element when cooking with pressure. The slow cooker setting is about as useful as the directions. It never seemed to hold a good slow cook temperature. The bottom of the pot has 'dimples' that catch food residue and is hard to clean. The non-stick coating on this pot easily rubs off with the use of plastic tools. Lastly, my pot stopped working after 4 months. It just wouldn't get hot anymore. I called the company that distributes the PPC XL. They offer an extremely weak 60 day warranty. Who offers a consumer product with essentially no warranty? I was expecting at least a year. This thing is absolute Junk.
Do yourself a hughe favor, buy the Cuisinart version of this product. It has a three year warranty with a very nice pot ( no dimples ) , browning, sauté and simmer modes along with both low pressure and high pressure settings. The instruction booklet is excellent.

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margie In
Posted: 23 Jun 2015

Thank you so much, I almost bought one.

Reply
Teresa W
Posted: 09 Jul 2015

Thank you for your post. I was going to buy one until I Decided to look through the reviews. You saved me a lot of headaches and money!

Sherill Big Island
Posted: 04 Aug 2015

You also just saved me a bundle! The infomercial was so awesome I almost placed an order for three of them, I will now check the cuisinart model at macy or hopefully costco because they will take it back if it sucks? The shipping charges to the islands would have added insult to injury.
Mahalo for writing. I am so sorry you lost your money to save the rest of us.

Reply
Barbara - (Kansas City, MO)
Posted: 12 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Hate the Power Pressure Cooker XL

I am so very angry that I paid over $100 with shipping for the Power Pressure Cooker Xl. I have used a conventional pressure cooker for years, all without problems. The PPC XL is not what it is cracked up to be. My first dinner took an hour an a half to cook a simple chuck roast. I am trying to used it again and this time, the lid will not lock. What a scam. My next step is to trash it. It's over the 60 days. I would not recommend the Power Pressure Cooker Xl to anyone. Very unhappy.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terri Hamilton - (Lincoln, NE)
Posted: 31 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Need Info on Canning

I am using this I got it for my daughter last year for christmas, but I do want to post a couple things 1st when I ordered it I received it in less than 10 days and did the 3 payment plan my daughter uses it all the time yes some of the times take a little but they do on the old stove top ones also. Now my question is I 'm borrowing it from her to do some canning and need to know power pressures time that is equal to like the pounds on the stove top canners the cook book doesn't have a lot of recipes on canning oh also if anybody is looking for more recipes go to pinterest, in search type in pressure cooker xl I found about 5 pages and pinned about 50+ recipes tips etc will wait for a rsvp from you.Terri54532yahoo.com thank you so much, ps i'm hoping that I get one for myself for christmas this year.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Juliette
Posted: 13 Sep 2015

I know it says you can in it but you shouldn't. It says all over the internet that it isn't safe to can in an electric pressure cooker. I was disappointed when I found out because that's the reason I bought this - but I'm glad I did get it because of so many other things it does.

Reply
Kathy Harrison
Posted: 17 Nov 2015

If you want to can it, still should be safe for low acid food like fruit, jellies, jams and pickles.

Regina King - (Sparta, IL)
Posted: 19 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I bought mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20% coupon. I had no shipping costs at all and I love it so far. Have cooked 5 times with it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 18 Oct 2015

Does it cook in 20 minutes like it claims?

Reply
Barbara - (Shalimar, FL)
Posted: 18 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk

I bought my pressure cooker xl at bed, bath and beyond. Our family has some health issues and never got around to using it. I got it out recently and made a recipe of chicken. It was very good. I decided to use it again for a different recipe. When the steam had all expelled, I opened the lid, and a small screw fell out of the top of the lid. I took off the gasket to take the inside of the lid off to see where the screw had been. I am unable to get it off. I called customer service and could not understand the representative. She had such a foreign accent. I did understand that a part would cost $9.95. I do not need a part as far as I know. I just need to know where this darn screw went and how to get the inside of the lid off. Hopeless. I am terribly disappointed in customer service and most of all for the cooker. I just knew this was going to be a wonderful cooking aid. The cookbook is lousy as far as I am concerned. I would rather have directions for how to use with meat and vegetables and forget the recipes.
Do not buy this brand of cooker.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laurie - (Fall River, MA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the cooker and wanted to return it and they say if not satisfied they will refund your money well not so If a company can not back up their word then I do not want to do business with that company.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice Livengood - (China Grove, NC)
Posted: 13 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Working in Less than a Year

I bought this cooker in May. I wanted to use it yesterday ( Oct 12, 2015 ) and it would not even turn on. You pay over $350.00 dollars for 2 cooker and it stops working in less than a year. What a waste of money.
I regret ever buying it

Janice l.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Plant City, FL)
Posted: 22 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth the Money

I bought this pressure cooker, and it does not work as described. I'm going back to the old school pressure cooker. The commercial is a piece of crap. : (

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Edie - (Florida City, FL)
Posted: 23 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Dishonest with the Sales Pitches

I bought two of these pressure cookers for christmas presents both have been used and enjoyed. My biggest complaint is I bought the 10 quart units and they don't come with that unit, I was told when I ordered them that they came with the cookers, they don't! I had to buy them for $75.00. All they are pamphlets not what you would consider a cookbook! I am very disappointed with their sales pitches, not honest at the time they are taking your order.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl
Posted: 01 May 2016

I did the same thing, only I bought one, I have no cookbook and no canning book. How am I supposed to use this thing? I would love to can veggies and other things. They want $30.00 for the cookbook and $20.00 for the canning book. I am not made out of money. They promised cookbooks they did not say only for the 6 &8 qt cookers. They are nothing but scammers! They also told me to go to you tube and watch that?

Reply
Cheryl Jackson
Posted: 07 Feb 2017

I totally agree. Their advertising is misleading.

Reply
Iris Lopez - (El Paso, TX)
Posted: 15 Sep 2014
I Regret Buying it!

My Power Pressure Cooker Xl

I called to ask if their customer service had improved due to the reviews I had read; I had ordered 3 and I was concerned. The lady was rude and transferred me to another department. I had to call again to cancel my order and they were unprofessional and rude. Why would anyone want to do business with them.

20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol
Posted: 09 Nov 2014

Some people have serious problems and need help not a pressure cooker. Handle yourself first.

Reply
Cherry Fisher
Posted: 12 Nov 2014

Ha Ha Ha! How did you ask if customer service improved? "Hello, are you better at your job today then you were yesterday?" It's so surprising they were still rude.

Lori - (Somerville, TX)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I don't have to stand over the stove cooking a meal. Simply prepare your food, like you would in a slow cooker, set the timer, and let it do the cooking. You can put frozen chicken legs & boneless breasts that takes about 45 min. We add potatoes & carrots to make a complete meal. Yum! Frozen roasts take longer but can be done. It takes about 10-15 minutes to pressure up before it starts cooking. We haven't sauted or basted anything. Simply put your food in, season it, add water, add veggies if you like, close the lid and set timer. Done. Spaghetti takes about 8 min.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eugene Beal - (Franklin, TN)
Posted: 26 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Returns

I got mine and sent it back at a cost of $30 shipping. I cost never got refunded. I'm now out $200 dollars. It has been 4 months; every time I call they say 3 to 5 days and I'll see a refund on my card . It never happens. They always put me on hold now then hang up. Do not buy one or else you'll get screw like me.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Me
Posted: 08 Apr 2015

Call your credit card company, they will handle that for you.

