MENU

Power Pod

144 Votes
Rate this product
Power Pod Power Pod or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Power Pod is a portable smartphone and tablet charger that's stated to be even smaller than some coins. It's been designed to work with all Apple or Android smartphones or tablets and to be attached to any keychain, backpack, briefcase or handbag. Each one has a rubberized outer shell, which may help save it from damage if it's accidentally dropped. It's claimed that when you plug one of these chargers directly into an appropriate device, it'll provide the device with two or more hours of power.

Power Pod Power Pod or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pod is $19.99 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Power Pod at the discounted price of only $6.99 for a total price of $33.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Power Pod being discontinued. Power Pod may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Power Pod being discontinued. Power Pod may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

The Power Pod does its job effectively due to micro high-velocity technology that enables each one to instantly deliver consistent power to a device once it's plugged into it. This technology also enables the power source to last for at least two hours—no matter which functions you choose to use on your phone—or even longer than that.

Features

  • Plugs Directly Into Phone

    This device can be plugged directly into the hole you'd normally plug a charger into, regardless of which compatible smartphone or tablet you're using. Therefore, you won't need to worry about carrying any extra cables with you in order to charge that smartphone or tablet.

  • Compact Size

    Some charging devices are as big as wallets and may weigh a pound or two, but this one's actually smaller than some of the larger coins that are regularly used in North America. Each one probably has about the same weight as a coin, too. As a result, this type of charger won't be difficult for anyone to carry or store in a small space (like a glove compartment or tiny handbag). There's also a small hole built into each one that will enable you to attach it to a key ring or a zipper.

  • Black With Label

    The Power Pod is a black device, which means that each one will match most smartphones and tablets when it comes to color. Plus, each device is actually labeled "Power Pod, " so you won't have difficulty telling yours apart from similar small devices you might have, like USB flash drives.

  • Rechargeable

    Throughout your charging device's lifetime, you'll be able to recharge it as many times as you'd like, whenever its power capacity of two or more hours has been used up. To do so, you'll need to use the included USB cable to plug your charging device into your chosen USB port of any laptop or desktop computer.

  • Rubberized Cover

    Since this type of device is to be used while people are on the go, it's only reasonable to assume you might drop it or bump it into things once in a while. However, it'll be unlikely to incur permanent damage, because each one is covered with a durable, protective layer of rubber.

  • Two Versions Available

    When you obtain a Power Pod, you'll be able to choose between two versions. One is suitable for use with any Android device(s), while the other is made for use with Apple devices.

Positive Points

  • Promotes Work Efficiency

    If you're someone whom your workplace needs to get in touch with frequently, even on your holidays or days off, having a Power Pod will help you out. Once you've got one of these, if your phone loses its charge while you're away from home, you'll simply be able to plug it into the phone and start receiving texts, emails, and calls again. With the pod's power, you'll also be able to use any applications that you'd normally use on your phone to get things done.

  • Helps Kids Stay in Touch

    A Power Pod will also help your kids frequently communicate with you via smartphone when you're not in the same place as them. That means you'll always know if they're OK or not, and vice versa. The same goes for seniors in your family whom you may want to keep an eye on due to physical or mental difficulties they may be experiencing.

  • Ideal in Emergencies

    If you do happen to find yourself in an emergency situation and you notice that your phone is dead, you'll be able to plug your Power Pod into it to boot it up again. Then, almost instantly, you'll be able to call or text the appropriate individual or group of people for help. Without one of these quick-charging devices, you might end up sitting in an isolated area with an illness or injury for hours, as you wait for someone to come along and find you.

  • Good for Navigation Tasks

    When your phone dies as you're driving along, you'll lose access to your GPS app, which means you may no longer know where you're going, especially if you're far from home. A Power Pod will enable you to regain access to the app in mere seconds, though, so you won't end up lost in an unfamiliar area. It'll also help you out in the same way if you're walking, jogging or biking instead of driving.

Negative Points

  • Won't Work With Every Device

    Most people have Apple or Android phones, so it's probable that the Power Pod will work with the devices you want to charge, but it won't work with all the digital devices people currently have. If you have a Windows Phone, for one thing, it may not be able to charge the phone properly. What's more, the same pod won't charge both Apple and Android devices. If you use both, you'll have to get one version of the charging pod for your Apple devices and the alternative version for your Android ones.

