MENU

Power Pod

121 Votes
Rate this product
Power Pod Power Pod or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Power Pod is a portable smartphone and tablet charger that's stated to be even smaller than some coins. It's been designed to work with all Apple or Android smartphones or tablets and to be attached to any keychain, backpack, briefcase or handbag. Each one has a rubberized outer shell, which may help save it from damage if it's accidentally dropped. It's claimed that when you plug one of these chargers directly into an appropriate device, it'll provide the device with two or more hours of power.

Power Pod Power Pod or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pod is $19.99 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Power Pod at the discounted price of only $6.99 for a total price of $33.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getpowerpod.com

How It Works

The Power Pod does its job effectively due to micro high-velocity technology that enables each one to instantly deliver consistent power to a device once it's plugged into it. This technology also enables the power source to last for at least two hours—no matter which functions you choose to use on your phone—or even longer than that.

Features

  • Plugs Directly Into Phone

    This device can be plugged directly into the hole you'd normally plug a charger into, regardless of which compatible smartphone or tablet you're using. Therefore, you won't need to worry about carrying any extra cables with you in order to charge that smartphone or tablet.

  • Compact Size

    Some charging devices are as big as wallets and may weigh a pound or two, but this one's actually smaller than some of the larger coins that are regularly used in North America. Each one probably has about the same weight as a coin, too. As a result, this type of charger won't be difficult for anyone to carry or store in a small space (like a glove compartment or tiny handbag). There's also a small hole built into each one that will enable you to attach it to a key ring or a zipper.

  • Black With Label

    The Power Pod is a black device, which means that each one will match most smartphones and tablets when it comes to color. Plus, each device is actually labeled "Power Pod, " so you won't have difficulty telling yours apart from similar small devices you might have, like USB flash drives.

  • Rechargeable

    Throughout your charging device's lifetime, you'll be able to recharge it as many times as you'd like, whenever its power capacity of two or more hours has been used up. To do so, you'll need to use the included USB cable to plug your charging device into your chosen USB port of any laptop or desktop computer.

  • Rubberized Cover

    Since this type of device is to be used while people are on the go, it's only reasonable to assume you might drop it or bump it into things once in a while. However, it'll be unlikely to incur permanent damage, because each one is covered with a durable, protective layer of rubber.

  • Two Versions Available

    When you obtain a Power Pod, you'll be able to choose between two versions. One is suitable for use with any Android device(s), while the other is made for use with Apple devices.

Positive Points

  • Promotes Work Efficiency

    If you're someone whom your workplace needs to get in touch with frequently, even on your holidays or days off, having a Power Pod will help you out. Once you've got one of these, if your phone loses its charge while you're away from home, you'll simply be able to plug it into the phone and start receiving texts, emails, and calls again. With the pod's power, you'll also be able to use any applications that you'd normally use on your phone to get things done.

  • Helps Kids Stay in Touch

    A Power Pod will also help your kids frequently communicate with you via smartphone when you're not in the same place as them. That means you'll always know if they're OK or not, and vice versa. The same goes for seniors in your family whom you may want to keep an eye on due to physical or mental difficulties they may be experiencing.

  • Ideal in Emergencies

    If you do happen to find yourself in an emergency situation and you notice that your phone is dead, you'll be able to plug your Power Pod into it to boot it up again. Then, almost instantly, you'll be able to call or text the appropriate individual or group of people for help. Without one of these quick-charging devices, you might end up sitting in an isolated area with an illness or injury for hours, as you wait for someone to come along and find you.

  • Good for Navigation Tasks

    When your phone dies as you're driving along, you'll lose access to your GPS app, which means you may no longer know where you're going, especially if you're far from home. A Power Pod will enable you to regain access to the app in mere seconds, though, so you won't end up lost in an unfamiliar area. It'll also help you out in the same way if you're walking, jogging or biking instead of driving.

Negative Points

  • Won't Work With Every Device

    Most people have Apple or Android phones, so it's probable that the Power Pod will work with the devices you want to charge, but it won't work with all the digital devices people currently have. If you have a Windows Phone, for one thing, it may not be able to charge the phone properly. What's more, the same pod won't charge both Apple and Android devices. If you use both, you'll have to get one version of the charging pod for your Apple devices and the alternative version for your Android ones.

  • May Encourage Phone Addiction

    If you're addicted to using your smartphone or tablet and use it even when you probably should be doing other things, having a Power Pod may just encourage your addiction. This device will help you ensure that your phone or tablet will never be out of power, so you'll be able to use it virtually all the time if you want to. That could be bad news for you if your recreational phone or tablet use often interferes with your work, your family responsibilities or your education.