Reply
Christy - (Rock Hill, SC)
Posted: 13 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Ive Had Mine since May and Its Great

I got mine in May of this year, and honestly love it. I use it at least 2-3 times a week. I'm not sure what the problems everyone seems to be having I suspect its because people think its like a crock pot which it isn't. I ve never used a pressure cooker before and I admit the instuctions were slight however I didn't really get a lot of instructions with my $500. Kitchen aide mixer either. And no I didn't get a cook book with that either. I've done baby back ribs that came out amazing, I've done pot roasts, chicken and rice, chili, blaCk beans with sausage ( I use dried beans and it only takes an hour ) chicken noodle soup, all came out fabulous.
The only thing I had trouble with believe it or not was with plain white rice lol It burnt to the bottom. My mom said she made rice and had no trouble, not really sure what I did to cause it to burn but ILL figure it out. Don't give up on your pot its a great pressure cooker.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Annie
Posted: 12 Oct 2015

I have had mine for at least 6 months and not a single problem. I love it and use it at least twice a week. Ppl have to follow instructions to the T! But if they do there is no problems.

Reply
Donna Stackhouse - (Catawissa, PA)
Posted: 15 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I got my pressure cooker xl for Christmas and dont like it it wont hold pressure three times during cooking we had to push lid down to seal. Burnt food in bottom of pan, been soaking it for two days trying to get burnt food off. My crock pot works better than pressure cooker. Will not buy this for any one.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
El - (Boston, MA)
Posted: 10 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Crap!

I got this for Christmas and used it twice. When it kept saying error, we called the company and they said why did you wait so long to call about it, we have only had it for 4 months and it broke on month 3. They then said to send it back with $30. So it was a total rip off! Don't buy it!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kay - (Brookfield, IL)
Posted: 24 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Home Receipes

I have a question
Can I use my recipes in the presure cooker
Like my husband has a sauce for ribs that is out of this world great - can he use it when he makes the ribs - or when he makes his Italian gravy ( sauce )
Please reply soon thank you
Send reply to kaycozzie@SBCGlobal.net thank you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Davis - (Woodbridge, VA)
Posted: 19 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service Sucks

I have been waiting since april 29th and I paid In full. Each time I have spoken to someone I have been given the same bs excuse. Today the representative hung up on me.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammera Glazik - (Livermore , CA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Nothing but Problems

I have had to call twice regarding concerns! The first customer service rep was very informative and professional! However the second time I called the customer service rep was not very assistive! I could not get the lid off and luckily there no food in the cooker! The lid was jammed and I hadn't even used it once! She said you need to unjam it! When I replied I was trying to but I'm only 5' 112 lb. I'm not that strong! She then replied well isn't there anybody to help you! There wasn't at the time! My reply was what if I'm a frail 80 yr old widow it should not be this hard to open and I understand it's for safety reason but it's to expensive not to be able to use if you can't get it open! Plus I shouldn't have to pry it open and what if it there had been food inside! Their resolution was you can send that one back and we'll get you a new one! But I just ordered one for my 80 year old mother for her birthday! She wouldn't be able to get hers open if the lid jams and then she'll fret and go back to her almost 50 year old pressure cooker!

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joseph Pitts
Posted: 14 Oct 2014

Wow. I'm really disappointed to hear this. Did the customer service agent says it was just a problem with your pressure cooker or are they all extremely hard to open? Has anyone else had this problem?

Reply
Cindy - (Ozark, AL)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Don't Order - Just Purchase

I have no opinion about the company on line. I ordered mine from Walmart.com and it is fabulous!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Lou - (West Richland, WA)
Posted: 28 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I have used this pressure cooker three times and everything came out delicious. Would buy it again in a heart beat. Meat was very tender and great tasting from the recipe in the cook book.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lora Strouse - (Kansas City, MO)
Posted: 02 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

RE Set Button?

I just bought my Pressure Cooker xl four months ago and just last night while cooking chicken it quit working. All the lights went off and the chicken never finished cooking. Is there a reset button or is it just Junk now.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melissa - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 15 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Can't Get This Thing to Work

I just bought the power pressure cooker and tried to use it on a simple recipe. The buttons will not work. I got so upset I just walked away for about ten min and all of a sudden the machine selects the bean selection and so I tried to change it to the meat selection and it is stuck on beans. How do you get this display to work? Should it be this hard? This hing sucks! Taking it back today!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Catherine Thomas
Posted: 25 Aug 2016

If it is stuck on the beans button, push the cancel hold button and then reset to which ever button you want to use. I have used this pressure cooker for meals and canning and have had very good luck with it. If you have pushed wrong button, remember to cancel out before trying to push another button.

Reply
Dena Arkansas - (North Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 20 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Time Must be Adjusted

I just used my pressure cooker for the first time. I have the Power Pressure Cooker. I prepared the roast as instructed and set the settings as instructed however, the booklet said that the meat would be done in twenty-five minutes. It took one hour and five minutes before it was completely cooked. Once it was cooked it was delicious and just fell apart. There was so much flavor and moisture. My only complaint is that the preparation time is incorrect in the recipe booklet that comes with the cooker.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Etta
Posted: 18 May 2015

I had the same problem while trying to cook a roast. I had to go through the complete cycle 3 times before my chuck roast was fork tender.

Reply
Dolores Gokey - (Penn Yan, NY)
Posted: 20 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Love mine too, only it doesn't work and no one will help me out to get a simple address label to return it. About 6 weeks ago I had a problem with mine after only using it 4 times they said we'll replace it. Well I waiting still for the label to be sent.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jm
Posted: 30 Mar 2015

The return label is in the plastic pouch on your original box. Open that pouch with your name and address visible it is located behind it.

Reply
Annie - (Harlem, GA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love It!

I love my Power Pressure Cooker Xl! Have had it for about six months. Never had an issue with it at all. I use it about 3 times a week and it has been well worth the money!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rebecca - (Terrell Hills, TX)
Posted: 12 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I love this pressure cooker! I was not happy doing business with the company but I love the product! This is especially convenient for me since I work. I bought a friend one at Target. Here's to cooking in the Power Pressure Cooker Xl : ).

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherri - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 19 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love it

I love this so much easier and safer feeling than my old one that I had to constantly regulate the steam pressure.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dolores Gokey
Posted: 20 Feb 2015

I Love mine too, only it doesn't work and no one will help me out to get a simple address label to return it. About 6 weeks ago I had a problem with mine after only using it 4 times they said we'll replace it. Well I waiting still for the label to be sent.

Reply
Larry - (Latrobe, PA)
Posted: 25 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

STILL no ORDER as of YET

I orded this 4 qt power pressure cooker on
6-22-15 its now 8 2415 still no order
very bad couster service
were is my $84.79 if I am not getting it?
I will never order for them again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terri Hamilton
Posted: 31 Aug 2015

I got my order on payment plan in less than 10 days at Christmas ordered off TV

Reply
Tammy Green - (Glendora, CA)
Posted: 08 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I order mine it came in two days! Been cooking in it everyday I love it!

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerald
Posted: 23 Oct 2015

Your recommendation does not go with what you are saying. You gave it four stars, but you regret buying it, strange!

Reply
Ace Hetland - (Cheyenne, WY)
Posted: 05 Sep 2014
I Regret Buying it!