  • May Encourage Phone Addiction

    If you're addicted to using your smartphone or tablet and use it even when you probably should be doing other things, having a Power Pod may just encourage your addiction. This device will help you ensure that your phone or tablet will never be out of power, so you'll be able to use it virtually all the time if you want to. That could be bad news for you if your recreational phone or tablet use often interferes with your work, your family responsibilities or your education.

Save Time

If your phone dies and you don't have one of these charging pods, you'll have to search for the right charging cable and an electrical outlet or USB port to plug it into. Following that, you'll need to wait at least a couple of minutes for the charger to deliver a bit of power to your phone. Fortunately, you won't have to waste time rifling through a pile of cables, finding an outlet or port or waiting for power once you have a charging pod of this type. You'll simply have to grab it and plug it into your phone, and it'll deliver power more quickly to the phone than standard charges typically do.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pod online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pod online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

17 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Power Pod Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
16

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 21 Apr 2021 Lori Rouch - (Hopkinsville, KY)

Power Pods

I purchased 3 of which are all for IPhones. Hard to use when you have a Android. Can I get my money back? Just got them yesterday 4-20-2021.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jan 2021 RICH BARNETT - (Pompano Beach, FL)

Bought 2. The Power Pod does not fit into my cell phone. I called customer service, they told me to go to Walmart a buy a micro USB adapter, and that too will not fit. What a waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2021 SRS - (Basking Ridge, NJ)

Power Pod Does not Work

I wish I would have read the reviews here! The website is awful. It keeps up selling and you can't see if the additions we're added to your order until you receive the email confirmation. I tried to cancel the order immediately but no response. I bought it as a stocking stuffer for my son. Out of the box, it charged his phone but after charging the Power Pod overnight it would not charge his phone the next day. At first Customer Service said they couldn't do anything because I purchased it with Shopify but it was on their powerpodshop.com. After a lot of talking, they finally gave me an address to send it back and said they will refund it once they receive the item and to call them back with a tracking number. I probably just wasted the shipping cost.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2020 Sean - (Alamosa, CO)

Waste of Time and Money

I bought the Power Pod to use while I am at work and need a quick charge, I didn't want to bring all my cords out. Well, needless to say, I'm stuck at work without a charger. I made sure the Power Pod was completely charged and it has only been about 6 hours since I unplugged it from it's charger and nothing! I have the Apple adapter, so when I plug it into my iPhone, it vibrates and shows the battery charging symbol, but about 5 seconds later- NOTHING. What a waste of $19.95 plus tax.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Dec 2020 Barbara Ball - (East Falmouth, MA)

Don't Waste Your Money

I purchased 4 for Christmas presents and they we're not iPhone compatible at all. Customer service told me to go to Walmart to get the adapter! OMG
I tried them on my Ipad. They did not charge it so I have scrap metal and plastic!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Dec 2020 Martha Seagle - (Sevierville, TN)

Not Worth $1.00 to Me

Misleading nothing special about it except it is a pain to make sure it is pulled out far enough to work. Mine didn’t stay charged for weeks much less yrs. Now it’s more expensive to keep them than return them. But I hate to. I swore I wouldn’t buy off fb or TV again & these looked worth it. NOT! These banks are cheap everywhere don’t be conned like me!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Nov 2020 Kelly Hollands - (Grand Forks, ND)

Received the Wrong Product

I received the IPod chargers and I have an Android! I bought 3 of them that do me no good!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2020 Arlene Mack - (Las Vegas, NV)

I thought I'd found a miracle until I put in my Power Pod and went to move it to a different spot, and the tip broke off in the portal of my I phone. I had to run around trying to get it out of my phone so I could charge it. What is a pain in the ASS? I'm really disappointed with the quality of the Power Pod. I doubt I'd ever buy another one!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Nov 2020 C - (Macedon, NY)

Don't use GetPowerPod.com !

