MENU

Power Pressure Cooker Xl

2109 Votes
Rate this product
Power Pressure Cooker Xl Power Pressure Cooker Xl or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

Power Pressure Cooker Xl Power Pressure Cooker Xl or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping, for a total price of $119.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Power Pressure Cooker Xl being discontinued. Power Pressure Cooker Xl may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Power Pressure Cooker Xl being discontinued. Power Pressure Cooker Xl may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pressure Cooker Xl online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pressure Cooker Xl online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

106 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Click to View

5 STARS
18
4 STARS
6
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
7
1 STARS
73

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 21 Apr 2019 Becky - (Falcon Heights, MN)

Can’t get Clean

I loved this cooker. Initially. But all those little divots in bottom of cooker pot, impossible to get and keep clean! Wish had bought the Insta-Pot theirs is a solid SMOOTH Pot.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Dec 2018 Charlotte - (Minot, ND)

Lid is Stuck With no Food in the Cooker

I have used my pressure cooker several times and actually like it. Tonight I wanted to make a roast in it and I can't get the lid off. Any suggestions?

What I think is a rip off is having to pay to ship the product to them to be repaired and also paying them $24.99 to have them ship it back to me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2018 Doris Harris - (Zion, IL)

Faulty Product

I received a 6 qt power pressure cooker as a Christmas gift. I used the appliance 2 times and the results were perfect. Third time I went to use the cooker, it was stuck on canning / mode. Went through trouble shooting and customer service with no change in lock mode. I wanted to return to the manufacture for replacement. However, since this was a gift sent from another state, I didn't have the required receipt. However, you would think returning the faulty product would be sufficient. Customer Service is absolutely useless. They spend mega $ on infomercials, you would think they would be more concerned with customer satisfaction. Do not consider purchasing a product the manufacturer won't stand behind the warranty.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2017 Bev - (South Daytona, FL)

No Not Purchase

Purchased two months ago and used 3 times to cook fresh tomatoes for sauce. Not pleased, too bad it is past the time to return. The coating on the inner pot is coming off the bottom and sides, in spite of not using metal utensils and only using a soft sponge for cleanup. Recipes on the Internet are primarily for Instant Pot. Thought I did enough research, but apparently not. Do not recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2017 Kim - (Benton Harbor, MI)

Scam, Misleading, Fqlse Advertising

Yep. I also bought the 10 quart because the infomercial made it look amazing! It was absolutely misleading! As well as I also was suppose to get a free copper chef skillet. Nope. Never got that and I did call customer service about it and the guy ask me my name. Thats it! I told him my name. He said my skillet was in transit and to give it a couple more days. After hanging up, I realized. There is no way he checked my account because we ordered the skillet in my husbands name. And he didn't even ask for an order number in us or anything. He was a very foreign speaking male. So, just hired to lie to anyone calling about the free skillet that no one actually gets I believe 😡 the only thing we have cooked in the cooker was a 6 pound roast. Not frozen. And I cooked it 2 hours and it was horrid! And still not done! We threw it out to the dogs. Misleading, false advertising, and could well cause people to contract ecoli or sal poising! Oh. And there is no $100 in free coupons either! Another lie! You can print some coupons from this website that you could get even if you didn't buy this in the coupons.com website!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2017 Melissa - (Belmar, NJ)

North Carolina

False advertising of this product. Piece of expensive Junk. Walk away don't purchase. Useless! Returning and will certainly advertise what trash this cooker is. Needs to be pulled off shelves of every store.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2017 Miranda Andrews - (Wheaton, IL)

Why does my pressure cooker close say error e3?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2016 Richard - (Milwaukee, WI)

Terrible Purchase

Put cold water in and tested for pressure on canning setting. Took 50 minutes. Kept hot water in and did process again, took 30 minutes for pressure. Cleaned and reset parts, same. What about the "up to 17 minutes"? If it takes 30-50 minutes to gain pressure, it is not much faster at all. I am disappointed before actually cooking anything. Will be headed back to store.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Nov 2016 Jerry - (Hitchcock, TX)

Burnt

How do you remove burnt food from the little round dips inside cooker? Tried rested ing with water. No luck.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Nov 2016 Bonita - (Woodstock, GA)

Bought 2 Units

The enter pan linings began to peel after about 3 to 4 uses. Unsafe. Little complicated but managed to figure out how to work this cooker. After pots started to peel unable to use for cooking meals. Used for canning for about 2 months off and on this past summer. Both units quite working at about the same time. Called custumer service and was told to bad no replacement or any thing else. No not buy this a regular pressure cooker works better and words all the time and all you have to worry about is replacing gaskets which you can get on line very easily.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Oct 2016 Barbara - (Shalimar, FL)

A Piece of Junk

I bought my pressure cooker xl at bed, bath and beyond. Our family has some health issues and never got around to using it. I got it out recently and made a recipe of chicken. It was very good. I decided to use it again for a different recipe. When the steam had all expelled, I opened the lid, and a small screw fell out of the top of the lid. I took off the gasket to take the inside of the lid off to see where the screw had been. I am unable to get it off. I called customer service and could not understand the representative. She had such a foreign accent. I did understand that a part would cost $9.95. I do not need a part as far as I know. I just need to know where this darn screw went and how to get the inside of the lid off. Hopeless. I am terribly disappointed in customer service and most of all for the cooker. I just knew this was going to be a wonderful cooking aid. The cookbook is lousy as far as I am concerned. I would rather have directions for how to use with meat and vegetables and forget the recipes.
Do not buy this brand of cooker.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Sep 2016 Chris Gray - (Lincoln, NE)