My Experience With Power Pressure Cooker Xl

I ordered by phone and had a very unpleasant conversation, one sided with a mechanical lady. After 45 minutes of frustration I finally had my order. Upon arrival and reading the owners manual on page 13 for canning. I discovered that above 2000 ft. Elev. You can not use the canning option. I called customer service and was connected to a lady who did not speak very good English. She told me, I think, to use it at our elevation but would not work. I asked for a recipe for pinto beans and no answer. NOT a happy person.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 26 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It Stopped Working

I ordered it 6 months ago and it's not that I used it every day, probably twice a month and just couple days ago while cooking something it stopped. I tried to go online live chat was there, I told him the problem he said to call their customer service number, I said the website says "chat to professional customer service staff", he said "well then let me help you", I don; t think that was professional, obviously he was busy doing something else.
Apparently the product doesn't have a long shelf life, and their warranty is 30 days only and they want me to pay $30+ to have it replaced. Not happy about that, I could have bought it from Walmart of even Macy's for cheaper and I could return it if it didn't work. So don't buy it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brandy - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 13 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Out Of Stock Still

I ordered it on Nov. 20, 2014. Its still listed as out of stock. Refund please.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Annie
Posted: 20 Dec 2014

You can get it from kohl's in 3 days and they have them in the store.

Reply
Mary Mcclure - (Wamego, KS)
Posted: 14 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Shipping is Slow

I ordered mine 15 days ago and still don't have it. I will cancel my order soon.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Earnest Adams
Posted: 16 Oct 2014

It says right on their order form in big bold red letters: "Standard Delivery Time : 3 − 4 Weeks" You've been waiting 2 weeks so far.

Reply
Annie - (Wilmar, AR)
Posted: 20 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!!!

I ordered mine from khol's on Sat and got it Tuesday. You can even get it in the store. Best cooker ever.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Evelyn - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 17 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DELAYED/NO DELIVERY

I ordered on 03 / 23 / 2015 and they have not delivered. So, I cancelled and they charged me the delivery fee per their website. I have yet to receive a refund check of my initial payment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Keansburg, NJ)
Posted: 08 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Excellent Pressure Cooker

I ordered on Saturday and received it on Tuesday. Made vodka penne pasta with frozen chicken that night. I was never much of cook now one day after receiving I have used it 3 times already. Highly recommend it!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
A Smith - (Geneseo, NY)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Rude Customer Service

I ordered one but before getting off the phone with Ebony. I cancelled my order. She was rude and a total idiot. These people must be desperate. I'm sure other people sell pressure cookers. Don't waste your time. You will see what happens when you call to order. Watch out for Ebony.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sabrina
Posted: 14 Oct 2014

That's why I always buy online. I hate dealing with customer service people on the phone who don't enjoy their job and have no people skills.

Reply
D Shackelford - (Mebane, NC)
Posted: 11 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

BAIT and SWITCH PRODUCT

I ordered the Power Pressure Cooker Xl from the tx infomercial I called and ordered and since I paid byn credit card mim was offered a second a half price. I oredered 2. Whentheyn arrived it was the originial version not even shown on tv. In called customer service. The agents didn't even know there was more than 1 type. I was upgrade tp xl pro whe3n I oreded. The cust. Service manager stated we only have 1 , no pro and ship it. Needless to say. They don't exchange product and you pay for shipping cost. Theyn have no follow up to complaints either. They just keep selling under false advertisement.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gates
Posted: 08 Nov 2015

Please people write in English! I can't understand what "byn" or "whentheyn" Means. Stop being lazy and write in correct English.

Reply
J Minor - (Roanoke, AL)
Posted: 22 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Here By Christmas...not

I ordered this on Thanksgiving day with assurances it would be here by Christmas. Still not here, still out of stock, delivery still 2-3 weeks away. I called to cancel, and customer service was trying to sell me other stuff. Really! What part of "there is nothing you can say to make me keep this order" do you not understand?

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle - (Waynesboro, VA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T do BUSINESS with THEM ITS a SCAM

I purchased a 10 quart pressure cooker they sent me a 6 quart and charged me for an 8 quart. I first initiated the chat line. The sent me to the phone number to call customer service because they couldn't help me. When I was talking to customer service rep the only thing she could say is its "your fault". I tried to explain the size of the pressure cooker was not on any order ticket or the receipt and when you look at the web page it shows the 6 quart for $99.99. I was overcharged for a 6 quart. She said you do have to pay for the shipping I told her I was charged that too, which brought my total to $159.95. She said why don't I just give you a credit and you keep that one. I told her I ordered a 10 quart and I want a 10 quart. I would send this one back. Customer service rep says well it would be cheaper for you to take the credit, because your going to have to pay to ship the item back and pay to have the correct item shipped to you. I told her to give me an ra# I was shipping this back and cancel the order. So you basically get suckered out of the freight cost of $29.99 plus the return freight cost by them sending you the wrong product! If you insist on the correct product they want to charge you another $29.99, which by the time you get the correct product it is the cost of a 6 quart pressure cooker. All of this drama before you even get to try the pressure cooker.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Norm - (Duarte, CA)
Posted: 29 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I purchased the power xl in January 2015. I was offered a special member ship to some discount company and I respectfully said no! For the last four months I have been charged $24.95 as an enrollment fee into the discount company that I know nothing about. I have not received or utilized any service from that company. I contacted power xl and they told me to contact the discount company. I contact the discount company and they tell me to appeal the charges. I respectfully requested the call transcript of my order from power xl. I called power xl back and they tell they don't know if they can provide the information to me. I told the power xl company and the discount company that I would subpoena the phone calls and the written transcript of my order. I am having to appeal for something that I did not authorize them to take. I would not buy there product again as they have taken no responsibility in the error of authorizing another company to withdrawal money from account!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose Whitely - (Florence, SC)
Posted: 13 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

UNHAPPY

I raved about this unit the first time I used it because I loved it. Went to make a pot roast yesterday and even after 170 minutes it still was not cooked and I had company for dinner. Got this from qvc and am still making pmts. Unable to return due to the time is up and this is a crock! Very very disapointed! Needless to say after raving about it to my friend that were here for dinner they will not buy one!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry Morales
Posted: 29 Apr 2016

Qvc is very good about returns especially if something is not working well. Just tell them its not working at all, I just returned a different brand Pressure cooker after having it for 15 months.

Reply
Cheryl Jackson
Posted: 07 Feb 2017

How long did it take to get your replacement? My 8qt. Stopped working after a few months; sent it back over a month ago and still have not received a replacement. Customer Service gives me the run around telling me it's not in stock, but when I call the number pretending I'm a new customer ordering one, they assure me that it's in stock. I purchased the three year warranty. Definitely would not order again!

Deborah Whisman - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 27 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Wrong Pot

I received my pot about a week ago and when I opened the box I found it was the wrong pot, not the XL but the Pro. I called about this and someone from India told me that I had been given the newer model and as I was told this when I ordered the pot, I believed him. After I did some researching, I believe my pot is the older model and it looks like they are trying to get rid of them. The videos on operation of the pot are using the XL model and we have had a heck of a time trying to figure out the operation of the pot. It seems to work well but I would just like to know which pot I have! I am very upset.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heather - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 11 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Caught On Fire

I tried my cooker for the first time and it blew my circuit breaker panel and caught on fire. Customer service was closed so we will see what happens but a big pain.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis
Posted: 13 Nov 2014

What caught on fire? Your circuit panel? I find this review far out there. How can a pressure cooker catch on fire? I think you must have some wiring issues in your home. Please update us on what happens once you reach customer service.

Reply
Bob
Posted: 30 Nov 2014

What can catch on fire! How about bad wiring inside the cooker? A short would throw a circuit breaker. But yes, what was said sounded like the circuit breaker panel caught on fire.