Save Time

If your phone dies and you don't have one of these charging pods, you'll have to search for the right charging cable and an electrical outlet or USB port to plug it into. Following that, you'll need to wait at least a couple of minutes for the charger to deliver a bit of power to your phone. Fortunately, you won't have to waste time rifling through a pile of cables, finding an outlet or port or waiting for power once you have a charging pod of this type. You'll simply have to grab it and plug it into your phone, and it'll deliver power more quickly to the phone than standard charges typically do.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pod online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Power Pod online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Power Pod Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
12

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 29 Sep 2020 Philip Cowan - (Berkeley, CA)

A Most Disappointing Product

I saw the ads and loved the concept of PowerPod. In the add, the little charger immediately charged up iPhones. I purchased two, although in selecting the product they kept trying to make me buy more. They simply don't work. The plug into my phone is not stable and falls out. No change is registered. The sellers ought to be ashamed of putting this product on the Market.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2020 TM - (Port Angeles, WA)

The Power Pod by Ontel is a waste of money. The android version did not connect to my Samsung J3. Do not buy it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2020 Elena Monat - (Leominster, MA)

Don’t Waste Your Money or Your Time!

I agree with all the other 1 star reviews! If I could put zero stars I would. If you’re new to this technology and expect to get any help from customer service, you will be very disappointed! This product does not work as advertised and “customer service” is nonexistent!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Sep 2020 Jan Turgeon - (Sanford, FL)

These Don't Work on my Ipone

Truly sorry I bought them. Huge waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2020 Sylvia Schultz - (Ackley, IA)

DON'T DO IT - HUGE DANG HASSLE & NO MONEY BACK

Saw an ad on my phone, was curious and did start to order, changed my mind partway through, and backed out of it on my phone. Next thing I know I get an email thanking me for my order of $81.64! I jumped on the phone and canceled it within minutes. Requested refund. This was August 3rd. Nothing. Called back August 5th. Nothing. Called back August 7th. Nothing. Called back August 27th. Nothing. Called back September 2nd. Really angry now. Now they say I have to go to Paypal to get my money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Aug 2020 Timothy Wilton - (Catonsville, MD)

Will not Charge

I was given a Power Pod as a gift, from my sister, however, I've had it on charge for a day and it still has not completely charged. How can I get a replacement, without my sisters" knowledge?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2020 Jenny Duellman - (Hazelhurst, WI)

Power Pods Don’t Charge my Phone

I bought it at Walmart and I charged it all night plugged my phone in at 29%and only charged to 41% it doesn’t hold a 2 hour charge I am very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Aug 2020 Sarina Adams - (San Jose, CA)

Biggest rip off online!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2020 HELEN LUSK - (Virginia Beach, VA)

Apple 8 Phone

Ordered mine online. Very unhappy because it does not work on my Apple 8. Did not keep the info, so can't return it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 Donna Gonzalez - (Los Angeles, CA)

Worthless

I bought mine at CVS in Los Angeles planning to return it doesn't work on my apple iphone 8 like the box states.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2020 Lisa - (Phoenix, AZ)

Disappointed

Was so excited awaiting the arrival of my Power Pod. Paid a lot more than $10 for it. It will not hold a charge for very long. Highly disappointed. Didn’t see these reviews above on the webpage only how great the product is 🤷🏻‍♀️.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jul 2020 Adrienne - (Mexico, ME)

Not Worth the Time or Money

Will not charge my phone for more than 10 minutes. I have let the Power Pod charge overnight before using. It does not matter, it will not hold a charge.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jun 2020 Robert Rudich - (Vassar, MI)

Powerless Pod

Bought 3 also was sent wrong ones and can't exchange. What a deal!😢.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 May 2020 Kim - (Chicago, IL)

It Sucks

It definitely doesn’t charge like the TV says. You have to take your phone case off to charge and you constantly have to charge the Power Pod.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2020 Robert Park - (Santa Cruz, CA)

Power Pod Bullshit

These things do not work, sent my order back, it’s been 6 plus weeks, got ahold of them once. They fed me a line of BS said that had approved my return, they we're moving me up to “escalated” returns over a month ago. No refund, no nothing. They don’t answer the phone. Shame on this “business”.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2020 Wayne - (Parksville, BC)

Useless Product

I tried to use this product on my iPhone a couple of times. I barely held the phone's present charge and hardly charged my phone. I requested to return the product for a refund; followed their instructions, and, yet after three weeks of them receiving the product (had tracking on the return) I have not received any acknowledgment from the returns department. I have sent 5 Separate emails asking for a response; customer service has failed to reply!

Bottom line. A useless product and very, very poor customer service. Save your money and time and do NOT buy this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2020 Diane Stuart - (Toledo, OH)

How to Return?

I can't find how to return the Power Pod does anyone know?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Apr 2020 Bunzie Wininger - (Chattanooga, TN)

DOES NOT WORK!

I was very excited to order this, but so disappointed when it arrived! It does not work on my phone! It was stated that it would work on the LG phone but does NOT. What a letdown. I'm returning it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Apr 2020 Teri - (New York, NY)

Rip Off

Ordered and it never worked. I was sent a replacement that doesn't work either. Don't waste your money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Apr 2020 Kim Brown - (Mesa, AZ)

Never Received Refund!