Cancel Order

I would like to Cancel My Order at his time Please. Order No# 215862011635155434, Any Questions please call me at ( 520 ) 790-1052.
Thank You, Chris Gray.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Aug 2016 Ramon - (Portland, OR)

Worthless

I used 4 times. I was not able to set less then 15 minutes timer? Last I try to used. Only the lid gets hot. No display of setting? Now there is no display of anything and not working? Waste of my money. Do not buy xl power cooker! Errrrrrrrrr garbage!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2016 Melissa - (Phoenix, AZ)

Can't Get This Thing to Work

I just bought the power pressure cooker and tried to use it on a simple recipe. The buttons will not work. I got so upset I just walked away for about ten min and all of a sudden the machine selects the bean selection and so I tried to change it to the meat selection and it is stuck on beans. How do you get this display to work? Should it be this hard? This hing sucks! Taking it back today!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Aug 2016 Catherine Thomas

If it is stuck on the beans button, push the cancel hold button and then reset to which ever button you want to use. I have used this pressure cooker for meals and canning and have had very good luck with it. If you have pushed wrong button, remember to cancel out before trying to push another button.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2016 Mary - (Phoenix, AZ)

It Dosent Work Right

I've use it right only one time it work then but since I've had not any luck why pay good money for something you plan on using to cook great meals in and then you get crap. I'm sorry its not worth buying.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jul 2016 Mary Lou - (West Richland, WA)

I have used this pressure cooker three times and everything came out delicious. Would buy it again in a heart beat. Meat was very tender and great tasting from the recipe in the cook book.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jul 2016 John - (Vernon, BC)

Failed at 4 Months

Do not buy this pressure cooker, bought two ( one for a relative ) both failed at 4 and 6 months, unit only has a 90 day warranty. Not worth the aggravation.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jul 2016 Stephanie Snyder - (Lake City, FL)

Settings

I'm trying to find the setting for "baking" potatoes. Recipes using other pressure cookers say "high". What setting is "high" on the Power Pressure Cooker Xl?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jul 2016 Gil - (Scottsdale, AZ)

Hit & Miss Performance

I was captivated by the infomercial and bought a 6 quart unit. Complaints:

1. Many of the accompanying recipes are too big for the 6 quart unit. It would be nice to know that before loading up the unit.
2. Getting the lid to lock is a hit and miss proposition.
3. The timer functionality is also hit and miss - sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.

When it works its amazing, but what you save in fast cooking time you lose in screwing around with the lid and timers. - I bought a 2nd unit hoping my fist one was a lemon. I've had similar problems with the 2nd one.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 May 2016 Ann Scott - (Jonesboro, GA)

Parts

I actually love my cooker. Had it a year. I accidently left the steamer button up and the rubber lining around the lid got warped. Now it doesn't work anymore. There is no pressure. Where can I get that part?
if you are displeased with it perhaps you are not using it correctly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 May 2016 Louise Mccullough - (Charlotte, MI)

I can't get anyone to answer my question I can't get the lid open on my pressure cooker model tri6.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Apr 2016 Lesa - (Miami, FL)

How to half or cook smaller amount than included receipts.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Mar 2016 Rose Whitely - (Florence, SC)

UNHAPPY

I raved about this unit the first time I used it because I loved it. Went to make a pot roast yesterday and even after 170 minutes it still was not cooked and I had company for dinner. Got this from qvc and am still making pmts. Unable to return due to the time is up and this is a crock! Very very disapointed! Needless to say after raving about it to my friend that were here for dinner they will not buy one!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Apr 2016 Jerry Morales

Qvc is very good about returns especially if something is not working well. Just tell them its not working at all, I just returned a different brand Pressure cooker after having it for 15 months.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Feb 2017 Cheryl Jackson

How long did it take to get your replacement? My 8qt. Stopped working after a few months; sent it back over a month ago and still have not received a replacement. Customer Service gives me the run around telling me it's not in stock, but when I call the number pretending I'm a new customer ordering one, they assure me that it's in stock. I purchased the three year warranty. Definitely would not order again!

Posted: 12 Mar 2016 Barbara - (Kansas City, MO)

I Hate the Power Pressure Cooker XL

I am so very angry that I paid over $100 with shipping for the Power Pressure Cooker Xl. I have used a conventional pressure cooker for years, all without problems. The PPC XL is not what it is cracked up to be. My first dinner took an hour an a half to cook a simple chuck roast. I am trying to used it again and this time, the lid will not lock. What a scam. My next step is to trash it. It's over the 60 days. I would not recommend the Power Pressure Cooker Xl to anyone. Very unhappy.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2016 Edie - (Florida City, FL)

Dishonest with the Sales Pitches

I bought two of these pressure cookers for christmas presents both have been used and enjoyed. My biggest complaint is I bought the 10 quart units and they don't come with that unit, I was told when I ordered them that they came with the cookers, they don't! I had to buy them for $75.00. All they are pamphlets not what you would consider a cookbook! I am very disappointed with their sales pitches, not honest at the time they are taking your order.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2016 Cheryl

I did the same thing, only I bought one, I have no cookbook and no canning book. How am I supposed to use this thing? I would love to can veggies and other things. They want $30.00 for the cookbook and $20.00 for the canning book. I am not made out of money. They promised cookbooks they did not say only for the 6 &8 qt cookers. They are nothing but scammers! They also told me to go to you tube and watch that?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Feb 2017 Cheryl Jackson

I totally agree. Their advertising is misleading.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Power Pressure Cooker Xl Infomercial
Power Pressure Cooker Xl Infomercial
Power Pressure Cooker Xl Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