Karen - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Love my Cooker

I use my cooker all the time. I really would like either a user site with receipes or ideas how to adapt other pressure cookers recipes for this unit. I put water in the cooker, and put my corn on the cob onto the rack. I set the cooker on vegetable for 10 minutes. Corn was perfect.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ramon - (Portland, OR)
Posted: 16 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

I used 4 times. I was not able to set less then 15 minutes timer? Last I try to used. Only the lid gets hot. No display of setting? Now there is no display of anything and not working? Waste of my money. Do not buy xl power cooker! Errrrrrrrrr garbage!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gil - (Scottsdale, AZ)
Posted: 03 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hit & Miss Performance

I was captivated by the infomercial and bought a 6 quart unit. Complaints:

1. Many of the accompanying recipes are too big for the 6 quart unit. It would be nice to know that before loading up the unit.
2. Getting the lid to lock is a hit and miss proposition.
3. The timer functionality is also hit and miss - sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.

When it works its amazing, but what you save in fast cooking time you lose in screwing around with the lid and timers. - I bought a 2nd unit hoping my fist one was a lemon. I've had similar problems with the 2nd one.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nina - (Cumming, GA)
Posted: 24 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Product and Bad Customer Service

I was using first time and couldn't get top off after 3 days calls and was told to throw it out and they would replace it That was weeks ago no new one yet.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phoebe Moran - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 01 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I washed it and got it ready to make some sauce. I was going to give the Spaghetti Sauce a try but that company cannot give the ingredients for it's own recipes. Take a look at their favorite Spaghetti Sauce Recipe on there recipe page. Item 1 tells you to saute the onions. How many ( not included in the recipe )? I sure do not want to ruin something in their recipes if it does not include a simple item and onions are pretty simple and make most things taste great. How could this be left out.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 16 Nov 2015

I bought one of these buggers because of the claim that you can cook an 11 lb. Turkey. I paid $26.00 for a $9.75 lb fresh turkey to cook. First thing I noticed was that the top of the inside of the lid rested on the turkey breast. That was will no implements in the pan, just the pan. I cooked the turkey exactly like the instructions said. When I opened the pan the first thing I noticed was that the turkey looked anemic! Upon carving the breast was very dry! The meat around the legs was not done and bloody at the joints. The breast meat was so dry and the legs / thighs not done so I just threw the entire carcass away. I am returning the unit.

Reply
Carmin
Posted: 30 Nov 2015

The amount of onion is included in the recipe, ( on same page under the picture in the "canning" book. It states a 1 / 2 onion, minced. Hope this helps.

Reply
Cathy - (Fullerton, CA)
Posted: 05 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I wish I had mine to write a review on but I've been waiting 3 weeks to receive my order. Infomercial automated call said it would be 2-5 days. Nope. I called and they are so rude one lady hung up on me. The second one I called said she could not rush the order so I told her to just cancel it. She begged insisted to give it a couple days yet she told be it would take longer than a week. Doesn't make sense to me. Oh well I'm going to target and cancelling tomorrow!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christina
Posted: 18 Mar 2015

I'm receiving the same rude customer service from this company and no one knows anything keep giving me the run around stating its on back order and no one wants to take my money and also states 3 to five weeks until its shipped I placed this order since Feb 11, 2015.

Reply
Kathy
Posted: 09 Apr 2015

I'm having the same problem. I ordered mine 2 months ago and it's still on back order. I called 3 times today and was put on hold, then disconnected. I'm going to try to speak with a person again tomorrow and hopefully cancel my order. Of course they have my info and credit card detail.

Cindy - (Brunswick, OH)
Posted: 24 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Promised

I've owned 3 of these 6qt, 8qrt, 10 qrt. Everything sticks. The seals go bad. The included recipes are missing steps. My first one lasted about a yare before it would not longer build steam. The second one is returned it never built the steam. My third one mail I'm holding on to the hope it works as promised. When they do work they're great.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 02 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Dosent Work Right

I've use it right only one time it work then but since I've had not any luck why pay good money for something you plan on using to cook great meals in and then you get crap. I'm sorry its not worth buying.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Bailey - (Mariposa, CA)
Posted: 11 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Just used my new cooker for Pulled pork. Great taste, I used the cook button instead of low cook and it came out super. Don't understand why people would say they don't like it. Use it, it works. Going to make chicken over the weekend.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Posted: 18 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Kohl's dept. Store is where I bought mine $99.00 plus 20% off when you give them your e-mail. I cooked my wings tonight great, fast and well go buy your own. Great deal,great cooker sure beats all those pots and pans meals.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jm
Posted: 30 Mar 2015

Did you buy the Pro or the XL at Kohl's? I ordered 2 of the XL's on the phone finally got them. Cooked with one, from all the reviews now am going to open the other one and use it to make sure it works as well as the first one. By the way I love it! Now I want the Pro, I thought that is what I was getting that you could use as a slow cooker or other things. But it does not have the buttons they talked about. In another comment they mentioned other brands, I did not even know there was such a thing as an electric pressure cooker. The cook book and canning book are pretty much useless but a good starting point. I am curious as to the problem I am having with my seal. I can not get the smells of the onions and garlic and spices out of it which passes over to my next food I cook even though I have washed and dried it carefully If any one has a solution for that I would like to know.

Reply
Mandie
Posted: 12 Apr 2015

Soak it in vinegar and water.

Matthew - (Cape Coral, FL)
Posted: 05 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wow oh Wow

Love the idea of this but reviews say different so. This machine is dog shit Tammy, I know it's your job but this product sucks and brakes after a few uses lol. This pressure cooker is crap.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Methuen , MA)
Posted: 21 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love Power Pressure Cooker Xl

Made Buffalo Chicken Wings half recipe. I like mine crispy so I put them in oven and they were the best I have tasted, not dried up, nice and juicy. Made Chicken Tomatoes and Beans liked ability to sauté in cooker. Made my homemade chicken soup. I always use spray olive oil in pan before cooking. Tonight I will make Beef Stew. I have used a pressure cooker before, but like this better.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bayani Baloloy - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 27 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

They Don't Deliver

My account was charged and they never delivered. Company kept making excuses not to deliver. "delivery exceptions" "give us a few more days" Phone Operators kept me on hold for 15 minutes and transferred my call 4 times.

Don't buy it. Company doesn't have the products to deliver.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori - (Somerville, TX)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!!

My husband purchased it and I was unsure at first about it being legit after reading the many reviews. It took 8 weeks to get it, but was it worth the wait. We absolutely love it! We've tried lots of foods in it and haven't been disappointed yet. The extras that come with it aren't much to brag about, like the cook book. You pretty much have to use it as a guide to cook in it, but you learn fast. Compare it to a slow cooker because you have to prepare the food, but it's much faster. If you want to save some money, shop the web. These are offered at popular retail stores for much less.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Becky Cornwell - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 26 Jul 2014
I Regret Buying it!

My Power Pressure Cooker Xl

My whole experience with this company sucks. They have had my money for 2 months and I am yet to receive the cord that was suppose to come with it so I have paid for a piece of crap I can't use. I have spent a total of 3 hours of my life trying to order this in the first place then calling twice to get the damn cord that was supposed to come with it and then when I called the first time it was suppose to be here in just a few days. Incompetent company I AM furious.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Kershner
Posted: 12 Aug 2014

Have ordered the thing three times since July 28, still have not received it. Think it is a scam.

Reply
Christie
Posted: 16 Aug 2014

It is not a scam because I ordered mine and got it two weeks later, it depends on how you are paying them.