Where is my refund? I’m contacting Visa to put in a complaint against you. Kim Brown 1kimebrown@gmail.com.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Apr 2020 Allan R Ahrens - (Smithtown, NY)

I purchased the Power Pod for Android. I have charged it as directed, however, I only get 15 mins of use. Is this all I can expect?
Thank you
A Ahrens.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Mar 2020 Pj - (Bradenton, FL)

Doesn't Work

Bought 3. None work. To return shipping and handling. RIP off. Electrical smell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2020 kaye - (Summit, NJ)

Do not buy this product it does not work as stated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Mar 2020 Benny J - (Dallas, TX)

I have 3 Power Pods and neither fits my S7. On the box its Samsung as one of the phones that are listed to fit. I can't find a number to call customer service. Very disgusted.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Mar 2020 Susan Cross - (Lompoc, CA)

Doesn't Work

I received the Power Pod and immediately charged it. When my phone went down below 15% I plugged in the Power Pod. My phone continued to go down and then shut off completely. I have the right connection cable but it just doesn't work. I've tried 3 times with the same result. Impossible to get customer service number.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2020 Warren - (Marco Island, FL)

Total Disappointment!

Do not buy this product. I ordered 2 Power Pods for the iPhone and was supposed to get a third one free ) instead, I received 5 Power Pods and was charged the approximately $39, but also charged about $98 for the other two, I guess. Worst of all, after charging my Power Pod for 36 hours and plugging it in my phone for 12 hours, it only added 12% to the battery on the phone (2). 

I’ll try their online return procedure. If that doesn’t work, I plan to fight this through my credit card company.

What a total rip-off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Mar 2020 Patricia Knoll - (Bethlehem, PA)

Power Pods

This is a joke. I ordered them. I picked I phone. They sent me the android kind. They don’t fit. I have no paperwork to return them. What a waste of money and no way to return them. I’m very disgusted. With the entire purchase and no way to return them for the correct ones. What do I do now?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Mar 2020 Linda Kelley - (Springfield, MO)

Didn't Work as Advertised Want Refund

I have requested return label and instructions 3 times now and haven't heard from anyone. Really upset!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2020 Pat apel - (Holland, MI)

Wrong Product Sent

I got 10 Power Pods. 7 came for Samsung. But I needed the ones for iPhones. I didn’t realize there were 2kinds until I went to use mine, and it didn’t fit. I don’t have my paperwork anymore. How do I get replacements? They were for Christmas, so I didn’t bother checking. Help!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2020 Jim Rivers - (Pembroke, NH)

Disappointed

I was excited to receive my Power Pod in the mail today. But I quickly discovered that it did NOT fit my Android, as advertised. When I contacted customer service I was told, "to go buy an adapter!". I am returning it and discouring my friends from wasting their time.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Feb 2020 Christine Brandt - (Chicago, IL)

Not Worth It

Was thrilled when I received mine but that soon went down the drain. It doesn't hold a charge for long and you really have to force it into your phone port, the phone takes forever to charge. Total waste of money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2020 Belinda - (Ponchatoula, LA)

I ordered Power Pod on Feb. 11, 2020 and still haven’t received anything yet. How long does it take to receive it?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2020 Dawn - (Richfield Springs, NY)

It lasted less than 15 mins, my phone stayed on low battery.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Feb 2020 Willie Nicholasj - (Dayton, OH)

Retired

Received five Power Pods three Samsung which one was free I should have gotten three iPhone Power Podd But I did not receive the third one free I tried to use one of the iPhone Power Pod when my phone got down to 12% are use the airport after charging it up overnight to make sure I have a full charge after plugging the Power Pod into my phone it still showed 12% after Plugging my phone in I do not recommend the Power Pod it does not work on iPhones or Samsung phones.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2020 Hale - (Pompton Plains, NJ)

Power Pod key Chair

My first rating is gone? It does not work with iPhones. I want a full refund.
We did purchase this product and after three times trying to get return information to finally be told you have to pay for postage returning the product. There is also a processing fee. Nowhere on the website is this stated.
I would not recommend and customer service reps give different information. Buyer beware!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Feb 2020 Hale - (Ashburn, VA)

Power Pod as Seen on TV key Chain

Buyer beware! The item does not work and company Ontel will not pay for shipping back returns. Also, states on the address label received refund LESS shipping and processing fee. Nowhere on the website when ordering is this mentioned! Three times trying to get an answer from the company. Customer service poor.
Don’t find out the hard way. So sorry to have to post this comment.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Feb 2020 Susan DiMucci - (Katy, TX)

Received Wrong Type of Charger

I ordered 3 of the Power Pods for IPhone but received android type. How do I return for the correct ones?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Feb 2020 Jeri Wiedenhofer - (Fredonia, NY)

Charger

I ordered Power Pod 1st time, today. While going through the payment process, it said buy 1 pod and get a free one.
nowhere did it allow me to get 1 free?
please explain. Better yet, put my free one in with my order, thankyou.
jeri wiedenhofer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2020 Beth Jones - (Harbor Springs, MI)

Power Pod Delivery

I received my 3 Power Pods today. The first one I opened had no charging cable but the other 2 were fine. What do I do now?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Power Pod Infomercial
Power Pod Infomercial
Power Pod Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