GetPowerPod.com website is fraudulent. They don't allow you to review nor get the total of your order until AFTER you put in your credit card information and "place the order". Only afterward will you see the total amount charged to your credit card and how many "add-on" charges there are. Then if you try to cancel the order, even if it's immediately after placing the order, they won't allow you to cancel. (FTC regulations state they must allow customers to cancel). A complaint has been filed against them with the FTC.BEWARE!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Oct 2020 Grey Pohl - (Burlington, WA)

Android Power Pod

I ordered a USB-C for Android. It is too large to fit into my Android Cell Phone.
Have you any that are smaller than I could exchange for? The cord but that came with the pod will fit my phone when plugged in, but will not fit the Power Pod! What would you suggest, or what do you have that will?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Apr 2021 Jackie

What a waste of money. Too big for my android phone. Very UNSATISFIED customer.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Oct 2020 Joy Wodowski - (Buffalo, NY)

Not Compatible with Android

I just bought a Power Pod @ my grocery store. It does not fit my LG Android phone! I returned it 4 a refund. I will never buy it again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Oct 2020 Christine Leahey - (Torrance, CA)

Waste of Money

Not a good product won’t even give me a full charge even with 3 waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Oct 2020 Anita Miller - (Kalona, IA)

Received Apple not Samsung

I ordered 3 Power Pods for my android and they we're for apple. I am returning them. I certainly hope I am not charged for their mistake.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Oct 2020 Ronald Heezen - (Las Vegas, NV)

Don’t Waste Your Money!

Worst product EVER! I have communicated with the sales team FOUR times and have had NO REPLY concerning the fact that not a single one of the three chargers I ordered worked. And to top that off, they exude a chemical odor that is sickening. So I can truly say that the service AND the product STINKS!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Sep 2020 Philip Cowan - (Berkeley, CA)

A Most Disappointing Product

I saw the ads and loved the concept of PowerPod. In the add, the little charger immediately charged up iPhones. I purchased two, although in selecting the product they kept trying to make me buy more. They simply don't work. The plug into my phone is not stable and falls out. No change is registered. The sellers ought to be ashamed of putting this product on the Market.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2020 TM - (Port Angeles, WA)

The Power Pod by Ontel is a waste of money. The android version did not connect to my Samsung J3. Do not buy it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2020 Elena Monat - (Leominster, MA)

Don’t Waste Your Money or Your Time!

I agree with all the other 1 star reviews! If I could put zero stars I would. If you’re new to this technology and expect to get any help from customer service, you will be very disappointed! This product does not work as advertised and “customer service” is nonexistent!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Sep 2020 Jan Turgeon - (Sanford, FL)

These Don't Work on my Ipone

Truly sorry I bought them. Huge waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2020 Sylvia Schultz - (Ackley, IA)

DON'T DO IT - HUGE DANG HASSLE & NO MONEY BACK

Saw an ad on my phone, was curious and did start to order, changed my mind partway through, and backed out of it on my phone. Next thing I know I get an email thanking me for my order of $81.64! I jumped on the phone and canceled it within minutes. Requested refund. This was August 3rd. Nothing. Called back August 5th. Nothing. Called back August 7th. Nothing. Called back August 27th. Nothing. Called back September 2nd. Really angry now. Now they say I have to go to Paypal to get my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Aug 2020 Timothy Wilton - (Catonsville, MD)

Will not Charge

I was given a Power Pod as a gift, from my sister, however, I've had it on charge for a day and it still has not completely charged. How can I get a replacement, without my sisters" knowledge?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2020 Jenny Duellman - (Hazelhurst, WI)

Power Pods Don’t Charge my Phone

I bought it at Walmart and I charged it all night plugged my phone in at 29%and only charged to 41% it doesn’t hold a 2 hour charge I am very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Aug 2020 Sarina Adams - (San Jose, CA)

Biggest rip off online!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2020 HELEN LUSK - (Virginia Beach, VA)

Apple 8 Phone

Ordered mine online. Very unhappy because it does not work on my Apple 8. Did not keep the info, so can't return it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 Donna Gonzalez - (Los Angeles, CA)

Worthless

I bought mine at CVS in Los Angeles planning to return it doesn't work on my apple iphone 8 like the box states.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2020 Lisa - (Phoenix, AZ)

Disappointed

Was so excited awaiting the arrival of my Power Pod. Paid a lot more than $10 for it. It will not hold a charge for very long. Highly disappointed. Didn’t see these reviews above on the webpage only how great the product is 🤷🏻‍♀️.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Power Pod Infomercial
Power Pod Infomercial
Power Pod Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