Missy
Posted: 23 Aug 2014

Hi Linda. I canceled my order with the company and went to Bed Bath and Beyond. The XL is the model and it is $99.00 and I used my 20% off coupon so it ended up being $79.99 and it comes with both the recepie and canning book. First meal is in and I love it!

Sandra Colvin - (Pinedale, WY)
Posted: 17 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Never sent cooking recipies to give you idea how to cook any thing paided for the 10 qt. And no cook book that's not what I expected they should throw in a book free.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Stokley - (Rayne, LA)
Posted: 04 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work as Avertiized

Never worked properly, called them the said they would send info to send it back person spoke very little English never got info called 2 weeks latter got voice mail full do not buy they are Deceptive I will go on social media to expose them.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Frank - (Ashburn, VA)
Posted: 12 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Non Stick Pot Burns

Non stick pot burns and very difficult to clean pitted bottom surface.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

I have the same problem. I love the way it cooks the food but literally had to soak the pan for 2 days to try to scrape off the burnt lasagne and still can't get it all. The pot sucks! Every meal I have made has stuck. We have resorted trying to heat up vinegar in it before washing and that didn't help. The clean up with this pot is ridiculous. I woudn't buy it if I knew this ugly downside.

Reply
Loida - (Katy, TX)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

When Will My Order Deliver?

Omg! I ordered this Nov 3 / 14 and what's the date today? Can I have the phone number and request for cancellation?

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gwen - (Fairfax, MN)
Posted: 21 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Upset

Ordered this thing Feb. 2. Now 7 weeks ago. They have the worst shipping carrier I have seen in my life. They really need to get on the ball and figure out their shipping. Benn in transit since March 6! What a joke!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa - (Indpls, IN)
Posted: 19 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Truth About Power Pressure Coo

Ordered unit 6 weeks ago. Hello where Is It?.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Kershner
Posted: 12 Aug 2014

Check track your order on the website, they cancelled mine three times.

Reply
Chris
Posted: 09 Sep 2014

Buy the wolfgang puck one on h. S. N. It is the same one. Only thing is pucks has a 90 minute timer and works excellent.

Reply
Mccormack Edgewood Tx - (Longview, TX)
Posted: 01 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Huge Food Explosion

Posted on Facebook to not buy this piece of crap. I just got threw cleaning up my new kitchen including the ceiling; pinto beans exploded all over I followed all safety instructions as well as recipe. The first time I called Customer Service was disconnected when I told lady I had photos to prove second time I called lady offered a replacement and ten dollar credit to which I declined and stated I wanted full refund and the return number.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 07 Mar 2015

You probably did not allow it to release all pressure before forcing the lid off. Mistake commonly made with pressure cookers.

Reply
Richard - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Purchase

Put cold water in and tested for pressure on canning setting. Took 50 minutes. Kept hot water in and did process again, took 30 minutes for pressure. Cleaned and reset parts, same. What about the "up to 17 minutes"? If it takes 30-50 minutes to gain pressure, it is not much faster at all. I am disappointed before actually cooking anything. Will be headed back to store.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Regreat Buying It - (Cookeville, TN)
Posted: 14 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service Terrible

Received our cooker. Lid w would not fit. Called and asked for refund. They would not pay for return postage. Will doubt the credit my account for the original postage which means I will be out 60 bucks for a defective product. When I returned to post office to mail it back another guy was mailing his back also. Same problem lid would not fit. Never buy from them again.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marynaz
Posted: 16 Feb 2015

I regret buying this junk. The pot turned black. Several times the float valve and gasket fell off and the cilicon gasket got loose. When I called customer service to order a couple of them they said it is $40 something that costs less than a dollar. I am very much regret. I should have bought the Cuisine art products that have good reputations.

Reply
Ct
Posted: 19 Apr 2015

What do you expect from a product that is cheaply mass produced in China? Stick with well-known brands. Even though they are also made in China, they tend to be made better.

Reply
Canary Leblanc - (Lafayette, LA)
Posted: 09 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

About the Pressure Cooker Xl

So far I have really enjoyed using it; it has made my life much easier so that I can crochet all the items I need to make.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice Livengood - (China Grove, NC)
Posted: 13 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Stop working in less than a year
I paid 350 dollars for 2 one of them has stop working
I really need to give it a 0 star rating.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracy Krebser - (Champaign, IL)
Posted: 24 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Thank You

Thank you all for your reviews. It made it much easier for me to Decide NOT to purchase this item. And to the lady you asked if she could use her husbands recipe in the cooker. The answer is no. The company product warranty will cause cooker to malfunction if any other then the allowed recipes are put into cooker. It is so high tech that it will recognize that it is a foreign recipe and will self destruct in 5, 4, 3, 2. Definitely a blonde lol.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer Q
Posted: 31 Oct 2015

I wish I could understand everything you are saying. But regarding recipe restrictions you are wrong. I can use any recipe with this as long as I have a little liquid or moisture. The only problem I had is with the cooking pot staining. I love this thing and have cooked more in the last month than I have in the last year. I only wish there were more recipes. Oh and a bottom rack to keep food off the bottom of the pot.

Reply
Bonita - (Woodstock, GA)
Posted: 18 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bought 2 Units

The enter pan linings began to peel after about 3 to 4 uses. Unsafe. Little complicated but managed to figure out how to work this cooker. After pots started to peel unable to use for cooking meals. Used for canning for about 2 months off and on this past summer. Both units quite working at about the same time. Called custumer service and was told to bad no replacement or any thing else. No not buy this a regular pressure cooker works better and words all the time and all you have to worry about is replacing gaskets which you can get on line very easily.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Uniontown, PA)
Posted: 24 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

THE COMPANY is a FRAUD

The first one I received was defective. I sent it back. They sent me another that was not what I paid for. I sent it back. It has been four months now and nothing. I called them and they said they are out of stock. They have my money and I have nothing. They will not refund my money and have blocked my phone. They continue to advertise and take peoples money and you get nothing.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy
Posted: 02 Jan 2016

If you pay by credit card you can dispute the charge.

Reply
Carol - (Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again

The pressure cooker was sold to me under the impression that if for any reason it didn't work for me I could send it back for a full refund. Well it didn't work for me so I sent it back. I paid the $30 to send it back & they refunded my card within a couple weeks but they only refunded $99. Not the $129. I paid for it.

When I called they said that was the price to ship it to me. So it cost me $60. To figure out the pressure cooker was not working for me. Had to turn off everything on the same breaker or would blow a fuse.

My point was the person that sold me the cooker specifically said "if for any reason this does not suit your needs just ship it back for a full refund". There was never a mention of paying shipping & handling both ways. I have never had a company charge me for s & h when I sent their product back. The man on the phone ( not his fault ) spoke with his supervisor & said he'd split the cost with me ( one way shipping ) & take an additional $15 off, that was the best they would do. After reading other reviews, which I should have done first, I should be grateful for that!

They need to train their staff to say "if for any reason this product doesn't work, you May send it back but you will be responsible for s & h". I will not order another product from that company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Regina King
Posted: 19 Apr 2015

I bought mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20% coupon. I had no shipping costs at all and I love it so far. Have cooked 5 times with it.

Reply
Jon Dickson - (O Fallon, IL)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Power Cooker XL

This product stinks! As for the cooking it does pretty well. I have made some great dishes that cooked quick and were delicious. The problem is that almost everything other than meats burn on the bottom. That isn't cool but what makes it worse is you can clean the pot.

No meal is worth scrubbing for 30 minutes with soaking to clean the food stuck to the bottom. Everything sticks. I mean everything. We had to resort to using Vinegar and boiling it on the stove to get it cleaned as recommended and it didn't do a darn thing but take another 30 minutes for clean-up. I hate this pot. I will never recommend this product to anyone. Very much a waste of money.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan - (San Bernardino, CA)
Posted: 20 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Exploded

We bought our pressure cooker 1 year ago, two weeks ago it exploded and burned my daughter with 2nd and third degree burns most of her chest and shoulder, she has been in severe pain. Please be very careful with this product, or better don't use it at all.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wendy - (Carlisle, PA)
Posted: 15 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

We bought our pro right after Christmas. I am thrilled with it. It seems like most of the problems I'm hearing about come from ordering by phone for this thing. We have used it about 8 times now and have loved what I have made. I am disappointed in the recipe book. But I have gotten out some of my recipes for my slow cooker and pressure cooker and have been using them. The other disappointment is the pot itself. Figured for the price I paid it would have a better non-stick surface. If you burn something just alittle bit, you will have to scrub.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lm St Louis Mo - (Saint Peters, MO)
Posted: 29 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Meal Failures

We just received and were disappointed with the small little booklet of recipes. Was thinking it would be a real cookbook. Have tried two recipes and ended up with too much liquid and not a lot of flavor. We will continue to work with it. Hope it ends up serving us well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim Drake - (Portsmouth, OH)
Posted: 31 Jul 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Just A Dad

We just received it after two weeks. We ordered the Pro instead of XL but not sure of difference. We tried potatoes tonight. My wife cooked 4. Done in 25 minutes. They were amazing. Better than hours in the oven. Trying to find difference now between xl and pro.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise
Posted: 22 Sep 2014

I just ordered the pro, but after so many bad reviews, I'm hoping I love it like you. Are you still happy with it?

Reply
Toni - (Stanwood, WA)
Posted: 02 Aug 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I Recommend It!

We ordered our Power Pressure Cooker XL online from Amazon. Amazon is amazing too! We ordered on Wednesday, rec'd it on Friday. The cooker does all it claims to do. We purchased a set of Emmerill's cookware. Thought nothing could replace them. I was sooo wrong! Love it! Love it! It's especially useful to seniors like us who often don't eat right because of age and infirmities! Now, it's no problem to fix a tasty, nutritious meal in a fraction of the time and energy! Lake Stevens, WA.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 09 Nov 2014

Finally a helpful and intelligent response. Thank you.

Reply
Tracey N Tammy Harding - (Charlotte, NC)
Posted: 11 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love My Power Pressure Cooker Pro

We ordered ours n we absolutely love this it cooks meat in min not hard to clean up n absolutely good juicy healthy foods in minutes I absolutely agree n recommend others if you have a busy n crazy work schedule as me n my husband do this is fast quick n very healthy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emily Moe - (Duluth, MN)
Posted: 07 Jul 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Be Very Careful When Calling

When I called to order it the call was all automated. Not that big of a deal usually. But this was horrible! It just kept offering me more things to purchase and there was no way to fast forward the call. You just had to sit there and listen to the crap and the womans voice just kept going and going and going! Then, when it finally gave you the option to either opt out or buy whatever they were spewing id opt out but then it would say that I bought it! It did this to me several times! The call took me about 45 minutes in all and I even ended up hanging up! It did still process my order with all the crap added. Finally I was able to figure out how to get to an actual person (just don't answer one of the questions. It will keep asking you until finally it will hook you up w/ a person. ) and I got the customer service number and canceled all of the crap! If I were to do it again id make damn sure that I placed my order w/ a person live. Which you can do! You can call and it will give you the option of "checking the status of your order". Press that option and it will then put you on hold for a while but when you do get someone you can place your order w/ them! That's my suggestion! Now im just hoping it wont take a year to get it in the mail like the others on here!

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam - (Hummelstown, PA)
Posted: 11 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Sent Wrong Cooker

When I ordered this they sent me the older version. So I sent it back and went and bought it at target for cheaper and the better one. Customer service were the most rude people that I have ever had to deal with.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eduardo Raymond
Posted: 13 Nov 2014

Did you end up getting your money refunded?

Reply
Bob - (Red Lion, PA)
Posted: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Won't Buy Snake Oil You Shouldn't Either

When there are that many reviews complaining about lack of service, they are not getting my credit card number! Great Idea. Trashy execution.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracey - (Overland Park, KS)
Posted: 03 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Recipes

Where can you find the recipes? On the infomercial he demonstrates a lot of recipes but only a few are in the cookbook that came with it. I couldn't find them on the website either.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Benton Harbor, MI)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Scam, Misleading, Fqlse Advertising

Yep. I also bought the 10 quart because the infomercial made it look amazing! It was absolutely misleading! As well as I also was suppose to get a free copper chef skillet. Nope. Never got that and I did call customer service about it and the guy ask me my name. Thats it! I told him my name. He said my skillet was in transit and to give it a couple more days. After hanging up, I realized. There is no way he checked my account because we ordered the skillet in my husbands name. And he didn't even ask for an order number in us or anything. He was a very foreign speaking male. So, just hired to lie to anyone calling about the free skillet that no one actually gets I believe 😡 the only thing we have cooked in the cooker was a 6 pound roast. Not frozen. And I cooked it 2 hours and it was horrid! And still not done! We threw it out to the dogs. Misleading, false advertising, and could well cause people to contract ecoli or sal poising! Oh. And there is no $100 in free coupons either! Another lie! You can print some coupons from this website that you could get even if you didn't buy this in the coupons.com website!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Comstock Park, MI)
Posted: 30 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

You have faults advertisement, you have scam the public. You don't give the customer what you advertising on TV states. Your customer service is rude and has no knowledge of your product. They don't answer your question, there response is thank you for calling customer service have a good day.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris - (Clermont , FL)
Posted: 09 Sep 2014
I have something to say!

Buy the wolfgang puck one on h. S. N. It is the same one. Only thing is pucks has a 90 minute timer and works excellent.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Comstock Park, MI)
Posted: 30 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

Do not do business with that company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Scranton, PA)
Posted: 07 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Error

Error code E 1 used a few times now useless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Everett - (Dunkirk, NY)
Posted: 06 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Cancel Button Not Working

Has anyone else experienced this? You can not cancel? Tried unplugging and nothing this is the second one with this problem. You have to wait 24 hours unplugged to use it again. If you need to add more time you can't no other buttons will work for 24 hours.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lesa - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

How to half or cook smaller amount than included receipts.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louise Mccullough - (Charlotte, MI)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have something to say!

I can't get anyone to answer my question I can't get the lid open on my pressure cooker model tri6.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Craig - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 01 May 2015
I have something to say!

PPCXL

I can't wait for my new ppxl. In America you say in God We Trust. In Canada We say God Be With You. I paid in US Dollars and We are Happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louis Giusto - (Bradenton, FL)
Posted: 23 Jun 2014
I have something to say!

My Power Pressure Cooker Xl

I ordered the power pressure cooker on june 1st 2014 I called on june 11th 2014 and was told I would get on the 18th of june as of today june june 23 rd I still did not receive It please advise thank you, louis giusto.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anne Langley
Posted: 27 Jul 2014

I'm checking reviews before I buy. Have you received it yet? If so, how is it?

Reply
Randy Edwards - (Pleasant Valley, NY)
Posted: 11 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Poor Customer Service

I see that the customer service is a big problem, so I will look at other avenues or cookers. Glad you post the reviews.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeremiah
Posted: 12 Oct 2014

I bought mine local and I love it!

Reply
Kelly
Posted: 04 Nov 2014

What store did you get it from?

Pam
Posted: 11 Nov 2014

Target have them. It is a much better version. I love it.

Reply
Darrell
Posted: 13 Nov 2014

Pam, You love the power pressure cooker pro xl, but you left a 0 star review above?

Chris Gray - (Lincoln, NE)
Posted: 08 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Cancel Order

I would like to Cancel My Order at his time Please. Order No# 215862011635155434, Any Questions please call me at ( 520 ) 790-1052.
Thank You, Chris Gray.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelley - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Only Has a 60 Day Warranty?

I've never seen a new appliance that only has a manufactures 60 day warranty. Makes me wonder just how well the ppc is actually made.

Due to the 60 day warranty I took a pass on purchasing the ppc.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry
Posted: 12 Apr 2016

Good point! My 50 year old cooker is still working wonderfully.

Reply
Carrie Lindsey - (Mountain View, CA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Too Many Complaints, no Action

I've been wanting this power cooker for some time, so when I finally ordered it, they said it was on backorder. I didn't expect to hear from them again, until two weeks ago, when they said it was sent out. I was angry because there was nothing stating they would let me know, much less charge me for it. Fortunately, I purchased it through paypal, so I knew I was covered.
The item came and I called to let them know I was sending their 10qt cooker back. I didn't want to pay the amount they were charging, especially since the site now says they'd take a payment off. The woman gave me the whole restocking fee speech, and I said I didn't care. She then asks if i'll keep the pot if they take off $50.00. I purchased the warranty, so I said, "sure. " so far, I've used it twice, and each time food turned out great. I actually spray the pot with "pam, " even with non-stick, so I haven't experienced the problems posted here.
Here's my suggestion:
You've posted a lot of complaints, but no avenue to resolve the problem. Find a site that addresses consumer complaint, and then find a 'class action' lawyer who'll take a hold of all these complaints and hit these guys where it hurts! it may take a year or so, but what else have you got to do, right?
I'm waiting for the first time they go against their contract, because I'm very much a person that believes if you offer something, you need to give it.
So, it seems like you all have a an issue solved. Let's get proactive, instead of simply bitching then forgetting about the whole thing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracey Smith - (Lincoln, AL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Actual Product Review

It would be nice if people would actually put a review of the product. I'm looking for reviews of the actual pressure cooker, I have one given to me as a gift and could give a flip about their customer service. I came here to read about the product that's what a product review page is for people!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy
Posted: 25 Mar 2015

Love the product, made the mistake of ordering it off the tv, suppose to have gotten the upgraded version XL bought 2. Didn't get XL and called but nothing done, they said I got the upgraded version just doesn't look like it. Gave up worrying. I like cooking in it. Made a turkey in less than 1 hour, about a 10 lb ( good enough size for a family of 4 ) clean up pretty easy, except once you burn something it starts sticking. Instead of scrubbing and scratch the non stick surface I just put hot water and salt and pressure cooked and most of it came off. I hardly use the oven anymore, and pretty much just use this like it's an oven. Use those little white dishes for personal servings like meatloaf and desserts. The dishes sit on trivet with a little water on the bottom. Hope I helped some.

Reply
Honor
Posted: 17 Apr 2015

Excellent comment even a man can understand like me lol can't wait to try the turkey and I am gonna use cooking paper plus nonstick spray based on your input.

Terri Hamilton
Posted: 31 Aug 2015

I did the same thing it doesn't say anything about being a XL looks a little different than what I ordered off TV but I gave it as a gift and she uses it alot.

Mary
Posted: 26 May 2015

I didn't have a good experience with it. I have to throw it away.

Reply
Diane Formetono - (Taylors, SC)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Cooker Not Customer Service

Lets keep review limited to cooker not Customer Service, I want to know if it works as advertised!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kari Bryan
Posted: 14 Oct 2014

It seems people are just so frustrated with the customer service that they write their review before even trying the product so that they can warn people. From what I have read it does work great and people are generally happy with it, but of course the ordering process / customer service sucks.

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 09 Nov 2014

Thank you, I couldn't have said it better.

Stephen
Posted: 12 Nov 2014

The solution is to buy Power Pressure Cooker XL locally.

Annette
Posted: 07 Jan 2015

I agree. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond. Easy peasy. Have used it a few times so far,no problems and happy with it. Looking up recipes online recommended- not many in the cookbook it comes with.

Reply
Tom
Posted: 18 Apr 2015

Do you not think if people are calling customer service trying to return or ask a question about the cooker is not part of a review. When you buy a car and buy a 2015 and get a 2014 and it does not have the options it should have and paid for would you say, well it runs ok. I personally think customer service is just as important as the product itself. Because of customer service I will not buy one.

Christy
Posted: 13 Sep 2015

Buy it at local store - if you ever have trouble they'll take it back.

Chris - (Elizabethtown, KY)
Posted: 30 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

Made first meal work great. Would like to find more recipe to make. Where can you get parts if needed . ( need a canning rack ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dorothy James - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

Waiting for Delivery

My husband order the power pressure cooker after reading the reviews I think he made a large mistake.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jt - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 18 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

What I Think Of Power Pressure Cooker Xl

Need to show how to cook in it can't find it no where on the computer not this brand.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lyn
Posted: 30 Nov 2014

I totally agree! That little book and instructions are ridiculous. I've had mine for 3 weeks now and have used it several times but still not sure which buttons to push first nor how long to set minutes for. I've looked and looked online but can't find directions for my unit which I got at Wal-Mart. Frustrating! Can anyone help me?

Reply
Rita - (United States, MI)
Posted: 12 May 2014
I have something to say!

Where Is It ????????

Ordered 3 wks ago and still waitting ...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grace Palmer - (Morrow, OH)
Posted: 02 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Do Not Buy!

Product fails, burns food, customer service is useless, rude, it's all a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sally
Posted: 05 Jan 2016

All true Grace, I had same results, wish I would have seen this before I ordered and used it. I hate mine and can't get it clean, it's a burnt mess.

Reply
Ron - (Berwick, PA)
Posted: 28 Sep 2015
I have something to say!

Wont Power Up

Purchased this unit at bb& I tried to use it for the very time unit will not power on. Checked the cord all is ok. Seems that other people had the same problem. Reverted to my trusty stove top pressure cooker. Will take it back for a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bev - (South Daytona, FL)
Posted: 21 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

No Not Purchase

Purchased two months ago and used 3 times to cook fresh tomatoes for sauce. Not pleased, too bad it is past the time to return. The coating on the inner pot is coming off the bottom and sides, in spite of not using metal utensils and only using a soft sponge for cleanup. Recipes on the Internet are primarily for Instant Pot. Thought I did enough research, but apparently not. Do not recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Posted: 19 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

That price from kohl's was $99.00 dollars with 20% off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicki
Posted: 20 Feb 2015

If you order from kohls, don't forget to go to retailmenot.com and get a promo code.

Reply
Shelley - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Burning/sticking on Bottom

The cooking vessel is coated with a non-stick coating. However, as with any non stick surface it really should be seasoned prior to its first use. Just spray with PAM or rub veggie oil on the interior of the pot. Even better just to use a spray of PAM every time as well as making sure you have enough liquid needed in the pot to last the entire length of cooking time.

For really bad burned on or stuck food on the bottom. Add minimum of 2 cps water and 1 Tbl of baking soda to pot. Set pressure cooker to full / high pressure for 20 minutes and then allow pressure cooker to release pressure / cool down slowly on its own. Works on any electric pressure cooker.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 02 Mar 2017

Thanks I will try that after I get a new liner for it.

Reply
Shari - (Aransas Pass, TX)
Posted: 14 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

I Regret Buying It

We purchased the power cooker xl from TV & they said you're supposed to use less expensive cuts of meat and that is NOT true. We tried to cook a pork roast & after 2 1 / 2 hours it was still tougher than a boot!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shar St Louis
Posted: 15 Nov 2015

Happened to me too! 50 minutes in Power Pressure XL-tough as a tire; 2 hours in crock pot, it was fork tender!

Reply
J Ball - (Egg Harbor City, NJ)
Posted: 23 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for All the Reveiws Both Good and Bad

You saved me lots of money and aggravation. Not doing good honest business will catch up to you eventually.

And to think I actually called to order and had an issue with the order taker and hung up.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sylvia Nelson - (Brawley, CA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Cookbook

Can I buy a cookbook for this pressure cooker? I have the little booklets that came with the cooker but I would like more ideas.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William
Posted: 26 Oct 2014

There are tons of recipes and cook books available online for pressure cooker meals.

Reply
Ervin Whitley - (Gettysburg, PA)
Posted: 20 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Cooker not building up steam what could be wrong with it code-e3 and e-4.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hattie Blake
Posted: 13 Sep 2015

The seal on the lid actually has a front and a back, if you took it off to clean it and put it on backwards it will do this -.

Reply
Dawn - (Opelousas, LA)
Posted: 26 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Portions

Do you have to fill it up or can you make smaller portions for like 2 or 3 people?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Skyla
Posted: 05 Dec 2014

Yes, you can cook less. I made mac and cheese, half the recipe and came out really good. The roast type recipes also. I love this cooker. My husband likes the recipes I've made so far.

Reply
Carl - (Fort Walton Beach, FL)
Posted: 19 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Frustrated

Have a problem with direction in book on page 14 that tells how to put jars in pot. If I do what the book says the cover will not fit the cooker because jars are too tall directions are very misleading or vague or I missed something in the wording what?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leona Bryant
Posted: 05 Jan 2016

The wire rack that came with device is not for canning but steaming above water or meat.

Reply
Roland
Posted: 26 Jan 2016

In most pressure cookers the jars fit OK on the rack.

Jerry - (Hitchcock, TX)
Posted: 23 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Burnt

How do you remove burnt food from the little round dips inside cooker? Tried rested ing with water. No luck.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eli Ortega - (Strafford, NH)
Posted: 26 Dec 2015
I have a Question

How does the gasket go on the lid?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary
Posted: 16 May 2016

Where can you get parts.

Reply
Lida - (San Jose, CA)
Posted: 18 May 2015
I have a Question

I bought the power pressure. My husband threw the box away with the manuel and reciepes. How can I get some new ones?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan
Posted: 08 Aug 2015

You can get them online.

Reply
Dianna - (Chico, CA)
Posted: 25 Oct 2015
I have a Question

Mac and Cheese

I followed the recipe in the book to the letter and it sticks every time. What am I doing wrong?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sally
Posted: 05 Jan 2016

Nothing, mine stuck so bad and burnt the pot still can't budge it after 2 days of soaking. I hate this XL Pressure cooker. Called them, they don't have any answers except buy another one. Not what you want to hear.

Reply
Jess
Posted: 08 Jan 2016

Soak it with a dryer sheet. My forever stuck on gunk came of in less than an hour.

Mlynn Putnam - (Springfield, OR)
Posted: 05 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Recipes

I want to know if I can make a simple pot of beans in my PPC? The recipe book, which came with the product, is meaningless to me. Do you have "real people" recipes for this product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy
Posted: 25 Mar 2015

Love making beans in this machine. Add about 2 cups of water add beans and bean flavoring from the Amish store. Cook for 30 minutes, cool down so I can remove lid add chunks of ham and cook for another 10 minutes.

Reply
Christine
Posted: 13 Sep 2015

I do dried black beans with sausage, I use the meat setting to brown the polsa kebasa with an onion and a pat of butter, then I add a pound of dried black beans 4-5 cups of water and stir it well so the water is even throughout the beans I season with 4 beef bullion cubes a few teaspoons of chili powder and a little safrito. I cook it on meat setting for 45 minutes and it comes out great.

Reply
Rosie - (El Paso, TX)
Posted: 11 Oct 2015
I have a Question

Can't Get it Started

I'm sure it's great, but I cleaned it and put 2 / 3 water to steam for 10 minutes. It's supposed to build up steam and then show the 10 min display, but mine never showed the 10 min display and it was on for about 15-20 minutes. Can someone tell me how to check what I'm doing wrong?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stephanie Snyder - (Lake City, FL)
Posted: 05 Jul 2016
I have a Question

Settings

I'm trying to find the setting for "baking" potatoes. Recipes using other pressure cookers say "high". What setting is "high" on the Power Pressure Cooker Xl?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynn - (Enterprise, AL)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I'm running mine for the first time. How long does it take to cool down?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 02 Mar 2017

For a natural release it takes 15-20 minutes for pressure to cool down enough to release the lid.

Reply
Art Meadows - (Pulaski, VA)
Posted: 22 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Meatball And Other Recipes

Is there a website where I can find recipes to use the cooker?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dwight Sims
Posted: 06 Jan 2015

Theres quite a few recipes for this cooker on pinterest.

Reply
Steve - (Venice, FL)
Posted: 15 Dec 2015
I have a Question

No Troubleshooting Guide in Owners Manual

Mine is a new unit. Did everything correct, cleaning before use etc. However mine will not pressurize after 4 attempts. The close and steam valve doesn't work right, it will rotate all around. What's the answer?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jamey
Posted: 23 Jan 2016

You just leave it be and it will eventually pressurize. Mine took over an hour! But it worked.

Reply
Janey - (Minot, ND)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have a Question

Ordered the Power Pressure Cooker Xl Jan. 1st and have not heard a word! Where is it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marc Kirkey - (Lexington Park, MD)
Posted: 05 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Where Is It Made

What country is it made in?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelley
Posted: 14 Jan 2016

Most likely in China like everything else these days.

Reply
Joy M Day - (Port Saint Lucie, FL)
Posted: 03 Dec 2015
I have a Question

8qt Pressure Cooker Xl

What is the least amount of water you will need to cook with, if you are using an 8qt pressure cooker?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
cindy Farmer - (Camp Verde, AZ)
Posted: 14 May 2014
I have a Question

Construction

What is the non-stick cooking vessel made of? Is the main unit stainless steel?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy Dial
Posted: 03 Jan 2015

The outside housing unit is stainless steel. The inside is aluminum covered with a non stick coating. Aluminum is much lighter than stainless.

Reply
Louie - (Alexandria, VA)
Posted: 31 Mar 2015
I have a Question

What setting do you use for browning? The timer goes to 15 minutes and I don't know how to adjust the setting for a lesser amount of time. Who can I call to speak to a live person for my questions?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Regina
Posted: 19 Apr 2015

I just use the cancel button once the browning is done and then use the actual pressure cooking program that is required.

Reply
Beckyjohnson - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Why does it stick every time I cook in it?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy
Posted: 25 Mar 2015

Not enough liquids added.

Reply
Miranda Andrews - (Wheaton, IL)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Why does my pressure cooker close say error e3?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS